bordergreen
31-08-2023, 08:53 PM
Sound fantastic on the TV. Well done lads, enjoy your after match pints :flag:

31-08-2023, 08:53 PM
Brilliant stuff.

HendoDelivered
31-08-2023, 08:54 PM
Potentially the best Hibs away support ever today. Sounded amazing and non stop singing. When have we ever sang SOL during a game?

31-08-2023, 08:57 PM
Losing 3-0 and still gutted I'm no there. Can't be to often thats been said. Cannae wait to see all the videos.

HendoDelivered
31-08-2023, 08:58 PM
Type in “Hibs fans” on Twitter. Unreal compliments and videos

LunasBoots
31-08-2023, 09:01 PM
Wow, what a support that was tonight.

Doh Rae Me
31-08-2023, 09:01 PM
Flower of Scotland and SOL, Loud and clear. Hibs fans at their absolute best. Well done everyone, hope the throats are OK tomorrow. :not worth

Dmas
31-08-2023, 09:02 PM
Incredible support tonight well done to all involved

31-08-2023, 09:02 PM
👏 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 👏

31-08-2023, 09:03 PM
BBC text updates really praising our fans. The difference when it’s the English team doing it and not the numpties in Glasgow…

Kentao1985
31-08-2023, 09:04 PM
What a support, loud and clear on the t.v. proud to be a Hibee

Sent from my moto g22 using Tapatalk

31-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Loud and proud watching on Villa TV. Our fans are the best!!

Even had me singing Flower of Scotland :)

Great rendition of SOL.

gazzag70
31-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Absolutely incredible support. First class 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬GGTTH

Roxyhibee
31-08-2023, 09:06 PM
I’m an older codger now and that was the best I’ve heard. Take a bow our brilliant fans 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

21sMay
31-08-2023, 09:07 PM
Unbelievable. Well done all fans who attended . Heard loud and clear from our TVs at home 👏👏

31-08-2023, 09:08 PM
Just wish you’d got a goal to celebrate, but didn’t sound like you needed one!!

Jim Herriot
31-08-2023, 09:10 PM
Agreed - the Hibs fans sounded great tonight. Loved the "shall we sing a song for you?". Don't remember hearing Villa fans singing much.

Sgt. Hartman
31-08-2023, 09:10 PM
Superb stuff!

31-08-2023, 09:12 PM
great wee vid on a fb hibs group with 500 miles pre ko

31-08-2023, 09:12 PM
Great support a lot better without that drum

31-08-2023, 09:18 PM
Absolutely unreal. That rendition of SOL was amazing. Enjoy your night you bunch of legends.

31-08-2023, 09:22 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/sgJ6PJrC/IMG-0661.jpg (https://postimg.cc/yDkyscxL)

Great support :top marks

No danger though was that allocation minus 500 put on sale last Wednesday..

31-08-2023, 09:23 PM
https://twitter.com/Dysgu_Cymraeg/status/1697352210663805095?t=kwjwEADHDx2U-zEZwS7D5g&s=19

Enjoy

TAHibby
31-08-2023, 09:24 PM
Well done all that went down, bizzarely feels like we won, sounded so good. Feel like I've just left ER after a derby win and optimistic for the rest of the season... don't know what's come over me

31-08-2023, 09:26 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/373011285_697596682406297_8801483863874067393_n.jp g?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=49d041&_nc_ohc=DkLTFFz4bdYAX-J7qYC&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfARs_qNrXB4Pg2OBgEjocWXCtEHuj9LxrcWu_5nyHjP wA&oe=64F51861

gaz1875
31-08-2023, 09:28 PM
Fans down in Villa :top marksabsolutely brilliant.

31-08-2023, 09:31 PM
https://twitter.com/Dysgu_Cymraeg/status/1697352210663805095?t=kwjwEADHDx2U-zEZwS7D5g&s=19

Enjoy

FAN-bloody-tastic

31-08-2023, 09:32 PM
Potentially the best Hibs away support ever today. Sounded amazing and non stop singing. When have we ever sang SOL during a game?

That was unusual,if not awee bit special.
A wee kinda cheerio it might have been as well for SJM.
The supporters did our club proud and if truth be told so did the players up against some obvious quality of a team that is well likely to win this Trophy.

Back to business on Sunday.then.
Lets hope. even in defeat and what went on this week indoors,our boys can go to Aberdeen with heads held high and get back on track to winning ways in anticipation of hopefully a corner turning with a new boss coming in to revive the squad.

hibeejeebies
31-08-2023, 09:33 PM
Tremendous support 💚

31-08-2023, 09:36 PM
Some of the videos are outstanding. Great support.

shamo9
31-08-2023, 09:47 PM
How many Hibs fans do we think were at the game? Looks class.:flag:

Off the bar
31-08-2023, 09:57 PM
I was sat in the Villa end and they applauded sunshine on leith, very jealous of everyone in the away end!

Daily Hibs
31-08-2023, 10:04 PM
Tremendous support but the tartan army stuff was a bit cringey.

31-08-2023, 10:15 PM

And how's that. They started waving the union jacks. This was proceeded with FOS, £uc3 the tories & Lizzys in a box.

Franck Le God
31-08-2023, 10:17 PM

Opinions eh? I thought it was superb.

JammyDoidger
31-08-2023, 10:21 PM

What's cringey about it? We are Scottish and proud we are to be.

31-08-2023, 10:22 PM
The support were incredible. Amazing stuff!

31-08-2023, 10:25 PM

Nonsense

Stanton Spence
31-08-2023, 10:26 PM
Very proud and I was and slightly ashamed my bus fell through and I didn’t make more of an effort . Take a bow every one of you 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Stanton Spence
31-08-2023, 10:28 PM

Ain’t we Scottish and not allowed to sing the national anthem without it being cringey in the middle of England ??

31-08-2023, 10:35 PM
https://twitter.com/lewisforfar/status/1697361091733369254?t=P5xdGaykz1daxBuk0pPuYA&s=19

31-08-2023, 10:41 PM
https://twitter.com/lewisforfar/status/1697361091733369254?t=P5xdGaykz1daxBuk0pPuYA&s=19

Quite incredible

31-08-2023, 10:41 PM
That magnificent display tonight reinforces for me that we absolutely should have played it before the kick off last week. Look at the response from Villa fans and others on social media. Played just before a televised game like last week's it would have been worth its weight in gold.

But, we now know that we don't need the club or announcer to decide when it happens...

31-08-2023, 10:53 PM
https://twitter.com/lewisforfar/status/1697322922283532568?t=3rktZ-hTn9RgJYzpxBTbiA&s=19

31-08-2023, 11:03 PM

Best I've experienced, 40+ years.

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:10 PM
Was a very quiet atmosphere from both fans tonight especially Villa fans and that's coming from a Villa Fan. Was expecting Bono to come on at some point to score a penalty for charity was such a testimonial/charity feel of a game. Hope your fans enjoyed it all anyway.

He's here!
31-08-2023, 11:13 PM
Ain’t we Scottish and not allowed to sing the national anthem without it being cringey in the middle of England ??

Flower of Scotland is an even bigger dirge than God Save the King.

Sunshine on Leith was utterly magnificent tho. You could see the Villa fans just thought wow, that really is a cracking football song. The best there is IMO and the fact we have it all to ourselves is wonderful.

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:14 PM
Agreed - the Hibs fans sounded great tonight. Loved the "shall we sing a song for you?". Don't remember hearing Villa fans singing much.

Just a generally boring game for us Villa fans very flat I sat in between the Holte End and Hibs section didn't seem that great from either based on experience of other clubs coming here in Numbers Spurs, Everton Etc

31-08-2023, 11:16 PM
Just a generally boring game for us Villa fans very flat I sat in between the Holte End and Hibs section didn't seem that great from either based on experience of other clubs coming here in Numbers Spurs, Everton Etc

Seriously?

Id read your own message boards and look on social media.

Hibs fans sounded in full voice throughout on villa tv.

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:20 PM
Seriously?

Maybe people that weren't at the game :P the Villa TV gantry is next to the away fans not trying to be harsh just as a general fan who has attended 100's of games at Villa Park it wasn't a great atmosphere from either fanbase especially Villa's I'd give you guys maybe 7/7.5 out of 10 not trying to cause controversy it was a very dry game and for large parts felt boring and testimonial like.

31-08-2023, 11:22 PM
Seriously?

He's just trolling for a reaction. Best ignored.

JammyDoidger
31-08-2023, 11:22 PM
Was a very quiet atmosphere from both fans tonight especially Villa fans and that's coming from a Villa Fan. Was expecting Bono to come on at some point to score a penalty for charity was such a testimonial/charity feel of a game. Hope your fans enjoyed it all anyway.

Can't help but find that post a bit arrogant, there's rival fans saying how good the Hibs fans were tonight, even your fellow fans, can't quite believe your take on it tbh but there we go. Good luck for the rest of the tournament, good side villa have got.

Juice-Terry
31-08-2023, 11:23 PM
just a generally boring game for us villa fans very flat i sat in between the holte end and hibs section didn't seem that great from either based on experience of other clubs coming here in numbers spurs, everton etc
gtf!

JammyDoidger
31-08-2023, 11:24 PM
Maybe people that weren't at the game :P the Villa TV gantry is next to the away fans not trying to be harsh just as a general fan who has attended 100's of games at Villa Park it wasn't a great atmosphere from either fanbase especially Villa's I'd give you guys maybe 7/7.5 out of 10 not trying to cause controversy it was a very dry game and for large parts felt boring and testimonial like.

It would have been boring if you were in the Villa end to be fair..even last week you were more interested in singing about Scotland getting battered than any Villa songs, typical though.

Juice-Terry
31-08-2023, 11:25 PM
**** that dude.

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:26 PM
Can't help but find that post a bit arrogant, there's rival fans saying how good the Hibs fans were tonight, even your fellow fans, can't quite believe your take on it tbh but there we go. Good luck for the rest of the tournament, good side villa have got.

Not being arrogant i've said Villa fan's were especially bad just felt like a very flat atmosphere from both set's of fans especially Villa fans. Again it might be an amazing atmosphere away for Hibs fans but I've seen better atmosphere from a lot of other teams who have came to Villa Park and that's nothing against Hibs just my opinion. Please note also if you watched the game on Villa TV the gantry is basically above the away fans where it is filmed.

Donegal Hibby
31-08-2023, 11:29 PM

You don't half talk some s**** btw . If it's just another generally boring game for you Villa fans that's flat try singing a bit! Your the home fans FFS ������

HITSB6
It would have been boring if you were in the Villa end to be fair..even last week you were more interested in singing about Scotland getting battered than any Villa songs, typical though.

I wasn't at the game last week couldn't get tickets but was up in Edinburgh great fans you have. I heard Flower of Scotland twice tonight I find National Anthems for club games cringy especially when several of your fans were waving Irish Tricolours it confused me. But yes if Villa fans were singing God Save our King or whatever its toilet chants to say the least.

Not being arrogant i've said Villa fan's were especially bad just felt like a very flat atmosphere from both set's of fans especially Villa fans. Again it might be an amazing atmosphere away for Hibs fans but I've seen better atmosphere from a lot of other teams who have came to Villa Park and that's nothing against Hibs just my opinion. Please note also if you watched the game on Villa TV the gantry is basically above the away fans where it is filmed.

All the Villa fans on social media saying we were amongst the best and loudest they had seen/heard must have been mistaken then. Or were sat on the tv gantry.

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:30 PM
You don't have talk some s**** btw . If it's just another generally boring game for you Villa fans that's flat try singing a bit! Your the home fans FFS 😂😂😂

It's hard to enjoy something so easy I guess! I really was hoping we gave you more tickets and it was a closer game before tonight...

31-08-2023, 11:33 PM

Nonsense. I was in the Trinity Road stand opposite the Hibs fans and they were loud and proud all game. We’re getting loads of great comments from the Villa fans around me.

“5 nil down and they sing like that, imagine if they were still in the tie?”

Holte end was very quiet despite what I’d heard about coming into the game.

Great stadium, would like to go back for a game where I don’t have to keep my mouth shut. 😉

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:35 PM
All the Villa fans on social media saying we were amongst the best and loudest they had seen/heard must have been mistaken then. Or were sat on the tv gantry.

Maybe they haven't been many games Ajax/Rapid Vienna were a lot louder fans and a lot crazier and I was sitting in a more vocal home area for those games. Hibs fans were good just not saying they were the best I've seen in recent years! Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere anyway :D

Donegal Hibby
31-08-2023, 11:37 PM
It's hard to enjoy something so easy I guess! I really was hoping we gave you more tickets and it was a closer game before tonight...

Newcastle mates thought the same when they demolished villa at St James park though that stadium was rocking ! Maybe Villa fans are just a shower of miserable b******* then ?

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:41 PM
Newcastle mates thought the same when they demolished villa at St James park though that stadium was rocking ! Maybe Villa fans are just a shower of miserable b******* then ?

Been Newcastle away when we were bad and they beat us but likewise couldn't hear the home fans because their main section was very far away. Newcastle have a good fanbase but not hard with a one city club!

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:42 PM
Nonsense. I was in the Trinity Road stand opposite the Hibs fans and they were loud and proud all game. We’re getting loads of great comments from the Villa fans around me.

“5 nil down and they sing like that, imagine if they were still in the tie?”

Holte end was very quiet despite what I’d heard about coming into the game.

Great stadium, would like to go back for a game where I don’t have to keep my mouth shut. 😉

I was in the same stand. Trinity is pretty mellow at the best of times and the fans are surprised with anyone singing in the stadium even home fans :P

HFC93
31-08-2023, 11:44 PM
Oddball Villa fan on a opposition message board and desperate for attention. Best ignored.

1875godsgift
31-08-2023, 11:45 PM
Maybe they haven't been many games Ajax/Rapid Vienna were a lot louder fans and a lot crazier and I was sitting in a more vocal home area for those games. Hibs fans were good just not saying they were the best I've seen in recent years! Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere anyway :D

To be fair, it's been quite a few years since you've last been in a European competition, maybe your hearing was better then?

At my advanced age I get my ears syringed regularly.

31-08-2023, 11:45 PM
Oddball Villa fan on a opposition message board and desperate for attention. Best ignored.

Pedant compelled to reply to every message. Might keep him here all night :)

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:47 PM
Pedant compelled to reply to every message. Might keep him here all night :)

A polite man Sir!

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:49 PM
To be fair, it's been quite a few years since you've last been in a European competition, maybe your hearing was better then?

Probably was I'm not that advanced age just comparing to games that I've been to in last few years. Such as I would expect you to say Celtic/Rangers fans were better than Villa fans last week and I wouldn't take any offence to that as it's an opinion with probably a large degree of honesty.

31-08-2023, 11:49 PM

You’ve had some decent input last week or so. But you’re miles off in your observations about it being flat in the Hibs end.

As for your comment about it being easy, it obviously was. But if we could have 300 million to even it up a bit, that would be handy.

JammyDoidger
31-08-2023, 11:52 PM

Comment of the night, take a bow.

31-08-2023, 11:57 PM
I was in the same stand. Trinity is pretty mellow at the best of times and the fans are surprised with anyone singing in the stadium even home fans :P

You said a few posts back you were sitting between the Holte end and the Hibs fans. Now you’re saying you were in the Trinity Road stand. Were you actually at the game?

HITSB6
31-08-2023, 11:57 PM
You’ve had some decent input last week or so. But you’re miles off in your observations about it being flat in the Hibs end.

As for your comment about it being easy, it obviously was. But if we could have 300 million to even it up a bit, that would be handy.

Didn't say it was flat I said just not the best I've seen in recent years as I would expect you would say to Villa last week in regards to Rangers/Celtic fans being at your stadium also. I said it felt like a friendly match atmosphere from both teams!

01-09-2023, 12:00 AM
Didn't say it was flat I said just not the best I've seen in recent years as I would expect you would say to Villa last week in regards to Rangers/Celtic fans being at your stadium also. I said it felt like a friendly match atmosphere from both teams!

You said “it felt like a very flat atmosphere from both set's of fans” in a previous post.

HITSB6
01-09-2023, 12:00 AM
You said a few posts back you were sitting between the Holte end and the Hibs fans. Now you’re saying you were in the Trinity Road stand. Were you actually at the game?

Was in A5 I wouldn't say I was closer to either main section but yes the Villa fans were very poor even the North Stand Lower which normally has some atmosphere sounded like a library. The Result did not help this game neither did the restricted allocation which is lower than what we normally give teams. Sadly that is due to the fact you gave us 5% so we did the same.

01-09-2023, 12:01 AM
Was in A5 I wouldn't say I was closer to either main section but yes the Villa fans were very poor even the North Stand Lower which normally has some atmosphere sounded like a library. The Result did not help this game neither did the restricted allocation which is lower than what we normally give teams. Sadly that is due to the fact you gave us 5% so we did the same.

5% is the UEFA stipulation.

01-09-2023, 12:01 AM
Spend £178M and get "generally boring games". Shheest.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

HITSB6
01-09-2023, 12:02 AM
You said “it felt like a very flat atmosphere from both set's of fans” in a previous post.

It wasn't the best Hibs Fans were better than Villa but I think it wasn't that great either side!

01-09-2023, 12:03 AM

So A5 is the top tier of the Trinity Road stand? But earlier you said you were in between the Holte End and the away fans

HITSB6
01-09-2023, 12:03 AM

Not disputing that a friend of mine said they couldn't fill the allocation with the empty seats for security reasons and I replied you could've brought 5000-10000 easily tonight and should've been allowed to.

01-09-2023, 12:09 AM

Yeah strange, you'd have thought it might have occured to one of them to start up a forum for themselves.

A couple of years ago Rijeka Fan turned into an ersehole too after the tie was over.

Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 12:13 AM
Been Newcastle away when we were bad and they beat us but likewise couldn't hear the home fans because their main section was very far away. Newcastle have a good fanbase but not hard with a one city club!

Maybe you have to much WAX in your ears ? Seems you have a problem with your hearing tbh . Hibs fan were amazing at Villa park and Newcastle United ground is one of the best for noise !

01-09-2023, 12:22 AM
singing in the rain (3) Hibernian Football Club on X: "We. Are. 𝐇𝐢𝐛𝐞𝐫𝐧𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐅𝐂. https://t.co/UUExMM1zV1" / X (twitter.com) (https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1697366301029589393)

01-09-2023, 12:28 AM
We walked from the home end of the Doug Ellis stand up to the segregation and asked a Steward if we could get in with the Hibs fans, no bother matey they said and straight in we went.great atmosphere and a great support in town before.10/10

Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 12:40 AM
Some nice comments from villa fans about the Hibs support here though theres always ONE :rolleyes:

https://www.villatalk.com/topic/24473-ratings-reactions-villa-v-hibernian/

01-09-2023, 12:45 AM
We walked from the home end of the Doug Ellis stand up to the segregation and asked a Steward if we could get in with the Hibs fans, no bother matey they said and straight in we went.great atmosphere and a great support in town before.10/10

Fair play, the Hibs fans were brilliant. I was sitting opposite in the Family section in the Trinity Road stand. Sitting on my hands and doing my best Tommy Shelby impersonation.

There was bags of “segregation” really pleased you could get into the away end without any bother.

I originally had tickets to the section with the numpties with the Union Jacks. Glad I moved to the Family stand as I wouldn’t have fancied being in there with my two boys.

A surprising amount of Gloucestershire / West Country Villa fans. Saw loads at Strensham services. Makes sense as it was only a couple of hours from Wiltshire to Villa park. A lot closer than I thought.

01-09-2023, 12:58 AM

Minimum, not stipulation.

ShinyFantastic
01-09-2023, 12:59 AM
Yay we won the singing competition. Wow. Thank god I left in the 75th minute to avoid that nonsense.

JammyDoidger
01-09-2023, 01:21 AM
Yay we won the singing competition. Wow. Thank god I left in the 75th minute to avoid that nonsense.

Should have gave your ticket to someone that would have appreciated it.

ShinyFantastic
01-09-2023, 01:59 AM
Should have gave your ticket to someone that would have appreciated it.

That’s right mate. I shouldn’t have gone over to Andorra or Switzerland either.

01-09-2023, 04:11 AM

I don't think football is for you.

01-09-2023, 06:11 AM
It was a great atmosphere to be a part of. Sunshine of Leith started by the fans was a bit special.

bordergreen
01-09-2023, 06:23 AM
Not disputing that a friend of mine said they couldn't fill the allocation with the empty seats for security reasons and I replied you could've brought 5000-10000 easily tonight and should've been allowed to.

Away you go back to your Villa Forum. They are probably bored of you on there for your slavering. That is why you are over here talking rubbish.

Hibs fans were amazing!

He's here!
01-09-2023, 06:47 AM

I get what you're saying about it being a friendly type atmosphere. The tie was obviously dead and the Hibs support was there for a party. Had the tie been evenly poised the vibe would have been different, more intense. Fair enough if you've heard better from other fans but to say the Hibs support was quiet is well off the mark.

01-09-2023, 07:06 AM
It was a great atmosphere to be a part of. Sunshine of Leith started by the fans was a bit special.

Spot on was sensational. Personally found the SoL quite emotional given it hasn't really happened before by the fans and we were 8 down. :greengrin

01-09-2023, 07:07 AM
The Hibs fans were an absolute credit to the club. Rightly being praised all over social media. Well done those of you who were there.

01-09-2023, 07:10 AM
Some nice comments from villa fans about the Hibs support here though theres always ONE :rolleyes:

Yep very fair comments all about us providing excellent support and one saying best away fans in 30 years. We were a huge credit to the club and was excellent by the players and Sir David to recognise that at the end of the match. :flag:

vercol36
01-09-2023, 07:15 AM
I think the lack of drums actually helps things. Feels a lot less forced. Was superb 👏

jws1875
01-09-2023, 07:17 AM
I think the lack of drums actually helps things. Feels a lot less forced. Was superb 👏

Songs everyone joined in with as well!

Anyone know what happened to block seven before the game last night? Surrounded by the police heading away from the stadium.

DIXIHIBS
01-09-2023, 07:23 AM

Anyone know what happened to block seven before the game last night? Surrounded by the police heading away from the stadium.

As I arrived at the ground there was a bit of a flash point between B7 and the the policend and the police quickly surrounded them. Maybe taking the drum away? The police had been following/filming them from the city centre.

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2023, 07:23 AM

That wasn't the police, that was the Hermit Crab Ticketing Enforcement Authority.

01-09-2023, 07:24 AM

Proper Hibs songs last night, ones everyone knew and not forced. Makes for a better atmosphere.

Bridge hibs
01-09-2023, 07:35 AM
That wasn't the police, that was the Hermit Crab Ticketing Enforcement Authority.

🤣

Mikey_1875
01-09-2023, 07:35 AM
Really enjoyed the atmosphere and thought the last 15 minutes especially were brilliant. It’s a shame there wasn’t a bit more competition on the park to go alongside but it was still an experience to remember.

01-09-2023, 07:58 AM
Can't believe what our resident 'Villa Fan' is coming out with.

If the fact the TV gantry was close to the Hibs support last night was what made it look/sound better than normal, having watched a fair bit of Villa TV in recent years I'm guessing it must have been moved for yesterday's game then 'cause I've rarely ever heard as noisy as last night (and sustained over a period of time too!)

01-09-2023, 08:00 AM
Really enjoyed the atmosphere and thought the last 15 minutes especially were brilliant. It’s a shame there wasn’t a bit more competition on the park to go alongside but it was still an experience to remember.

I thought we competed just lacked the little bit of quality that the Villa kids had. Obviously.

Much closer than the 3-0 suggested. However you know Villa still had some more gears to go through.

01-09-2023, 08:09 AM
I thought we competed just lacked the little bit of quality that the Villa kids had. Obviously.

Much closer than the 3-0 suggested. However you know Villa still had some more gears to go through.

They changed their team a bit, but it wasn't a young side. Only Duran (19), Kellyman (17) and Revan (20) could be described as kids. The subs they brought on were all experienced players as well.

01-09-2023, 08:17 AM
They changed their team a bit, but it wasn't a young side. Only Duran (19), Kellyman (17) and Revan (20) could be described as kids. The subs they brought on were all experienced players as well.

True. Let’s say, not their whole first team. A 1.5 team.

01-09-2023, 08:24 AM
It’s a real shame we never scored last night for the fans. They deserved it.

01-09-2023, 08:25 AM

:faf::faf:

01-09-2023, 09:19 AM
Can't believe what our resident 'Villa Fan' is coming out with.

If the fact the TV gantry was close to the Hibs support last night was what made it look/sound better than normal, having watched a fair bit of Villa TV in recent years I'm guessing it must have been moved for yesterday's game then 'cause I've rarely ever heard as noisy as last night (and sustained over a period of time too!)

I suppose it comes down to perception but his viewpoint seems to be in the minority.

I honestly can't remember opposition fans shaking hands after the game and telling me I was part of the best away support they have ever had before.

It's never nice to have to play the plucky losers but then it's also night like yesterday that give you a chance to really demonstrate your support.

Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 09:30 AM
I seen this and thought you'd liked to see it . Apologies if already posted . Hibs fans were absolutely brilliant .
https://youtu.be/WKsfDV7Su44?si=5R0MQWU1FfNMt3y_

01-09-2023, 09:32 AM
I seen this and thought you'd liked to see it . Apologies if already posted . Hibs fans were absolutely brilliant .

Great, thanks for posting

01-09-2023, 09:41 AM
Great backing from the fans all game, loud and clear.

Good to hear the classics getting sung also.

01-09-2023, 09:43 AM
Absolutely 1st class from our travelling support - could hear them on the TV for the full 90mins giving it laldy and singing their hearts out.
You did us proud boys and girls - special!

scuttle
01-09-2023, 10:01 AM

Thanks for that,absolutely superb.Our fan base is class,all it needs is a winning team on the park

01-09-2023, 10:03 AM
Sounded brilliant. Well done one and all.

01-09-2023, 10:13 AM
Yesterday was hands down the best away trip I've ever done. I thought Tripolis would never be topped (missed Luzern sadly) but what a support we have. Even though most of us were severely hungover by half time we kept going for 90 plus mins.

Importantly didn't see any trouble and both sets of fans mixed well in bars and on the train to and from the ground.

01-09-2023, 10:30 AM
Quite a few Hibs fans still wandering about Birmingham centre this morning, all looking a bit bleary eyed.:greengrin

01-09-2023, 10:32 AM

Shed a tear or two watching that.

Tom Hart RIP
01-09-2023, 11:11 AM
I was in the Trinity directly across from the Hibs fans. Great atmosphere. Villa fans singing Hi ho Aston Villa was also very impressive and loud. Fantastic stadium. The Trinity stand was massive. Puts Hampden to shame imo.

01-09-2023, 11:14 AM
Said it before, if the team can't be memorable then make the fans memorable. Some nice comments from the Villa fans on their forum all of which seem to fly in the face of those of our tame Villa fan on here.

Have to say fair play to the guys and girls last night for doing Sunshine on Leith without the music, not a song that lends itself to being sung without it, probably the first time its ever been done in a stadium, so from that POV the Villa fans were indeed privileged to be there to hear it :greengrin

01-09-2023, 11:20 AM

01-09-2023, 11:28 AM
It's already been said, but Villa are currently on a whole different level to Hibs, so the only thing we really could do as a fanbase was make the most of the two games and enjoy ourselves.

I wasn't able to go last night but would love to have been there, regardless of the result.

01-09-2023, 11:36 AM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/369803868_272433588974082_7399415361416583593_n.jp g?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=105&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5614bc&_nc_ohc=8rUWoe81KhsAX8QGCRj&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfBihfg0no_6101XdEhVkFQyrVYHzFltsE3aasNFyaQK xg&oe=64F664CB

He's here!
01-09-2023, 11:45 AM
I suppose it comes down to perception but his viewpoint seems to be in the minority.

I honestly can't remember opposition fans shaking hands after the game and telling me I was part of the best away support they have ever had before.

It's never nice to have to play the plucky losers but then it's also night like yesterday that give you a chance to really demonstrate your support.

It's not too hard to praise the plucky losers when you've won 8-0 on aggregate but that shouldn't detract from the show the Hibs support put on. Yes I see a few comments on the Villa thread that the vibe was more like a friendly/testimonial (and it's probably true to say there wouldn't have a similar rendition of SoL had the game been an end to end nailbiter) but it was still a top effort.

01-09-2023, 11:59 AM
Comment on that Youtube video from a Villa Fan (and not the only one that said the same)

"Jealous of Sunshine on Leith , what a song to have. Hibs fans were awesome , like many have said best away fans i seen at VIlla Park" - @MrJavavfc

Trinity Hibee
01-09-2023, 12:04 PM
I was in the Trinity directly across from the Hibs fans. Great atmosphere. Villa fans singing Hi ho Aston Villa was also very impressive and loud. Fantastic stadium. The Trinity stand was massive. Puts Hampden to shame imo.

Always associated hi ho songs with wolves. Thought it was strange that was played

01-09-2023, 12:08 PM
We have an unbelievable support. Actually quite emotional watching all the videos and seeing us praised all around the world...again. Really proud to be a Hibs fan.

01-09-2023, 12:12 PM
That’s right mate. I shouldn’t have gone over to Andorra or Switzerland either.

Go see the teacher & get your gold star sticker.

01-09-2023, 12:16 PM

And flags & block 7. Just shows they're not required.

01-09-2023, 12:22 PM

Not sure about that. A game like this is a one off – do you really think that if Block 7 disappeared, there'd be an amazing atmosphere when we play St Johnstone in a few weeks? Those are the games where an organised group actively trying to create an atmosphere is a good thing.

01-09-2023, 12:29 PM
Not sure about that. A game like this is a one off – do you really think that if Block 7 disappeared, there'd be an amazing atmosphere when we play St Johnstone in a few weeks? Those are the games where an organised group actively trying to create an atmosphere is a good thing.

Absolutely :agree:

LunasBoots
01-09-2023, 12:42 PM

You'd think nobody sang before these ultra groups 🤔

DIXIHIBS
01-09-2023, 12:48 PM

Correct. People also tend to forget the link between atmosphere and alcohol. Hibbies were on the bevvy all day. Makes a huge difference whether we like it or not. City centre was bouncing yesterday.

01-09-2023, 01:43 PM
Comment on that Youtube video from a Villa Fan (and not the only one that said the same)

"Jealous of Sunshine on Leith , what a song to have. Hibs fans were awesome , like many have said best away fans i seen at VIlla Park" - @MrJavavfc

Our supporters who made the journey down deserve all the plaudits they got last night and are getting this morning,in the English and Scottish football media,and of course the Villa supporters.
It seems they did themselves, our club and our city proud and endeared themselves to the folk of Birmingham and Aston.

Werent they superb !! We are Hibernian FC !!

Older Villa fans who recall a dark day/night at Villa Park will contrast our memorable visit to that infamous visit from guess who many years ago.
During a pre season "friendly"!
https://www.birminghammail.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/aston-villa-rangers-violence-hooligans-7899872

01-09-2023, 02:02 PM
Yes we lost 8-0 over two legs, videos I have been watching have been great with the fans.

Nights like last night brings us all together and now it's time for the players to start picking up points in the league.

01-09-2023, 02:56 PM
Offishell !!:greengrin
Greatest Football Anthem !!
SOL

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/social-media-hails-sunshine-on-leith-as-footballs-best-anthem-after-hibs-fans-rousing-villa-park-rendition-4277386

01-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Yes we lost 8-0 over two legs, videos I have been watching have been great with the fans.

Nights like last night brings us all together and now it's time for the players to start picking up points in the league.

We got banjoed in the first leg but played much better in defeat last night. I'm a proud Hibby today and thats more to do with our fans than the team, although a much improved performance last night.

We are Hibs.

He's here!
01-09-2023, 03:34 PM
You'd think nobody sang before these ultra groups 🤔

Plenty occasions, particularly in recent years, where the only significant crowd noise has been the groans as another misplaced pass gets hit. Big difference between last night and a run of the mill fixture where we're struggling. The fact the Ultras' purpose is to sing from start to finish no matter the score is a welcome thing.

Trinity Hibee
01-09-2023, 03:36 PM

Been easy to feel a bit downbeat with Hibs recently but that trip reinforced what we are about and that the fans are the club.

Garymcl
01-09-2023, 03:40 PM
What a f@@@ing support many villa fans saying best away supporters in years that is something great ambassadors for the club so proud to be a hibby 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 04:06 PM
Greatest fans as well :thumbsup:
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/gallery-hibs-fans-at-villa-park

01-09-2023, 04:17 PM

Wft? :faf:

You went all the way to Birmingham with the team already 5-0 and left early? What did you expect?

01-09-2023, 04:23 PM

01-09-2023, 05:22 PM
Not sure what everyone else's experience was but I thought the Villa fans were a good bunch as well, certainly the ones I interacted with.

Fans were mixed on trains to and from the game and it was all very good natured and post match they were gracious in victory.

I'v always quite liked Aston Villa and nothing that has happened over the last couple of weeks has changed that.

01-09-2023, 06:30 PM
Not sure what everyone else's experience was but I thought the Villa fans were a good bunch as well, certainly the ones I interacted with.

Fans were mixed on trains to and from the game and it was all very good natured and post match they were gracious in victory.

I'v always quite liked Aston Villa and nothing that has happened over the last couple of weeks has changed that.

I was standing outside on my own waiting on someone and one of them tried to take the piss about how bad we were and whatever. Problem was whilst he was looking at me he forgot to look where he was going and proceeded to trip over the kerb. Even his mates were laughing at him making a tit of himself.

Then when I was in the queue an older guy came over and wished us good luck for the game which I found a bit odd!

01-09-2023, 06:37 PM
Had a pint with 2 lads in O'Neils, both probably mid 20s, and 2 nicer lads you couldnt meet.

They were saying they couldnt see them going somewhere to watch the villa if they were 5-0 down and really praised us for travelling.

Both were very excited at the team Emery is building, and are hoping for big things this season.

We wished each other the best for the season and i hope they really do have a good season, mainly for SJM but also for them pair, just a nice couple of lads. :top marks

ManlyOz
01-09-2023, 06:51 PM
John McGinn class as always clapping Hibs fans at end, was wanting his song at the end match!

01-09-2023, 07:22 PM
We have an unbelievable support. Actually quite emotional watching all the videos and seeing us praised all around the world...again. Really proud to be a Hibs fan.

The publicity /media attention wont have went unnoticed by those businesses/companies who wish to be associated with such positiveness,even in the face of defeat. Such hope for the future.
We made a lot of new friends,and new fans,on the back of last night .
Well done to all our ambassadors flying the Green flag in Birmingham these past few days.
Drunk or sober !!:greengrin

SOL

01-09-2023, 07:49 PM
The four hour bus journey to Luton for our flight home seemed a good idea before a days drinking.. it’s been a long one but worth it.

01-09-2023, 08:31 PM
Maybe our own rendition of Hi ho Embra Hibees wouldn't go amiss, certainly oiss the hertz aff

01-09-2023, 08:47 PM
Maybe our own rendition of Hi ho Embra Hibees wouldn't go amiss, certainly oiss the hertz aff

Good shout, Phil. Have the East rocking !!
Everyone knows that classic from Jeff Beck.
Young and old !!
There are a number of English clubs that play and sing it,though.

However,memories still.
Those were my youthful days :cb
Dozens of us tramping doon Drum Brae Drive, late 60s
Suited and booted, Levi Stay Press troosers, Ben Sherman shirt.
Crombie.Doc Martens
Hi Ho, Clerry Jungle ! :greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rb-bKKRl_hw

ManlyOz
01-09-2023, 08:49 PM
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGJtjTq6K/

Class 🤣

01-09-2023, 09:30 PM
Need to start doing SoL like that after wins at Tynie.

KdyHby
01-09-2023, 09:51 PM
Quite a few Hibs fans still wandering about Birmingham centre this morning, all looking a bit bleary eyed.:greengrin

Was at the coach station at 11am to catch the bus at noon to Leeds, a good number of Hibs fans at the station catching buses to various places around the UK.

01-09-2023, 10:12 PM

Shan patter

01-09-2023, 11:08 PM
These fans have been let down in this transfer window

01-09-2023, 11:14 PM
These fans have been let down in this transfer window

I dont think the club have let the fans down , i think its down to whoever decided to spend the amount we spent at the top end of the pitch without spending money to add strength, power , and give us balance to complement newell and Levit. Was that Lee Johnson? Bryan Mcdermott?

**** knows , but the funds were put in to bring decent signings, i just think whoever decided on the approach of addressing the balance of our squad needs shot

sadtom
02-09-2023, 05:49 AM
Does anyone know how many went down without a ticket? Were they all congregated together in town watching it? Any footage of the numbers that were in town but not at the game?

Stubbsy90+2
02-09-2023, 07:05 AM
Does anyone know how many went down without a ticket? Were they all congregated together in town watching it? Any footage of the numbers that were in town but not at the game?

Everyone I spoke to had a ticket. I don’t think there would have been massive amounts without one.

02-09-2023, 08:57 AM

I was in town grabbing a bite to eat with the kids about an hour before KO. Still a fair few milling around Broad Street.

I had the motor so could leave it a bit late.

Soldiersteve
02-09-2023, 05:41 PM

02-09-2023, 09:26 PM
What a trip. There was a wide range of ages and I really think we can continue to increase our support . The 20-30 age group is big in numbers and there seems to be a real connection amongst them

02-09-2023, 10:14 PM
What a trip. There was a wide range of ages and I really think we can continue to increase our support . The 20-30 age group is big in numbers and there seems to be a real connection amongst them

It was a super advert for the supporters of this club and to an extent for supporting it.

But in the end this was a jolly where we knew we had absolutely no chance of turning around the tie after the first leg, the fans had a choice, sit on their hands or show the best of themselves, they did the latter and full credit to them for it, they were a great advert for Hibs and the folk who support the club ... as someone else mentioned a few jars in the hours before kick off probably helped to loosen folk up :greengrin

I know quite a few folk who were at the game and most of them are pretty dedicated fans of the club, they will go no matter what and have been doing for years. That's the sort of fans we need, the folk who will turn up when we are mid table playing Ross County on a cold February day, not just make the most of trips to cup finals or European away games.

The Pointer
03-09-2023, 01:54 PM

It's a dirge and was pointless, along with some other creepy stuff. Makes us sound like Poundshop soapdodgers.

03-09-2023, 02:48 PM

If yer still watching in, you'll be getting used to these charity/testimonial matches. Liverpool are strolling it & I cannae hear AV fans. Yer teams $h1t3 against teams spending the same kind of £££

03-09-2023, 02:54 PM
If yer still watching in, you'll be getting used to these charity/testimonial matches. Liverpool are strolling it & I cannae hear AV fans. Yer teams $h1t3 against teams spending the same kind of £££

😄

03-09-2023, 09:25 PM

I was delighted with this result. They had quite a few arrogant fans trying to be wide and take the piss out of us. What goes around comes around.