View Full Version : Dundee on Saturday

Garymcl
28-09-2023, 10:56 AM
We’re on roll playing excellent attacking football another big game on Saturday let’s get the ground packed with hibbys Monty’s boys deserve a near/full house a trip to Hampden booked beginning of month Saturday 3 pm kick off hopefully the fans who opted out (understandably 3 games in a week) get back for this one exciting times being a hibby again canny wait :flag:

28-09-2023, 11:01 AM
Really important to get three points on the board with Hearts, Rangers and Celtic to follow.

Can’t wait for the next game at the moment.

28-09-2023, 11:17 AM
A consistent 90 minutes would be good. Sick to the back teeth of us turning it on for 45 minutes at a time. We've been poor and good in almost every game this season so far in different half's. It may take a while for that consistency to happen though, in the meantime another win would be nice.

28-09-2023, 11:18 AM
Rough count something like 1100 to 1300 tickets available.

Garymcl
28-09-2023, 12:03 PM
Agree with you BHFC spoken to many fellow hibbys recently feel good factor is definitely back and they all say the same cannot wait for the next game Dundee next let’s keep doing our part and turn up in great numbers and more importantly get behind the team

28-09-2023, 01:35 PM
This weekend's clash against Dundee has been chosen as the Community Foundation matchday! 🥬

Tickets for the game are now on sale and £2 from every ticket will benefit, and support, the Club’s Official Charity and the fantastic programmes ran in Edinburgh and the Lothians! 🎟

28-09-2023, 02:13 PM
There are engineering works on the East Coast railway this weekend making it impossible for me to get to the game.

In theory, driving would make it possible but I don't think I'd be able to take on an 8 hour round trip with a match halfway through. :hmmm:

28-09-2023, 02:16 PM
A consistent 90 minutes would be good. Sick to the back teeth of us turning it on for 45 minutes at a time. We've been poor and good in almost every game this season so far in different half's. It may take a while for that consistency to happen though, in the meantime another win would be nice.

Whilst I agree I’ll happily take an inconsistent 4-2 or 2-0 win at the moment!

Garymcl
28-09-2023, 02:34 PM
Another reason to get a ticket for Saturday £2 from each ticket goes to community foundation great cause let’s sell all stands out

Paul1642
28-09-2023, 02:56 PM
He’s only been here a few weeks but Monty has already got me looking forward to the next game the moment the last one finishes.

I reckon we will see Jair and Levvit get a good 60 mins each.

Other than that it’s one game at a time and we certainly can’t take 3 points for granted. We have 1 rest between the Dundee game and the derby so don’t see too much rotation going on.

Earlydelivery
28-09-2023, 07:43 PM
Not a lot of tickets left in the 3 home stands 🙌

Garymcl
28-09-2023, 09:12 PM
Be great if we can sell out the three stands and open up the south looks possible let’s do it come on 🇳🇬

Slim Shady
28-09-2023, 10:43 PM
He’s only been here a few weeks but Monty has already got me looking forward to the next game the moment the last one finishes.

I reckon we will see Jair and Levvit get a good 60 mins each.

Other than that it’s one game at a time and we certainly can’t take 3 points for granted. We have 1 rest between the Dundee game and the derby so don’t see too much rotation going on.

Jair is not good enough.

Start with a strong 11 and we will win by 4+ goals on Saturday.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2023, 11:04 PM
Had a wee look in the Dundee forum to see if they had a thread on about our game , not to many posts so far but here it is anyhow. 5th post I thought was good.
https://www.thedarkblues.co.uk/topic/33452-hibernian-away-27th-sep-2023-match-thread/

29-09-2023, 09:03 AM
Can't wait for this one.

It's been a while since I felt like this.

Garymcl
29-09-2023, 11:24 AM
Was down picking up tickets for tomorrow at t/o was busy must have been about 20 punters in small queue that was mid morning gonna be busy tomorrow

29-09-2023, 11:39 AM
Really looking forward to this, as it's a good chance for the team to get into Monty's style of play before we go on our spell of difficult games (Hearts, Rangers, Celtc).

We've showed a lot of promise in the last four matches and I've really enjoyed those games.

29-09-2023, 12:30 PM
Had a wee look in the Dundee forum to see if they had a thread on about our game , not to many posts so far but here it is anyhow. 5th post I thought was good.
https://www.thedarkblues.co.uk/topic/33452-hibernian-away-27th-sep-2023-match-thread/

Looks like Dundee have a pretty realistic support, not bumming themselves up but hoping they can nick a result. They can often bring an away support that belies the size of their home crowds too.

In all my time watching Hibs I can't remember a Dundee team coming to ER and being spoilers or just sitting back, they usually give it a go, its always been a fixture I've looked forward to. Took me a while to get over they day Keith Wright and Tommy Coyne ripped us a new one for 45 minutes and they went in 0 - 4 up at half time, what a combination they were.

Anyway .. that was then, this is now :greengrin

29-09-2023, 01:10 PM
Looks like Dundee have a pretty realistic support, not bumming themselves up but hoping they can nick a result. They can often bring an away support that belies the size of their home crowds too.

In all my time watching Hibs I can't remember a Dundee team coming to ER and being spoilers or just sitting back, they usually give it a go, its always been a fixture I've looked forward to. Took me a while to get over they day Keith Wright and Tommy Coyne ripped us a new one for 45 minutes and they went in 0 - 4 up at half time, what a combination they were.

Anyway .. that was then, this is now :greengrin.

Gawd, I remember being at that game, didnt know at the time that Keith Wright was a Hibee.

29-09-2023, 02:15 PM
Looks like a little over 800 tickets left, going by the tickets that were left at the same time last week for the St J game we are looking at a similar sized Hibs crowd with a bigger away support than St J had. Attendance last week was 16850 so probably looking at 17k-17.5k

Seafield Scott
29-09-2023, 03:39 PM
3-0 Vente, Youan and Rocky

29-09-2023, 04:34 PM
3-0 Vente, Youan and Rocky

That would be a very good showing from us. Dundee haven't really rolled over for anyone this season. I think it will be a bit closer. 2-1.

Brummie_Hibs
29-09-2023, 04:53 PM
I wouldn't mind if we went down by a goal.

On Wednesday we showed a bit of fight and turned it around, which we have been lacking. I want to see if it's the real thing now.

29-09-2023, 08:14 PM

Those two were unplayable that day. 👏

29-09-2023, 08:24 PM
Might be wrong here but we have a pretty good record at home to Dundee - haven’t lost to them in last 16 games I think.

Don’t think they have beaten us at home for close to three 22 years - October 2001.

29-09-2023, 08:30 PM
Looking forward to tomorrow. Hibs had been a real chore for a long while now but I stuck it out because it's what we all do. It's so much better actually being excited about a game though.

Another win before a run of tough fixtures is the main thing. I have a feeling tomorrow could be the day a team gets a real doing from us though.

30-09-2023, 06:44 AM

Remember that game was a few days after we beat Rangers. Think John Brown completely ran the show from midfield also. Agree with you about Dundee always preferred them to United for example certainly fan wise

30-09-2023, 06:50 AM
That would be a very good showing from us. Dundee haven't really rolled over for anyone this season. I think it will be a bit closer. 2-1.

Dundee got a decent draw at home against Killie after playing an hour with ten. They have decent players McCowan Bakayoko being two of them. We will need to be good to win and defend better than we did on Wednesday though we do look like we have goals in us so my guess would be 3 1 Hibs. Mulligan being suspended is good for us also as very good young player.. Docherty will have them fired up so expect a few meaty challenges

30-09-2023, 07:04 AM
Third game in a week. Any kind of win gratefully received.

30-09-2023, 07:15 AM

I think we had sold Mickey Weir the week leading up to that game as well. It was not a good week!!

30-09-2023, 07:22 AM
This game has the potential to be classic Hibs; on a crest of a wave, optimism high, feel good factor in abundance and with a winnable home game next up to keep things moving…and then we inexplicably capitulate. A big test for us today and if we come through it I’ll really start to believe we’ve got the minerals to have a very good season.

Garymcl
30-09-2023, 07:53 AM
Woke up feeling excited canny wait I know it’s only a few games under Monty but like everyone else it’s definitely the feel good factor so looking forward to today cmon the Hibees :flag:

30-09-2023, 07:59 AM
This game has the potential to be classic Hibs; on a crest of a wave, optimism high, feel good factor in abundance and with a winnable home game next up to keep things moving…and then we inexplicably capitulate. A big test for us today and if we come through it I’ll really start to believe we’ve got the minerals to have a very good season.

I’d like to say this is all nonsense, but…………😂

30-09-2023, 08:03 AM
Buzzing for today, 2-1 Hibs.

30-09-2023, 08:13 AM
I’d like to say this is all nonsense, but…………😂

I’ve went full Monty Mind Games here, a la “St Mirren are a bigger club than us”.

30-09-2023, 08:25 AM
Buzzing for today, 2-1 Hibs.

Been a while since I’ve woken up on a Saturday and thought “yassss, Hibs today”. It’s a nice feeling.

30-09-2023, 08:38 AM
One of the easier games of the season.

Comfortable win for us today.

Earlydelivery
30-09-2023, 09:09 AM
Last push only couple hundred tickets left

30-09-2023, 09:25 AM
Around 580 tickets available, 3 home stands will probably sell out come kick off.

30-09-2023, 09:44 AM
One of the easier games of the season.

Comfortable win for us today.

I’m confident but I’d never be so dismissive of any opposition.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 10:15 AM

I'm confident too though Dundee could give us a harder game than we think , they've already beaten hertz and held Celtic 0-0 at parkhead for about 50 minutes.

30-09-2023, 10:18 AM
Any win today and then onto the derby.

30-09-2023, 10:24 AM
Marshall

Miller
Fish
Rocky
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan

ALF
Vente

Let's go again Hibs and get the 3 points.

Fancy Vente to score again and tempted for first scorer at 5/1.

7Hero
30-09-2023, 10:39 AM
imagine, just imagine,

if Vente got 2 or even 3 chances today ...

30-09-2023, 11:32 AM
Around 580 tickets available, 3 home stands will probably sell out come kick off.

436 remaining

30-09-2023, 12:19 PM
Yip, he who laughs last etc

30-09-2023, 12:26 PM
I stuck Hibs in my acca today.

Please accept my apologies.

30-09-2023, 12:33 PM
We’re on form, playing at home, against a newly promoted team.

Struggling to think of which games will be easier than this so it should be a pretty safe bet.

Bookies have us as clear favourites too.

30-09-2023, 12:38 PM

Reported.

30-09-2023, 12:44 PM
https://youtu.be/83PLX-GxAOg?si=kyEbW7hUzIy_HVNy

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

30-09-2023, 12:44 PM

Never could do this as, if we don't win, it ruins my day and my bet.

30-09-2023, 12:45 PM
Stevenson, Hanlon and ALF in

Obita, Rocky and Doidge oot

30-09-2023, 12:47 PM
Stevenson, Hanlon and ALF in

Obita, Rocky and Doidge oot

Is Doidge injured?

30-09-2023, 12:48 PM
Is Doidge injured?

Don’t think so. He’s on the bench

30-09-2023, 12:49 PM
Don’t think so. He’s on the bench

Cheers. :aok:

Must just be squad rotation then, as with the other two.

30-09-2023, 12:56 PM
Strange lineup.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 12:58 PM

So did I .
Got a bad feeling about putting them in now :worried:

30-09-2023, 12:58 PM
Strange lineup.

In what way?

Silky
30-09-2023, 12:59 PM
Strange lineup.

Maybe some knocks from Wednesday?

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 01:01 PM
We are unbeaten in 3 games with a win in Wednesday against a very good side and he's starting Hanlon and Stevenson for the first time today.

Why not keep the starting lineup the same.

Strange lineup indeed.

30-09-2023, 01:03 PM
We are unbeaten in 3 games with a win in Wednesday against a very good side and he's starting Hanlon and Stevenson for the first time today.

Strange lineup indeed.

Both played at Aberdeen and were good

NC1875
30-09-2023, 01:05 PM
David Gray is playing as well according to LiveScore

Saint Hibee
30-09-2023, 01:10 PM
David Gray is playing as well according to LiveScore

Just saw that. Can’t be right?

30-09-2023, 01:15 PM

Strange lineup indeed.

3 games in a week, some squad rotation required at some point.

30-09-2023, 01:21 PM
David Gray is playing as well according to LiveScoreThat's what happens when we don't get a player into replace the injured Cadden

Disgrace

30-09-2023, 01:21 PM
Mon the Hibs, a better first half than midweek.

2-0 win.

30-09-2023, 01:23 PM
Both played at Aberdeen and were good

I mentioned this to the same poster a week or so back but never got a response.

30-09-2023, 01:26 PM

Surprising

30-09-2023, 01:36 PM

Same poster never has a good word to say about hibs at all so wouldn't be shocked

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 01:56 PM
Cmon the Hibees :flag:

timewilltell
30-09-2023, 01:57 PM
Strange lineup.

Why, what's wrong with that?

30-09-2023, 02:03 PM
Certainly looks a lot more than 400 spare seats

Is there a problem getting in?

30-09-2023, 02:04 PM
Certainly looks a lot more than 400 spare seats

Is there a problem getting in?

I asked a few years back and Hibs said approx 10-20% of STs are unused each week.

ChicoM1875
30-09-2023, 02:06 PM
Phil Neville is playing for Dundee

30-09-2023, 02:07 PM
They got through our midfield pretty easily there

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 02:08 PM
Same poster never has a good word to say about hibs at all so wouldn't be shocked
Wrong. I have little good to say about those two, which I wont go into to avoid sounding like a broken record but it is uncanny the number of managers they've seen off.

Anyway, let's get 3 points today Hibs.

30-09-2023, 02:09 PM
Not been great, they’re getting towards our box too easily

Stevenson also needs to start finding a man

30-09-2023, 02:13 PM
Bit scrappy so far. Big save from Marshall keeping us level.

30-09-2023, 02:13 PM
Wrong. I have little good to say about those two, which I wont go into to avoid sounding like a broken record but it is uncanny the number of managers they've seen off.

Anyway, let's get 3 points today Hibs.

Strange that isn’t it? Every manager we’ve had since Collins has made Stevenson a regular. Ditto Hanlon with Yogi.

30-09-2023, 02:14 PM
Still looking **** at the back

Dundee player up above our CB’s

Lucky it was straight at Marshall. We need to improve.

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 02:14 PM
Not been great, they’re getting towards our box too easily

Stevenson also needs to start finding a man
And the aimless punts up the park.

30-09-2023, 02:15 PM
Our Achilles heel really is not being able to stop a cross or win a header the width of the goals.

Any body got sound on hibs tv

Wull
Pretty crap, could be 2 down

Midfield non existent. It’s as if they’ve got an extra man all over the pitch

Marshall staying glued to his line when he doesn’t have to

Wull
30-09-2023, 02:16 PM
Hibs tv is better than our team at the moment

Victor

Yes

Green Reaper
C'mon Hibs

30-09-2023, 02:17 PM
Should be 1 up. Really brave save from their keeper.

Our final ball needs to be better.

Getting in good positions up top

Rumble de Thump
Full round of fixtures today. Almost 20 minutes in and all they've talked about on Open All Mics is referee performances in matches that took place weeks ago.

Daily Hibs
Strange that isn’t it? Every manager we’ve had since Collins has made Stevenson a regular. Ditto Hanlon with Yogi.
Also very strange how many big game disasters we have had in the last 15 years with 10 visits to Hampden since 2016 and nothing to show for it.

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:19 PM
Also very strange how many big game disasters we have had in the last 15 years with 10 visits to Hampden since 2016 and nothing to show for it.

[emoji23]

And the aimless punts up the park.

By Stevenson? Yer having a laugh.

Victor
By Stevenson? Yer having a laugh.

He is.

30-09-2023, 02:20 PM
Not sure Stevenson’s started too well, looks rusty

30-09-2023, 02:20 PM

Just give it a bloody rest with the negativity. You are so ****ing doom and gloom. This is the Dundee match thread. You just cannot help yourself can you.

You’ll also be hoping 2 certain players have a nightmare to start all over again!

30-09-2023, 02:21 PM
I have little good to say about those two, which I wont go into to avoid sounding like a broken record but it is uncanny the number of managers they've seen off.
That's going well!

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:22 PM
Not sure Stevenson’s started too well, looks rusty

Not sure if this style of play suits him. Seems to have trouble reacting to short passes

30-09-2023, 02:23 PM
Just give it a bloody rest with the negativity. You are so ****ing doom and gloom. This is the Dundee match thread. You just cannot help yourself can you.

You’ll also be hoping 2 certain players have a nightmare to start all over again!

Wull
20 mins in, Dundee look very ordinary but still giving us problems, we are far too sloppy

Wouldn’t say it’s too dissimilar to how we started through the week

I think we actually look a bit more open though, dundee getting space when they come forward

Green Reaper
30-09-2023, 02:24 PM
Hanlon unlucky, bounce caught him iut

I’m struggling for any quality from hibs tv. Very poor.

Should’ve been 1-0 there

Unlucky

ChicoM1875
30-09-2023, 02:25 PM
Great ball from Stevenson to draw that foul

A couple of chances so far, need to take some of the chances or it's the same old story.

Victor

Are you on the official feed? It’s working fine for me.

Bridge hibs

You’ll also be hoping 2 certain players have a nightmare to start all over again!Same boring pish from that poster week in week out

ElginHibbie
30-09-2023, 02:26 PM
Hanlon unlucky, bounce caught him iut

Nah, he’s just trying to see off another manager intentionally

Stubbsy90+2
30-09-2023, 02:26 PM
Starting to knock on the door a wee bit now.

30-09-2023, 02:27 PM

fine for me. admittedly only sound but clear as a bell...

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:28 PM
Dundee are defending well

30-09-2023, 02:29 PM
Where's the free kick there... clown.

Wish Cliff would stop pronouncing Le Fondre like that

Victor

Might have been a hand ball

ChicoM1875

Horrible refereeing

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 02:30 PM

Apologies, you're totally correct. It is too easy to get side tracked.

CMON Hibs a good win with a clean sheet please.

USA_Hibee
30-09-2023, 02:31 PM
Wish Cliff would stop pronouncing Le Fondre like that

I was thinking the same then I thought surely he has asked him? You'd hope anyway 🤣

30-09-2023, 02:31 PM
Well on top now. Few near misses.

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:32 PM
Just a matter of time

Heard that before

We need to get it when we’re on top

Playing really well. Just need to keep this up and not get caught out at the back.

30-09-2023, 02:33 PM
Youan just needs to pass the ball sometimes

30-09-2023, 02:36 PM
We're missing Obita today

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:38 PM
Winning the corner count!

30-09-2023, 02:38 PM
We're missing Obita today

Aye he gives the opposition something else to think about out on the left

30-09-2023, 02:39 PM
We should bring on Joe Newell at half time.

Dons 1 up at Ibrox

Kyle Magennis off injured at Rugby Park after scoring the equiliser......for St Mirren :greengrin

Kyle Magennis off injured at Rugby Park after scoring the equiliser

Own goal 😂

Youan needs to cut out the pish.

Fuzzywuzzy
30-09-2023, 02:40 PM
Love youan, great player to watch needs to stop fannying about and cut out the pish

30-09-2023, 02:41 PM
I think we have just seen proof of why the new floodlights were needed.

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:42 PM
Jeggo playing well…..again

30-09-2023, 02:43 PM
Own goal 😂

Just noticed :greengrin post edited

30-09-2023, 02:44 PM
Anyone else reckon this hasn’t been much better than meh?

A lot more pace needed in the 2nd half going forward

30-09-2023, 02:45 PM
Sloppy as **** hibs wake up ffs

30-09-2023, 02:46 PM
So another just. Believe in the system talk at half time and same impact second half please

Victor
30-09-2023, 02:46 PM

It’s frustrating. Think we are creating but unable to finish

30-09-2023, 02:48 PM
It’s frustrating. Think we are creating but unable to finish

I reckon we could be creating more with the positions we’re getting into

Need to get an early goal 2nd half

Just feel it’s been meh again in the first half

Barcelona like 2nd half coming up.

Victor
I would bring Doidge on. Need some physicality

30-09-2023, 02:49 PM

Need to be faster with our ball movement like we were in 2nd half Vs St Mirren

30-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Would like to see it played a bit faster at times especially when it gets out to the wide areas.

Jeggo and Newell doing well, the defence still a bit iffy.

30-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Lewis Millers touch has been dug ***** today

30-09-2023, 02:51 PM
All a bit meh

30-09-2023, 02:53 PM
I'd bring Obita and Doidge on.

30-09-2023, 02:53 PM
I'd bring Obita and Doidge on.Who would you take off?

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 02:54 PM
I'd bring Obita and Doidge on.
Crying out for some pace on the left.

The Captain....
Not sure what to make of that half. A bit disappointing quality wise. Look a bit predictable going forward as nothing coming from our left side. Few players look a bit jaded today.

Hopefully some small tweaks at HT and we put in our better second half performance.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

ElginHibbie
Levitt’s time to shine

30-09-2023, 02:55 PM
Who would you take off?

Stevenson and Vente. Stevenson's had a poor game and Vente been anonymous

hhibs
30-09-2023, 02:55 PM
[QUOTE=Since452;7479049]We're missing Obita today[/QU

Thought the same myself.

30-09-2023, 02:56 PM
Who would you take off?

Nobody.

30-09-2023, 02:58 PM
In total control, knocking it about nice and quick, got to be careful with them on the break but need to be more clinical in the final 3rd. I wish Miller would cross the ball in more, in some great positions high up the park but always seems to choose to cut it back or lose it trying to dribble, we have 2-3 men in the box each time.

30-09-2023, 02:58 PM
Stevenson and Vente. Stevenson's had a poor game and Vente been anonymous

Stevenson has been very frustrating. Twice he was 1 on 1 with the Dundee right back on the left wing and refused to cross into the box. Always looks for a pass backwards.

30-09-2023, 03:00 PM
Need to stay patient and just keep moving it around.

All the space is wide but nobody to cross it to. Could be a game for Doidge.

supermcginn
30-09-2023, 03:01 PM
Obita on for Stevenson please

30-09-2023, 03:02 PM
Obita on for Stevenson please

I've got a feeling you're gonna get your wish.

Could possibly see Doidge on as well.

30-09-2023, 03:06 PM
Any changes then?

30-09-2023, 03:07 PM
Any changes then?

Not yet.

30-09-2023, 03:10 PM
Change needed they're starting create

30-09-2023, 03:11 PM
Any changes then?

The manager would be mad to change things at HT, we ain’t losing and have every chance of scoring, folk asking for changes at half time, deary me. :greengrin

30-09-2023, 03:12 PM
Given our next set of fixtures coming up we could do with a win today plenty time but I thought we might of seen a change at half time

30-09-2023, 03:12 PM
Change needed they're starting create

It’s been all Hibs the 2nd half.

30-09-2023, 03:13 PM
It’s been all Hibs the 2nd half.
Well goal needed am getting impatient lol

30-09-2023, 03:15 PM

Me anaw

30-09-2023, 03:15 PM

It will come Ron, just need to be patient like the players :thumbsup:

30-09-2023, 03:17 PM
It’s coming, we are camped in there half and creating good chances here.

*** hell Stevenson just put a cross in first time

Wull
Starting to look a bit more positive, Dundee defending well tho

Victor
30-09-2023, 03:18 PM
Starting to look a bit more positive, Dundee defending well tho

They are playing out of their skins

Wull
30-09-2023, 03:18 PM
Dundee keeper having a blinder unfortunately for us

Victor
30-09-2023, 03:19 PM
Expected changes happening

30-09-2023, 03:19 PM
It’s coming, we are camped in there half and creating good chances here.
So is Christmas lol I just checked Dundee’s results so far and they have managed a fair few draws so they clearly know how to Eek out a draw Will get back to pacing floor snd biting my nails

Victor
30-09-2023, 03:20 PM
Doidge and Obita proving their worth already!

30-09-2023, 03:21 PM
Keep at it and concentrate at the back and it will come good

30-09-2023, 03:22 PM
Dundee keeper having a blinder unfortunately for us
Not one of those types of games Vente needs his obligatory chance and goal

30-09-2023, 03:23 PM
**** off Beaton

30-09-2023, 03:24 PM
Is VAR checking the penalty incident

30-09-2023, 03:25 PM
Is VAR checking the penalty incidentThey always check it

Is VAR checking the penalty incidentWalsh and beaton will already have agreed, Beaton decides, Walsh Rubber stamps. Penalty to sevco.

cameronw-hfc
Blatant dive from Elie there. Getting into good areas here just can't get it in the net

Victor
30-09-2023, 03:27 PM
Blatant dive from Elie there. Getting into good areas here just can't get it in the net

He caught his foot

30-09-2023, 03:30 PM
Really need a win here with Sheep and Hearts winning

30-09-2023, 03:31 PM
Time for Jair to prove his worth.

Wull
30-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Jair, getting his chances to show, let’s hope he can provide something

30-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Should Fish have done better with that header

30-09-2023, 03:34 PM
When it comes to football IQ LJ really did have a point when it comes to Youan.

30-09-2023, 03:34 PM
Time for Jair to prove his worth.
Still not sure a
bout him but if he can create one bit of magic that leads to a goal he will have done his job

30-09-2023, 03:35 PM
This has sucker punch written all over it. They've never been in it.

30-09-2023, 03:38 PM
Let’s do a celtic and get winner in 98 th minute

30-09-2023, 03:42 PM
Weeks worth of work in learning how to header the ball down.

30-09-2023, 03:42 PM
**** is Miller doing there? 2 options and he chooses neither and cushions it over the bar😅

30-09-2023, 03:43 PM
Miller must do better.

30-09-2023, 03:46 PM
Marshall has earned his money today, another great save, does so well to stand up.

Suppose a performance like this was potentially coming where we’ve no been able to raise our game from the 1st half

AZhibee
Some save Marshall

marshall keeps us in it

Jeezy peeps

Squandering too many chances today, composure just not there in the final 3rd.

AZhibee
30-09-2023, 03:47 PM

Almost called that one there

boyle squanders another chance

Great stop by Marshall but that shouldn't be happening.

Decent save from Marshall, would expect any goalie to save it though, Boyle misses good chance.

30-09-2023, 03:48 PM
3 minutes? GTF.

Wull
30-09-2023, 03:49 PM
Think Dundee will be well satisfied by their days work, us not so much

3 scabby minutes of extra time, Beaton is a cheat.

Victor
3 minutes? GTF.

Glasgow Mafia strike again

30-09-2023, 03:51 PM
Didn't lose

30-09-2023, 03:52 PM
Piss poor subs today.

Making changes for the sake of it.

Get Taveres in the bin, why’s he even been brought back in? Utter guffy.

Disappointing. Some effort from Dundee.

Tavares is a no for me.

Didn't lose

Need to be beating teams like that at home

30-09-2023, 03:53 PM
Didn’t look as threatening today but still had chances. Clean sheet is a positive and the new manager remains undefeated. Tougher games up next though.

Dundee playing like a 0-0 draw is their cup final.

Poor result for us today,.

Piss poor subs today.

Making changes for the sake of it.

Get Taveres in the bin, why’s he even been brought back in? Utter guffy.Yeah I heard them talking about the subs and they literally said let's just change it for the sake of it

Sergio responded yes in 5 different languages

four points picked up in four home games against

st mirren
Livingston
st johnstone
Dundee

Poor result ….. Monty oot!!! :greengrin

Not good enough at the end of the day. Aberdeen and Hearts pick up points and we go in to a tough run of fixtures. With that though Carson is probably man of the match and we've done everything but score. GG.

OtleyHibs
Disappointing 2 points to drop, especially with other scores today

That being said, plenty of times we'd have lost that today

On to the next one

Beaton wanting to get home clearly.

Another day we win that by a few goals. One of those days!

The Captain....
30-09-2023, 03:54 PM
Disappointing result but the performance wasn't too bad. Dundee defended very well tbf to them.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Thought second half we done everything but put the ball in the back of the net.

Disappointing result, but like TM said, we'll win a lot more than we lose if we play like that every week.

Hibee Daft
So many chances to score, i think overall a pretty positive performance just never got the result

23 shots at goal

We should be coming away with 3 points

Dundee battled hard to be fair

30-09-2023, 03:55 PM
2 points dropped to a stuffy Dundee team, far too many chances missed. Jair looks very lightweight and is far too easily knocked off the ball, still to be convinced.

Bridge hibs
Montgomery unbeaten

Saving our goals until we play the tiny team

Really poor decision making from the team.

Hibs beat my coupon today tae, good one.

Strange one taking Vente off, unless he was knackered

30-09-2023, 03:57 PM
Disappointed with that, should really have had the 3 points 😔

Dmas
30-09-2023, 04:02 PM
A battering disappointing not to win but still a good performance and a clean sheet, what’s the deal with Levitt anyone know? is it still fitness or NM not fancy him? I thought he was more of an option off the bench that Jair to be honest someone who can find a killer ball rather than another wide man surprised he wasn’t used

30-09-2023, 04:03 PM
When do you ever see 3 minutes added on nowadays btw?

Rangers are still playing [emoji1787]

30-09-2023, 04:07 PM
Better finishing and we win that comfortably. We will play worse and win.

30-09-2023, 04:09 PM
Marshal been good since new goalie coach came in too

HIBS NUTS
30-09-2023, 04:09 PM
I thought we played well, very disappointing result, but no team wins every game.
We are miles better in every way under the current manager.

30-09-2023, 04:11 PM
3 minutes? GTF.13 minutes at Ibrox...

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Billy McKirdy
30-09-2023, 04:14 PM
Can’t fault the effort.
29 Shots and 9 on target, Carson played out his skin and on another day that could have been 3 or 4 nil.
Disappointed all the same as we should be beating these huddies with room to spare.

30-09-2023, 04:14 PM
Battered them. Should've won. We move on.

Hibees1973
30-09-2023, 04:15 PM
One of those days.

Scored four against a better team on Wednesday.

Not too disappointed.

Three big games coming up when we will be put under pressure a lot more which will give Montgomery more of an idea who he wants to keep and those that need to be moved on.

Said before that the only thing Hibs got wrong in sacking Johnson is that he should have been sacked earlier and given Montgomery an opportunity to get the players he wants in. Instead he has to wait three months until the next transfer window.

30-09-2023, 04:16 PM
Thought second half we done everything but put the ball in the back of the net.
But that’s the most important bit to win gsmes

Victor
30-09-2023, 04:16 PM
13 minutes at Ibrox...

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

It really is pathetic and corrupt. The Dundee subs took about 3 minutes, Hibs had two and there were stoppages for treatment for Newell, Miller and possibly others. No idea where they got three minutes from. Just made up nonsense.

30-09-2023, 04:17 PM
Battered them. Should've won. We move on.

A little over-reaction on the club’s Twitter account it seems.

Daily Hibs
30-09-2023, 04:34 PM
Should be smashing these teams at home.

Dundee, newly promoted FFS.

Stairway 2 7
30-09-2023, 04:37 PM
Is what it is. Battered them but didn't get it over the line. Fantastic 8 days though 👍

plhibs
30-09-2023, 04:37 PM
When do you ever see 3 minutes added on nowadays btw?

Rangers are still playing [emoji1787]

Beaton wasted more than 3 minutes himself by his arrogant strolling about holding play up.

30-09-2023, 04:39 PM
Performance level showed that we’ll be fine IMO. Created plenty and a mix of poor finishing, bad luck and some good goalkeeping thwarted us.

Still very encouraging.