View Full Version : New Entry System At Easter Road!
w pilton hibby
22-09-2023, 03:21 PM
From the Official Site. Apologies if already posted.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/new-entry-system-at-easter-road
22-09-2023, 03:23 PM
Get down early would be my advice. We've not got a great track record of these things going smoothly!
22-09-2023, 03:23 PM
Oh dear better get there early
Great minds Matty
22-09-2023, 03:28 PM
Are we getting a refund on the new ones they put in only a few years ago?
Remember thinking at the time they upgraded them it didn't seem very futureproof for using phones etc. Hopefully these work well.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
Mikey_1875
22-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Might be dreaming it but I’m sure one of these were in one of the East turnstiles earlier this season. It was definitely easier than trying to stick my phone in the gap. Should be a lot easier assuming it works smoothly :dizzy:
22-09-2023, 03:33 PM
I'll be there for about 11.30 just to be safe given our record with these things previously.
MartinfaePorty
22-09-2023, 03:44 PM
Might be dreaming it but I’m sure one of these were in one of the East turnstiles earlier this season. It was definitely easier than trying to stick my phone in the gap. Should be a lot easier assuming it works smoothly :dizzy:Nope, that was my exact thoughts too. Definitely used one before.
Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk
22-09-2023, 03:51 PM
Looks a lot simpler, particularly for those using mobile phones.
I’ve 5 tickets in my wallet for tomorrow so fingers crossed all will be plain sailing.
22-09-2023, 03:52 PM
I'll be there for about 11.30 just to be safe given our record with these things previously.
I’m leaving now.
22-09-2023, 03:57 PM
Might be dreaming it but I’m sure one of these were in one of the East turnstiles earlier this season. It was definitely easier than trying to stick my phone in the gap. Should be a lot easier assuming it works smoothly :dizzy:
Yep I've used one of them a couple of times in the east this year, I mentioned on a thread a month or so back that I was sure some of them had changed and I wasn't just pished
Eaststand
22-09-2023, 04:11 PM
There's been one of these new type scanners on the 3rd or 4th turnstile entry to the east stand as you come up the wee slope.
I've used it a few times and it's much better than the other style as you don't have to try and squeeze your mobile into the small gap. Instead you just face your mobile, or season card to the screen and it works a treat 👍
22-09-2023, 04:18 PM
I’m leaving now.
Works fine. That's me safely in my seat.
22-09-2023, 04:23 PM
Works fine. That's me safely in my seat.
I'll leave as soon as I can get out this ****ing room.
22-09-2023, 04:24 PM
Works fine. That's me safely in my seat.Whoop whoop! ... I might leave it a bit yet then, will pop by the Hibs Club for a beer 1st :agree:
22-09-2023, 04:26 PM
I’m leaving later than usual as I have full confidence 😝
22-09-2023, 04:43 PM
Has literally always worked fine for those I go with, and myself. Sure this will be no different.
Watching folk wave it about then complain it isn't working is painful. User error
22-09-2023, 04:55 PM
Not before time too.
22-09-2023, 04:56 PM
😂😂😂
JGS56
22-09-2023, 04:59 PM
Turnstile 36 - I use that one as it matches my seat number.
Bridge hibs
22-09-2023, 05:00 PM
🤣
MelbourneHibees
22-09-2023, 05:01 PM
I may or may not have a soft spot for Leeds and may or may not have been at the preseason game and the PBS. These look like the same ones they had installed. FWIW my ticket on my phone scanned fine.
Bridge hibs
22-09-2023, 05:02 PM
I’m leaving later than usual as I have full confidence 😝
Ive got total trust in the new entry system, Im going to enter at 1545
22-09-2023, 05:09 PM
Ive got total trust in the new entry system, Im going to enter at 1545
That’ll be through a cloud of smoke then! Stars in their eyes style.
22-09-2023, 05:24 PM
I've no confidence in any new system at Hibs. Almost every game I use my card, it seems to take 3 or 4 attempts for me to gain entry. Don't want any problems tomorrow as I'll have my 7 year old grandaughter with me.
22-09-2023, 05:43 PM
We could have an automated system which is literally "put the card into the slot and wait one second" and you'd still have some idiot at every turnstile jamming it in repeatedly/sideways/upside down and muttering about how the "****in thing's ***** and disnae work".
22-09-2023, 05:50 PM
We could have an automated system which is literally "put the card into the slot and wait one second" and you'd still have some idiot at every turnstile jamming it in repeatedly/sideways/upside down and muttering about how the "****in thing's ***** and disnae work".
I blame Stevenson
22-09-2023, 06:04 PM
I blame Stevenson
Good to see you back posting. :hyper
darwenhibby
22-09-2023, 06:07 PM
What ever happened to the good old fashioned lift over the turnstile 😉
22-09-2023, 06:08 PM
Good to see you back posting. :hyper
Yeah, bit of a misunderstanding but the admins corrected it :hyper
22-09-2023, 06:19 PM
Best set the alarm early 😄 my phone is cracked very bad, no QR code would scan at the station. Do have printed out tickets incase.
Is it possible for me to pick up an actual ticket before?
22-09-2023, 06:36 PM
I’m going early so I can boo the new system, what was wrong with a book you tore the ticket out of…….
22-09-2023, 06:49 PM
Great means I don't need to take the phone out its wallet. Not far away now from retinal scanning.
zitelli62
22-09-2023, 06:51 PM
You will still get people trying to scan in the letterbox and shouting its not working and blame everyone bar themselves.
22-09-2023, 07:47 PM
Great means I don't need to take the phone out its wallet. Not far away now from retinal scanning.Facial recognition for the win... knows you as you walk up and just let's you in.
Bugger if you've a jambo supporting twin who rips yer knitting by walking up, triggering the recognition and then walking away!
snedzuk
22-09-2023, 08:06 PM
Great means I don't need to take the phone out its wallet. Not far away now from retinal scanning.
I read this as rectal scanning.
22-09-2023, 08:12 PM
If the system works it will def. speed things up so here's hoping.
In other news my wife forgot to tell me that we were going round tonight to see an un-named Net.admin's parents. And then she forgot as well.
I mention this only because some posters appear to doubt that our Admins actually have parents.....
22-09-2023, 08:18 PM
Get anxiety every time I'm trying to scan my phone. Pain in the arse.
22-09-2023, 08:27 PM
In other news my wife forgot to tell me that we were going round tonight to see an un-named Net.admin's parents. And then she forgot as well.
I mention this only because some posters appear to doubt that our Admins actually have parents.....
Ex-admin. :wink:
22-09-2023, 08:38 PM
Ex-admin. :wink:
Alms for an ex admin!
22-09-2023, 08:52 PM
Quite funny that we have a thread about getting in to the match, when nobody can get out of the October Derby thread. :greengrin
Stonewall
22-09-2023, 08:54 PM
Wonderfull: improvement put in place, what an opportunity to bellyache.
Okay there’s been problems in the past when new systems are put in place, but it’s hardly uncommon in these circumstances and the improvements were clear when it’s bedded in. So to all those who seem to think that the club are trying to mess them over: get a grip.
Bridge hibs
22-09-2023, 08:57 PM
I preferred the days where you just tore a wee numbered ticket from the book and handed it over to the gadgie at the turnstyle 😃
22-09-2023, 08:58 PM
Wonderfull: improvement put in place, what an opportunity to bellyache.
Okay there’s been problems in the past when new systems are put in place, but it’s hardly uncommon in these circumstances and the improvements were clear when it’s bedded in. So to all those who seem to think that the club are trying to mess them over: get a grip.
I don't think anyone is suggesting the club are going to get it wrong or that they're trying to mess us over, just that there have historically been issues with these things so it might make sense to allow a bit more time.
22-09-2023, 08:59 PM
I preferred the days where you just tore a wee numbered ticket from the book and handed it over to the gadgie at the turnstyle 😃
Except when you tore off the wrong ticket. Or two at the same time.
Bridge hibs
22-09-2023, 09:00 PM
Except when you tore off the wrong ticket. Or two at the same time.Yeah, which I done many a time 🫨
22-09-2023, 09:01 PM
Yeah, which I done many a time 🫨
Think most of us will have done that at one point or another!
22-09-2023, 09:07 PM
Petrie!
It was an honest mistake, officer.
22-09-2023, 09:29 PM
Except when you tore off the wrong ticket. Or two at the same time.
:faf: Genuine laugh out loud moment, lost count of the number of times that happened. :greengrin
22-09-2023, 09:43 PM
Hopefully my usual gate at ff upper is open unlike the last 3 or 4 games.
Up-the-slope
22-09-2023, 10:08 PM
Bound to go fine... Scan below with a great big post box size hole....... :faf:
https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/IMG_5225.JPG
MelbourneHibees
23-09-2023, 08:25 AM
If this was introduced I'd be rejoining the queue as many times as possible...just to make sure it worked.
23-09-2023, 08:46 AM
Get anxiety every time I'm trying to scan my phone. Pain in the arse.
That will be the rectal scanning.
23-09-2023, 08:51 AM
Hopefully my usual gate at ff upper is open unlike the last 3 or 4 games.
Same, 2 gates and only one has been in operation.
23-09-2023, 08:53 AM
I preferred the days where you just tore a wee numbered ticket from the book and handed it over to the gadgie at the turnstyle ��
Or "kin ye gie me a lift over mister"? Turnstiles where kinda waist high back then.
Aye some of they turnstile gadgies made a few bob taking a bung and you just jumped over so the turnstile counter didnt click/register.
The unemployed gate:greengrin
But that was yonks ago .Even before man landed on the moon ☽
Of course ,the glasgow mob and our not so noisy neighbours cause mayhem at the Dunbar End doubling up and fake briefs.
Will this new system do anything to prevent some of that abuse?
Or is that all down to gate stewards turning a blind eye in fear of the hordes.?
23-09-2023, 09:23 AM
I've no confidence in any new system at Hibs. Almost every game I use my card, it seems to take 3 or 4 attempts for me to gain entry. Don't want any problems tomorrow as I'll have my 7 year old grandaughter with me.
Suggest you just let her do the scanning and you'll get in no probs.
Bound to go fine... Scan below with a great big post box size hole....... :faf:
https://d3tepru76oevpi.cloudfront.net/production/IMG_5225.JPG
Don't worry, there's the bit above where you can speak to someone for help.
23-09-2023, 09:30 AM
Big queues already
Don't worry, there's the bit above where you can speak to someone for help.
In my experience of those systems it's like talking to a brick wall.
Hillsidehibby
23-09-2023, 09:34 AM
Or "kin ye gie me a lift over mister"? Turnstiles where kinda waist high back then.
Aye some of they turnstile gadgies made a few bob taking a bung and you just jumped over so the turnstile counter didnt click/register.
Of course ,the glasgow mob and our not so noisy neighbours cause mayhem at the Dunbar End doubling up and fake briefs.
Or is that all down to gate stewards turning a blind eye in fear of the hordes.?
You could crawl under them as well if you didn't mind getting manky :greengrin
Exuberance1875
23-09-2023, 09:36 AM
Big queues already
😂😂😂😂
23-09-2023, 09:55 AM
Big queues already
I was in the queue, got to within two from the turnstile and then got thrown out. Now at the back of the queue with hundreds in front of me.
23-09-2023, 09:58 AM
I was in the queue, got to within two from the turnstile and then got thrown out. Now at the back of the queue with hundreds in front of me.
23-09-2023, 10:19 AM
Can’t believe they tell you when the turnstiles open but folk turn up early and get in first
23-09-2023, 10:23 AM
Do they live in Wimbledon (or Milton Keynes)? 🤔
23-09-2023, 10:31 AM
23-09-2023, 10:49 AM
Good riddance of all the years they’ve been using digital I think I had 100% fail record trying to angle that mobile up the gap. Ridiculous it was
Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 11:05 AM
Or is that all down to gate stewards turning a blind eye in fear of the hordes.?Sadly Im old enough to remember those days Mick 😃 I think it was 50p entry for me as a child back then, however if there were other ways to gain free entry then I exposed them, push through mister, lift over mister, or the more daring of us scaled the walls using old bed frames etc.
Someone will be along soon to accuse me of doing the club out of money etc etc, roughly speaking I probably done hibs out of £5 over the years 😃
23-09-2023, 11:48 AM
Good riddance of all the years they’ve been using digital I think I had 100% fail record trying to angle that mobile up the gap. Ridiculous it was
Just didn’t work with my old iPhone at all… the phone seemed too big. Ironically started working when it got an even bigger iPhone Plus
23-09-2023, 11:56 AM
OK, as suggested, I got there early and tried the rectal scanning.
Is anybody willing to collect me at the polis station?
23-09-2023, 12:28 PM
I couldn’t escape the queue.
23-09-2023, 12:45 PM
Do they live in Wimbledon (or Milton Keynes)? 🤔
Indeed not. Inhabitants of Niddrie, although they insist on calling it Newcraighall........:greengrin
23-09-2023, 01:02 PM
Indeed not. Inhabitants of Niddrie, although they insist on calling it Newcraighall........:greengrin
Oh right, my dad must've gone to Newcraighall Marischal School! 😀
23-09-2023, 01:16 PM
It’s much better, works well .
23-09-2023, 01:33 PM
Yeah very quick response, go,go,go
23-09-2023, 01:35 PM
My rectum scanned fine. Did you go to the correct turnstile?
23-09-2023, 01:37 PM
In no bother. Much better than trying to get the angle just right in the wee slot.
23-09-2023, 01:38 PM
A lot easier getting in using my phone now
smack
23-09-2023, 01:47 PM
Works a treat. Scanned in with my watch today
23-09-2023, 01:48 PM
In no bother. Much better than trying to get the angle just right in the wee slot.
That's what she said
23-09-2023, 01:51 PM
That's what she said
I had to try really hard not to respond to that post you've quoted ☺️
23-09-2023, 01:57 PM
10 minutes to 3, no queues to speak of in the East and straight in
It was still the same old scanners in the east. Worked fine just as it always has done
23-09-2023, 06:16 PM
That's what she said
I’ll set them up…😃
23-09-2023, 06:37 PM
It was still the same old scanners in the east. Worked fine just as it always has done
I got in the first lot of turnstiles in the east and it was the new ones
SON OF PADDY
23-09-2023, 07:35 PM
Quick and simple entry today, don't know what all the fuss was about! 😉
23-09-2023, 07:46 PM
Had 5 on my phone to scan the family through and was a breeze.
A well mannered helpful assistant was advising supporters what to do in advance and all looked pretty plain sailing. Good to see the club make those changes to upgrade the system as mobile devices get larger. The face on scanning is so much more efficient.
Would be interesting to know what percentage of supporters are using phones rather than paper tickets, or ST cards.
I have ST card in both actual wallet and Apple wallet, and tend to use the Apple wallet more than card.
23-09-2023, 08:03 PM
Had 5 on my phone to scan the family through and was a breeze.
A well mannered helpful assistant was advising supporters what to do in advance and all looked pretty plain sailing. Good to see the club make those changes to upgrade the system as mobile devices get larger. The face on scanning is so much more efficient.
Would be interesting to know what percentage of supporters are using phones rather than paper tickets, or ST cards.
I have ST card in both actual wallet and Apple wallet, and tend to use the Apple wallet more than card.
Maybe a sign of the times but I can’t think of the last time I took my wallet out with me. Everything is on my phone now and (sadly) I look too old to need my id these days..
Well done Hibs. I wasn’t looking forward to arriving a bit later than normal yesterday but but assuming 5 mins before ko no lengthy queues and get in very quickly. Much better process.
24-09-2023, 12:29 PM
One of our cards just refused to scan tried 4 different turnstiles. Was like the barcode just wasn't seen. Went to security guy and it scanned no problem with his hand held scanner. Never had a problem with that card before so will speak to ticket office this week
24-09-2023, 12:35 PM
Quick and simple entry today, don't know what all the fuss was about! 😉
And then you went to the football?
24-09-2023, 12:44 PM
Oh right, my dad must've gone to Newcraighall Marischal School! 😀
:wink:..Then grew up & drank in Newcraighall White House.
And regarding the actual thread, got in so much faster than previously, no queues, sad that something so simple made me so happy.
24-09-2023, 01:52 PM
Will it scan the barcode from a 55 inch telly? Asking for a friend.
24-09-2023, 02:07 PM
Ah, so not just me then.