View Full Version : Referees to be replaced by robots

Sheep_Nae_Mair
06-09-2023, 11:14 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/referees-tipped-to-be-replaced-by-robots-i-am-not-saying-this-is-positive-im-just-saying-it-is-likely-to-happen-4280589

06-09-2023, 11:20 AM
Refbot program line no 1:
Do not give a penalty against Rangers.

06-09-2023, 11:21 AM
Protestant robots or kafflick ones?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Dan Sarf
06-09-2023, 11:27 AM
[QUOTE=Kato;7462359]Protestant robots or kafflick ones?

06-09-2023, 11:30 AM
Protestant robots or kafflick ones?

Depends what school they went to.

06-09-2023, 11:50 AM
VAR: "Penalty against Rangers"

Robot: "Does not compute, does not compute...."

https://media.tenor.com/r7Eco8jJPvwAAAAM/explode-blow-up.gif

06-09-2023, 11:53 AM

Made me laugh.

06-09-2023, 12:06 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Donegal Hibby
06-09-2023, 12:09 PM

:hilarious. :top marks

06-09-2023, 12:51 PM

😂😂😂😂

06-09-2023, 01:06 PM
They were replaced 20 years ago.

Hulk1875
06-09-2023, 01:15 PM
John Robotam

06-09-2023, 01:22 PM
Surely timekeeping could be the first thing where computers are used more. Ref has a button he presses and then time is off, double that up with a signal so the crowd knows and a clock then keeps everyone up to date with where we are in the game with all games finishing bang on 90 minutes or at the end of a passage of play after the 90 like Rugby.

McSwanky
06-09-2023, 02:32 PM
Image of the first Robot Referee in Scotland has been leaked:

06-09-2023, 03:14 PM
Wall-E Collum

Silky
06-09-2023, 03:20 PM
John-y 5 Beaton

06-09-2023, 03:21 PM

“KrytenVAR do I need to remind you of Space Corps Directive 371223412/B?”

“Space Corps Directive 371223412/B: No VAR assistant should award a penalty against Rangers in clear view of the Union Bears, well it’s a good directive sir, but I don’t see how it applies here”

HarpOnHibee
06-09-2023, 03:29 PM
The three laws of refbotics:

1. Robot must follow all VAR directives
2. Unless it goes against The Rangers
3. Unless it goes in favour of Hibs

06-09-2023, 03:36 PM
Penalty against rangers

Referee Dalek

Exterminate, Exterminate.

Nothing will change just means Robots will be programmed by Someone within the SFA.

06-09-2023, 03:38 PM
John Robotam

Take a bow

06-09-2023, 04:14 PM
It’ll still likely run on the Orange network.

heid the baw
06-09-2023, 04:33 PM
Andrew Daleks

06-09-2023, 04:36 PM
Won't matter, the programmer will still be based at Lanarkshire refereeing HQ.

06-09-2023, 04:50 PM
“KrytenVAR do I need to remind you of Space Corps Directive 371223412/B?”

“Space Corps Directive 371223412/B: No VAR assistant should award a penalty against Rangers in clear view of the Union Bears, well it’s a good directive sir, but I don’t see how it applies here”

Though I do feel I should point out that it's actually “Space Corps Directive 1690/KB"

06-09-2023, 09:30 PM
The three laws of refbotics:

1. Robot must follow all VAR directives
2. Unless it goes against The Rangers
3. Unless it goes in favour of Hibs

As written by Isaac Sendimov, head of refereeing at FIFA.

06-09-2023, 09:35 PM
As written by Isaac Sendimov, head of refereeing at FIFA.Assisted by Philip K Total Dick.

06-09-2023, 09:36 PM
Assisted by Philip K Total Dick.

Do referees dream of Pittodrie sheep?

Stokesy's on fire
06-09-2023, 10:47 PM

This is epic

06-09-2023, 11:05 PM
They’ll all have a chip on their shoulder.

07-09-2023, 01:59 AM
At least they'd be consistent.

07-09-2023, 02:44 AM
At least they'd be consistent.

Being s**** every week is consistent and we already have that.

08-09-2023, 07:28 AM
It would be robots implemented and programmed into the Scottish game by huns though.

Victor
08-09-2023, 08:09 AM
I think Scottish referees are very brave. It takes courage to go out every week and make a total pr**k of yourself.

08-09-2023, 09:46 AM
I think Scottish referees are very brave. It takes courage to go out every week and make a total pr**k of yourself.

nice one, there should be a thumbs up thingy for posts on here.