View Full Version : O'Connor vs Riordan Open Goal Hot Wings Challenge.
25-09-2023, 06:17 PM
Uploaded 2 hours ago, anyone watched it yet?
Just about to watch it now.
StockbridgeGoat
25-09-2023, 06:24 PM
Wonder which of them will attempt to snort it first?
CL0762
25-09-2023, 06:24 PM
Not yet but I reckon it’ll be the best one yet.
I’ve went off the OG stuff quite a bit recently but the hot wings stuff has been tremendous.
25-09-2023, 06:27 PM
Not yet but I reckon it’ll be the best one yet.
I’ve went off the OG stuff quite a bit recently but the hot wings stuff has been tremendous.
Great so far with some good stories, O'Connor slating the 2012 team.
Paulie Walnuts
25-09-2023, 07:13 PM
I absolutely cannot stand open goal but this one is hilarious.
Garry O’Connor is scarily daft.
25-09-2023, 07:34 PM
****ing hilarious 😂
'Davy Corleone'
CL0762
25-09-2023, 07:35 PM
When I done MNF and we had him in the studio, we got any players into the studio to fill in an A4 sheet with a pitch on it with their best XI they played with, sign it and gave it away to someone who RT’d the radio.
Garry ruined about 6 of them trying to spell players names properly 🤣 some boy though.
JammyDoidger
25-09-2023, 07:59 PM
Gaz bit on Kris Boyd had me in stitches, who else would be good at the wing challenge? 'Big Boydy, cause he's a big fat barsteward' go on gaz😂
MagicSwirlingShip
25-09-2023, 08:33 PM
Loved that. Heroes the pair of them
25-09-2023, 09:32 PM
‘ You were sh*t in the air Gaz I scored mair heiders than you ‘
Deeks
CL0762
25-09-2023, 09:35 PM
That’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen.
Big Gaz what a guy
25-09-2023, 10:20 PM
Very funny!
Gaz makes Deeks look pretty sharp but the pair of them are amusing.
seanshow
26-09-2023, 05:29 AM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Bct-4pmabLU
Thanks for the heads up, good stuff...a meeting of minds
Brains were in the boots obviously :greengrin
26-09-2023, 06:17 AM
Got about half way through before realising how long it is! Will finish tonight - very funny!
26-09-2023, 07:20 AM
Wonder which of them will attempt to snort it first?
Ian Black
26-09-2023, 07:55 AM
The phone a friend bit was too funny. The pair of them on to different pals at the same time while the hosts tried to stop themselves falling under the table with laughter
26-09-2023, 08:44 AM
O'Connor got an Armani tattoo :faf:
Thats just about the most 2000's footballer thing ever.
26-09-2023, 08:48 AM
Really good, largely because the other two could barely get a word in edgeways.
If they could go back to the format of being in the background and letting their guests speak then they might become watchable again.
StockbridgeGoat
26-09-2023, 09:23 AM
Was a very amusing watch :greengrin
26-09-2023, 09:35 AM
That’s one of the funniest things I’ve seen in ages.
Bridge hibs
26-09-2023, 09:39 AM
Ive sat watching them all this morning, brilliant 🤣 my fave is the one with Kevin Kyle, not because of him but the other guy goes into complete meltdown, literally🤣🤣
26-09-2023, 03:13 PM
This was so good I had to watch it again this morning.
Gaz on the phone to his mum 😂 also deeks calling Garry's stories hokey was another laugh.
26-09-2023, 08:07 PM
Gaz seems a nice guy but Jesus Christ he’s thick as mince lol!
Svengali
26-09-2023, 09:15 PM
Hilarious. It’s only now I realise how good a career McLeish had, I mean winning the Euro’s.
Pity nobody told the rest of the Scotland team, or anyone else for that matter.
26-09-2023, 10:19 PM
Gaz seems a nice guy but Jesus Christ he’s thick as mince lol!
Eating food that had mair brain capacity than he does! :greengrin
26-09-2023, 10:39 PM
That was hilarious!! Pair of absolute heroes, brains clearly in the feet only though, especially Gaz 🙈 Oh and he loves a wee porky does O'Conner (not just the food) because clearly no way did he have The Proclaimers in his phone 😂🤥
I remember watching the one on one with Si Ferry and him talking about getting his blood drained from his body weekly in Russia and then his blood cleaned and put back into him and feeling brand new 🤣🤣🤣
Torto7
27-09-2023, 12:11 AM
O'Connor is funny as ****, Deek too.
27-09-2023, 05:44 AM
Gaz makes Slaney seem bright
27-09-2023, 09:34 AM
I have to say, that was one of the funniest things I have seen.
Definitely the best bit of Open Goal I have seen !
6-2MAGIC
27-09-2023, 10:55 AM
Very funny episode. Deeks and Gaz bounce off eachother very very well. Pure comedy, need them on that more often.
27-09-2023, 02:49 PM
Got the podcast on Spotify but where can I see the video, can't find it on you tube for some reason
27-09-2023, 03:13 PM
Got the podcast on Spotify but where can I see the video, can't find it on you tube for some reason
Search ‘open goal’ on YouTube and you’ll get it no bother.
Hot wings comes up as an option immediately when you’re typing in search and that’ll take you there. ‘O’Connor’ now coming up as a top hit too for obvious reasons 😀
27-09-2023, 03:54 PM
Here you go....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bct-4pmabLU&t=1215s
27-09-2023, 05:14 PM
That is something else. Got to love Gaz.
Exuberance1875
27-09-2023, 05:25 PM
Loved this, absolutely priceless from the both of them. Could watch them all day!
27-09-2023, 05:26 PM
You wouldn't want either of them on your quiz team mind you 😂
27-09-2023, 05:51 PM
That was brilliant ....Laurel & Hardy :hilarious:hilarious:rotflmao:
LewysGot2
27-09-2023, 10:47 PM
That was hilarious!! Pair of absolute heroes, brains clearly in the feet only though, especially Gaz 🙈 Oh and he loves a wee porky does O'Conner (not just the food) because clearly no way did he have The Proclaimers in his phone 😂🤥
I remember watching the one on one with Si Ferry and him talking about getting his blood drained from his body weekly in Russia and then his blood cleaned and put back into him and feeling brand new 🤣🤣🤣
Aue, they're no touring Scandinavia just now 😆😆
Aye, I checked 😆
Very funny episode. Deeks and Gaz bounce off eachother very very well. Pure comedy, need them on that more often.
Give them their own spin off series. Open Goal: Leith.
Didn't take them long to get Gaz back on.
https://youtu.be/cXbndw5vLJU?si=CvJm7GX6lgCdFMKO
LewysGot2
29-09-2023, 02:43 PM
Poor of him having a go at Fish when he's his laddie's team mate. Could be awkward for Josh. His dad's probably bigger than Fish's dad, mind.
29-09-2023, 10:53 PM
Give them their own spin off series. Open Goal: Leith.
Gazza fi Leef wi the shiny new teef.
Poor of him having a go at Fish when he's his laddie's team mate. Could be awkward for Josh. His dad's probably bigger than Fish's dad, mind.
Aye although he did say that Monty had been in touch with every single loan player within a week of being in the job
Was hoping he would spill the beans on Johnson since it seems he can’t keep his mouth shut [emoji23], maybe his laddie is sensible and tells him nothing
hibby rae
30-09-2023, 09:21 AM
Pretty sure it's Si Ferry who uses the word 'chinky' at about the 16min mark 🤦🤦
McSwanky
30-09-2023, 09:41 AM
Pretty sure it's Si Ferry who uses the word 'chinky' at about the 16min mark [emoji1751][emoji1751]I just changed the playback speed to 0.5x to check that, and casual racism apart the result was ****ing hilarious [emoji23]
Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk
hibby rae
30-09-2023, 10:05 AM
I just changed the playback speed to 0.5x to check that, and casual racism apart the result was ****ing hilarious [emoji23]
I'm a bit surprised who ever produces and edits it thought 'aye I'll just leave that in'
30-09-2023, 10:13 AM
I can’t hear it at 16 mins?
HarpOnHibee
30-09-2023, 10:59 AM
I swear, these 2 could pair together for stand up. The material would write itself, so neither of them would have to worry about the spelling. :wink:
hibby rae
30-09-2023, 11:02 AM
I can’t hear it at 16 mins?
It's when he asks Deek what kind of food he likes
30-09-2023, 11:19 AM
It's when he asks Deek what kind of food he likes
Cheers mate - I went from 14-17ish and it was chat about Broon moving folks room into the bath. Will watch more.
McSwanky
30-09-2023, 11:20 AM
It's when he asks Deek what kind of food he likesTo be fair, it's barely audible. Could have been missed.
McSwanky
30-09-2023, 11:20 AM
Cheers mate - I went from 14-17ish and it was chat about Broon moving folks room into the bath. Will watch more.It's the original clip (the wings one) but you'll need to listen carefully
30-09-2023, 11:29 AM
It's the original clip (the wings one) but you'll need to listen carefully
Ah - I’m all caught up now. Cheers!
30-09-2023, 04:43 PM
Ferry does 1-1 interviews with them both as well, definitely worth a listen.
For all the banter between them is shan and it’s very hit and miss there’s some really good content been produced by Ferry.
Bridge hibs
30-09-2023, 05:03 PM
The OG docu series when they take over Broomhill is a really good watch, I like Ferry in it, he is passionate, Perma tan Lyle and Kirk Club foot are just fannies
30-09-2023, 05:29 PM
What did he say about Fish?
LewysGot2
30-09-2023, 05:35 PM
What did he say about Fish?
Said Hibs are defensively weak but singled out Will. Can't believe he's a Man U player as he's been guilty of being a ball watcher and he doesn’t rate him. A nothing comment if your laddie doesn't work for the same employer and hasn't Fish as a team mate but he does...
Garry just cannae keep his mouth shut...Deeks got that bit right 😬🤣
02-10-2023, 02:56 PM
Said Hibs are defensively weak but singled out Will. Can't believe he's a Man U player as he's been guilty of being a ball watcher and he doesn’t rate him. A nothing comment if your laddie doesn't work for the same employer and hasn't Fish as a team mate but he does...
Deeks kind of called him out a few times. About that, about telling tall stories, the "that's just poor parenting on your part" comment, etc.
02-10-2023, 04:44 PM
Gary is thick as ****, so I doubt Will Fish gives a toss about what he's got to say. He's a comedy figure these days. Snorted his career away.
HFC93
02-10-2023, 05:34 PM
Definitely in the minority here but O'connor comes across as a bit of a slaver. Riordan seems relatively sensible in comparison.
02-10-2023, 05:37 PM
Definitely in the minor here but O'connor comes across as a bit of a slaver. Riordan seems relatively sensible in comparison.
I don’t think you’re in the minority at all. That’s exactly what I think anyway.
Some people will find them more/less funny than others but no argument with your assessment.
02-10-2023, 05:40 PM
This is getting really silly now but talking of Fish.....back in 2011 halfway during his loan spell to Barnsley Garry was in a pub in Haddington with the other Fish, of Marillion fame and told him that he was coming back to Hibs. Fish told my work colleague and he told me so I mentioned it on here. Turns out it was just Garry being Garry and there was no interest at that time. Fast forward a few months and Hibs did come in for him and he returned. Gaz was one step ahead of everyone after all!
Spudster
03-10-2023, 06:48 AM
Pretty sure it's Si Ferry who uses the word 'chinky' at about the 16min mark 🤦🤦
“Chicken Tikka”