29-08-2023, 06:07 AM
Hope not

29-08-2023, 06:15 AM
Hope not

Why's that?

h1bs4life
29-08-2023, 07:30 AM
Remember reading an article about it somewhere before the 1st leg saying 2nd leg will will be on TNT Sports ( old BT Sport ) , did a bit of searching found
The return leg at Villa Park on Thursday, August 31 will be covered live by TNT Sports, formerly known as BT Sports, with an 8pm kick-off. ( In the Sun so may have been a lot of nonsense )

Nothing showing on TNT Sports / BT Sports website / live schedule pages , maybe the company had the option to change there mind dependant on 1st leg result.

Sure there will be a way to watch it .

29-08-2023, 07:45 AM
It's on BBC I Player only

29-08-2023, 08:08 AM

You sure?

29-08-2023, 08:09 AM

It's not in any listings.

29-08-2023, 08:09 AM

I've seen this mentioned on here a couple of times now but I can't see any mention of it anywhere else on line. Where are you seeing this?

29-08-2023, 08:15 AM
Aberdeen are on BBC scotland/iplayer and hearts are on Viaplay.

I remember when it was announced there was a bit of moaning that for some reason it was only the Scottish home games being televised and none of the away legs?

Gloucester Hibs
29-08-2023, 08:24 AM
You'd hope there would at least be a PPV option?

Worst case scenario one of our group will be taking their fire stick down!

29-08-2023, 09:05 AM
You'd hope there would at least be a PPV option?

Worst case scenario one of our group will be taking their fire stick down!

I'm pretty certain it will be available via IPTV.

29-08-2023, 09:12 AM
Would at least be on Villa TV, no?

29-08-2023, 09:17 AM
Would at least be on Villa TV, no?

Not according to this.

https://www.avfc.co.uk/live/

29-08-2023, 09:24 AM
There surely can’t be a situation where a team from England faces a team from Scotland in a European tournament and it doesn’t get broadcast on TV.

29-08-2023, 09:28 AM
There surely can’t be a situation where a team from England faces a team from Scotland in a European tournament and it doesn’t get broadcast on TV.

If the tie was remotely close it would have been. The tie is over and the first game was a bit like a training session for Villa, so I can see why it's not been picked up.

29-08-2023, 09:30 AM

When the tie is a dead rubber and the Scottish team isn't one of the OF, I can see why there's not a q desperate to put it on.

He's here!
29-08-2023, 10:34 AM
If the tie was remotely close it would have been. The tie is over and the first game was a bit like a training session for Villa, so I can see why it's not been picked up.

Indeed. I'm actually quite relieved the nation's viewers won't be able to witness us ship a few more goals.

29-08-2023, 01:51 PM
Remember reading an article about it somewhere before the 1st leg saying 2nd leg will will be on TNT Sports ( old BT Sport ) , did a bit of searching found
The return leg at Villa Park on Thursday, August 31 will be covered live by TNT Sports, formerly known as BT Sports, with an 8pm kick-off. ( In the Sun so may have been a lot of nonsense )

Nothing showing on TNT Sports / BT Sports website / live schedule pages , maybe the company had the option to change there mind dependant on 1st leg result.

Sure there will be a way to watch it .

Tnt sport definitely said they were covering the 2nd leg prior to the first leg.

Seems to have gone quiet though.

29-08-2023, 01:56 PM
Looks like nothing has been sorted yet. As it stands it won’t be on mainstream channels but I thought it was on Hibs TV ?

29-08-2023, 02:05 PM
Looks like nothing has been sorted yet. As it stands it won’t be on mainstream channels but I thought it was on Hibs TV ?

Hibs TV needs someone to provide a feed though. You'd think if nothing else Aston Villa TV folk would be filming it for highlights, so maybe they'll get it from them.

29-08-2023, 02:06 PM

Would only be on Hibs TV if it's on Villa TV as they'll use their feed. As yet it isn't on Villa TV

29-08-2023, 02:29 PM
Would only be on Hibs TV if it's on Villa TV as they'll use their feed. As yet it isn't on Villa TV

Lucern away game wasn't on Hibs tv

29-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Lucern away game wasn't on Hibs tv

It was on BBC though.

29-08-2023, 02:44 PM
It was on BBC though.

That wasn't on BBC.

29-08-2023, 02:51 PM
Luzern away was on some other PPV, same company that did Molde away.

PHeffernan
29-08-2023, 02:55 PM
It was on BBC though.

No, it was only the home game that was on BBC

29-08-2023, 02:58 PM
No, it was only the home game that was on BBC

Of course. It was PPV.

Buc
29-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Of course. It was PPV.

https://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/1194414781?-350:820

Birmingham Live saying that tv coverage (if there is any) is still to be confirmed.

29-08-2023, 04:26 PM
TNT are already showing two live events on their channels at that time. Don't hold much hope for it being on. Hopefully I'm wrong though.

29-08-2023, 05:48 PM
TNT are already showing two live events on their channels at that time. Don't hold much hope for it being on. Hopefully I'm wrong though.

It's looking doubtful but, they have the ability to show games vie the red button too.

Saint Hibee
29-08-2023, 06:12 PM
As long as it’s the American guy from Dunbar doing the commentary, I don’t care.

29-08-2023, 06:37 PM
https://www-birminghammail-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.birminghammail.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/aston-villa-v-hibernian-tv-27614165.amp?amp_gsa=1&amp_js_v=a9&usqp=mq331AQGsAEggAID#amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&aoh=16933341989892&csi=0&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.birminghammail.co.uk%2F sport%2Ffootball%2Ffootball-news%2Faston-villa-v-hibernian-tv-27614165

LeithSqualk
29-08-2023, 07:16 PM
Why's that?

Games dead and buried don’t want to see them lose another 5 goals

29-08-2023, 07:28 PM
Games dead and buried don’t want to see them lose another 5 goals

Don't try to find it then 👍

29-08-2023, 07:29 PM
"Villa, having put the tie to bed, are expected to make wholesale changes to their starting XI ahead of the trip to Liverpool on Sunday; the likes of Jhon Duran, Bertrand Traore, Youri Tielemans and Calum Chambers could be in line for action."

That's a relief then! :hilarious

29-08-2023, 07:45 PM
"Villa, having put the tie to bed, are expected to make wholesale changes to their starting XI ahead of the trip to Liverpool on Sunday; the likes of Jhon Duran, Bertrand Traore, Youri Tielemans and Calum Chambers could be in line for action."

Had a wee chuckle at that too! 😁

LeithSqualk
29-08-2023, 07:55 PM
Don't try to find it then 👍

It’ll be on iptv I won’t be tuning in

29-08-2023, 08:04 PM

Umm… I think their squad might be a wee bit stronger than ours!

HITSB6
29-08-2023, 08:48 PM

Bertrand Traore the most left footed player you'll see always find it funny watching him!

badabing67
29-08-2023, 09:14 PM
Of course. It was PPV.

I watched it on that Swiss channel SRF it was free to view with a vpn set for Switzerland

30-08-2023, 06:01 AM
I watched it on that Swiss channel SRF it was free to view with a vpn set for Switzerland

I started on that, then it suddenly appeared on Hibs TV on my IPTV at about half time.

30-08-2023, 06:30 AM
Bertrand Traore the most left footed player you'll see always find it funny watching him!

You've not watched much of Lewis Stevenson have you? 😂

30-08-2023, 08:07 AM
I started on that, then it suddenly appeared on Hibs TV on my IPTV at about half time.

That just means your IPTV provider stuck whatever stream they had (presumably the SolidSport PPV stream) on a channel that they call Hibs TV. It still wasn't on Hibs TV.

30-08-2023, 09:26 AM

There's been talk of a £40m move to Nottingham Forest.

That's probably 10 times the value of the entire Hibs squad!

Oh the joys of TV money. (Yes, I'm very, very envious).

30-08-2023, 09:30 AM
That just means your IPTV provider stuck whatever stream they had (presumably the SolidSport PPV stream) on a channel that they call Hibs TV. It still wasn't on Hibs TV.

Did the job for me.

30-08-2023, 09:40 AM
Did the job for me.

Sure.

This isn't really aimed at you, but there seems to be a belief that IPTV works by magic – the game has to be televised somewhere for IPTV to be able to pick it up. As it stands, there's no confirmation that Villa away will be televised at all.

davidbee1875
30-08-2023, 10:11 AM
Villa tv got Match pass for £4.99

Greenworld
30-08-2023, 10:55 AM
I started on that, then it suddenly appeared on Hibs TV on my IPTV at about half time.Hibs tv alt does that sometimes picks up game from elsewhere

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

30-08-2023, 11:00 AM

Is the Villa game on the Swiss channel as well?

30-08-2023, 11:04 AM
ftfy

Not quite.

If you Google "How much is Hibernian FC worth" it gives the estimate of £14.9m.

30-08-2023, 11:09 AM
Is the Villa game on the Swiss channel as well?

The lack of a Swiss team being involved renders it highly unlikely............... :greengrin

30-08-2023, 11:15 AM

Exactly that.
However, no indication just yet if Cliff "its in the net !" will be entertaining us !
Villa TV is covering the game.
One off PPV Pass £ 4 .99. On their website.

Those Hibs fans with a nervous disposition are offered restricted view stream and a voucher for a sachet of cocoa for a one off payment off 50 pence. :greengrin

As you say the IPTV provider might sneak his stream into the Hibs spot on the app.
Hope i got the technical terminology correct there �� :greengrin
The Stickie Zombies are on TNT Sports 1( formerly BT Sports) tonight at 20.00 hrs
The not so noisy neighbours play on Thursday at Viaplay Sports 1...... 18.30 KO.
Whilst The Dons are on cooncil telly same night on BBC Scotland or Iplayer 19.45

30-08-2023, 11:18 AM
Picked it up on IPTV on the European Conference League Channel versus Luzern so hoping for the same again if all else fails

30-08-2023, 11:19 AM
The lack of a Swiss team being involved renders it highly unlikely............... :greengrin

Spoilsport

30-08-2023, 11:23 AM
Picked it up on IPTV on the European Conference League Channel versus Luzern so hoping for the same again if all else fails

Edit: Dont have that channel:boo hoo:or:greengrin

30-08-2023, 11:36 AM
Be on hibs tv for 14.99 😁

30-08-2023, 11:43 AM
As long as it’s the American guy from Dunbar doing the commentary, I don’t care.

"Clearing out the garbage" :rolleyes:

30-08-2023, 12:08 PM
Sure.

This isn't really aimed at you, but there seems to be a belief that IPTV works by magic – the game has to be televised somewhere for IPTV to be able to pick it up. As it stands, there's no confirmation that Villa away will be televised at all.

Aye, I am well aware.

badabing67
30-08-2023, 01:48 PM
Villa tv got Match pass for £4.99
#

Surely if Villa TV broadcasting it Hibs TV will get a feed

30-08-2023, 02:07 PM
#

Surely if Villa TV broadcasting it Hibs TV will get a feed

IPTV surely will. 🤞

Power
30-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Supporters will be able to watch the game on Aston Villa TV.

Match Passes priced at £4.99, link through the club article here - https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/how-to-watch-aston-villa-a

30-08-2023, 03:41 PM
Not a 100% sure on this but, it says it is being shown on CBS in the USA. CBS is part of Paramount and I think Paramount Plus in the States shows the Conference League games on CBS. You *might* be able to get the game on Paramount Plus with a VPN set to the US.

MileHighBees
30-08-2023, 04:50 PM
Not a 100% sure on this but, it says it is being shown on CBS in the USA. CBS is part of Paramount and I think Paramount Plus in the States shows the Conference League games on CBS. You *might* be able to get the game on Paramount Plus with a VPN set to the US.

Villa v Hibs is indeed listed in the upcoming Live Schedule for Paramount+ in their Europa Conference League section
I used it to watch all 3 of Hibs home ties in Europe this season and the streams have been great each time
FYI You have to create an account to access this service
There is 'free week' trial period but you do need to enter payment details when setting it up
Cancel before you get charged and they'll probably offer you an additional 2 months free as that's what happened to me
I'm actually in the USA of course, so no idea what would happen if you try it from the UK using a VPN

1875Sean
30-08-2023, 04:52 PM
I wonder with it not being covered by tnt or bbc if it will impact the tv fee Hibs would have got?

30-08-2023, 06:04 PM
It’ll be on iptv I won’t be tuning in

it is on mines

and i'm going to be a masochist :)

30-08-2023, 06:19 PM
I wonder with it not being covered by tnt or bbc if it will impact the tv fee Hibs would have got?

Does the away team get any TV cash at this stage?

30-08-2023, 06:36 PM
Not quite.

If you Google "How much is Hibernian FC worth" it gives the estimate of £14.9m.

You do realise that's the value of the Club - not the playing squad, right?

The largest chunk is land/property.....

30-08-2023, 06:47 PM
You do realise that's the value of the Club - not the playing squad, right?

The largest chunk is land/property.....

Yes. Did you see the ftfy post I quoted?

Victor
30-08-2023, 06:49 PM
From the Club Website:

HOW TO WATCH

The Club is waiting for confirmation from Aston Villa regarding broadcast details and international rights.

Full details on how supporters can watch the game will be announced in due course.

30-08-2023, 06:52 PM
From the Club Website:

HOW TO WATCH

The Club is waiting for confirmation from Aston Villa regarding broadcast details and international rights.

Full details on how supporters can watch the game will be announced in due course.
That's me signed up for it on AV TV streaming @£4.99 a bargin

30-08-2023, 06:55 PM
That's me signed up for it on AV TV streaming @£4.99 a bargin

Me too signed up to Villa TV match ticket

30-08-2023, 07:01 PM
Me too signed up to Villa TV match ticket
Just thought great price and may follow Villain their European campaign if they continue to offer match tickets at those sort of prices.

30-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Just thought great price and may follow Villain their European campaign if they continue to offer match tickets at those sort of prices.

Dunno if they can, as it’ll be on TNT once the group stages start

30-08-2023, 09:52 PM
Dunno if they can, as it’ll be on TNT once the group stages start
Your probably right, can only hope 🤞

smack
31-08-2023, 05:44 AM
You can watch the game for FREE on LiveScore Bet

NYHibby
31-08-2023, 07:55 AM
BBC Radio WM is broadcasting the game. But they claim it won’t be online.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0g84253

31-08-2023, 08:00 AM
Can get it on PPV on Villa TV

Sure it'll be picked up by iptv as well :-)

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230831/96123a1a0aa66b8bffab18dbc514f223.jpg

31-08-2023, 08:18 AM
I'd almost forgotten this game was on after the sacking and all the new manager talk

31-08-2023, 10:29 AM
The game is listed on vipleague website.

31-08-2023, 10:44 AM
Can get it on PPV on Villa TV

Sure it'll be picked up by iptv as well :-)

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230831/96123a1a0aa66b8bffab18dbc514f223.jpg

It's on mine.

31-08-2023, 02:18 PM
I take it this won't be on Hibs TV then?

31-08-2023, 02:31 PM
I take it this won't be on Hibs TV then?

31-08-2023, 03:14 PM
SoL in a Birmingham Nightclub Watch Edinburgh Hibs fans singing Sunshine on Leith in Birmingham nightclub ahead of Aston Villa match (scotsman.com) (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/watch-edinburgh-hibs-fans-singing-sunshine-on-leith-in-birmingham-nightclub-ahead-of-aston-villa-match-4275373?fbclid=IwAR3gqflYAG2bTT7RTKrg5rj3QYwrC9AgJ CYcUgyqzHZoVcOpKhiNcIfKqX8) :greengrin

Cardinal G
31-08-2023, 03:43 PM
it is on mines

and i'm going to be a masochist :)

What channel is it on iptv? Cheers

31-08-2023, 03:52 PM
What channel is it on iptv? Cheers

depends on your provider, i noticed it's now on two channels now for mines

Live Events and CBS Sports Golazo

this is a good guide BIG 5 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE.xlsx - Microsoft Excel Online (live.com) (https://onedrive.live.com/view.aspx?resid=81002B5D8CE5D523!535&ithint=file%2Cxlsx&authkey=!AB0t3JKh3yQQ8cM&fbclid=IwAR0xCbPdTvPwOF2AXBMtbztB6qsEhg_tqhHgtfN99 B543csB3RPC29P2G9U)

cammy1969
31-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Europe - UEFA Europa Conference League FOOTBALL CUP GAMES SECTION
FOOT02: 18:30 PAOK vs Hearts
FOOT03: 20:00 Aston Villa vs Hibernian

cammy1969
31-08-2023, 04:11 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230831/dcf1abe1000c84f52824fa06e1edc57e.jpg

31-08-2023, 04:15 PM
I'm too feartie tae watch that......

31-08-2023, 04:23 PM
Europe - UEFA Europa Conference League FOOTBALL CUP GAMES SECTION
FOOT02: 18:30 PAOK vs Hearts
FOOT03: 20:00 Aston Villa vs Hibernian

Depends who your provider is, they're all different.

cammy1969
31-08-2023, 04:49 PM
Depends who your provider is, they're all different.

Yes was just showing that some are showing it j-c

Cardinal G
31-08-2023, 06:14 PM
depends on your provider, i noticed it's now on two channels now for mines

Live Events and CBS Sports Gola

this is a good guide BIG 5 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE.xlsx - Microsoft Excel Online (live.com) (https://onedrive.live.com/view.aspx?resid=81002B5D8CE5D523!535&ithint=file%2Cxlsx&authkey=!AB0t3JKh3yQQ8cM&fbclid=IwAR0xCbPdTvPwOF2AXBMtbztB6qsEhg_tqhHgtfN99 B543csB3RPC29P2G9U)

I can't get it on mine no matter where I look, not best provider if I'm honest but normally suits me plus I have it on my phone. My lassie has it on hers under PL teams do alls not lost, cheers anyway.

half.time.draw.
31-08-2023, 06:41 PM
Just paid for Villa Tv, does it not start until Kick off.

JammyDoidger
31-08-2023, 06:44 PM
Just paid for Villa Tv, does it not start until Kick off.

Hope so, it's something else on Villa Tv just now and Aberdeen are on Hibs tv

Johnforr
31-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Anyone else on villa TV getting nowt ? Does the stream only start at kick off ?

31-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Anyone else on villa TV getting nowt ? Does the stream only start at kick off ?

Black screen and a wee thing birling round.

31-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Hear Hibs fan’s singing loud and clear

31-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Villa TV a shambles!! Anyone’s working??

31-08-2023, 07:07 PM

Absolutely fine for me.

31-08-2023, 07:07 PM

Fine on my stick.

31-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Hibs having a wee go

31-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Twice onto the box already

31-08-2023, 07:39 PM
Swallowed and paid for the game, couldn't find it on my stick.

31-08-2023, 07:42 PM
Swallowed and paid for the game, couldn't find it on my stick.

Aston Villa TV on firestick

Paid the £5 as well absolute shambles eventually got it working on my phone

31-08-2023, 07:43 PM
Aston Villa TV on firestick

Depends who your provider is, mine only has the individual teams when it's EPL games.

31-08-2023, 07:46 PM
Depends who your provider is, mine only has the individual teams when it's EPL games.

That was what I thought but turned it on and the Hibees are there after paying a £5 as well

31-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Anyone else getting the American dude ?

31-08-2023, 09:09 PM
Well done Villa TV, miles better then the pish we get from BBC, TNT, Viaplay etc.

I did turn over when I saw McInally's ugly puss it has to be said though.