View Full Version : Lewis Miller

27-09-2023, 10:25 PM
Another excellent performance by Lewis.

Tonight we had two opposing right backs who are fighting it out for a place in the Socceroos squad.

St Mirren’s Strain is in the squad for upcoming games against England and New Zealand, but Arnie has to call up Lewis if he keeps playing the way he is just now.

MagicSwirlingShip
27-09-2023, 10:25 PM
He’s in a great vein of form. Love it

GreenPJ
27-09-2023, 10:31 PM
He’s in a great vein of form. Love it

Jeggo should be looking for a call up as well. He was very good first half and on Saturday.

27-09-2023, 10:32 PM
He’s superb. Easily the best RB since Gray, and if he keeps up it could be argued that he’s better than the man himself.

Hope he gets that Oz call up because he damn well deserves it.

27-09-2023, 10:34 PM
Amazing what a run of games has done for him. Love the fact he takes no **** from opponents.

hibs4life
27-09-2023, 10:46 PM
I had my doubts about him but he's now showing what an excellent player he is. Defensively sound, good going forward with good use of the ball, and also a goal threat. A really important player for us now and looking a really confident and assured player now. Great to see!

27-09-2023, 10:48 PM
Utterly bizarre that Johnson didn’t pick him every week and played any Tom, Dick or Harry ahead of him. Good solid right back.

27-09-2023, 10:56 PM
Utterly bizarre that Johnson didn’t pick him every week and played any Tom, Dick or Harry ahead of him. Good solid right back.

:agree:Johnson was a flaming galah!

Give Miller a renewed contract pronto.

27-09-2023, 11:02 PM
Miller is just one of many examples coming to light which prove what an incompetent muppet Lee Johnson was.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

28-09-2023, 04:10 AM
Miller is just one of many examples coming to light which prove what an incompetent muppet Lee Johnson was.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

100%. Thank God we got rid of the clown!

28-09-2023, 04:38 AM
100%. Thank God we got rid of the clown!

Think I'd prefer to think we've unearthed a real diamond in NM who sems at first glance to be a level above the norm as opposed to the name calling of LJ. No need, he did his best, it wasn't enough and we move on.

Hibs4185
28-09-2023, 06:32 AM
Think I'd prefer to think we've unearthed a real diamond in NM who sems at first glance to be a level above the norm as opposed to the name calling of LJ. No need, he did his best, it wasn't enough and we move on.

Well said.

28-09-2023, 06:42 AM
Another great game from Miller, streets ahead of Strain....is he the cheat who screamed like a bairn when nobody touched him? Feigned injury then got up and ran off?

28-09-2023, 06:45 AM
Another great game from Miller, streets ahead of Strain....is he the cheat who screamed like a bairn when nobody touched him? Feigned injury then got up and ran off?

Yes he was pretty embarrassing squeal also.. Dived second half also. Decent enough player. Lewis was superb last night. Great attitude and ability.

28-09-2023, 06:47 AM

Tonight we had two opposing right backs who are fighting it out for a place in the Socceroos squad.

St Mirren’s Strain is in the squad for upcoming games against England and New Zealand, but Arnie has to call up Lewis if he keeps playing the way he is just now.

One mistake for their first goal. But bar that he was top class

Up-the-slope
28-09-2023, 07:03 AM
Proper athlete who looks made for Scottish game - a very good age to develop more as well

28-09-2023, 07:05 AM
Miller and Obita were the future as far as fullbacks are concerned

The failure to spot that and the amount of talented youngsters he let go because he fell out with them were a red flag

I fully expect Monty to do his due diligence and check out all the youngsters and the progress of all the loanees on our books

Got to be a few nuggets in there

28-09-2023, 07:18 AM
I'm not 100% convinced about him but he is improving let's not forget it was LJ who signed him and it's taken him over a year to settle but he is a young guy so hopefully he will improve.

28-09-2023, 07:24 AM
I never really got the doubts over him, i think the vast majority of games he’s played he’s acquitted himself well but in saying that, he’s definitely moved up a level recently.

One of the first names on the team sheet, imho.

28-09-2023, 07:25 AM
TBF Ryan Strain has been in excellent form this season chipping in with more than a few assists

Miller is progressive has all the attributes to be a top player but still has a lot of improving to do

He is in the right place to do that with Monty and his crew

28-09-2023, 07:26 AM
Miller and Obita were the future as far as fullbacks are concerned

The failure to spot that and the amount of talented youngsters he let go because he fell out with them were a red flag

I fully expect Monty to do his due diligence and check out all the youngsters and the progress of all the loanees on our books

Got to be a few nuggets in there

What talented youngsters did he let go? I can only remember one that anyone really spoke about

28-09-2023, 07:26 AM
I'm not 100% convinced about him but he is improving let's not forget it was LJ who signed him and it's taken him over a year to settle but he is a young guy so hopefully he will improve.

Yep, a year in which he was injured and then injured again. That had a big impact on his Hibs career, but he's showing what a good player he is now.

28-09-2023, 07:38 AM
What talented youngsters did he let go? I can only remember one that anyone really spoke about

Sean Mackie, Kyle Maggenis who is flying now, Innes Murray , Connor Young, Steven Bradley, Joao Balde , Ethan Laidlaw, Jack Brydon Josh McCulloch Runar Hauge

Some duds in there no doubt but happier now that Monty is having the final say 😀

A lot of good prospects out on loan

The treatment of Bojang left a lot to be desired

28-09-2023, 07:56 AM
Sean Mackie, Kyle Maggenis who is flying now, Innes Murray , Connor Young, Steven Bradley, Joao Balde , Ethan Laidlaw, Jack Brydon Josh McCulloch Runar Hauge

Some duds in there no doubt but happier now that Monty is having the final say ��

Falkirk
Kilmarnock (barely played with us for 3 years)
Edinburgh City
Clyde
Livingston
Arbroath
Brentford B team (didn't want to stay at Hibs as he's billy big baws)
QOTS
Clyde
FK Jerv

There is enough to throw at Johnson without making things up, as though he had released the next generation of superstars.

Additionally, good prospects out on loan is exactly where they need to be - playing football.

28-09-2023, 08:00 AM

Some duds in there no doubt but happier now that Monty is having the final say 😀

So, Ethan Laidlaw then :-)

I hadn't seen this interview, but it should dispel any doubts as to the relationship between Lewis and Monty..."like a bit of father figure to me".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzM66****zU

He was very good last night, defended well and contributed to the attack often, especially second half. I like the fact he plays with passion and adds extra needle, but has the savvy not to get too caught up in it. Not as raw as some make out.

28-09-2023, 08:01 AM
Falkirk
Edinburgh City
Clyde
Livingston
Arbroath
QOTS
Clyde
FK Jerv

There is enough to throw at Johnson without making things up, as though he had released the next generation of superstars.

Additionally, good prospects out on loan is exactly where they need to be - playing football.

Fair comment

I did say a few duds in there

I don’t make stuff up

Certainly remember great expectations from Bradley and Brydon as well as Laidlaw

I have only been aware of NM for two weeks but strikes me he is a better judge of a player than LJ

Didn’t dislike the guy but glad he is gone

28-09-2023, 08:28 AM
TBF Ryan Strain has been in excellent form this season chipping in with more than a few assists

Miller is progressive has all the attributes to be a top player but still has a lot of improving to do

He is in the right place to do that with Monty and his crew

Strain shot to prominence through a strange pathway.

He was at Aston Villa’s academy as a youth and emigrated with his mother (a former English athlete and Gerry Baker’s daughter) to Adelaide.

He signed with Adelaide United in the A League, but was in and out the team and eventually disappeared from sight.

I thought he had just returned to the state league, but found out that he had actually signed for a club in Israel and think he joined St Mirren from there.

I’ve got to admit that I never thought he’d end up playing in Europe..or getting an international call up for that matter when I used to see him play with Adelaide, as he seemed pretty ordinary.

28-09-2023, 08:33 AM
👍

Thanks for that

Interesting

HIBS NUTS
28-09-2023, 09:36 AM
Lewis Miller was fantastic last night .
Why LJ was playing all manner of players at right back, other than an actually talented right back, i just don’t get.

28-09-2023, 04:59 PM
Lewis Miller , Brilliant , I really like how he's shaping up now , Physical , Athletic , Aggressive and a threat with his long throw ins keep it up son :aok:

28-09-2023, 05:23 PM
Falkirk
Edinburgh City
Clyde
Livingston
Arbroath
QOTS
Clyde
FK Jerv

Montgomery has given the same amount of game time this season to Whittaker (35 minutes) as Johnson gave the whole of the U19s last season (Macintyre 10 mins, O’Connor 25 mins, 35 mins in total).

hibee1875
28-09-2023, 05:43 PM

You cannot be serious with Sean Mackie. He’s been around for years, should have cemented his place in the first team way before LJ came in if he had the ability

28-09-2023, 05:53 PM
You cannot be serious with Sean Mackie. He’s been around for years, should have cemented his place in the first team way before LJ came in if he had the ability

I liked him got thrown under the bus by Hecky at Ibrox in a 6-1 defeat

He played well Celtic home Ibrox away in a 1-1 draw IIRC

But there you go going back to Hecky’s time I suppose ?

Had his injury problems with Hibs and was probably released before LJ

28-09-2023, 06:29 PM
I just wish the kit man would give Lewis a bigger pair of shorts. I have looser cycling shorts than his!

badabing67
04-10-2023, 11:54 AM
Looks like Lewis has earned his first call up for the Socceroo's. Well done Lewis

Right-back Miller set for first Socceroos call-up | The West Australian (https://thewest.com.au/sport/soccer/right-back-miller-set-for-first-socceroos-call-up-c-12106549)

04-10-2023, 12:14 PM
Looks like Lewis has earned his first call up for the Socceroo's. Well done Lewis

Right-back Miller set for first Socceroos call-up | The West Australian (https://thewest.com.au/sport/soccer/right-back-miller-set-for-first-socceroos-call-up-c-12106549)

Probably a deserved call-up (probably because I've no idea if there's someone better out there). Anyone any idea what the term "gun" means. It was used twice in that article to describe Boyle and Jackson Irvine. No idea what they are trying to say with that.

04-10-2023, 12:24 PM
Probably a deserved call-up (probably because I've no idea if there's someone better out there). Anyone any idea what the term "gun" means. It was used twice in that article to describe Boyle and Jackson Irvine. No idea what they are trying to say with that.

Gun sticker =

Top striker…..Star striker…..you get the drift.

04-10-2023, 12:24 PM

Amazing what a run of games in the team has done for him. Johnson not playing him consistently was baffling.

04-10-2023, 12:30 PM
Gun sticker =

Top striker…..Star striker…..you get the drift.

Cheers. Is it an Australian phrase? Never come across it before.

04-10-2023, 12:36 PM
A lot of crap being spouted re LJ holding Miller back. Reality is he took time to settle and was up against an in form Chris Cadden when he first arrived, then got injured then was given his chances (by Johnson) in latter part of the season and grabbed them with both hands.
Absolute credit to Lewis who has stepped up to the plate and really looks the part now. After a slow start he now looks like an excellent signing.

badabing67
04-10-2023, 12:40 PM
Amazing what a run of games in the team has done for him. Johnson not playing him consistently was baffling.

It would of been difficult for Lewis to get in ahead of CJ although both played well away to Celtic

04-10-2023, 12:46 PM

Out of all the scattergun signings made last summer, Bojang was the one most clearly out of his depth. While I wish the guy all the best it was clearly an excellent idea to get him out of the building ASAP. This was acknowledged at the time by all and sundry. Are you suggesting that everyone missed a trick and Hibs should have made strenuous efforts to make his move from Rainbow FC permanent?

04-10-2023, 01:18 PM
I just wish the kit man would give Lewis a bigger pair of shorts. I have looser cycling shorts than his!

Think he likes the Aussie Rules look.

04-10-2023, 01:22 PM
Physically he reminds me of Stuart Pearce. It would be lovely if he could hit a shot like him !

04-10-2023, 02:02 PM
Cheers. Is it an Australian phrase? Never come across it before.

More yank I think, but seen it do the rounds in Oz.

kiwihibby
05-10-2023, 01:17 AM

Just been named in Aussie squad to face England and New Zealand. Well deserved

kiwihibby
05-10-2023, 01:40 AM
Jeggo should be looking for a call up as well. He was very good first half and on Saturday.

Definitely agree with you. He's doing a great job in the midfield. Wouldn't be surprised if he gets named in the next squad.

05-10-2023, 04:48 AM
I liked him got thrown under the bus by Hecky at Ibrox in a 6-1 defeat

He played well Celtic home Ibrox away in a 1-1 draw IIRC

But there you go going back to Hecky’s time I suppose ?

Had his injury problems with Hibs and was probably released before LJ

How was he thrown under the bus? By being picked to play?

05-10-2023, 05:59 AM

He was correct to let all of them go imo. Laidlaw the only one with a question mark but I'd be surprised if he didn't end up at Falkirk or another team at that level. Magennis is a terrific player but low and behold injured again.

05-10-2023, 06:05 AM
How was he thrown under the bus? By being picked to play?

Sent off after 55 minutes at Ibrox in a 1-6 defeat carried the can for that game sh*t happens not seen again for 10 weeks after playing well up till then

Do you want a 5 minute argument or a 10 minute argument today ?

You really need to grow up

Is this trolling ?

05-10-2023, 06:07 AM
He was correct to let all of them go imo. Laidlaw the only one with a question mark but I'd be surprised if he didn't end up at Falkirk or another team at that level. Magennis is a terrific player but low and behold injured again.

Mackie had more than his fair share of injuries

I liked him

Laidlaw has turned out decent for Staggies

I hoped Magennis would stay injury free but there you go

Wish him a speedy and full recovery

05-10-2023, 07:20 AM
Think he likes the Aussie Rules look.

Bring back short shorts.

Well done to Lewis, he's deserved his call up.

05-10-2023, 07:21 AM
Mackie had more than his fair share of injuries

I liked him

Laidlaw has turned out decent for Staggies

I hoped Magennis would stay injury free but there you go

Wish him a speedy and full recovery

Think their talking about different Laidlaws.

05-10-2023, 07:25 AM
Think their talking about different Laidlaws.

👍

Wonder if Monty would have been more persuasive in getting him to remain ?

Will be interesting to see how his career pans out

Looked a prospect

05-10-2023, 07:33 AM
Sent off after 55 minutes at Ibrox in a 1-6 defeat carried the can for that game sh*t happens not seen again for 10 weeks after playing well up till then

Do you want a 5 minute argument or a 10 minute argument today ?

You really need to grow up

Is this trolling ?

Don't want any argument. I'm quite capable of a discussion without the childish insults.

He was crap that day and let us down. Out of his depth and now found his level. Not hung out to dry at all.

Seafield Scott
05-10-2023, 07:43 AM
Well done LM for the call-up. Well deserved. His attitude and demeanour reminds me of Porteous - in the oppositions face winding them up. wears his heart on his sleeve

05-10-2023, 07:45 AM
Don't want any argument. I'm quite capable of a discussion without the childish insults.

He was crap that day and let us down. Out of his depth and now found his level. Not hung out to dry at all.

The whole team was crap

Mackie played in three straight victories in the matches in the run up to that game in which we scored 6 conceded none

A young player needed to be supported by his Manager not thrown under the bus and removed from the group which was my point as he had looked more than decent with a wand of a left peg and was a physical presence down our left

But hey ho you and Hecky know better

Like LJ Hecky wasn’t great at bringing on youngsters

05-10-2023, 08:08 AM
The whole team was crap

Mackie played in three straight victories in the matches in the run up to that game in which we scored 6 conceded none

A young player needed to be supported by his Manager not thrown under the bus and removed from the group which was my point as he had looked more than decent with a wand of a left peg and was a physical presence down our left

But hey ho you and Hecky know better

Like LJ Hecky wasn’t great at bringing on youngsters

Mackie bounced back and went onto a great career. Not.

Do you think you know better than Hecky?

The old wand of a left peg cliche. Classic. He played 1 decent pass, and made 1 decent cross in years here.

05-10-2023, 08:13 AM
Mackie bounced back and went onto a great career. Not.

Do you think you know better than Hecky?

The old wand of a left peg cliche. Classic. He played 1 decent pass, and made 1 decent cross in years here.

Aye so crap he went to Raith on loan and won the Scottish Challenge Cup

Was decent didn’t work out we move on

Look forward to speaking to you again on some other thread

No doubt you will try and get the final word

05-10-2023, 08:46 AM
Aye so crap he went to Raith on loan and won the Scottish Challenge Cup

Was decent didn’t work out we move on

Look forward to speaking to you again on some other thread

No doubt you will try and get the final word

I'm just bloody replying to you. What is this final word patter.

So good he won the lower league diddy cup. Amazing. Come on mate. Doig is what a young left back should look like. Not Mackie.

EGL2000
05-10-2023, 08:47 AM
Very well deserved call up. Has all the right attributes to be a really good player.

05-10-2023, 08:54 AM

I'm just bloody replying to you. What is this final word patter.

So good he won the lower league diddy cup. Amazing. Come on mate. Doig is what a young left back should look like. Not Mackie.

Mackie was better defensively than Doig

Funny how things work out

Opinions eh ?

05-10-2023, 08:57 AM

Opinions eh ?

Mackie wasn’t better than Doig in any aspect of the game. Not even close.

05-10-2023, 09:02 AM

Opinions eh ?

That's not an opinion. It's mince. Sorry.

05-10-2023, 09:02 AM
Mackie wasn’t better than Doig in any aspect of the game. Not even close.

As I said all about opinions

Doig’s strength was going forward was excellent

05-10-2023, 09:07 AM
Hopefully the socceroos have better fitting shorts for him :greengrin

Delighted for the lad.

05-10-2023, 09:10 AM
That's not an opinion. It's mince. Sorry.

Watch the Scottish Cup Final versus St Johnstone

Souter96Mac
05-10-2023, 10:20 AM

Opinions eh ?

When was he better? How many games did Mackie actually play for us compared to Doig. If he was better defensively than Doig then I suspect he would currently be at a better side than league 1 Falkirk/still be at the club now - especially considering the amount of left backs that have failed in nailing the position down.

05-10-2023, 10:28 AM

Opinions eh ?

Mackie was better going forward than he was defending. Doig was a central defender, converted to a full back. He certainly knew how to defend.

Anyway it's not really a serious comparison so I'll leave it there.

05-10-2023, 10:43 AM
Miller will do one of three things on Saturday;

1 - Score a goal
2 - Get sent off
3 - Be at fault for a goal by falling over to try and win a foul

I’ve no doubt 🤣

05-10-2023, 10:45 AM
Mackie was better going forward than he was defending. Doig was a central defender, converted to a full back. He certainly knew how to defend.

Doig only really played CB at school football level. As soon as he went to Queens he was a wing back / full back .

05-10-2023, 10:48 AM

So if he was a central defender you would expect him to have done better in the Cup Final when he was caught underneath the ball and let Rooney get the run on him for the goal also explains why Spoony got the run on him at full back

I’ll leave it there

CL0762
05-10-2023, 11:01 AM
Great time to plug this!

We done a podcast with Lewis last night - give it a listen!

https://x.com/thehibsramble/status/1709854523676573782?s=46&t=iWEax1GwWlP-ba0GZo71aQ

https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-hibs-ramble/id1637411128?i=1000630285805

https://open.spotify.com/episode/1bsROqDs57wIAhXjMnMvb5

https://youtu.be/ZkcKkks3XHo?si=5J0mm-Fqb3MnFmc4

Rumble de Thump
05-10-2023, 11:12 AM
Anyone got a link to the Lewis Miller thread?

05-10-2023, 11:12 AM
Great time to plug this!

We done a podcast with Lewis last night - give it a listen!

https://x.com/thehibsramble/status/1709854523676573782?s=46&t=iWEax1GwWlP-ba0GZo71aQ

https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-hibs-ramble/id1637411128?i=1000630285805

https://open.spotify.com/episode/1bsROqDs57wIAhXjMnMvb5

https://youtu.be/ZkcKkks3XHo?si=5J0mm-Fqb3MnFmc4

I hope you asked about the shorts! 🩳

CL0762
05-10-2023, 11:23 AM
I hope you asked about the shorts! 🩳

You’ll need to listen to find out 😉

05-10-2023, 11:29 AM
Doig only really played CB at school football level. As soon as he went to Queens he was a wing back / full back .

Played there for the young team in that Cup game against Elgin, that was the only time I saw him at that level.

05-10-2023, 12:24 PM
So if he was a central defender you would expect him to have done better in the Cup Final when he was caught underneath the ball and let Rooney get the run on him for the goal also explains why Spoony got the run on him at full back

I’ll leave it there

He's miles better than Mackie in every aspect. 1 goal doesn't change that.

05-10-2023, 12:39 PM
He's miles better than Mackie in every aspect. 1 goal doesn't change that.

Wasn’t just the goal mate looked miles off it don’t know if he was out of his depth nervous or what ?

Spoony ripped him a new one 😀

05-10-2023, 01:01 PM
Wasn’t just the goal mate looked miles off it don’t know if he was out of his depth nervous or what ?

Did Spoony no play off the left in that game with Middleton on the right?

05-10-2023, 01:09 PM
Did Spoony no play off the left in that game with Middleton on the right?

Spoony was all over the shop mate had a free role VT on YouTube of him running past Josh down our right

05-10-2023, 01:10 PM
Spoony was all over the shop mate had a free role VT on YouTube of him running past Josh down our right

No sure why Josh would be on our right

05-10-2023, 01:12 PM
No sure why Josh would be on our right

Was on our left sorry was just about to amend

05-10-2023, 01:19 PM
Was on our left sorry was just about to amend

Is that what you have used to determine Mackie was better than Doig?

05-10-2023, 01:24 PM

Obviously hung out to dry by Jack Ross.

HFC93
05-10-2023, 01:27 PM

Opinions eh ?

I can't remember Mackie being particularly good at much which why he now plays for Falkirk in League 1.

05-10-2023, 03:40 PM
Obviously hung out to dry by Jack Ross.

Jack Ross hung himself oot

Serial loser

Football was eye bleeding

Ask United or the Black Cats

I blame Ross for that defeat not Josh no clue no idea no plan B

Do what you always did get what you always got

Sackable offence

05-10-2023, 03:42 PM
Is that what you have used to determine Mackie was better than Doig?

Nope loved Doig

Love the millions

More to come hopefully

Just wasn’t his best game

Struggling to remember anyone getting the better of Mackie

Anyway hopefully Miller gets bigger pants 😀

05-10-2023, 03:48 PM
I can't remember Mackie being particularly good at much which why he now plays for Falkirk in League 1.

Tell me any player that got the better of him?

Apart from Lewis obviously?

05-10-2023, 03:51 PM
Tell me any player that got the better of him?

Apart from Lewis obviously?

Come on mate, it's gone a bit far now.

05-10-2023, 03:52 PM

Come on mate, it's gone a bit far now.

Name me one then ?

Not Lewis

05-10-2023, 03:56 PM
Name me one then ?

Not Lewis

I don't know many league 1 players tbh.

Maybe a rangers player the day we lost 6-1 and he got sent off?

05-10-2023, 04:06 PM
I don't know many league 1 players tbh.

Maybe a rangers player the day we lost 6-1 and he got sent off?

Sent himself off

Stupid thing to do

Instinctive handball

Did not deserve being cast aside

You can’t think of anyone can you ?

Guy was a unit no one ever got past him

Anyway we move on

05-10-2023, 04:07 PM
Lewis is hilarious on the latest Hibs Ramble podcast. Top bloke!

https://youtu.be/ZkcKkks3XHo?si=lwqWjw4YMdo5TtfO

05-10-2023, 04:35 PM
Sent himself off

Stupid thing to do

Instinctive handball

Did not deserve being cast aside

You can’t think of anyone can you ?

Guy was a unit no one ever got past him

Anyway we move on

A good player would've made it regardless. He just wasn't very good. And he wasn't a unit that no one got past. A 48 year old Jermain Defoe just walked away from him for his second that day iirc.

05-10-2023, 04:54 PM
A good player would've made it regardless. He just wasn't very good. And he wasn't a unit that no one got past. A 48 year old Jermain Defoe just walked away from him for his second that day iirc.

Mackie #43 was nowhere near that dude danger came down our right

You are clutching at straws now

Next !

05-10-2023, 05:01 PM
Mackie #43 was nowhere near that dude danger came down our right

You are clutching at straws now

Next !

Yes, and the cross from the right comes in, and defoe his man, scores. He doesn't even have to make a movement. Mackie just sleeping.

Completely skinned for his first booking too.

No wonder he was left out after that.

05-10-2023, 05:13 PM
Yes, and the cross from the right comes in, and defoe his man, scores. He doesn't even have to make a movement. Mackie just sleeping.

Completely skinned for his first booking too.

No wonder he was left out after that.

Mackie #43 was nowhere near the second goal came down our right was Daz and Hanlon

Was a rash challenge for his booking

Making stuff up now look again

Right back was P McGinn

05-10-2023, 05:26 PM
Mackie #43 was nowhere near the second goal came down our right was Daz and Hanlon

Was a rash challenge for his booking

Making stuff up now look again

Right back was P McGinn

You're literally trolling at this stage

https://youtu.be/lSNLXSIxm_E?t=54

Watch Defoe walk away from him after the cross is made. Completely loses his man who scores. Dreadful defending all round to be honest. He cant complain at getting a spell out the side after that.

05-10-2023, 05:35 PM
You're literally trolling at this stage

https://youtu.be/lSNLXSIxm_E?t=54

Watch Defoe walk away from him after the cross is made. Completely loses his man who scores. Dreadful defending all round to be honest. He cant complain at getting a spell out the side after that.
That’s Hanlon # 4 is Hanlon picking himself up

Specsavers !

05-10-2023, 05:41 PM

Specsavers !

Paul Hanlon is at the front post

Talking about Specsavers

Caversham Green
05-10-2023, 05:41 PM
Lewis is hilarious on the latest Hibs Ramble podcast. Top bloke!

https://youtu.be/ZkcKkks3XHo?si=lwqWjw4YMdo5TtfO

Should that not be in the Lewis Miller thread?

Oh wait....

05-10-2023, 05:42 PM

Specsavers !

:faf: actually amazing

You're cracking me up.

And folk say I cant admit I'm wrong.

05-10-2023, 05:43 PM

Oh wait....

I had very little to do with this thread going off topic. Was long gong by the time I arrived.

05-10-2023, 05:46 PM

Oh wait....

Agreed, time to stop this pish.

Perhaps the two combatants, I mean esteemed posters, could offer their view on Lewis Miller

05-10-2023, 05:47 PM
Came on to get updates about lewis miller and now see a slagging match between 2 posters about something not related to the thread at all, fancy starting another thread about mackie and discussing him there

05-10-2023, 05:52 PM

Perhaps the two combatants, I mean esteemed posters, could offer their view on Lewis Miller

Miller is excellent.

05-10-2023, 06:00 PM
Miller is excellent.

I agree, a lot of potential.

Fit, powerful, comfortable on the ball, can find the net and no shrinking violet on the field.

Plays with a lot of commitment, but seems able to keep the heid, big test for him coming up.

05-10-2023, 06:04 PM
:faf: actually amazing

You're cracking me up.

And folk say I cant admit I'm wrong.
FFS ! Put in on my high definition ultra big TV on slowmo and you are correct it was # 43 Mackie busting a gut to get in a last ditch tackle albeit miles away as the damage was already done

Surprised he made it across the park but too little too late

You cannot blame Mackie for that goal ?

Shirley

05-10-2023, 06:05 PM

Needs bigger shorts and needs to work on his touch

05-10-2023, 06:10 PM
FFS ! Put in on my high definition ultra big TV on slowmo and you are correct it was # 43 Mackie busting a gut to get in a last ditch tackle albeit miles away as the damage was already done

Surprised he made it across the park but too little too late

You cannot blame Mackie for that goal ?

Shirley

Stop it :faf:

He is bursting nothing. He loses his man completely. Its 10/10 trolling honestly. You've done me.

05-10-2023, 06:12 PM
2 or 3 pages arguing about a goal from a game 5 years ago! Some posters really need to find a new hobby to keep them occupied.

05-10-2023, 06:28 PM
Stop it :faf:

He is bursting nothing. He loses his man completely. Its 10/10 trolling honestly. You've done me.

But you now admit Hecky threw him under the bus for that disaster?

So I was correct as usual

05-10-2023, 06:54 PM
But you now admit Hecky threw him under the bus for that disaster?

So I was correct as usual

Not even a little bit. He was found out and binned. End of.

Lewis Miller is the caliber of fullback we need. Mackie certainly wasn't.

05-10-2023, 07:10 PM
2 or 3 pages arguing about a goal from a game 5 years ago! Some posters really need to find a new hobby to keep them occupied.

They're just very naughty boys! 🤭

Donegal Hibby
05-10-2023, 09:49 PM
Lewis Miller deserves his call up , he's been excellent for us and is a very good player.

06-10-2023, 01:30 AM
I think it’s a straight battle between Lewis and St Mirrens Ryan Strain for the Aussie right back berth. It’ll be close.

06-10-2023, 02:02 AM

Or a ride at the very least.

06-10-2023, 08:00 AM
I think it’s a straight battle between Lewis and St Mirrens Ryan Strain for the Aussie right back berth. It’ll be close.

Atkinson is the incumbent, but obviously out injured.

Strain got minutes against Argentina in Mexico and I think will start against England.

Dunno if Lewis will come on at Wembley at some point, but pretty confident he’ll get a run against Enzed a few days later.

06-10-2023, 08:52 AM
Or a ride at the very least.

06-10-2023, 10:59 AM
Are we talking about Right Backs, well here goes, who was better Bobby Duncan or John Brownlie, both compaired before getting a leg break.

06-10-2023, 11:23 AM
Are we talking about Right Backs, well here goes, who was better Bobby Duncan or John Brownlie, both compaired before getting a leg break.

Thread was about Lewis Miller

06-10-2023, 11:40 AM
Thread was about Lewis Miller

I know Fred, (Great players though) just winding up the talk about a game 5 or so years ago, long before Lewis, who I think will end up the finished article and go on and make Hibs a few bob.

hibeejeebies
07-10-2023, 09:48 AM
Loved the interview with Lewis from the Hibs Ramble boys, highly entertaining 👏🏼 and what a decent lad.

07-10-2023, 06:45 PM
Said It on another thread. The boys got it. Aggression, drive, strength and he can play a bit.

Hibs4185
07-10-2023, 06:48 PM
Said It on another thread. The boys got it. Aggression, drive, strength and he can play a bit.

My MOTM. I didn’t rate him at first but he has the heart of a lion and puts his body on yhe line. Wins most 50/50’s and is clever positionally.

If he keeps ok his current trajectory, he will get a big move soon and earn us some good money

07-10-2023, 07:00 PM
Another very good display from Lewis today. Having a fantastic season so far

Keepthefaith
28-10-2023, 07:11 PM
Simply outstanding today. Strong in the tackle, positionally aware, confident on the ball, positive going forwards. Had one error which almost got punished but my god what a shift he put in.

Guy will make us millions within a couple of seasons if he continues this progress. Love him

28-10-2023, 07:14 PM
Cracking game today

28-10-2023, 07:19 PM
He reminded me a bit of Bobby Duncan with that second half display, I can give him no higher compliment. They changed who he was up against and it made no difference he had them in his pocket.

28-10-2023, 07:20 PM
Unreal today, what a player, committed, strong, powerful.

28-10-2023, 07:20 PM
Much more of this and he'll be moving into the "enjoy him while we can" category.

28-10-2023, 07:32 PM
I don’t know how BBC scotland select their man if the match but the top three according to their criteria were Whittaker ALF and Levitt our three subs and every Hibs player was better than any Celtic player. ������

28-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Thought he was our best player by a distance.

28-10-2023, 07:55 PM
Not sure why it’s taken so long for him to break into the first team on a regular basis, he’s superb.

CB Hibs 68
28-10-2023, 07:56 PM
Best player for Hibs closely followed by Obita .

28-10-2023, 07:58 PM
He has unbelievable tekkers.

28-10-2023, 08:30 PM
Best player for Hibs closely followed by Obita .

That's why I love the after match posts. Everyone sees a different game. I thought Obiita was our weakest player today.

Great team performance though and there is real character in that side. and something to build on for sure.

The Tubs
28-10-2023, 08:31 PM
Tremendous.

28-10-2023, 08:38 PM
That's why I love the after match posts. Everyone sees a different game. I thought Obiita was our weakest player today.

Great team performance though and there is real character in that side. and something to build on for sure.
I thought Obita was very good.

Donegal Hibby
28-10-2023, 08:38 PM
Thought Miller was outstanding today . Going to be a big player for us this season.

28-10-2023, 08:39 PM
Excellent. Kept going for the full 90+3 without giving an inch.

28-10-2023, 08:41 PM
Lewis Stevenson 🫱🫲 Lewis Miller

Hibees1973
28-10-2023, 08:44 PM
Most improved player at the club.

Keep it going.

Keepthefaith
28-10-2023, 09:19 PM

ah my namesake - I thought Obita had by far his best game for Hibs today! at least we can agree that Miller was outstanding...I hope we can agree that haha!

Pete70
28-10-2023, 09:26 PM
Best game so far. Take a bow son.

leith lynx
28-10-2023, 09:37 PM
He reminded me a bit of Bobby Duncan with that second half display, I can give him no higher compliment. They changed who he was up against and it made no difference he had them in his pocket.

Bobby Duncan was sitting in the west Lower today, also noticed David Farrell, wonder what team he was supporting?!

TrinityHFC
28-10-2023, 09:42 PM
Not sure why it’s taken so long for him to break into the first team on a regular basis, he’s superb.

Chris Cadden ahead of him, injuries, getting used to the game here. Lots of reasons and I think we’ve actually managed him quite well to get him to this point of being a regular top performer.

HendoDelivered
28-10-2023, 09:43 PM
1m player easily

28-10-2023, 09:59 PM
I don’t know how BBC scotland select their man if the match but the top three according to their criteria were Whittaker ALF and Levitt our three subs and every Hibs player was better than any Celtic player. ������
It’s just fans fooling about on the BBC website. Anyone can vote. Plenty of Hibs fans will give Hearts players daft marks tomorrow.

TrinityHFC
28-10-2023, 10:02 PM
It’s just fans fooling about on the BBC website. Anyone can vote. Plenty of Hibs fans will give Hearts players daft marks tomorrow.

There’s some weird thing that Hearts and Huns fans have got going that they go on to the Hibs ratings to mess them up. Ours are always to be ignored for that reason.

Keepthefaith
28-10-2023, 10:05 PM
1m player easily

we'll get a hell of a lot more than that for him - he's now an international player and he's got strengths both defensively and offensively. his physicality and energy today also bode well. if josh doing can go for 3m we're looking at at least that, if not more as Doig was only an U21 player...good times ahead.

28-10-2023, 10:06 PM
I thought Obita was very good.

Miller and Obita were very good. Must have been delighted that their direct opponents were ineffective and hooked.

28-10-2023, 10:17 PM
ah my namesake - I thought Obita had by far his best game for Hibs today! at least we can agree that Miller was outstanding...I hope we can agree that haha!

I thought Obita was good today. Beautiful ball in for the Boyle chance.

29-10-2023, 02:12 AM
Lewis Miller was excellent today and impressed every time I've seen him. No idea why Lee Johnson hardly played him.

Gloucester Hibs
29-10-2023, 02:41 AM
Lewis Miller was excellent today and impressed every time I've seen him. No idea why Lee Johnson hardly played him.

It's mental eh? Who did we start the season with at RB, Delferriere? Bonkers especially considering Miller actually had a strong end to last season.

29-10-2023, 07:15 AM

You must have literally seen a different game as Obita was excellent and only surpassed by Lewis Miller.

LewysGot2
29-10-2023, 07:19 AM
You must have literally seen a different game as Obita was excellent and only surpassed by Lewis Miller.

Opinions eh?

I dinnae fall in either camp 😁

He did well but wasn't "second best on the park" for us. He wasn't the worst either 😉

DunblaneHibby
29-10-2023, 08:02 AM
Opinions eh?

I dinnae fall in either camp 😁

He did well but wasn't "second best on the park" for us. He wasn't the worst either 😉

I thought all our players put a shift in yesterday.
Limited the lesser greens to only a few chances!

LewysGot2
29-10-2023, 08:56 AM
I thought all our players put a shift in yesterday.
Limited the lesser greens to only a few chances!

Oh i know. All shades of green...

29-10-2023, 08:58 AM

Yep fantastic cross that was the cross deserved a goal.

29-10-2023, 09:16 AM
Very strange that johnson wouldn't play him that often, he keeps getting better and better, hopefully that continues as he will hopefully make us a fair bit of money in the future

29-10-2023, 09:38 AM

I think there’s more to it than that to be honest. It has to be related to mins and touches/ tackles etc.

Pete70
29-10-2023, 10:28 AM
Deserved MOTM

29-10-2023, 02:50 PM
Getting better and better, full of endeavour at the start of the season and looked a little raw to me but he's settled in really well and really growing as a player. Orbita on the other side is impressing me too the more time he gets on the park.

29-10-2023, 03:06 PM
we'll get a hell of a lot more than that for him - he's now an international player and he's got strengths both defensively and offensively. his physicality and energy today also bode well. if josh doing can go for 3m we're looking at at least that, if not more as Doig was only an U21 player...good times ahead.

Think we will need to extend his contract to make big money. Think he has just over 18 months left.

29-10-2023, 03:19 PM
Very strange that johnson wouldn't play him that often, he keeps getting better and better, hopefully that continues as he will hopefully make us a fair bit of money in the future

It was stuff like this as much as the results that put me off LJ. Some baffling selections and seemed to relish putting random players in positions they were clearly not right for.

29-10-2023, 03:28 PM
Now I’m not going to come on here and defend Johnson, but the chat re Miller was that he didn’t listen. Johnson said as much after the game in Andorra.

Delighted to see Miller go from strength to strength.

29-10-2023, 03:37 PM
Now I’m not going to come on here and defend Johnson, but the chat re Miller was that he didn’t listen. Johnson said as much after the game in Andorra.

Delighted to see Miller go from strength to strength.

No wonder he wouldnt listen to him, a bigger slaver you'd struggle to find. :wink:

29-10-2023, 04:09 PM

Fantastic ball in

29-10-2023, 04:52 PM

What a cross for Boyle, deserved a goal.

29-10-2023, 05:24 PM
No wonder he wouldnt listen to him, a bigger slaver you'd struggle to find. :wink:

IMO Miller was different class yesterday, Obita is really coming onto a game and played very well yesterday.

I also think it is incredibly easy to find a bigger slaver than LJ on here and he was a monumental slaver.

30-10-2023, 09:19 AM
Miller is immense, been raving about him for a while now. I hope not, but i think he will be gone in the Jan window, too good not to be noticed. Need tae extend his contract then sell for a packet in a year or so.