View Full Version : Team v Livi
24-08-2023, 05:57 PM
Not a formation I particularly like but I think 352 could be the order of the day. Scrambling about in the dark a bit but something along the lines of:
.........Marshall,.........
.....Harbottle..Rocky..Hanlon...
.Miller..,........................Obita
........Doyle-Hayes...Newell....
...............Youan..........
.........Vente.....Le Fondre......
24-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Boruc in place of Marshall, Boyle in place of le Fondre.
24-08-2023, 06:00 PM
………..…….Marshall………….
……Fish….Harbottle….Hanlon…..
Boyle…..JDH….Newell….Obita….
……..…………..ALF…..
………….Vente….Youan….
Attack attack attack.
3 big centre halves to deal with the aerial threat and crosses
24-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Huge ask for Boyle to put in another shift like we’d night Might be he has to come off bench Dtill working his way back to full match fitness
24-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Huge ask for Boyle to put in another shift like we’d night Might be he has to come off bench Dtill working his way back to full match fitness
Start with him rather than bring him on. Win the game and get him off?
24-08-2023, 06:02 PM
………..…….Marshall………….
Boyle…..JDH….Hanlon….Obita….
……..…………..ALF…..
………….Vente….Youan….
Attack attack attack.
That's going to be some shift for Hanlon😅
24-08-2023, 06:03 PM
Marshall
Miller/Megwa, Harbottle, Fish, Obita
JDH, Newell, McAllister/Rudi
Boyle, Vente, Youan
24-08-2023, 06:03 PM
Stuttering form?
24-08-2023, 06:11 PM
Jesus Christ, god knows why I’d put him there 🤣
24-08-2023, 06:12 PM
With regards to Boyle, I see Australia have an away friendly v Mexico in Dallas, during the September international break. Wonder if he’ll go away with them
sauzeelegod
24-08-2023, 06:13 PM
Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon or Harbottle if he’s comfy playing on the left
Miller
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Boyle
Vente
Youan
24-08-2023, 06:16 PM
Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon or Harbottle if he’s comfy playing on the left
Miller
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Boyle
Vente
Youan
Would go with that team but no Hanlon
24-08-2023, 06:19 PM
Marshall
Miller
Rocky
Fish
Obita
Jeggo
Newell
JDH
ALF
Vente
Youan
supermcginn
24-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Boruc
Miller rocky Harbottle Obita
Boyle Newell Jdh youan
Vente Alf
24-08-2023, 06:26 PM
Boruc
Miller
Fish
Harbottle
Obita
JDH
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
24-08-2023, 06:27 PM
Thought Jeggo was ok when he came on. Intercepted a few passes and came away with the ball which hadn't happened up till then.
24-08-2023, 06:34 PM
Either
Marshall
Fish
Harbottle
Stevenson
Jeggo
JDH
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
This is how I would start if Johnson wants to rest a few, for me like others said get the best team we can as the second leg is a nothing game expect for pride so we can rest players.
If changes was to be made then I would have Obita for Boyle and Dodige for Vente.
I would love a start for McAllister instead of JDH.
Marshall
Rocky
Fish
Harbottle
Miller
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Rudi
Dodge
Vente/ALF
Something different, would prefer McAllister in a 3 rather than a 2 in midfield.
24-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Marshall
Miller/Megwa, Harbottle, Fish, Obita
JDH, Newell, McAllister/Rudi
Boyle, Vente, Youan
I like this team, although i’d swap Marshall for a different keeper and would start Miller.
JammyDoidger
24-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Honestly not even bothered, if our front players turn up we have a chance, the rest other than Newell are mince.
Cat Stanton
24-08-2023, 06:48 PM
………..…….Marshall………….
Boyle…..JDH….Newell….Obita….
……..…………..ALF…..
………….Vente….Youan….
Attack attack attack.
It's all very well saying "attack attack attack" but if the form of attack, as directed by Coco The Clown in the dugout, is punting the usual 60 yard aimless balls to no-one in particular, the point of it all kind of breaks down.
24-08-2023, 07:12 PM
Honestly not even bothered, if our front players turn up we have a chance, the rest other than Newell are mince.
Give the game a miss then. 👍
24-08-2023, 08:56 PM
Boruc
Miller Harbottle Rocky Obita
JDH Delferriere Newell
Boyle Vente Youan
24-08-2023, 09:04 PM
Daft question but is this Saturday or Sunday?
24-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Daft question but is this Saturday or Sunday?
Saturday
24-08-2023, 09:11 PM
Saturday
Thanks. Had it in my head was Sunday for some reason.
BH Hibs
24-08-2023, 09:11 PM
It says a lot that no one can say for certain what formation we will play. I have absolutely no idea what he will go with in terms of players or formation. In fact he probably doesn’t have a clue himself.
24-08-2023, 09:25 PM
Either
Marshall
Fish
Harbottle
Stevenson
Jeggo
JDH
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
This is how I would start if Johnson wants to rest a few, for me like others said get the best team we can as the second leg is a nothing game expect for pride so we can rest players.
If changes was to be made then I would have Obita for Boyle and Dodige for Vente.
Marshall
Rocky
Fish
Harbottle
Miller
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Rudi
Dodge
Vente/ALF
Something different, would prefer McAllister in a 3 rather than a 2 in midfield.
Prefer the team with 11 men:greengrin
24-08-2023, 09:47 PM
Thanks. Had it in my head was Sunday for some reason.
Cause we played in Europe, so usually it would be.
Johnson
Hanlon
Bushiri
Fish
Obita
Miller
Newell
Jeggo
Campbell
Vente
Youann
25-08-2023, 05:48 AM
That's clearly nonsense.
25-08-2023, 06:31 AM
……………………………Marshall………………………………
…………………Rocky…….Fish……Hanlon………………
Miller……...JDH…..….Jeggo…….Newell ……Obita
…………………Vente …………………Youan …………………
25-08-2023, 06:55 AM
Prefer the team with 11 men:greengrin
😁 Just noticed that. Had 3 at the back in my mind. Just like others have said, no idea what formation or who to play at the moment.
25-08-2023, 07:15 AM
Boruc is 20 and has only played 60 mins of first team football - ever.
If anyone is taking Marshall's place it's Wollacott but he's injured.
25-08-2023, 07:23 AM
Not a formation I particularly like but I think 352 could be the order of the day. Scrambling about in the dark a bit but something along the lines of:
.........Marshall,.........
.....Harbottle..Rocky..Hanlon...
.Miller..,........................Obita
........Doyle-Hayes...Newell....
...............Youan..........
.........Vente.....Le Fondre......
Wouldn't have an issue with that though personally would persevere with Fish and bring in Harbottle instead of Rocky in a 3. Thought Riley looked quite solid and also confident on the ball.
25-08-2023, 07:24 AM
Boruc is 20 and has only played 60 mins of first team football - ever.
If anyone is taking Marshall's place it's Wollacott but he's injured.
Agree would keep Marshall in for now. Thought he was good in Lucerne
coldingham hibs
25-08-2023, 08:08 AM
No idea what anyone sees in Obita, scored a breakaway goal and that’s all he has done since arriving. Doesn’t look like a player who has a specific position, is not fast, strong or good on the ball. Stevenson does need to be replaced but Obita is certainly not the player to do that.
25-08-2023, 08:47 AM
Get's harder every week to do this but here goes.
Marshall
Harbottle
Rocky
Hanlon
Youan
Newell
JDH
Jeggo
Obita
ALF
Vente.
Fish needs a wee reboot and Boyle could probably do with a wee rest.
Chorley Hibee
25-08-2023, 08:50 AM
No idea what anyone sees in Obita, scored a breakaway goal and that’s all he has done since arriving. Doesn’t look like a player who has a specific position, is not fast, strong or good on the ball. Stevenson does need to be replaced but Obita is certainly not the player to do that.
Think he's looked very poor.
25-08-2023, 08:53 AM
He needs a wee run in the team just like every other new signing so we can see what he has to offer.
It's far too early to write him off.
25-08-2023, 08:58 AM
Get's harder every week to do this but here goes.
Marshall
Harbottle
Rocky
Hanlon
Youan
Newell
JDH
Jeggo
Obita
ALF
Vente.
Fish needs a wee reboot and Boyle could probably do with a wee rest.
My team too. I'd maybe rest Vente and bring him on for Doidge.
Donegal Hibby
25-08-2023, 09:08 AM
Marshall.
Miller.
Fish.
Hanlon.
Obita.
Jeggo.
Newell.
Campbell.
Boyle.
Vente.
Youan .
25-08-2023, 09:19 AM
Marshall.
Miller.
Fish.
Hanlon.
Obita.
Jeggo.
Newell.
Campbell.
Boyle.
Vente.
Youan .
Hanlon and Campbell should be nowhere near this team
25-08-2023, 09:22 AM
Campbell looks like he’s carrying a knock, but why Hanlon is singled out over Fish is baffling. He’s been atrocious so far this season.
25-08-2023, 09:25 AM
Campbell looks like he’s carrying a knock, but why Hanlon is singled out over Fish is baffling. He’s been atrocious so far this season.
Campbell isn’t good enough for Hibs, Fish has been disappointing this season and we need to try and sign better than Hanlon IMO.
We need more players in before the window shuts.
He's here!
25-08-2023, 09:29 AM
That's clearly nonsense.
Although probably fair to say that no matter what line-up we go with there's little about this Hibs squad that allows you to go into any game with confidence. I hope they bounce back from Wednesday with a winning performance but who would honestly be surprised if we slump to a dismal 0-2 defeat?
25-08-2023, 09:37 AM
Fish deserves to be dropped (on form) ahead of Hanlon.
If Johnson does drop Hanlon and we start with zero experienced centre halfs, and we lose a cheap goal, it'll be Johnson the clown all over here...despite people calling for it to happen on here constantly.
25-08-2023, 09:40 AM
I see that Craig Napier is the ref, he that had the absolute stinker away to St Johnstone and sent Jeggo off which was later rescinded. A terrible ref.
Paulie Walnuts
25-08-2023, 09:46 AM
Marshall
Harbottle
Fish
Hanlon
Obita
Jeggo
JDH
Boyle
Newell
Youan
Vente
Tha Cabbage Kid
25-08-2023, 09:58 AM
Why is fish getting a bypass? He's been way worse than Hanlon!
sauzee1989
25-08-2023, 10:02 AM
Boruc
Obita
Miller
Harbottle
Hanlon
JDH
Molitnakov
Newell
Le fondre
Youan
Vente
25-08-2023, 10:05 AM
Its like football manager, if all else fails, go back to 4-4-2.
Marshall
Miller Rocky Hanlon Stevenson
Youann Jeggo Newell Obita
Alf Vente
Boyle and Fish need a break/reset. We are in dire straits with our Left back situation because, as decent as Lewis is, we need better. If he got injured, we are goosed.
WestStandWillie
25-08-2023, 10:12 AM
Marshall
Delf
Harbottle
Rocky
Obita
Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan
ALF
Vente
25-08-2023, 10:15 AM
Marshall
Delf
Harbottle
Rocky
Obita
Boyle
Jeggo
Newell
Youan
ALF
Vente
That defence is horrible. A right back who cannae play right back. A guy we signed to play left back but has been understudy to Stevenson. A terrible centre half who we signed by mistake. A guy who we know basically nothing about.
25-08-2023, 10:16 AM
Boruc
Obita
Hanlon
Fish
Miller
Jeggo
JDH
Newell
Youan
Vente
Boyle
25-08-2023, 10:16 AM
Marshall
Miller
Harbottle
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Newell
JDH
Youan
ALF
Vente
25-08-2023, 10:20 AM
Marshall
Miller
Harbottle
Rocky
Obita
Boyle
Newell
JDH
Youan
ALF
Vente
WestStandWillie
25-08-2023, 10:27 AM
That defence is horrible. A right back who cannae play right back. A guy we signed to play left back but has been understudy to Stevenson. A terrible centre half who we signed by mistake. A guy who we know basically nothing about.
Miller, rested
Fish, absolutely howling
Hanlon, easily bullied
Lewis, see above
It doesn't matter how it's dressed up, our entire defence stinks
25-08-2023, 10:37 AM
Miller, rested
Fish, absolutely howling
Hanlon, easily bullied
Lewis, see above
You missed
Rocky - utter pish
25-08-2023, 11:23 AM
Miller, rested
Fish, absolutely howling
Hanlon, easily bullied
Lewis, see above
Yet all have played decent games for us
25-08-2023, 11:24 AM
Its like football manager, if all else fails, go back to 4-4-2.
Marshall
Miller Rocky Hanlon Stevenson
Youann Jeggo Newell Obita
Alf Vente
Boyle and Fish need a break/reset. We are in dire straits with our Left back situation because, as decent as Lewis is, we need better. If he got injured, we are goosed.
Obita can play left back
25-08-2023, 11:26 AM
No matter what permutation you come up with our midfield is atrocious.
25-08-2023, 12:36 PM
Obita can play left back
Wonder why he’s not been given a shot there
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
25-08-2023, 12:44 PM
I've actually no idea how we will line up, or even how i'd like us to line up?
I think we need to start with Doidge though, as we will need someone to get on the end of all those launched balls we will be doing all game. :rolleyes:
25-08-2023, 12:47 PM
I've actually no idea how we will line up, or even how i'd like us to line up?
I think we need to start with Doidge though, as we will need someone to get on the end of all those launched balls we will be doing all game. :rolleyes:
Start Doidge at centre half so we can win some of the balls into our box!
25-08-2023, 01:00 PM
No matter what permutation you come up with our midfield is atrocious.
Correct, even with Levitt we are absolutely short in midfield.
An attack minded midfielder and a defensive midfielder are an absolute must for us.
LunasBoots
25-08-2023, 01:19 PM
Correct, even with Levitt we are absolutely short in midfield.
An attack minded midfielder and a defensive midfielder are an absolute must for us.
Need a McGeough type player, have done for long enough
25-08-2023, 01:21 PM
Need a McGeough type player, have done for long enough
We need to stop piling forward in numbers and then being surprised when we can't get back when we lose it.
Fuzzywuzzy
25-08-2023, 01:23 PM
If delferrierre is a DM would it not be worth seeing him in the middle instead of playing him out of position and being hooked.
25-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Marshall
Harbottle
Fish
Rocky
Boyle
Newell
Obita
Youan
Alf
Doidge
Vente
Hibernian 0-2 Livingston. Livingston scored early after Hibs left winger, Obita, was caught out of position whilst trying to play centre midfield.
25-08-2023, 01:33 PM
I'll never understand why people would play Boyle Wing Back. It's a complete waste and he's nowhere near as affective. If I was an opposition manager I'd be delighted if I looked at our teamsheet and saw him there.
We need him, and Youan as high up the pitch in the wide areas as possible.
25-08-2023, 01:33 PM
Hibernian 0-2 Livingston. Livingston scored early after Hibs left winger, Obita, was caught out of position whilst trying to play centre midfield.
Some Winger eh lol that good he good released by Wycombe
25-08-2023, 01:34 PM
He wasn't released. They offered him a contract and he refused to sign it.
25-08-2023, 01:43 PM
Marshall
Miller
Harbottle
Hanlon
Obita
Delferriere
Jeggo
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
We need to start getting our full backs forward to help build the play. Let Delf and Jeggo sit if necessary at times and try to create some overloads out wide. Stop the hoofball and the long throws please.
Campbell needs taken out for a month or so and see if that might help him. If we start with Campbell and Lewis again, I can't see us winning the game.
If we can focus a bit more on being solid and competing defensively, we're always going to nick a goal with the front 3.
25-08-2023, 01:43 PM
Either
Marshall
Fish
Harbottle
Stevenson
Jeggo
JDH
Newell
Boyle
Vente
Youan
Marshall
Rocky
Fish
Harbottle
Miller
Jeggo
Newell
Obita
Rudi
Dodge
Vente/ALF
If LJ throws the likes of Megwa, McAllister, Molotnikov and MacIntyre into the starting line up at Villa then I'll be off the fence and joining those calling for his head. Would be crazy.
25-08-2023, 01:45 PM
Any team that does not include Campbell, Stevenson and Hanlon.
25-08-2023, 01:52 PM
Had enough of this pish. Get that slavering idiot out now!
25-08-2023, 02:00 PM
I'll never understand why people would play Boyle Wing Back. It's a complete waste and he's nowhere near as affective. If I was an opposition manager I'd be delighted if I looked at our teamsheet and saw him there.
Boyle had a great half season there under Lennon so in the right circumstances it can work.
I was a bit concerned by how Robinson came out after the St Mirren game and said that their game plan was to shut off the supply to Boyle and Youan... and how effectively they were able to do it.
With that front 3 we're a bit stuck between the wide players being up there in adequate support of the CF, having 3 players up there that the rest of our team struggle to get the ball to and also leaving our fullbacks exposed with minimal cover.
I don't think I have the answer but I think I'd be giving 433 another go this week but not be remotely surprised if it was getting us nowhere (again) after half an hour or so therefore requiring a big, early change.
25-08-2023, 02:25 PM
Why comment on something you clearly have no idea about
sauzeelegod
25-08-2023, 02:32 PM
Boyle had a great half season there under Lennon so in the right circumstances it can work.
I was a bit concerned by how Robinson came out after the St Mirren game and said that their game plan was to shut off the supply to Boyle and Youan... and how effectively they were able to do it.
With that front 3 we're a bit stuck between the wide players being up there in adequate support of the CF, having 3 players up there that the rest of our team struggle to get the ball to and also leaving our fullbacks exposed with minimal cover.
I don't think I have the answer but I think I'd be giving 433 another go this week but not be remotely surprised if it was getting us nowhere (again) after half an hour or so therefore requiring a big, early change.
343 imo is the answer. Boyle and Youan playing in the half spaces with miller and Obita as wingbacks providing the width.
Vente in the middle so the front 3 are closer together.
JammyDoidger
25-08-2023, 03:21 PM
Now that I've calmed down from Wednesday I think the best team we could put out is.
Marshall
Fish Harbottle Hanlon
Jeggo
Boyle JDH Newell. Youan
ALF Vente
25-08-2023, 03:52 PM
Marshall
Fish
Harbottle
Hanlon
Miller
JDH
Newell
Obita
Boyle
Vente
Youan
Need to try something different IMO but expect to see something more like.
Marshall
Miller
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
JDH
Newell
Youan
ALF
Vente
Biggest issue for me is that I expect to see the same underperforming players in defence. Not sure we have anybody significantly better so think we need to change shape to try and find some improvement that way.
Coach Jon
25-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Any team that does not include Campbell, Stevenson and Hanlon.
25-08-2023, 04:24 PM
Now that I've calmed down from Wednesday I think the best team we could put out is.
Marshall
Fish Harbottle Hanlon
Jeggo
Boyle JDH Newell. Youan
ALF Vente
Is that Youan LWB?
JammyDoidger
25-08-2023, 04:28 PM
Is that Youan LWB?
Not playing with any wing backs or full backs as such..the wide centre half's can cover the space down the sides, Jeggo can drop in to cover them essentially making a back 4 when defending. I'd want Youan and Boyle playing as they would in a 4-4-2, LM and RM. Reckon we could pin them in with that formation, pretty interchangeable too. Not as predictable.2 upfront is a must for me. Basically just go for it.
25-08-2023, 05:27 PM
Why comment on something you clearly have no idea about
Think we should pick the team with a bingo machine
25-08-2023, 06:46 PM
When Lennon had his good three months the injury to SDG and the move to a 352 with Boyle was a big part of our change in fortunes and us being much better to watch. Not sure he can play there at the moment though looking at how he is tracking back.
25-08-2023, 07:01 PM
When Lennon had his good three months the injury to SDG and the move to a 352 with Boyle was a big part of our change in fortunes and us being much better to watch. Not sure he can play there at the moment though looking at how he is tracking back.
Why do folk say that, we had a good season? :confused:
andrew70
25-08-2023, 07:23 PM
Why do folk say that, we had a good season? :confused:
Because people love to change the narrative when it comes to Lennon. His time has come and gone but I wonder who on earth we would look towards next.
Brown?
McInnes?
That would be my two.
andrew70
25-08-2023, 07:24 PM
Marshall
Miller Harbottle Fish Obita
JDH McAllister Newell
Boyle Vente Youan
The Wireless
25-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Ok let’s have a bash at this. Home to Livingston.
Marshall
Rocky Fish Obita
Boyle Harbottle Newell Youan
Alf
Vente Doidge
25-08-2023, 10:03 PM
Because people love to change the narrative when it comes to Lennon. His time has come and gone but I wonder who on earth we would look towards next.
Brown?
McInnes?
That would be my two.
My 3 month comment was a bit harsh but we were having an OK season up until the start of December. We secured 9 points out of 21 in December so not exactly sparkling form. We had been sitting 5th going into December with Aberdeen and Motherwell above us. The much criticised boring Aberdeen had scored more goals than us right up until the split before we clicked up front and started scoring for fun. January was decent with 6 out of 9 and then we went on a really good run until the start of May where it fizzled out a bit with a scoreless draw to the Dons, a terrible tactical display at Tiny and the memorable airplane game which was a fantastic spectacle but resulted in dropping 2 points after securing a 3 goal advantage. Probably a more accurate description would have been a level par first half of the season, a very good at times excellent 3 and a bit months and a final 3 games that had as much excitement as tactical ineptitude. We ended up finishing around where we would expect with such a poor Hearts team in the league but did secure a really good points total but bottled it a bit/never performed as well when the race for second was in sight
McInnes would be the most likely to be a success imo and we would score more goals and concede less than we do now if his record is anything to go by. Less likely to have some of the dire performances this season too as we would be well organised. I don't think he would come though and he will fancy Killie to finish above us this year.
I'd start the same team that started on Thursday but with JDH in place of Campbell and with Vente playing in the opposition half this time with Youan given a free role behind him. Boyle and Obita to also have instructions that they have to help out in defence when we lose the ball. Livi are usually a tough nut to crack but if we play to anywhere near our best with some organisation we should win. Who knows what the team and formation will be and the performance is even harder to predict.
cubehindthegoal
26-08-2023, 12:51 AM
Boruc
Miller
Obita
Harbottle
Rocky
Fish
Boyle
ALF
Doidge
Vente
Youan
Am I showing my age … or my faithers maybe 😉
26-08-2023, 06:57 AM
No idea what he'll pick team wise but I reckon today's the day that the crowd will really turn on LJ if he gets it wrong.
We need ALF playing for some intelligence up front.
26-08-2023, 07:06 AM
Thought Jeggo was ok when he came on. Intercepted a few passes and came away with the ball which hadn't happened up till then.
Yip
Rocky as well matched them for pace and intimidated them winning the ball and retaining possession something we hadn’t done until then his passing was ok as well
26-08-2023, 07:54 AM
Yip
Rocky as well matched them for pace and intimidated them winning the ball and retaining possession something we hadn’t done until then his passing was ok as well
When Rocky came on, Villa took off Watkins, Diaby and Bailey. He didn’t have to defend against the good players.
26-08-2023, 07:57 AM
When Rocky came on, Villa took off Watkins, Diaby and Bailey. He didn’t have to defend against the good players.
Yep and it was 70 mins in or so.
I’d play a 3 today tbh and I’d have no issue dropping Hanlon. But I’d be very worried about how would play LCB. They are all very right footed.
26-08-2023, 08:14 AM
Personally thought the players they brought on were excellent also
26-08-2023, 08:15 AM
No idea what he'll pick team wise but I reckon today's the day that the crowd will really turn on LJ if he gets it wrong.
We need ALF playing for some intelligence up front.
Alf and vente up front surely
26-08-2023, 08:29 AM
Personally thought the players they brought on were excellent also
The players they brought on up front, were good, but not excellent. Levels down from the forward players they took off. They took off the 3 attackers, brought on Tielemans who went into centre mid, and also Traore (loaned out last season, looked ok against Hearts in last seasons European games for besiktas) and Duran (19 year old they’ve just signed from MLS).
Rocky had it easy in comparison to the defenders the previous hour.
26-08-2023, 08:36 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised if he dropped Miller again, issue is I’ve no idea who else could play right back. Can’t see him chucking Megwa or Delf in.
Greenworld
26-08-2023, 08:44 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised if he dropped Miller again, issue is I’ve no idea who else could play right back. Can’t see him chucking Megwa or Delf in.Megwa is fine your not exactly chucking him in the boy has to start sometime
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
supersauzee
26-08-2023, 08:46 AM
Team needs freshened up but I think he’ll stick wi the usual and I’ll tell you how it’s going to go….
The midfield will be non existent. Joe Newell will huff and puff a bit but will struggle wi ***** next to him like JDH.
We will hold out until about 70mins.
They’ll battle like **** for every scrap, kick us off the park and we’ll fold in the last 20 mins cos we’re ****ing knackered.
0-2 Livi.
Nouble will score.
26-08-2023, 08:47 AM
Hopefully Rocky and ALF in
26-08-2023, 08:58 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised if he dropped Miller again, issue is I’ve no idea who else could play right back. Can’t see him chucking Megwa or Delf in.
I’d be happy to see Megwa get a run of games.
26-08-2023, 09:01 AM
My 3 month comment was a bit harsh but we were having an OK season up until the start of December. We secured 9 points out of 21 in December so not exactly sparkling form. We had been sitting 5th going into December with Aberdeen and Motherwell above us. The much criticised boring Aberdeen had scored more goals than us right up until the split before we clicked up front and started scoring for fun. January was decent with 6 out of 9 and then we went on a really good run until the start of May where it fizzled out a bit with a scoreless draw to the Dons, a terrible tactical display at Tiny and the memorable airplane game which was a fantastic spectacle but resulted in dropping 2 points after securing a 3 goal advantage. Probably a more accurate description would have been a level par first half of the season, a very good at times excellent 3 and a bit months and a final 3 games that had as much excitement as tactical ineptitude. We ended up finishing around where we would expect with such a poor Hearts team in the league but did secure a really good points total but bottled it a bit/never performed as well when the race for second was in sight
McInnes would be the most likely to be a success imo and we would score more goals and concede less than we do now if his record is anything to go by. Less likely to have some of the dire performances this season too as we would be well organised. I don't think he would come though and he will fancy Killie to finish above us this year.
I'd start the same team that started on Thursday but with JDH in place of Campbell and with Vente playing in the opposition half this time with Youan given a free role behind him. Boyle and Obita to also have instructions that they have to help out in defence when we lose the ball. Livi are usually a tough nut to crack but if we play to anywhere near our best with some organisation we should win. Who knows what the team and formation will be and the performance is even harder to predict.
Don't want to take the thread too much off track, but we got our record points tally in the top division.
To put it another way, we've never done any better than we did that season since we won the league donkeys ago!
That surely counts for something.
26-08-2023, 09:17 AM
Hopefully Rocky and ALF in
Thought Rocky looked solid e ough, even if they took the foot off the gas when he was on v villa I'd certainly have him in today
Boruc
Miller
Obita
Harbottle
Rocky
Fish
Boyle
ALF
Doidge
Vente
Youan
The 2-3-5 formation had gone before I started watching football but I have always wondered how it would have worked and how it compares to the modern day.
On the face of it that team lacks any midfield but I guess that’s not how it would work with some of the front vibe being deeper and some of the back five being more advanced.
26-08-2023, 10:22 AM
Yeah Traore Tielemans and Cash are gash right enough ?
At least Rocky was matching them for pace and putting in a challenge
Not like what went before with Hanlon treating the ball like a hot potato and kicking it anywhere and Fish still trying to get up to speed
Earlydelivery
26-08-2023, 10:39 AM
Hearing that we're in for a suprise team wise today .. just bumped into Lewis Millar in Frederick St asked him why you not with team at Hotel .. he just shrugged his shoulders .
26-08-2023, 10:48 AM
Hearing that we're in for a suprise team wise today .. just bumped into Lewis Millar in Frederick St asked him why you not with team at Hotel .. he just shrugged his shoulders .
Sounds like a happy camp
Earlydelivery
26-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Sounds like a happy camp
I'm hearing a few regulars dropped
26-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Out of interest, why would they be at a hotel for a home game?
26-08-2023, 11:01 AM
I'm hearing a few regulars droppedI'd expect some changes purely since we played on Wednesday night
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
26-08-2023, 11:01 AM
Yeh they all make their own way to games. Hopefully this is mistaken identity.
26-08-2023, 11:05 AM
This is going to be our 4th game in 10 days.
Surely the odd regular sitting out wouldn't be a surprise?
Not that I'd expect Johnson to react but there has been a clamouring to drop at least a couple of regulars.
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:08 AM
He probably thought, sneaky *******s never told me they were going to a hotel before the game 🫨
26-08-2023, 11:13 AM
This is going to be our 4th game in 10 days.
Surely the odd regular sitting out wouldn't be a surprise?
Not that I'd expect Johnson to react but there has been a clamouring to drop at least a couple of regulars.
The way they’ve been playing there are a number of them couldn’t have any complaints, especially defensively, without taking the number of games in to account. Have a feeling Fish will be benched. Stevenson should be. It’s always a question mark of who plays in the middle of the park with Newell and changes on a weekly basis anyway.
26-08-2023, 11:15 AM
Ta, thought it was a bit weird to go to a hotel for a home game
26-08-2023, 11:18 AM
Did Maloney not have them staying overnight
26-08-2023, 11:21 AM
Boruc
Miller
Obita
Harbottle
Rocky
Fish
Boyle
ALF
Doidge
Vente
Youan
I'm actually not against this at all but throw Newell in somewhere
26-08-2023, 11:22 AM
Well boyle just walked through the Albion with a Costa and a sausage roll.
26-08-2023, 11:26 AM
Pre match nutrition on point :greengrin
Earlydelivery
26-08-2023, 11:28 AM
Mistaken identity .. i was talking to him for about 5 mins
26-08-2023, 11:30 AM
Mistaken identity .. i was talking to him for about 5 minsDid he do anything else except shrug his shoulders?
We've played 3 keepers, 2 left backs, 3 right backs and 4 centre halves so far this season and we are still leaking goals. The problem is the team keeps getting changed and our midfield is non existent bar Newell. But we are good going forward.
Marshall
Fish
Rocky
Hanlon
Jeggo
JDH
Newell
Boyel
ALF
Yuan
Ventte
3-2-1-3-1
Mistaken identity .. i was talking to him for about 5 mins
So he must be injured. Otherwise he’d be in the squad.
LewysGot2
26-08-2023, 11:33 AM
They wouldn’t…:confused:
Stopped to get a coffee at Costa drive thru. Just saw JDH at Meadowbank walking in the direction of the wee walkway to the Away end.
26-08-2023, 11:35 AM
Did he do anything else except shrug his shoulders?
:greengrin:top marks
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:37 AM
Did he do anything else except shrug his shoulders?
For 5 minutes, thats some shrugging exercise 🫣
Pete70
26-08-2023, 11:41 AM
A few regulars deserve to be dropped.
26-08-2023, 11:42 AM
Yeah Traore Tielemans and Cash are gash right enough ?
At least Rocky was matching them for pace and putting in a challenge
Not like what went before with Hanlon treating the ball like a hot potato and kicking it anywhere and Fish still trying to get up to speed
Where did I say they were gash? Please feel free to quote me.
Matty Cash is a right back. He came on at right back and replaced the right back and had nowt to do with what I’m talking about.
Taking off the front 3 who had 4 goals between them, and bringing on 2 attackers who are nowhere near as good, and a central midfielder who isn’t particularly attacking is a perfectly valid point to make about how Rocky had it much easier when he came on.
You dinnae have to accept that, I give zero ****s.
26-08-2023, 11:45 AM
Where did I say they were gash? Please feel free to quote me.
Matty Cash is a right back. He came on at right back and replaced the right back and had nowt to do with what I’m talking about.
Taking off the front 3 who had 4 goals between them, and bringing on 2 attackers who are nowhere near as good, and a central midfielder who isn’t particularly attacking is a perfectly valid point to make about how Rocky had it much easier when he came on.
You dinnae have to accept that, I give zero ****s.
Rocky played a third of the game and scored more points than the entire defence
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:46 AM
Rocky played a third of the game and scored more points than the entire defence
That wouldnt have been too difficult to be honest Billy 🤭
26-08-2023, 11:48 AM
So he must be injured. Otherwise he’d be in the squad.
Megwa is here. No sign of miller. There was a fire alarm and a fair few regular players missing.
26-08-2023, 11:49 AM
[QUOTE=easty;7445662]Where did I say they were gash? Please feel free to quote me.
You dinnae have to accept that, I give zero ****s.[/
QUOTE]
Rocky played a third of the game and scored more points than the entire defence based on stats explain that one away ?
Face facts Rocky deserves a chance based on his performance on Wednesday against superior opposition whatever level you want to call it and I fully expect him to start today as has done little wrong
Don’t think I could handle Nouble rag dolling Hanlon once again
His body is obviously a temple
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:50 AM
Megwa is here. No sign of miller. There was a fire alarm and a fair few regular players missing.
Must be resting the regular players for next week v Villa for the comeback
We've played 3 keepers, 2 left backs, 3 right backs and 4 centre halves so far this season and we are still leaking goals. The problem is the team keeps getting changed and our midfield is non existent bar Newell. But we are good going forward.
The three keepers only (appended because of an injury to Marshall In warm up and the wallacott early in the game otherwise we would have only one keeper
One of the right backs was covering an injury. The other was a youngster against a lower league team for 45 mins
Left backs again is driven by an injury initially to one of them and trying both out.
One of the centre halves wasn’t signed when the season started. Another I think was only tried out in one game, in the cup against lower league teams.
Marshall miller fish hanlon and Stevenson if you total minutes on the park will be a pretty significant majority.
26-08-2023, 11:53 AM
Dropped or just the squad being used due to amount of games?
Would like to see Harbottle get a chance in the middle however feel Rocky would get the nod ahead of him. Hopefully with Obita at left back.
Other than that I’d quite like a youngster - either McAllister or Rudi to get a chance.
26-08-2023, 11:54 AM
Marshall
Miller
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Delf
Newell
Youan
Alf
Vente
Willis1875
26-08-2023, 11:57 AM
Marshall
Megwa
Harbottle
Fish
Obita
JDH
McAllister
Newell
ALF
Youan
Vente
26-08-2023, 11:58 AM
Lots of changes. A very odd line up.
26-08-2023, 11:59 AM
What is it?
26-08-2023, 11:59 AM
Rocky should be starting instead of those imposters who have been masquerading as centre half’s and Obita should be in for Stevenson who has been a man down this season.
26-08-2023, 12:00 PM
Don't think the teams are out yet. Unless Kensell has been telling the fans again? 😉
26-08-2023, 12:01 PM
They used to go to the Kings Manor on Milton Road before home games for lunch but that was a few years ago.
Not sure if they have lunch at the ground now or not.
26-08-2023, 12:02 PM
Don't think the teams are out yet. Unless Kensell has been telling the fans again? 😉
He was supping the Bucky and putting his Hawaiian tropic on waiting on the 113 at Eastmains entrance earlier
26-08-2023, 12:03 PM
People know the team long before it's announced.
26-08-2023, 12:04 PM
Oh dear, I suspected as much.
He's playing Russian Roulette.
26-08-2023, 12:05 PM
Let’s just say a few people have got their wish.
andrew70
26-08-2023, 12:08 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson out?
26-08-2023, 12:08 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson out?
That would be fantastic
26-08-2023, 12:09 PM
usually happens when a manager is running out of ideas, trying to save his job?
And if it goes pear shaped the same people will then moan about the selection on here tonight.
Hopefully it works and we can enjoy our Saturday nights.
So if anyone knows the team why not state it rather than cloak and dagger guessing games?
Bridge hibs
Marshall captain then if thats the team ?
26-08-2023, 12:10 PM
So if anyone knows the team why not state it rather than cloak and dagger guessing games?
It's not the done thing posting the team on messageboards.
A lot of weeks I know the starting line up but would never dream of posting it.
I mean, I'll need to see the team before passing comment but is it not as likely to be that he's playing "squad rotation" as it is that he's playing "Russian roulette"?
Given there's a bit of heat on him though, a bizarre team selection is definitely risky when he's needing a result big time.
I don't actually have a problem at all with the idea of him freshening it up and bringing a few of the players on the fringes into the fold. The likes of Harbottle and Rocky should be champing at the bit to get an opportunity, and maybe a youngster or two could reinvigorate the CM and RB positions?
Hope we see Harbottle, he looked good Vs Raith
Also want to see Macalister given a shot in midfield with Newell.
Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk
26-08-2023, 12:11 PM
Not if Rocky is starting ahead of him!
26-08-2023, 12:12 PM
That would be fantastic
Guaranteed to win now then?
26-08-2023, 12:12 PM
Well we know you aren't Ben Kensall then 😁
But it is the done thing to talk about it and complain without disclosing. I agree stating the team before announced is wrong, so if you know it don’t start dropping hints about things. Kendall gets it in the neck rightly for doing the same.
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 12:14 PM
Marsh
Rocky Fish Hanlon
Miller Obita
Newell Campbell
Youan
Boyle Vente
5-3-2 youan in behind Boyle and Vente or interchange the 3
Marsh
Rocky Fish Hanlon
Miller Obita
Newell Campbell
Youan
Boyle Vente
5-3-2 youan in behind Boyle and Vente or interchange the 3
Is that the team or your proposed team
26-08-2023, 12:16 PM
I mean, I'll need to see the team before passing comment but is it not as likely to be that he's playing "squad rotation" as it is that he's playing "Russian roulette"?
Given there's a bit of heat on him though, a bizarre team selection is definitely risky when he's needing a result big time.
I don't actually have a problem at all with the idea of him freshening it up and bringing a few of the players on the fringes into the fold. The likes of Harbottle and Rocky should be champing at the bit to get an opportunity, and maybe a youngster or two could reinvigorate the CM and RB positions?
The first sign for me of a manager on the way out is weird team selections, it's as if they are hoping to stumble upon something.
I don't know the team but I'm guessing from what has been posted that Hanlon and Stevenson are dropped. That is fair enough but I'm concerned that he's went completely nuts and our own players haven't a clue what's going on.
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 12:17 PM
Is that the team or your proposed team
😂just my pick bud.
26-08-2023, 12:18 PM
But it is the done thing to talk about it and complain without disclosing. I agree stating the team before announced is wrong, so if you know it don’t start dropping hints about things. Kendall gets it in the neck rightly for doing the same.
I don't drop hints
26-08-2023, 12:18 PM
Guaranteed to win now then?Absolutely
And if it doesn't work it's all Johnson's fault
[emoji1][emoji6]
26-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Well we know you aren't Ben Kensall then 😁
I can honestly say I never have been Ben K,:greengrin
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:20 PM
I can honestly say I never have been Ben K,:greengrin
So we wont see a name change Bennyboy then ? 😀
26-08-2023, 12:22 PM
I don't drop hints
No but someone else is. If they don’t intend naming the team would be as well not coming out with the cryptic stuff that leads to idle speculation and pisses folk off.
26-08-2023, 12:23 PM
No but someone else is. If they don’t intend naming the team would be as well not coming out with the cryptic stuff that leads to idle speculation and pisses folk off.
Agreed
26-08-2023, 12:23 PM
If Millers been dropped he looks surprisingly happy in the most recent tweet from Hibs, the players at Easter Road just now.
26-08-2023, 12:24 PM
So we wont see a name change Bennyboy then ? 😀
Nah, scoopyboy forever:wink:
26-08-2023, 12:24 PM
If Millers been dropped he looks surprisingly happy in the most recent tweet from Hibs, the players at Easter Road just now.
Thought he was on Frederick Street :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
ElginHibbie
26-08-2023, 12:27 PM
What positions are his shoulders though? Mid shrug?
26-08-2023, 12:29 PM
What positions are his shoulders though? Mid shrug?Too Relaxed for my liking https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230826/2c8898fea89e04916e0b9fe98f0a5ad9.jpg
26-08-2023, 12:30 PM
Late enough now eh.
Marsh
Harbottle. Fish. Rocky. Obita
JDH Newell. Jeggo
Boyle. Doidge. Youan.
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:30 PM
Nah, scoopyboy forever:wink:
😀👍
26-08-2023, 12:31 PM
Late enough now eh.
Marsh
JDH Newell. Jeggo
Boyle. Doidge. Youan.Booooooo
3-5-2 more likely
Boyle or youan on the right and obita left
To be honest it's hardly a crazy team selection or that controversial imo
Some will be explained with the game midweek im sure
26-08-2023, 12:32 PM
Late enough now eh.
Marsh
JDH Newell. Jeggo
Boyle. Doidge. Youan.
I see what you mean about wierd...........
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:32 PM
Late enough now eh.
Marsh
JDH Newell. Jeggo
Boyle. Doidge. Youan.Has Harbottle played RB before ?
Silky
26-08-2023, 12:34 PM
For 5 minutes, thats some shrugging exercise 🫣
🤣🤣🤣. That's an injury right there!
26-08-2023, 12:34 PM
Surprised Vente or ALF are not starting if that is the team
26-08-2023, 12:38 PM
Me too, team usually up on Official channels at 13.45 so not long to wait
26-08-2023, 12:38 PM
Booooooo
3-5-2 more likely
Boyle or youan on the right and obita left
To be honest it's hardly a crazy team selection or that controversial imo
Some will be explained with the game midweek im sure
Hope it's not 3-5-2 with 3 right footed CBs. And if it's 4-4-2 can Harbottle actually play RB?
26-08-2023, 12:40 PM
Hope it's not 3-5-2 with 3 right footed CBs. And if it's 4-4-2 can Harbottle actually play RB?
433 we were told. Not by Ben. So it may be bollocks.
Earlydelivery
26-08-2023, 12:44 PM
Vente Stevenson Hanlon miller dropped
26-08-2023, 12:46 PM
Late enough now eh.
Marsh
JDH Newell. Jeggo
Boyle. Doidge. Youan.
Almost
433 we were told. Not by Ben. So it may be bollocks.Wrong team
Delf starts
Newell captain
Marshall
Fish, Harbottle, Rocky
Delferriere, Newell, Jeggo, Obita
Boyle, Doidge, Youan
26-08-2023, 12:47 PM
Delighted with that team. Would rather Vente was playing though.
Paulie Walnuts
Not got a clue how that team will set up.
Personnel wise though, it’s very poor imo.
Nobody will be remotely close to the actual team.
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 12:48 PM
He wants the sack
Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:49 PM
Nobody will be remotely close to the actual team.
Apart from the team that has just been announced above
26-08-2023, 12:50 PM
I said any team without Stevenson, Hanlon and Campbell…….cheers Lee👍
26-08-2023, 12:51 PM
Delf in for JDH. That’s the only change. Clearly injured.
26-08-2023, 12:51 PM
3-4-3?
Fish Rocky Harbottle
Delf Newell Jeggo Obita
Boyle Doidge Youan
26-08-2023, 12:52 PM
Wrong team
Delf starts
Newell captain
So it’s almost spot on apart from JDH mist have failed the check.
433 we were told. Not by Ben. So it may be bollocks.
I hope it is a 4-3-3. Either Fish or Harbottle should be capable of playing a conservative right back role.
Exuberance1875
The Lee Johnson tombola team selection strikes again. Time to go.
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 12:53 PM
I hope it is a 4-3-3. Either Fish or Harbottle should be capable of playing a conservative right back role.
Shouldn’t need to considering we have two right backs on the bench
26-08-2023, 12:54 PM
It’s not perfect but it’s not the wildest team I’ve seen.
There’s a degree of logic behind much of it imo.
The Lee Johnson tombola team selection strikes again. Time to go.I love posts like this
No doubt moaning about how ***** we've been
Changes made
Boooooo , rubbish!!
I'm sure some of the guys on the bench is due to wednesdays game
I actually don't see that much controversy about it?
tonyrougier123
Delf in for JDH. That’s the only change. Clearly injured.
Hopefully leaving this window rather than injured.
H
Victor
26-08-2023, 12:55 PM
Surely you mean ‘Lottery’? It’s easier to win in a tombola.
JammyDoidger
That team is shocking. Brings in vente and le Fondre and starts Doidge, appaling.
That’s the spirit! Why wait until the result is in?
Not that I’m loving the line up but seen it before where many shake their head yet a win lands!
26-08-2023, 12:56 PM
Genuinely pissed off Vente isn't playing. Can't be match fit? No chance we're keeping him for a pointless Villa tie.
26-08-2023, 12:57 PM
That team is shocking. Brings in vente and le Fondre and starts Doidge, appaling.
At least with you saying in a previous post you aren't coming to ER today you won't need to watch it!
That team is shocking. Brings in vente and le Fondre and starts Doidge, appaling.Im sure vente won't be starting due to his quite hectic schedule
Im guessing the logic with doidge is
1) he's been decent and
2) livi are a big side
Exuberance1875
I love posts like this
No doubt moaning about how ***** we've been
Changes made
Boooooo , rubbish!!
I'm sure some of the guys on the bench is due to wednesdays game
I actually don't see that much controversy about it?
Mainly due to the fact that streaky Lee doesn’t know his best team or formation.
He got it wrong on Wednesday too.
Come back on and say the same if we get a good performance and result 🙄
26-08-2023, 12:58 PM
Mainly due to the fact that streaky Lee doesn’t know his best team or formation.
He got it wrong on Wednesday too.What did he get wrong on Wednesday?
If we go on and play well and win will that be luck or through the right team selection?
JammyDoidger
26-08-2023, 12:59 PM
Im sure vente won't be starting due to his quite hectic schedule
1) he's been decent and
2) livi are a big side
Livi are a big side?
Should it matter too much what size livi are when we are at home? We've just signed a guy for nearly 1m pound, but let's play Doidge because he's bigger. Shocking lineup. We have went backwards from last season at an alarming rate, regardless of result today. Hectic schedule? He's had his rests..he's a professional footballer man, has he played 90mins yet?
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 01:00 PM
That’s the spirit! Why wait until the result is in?
Not that I’m loving the line up but seen it before where many shake their head yet a win lands!
A win would land more due to luck than anything else. It’s a simple case of throw enough s**** until it sticks.
Writing been on the wall for months now, it’s not just today
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 01:00 PM
Im sure vente won't be starting due to his quite hectic schedule
1) he's been decent and
2) livi are a big side
Doidgey likely to get a hat trick today. Unsure about Delf starting. I suppose if anything get to see the metal of some on show today
snedzuk
26-08-2023, 01:01 PM
Does this mean anyone who watched the Motherwell game can look forward to another afternoon of long punts up to a huge defence.
Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 01:01 PM
What did he get wrong on Wednesday?
If we go on and play well and win will that be luck or through the right team selection?
Playing Campbell on Wednesday was a shocking decision imo. Said before the game Campbell should be nowhere near the team. Playing him in a 2 in the centre of midfield was ridiculous.
26-08-2023, 01:02 PM
Livi are a big side?
Should it matter too much what size livi are when we are at home? We've just signed a guy for nearly 1m pound, but let's play Doidge because he's bigger. Shocking lineup. We have went backwards from last season at an alarming rate, regardless of result today.
Surely you can see the amount of minutes vente has played recently?
It's entirely understandable that freshening the team was going to happen
We chucked vente right in when we signed him which obviously shows he's our number 9
Anyway doesn't matter what happens today, boo anyway
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Come back on and say the same if we get a good performance and result 🙄
Will do, been months since our last good performance, had a few lucky results.
Doidgey likely to get a hat trick today. Unsure about Delf starting. I suppose if anything get to see the metal of some on show todayIf he does I'm ready to come back with Lee Johnson got lucky and sack him.anyway
tonyrougier123
Playing Campbell on Wednesday was a shocking decision imo. Said before the game Campbell should be nowhere near the team. Playing him in a 2 in the centre of midfield was ridiculous.
You think playing Campbell anytime is shocking.folk get it you don’t rate him.
supermcginn
Doidgey likely to get a hat trick today. Unsure about Delf starting. I suppose if anything get to see the metal of some on show today
He's scored one league goal for us in 2 years, absolutely mental leaving Vente out. Can't imagine those upstairs will be happy he's not playing while we are sitting bottom of the league!
26-08-2023, 01:04 PM
Will do, been months since our last good performance, had a few lucky results.We played lucern on 10th August
26-08-2023, 01:04 PM
… analysis from a boy outside the pub…
Marshall in midfield
Jeggo and Newall up front
Delferierre pulling the strings
… it feels really random but if we are honest, the worry is that we will simply be outfought by Livi
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 01:05 PM
Starting Josh Campbell wasn’t exactly a stroke of genius. Our famous high press went down a treat too.
I didn’t expect anything from Wednesday, but GPS stat-man may hit it lucky. I doubt it.
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 01:06 PM
We played lucern on 10th August
We did play Luzern that day, yes.
Wasn’t exactly a complete domination against a fairly average Swiss side.
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 01:07 PM
If he does I'm ready to come back with Lee Johnson got lucky and sack him.anyway
Johnson just like Ross before him is on a sticky,simple as that!
Mainly his fault but not entirely. 5 coaches? It’s dire let’s face it.
Canny get a nut out a squirrel.
Wasn’t exactly a complete domination against a fairly average Swiss side.Haha take a break mate.
Surely you can see the amount of minutes vente has played recently?
It's entirely understandable that freshening the team was going to happen
We chucked vente right in when we signed him which obviously shows he's our number 9
Anyway doesn't matter what happens today, boo anyway
He’s not played that much to be fair:
73 mins vs Luzern
46 mins vs Motherwell
60 mins vs Luzern
20 mins vs Raith
68 mins vs Villa
"He's landed lucky" will be the reaction from the LJ out brigade
It’s like LJ reads the forums. 😂
Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 01:08 PM
You think playing Campbell anytime is shocking.folk get it you don’t rate him.
Do I?
And yet here I am saying I’d sell him if we got a bid of £1m or so. Does that sound like someone that I’m claiming is shocking? Surely if he was shocking I’d be advocating releasing him on a free? You’ve completely made that up.
Playing him in a midfield 2 against Aston Villa was a shocking decision.
Victor
26-08-2023, 01:09 PM
Wasn’t exactly a complete domination against a fairly average Swiss side.
You should post more. This forum could do with more of your insightfulness
Exuberance1875
26-08-2023, 01:09 PM
Haha take a break mate.
Didn’t realise you were allowed your opinion and I’m not allowed mine.
Lee Johnson is far from the right man for the job is my main point.
one day maybe...
26-08-2023, 01:10 PM
Drop Hanlon, drop Stevenson, drop Campbell folk keep saying well got your wish and still moaning. Let’s see what this game brings, hopefully the 3 points we all crave #GGTTH 💚
26-08-2023, 01:11 PM
He’s not played that much to be fair:
73 mins vs Luzern
46 mins vs Motherwell
60 mins vs Luzern
20 mins vs Raith
68 mins vs VillaThat's still a fairly hefty run in 16 days considering he was only with us just before the Luzern game (from memory he was touch and go to play)
No idea what his pre season was like too?
tonyrougier123
26-08-2023, 01:11 PM
Do I?
And yet here I am saying I’d sell him if we got a bid of £1m or so. Does that sound like someone that I’m claiming is shocking?
Playing him in a midfield 2 against Aston Villa was a shocking decision.
The laddie isn’t even in the lineup today and you’re hammering him. Give it a rest man. What did any them do on Wednesday sfa! And we all know it and why!
26-08-2023, 01:12 PM
Didn’t realise you were allowed your opinion and I’m not allowed mine.
Lee Johnson is far from the right man for the job is my main point.Cool [emoji106]
Paulie Walnuts
The laddie isn’t even in the lineup today and you’re hammering him. Give it a rest man. What did any them do on Wednesday sfa! And we all know it and why!
The post I replied to was about Wednesdays line up so the fact he’s not in todays line up is irrelevant to the point I was replying to.
It’s like LJ reads the forums. 😂
If he does, he must have a strong constitution and a thick skin.
If Hibs lose today, he'll not need to read the forum to learn what the fans think!
Silky
26-08-2023, 01:14 PM
Just curious. Based on recent performances, who should have played?
26-08-2023, 01:18 PM
That's still a fairly hefty run in 16 days considering he was only with us just before the Luzern game (from memory he was touch and go to play)
No idea what his pre season was like too?
He was announced on 31st July. We didn’t play Luzern until 10th August
26-08-2023, 01:19 PM
He was announced on 31st July. We didn’t play Luzern until 10th August
Did he not only join up with the team a couple of days before the game?
26-08-2023, 01:20 PM
He was with us before the St Mirren game but couldn’t play
26-08-2023, 01:20 PM
Yes, issues with Visa/Work Permit I believe
26-08-2023, 01:21 PM
He was announced on 31st July. We didn’t play Luzern until 10th AugustCouldn't train or that though - had to go back to Holland to sort visa
26-08-2023, 01:26 PM
I still wanna know what that poster talked to Miller about for 5 minutes