View Full Version : New Manager needed NOW

Hibees1973
26-08-2023, 03:54 PM
Chris Wilder or Derek McInnes for me.

And while we are at it (don't know who is in the position at Hibs to do it though) is punt Kensall as well.

Kensall is the common thread in hiring the last 2 idiot managers we have had.

What a real mess Hibs are in at a time when money is being spent, but wasted.

26-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Derek McInnes for me.

Experienced manager who knows what he’s doing.

Safe bet.

26-08-2023, 04:41 PM
Chris Wilder or Derek McInnes for me.

And while we are at it (don't know who is in the position at Hibs to do it though) is punt Kensall as well.

Kensall is the common thread in hiring the last 2 idiot managers we have had.

What a real mess Hibs are in at a time when money is being spent, but wasted.Im sure McDermott will play a key role in the next hire

Ben has done a really good job overall - it's part of the reason we can waste more money than previously

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

McGruber
26-08-2023, 04:46 PM
Derek McInnes for me.

Safe bet.

McInnes for me too - but he won't come, he has said as much

Skol1972
26-08-2023, 04:52 PM
Derek McInnes for me.

Safe bet.

There is obviously a big turnaround needed at Hibs. How long would any manager be given to do that ? McInnes at Kilmarnock was third bottom of the league last season.They seem to be doing a bit better this year but at Hibs he would have been gone.

tamh
26-08-2023, 04:55 PM
McInnes for me too - but he won't come, he has said as much

26-08-2023, 04:57 PM
Mcinnes all day

At least eventually he would make us harder to beat

26-08-2023, 04:57 PM

AL-Qaholik
26-08-2023, 04:58 PM
McInnes won’t touch us.
Robinson, for me.

26-08-2023, 04:59 PM
We definitely need someone like Mcinnes now and not some other scientific experiment. You can have all the ideas in the world but unless you have players to act like computer graphics it’s not going to work.

McInnes may not play the prettiest football but we need to get this team organised and solid. However, I don’t think he would come here as we really are a rudderless shambles.

26-08-2023, 04:59 PM
I don’t think McInnes would consider coming to Hibs. He might have a wee fleeting thought about the cash reward but his footballing brain will make him see sense.

26-08-2023, 05:03 PM
No chance McInnes would come, but he wouldn't be my choice either.

Don't think we need an experienced head personally - would rather a young manager on the up.

26-08-2023, 05:03 PM
I think Mcinnes would 100% come

Probably due to mcderrmot being here and providing a reasonable head - I don’t think anyone can look at us this season and blame anything other than the manager effect.

people will have differing opinions about signings, but this summer I think they’ve been decent and none that are awful like last summer which mccinnes will see

I’m not sure he’ll get the oppertunity to manage a club much bigger than us anymore.

Ship has sailed for him I think with his time down south

Hibee Daft
26-08-2023, 05:05 PM
Id give it to David Gray on temporary basis see how he does whilst we look then replace him if needed.

Need someone players and fans respect and he is the man.

26-08-2023, 05:07 PM
There is obviously a big turnaround needed at Hibs. How long would any manager be given to do that ? McInnes at Kilmarnock was third bottom of the league last season.They seem to be doing a bit better this year but at Hibs he would have been gone.We`ve already signed a lot of players this summer. Whoever is our manager in the next few months will surely be expected to do a better job with present players than LJ and not just because the window is about to close ?

darwenhibby
26-08-2023, 05:14 PM
Neil Lennon no thanks
Some one could organise these players better than this slaver Johnson
One out of these 3
McInnes
Robinson
Kettlewell

JammyDoidger
26-08-2023, 05:19 PM
Mciness just do it.

26-08-2023, 05:25 PM
Id give it to David Gray on temporary basis see how he does whilst we look then replace him if needed.

No danger.

26-08-2023, 05:27 PM

As much as I hate to say it, David gray has been part of the coaching staff for the last few managers that have been binned. He’s not the answer.

26-08-2023, 05:33 PM
McInnes won’t touch us.
Robinson, for me.

Please no. Don't want that wee ned Robinson anywhere near Easter Road.

GreenPJ
26-08-2023, 05:35 PM
There is no doubt the squad needs some strengthening in some areas and has done for a while but I am sure a new manager could get a better tune out of the existing squad than the current manager. If we could get 2 or 3 loans in before window closes and a new manager am convinced we can still be top six.

big gogs
26-08-2023, 05:41 PM

David gray is part of the coaching side of things ,if the manager departs so must all his coaching staff.I know David gray is a legend among the fans,but he has to go as well.a new manager would more than likely bring his own staff ,and would like to clear out and start again,sentiment must be forgotten .

26-08-2023, 05:41 PM
What foundation does a new manager have to rely on?

GK needed
LB needed
CB needed
CB needed
RB - maybe Miller given how much work is needed elsewhere.

CM - Newell
CM - Levitt (should prove to be, though I worry too similar to Newell)
CM - needed (and they key piece, needs to be able to drive us up the park and take games by the scruff of the neck)

LW - Youan
CF - Vente (should prove to be)
RW - Boyle

That’s just the first 11. There’s very few good enough/reliable enough to contribute as squad players.

26-08-2023, 05:44 PM
There is no doubt the squad needs some strengthening in some areas and has done for a while but I am sure a new manager could get a better tune out of the existing squad than the current manager. If we could get 2 or 3 loans in before window closes and a new manager am convinced we can still be top six.

£2m odd in fees this window alone and we’re talking about 2 or 3 loans to get us into the top 6, of which I don’t disagree. What a mess.

Silky
26-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Michael O'Neil for me.

Cheshire Hibee
26-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Stick Brian McDermott in as caretaker and then don’t rush into making a new appointment, make sure we have the right person to lead us forward.
We need to employ a defensive and an attacking coach to work with the players.
Allow McDermott get at least 3 possibly 4 or laters in before the window closes even if they are only loans.

Daily Hibs
26-08-2023, 05:52 PM
McInnes.

It's a no brainer.

He'd do very well with the size of our budget.

26-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Stick Brian McDermott in as caretaker and then don’t rush into making a new appointment, make sure we have the right person to lead us forward.
Allow McDermott get at least 3 possibly 4 or laters in before the window closes even if they are only loans.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkMcDermott might do a good job as a caretaker manager but would he not be busy looking for a new manager ?

26-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Michael O'Neil for me.

26-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Darren Moore seems like a good option to me and a market we’re likely to be looking in.

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 06:06 PM
What foundation does a new manager have to rely on?

GK needed
LB needed
CB needed
CB needed
RB - maybe Miller given how much work is needed elsewhere.

CM - Newell
CM - Levitt (should prove to be, though I worry too similar to Newell)
CM - needed (and they key piece, needs to be able to drive us up the park and take games by the scruff of the neck)

LW - Youan
CF - Vente (should prove to be)
RW - Boyle

That’s just the first 11. There’s very few good enough/reliable enough to contribute as squad players.

When people claim we have a good squad I really don’t see what they’re seeing. Would agree completely with your assesment although I’d say right back is also desperately needed. We’re all over the shop.

26-08-2023, 06:26 PM
I’d rather keep Johnson than bring in McIness. Hun **** that wouldn’t know football if it slapped him in the face. We need to be thinking a lot higher than that mug. Almost every successful manager in my lifetime has been a young manager taking his first steps in management. I’d give it to Daz and Gray, if we’re looking for experience go for O’Neil.

26-08-2023, 06:32 PM
I can’t believe the performance levels of fish since he returned, don’t think anyone expected him to be as poor.

26-08-2023, 06:34 PM
I honestly don't think I'll be back if he keep's his job.

Not been like this with a manager since Butcher, just done with Hibs right now.

26-08-2023, 06:36 PM
I honestly don't think I'll be back if he keep's his job.

Not been like this with a manager since Butcher, just done with Hibs right now.

The way he disappeared down the tunnel at full time suggthe knows his time is up.

leith lynx
26-08-2023, 06:40 PM
Michael O'Neil for me.

Should have got the job before LJ,would be a great appointment, sure he still lives in Edinburgh.Problem is would he leave NI job again?

26-08-2023, 06:42 PM
Plenty choices in here

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/trainer/verfuegbaretrainer/statistik

Unrealistic probably, but I'd put the feelers out to Ole Gunar Solskjaer.

LewysGot2
26-08-2023, 06:44 PM
I can’t believe the performance levels of fish since he returned, don’t think anyone expected him to be as poor.

Sky interview with LJ and he said "teams target us down one side" implying it was the weaker side. He can only be referring to our RHS - most of Villa's goals and 2 of Livis came from the right side of the defence not coping.

He's tried 4 different players at RB. One more at RWB.

All have limitations- Miller is very technically limited, Delferriere out of position, Megwa very young, Harbottle a CH, Boyle not fully fit and unable or not inclined to track back.
In the CB position Fish has been hot and cold.

Cadden isn't the most defensive of RBs but we are missing him.

Fish is very young still and will get better. He's got all the right attributes.

nickwhibs
26-08-2023, 06:46 PM
I know it’s too early but I think Marvin Bartley will be a good manager in time and hopefully at Hibs in the future

26-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Plenty choices in here

🤣🤣

26-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Plenty choices in here

Could be calling for big Sam come January for a relegation battle.

26-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Does anyone think McInnes would actually come near us? He should’ve been appointed before Maloney

BeansOnToast
26-08-2023, 06:49 PM
[QUOTE=Cheshire Hibee;7447391]Stick Brian McDermott in as caretaker and then don’t rush into making a new appointment, make sure we have the right person to lead us forward.

I don’t think McDermott would take the job. I listened to a podcast recently, I think it may have been the Jermaine Defoe one about him trying to get into management and he spent some time speaking to McDermott about the ins and outs of the job. McDermott spoke really honestly about the stresses he ended up under whilst trying to manage a football club, where his mental health really suffered and I think he ended up using alcohol as a coping mechanism and fell into depression. For that reason and the age that he’s at I think he’s got no need to or desire to get back into management.

26-08-2023, 06:52 PM
Does anyone think McInnes would actually come near us? He should’ve been appointed before Maloney

If he got the job I’d have a major rethink about renewing my season ticket. His brand of football would go down like a lead balloon at Easter Road.

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 06:53 PM
If he got the job I’d have a major rethink about renewing my season ticket. His brand of football would go down like a lead balloon at Easter Road.

His brand of football is one that gathers lots of points by scoring barrel loads of goals.

Silky
26-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Should have got the job before LJ,would be a great appointment, sure he still lives in Edinburgh.Problem is would he leave NI job again?

He should have. I think he does, or at least still has a house here. I do think know if he would leave the NI job. However, he could do both.

Box 17
26-08-2023, 06:57 PM
Doubt McInnes will want the job but we need someone who knows the league well.

Malky Mackay for me.

26-08-2023, 06:58 PM

I think Hibs fans would be in for a surprise at how his teams play in a positive way.

Christie, Maddison, McLean, Shinnie, McGinn, Hedges etc etc he never signed a team of John Goodwins

Even his killie ream now, some really good players in it and built on solid foundations. His midfielders there aren’t big but all solid and good on the ball with pace and skill in forward areas

26-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Darren Moore seems like a good option to me and a market we’re likely to be looking in.

No danger Bingo.

26-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Plenty choices in here

Actually insane. I don’t want to come across as rude but holy **** mate.

26-08-2023, 07:01 PM
Actually insane. I don’t want to come across as rude but holy **** mate.

Genuinely, what's wrong with my post? I don't necessarily think he's unattainable if that's what your getting at?

mcohibs
26-08-2023, 07:03 PM
Doubt McInnes will want the job but we need someone who knows the league well.

Malky Mackay for me.

Aye nothing like a racist homophobe to really bring the club together.

JammyDoidger
26-08-2023, 07:06 PM

His style is better than Johnson's anyway..and probably most other Hibs managers in my lifetime, there's something I quite like about being hard to beat and not being a bunch of pushovers. Give me points over style any day of the week, style is a bonus.

It's about time we got rid of this stuck up attitude, this playing the 'Hibs way' has got us nowhere, time to wise up.

timewilltell
26-08-2023, 07:15 PM

That would be a terrible appointment. No experience at all. Just let’s stop this sentimental nonsense. He scored the winning goal in the cup final, that doesn’t make him managerial quality.

timewilltell
26-08-2023, 07:17 PM
I’d rather keep Johnson than bring in McIness. Hun **** that wouldn’t know football if it slapped him in the face. We need to be thinking a lot higher than that mug. Almost every successful manager in my lifetime has been a young manager taking his first steps in management. I’d give it to Daz and Gray, if we’re looking for experience go for O’Neil.

Never in a million years would appointing David Grey work. Sentimental nonsense.

gaz1875
26-08-2023, 07:17 PM
]I’d rather keep Johnson than bring in McIness. Hun **** that wouldn’t know football if it slapped him in the face.[/B] We need to be thinking a lot higher than that mug. Almost every successful manager in my lifetime has been a young manager taking his first steps in management. I’d give it to Daz and Gray, if we’re looking for experience go for O’Neil.

And here lies our problem. What managers have we had that do know football? But you disrespect a manager that has recently managed a team that done considerably better than us finishing above us on around 7 seasons, and now with a team that has beaten Rangers, Celtic and drew with hearts without conceding a goal.

coldingham hibs
26-08-2023, 07:19 PM
I know it’s too early but I think Marvin Bartley will be a good manager in time and hopefully at Hibs in the future

Good shout, maybe Marvin with an experienced ex manager as his number 2.

26-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Genuinely, what's wrong with my post? I don't necessarily think he's unattainable if that's what your getting at?

He’s very unattainable mate. And hoping for someone like OGS will lead to disappointment with the next appointment.

26-08-2023, 07:27 PM
He’s very unattainable mate. And hoping for someone like OGS will lead to disappointment with the next appointment.

Ach fair enough mate. We were after JDT last time allegedly and he managed a similar sized club to OGS (prior to him moving to United) so that was my logic. Along with him being pally with SDG

26-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Does anyone know any about mcalister. Could he actually take the gig himself. Even temporary

26-08-2023, 07:35 PM
McInness or Michael O'Neil would be my preference.

26-08-2023, 07:39 PM
And here lies our problem. What managers have we had that do know football? But you disrespect a manager that has recently managed a team that done considerably better than us finishing above us on around 7 seasons, and now with a team that has beaten Rangers, Celtic and drew with hearts without conceding a goal.And lost to Motherwell today and finished 10th last season in a terrible league .

26-08-2023, 07:39 PM
Does anyone know any about mcalister. Could he actually take the gig himself. Even temporary

No, they all need emptied as soon as.

26-08-2023, 07:45 PM

Knowing the way our club is being run atm I wouldn't be surprised for his son to have a clause in his contract than he can leave on a free if his dad ever gets sacked.

gaz1875
26-08-2023, 07:48 PM
And lost to Motherwell today and finished 10th last season in a terrible league .

Haha brilliant, so we are in a better place than Killie after our third straight defeat, 2 of which were at home and all 3 games against teams that finished below us last season :confused: Last season Killie had just been promoted and was their first season back in the SPL.

1875M
26-08-2023, 07:50 PM

Can’t stand him. He annoys me even more than Johnson. Nope.

26-08-2023, 08:48 PM

No, no and no

26-08-2023, 08:49 PM
No, they all need emptied as soon as.

I think if LJ goes we are about to see SDG leave the club.

Fergos
26-08-2023, 09:00 PM

Same. That pic of him smiling with Watkins after being done 5 zip is annoying as f….ek

26-08-2023, 09:01 PM
Derek McInnes has always talked about Hibs (and Hearts) as big city clubs with massive potential.

Killie have core 4k fan base, we have 4 x that.

He would come without a doubt.

O’Neil or Robinson make my top 3.

26-08-2023, 09:02 PM
I think if LJ goes we are about to see SDG leave the club.

Why would that be?

26-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Why would that be?

Been around a few managers now. No sign of any added value, defensive minded coach, not exactly an area of strength for us.

What a contribution he has made collectively over his time at the club for very obvious reasons. Perhaps time for a compete new coaching team.

26-08-2023, 09:09 PM
Been around a few managers now. No sign of any added value, defensive minded coach, not exactly an area of strength for us.

What a contribution he has made collectively over his time at the club for very obvious reasons. Perhaps time for a compete new coaching team.

Can't see it. McAllister and Owen yes but I don't think the club would punt David Gray as part of the LJ problem.

26-08-2023, 09:09 PM

Is he a defensive minded coach? Don't think that's correct

hhibs
26-08-2023, 09:10 PM

Agreed,part of our problems, IMO

CL0762
26-08-2023, 09:10 PM

Of course he’s “defensive minded”. He spent near enough his entire career as a fullback.

Chorley Hibee
26-08-2023, 09:11 PM
Can't see it. McAllister and Owen yes but I don't think the club would punt David Gray as part of the LJ problem.

He has a coaching job based on sentiment and nothing else.

That's the sad truth.

DIXIHIBS
26-08-2023, 09:18 PM

That's the sad truth.

How do you know what gray does behind the scenes. Does he drill defence, oversee fitness etc. Assume you know Grays 'role.

26-08-2023, 09:21 PM
Of course he’s “defensive minded”. He spent near enough his entire career as a fullback.

Sorry but that means absolutely hee haw when it comes to coaching

Chorley Hibee
26-08-2023, 09:21 PM
How do you know what gray does behind the scenes. Does he drill defence, oversee fitness etc. Assume you know Grays 'role.

I know, it's just a coincidence we had the best man for the job already on our payroll as a player.

And based on what I've watched since he took the role, drilling a defence looks way down the list of priorities.

More sentimental ***** holding the club back.

Thanks for everything as a player, and I mean that whole heartedly, but there's nothing to suggest he's deserving of such a senior role in coaching at Hibs.

26-08-2023, 09:29 PM

That's the sad truth.

Highly rated from what I heard.

26-08-2023, 09:39 PM

Yup, a disaster of an appointment.

Learnt nothing from Billy Brown.

How hard is it to avoid ex hearts ffs.

Tommy75
26-08-2023, 10:09 PM
No chance McInnes would come, but he wouldn't be my choice either.

Don't think we need an experienced head personally - would rather a young manager on the up.

I'd rather a young manager on the up too but I don't think we would be an attractive option for a young manager unfortunately.

26-08-2023, 10:31 PM
I know Hibs can sometimes delay social media posts after a poor result and the interviews etc go up after midnight.

But I don’t think one Hibs player has posted anything since the game which is massively out of character, you normally get the likes of Youan uploading the odd photo etc.

Could be nothing in it and all just told to stay off it for a day

27-08-2023, 07:46 AM
Haha brilliant, so we are in a better place than Killie after our third straight defeat, 2 of which were at home and all 3 games against teams that finished below us last season :confused: Last season Killie had just been promoted and was their first season back in the SPL.

And have beaten both Rangers and Celtic this season plus drew at Tynecastle. If anyone is doubting DMs pedigree in Scottish football they genuinely need to be looking at his record at St Johnstone Aberdeen and now Killie. As it happens don't think he will leave Killie to come here as seems quite a loyal character.

27-08-2023, 07:47 AM

That's the sad truth.

Or just your opinion likely based on little knowledge

Paulie Walnuts
27-08-2023, 07:49 AM
And have beaten both Rangers and Celtic this season plus drew at Tynecastle. If anyone is doubting DMs pedigree in Scottish football they genuinely need to be looking at his record at St Johnstone Aberdeen and now Killie. As it happens don't think he will leave Killie to come here as seems quite a loyal character.

Anyone doubting McInnes is doubting him based on the nonsense idea that he plays awful football despite the fact his team scored barrel loads of goals, picking up barrel loads of points with numerous good attack minded players in the squads.

To put it into perspective, we scored 48 goals when we finished third. McInnes average at Aberdeen was miles ahead of that (I can’t remember the exact figure but I posted it previously) and he had a season where he scored 72 (or possibly 74) goals in the league. They regularly were above 60 goals scored.

27-08-2023, 04:20 PM
Anyone doubting McInnes is doubting him based on the nonsense idea that he plays awful football despite the fact his team scored barrel loads of goals, picking up barrel loads of points with numerous good attack minded players in the squads.

To put it into perspective, we scored 48 goals when we finished third. McInnes average at Aberdeen was miles ahead of that (I can’t remember the exact figure but I posted it previously) and he had a season where he scored 72 (or possibly 74) goals in the league. They regularly were above 60 goals scored.

You’re like a dog with a bone on this.

The reason folk worry about McInnes and his style of football is that loads of Aberdeen fans moaned about his style of football. Also that when we played them their tactic was to kick us repeatedly, rather than play the ball.

27-08-2023, 04:34 PM
You’re like a dog with a bone on this.

The reason folk worry about McInnes and his style of football is that loads of Aberdeen fans moaned about his style of football. Also that when we played them their tactic was to kick us repeatedly, rather than play the ball.

Is McInnes’ time at Aberdeen not effectively split into two separate periods? The one at the start, with flying wingers in Hayes & McGinn, grit in the middle in Shinnie and quality, often on loan, like Christie & Maddison.

You can only rebuild a team at our level so often. He then became the cynical, 4 six foot centre backs, negative style to maintain that success, but a style that ultimately has a limited shelf life no matter how successful.

The Aberdeen fans I know, from Glasgow, who went every week when every game was an away game for them was that they loved him. They did question if he should have won more than one cup, but were generally very happy with him. By the end they’d had enough of his negative style, but the period they were happy with was something like 5 years v a period, while still successful, of 2 or 3 years which it then came time for a change.

What version of McInnes we get is up for debate, but the latter part of his spell seems to overwrite the reality of his full time at Aberdeen in the minds of many.

K-Zazu
27-08-2023, 04:47 PM

Needs emptied as well. We need better.

27-08-2023, 04:55 PM
Needs emptied as well. We need better.

The problem wasn’t and isn’t David Gray. The problem was Lee Johnson and many players completely ****** off with his methods, his communication and his man management after defeats, particularly this season - after the St Mirren game, for many, that was the last straw.

27-08-2023, 04:57 PM

Of course he’s not, but doesn’t stop people posting the same pish.

27-08-2023, 05:08 PM
I know, it's just a coincidence we had the best man for the job already on our payroll as a player.

And based on what I've watched since he took the role, drilling a defence looks way down the list of priorities.

More sentimental ***** holding the club back.

Thanks for everything as a player, and I mean that whole heartedly, but there's nothing to suggest he's deserving of such a senior role in coaching at Hibs.

So you don't know what he does.

Chorley Hibee
27-08-2023, 05:21 PM
So you don't know what he does.

Enlighten us all then, what does he do that absolves him from criticism or seemingly the sack?

It's seems a great job though, one that he seems to retain no matter how ***** the team are, or the rest of the coaching staff around him.

Why do we have this obsession with giving ex-players coaching roles based on sentiment alone?

Let them go away and achieve a position by having worked for it.

No doubt Hanlon and Stevenson are the next set of ready made coaches that we just so happen to have on our books that will be forced upon yet another manager.

Alan62
27-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Really can’t understand the clamour for McInnes. His Aberdeen team with a far bigger budget than us was hideous to watch.

27-08-2023, 06:01 PM
I can't believe we're in such a bad state with the season only just started?
Manager gone after 3 league games, the players he's brought in were benched yesterday?
New manager incoming to a team low on confidence!
Yet more money down the drain in paying another manager to go???
We've got to get the next manager in as quickly as possible or the season will be over before it starts!!!!

MagicSwirlingShip
27-08-2023, 06:33 PM
I can't believe we're in such a bad state with the season only just started?
Manager gone after 3 league games, the players he's brought in were benched yesterday?
New manager incoming to a team low on confidence!
Yet more money down the drain in paying another manager to go???
We've got to get the next manager in as quickly as possible or the season will be over before it starts!!!!

I personally think his line up yesterday was him wanting a way out. No one would ever put out that team in a match needed to keep your job

27-08-2023, 06:35 PM
Really can’t understand the clamour for McInnes. His Aberdeen team with a far bigger budget than us was hideous to watch.

Certainly hideous for us to watch as they inevitably defeated us.

Alan62
27-08-2023, 11:15 PM
Certainly hideous for us to watch as they inevitably defeated us.

Not the point. Aberdeen fans watched that every week. If you’re a Hibs fan, you won’t watch that crap, even if it is moderately successful. That’s what makes the Hibs job arguably the hardest in the league. I’m not renewing my season ticket year after year for turgid grinding football.

badabing67
28-08-2023, 02:50 PM
Not the point. Aberdeen fans watched that every week. If you’re a Hibs fan, you won’t watch that crap, even if it is moderately successful. That’s what makes the Hibs job arguably the hardest in the league. I’m not renewing my season ticket year after year for turgid grinding football.

I'm starting to feel that way as well. Disillusioned with the club, its just a constant cycle of change. It feels like the club is always restless and can never settle. And we just put up with endless, aimless football. It's been really lame at times these last few seasons.

28-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Wonder if we will see an American manager at Hibs, interesting if nothing else.
His interviews would be entertaining for sure.