Doidge
ALF

20-08-2023, 12:18 PM
Subs

Boruc, Miller, Fish, Vente, Newell, Stevenson, Hendo, Delf, Molotnicov

20-08-2023, 12:20 PM
Surprised Campbell is starting. He looked burst on Thursday injury wise.

20-08-2023, 12:20 PM
I count five changes?

McGruber
20-08-2023, 12:21 PM
Starting 11

Marsh

Megwa
Harbottle
Hanlon
Obita

Boyle
Jeggo
Campbell
Youan

Doidge
ALF

Glad he has changed it up for this but still going strong. Surprised Boyle starting but probably in line for 45 or an hour and come off with job done

20-08-2023, 12:23 PM
I think there are more raith fans than hibs inside the stadium 😁

20-08-2023, 12:25 PM
I count five changes?

Surprised Campbell is starting. He looked burst on Thursday injury wise.

His fitness is brilliant, he will manage 60 mins today no bother then rest tomorrow and Tuesday.

Interested to see how Megwa does

Musselbound
20-08-2023, 12:26 PM
A surprisingly strong line up. Would expect some changes after an hour or so.

20-08-2023, 12:28 PM
Glad he has changed it up for this but still going strong. Surprised Boyle starting but probably in line for 45 or an hour and come off with job done

The minutes will do Boyle good. He still looks a good bit away yet for me.

20-08-2023, 12:28 PM

I have a feeling we're heading for a record low crowd today.

I'm one of the many that's not gonna be going, with the pathetic excuse of having the flu. Disappointed I'm not gonna be there :-(

HendoDelivered
20-08-2023, 12:29 PM
Cmon Hibs.

20-08-2023, 12:33 PM
A surprisingly strong line up. Would expect some changes after an hour or so.

6/5 for Hibs to be ahead at HT.

20-08-2023, 12:33 PM
Harbottle anytime 9/1 - likes a goal

20-08-2023, 12:34 PM

I'm one of the many that's not gonna be going, with the pathetic excuse of having the flu. Disappointed I'm not gonna be there :-(

Covid?

20-08-2023, 12:34 PM
We’re going for Boyle and Youan to kill them early then sub them for Wednesday. Hope this doesn’t backfire. Raith might sit in deep first half and play for 0-0 and watch us turn on the team then grab a late winner

Nailsea Hibby
20-08-2023, 12:35 PM
Interested to see how Megwa does
He was brilliant v Blackpool

20-08-2023, 12:36 PM
Covid?

Not sure, mate, but similar symptoms. I think I caught it travelling.

sauzeelegod
20-08-2023, 12:47 PM

Had it 2 weeks back mate. Never been that ill in my life.
Get well soon 💚

CB Hibs 68
20-08-2023, 12:53 PM

Who is sitting in a Fitba stadium 40 minutes before KO.I am stuck in a long queue right now trying to get a ticket

20-08-2023, 12:55 PM
Looks decently packed in the East, West looking a bit more sparse

thebausburst
20-08-2023, 12:55 PM
Man this crowd is terrible where is everybody?

20-08-2023, 12:58 PM
showing RR respect by putting out a strongish side:agree:

Paul1642
20-08-2023, 01:02 PM
Is this on TV anywhere?

Man this crowd is terrible where is everybody?

Deciding not to go

Youan starting on the right

A guy just walked passed me with a celtic top on :confused:

20-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Who is sitting in a Fitba stadium 40 minutes before KO.I am stuck in a long queue right now trying to get a ticket

Should have done what I done and bought them ages ago 😏

20-08-2023, 01:04 PM
Great ball by Campbell

20-08-2023, 01:06 PM
Anyone else not getting any noise on hibs TV?

Soldiersteve
No sound on Hibs tv. Anyone else got this problem?

Is this on TV anywhere?

I cant find it

SJNB Hibby
20-08-2023, 01:07 PM
All good over here

No nothing 😡 ****ing useless

Looks decently packed in the East, West looking a bit more sparse

It looks pretty empty watching it on tv.

Donegal Hibby
I cant find it

Me either.

kentao
20-08-2023, 01:08 PM
I've got sound but constant buffering.

Colorado Hibs
20-08-2023, 01:08 PM
Anyone getting buffering on HibsTV. It’s playing for 10 secs then buffering fir a second, over and over

20-08-2023, 01:09 PM
Is this on TV anywhere?

Hibs tv

20-08-2023, 01:10 PM
All Hibs so far, hopefully early goal incoming.

20-08-2023, 01:10 PM
A guy just walked passed me with a celtic top on :confused:

Saw him too. Strange one :greengrin

sauzeelegod
20-08-2023, 01:11 PM
Anyone else not getting any noise on hibs TV?

I’m not even getting the game.
It’s showing some cycling programme 😱

20-08-2023, 01:11 PM
Is it just me or does Doidge look like he's picked up a yard or two more pace these days?

20-08-2023, 01:12 PM

I've got cricket on mine

20-08-2023, 01:12 PM

I've got sound but can hardly hear it...very quiet.

20-08-2023, 01:14 PM

Okay for me.

20-08-2023, 01:15 PM
Is it just me or does Doidge look like he's picked up a yard or two more pace these days?

He's a lot fitter than he was off the back of having Covid. Equally he looks a lot sharper than he did on the few occasions I seen him last season at Kilmarnock. Wasn't sure about him comng back in to the squad but he offers something different, always gives his all and is a handy option to have again.

That is absolutely horrendous from Hanlon.

He is defo looking better than when he last played for us and probably sharper than he was for Killie
But he needs to be scoring or assisting with goals to be challenging for a starting spot unless we want to use him as big target man to soften up defences and to win flicks on s

Keyser Sauzee
No sound for me, it’s quite hard to keep concentrated without commentary

Hardbottle was screaming man on at Hanlon there seconds before he touched it.

Can’t understand why some players seem to switch off so easily.

Fuzzywuzzy

I had that. Should be the game now

20-08-2023, 01:16 PM
Hibs TV working now

20-08-2023, 01:16 PM
FYI Hibs TV for me (dirtectly from Hibs) is wokring without any issues. No buffering and sound loud and clear. Bit rate for 1080p is pish however.

20-08-2023, 01:17 PM
That is absolutely horrendous from Hanlon.
If Rocky wasn’t suspended I think he may have been rested today .But we have seen a fair few mistakes from him so far in season

20-08-2023, 01:18 PM
Still no sound

20-08-2023, 01:18 PM
Hibs having a lot of the ball but not doing much with it so far. Raith just had a good chance.

20-08-2023, 01:19 PM
McGinn scores for Villa

Hibs having a lot of the ball but not doing much with it so far. Raith just had a good chance.

Sounds familiar

Hibs energy levels seemed to have dropped early in the game and Raith starting to get a wee foothold in the game.

sauzeelegod
Yeah game on now.
No sound issues but the buffering is unreal

20-08-2023, 01:21 PM
Shocking pass from Obita

Someone needs to remind them it’s only Raith they are playing and we want to get. Couple this half so we can give some players a rest in second half if possible

A better through ball and the Raith player is 1 on 1. Slack in midfield from Campbell.

Really missing that but of creativity in the middle

Greenio
20-08-2023, 01:22 PM
ALF's sweat patch...what? How?

Megwa losing his man too easily at times.

Lacking in any kind of creativity thus far. Le Fondre the only Hibs player looking like they have any guile about them today.

20-08-2023, 01:23 PM
Silly foul to give away on edge of box

Really missing that but of creativity in the middle

It’s almost as if we’ve all knew that, for ages

Don’t really get how we’ve still not signed one

e2los
Shocking pass from Obita

Was down to Hanlon stopping his run.

Paul looking a little bit ropey today.

Hibees1973
Could be in for another long day here.

20-08-2023, 01:24 PM
Looking more Motherwell than Luzern.

Bright start then revert to the usual slow, sluggish stuff.

I feel a raith goal coming.

Mr consistency in charge.

20-08-2023, 01:25 PM
Playing far too deep. Tbf to Johnson he is screaming at them to get 10 yards up the park.

20-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Sloppy stuff at the back from us, another foul on edge of box for Raith

Bad one from Megwa there.

It’s almost as if we’ve all knew that, for ages

Don’t really get how we’ve still not signed one

Levitt

20-08-2023, 01:27 PM

Thought the worst for a minute...

20-08-2023, 01:28 PM
Was cliff trying to suggest that might no have been a yellow?! 😂

Just as well VAR not in play today.

no shots on target yet :(

I feel like I’ve seen this movie before, just can’t remember if it’s the one where we come out for the second half and finally play or we go out 2 or 3 nil.

20-08-2023, 01:29 PM
All good over here

Same

20-08-2023, 01:30 PM
Megwa looks very poor

20-08-2023, 01:30 PM
Thought the worst for a minute...

It looked 50/50 between a red and yellow imo.

Raith all over us right now.

20-08-2023, 01:31 PM
Camped in our own half defending.

The Tubs
20-08-2023, 01:31 PM
Jeggo’s inability to pass and Campbell’s disappearance are causing us problems.

20-08-2023, 01:32 PM

It was never going to be a midfield pairing that controlled the game. Both brutal on the ball.

20-08-2023, 01:33 PM
That's a great pass from Megwa.

Our continual reluctance to address the middle of the park is absolutely baffling. We should be controlling games like this and we just can’t.

How's that not a penalty for handball? Gains an advantage

Keyser Sauzee
20-08-2023, 01:34 PM
Why does Boyle go to ground there, does far too often.

20-08-2023, 01:34 PM
**** me... mistake after mistake.

Previous bit of play was good started with a nice through ball for Megwa.

20-08-2023, 01:37 PM
Sounds as if it’s a standard performance from us today after Thursday

Youan's utter refusal to play the conventional pass is infuriating.

Campbell is about 0/20 in completed passes in the last 10 minutes.

coldingham hibs
Very poor, not sure how we can play so badly against a championship side.

20-08-2023, 01:38 PM
Another good game bad game syndrome, the players look like they haven't a clue at times, all very square and slow.

Campbell really is very limited as a footballer.

jakedance
LJ teams just don’t play with any intensity or pace until we’re losing. Raith Rovers are much more up for this. Maybe we’ll have enough quality to win anyway but it boils my piss not seeing us match teams for effort.

Utter pish, you watch us get a result against Villa though.

Campbell is about 0/20 in completed passes in the last 10 minutes.

Just said that to my mate, he is an awful footballer who just happens to score the odd goal.

The Captain....
As per passing is woeful..ball like a hot tattie.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

20-08-2023, 01:39 PM
Doidge won the ball. Pathetic that that's even a foul.

20-08-2023, 01:39 PM

Take the money for him and re invest in better.

20-08-2023, 01:40 PM
Just said that to my mate, he is an awful footballer who just happens to score the odd goal.

He's gone backwards from last season.

We need to wake up big time here, Doidge gets a yellow, would VAR made more of it.

Rovers look more threatening when going forward. We just run out of ideas and give it away

Hibees1973
Could collapse here if we lose the first goal.

Hope it's still at worst 0-0 with 20 mins to go then we can bring Newell on whose passing might expose a tiring Raith.

Torto7
20-08-2023, 01:41 PM
Was down to Hanlon stopping his run.

Paul looking a little bit ropey today.

He's been woeful all season and is costing us in every game. If his first name was Rocky this place would be going mental.

20-08-2023, 01:41 PM
Doidge won the ball. Pathetic that that's even a foul.

His studs were up in the lunge. It wasn't as bad as made out since it wasn't the boot that made contact but you'd do well to get away with that these days.

20-08-2023, 01:42 PM
thankfully i've not done a HT/FT bet on us so far this season

He's gone backwards from last season.

Nope. He's just not getting the goals to cover up his glaring deficiencies.

With all due respect to Raith we should have more than enough with the players on the park to beat them.

hibbie02
Utter pish, you watch us get a result against Villa though.

Not the way they are murdering Everton at the moment….

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-08-2023, 01:43 PM
Newall, vente and Miller on at HT surely

Torto7
20-08-2023, 01:45 PM
Villa are going to slaughter us.

With all due respect to Raith we should have more than enough with the players on the park to beat them.

Aye we do.

It’s the team standing at the side of the park that’s our problem imo

Newall, vente and Miller on at HT surely

If we don't want to get pumped out the cup at first time of asking then somehting needs to change. I'd like to see how our home record over the last couple of seasons stacks up against the rest of the league. Appreciate this is a cup game but playing at home rarely seems to benefit us much. If HIbs want to see attendances go up outside of the bigger games then we need to make more of the 'home advantage'. Especially against teams we should be beating.

supermcginn
20-08-2023, 01:46 PM

Two of the most limited players on the ball we've ever had, torture.

We thought the same against St Mirren and Motherwell.

Megwa off at ht for me.

This is laughably bad. Campbell completely missing the ball with a wild swipe in his own half is the comedy cherry on the cake.

Dire, dire stuff.

Aye we do.

It’s the team standing at the side of the park that’s our problem imo

What is it that they've done wrong today specifically?

sean04
20-08-2023, 01:47 PM
This is pathetic again

Dear god

We thought the same against St Mirren and Motherwell.

Tbh JC they are SPFL teams Raith are a league below.

I think by the end of this season Johnson will have delivered us a piss up In Birmingham and not much else

Good idea of us to play poorly as the Aston Villa scout watches on.

Jeezo, Campbell with a total fresh air kick, really poor.

The Captain....
20-08-2023, 01:48 PM
This is ****ing murder again.

Wonder if the board will pull the plug on LJ if we go out today

It’s absolutely no surprise the crowds so poor today because the performance is predictable as ****

2-0 Hearts

Another borderline unwatchable 45 minutes of Brentball

20-08-2023, 01:49 PM
2-0 Hearts

New defender scoring on his debut

2-0 Hearts

Shoe in to win. Stuck them on the coupon. Playing in Europe doesn't seem to be an excuse for them at the weekends.

Villa are going to slaughter us.
That's not exactly new news :wink:

20-08-2023, 01:50 PM
Simply got to win today. Much better required second half.

What's happened to Campbell

I was on the verge of falling asleep until the HT whistle woke me...

HT thankfully

No chance. He'll get the Villa games but alarm bells must be ringing. We can't get anything going domestically at all.

Well deserved boos at ht

The bulleted Jack Ross when he had us in the final so possibly

Decent enough first 15 mins but the next 30 was pretty meh. Need better.

HT, poor 1st half from Hibs.

Best thing about that half was the sound not working. Cliff Pike is the only thing that could make that worse.

Would take Megwa off as I think he’ll get sent off.

Get Newell on to get some quality and tempo into the game.

Youan just taking too many touches on the ball today.

Need alot more creativity in the middle.

Harbottle looks good at centre back

What's happened to Campbell

Carrying a knock.

e2los
Not been fun to watch.

Something needs to change for the second half.

20-08-2023, 01:51 PM
RR with the only shot on target

Tbh JC they are SPFL teams Raith are a league below.

Oh I agree but these players are not bad, for some reason they just seem incapable of playing like a team at times, it's hard to believe they train together and the boo's ring out at HT.

Shoe in to win. Stuck them on the coupon. Playing in Europe doesn't seem to be an excuse for them at the weekends.

They have a decent squad, we don't.

bordergreen
Well deserved boos at ht

Yep, we are awful to watch.

Edit: well maybe not if you are a Raith Rovers supporter

The bulleted Jack Ross when he had us in the final so possibly

The Livvy away game under Ross took the biscuit though.

Carrying a knock.

a shoulder injury is no excuse for his passing ability

20-08-2023, 01:52 PM
That was quite pish.

HarpOnHibee
Looks like we're heading for another "zero shots on target from open play" game. We should be able to put out a B team and still put Raith Rovers under some kind of pressure. This isn't acceptable.

Hibees1973
Could be over critical of Hibs here but the Hun and Aberdeen were both stretched in their games.

However, the common problem with us is that so far this season there are huge part of our games against the Andorrans (away), St Mirren, Motherwell and today we have been desperately poor. You would expect in these games we should have been in control in large parts and win the majority of them.

Under Johnson seems we just have to put up with this abject inconsistency.

Really poor first half, Raith just being allowed to stroll up the park with little attempt to press or win the ball back.

We seem determined to force things down the wings, the left in particular, reluctant to use the middle at all

I was on the verge of falling asleep until the HT whistle woke me...

Think the players are out for the count, sound asleep so they are.

Oh I agree but these players are not bad, for some reason they just seem incapable of playing like a team at times, it's hard to believe they train together and the boo's ring out at HT.

It just seems all of our play that’s good come as counter attacks through our speed.

In Europe and the old firm that’s good, against the majority of teams in our league we’ll struggle to break them down

The Captain....
Other than first 6 or 7 mins another instantly forgettable 45 mins of football. Absolutely turgid *****.

Depends how much pain and discomfort it’s causing him, to be fair. If it’s distracting enough it could definitely impact his play.

20-08-2023, 01:53 PM
Cup tie, aim is just to get through and move onto villa. Performance comes 2nd.

Let's hope for a goal.

thebausburst
Hibs build up is soooo slow, no pace to their game at all.

Youan and Boyle dreaming about Wednesday, miles off it. Midfield non-existent as expected with Jeggo and Campbell. We are awful to watch.

You do wonder indeed.

You could however grab 11 folk from a public park and they’d have more of a clue.

LJ doesn’t have a clue for me.

20-08-2023, 01:54 PM
Is there a more Jekyll and Hyde team in football than Hibs?

This team should easily have enough to win today. We are not getting past Villa so we can't afford to go out today given its one of only two trophies we have any chance of winning.

sauzeelegod
What’s happened to us?
End of last season we were playing some nice stuff.
We seem to be an utter hoofball team this season.
Absolute torture to watch.
Get 442 in the bin as well where it belongs.

Cup tie, aim is just to get through and move onto villa. Performance comes 2nd.

Let's hope for a goal.

The aim against a championship side regardless of the competition should be get through comfortably and look good.

The performance isn’t there at all just now hence why no one’s turned up

Why in god's name are we playing him then lmao

Is Hibs tv always as bad as this?

It makes you think McGrath on a free is a no brainer

Carrying a knock.

Why is he starting then??

0 shots on target. At home. To raith rovers

EGL2000
20-08-2023, 01:55 PM
Thought we looked alright for the first 10 or so then just drifted into a really poor performance. There is a clear lack of ability on the ball in the middle of the park for us.

0 shots on target. At home. To raith rovers

Johnsonball

1875M
Possibly one of the most forgettable first half’s I’ve ever seen.

20-08-2023, 01:56 PM
0 shots on target. At home. To raith roversPracticing for having 0 shots on target against Villa? The manager knows what he's doing[emoji6]

20-08-2023, 01:56 PM
Newell heading down the tunnel

20-08-2023, 01:57 PM
Alf taking a fair bit of punishment

3 shots 0 on target. With Boyle, Youan, ALF and Doidge on the pitch, that’s a poor return.

Someone just sprinted down the tunnel, so I'd assume we're getting at least 1 change.

Donegal Hibby
I'd take Megwa , Jeggo and Doidge off and put Miller , Newell and Vente on .

Megwa looks a red card waiting to happen. His inexperience has really shown. I'd sub him.

sauzeelegod

Yep

Torto7
20-08-2023, 01:58 PM

:sick:
It's one thing to see Hibs struggle but it gives me the dry boak when Hibs fans big them up for nothing. Every signing fantastic. etc.

This has last minute Raith winner all over it.

Or penalties :greengrin

That was quite pish.

Delete 'quite.'

We just don’t have the squad to deal with this run of fixtures.

Ridiculously hot and cold is the best we can hope for and that’s going to require an exceptional amount of patience during the “cold” part of that cycle.

20-08-2023, 01:59 PM

He scored a few important goals last season, but he’s never ever looked like a competent centre mid. The absolute basic midfield skills of passing and controlling a football are too much for him at this level. He’d struggle for a start with Raith.

20-08-2023, 02:00 PM

Ridiculously hot and cold is the best we can hope for and that’s going to require an exceptional amount of patience during the “cold” part of that cycle.

But it was the exact same last season and we were patient.

After spending near £2m why should we expect to be patient again? The team should be getting results. There’s no excuses anymore

FireStick or direct from Hibs? I always see people complaning but I've rarely got any issues when watching directly on Hibs TV. No issues at all today. As mentioned earlier my only gripe is the bit rate is on the low side so the picture is pretty 'soft'.

Does this go to extra time if needed or is it a replay?

20-08-2023, 02:01 PM
At work, just seen the score and stats.

Looks a very dull 45.

Is it just me who thinks Campbell doesn't look all that much different from usual? There's always the chance he will pop up with a goal and tbf it's something we don't get that often from midfield but beyond that this is about par for the course really.

Extra time

Too much been made of the run of fixtures. It’s no fitness issues, it’s just too many pish players.

It just seems all of our play that’s good come as counter attacks through our speed.

In Europe and the old firm that’s good, against the majority of teams in our league we’ll struggle to break them down

We don't have the players capable of dominating games, Jeggo and Campbell can't, Levitt is goosed for a few months, Newell can at least put his foot on the ball, Henderson runs around like a wee laddie lost and JDH has taken over as our perma injured player from Magennis.

I see no structure in our play, there's zero press that we were promised, I see absolutely zero build up play from the back as the players stand around like statues, so when the defensive players look up all there is for them is a lump into the spaces for Youan and Boyle. It's as poor as any of Maloney's games

Mikey_1875
LJ doing his best to shed the streaky tag this season.

HendoDelivered
I think a performance like this was pretty obvious going by the last couple of weeks. Sooner we are out of europe the better IMO

Extra time and pens on the day if required

20-08-2023, 02:02 PM
At work, just seen the score and stats.

Looks a very dull 45.

Wish it was as good as that

e2los

He got the name Streaky Lee for a reason.

Brutal so far today.

Is it just me who thinks Campbell doesn't look all that much different from usual? There's always the chance he will pop up with a goal and tbf it's something we don't get that often from midfield but beyond that this is about par for the course really.

Correct.

Wish it was as good as that

Negative.

I think a performance like this was pretty obvious going by the last couple of weeks. Sooner we are out of europe the better IMO

What happens when we continue to get these performances despite being out of Europe

Mikey_1875
20-08-2023, 02:03 PM

What’s the point then? So we can concentrate on the league to get a European place and wish ourselves out of it again?

He's sitting too deep beside Jeggo and there's a huge gap between them and the forward line.

If we had more folk paying full price for their tickets then we could maybe afford better players

Negative.

Sorry big man

20-08-2023, 02:04 PM

Not playing a settled side in a settled way us the biggest contribution to this up and down nonsense. I expect better with the resource and talent we have. Until Johnson is gone it’s not going to change. I’m not buying this two games a week *****. They’re professional athletes at the start of a season FFS.

But it was the exact same last season and we were patient.

After spending near £2m why should we expect to be patient again? The team should be getting results. There’s no excuses anymore

The last 2 summers were a shambles and that’s why we’re here.

I’d argue that this summer has been more like what was needed at that time ie smaller number of definite starters.

It also seems apparent that there has been good reasons n why the youngsters (Melkersen, Delferriere, Megwa) haven’t been used more, as they’re short of what is necessary.

He got the name Streaky Lee for a reason.

Brutal so far today.

The streaky Lee patter is pish.

20-08-2023, 02:05 PM
Campbell off at the half. Replaced by Newell

Sorry big man

I agree with you for avoidance of doubt!

We don't have the players capable of dominating games, Jeggo and Campbell can't, Levitt is goosed for a few months, Newell can at least put his foot on the ball, Henderson runs around like a wee laddie lost and JDH has taken over as our perma injured player from Magennis.

I see no structure in our play, there's zero press that we were promised, I see absolutely zero build up play from the back as the players stand around like statues, so when the defensive players look up all there is for them is a lump into the spaces for Youan and Boyle. It's as poor as any of Maloney's games

Agree with all the above. Hearts have just had tough games in Europe with two more to come, yet seem capable of routinely dispatching lower table opponents without all this fraught fuss.

A streak would be good. Heads or Tails Lee.

20-08-2023, 02:06 PM
Super Joe on

The last 2 summers were a shambles and that’s why we’re here.

I’d argue that this summer has been more like what was needed at that time ie smaller number of definite starters.

It also seems apparent that there has been good reasons n why the youngsters (Melkersen, Delferriere, Megwa) haven’t been used more, as they’re short of what is necessary.

Yet still can’t turn it on against a championship side?

Just continuous excuses for me. We’ve been absolutely rotten domestically so far this season.

kentao
Kinda glad my hibs tv stream is ****ed today.

The performance sounds horrific.

GALF has some hairline likes

20-08-2023, 02:07 PM
What happens when we continue to get these performances despite being out of Europe

Stop being so impatient. It’s only been 3 transfer windows. All will be good after the 7th or 8th one.

20-08-2023, 02:07 PM
https://twitter.com/brentorjohnson/status/1693262325707375078?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

20-08-2023, 02:08 PM
This is far better

20-08-2023, 02:09 PM
Not playing a settled side in a settled way us the biggest contribution to this up and down nonsense. I expect better with the resource and talent we have. Until Johnson is gone it’s not going to change. I’m not buying this two games a week *****. They’re professional athletes at the start of a season FFS.

I don’t think 2 games in a week should be a huge ask but the problem is our depth of squad. We’ve got injured players, players carrying knocks, new signings who are adapting and a much lauded youth set up that provides players who aren’t up to playing first team football.

Fit players who have played the full pre season will be fine to play twice a week - you can’t expect crocks, semi crocks and folk what haven’t played for us much or at all to play twice a week.

20-08-2023, 02:10 PM
Good header by hanlon cleared off the line.

Better 3 minutes than the past 45.

20-08-2023, 02:10 PM
Stop being so impatient. It’s only been 3 transfer windows. All will be good after the 7th or 8th one.

Starting to get very tedious being told 2 poor transfer windows are the reason for us playing poorly against a championship side

e2los
20-08-2023, 02:13 PM

If only it was.

Looking a bit better now with Newall on.

20-08-2023, 02:14 PM
We simply have to go through here

We really need to get the first goal

HendoDelivered
If we had more folk paying full price for their tickets then we could maybe afford better players

Thats the one!

Anyone got a link for radio coverage? Mines has disappeared and been replaced by the Celtic game.

Youan you greedy *******, pick the passing option ffs, so wasteful at times.

HendoDelivered
Its coming….

20-08-2023, 02:15 PM
Chances at both ends there

They’ve hit the post

Very lucky there, Megwa sleeping and the post saves our faces.

Raith unlucky then we should be scoring.

Its coming….

What LJ’s sacking?

20-08-2023, 02:16 PM
Boyle FFS man

HendoDelivered
What LJ’s sacking?

I wish Aldo, I wish

Boyles got to be finishing that

Game's came to life all of a sudden.

Dabrowski the keeper not deemed good enough with a good save.

Boyle has to score there. It's a good save but there was no conviction in what he did

Unfortunately they ***** over the city showing us how it should be done