View Full Version : Bringing a 55 inch TV into the stadium, in a bag...

23-09-2023, 01:08 PM
Will that be allowed? 🤣

23-09-2023, 01:10 PM
Only if it's on a stand, you wont be able to mount it on a wall.

Will it have sound bars as well?

23-09-2023, 01:11 PM
Only if it's on a stand, you wont be able to mount it on a wall.

Will it have sound bars as well?

I was asking for a friend.

He says it's on a stand, with a betamax plugged into it.

23-09-2023, 01:12 PM
Does it have a dodgy firestick attached?

If it does we could watch the Man City game 🤔

23-09-2023, 01:14 PM
Does it have a dodgy firestick attached?

If it does we could watch the Man City game 🤔

Got a dodgy box that came from Singapore so probably

23-09-2023, 01:19 PM
Got a dodgy box that came from Singapore so probably

Excellent!

I live not too far away so if about 200 folk bring extention cables I'll plug it in at my house!

23-09-2023, 01:26 PM
Will that be allowed? 🤣

Probably. A fruit shoot for the bairn though? Call the cops.

Greenio
23-09-2023, 01:30 PM
TV eh?

Could try the Hibs offices, leave it at reception?

23-09-2023, 01:32 PM
Is it a flat screen or CRT?

23-09-2023, 01:34 PM
I was asking for a friend.

He says it's on a stand, with a betamax plugged into it.Should be okay, has he got an aerial?
Only there's always a guy on the corner of Albion Road every match day selling nothing but aerials.

23-09-2023, 01:38 PM
Should be okay, has he got an aerial?
Only there's always a guy on the corner of Albion Road every match day selling nothing but aerials.

Very popular guy, gets an excellent reception everywhere he goes.

23-09-2023, 01:41 PM
Very popular guy, gets an excellent reception everywhere he goes.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Never in one place long, nae static.

23-09-2023, 01:41 PM
A 4ft 5 TV, hope they have high heels or they won’t see the game

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 01:53 PM
Will that be allowed? 🤣

Should be fine as long as you take it out of the box as that could be used as a weapon

23-09-2023, 01:55 PM
Very popular guy, gets an excellent reception everywhere he goes.

Is that the Scartman?

23-09-2023, 01:55 PM
A 4ft 5 TV, hope they have high heels or they won’t see the game

The 1990s called and would like their joke back please...

23-09-2023, 01:57 PM
Is that the Scartman?

No, that’s Anthony Kiedis. I bought a telly off him once but it had a SCART issue.

23-09-2023, 02:01 PM
No, that’s Anthony Kiedis. I bought a telly off him once but it had a SCART issue.Good of you to give him a plug.

23-09-2023, 02:02 PM
No, that’s Anthony Kiedis. I bought a telly off him once but it had a SCART issue.

I remember you posting on here before about reporting that to the police but, they couldn't find any leads.

23-09-2023, 02:08 PM

That is fantastic

23-09-2023, 02:09 PM
I think it would be considered discriminatory not to let a 4 foot 7 transvestite into the stadium.

23-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Looking forward to hearing how the telly got on, was it as easy to get it out the ground as getting it in?

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 04:24 PM
Looking forward to hearing how the telly got on, was it as easy to get it out the ground as getting it in?

Got subbed in the 32nd minute, was injured in a aerial battle, for the short time it was on though it was a Smart TV, quite in telly gent

23-09-2023, 04:45 PM
Got subbed in the 32nd minute, was injured in a aerial battle[emoji23]

Next game I'm wondering how the club might feel about letting my mate in with a chest freezer in a bag?

I realise that there's a definite preference for upright freezers and those big American jobs these days, but didn't want to take the piss so will understand entirely if it's a fridge too far.....

23-09-2023, 04:48 PM
[emoji23]

Next game I'm wondering how the club might feel about letting my mate in with a chest freezer in a bag?

I realise that there's a definite preference for those big American jobs these days.

William Perry? ����

23-09-2023, 04:55 PM
Well, I hope the OP enjoys the rest of his evening with his TV, we are all inclusive these days so live and let live

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 05:02 PM
[emoji23]

I realise that there's a definite preference for upright freezers and those big American jobs these days, but didn't want to take the piss so will understand entirely if it's a fridge too far.....

Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalk🤣 Im buying a new 3 piece suite before the St Mirren game, if ****ing tvs are allowed in then they better not discriminate against my green velvet sofa 🤣

23-09-2023, 05:18 PM
[emoji1787] Im buying a new 3 piece suite before the St Mirren game, if ****ing tvs are allowed in then they better not discriminate against my green velvet sofa [emoji1787]Velvet? .... hmmmm

23-09-2023, 05:20 PM
Do you think they'd let me park my new car inside the East Stand?

I'd hate to leave it outside.

23-09-2023, 06:01 PM
Well, I hope the OP enjoys the rest of his evening with his TV, we are all inclusive these days so live and let live

My TV left early to beat the traffic. Next time am coming in with an over head projector.

23-09-2023, 06:13 PM
My TV left early to beat the traffic. Next time am coming in with an over head projector.

The 1990’s called, they want their technology back

23-09-2023, 06:21 PM
William Perry? ����

The thought of him on a flimsy plastic seat doesn't Bear thinking about.

23-09-2023, 06:33 PM

☺️

23-09-2023, 06:58 PM

But I have a fresh new pack of acetates!

23-09-2023, 07:05 PM
We could have a proper load of fun here trying to get the weirdest and biggest thing into Easter Road 🤣

23-09-2023, 07:24 PM
We could have a proper load of fun here trying to get the weirdest and biggest thing into Easter Road 🤣

A mate was at the Milan derby years ago and the inter fans threw a moped from the top tier of the San Siro.

23-09-2023, 07:26 PM
A mate was at the Milan derby years ago and the inter fans threw a moped from the top tier of the San Siro.

Was it a vespa?

23-09-2023, 07:39 PM

Didn't they light it first before throwing it from the top tier?

23-09-2023, 07:45 PM
Was it a vespa?

A careless one?

23-09-2023, 07:47 PM
A careless one?

Most are when driven in Italy

23-09-2023, 09:13 PM
[emoji1787] Im buying a new 3 piece suite before the St Mirren game, if ****ing tvs are allowed in then they better not discriminate against my green velvet sofa [emoji1787]Could we maybe get one of the armchairs in the chest freezer?

23-09-2023, 09:18 PM
We could have a proper load of fun here trying to get the weirdest and biggest thing into Easter Road [emoji1787]Absolutely true, I've got a lamp post 6 inches inside my front garden boundary, the council and highway authority didn't want to put a sign on it or access the open land to change the timer on it without telling me as apparently it's my lampost.

It's the same as every other lampost they own in the street, but if it's mine it's coming up[emoji16]

Green Reaper
23-09-2023, 09:34 PM
A careless one?

No, a Chinese one

23-09-2023, 10:01 PM
This site is a hoot it needs its on tv program

23-09-2023, 10:28 PM
Nothing will beat Hearts sneaking Christian Nade into the stadium.

1875godsgift
23-09-2023, 10:33 PM

:nade:

23-09-2023, 10:36 PM
I’d like to take this chance to nominate Northernhibee for post of the year please.

24-09-2023, 06:39 AM
Some of the stomachs you see hauling up and doon the terrace. How did they get through the turnstiles? And that's just the kids!

Bridge hibs
24-09-2023, 07:40 AM
Some of the stomachs you see hauling up and doon the terrace. How did they get through the turnstiles? And that's just the kids!I manage to get through the turnstyles in installments, arms first then followed by arse and legs, my belly squeezes through eventually, in fact Ive ordered a coffee and a pie by the time my belly gets through, so ****ing chubby my belly needs its own season ticket 🫨

24-09-2023, 08:45 AM
I manage to get through the turnstyles in installments, arms first then followed by arse and legs, my belly squeezes through eventually, in fact Ive ordered a coffee and a pie by the time my belly gets through, so ****ing chubby my belly needs its own season ticket 🫨

Lucky you.

My belly is in the last 9 months of a 5 year banning order.

24-09-2023, 09:45 AM

We tried it with Conrad Logan.

24-09-2023, 09:46 AM
Just realised we could spawn another thread of "where best to watch the game on TV in the West Upper etc etc" 🤣

25-09-2023, 10:56 AM
What's the background joke here? 😂