View Full Version : Time to take a chance- be radical r
Seaquest
27-08-2023, 05:26 PM
Stephen Fletcher as player manager with an experienced assistant manager
27-08-2023, 05:28 PM
I'll bite, What experience does SF have?
This is NOT the time to take a risk. We need stability and experience, especially of the Scottish game.
Stephen Fletcher (no coaching experience) would be a massive risk, based on emotional pull as a previous player and little else.
Bridge hibs
27-08-2023, 05:29 PM
We dont need another Striker
Torto7
27-08-2023, 05:36 PM
It would be a kick in the teeth for Gray as well. I have no idea if Fletch even has his coaching badges.
27-08-2023, 05:36 PM
So why not go with the experienced assistant as the manager & SF as the assistant.
But it's a naw 4 me.
27-08-2023, 05:43 PM
is this radical or arbitrary?
27-08-2023, 05:47 PM
I want McInnes but if we were going for a up and coming manager then Ian Murray.
27-08-2023, 05:48 PM
Aye, or Jessica Fletcher. The fitba might be murder, but at least she'll be able to work out who done it.
Steven Fletcher .... geez peace :faf:
27-08-2023, 05:50 PM
:cb:faf::faf::faf::faf::kbacker:
27-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Radical for me would be Ben doing something like this
Dear Brighton Owner
We have a relationship between our clubs but unfortunately I lost your email address or I would have been in touch sooner.
I have seen in the news yuu have had a wee bit of luck in the recruitment process and it turns out we aren't very good at it (particularly with managers).
If you could do me a favour and turn on your computer, type in £150-£250k base sakary, run your manager selection macro and send us a short list that drops out that would be great.
As a show of good faith, if in 18 months Chelsea want the guy we end up selecting from your list, we will give yiu 50% of the compensation package we agree.
Best regards
Ben
H18S NX
27-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Aye, or Jessica Fletcher. The fitba might be murder, but at least she'll be able to work out who done it.
Steven Fletcher .... geez peace :faf:.....:aok::top marks
27-08-2023, 05:56 PM
I want McInnes but if we were going for a up and coming manager then Ian Murray.
Ian Murray is not an up and coming manager.
27-08-2023, 05:58 PM
That was my first thought too. Had a few clubs and a good few games under his belt. An old hand almost! Doing quite well at Raith.
HendoDelivered
27-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Sounds terrifying tbh
27-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Brilliant post, just brilliant 😂
27-08-2023, 06:06 PM
Brilliant post, just brilliant 😂
I'm here all week :cb
That was one for us semi retired or retired folk who are subject to daytime telly full of adverts reminding us that we'll probably die soon :greengrin
HarpOnHibee
27-08-2023, 06:10 PM
I think somebody has been taking a chance on the Jack Daniels and getting a bit radical with it.
27-08-2023, 06:32 PM
I like the way all these folk with incredibly low post counts have come out of the woodwork, maybe they have just remembered their passwords
27-08-2023, 06:36 PM
Only if he makes doidge get a man bun
I like the way all these folk with incredibly low post counts have come out of the woodwork, maybe they have just remembered their passwords
Checks post count
Seaquest
27-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Okay, how about “Norman Stanley Fletcher”He could nick a few goals!
‘They also serve who only stand and wait’
Sent from my SM-T500 using Tapatalk
Ray Donovan
27-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Only if he makes doidge get a man bun
Fletcher as player manager, him and Doidge upfront (with the man bun) and they may aswell hand us the league title.
27-08-2023, 07:20 PM
He is compared to McInnes and Robinson. Apart from a brief stint at St Mirren he's never managed in the top flight. I'd say his stock is on the slight rise given his time at Airdrie and Raith but probably too much of a risk for us.
27-08-2023, 07:28 PM
We tried the radical approach with Shaun Maloney and we were burned badly.
Pete70
27-08-2023, 08:28 PM
I don’t mind taking an occasional punt on a player but we absolutely should not be taking a punt on a manager.