View Full Version : Sergio
25-09-2023, 05:50 PM
Anyone watched the video posted with footage just on the manager during the game on Saturday?
Well it was more the assistant manager that stood out. Talking to Jair in Portuguese then Elle in French. Then going absolutely batsh@* crazy at Miller to get up instead of complaining about not getting a foul. It was brilliant to watch
25-09-2023, 06:03 PM
Anyone watched the video posted with footage just on the manager during the game on Saturday?
Well it was more the assistant manager that stood out. Talking to Jair in Portuguese then Elle in French. Then going absolutely batsh@* crazy at Miller to get up instead of complaining about not getting a foul. It was brilliant to watch
Aye was watching Raimundo the whole time. Good watch. Noticed him going tonto at Miller to get up as well. Loved it
25-09-2023, 06:03 PM
SR speaks 7 languages apparently, being able to communicate to a player in their native language must do wonders
25-09-2023, 06:22 PM
He looked furious with the miller incident watching from the east stand.
25-09-2023, 07:21 PM
Him losing the head at Miller was quite amusing but it also shows that they are going to demand hard work. You can just see an enthusiasm about them and that goes a long way.
25-09-2023, 07:22 PM
Is there a link?
25-09-2023, 07:23 PM
Is there a link?
https://youtu.be/-DqZbLpvDDE?si=gc2bkclYzttI7Ie1
25-09-2023, 07:27 PM
Thanks 👍
https://youtu.be/-DqZbLpvDDE?si=gc2bkclYzttI7Ie1
Fantastic involvement from the whole coaching staff, love it.
Hibees1973
25-09-2023, 08:17 PM
A fascinating watch this.
Any player, coach or member of staff not on board with Montgomery and his coaches is going to get short shrift.
Going to be an interesting ride with these guys running things.
Would rather have these guys with us than against us.
25-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Great watch, loves Sergio’s enthusiasm.
Love how when Newell got the ball Monty was screaming for it to go to Miller at the back post - it did and he scored.
Also interesting Whittikar was coming on at 1-0 and before we got our second. I thought it was only as we went 2-0 up initially
25-09-2023, 08:36 PM
That is a tremendous bit of footage. Pictures speak a thousand words and wow, you could spend ages pointing out the positives in that.
Compare it to the bowling club chairs and naebadges pretending he wasn’t in charge of the tinycastle dugout for the last umpteen disastrous games.
Let the good times roll!
25-09-2023, 08:46 PM
Great video. Agree with everything said already.
Loved how at both goals Monty goes straight to SDG and hugs him before his previous trusted lieutenants. Fantastic inclusivity and leadership
25-09-2023, 09:32 PM
We need a chant made up about Monty and Sergio.
25-09-2023, 09:38 PM
Sergio looks like a nutter! A very intelligent one at that😂😂🙌
1875godsgift
25-09-2023, 09:49 PM
We need a chant made up about Monty and Sergio.
:singing:
Nick Montgomery
Came to Hibees to save the day
With the Great Raimundo and Sir David Gray
**** the Hearts is what they all say!!!! :singing:
To the tune of Enola Gay
leith lynx
25-09-2023, 09:51 PM
:singing:
Nick Montgomery
Came to Hibees to save the day
With the Great Raimundo and Sir David Gray
**** the Hearts is what they all say!!!! :singing:
To the tune of Enola Gay
Not too shabby!
25-09-2023, 10:26 PM
Sergio is mental! GET UP! GET UP! GET UP!!!!!
25-09-2023, 10:51 PM
I read that he had been in the Portuguese special forces when he was younger. Definitely not to be f****d with :greengrin
SR speaks 7 languages apparently, being able to communicate to a player in their native language must do wonders
Aye but he is no Doddsy, Biscuits or Naisey
26-09-2023, 12:47 AM
Aye but he is no Doddsy, Biscuits or Naisey
Those weapons can't even speak English.
26-09-2023, 02:07 AM
Stendel wi brains
ElginHibee
26-09-2023, 02:52 AM
Love the video! Sergio is a madman and I love it! Also noticed NM celebrating first with SDG, awesome.
Sent from my Pixel 6 Pro using Tapatalk
Big90inOz
26-09-2023, 03:05 AM
Didn't realise Whittaker was ready to come on at 1-0, shows they had trust in him to play his role even in a tight match.
The whole bench is much more animated now, when you compare that to before it like night and day
I suspect that’s why we are seeing the video too
26-09-2023, 07:59 AM
The whole bench is much more animated now, when you compare that to before it like night and day
I suspect that’s why we are seeing the video too
Monty is no shrinking violet on the sideline……and it cost him the ‘coach of the year’ A League award last season.
They have an obscure, some say outdated rule that if you were given a red card at any point during the the season you were ineligible to win.
Monte got a red….and a couple of yellows by memory throughout the season.
Even Carl Veart, coach of Adelaide United who won it, admitted in his acceptance speech that it should have went to Monty.
26-09-2023, 08:13 AM
great stuff, had missed this, thanks for posting :thumbsup:
26-09-2023, 08:17 AM
Great content.
Thanks for sharing.
What a difference with Monty already.
You can see he’s trying to bring everyone together and grow a connection with the fans.
Feels like Hibs are back and while he may not stay forever we may as well enjoy it while he’s here.
26-09-2023, 08:26 AM
Monty is no shrinking violet on the sideline……and it cost him the ‘coach of the year’ A League award last season.
They have an obscure, some say outdated rule that if you were given a red card at any point during the the season you were ineligible to win.
Monte got a red….and a couple of yellows by memory throughout the season.
Even Carl Veart, coach of Adelaide United who won it, admitted in his acceptance speech that it should have went to Monty.
That seems incredibly harsh. Think he will fall foul of our humourless traffic warden style refs and 4th officials no doubt.
26-09-2023, 08:26 AM
Sergio seems bonkers and I love it !
26-09-2023, 08:30 AM
Some cv he has
Sergio Raimundo – Assistant Head Coach
Raimundo joins the Hibees as Nick Montgomery’s assistant, moving over from Australia having worked alongside Montgomery at the Central Coast Mariners since 2019.
Born in Lisbon, Portugal, the 39-year-old has been coaching since his early twenties. After spending three years as part of the Navy and Special Forces, Raimundo attended University in Lisbon following in the footsteps of José Mourinho and Carlos Queiroz, who also studied there, before getting his first job working with the Benfica Academy in 2008.
The Portuguese national initially started out coaching the young teams within the Academy, before moving onto the U19 set-up and helping to develop top players such including the likes of Bernardo Silva and João Cancelo.
The next steps on his coaching career path saw Raimundo travel the world working in countries such as Senegal, Brazil, Canada and Austria. Our new Assistant Coach first crossed paths with Nick Montgomery on a coaching course in Belfast, with the pair forming a friendship and keeping in touch ever since.
Montgomery brought Raimundo into the Central Coast Mariners Academy coaching staff in 2019. The pair brought great success to the Academy, winning the double in their first season in charge and creating a new football model based on developing young talent and installing belief in players.
When Montgomery was promoted to Head Coach of the A-League side in 2021, so was Raimundo and the pair carried that belief and winning mentality into the First Team set-up, turning results on the pitch around and transforming the Mariners into a title-winning team in under two years.
snedzuk
26-09-2023, 08:43 AM
'Monty Cam' - just watched it - excellent stuff. Best enjoy this management team while they're here.
26-09-2023, 08:56 AM
'Monty Cam' - just watched it - excellent stuff. Best enjoy this management team while they're here.
I know it’s very early, but I have a feeling that this management team are going to be the best we’ve had in some time.
Hopefully McDermott keeps a wee eye on successors, or makes sure SDG gets the development he needs to be next in line.
scuttle
26-09-2023, 09:09 AM
Monty cam,that was a great wee watch,Sergio seems bonkers
26-09-2023, 09:12 AM
Does he speak Aberdonian? Will come in useful for Boyle.
26-09-2023, 09:55 AM
Does he speak Aberdonian? Will come in useful for Boyle.
:faf::faf: Even people from Aberdeen can't understand Boyler :greengrin
26-09-2023, 11:08 AM
Monty cam,that was a great wee watch,Sergio seems bonkers
Yep . Love the passion on that touchline now