View Full Version : Hibs Women v Hearts
05-09-2023, 10:49 AM
Not seen this mentioned anywhere, but Hibs Women are playing Hearts at Tiny on Sunday in the Capital Cup. Kickoff 16:10. Tickets are free. It should be a competitive game and a chance to see Hibs win a trophy at Tiny while getting your Hibs fix during the international break :greengrin
Bridge hibs
05-09-2023, 02:20 PM
Not seen this mentioned anywhere, but Hibs Women are playing Hearts at Tiny on Sunday in the Capital Cup. Kickoff 16:10. Tickets are free. It should be a competitive game and a chance to see Hibs win a trophy at Tiny while getting your Hibs fix during the international break :greengrin
Apart from last page on this thread 😃
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?346414-Hibs-Women&goto=newpost
05-09-2023, 03:10 PM
Are they still calling it the capital cup?
07-09-2023, 06:19 AM
Are they still calling it the capital cup?
Sorry just read your post. Was checking Hearts website to get their spin on Naismith being appointed Head Coach again and saw another article regarding the Sunday game where they referred to it as the Capital Cup.
07-09-2023, 07:45 AM
Sorry just read your post. Was checking Hearts website to get their spin on Naismith being appointed Head Coach again and saw another article regarding the Sunday game where they referred to it as the Capital Cup.
Well unless someone is sponsoring it again it makes no sense. The penalties and cup idea to a standard league game is small time silliness. Sales for the game are poor. I think we’ve given away 500 tickets. Needs some hard thinking to figure out how to raise attendance. Especially when there isn’t a men’s game on.
Just read Hibs latest PR. It’s still sponsored by Baillie Gifford so the Cup element remains. No penalties tho. So a draw means the cup will stay with Hearts. It’s daft. If they want to do a capital cup do it during an International break and make it a round robin with all the Edinburgh teams.
Seafield Scott
09-09-2023, 08:39 AM
Well unless someone is sponsoring it again it makes no sense. The penalties and cup idea to a standard league game is small time silliness. Sales for the game are poor. I think we’ve given away 500 tickets. Needs some hard thinking to figure out how to raise attendance. Especially when there isn’t a men’s game on.
Just read Hibs latest PR. It’s still sponsored by Baillie Gifford so the Cup element remains. No penalties tho. So a draw means the cup will stay with Hearts. It’s daft. If they want to do a capital cup do it during an International break and make it a round robin with all the Edinburgh teams.
I like your suggestion about opening up the Capital Cup to other Edinburgh teams but I guess it'll come down to league match scheduling being the biggest challenge. At least maintaining it just us & them builds the 'traditional rivalry' off the back of the men's game.
Really dsappointed the take up off free tickets has been so low if your statement is correct. I would have thought there would have been loads more wanting to go especially since the Int break. Was the attendance not 8k-9k last time?
09-09-2023, 11:03 AM
Anyone know where the away ticket pod is at Tynecastle? Didn't think I could make this but I now can and it says tickets can be 'bought' on the day.
Power
09-09-2023, 11:41 AM
Anyone know where the away ticket pod is at Tynecastle? Didn't think I could make this but I now can and it says tickets can be 'bought' on the day.
Just as you get to the away entrance. I’ll be there an hour before kick off.
Our original allocation of over 850 tickets for the Roseburn Stand has sold out 🇳🇬
We have an additional allocation of FREE tickets available for the game at the away entrance, from myself, an hour before KO ✅
I’ll have tickets uncollected from Easter Road Ticket Hub too ✉️
09-09-2023, 11:50 AM
Our original allocation of over 850 tickets for the Roseburn Stand has sold out 🇳🇬
We have an additional allocation of FREE tickets available for the game at the away entrance, from myself, an hour before KO ✅
I’ll have tickets uncollected from Easter Road Ticket Hub too ✉️
Excellent. Cheers.
Frogga
09-09-2023, 08:24 PM
Our original allocation of over 850 tickets for the Roseburn Stand has sold out [emoji1184]
We have an additional allocation of FREE tickets available for the game at the away entrance, from myself, an hour before KO [emoji736]
I’ll have tickets uncollected from Easter Road Ticket Hub too [emoji3576]Any idea how likely they'll still be some left just before KO? I'm planning to take my 2 year old to her first game and don't really want to arrive an hour before as it'll be difficult to keep her occupied that long hanging around the stadium.
Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk
09-09-2023, 08:28 PM
Getting rid of the pens is a good idea. Making it with other Edinbugh teams would make it a nonsense unless a pre-season tournament.
Annoyingly Hearts are pulling further away from Hibs women and Spartans women are just awful and only seem to raise their game against Hibs !
hibby rae
09-09-2023, 08:32 PM
Getting rid of the pens is a good idea. Making it with other Edinbugh teams would make it a nonsense unless a pre-season tournament.
Annoyingly Hearts are pulling further away from Hibs women and Spartans women are just awful and only seem to raise their game against Hibs !
Well Spartans vs Hibs is the traditional derby in the women's game.
But I think it's a nonsense calling it the capital cup amd then excluding the other Edinburgh teams
Crazyhorse
09-09-2023, 09:41 PM
Excuse my ignorance but do you know the relative financial support etc from the clubs of the Hibs and Yams women’s teams?
10-09-2023, 10:49 AM
I did say it should be away from the league. You can’t just create a cup for a couple of league games. It’s daft. It wouldn’t happen in the mens game so it makes a mockery of the womens game. They also don’t play that many games so no reason not to create another local tournament. Play it all in one day at Easter rd. 40 mins games round robin.
10-09-2023, 10:49 AM
Excuse my ignorance but do you know the relative financial support etc from the clubs of the Hibs and Yams women’s teams?
No. Nobody knows.
10-09-2023, 01:08 PM
Well a couple of Jambos at my work say that Hearts have *****ed loads of cash to catch up with the Hibs ladies and that is one of the reasons that the mens team is so poor( his words)
Well Hibs ladies are 13-5 on bet 365
Power
10-09-2023, 01:49 PM
Any idea how likely they'll still be some left just before KO? I'm planning to take my 2 year old to her first game and don't really want to arrive an hour before as it'll be difficult to keep her occupied that long hanging around the stadium.
Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk
Very likely, just picked up another 200 from Hearts now.
10-09-2023, 02:46 PM
Match on BBC Alba
4.10 kick off
Apologies if already posted
zelda
10-09-2023, 02:47 PM
Very likely, just picked up another 200 from Hearts now.
Do you still have tickets? If so, where are you?
10-09-2023, 02:54 PM
Do you still have tickets? If so, where are you?
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F5qx_NNXoAAi44i?format=webp&name=medium
Power
10-09-2023, 03:02 PM
Spot on. Thank you ✅
Media folk all soaked by now presumably?
10-09-2023, 03:18 PM
always feel for sportsmen/women playing in the lashing rain
10-09-2023, 03:22 PM
Looks like another afterthought from the HMFC New Stand Committee
10-09-2023, 03:33 PM
That would have been some goal.
Still at least you can have a game of Tetris whilst queueing for a ticket.
Flanny boy
10-09-2023, 03:45 PM
Still at least you can have a game of Tetris whilst queueing for a ticket.
I thought it was their new hotel but then I noticed the windows 😆💚
10-09-2023, 03:47 PM
The number 24 for us reminds me of SJM the way she drives forward with the ball.
10-09-2023, 03:58 PM
1-0 the good gals
10-09-2023, 03:59 PM
Well deserved, the much better team.
zelda
10-09-2023, 04:17 PM
Sorted, thank you.
Hibs4185
10-09-2023, 04:19 PM
Check the state of that. They really ate a delusional basket case of a club
10-09-2023, 04:22 PM
Probably washed it down with a chilled chianti
10-09-2023, 04:22 PM
check the state of that. They really ate a delusional basket case of a club
wtf 🤣🤣🤣
Garymcl
10-09-2023, 04:26 PM
Get that posted on Facebook etc let’s hear there reasons/ excuses probably say so
like it’s for away fans 😂
10-09-2023, 04:36 PM
daft push there
Kentao1985
10-09-2023, 04:36 PM
Been a decent game so far, number 3 for hearts Morgan has been the stand out for me. Very good with both feet. Drives forward with the ball well and can strike a ball.
Hopefully the Hibs ladies can get another
Sent from my moto g22 using Tapatalk
CowgateHarp1875
10-09-2023, 04:38 PM
Is that where they keep the cash cow and poppy tins
10-09-2023, 04:45 PM
Every hearts player is of better quality than ours. Hibs just working very hard.
Hopefully they can hold on.
Flanny boy
10-09-2023, 04:50 PM
It must be what all the big clubs do 😂💚👍
10-09-2023, 04:56 PM
The younger players that Hibs have brought in have really improved the team. Much more energy now.
10-09-2023, 05:02 PM
I’m kinda cling every ball here…C’mon Hibs
10-09-2023, 05:02 PM
offside from the corner jeezo
what a terrible pass that was on the break
MartinfaePorty
10-09-2023, 05:05 PM
Blow the whistle!
Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk
10-09-2023, 05:06 PM
Yesssssssssssss. Superb win..
10-09-2023, 05:07 PM
Big big result for Hibs. Much improved.
nae luck referee
CowgateHarp1875
Ggtth ☘️🏴🇮🇪
hibby rae
Every hearts player is of better quality than ours. Hibs just working very hard.
Hopefully they can hold on.
That's just not true at all.
10-09-2023, 05:08 PM
Win at the masters and today, Edinburgh is green 💚
Even game but great to see a win.
10-09-2023, 05:08 PM
Well a couple of Jambos at my work say that Hearts have *****ed loads of cash to catch up with the Hibs ladies and that is one of the reasons that the mens team is so poor( his words)
Well Hibs ladies are 13-5 on bet 365
Hope you bet them
10-09-2023, 05:09 PM
Brilliant. Beating them at anything, at any level at any age and any gender is very satisfying
hibby rae
10-09-2023, 05:09 PM
The younger players that Hibs have brought in have really improved the team. Much more energy now.
Shows the difference when there seems to be a strategy to recruitment.
This will be an ups and downs season as the team gels, I'd expect greater fruits next year, worth bearing in mind this is essentially season 3 for Hearts with this team.
But you can see the difference in bringing Scott back in as coach.
10-09-2023, 05:10 PM
Well done the girls. You could see how much the win meant to them.
Great stuff. Great backing from the fans too.
10-09-2023, 05:10 PM
We were whining and cheating according to Jokeback 🤣🤣🤣
Great Hibee weekend.
Hibs oaps beating them at bad carpet football now Hibs women beat them.
Well done to all. Have a celebration
10-09-2023, 05:18 PM
Powell looks like a fantastic player, thought her Bowie, Eddie and Lawson looked very good.
10-09-2023, 05:22 PM
Shows the difference when there seems to be a strategy to recruitment.
This will be an ups and downs season as the team gels, I'd expect greater fruits next year, worth bearing in mind this is essentially season 3 for Hearts with this team.
But you can see the difference in bringing Scott back in as coach.
Your closer to the side than I am and will have a better idea, but quality wise I thought we were a good bit 2nd best and a fair drop from where we used to be.
Endeavour and effort wise they were fantastic though and hopefully today is a real confidence boost and turning point for a really young side.
I look forward to following their progress.
10-09-2023, 05:23 PM
surely that’s the first commandment in the Jambo bible?
10-09-2023, 05:28 PM
Hope you bet them
Was greedy and put a bet builder on Hibs to win ht ft but over 3 goals at 16-1 but just a cheeky pear diver but thats back to back wins ( masters last night) against the puddle drinkers, hopefully complete the treble on the 07th October
We were whining and cheating according to Jokeback [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
O the irony!
10-09-2023, 05:39 PM
Maybe they meant we were winning and cheering?? Bunch of fuds
Hibees1973
10-09-2023, 05:47 PM
Yeah, had a wee look on the dark side and saw that.
Funny.
He's here!
10-09-2023, 05:57 PM
Really good, hard-fought win. Was flicking between this and the Scotland v South Africa rugby but got hooked right into the football. Those last few minutes were mighty tense but credit to Hibs for holding firm. We're not the power we were but that was a performance that will really boost confidence.
Bizarre BBC comment that this was our first Edinburgh derby win since March 2022, as though that's some kind of famine.
10-09-2023, 06:10 PM
Your closer to the side than I am and will have a better idea, but quality wise I thought we were a good bit 2nd best and a fair drop from where we used to be.
Endeavour and effort wise they were fantastic though and hopefully today is a real confidence boost and turning point for a really young side.
I look forward to following their progress.
Cant deny I had quite a few 'whit ur ye daein' !!!' moments during that. Some of the passing and decision making can be massively improved on. But what cant be denied is what an incredible willingness to work hard and put their bodies on the line the Hibs girls had, fair play to them for their grit and determination :not worth
Good weekend beating the Hertz on two consecutive days .... dusnae matter if it's fitba or tiddlywinks, love it :greengrin
10-09-2023, 06:15 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
10-09-2023, 06:25 PM
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Big time!
10-09-2023, 06:28 PM
I hope they really think that, makes their pain even more enjoyable. Beaten by a team who got the importance of winning a Derby more than they did.
10-09-2023, 06:31 PM
I hope they really think that, makes their pain even more enjoyable. Beaten by a team who got the importance of winning a Derby more than they did.
That’s no fair, it’s their most prized aspiration every season, Their number one target,
Corstorphine Hibby
10-09-2023, 10:10 PM
Is that rectangular flap at the bottom where the tickets drop into, like one if those vending machines?
11-09-2023, 07:50 AM
Good win for Hibs - nice to see Hearts brought down a peg after all the money they have spent.