View Full Version : Villa home game tickets

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

18-08-2023, 10:36 AM
Not read it anywhere , but heard that tickets go onsale to existing season ticket holders at 1pm today .. Got until 5pm Monday, then general sale commencing after that

Gordon Quinn
18-08-2023, 10:39 AM
Not read it anywhere , but heard that tickets go onsale to existing season ticket holders at 1pm today .. Got until 5pm Monday, then general sale commencing after that

Ticket office selling them now, my old man just got one.

18-08-2023, 10:41 AM

Shh, that's the Block 7 allocation.

18-08-2023, 10:41 AM
Ticket office selling them now, my old man just got one.Still not online. What were the prices

18-08-2023, 10:42 AM

You cant get them online until 1pm

18-08-2023, 10:46 AM
Given the ridiculous KO time, I can't imagine anybody is gonna struggle to get a ticket.

18-08-2023, 10:47 AM
Given the ridiculous KO time, I can't imagine anybody is gonna struggle to get a ticket.

This will sell out

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 10:47 AM
Even with the early KO time I’d be stunned if we don’t sell out 3.5 stands

18-08-2023, 10:48 AM
any news on away tickets?

18-08-2023, 10:48 AM
Any idea on prices?

18-08-2023, 10:52 AM
I was kinda hoping there would be some compromise to allow a bigger allocation for away fans at both games. The ticket scramble for Birmingham will be crazy🤷🏼

18-08-2023, 10:53 AM
Will ST holders be able to buy their regular seat?

18-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Will ST holders be able to buy their regular seat?

Of course. There will be a sales period for that.

aljo7-0
18-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Villa website saying their tickets are £21.50 for the game at Easter Road. Presumably ours will be the same?

18-08-2023, 10:56 AM
Any idea on prices?Villa charging £21 so we should be the same

18-08-2023, 10:57 AM
Not read it anywhere , but heard that tickets go onsale to existing season ticket holders at 1pm today .. Got until 5pm Monday, then general sale commencing after thatAre ST seats reserved until then mate?

18-08-2023, 10:57 AM
Villa website saying their tickets are £21.50 for the game at Easter Road. Presumably ours will be the same?

£21.50……surprised it’s as cheap as that. Looks as though there’s no kids/concession prices, maybe explains it then.

18-08-2023, 10:58 AM
Reckon we will sell out no bother. I've had people who haven't been to a game in years asking me about tickets.

greenlad
18-08-2023, 11:00 AM

We will be category A prices. £30+

The £21.50 for away supporters will be in line with UEFA's pricecapping for away supporters in their competitions. 25 Euros for the Conference League this season.

https://thefsa.org.uk/news/uefa-comps-supporters-secure-cheaper-away-tickets/

Hibs fans will pay £21.50 or so at Villa.

18-08-2023, 11:02 AM
We will be category A prices. £30+

The £21.50 for away supporters will be in line with UEFA's pricecapping for away supporters in their competitions. 25 Euros for the Conference League this season.

https://thefsa.org.uk/news/uefa-comps-supporters-secure-cheaper-away-tickets/

Hibs fans will pay £21.50 or so at Villa.

Cheers, wasn’t aware of that at all👍

He's here!
18-08-2023, 11:06 AM

It'll sell out no problem. Too attractive a draw not to. Also a bit of a throwback to think most folk work 9-5 these days. It's a good time for families too as a 7.45 KO always means a late night for young kids.

Not that I think it's a good kick-off time I should add. I'd far rather a floodlit game.

18-08-2023, 11:07 AM

Villa so far getting just over 1000 tickets.

Stewboy
18-08-2023, 11:07 AM
It'll sell out no problem. Too attractive a draw not to. Also a bit of a throwback to think most folk work 9-5 these days. It's a good time for families too as a 7.45 KO always means a late night for young kids.

Not that I think it's a good kick-off time I should add. I'd far rather a floodlit game.

Probably be pissing down, so need floodlights

Clarence Beeks
18-08-2023, 11:08 AM
One of the few decent things for fans in the Premier League down here is that away tickets are capped at £30 for everyone, but only in the top flight, so you have the bizarre situation of it costing £30 to go to Old Trafford but £48 to sit in a stand at Sheffield Wednesday that 97 people died in.

18-08-2023, 11:14 AM
Hibs are cutting it fine if they're going on sale at 1pm. They have to release something soon you'd hope.

18-08-2023, 11:17 AM
Hibs are cutting it fine if they're going on sale at 1pm. They have to release something soon you'd hope.

It's just for season ticket holders first.

18-08-2023, 11:18 AM

Season ticket holders still need to be told...

18-08-2023, 11:18 AM

They still need to announce it though, no email nowt on twitter, nowt on official site. There is 43 minutes until the supposedly go on sale, they need to release some information, as ST holders aren't mind readers.

18-08-2023, 11:21 AM
They still need to announce it though, no email nowt on twitter, nowt on official site. There is 43 minutes until the supposedly go on sale, they need to release some information, as ST holders aren't mind readers.

There’s no real rush if season ticket holders have until Monday to buy. I reckon an announcement will come at 1pm advising they are now on sale

18-08-2023, 11:21 AM
We will be category A prices. £30+The £21.50 for away supporters will be in line with UEFA's pricecapping for away supporters in their competitions. 25 Euros for the Conference League this season.https://thefsa.org.uk/news/uefa-comps-supporters-secure-cheaper-away-tickets/Hibs fans will pay £21.50 or so at Villa.Not just that. For us this is a glamour tie and we will charge accordingly, for Aston Villa not so much. They will see the game in the same way as we would a draw against a team from Lithuania or Iceland, the sort of game where you don't charge premium prices in order to reward ST holders and also try and fill the stadium. Sad but true I would imagine.

18-08-2023, 11:23 AM
Season ticket holders still need to be told...

We will probably get told at 1pm, there's no rush.

18-08-2023, 11:25 AM
Not just that. For us this is a glamour tie and we will charge accordingly, for Aston Villa not so much. They will see the game in the same way as we would a draw against a team from Lithuania or Iceland, the sort of game where you don't charge premium prices in order to reward ST holders and also try and fill the stadium. Sad but true I would imagine.Need to disagree here. It’s their first European tie in years and you’ve also got the old Scotland v England thing/ McGinn link. They sold out days ago, we’d not sell out against a team from Lithuania or Iceland

18-08-2023, 11:35 AM

ST holders will have until Monday to buy their seat. What's the problem?

18-08-2023, 11:37 AM

They may not be mind readers but they will have 3 days to read any statement. 43 minutes won't make a difference

18-08-2023, 11:37 AM
Need to disagree here. It’s their first European tie in years and you’ve also got the old Scotland v England thing/ McGinn link. They sold out days ago, we’d not sell out against a team from Lithuania or IcelandIn that sense I get what you are saying, the Villa fan posting on here has already mentioned the enthusiasm for the game because of that. But from the club's ( Aston Villa's ) point of view they would have to acknowledge that this isn't a big Italian or German club they are playing, it's a club from outwith Europe's so called big 5 leagues and as a result I couldn't see them charging above normal price for a bog standard seat in the Holt end for example. Hibs on the other hand will probably charge a bit over the normal price for silver and bronze parts of the stadium. Especially considering barring a miracle this will be our last outing in Europe this season and we'll need to make financial hay while the sun shines.

18-08-2023, 11:42 AM
There will be at least a couple of days priority for ST holders. If we get told at 10.50 or 1.05 it's not going to make a huge difference.

These short turnarounds must be a logistical nightmare for the clubs. All ST holders who want a ticket will get one no problem.

18-08-2023, 11:49 AM
There’s no real rush if season ticket holders have until Monday to buy. I reckon an announcement will come at 1pm advising they are now on sale

Depends what they are doing with FF Lower. If the block fans are having this, you’re not guaranteed your season ticket seat

18-08-2023, 11:51 AM
Depends what they are doing with FF Lower. If the block fans are having this, you’re not guaranteed your season ticket seat

Lmao if they inconvenience FFL STs (and by extension, the rest of us) for the seat smashers there will be a ****ing riot.

greenlad
18-08-2023, 11:52 AM
Lmao if they inconvenience FFL STs (and by extension, the rest of us) for the seat smashers there will be a ****ing riot.

They did say this arrangement was for all European matches this season

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/singing-section-to-be-trialled-in-european-fixtures

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 11:53 AM
Surely all seats should be on sale? Block existing season ticket seats from the general public until say 5pm Monday and if a season ticket holder hasn't bought his seat then its released for public sale.

18-08-2023, 11:53 AM
They did say this arrangement was for all European matches this season

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/singing-section-to-be-trialled-in-european-fixtures

There's nothing there that says it's guaranteed to continue.

18-08-2023, 11:58 AM
The game has appeared online but it looks like all ST seats are blanked out and there is nothing in the reserved tickets bit yet, sure it will appear soon enough.

Prices are £21.50 ST holders £20 for Over 65 ST holders
Non ST holders is £30, non ST holders Over 65 is £25

18-08-2023, 12:02 PM
On sale now, STs reserved. £21.50 for ST holders, £30 for everyone else.

greenlad
The game has appeared online but it looks like all ST seats are blanked out and there is nothing in the reserved tickets bit yet, sure it will appear soon enough.

Prices are £21.50 ST holders £20 for Over 65 ST holders
Non ST holders is £30, non ST holders Over 65 is £25

Brilliant pricing if thats right

Great pricing for ST holders. £31.50 for the bairn is brilliant.

18-08-2023, 12:03 PM
From a selfish STH perspective, that's outstanding pricing. Well done Hibs.

HendoDelivered
18-08-2023, 12:03 PM
If you buy under 18s tickets, you dont need proof of age and you’re saving money. Done it for the last two Europe games at ER 👍🏼

hibee1875
18-08-2023, 12:05 PM
If you buy under 18s tickets, you dont need proof of age and you’re saving money. Done it for the last two Europe games at ER 👍🏼

Well done you. Why advertise a way to take money out the transfer kitty 🙃

Thats them in the reserved section now. Just bought mine, great pricing, they've matched the Villa price as per UEFA regs. Well done Hibs

Bit disappointed it's so expensive but is what it is. £30 with a ***** KO time.

JamesHFC
Just to clarify, season ticket holders are only able to buy their seat and no other tickets?

HendoDelivered
18-08-2023, 12:06 PM
Well done you. Why advertise a way to take money out the transfer kitty 🙃

Or potentially save people money who might not be able to afford the £30?

wallpaperman
18-08-2023, 12:06 PM

Are you saying you are ripping off the club?

hibee1875
18-08-2023, 12:07 PM
Or potentially save people money who might not be able to afford the £30?

Or the potential that at this game the tickets actually are checked and you’ve done folk out of their hard earned money?

HendoDelivered
Are you saying you are ripping off the club?

Ripping the club off by still giving them money?

greenlad
Just to clarify, season ticket holders are only able to buy their seat and no other tickets?

Think they can get more.

18-08-2023, 12:08 PM

Hang your head in shame

hibby rae
18-08-2023, 12:09 PM
I saw someone say online UEFA regs are 5% of the stadium to away supporters. Can someone confirm?

*Thinking for Villa park. Would make it around 2500 for us there.

wallpaperman

Yes you are.

bringbackbenny
Hang your head in shame

100% - imagine deliberately underpaying Hibs. Words fail.

Trinity Hibee
Think they can get more.

Surely not? It will only be their own ST seat they can buy.

18-08-2023, 12:11 PM

You can only use your season ticket reference once. Whether that’s for your own seat or if you buy a non ST seat

18-08-2023, 12:11 PM

By that principle, get yourself a new strip in the club shop for a tenner, I mean you’re still giving the club money after all…

greenlad
18-08-2023, 12:12 PM

Can also buy any non-ST reserved seats at £30. Same as any non ST holder on the database can buy at £30 today.

With only 5 days to sell 19,000 tickets it would be crazy to limit this for the first 3 days.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-08-2023, 12:13 PM
Got mine

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 12:13 PM
Can also buy any non-ST reserved seats at £30. Same as any non ST holder on the database can buy at £30 today.

With only 5 days to sell 19,000 tickets it would be crazy to limit this for the first 3 days.

Sorry thought you meant their ST plus more. Misunderstood

18-08-2023, 12:14 PM
Got our two, can’t wait for the game.

18-08-2023, 12:16 PM
The game has appeared online but it looks like all ST seats are blanked out and there is nothing in the reserved tickets bit yet, sure it will appear soon enough.Prices are £21.50 ST holders £20 for Over 65 ST holdersNon ST holders is £30, non ST holders Over 65 is £25Have to say I'm a bit surprised, in a good way. Hibs could have went way further than that and the fact they haven't is to the club's credit. I wonder how much of a factor the KO time has been, Hibs will want the place packed out and £35 / £40 a ticket wouldn't exactly have encouraged folk to find a way to get away from work early.

18-08-2023, 12:17 PM

Official web site says only season ticket holders can buy up until Monday at 5pm

greenlad
18-08-2023, 12:17 PM
Sorry thought you meant their ST plus more. Misunderstood

No I do mean that, a ST holder can buy their ST seat PLUS additional seats (those seats not reserved for other ST holders until Monday).

DIXIHIBS
18-08-2023, 12:18 PM
If you buy under 18s tickets, you dont need proof of age and you’re saving money. Done it for the last two Europe games at ER 👍🏼I wouldn't be boasting about that tbh...

18-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Tickets purchased , can’t wait to see a fully packed out ER, I have no doubts this will be a complete sell out

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

18-08-2023, 12:20 PM
That’s mine bought 👍👍💚🇺🇿

jws1875
18-08-2023, 12:22 PM
South stand also open so looks like we're committing to giving no more tickets to Villa

18-08-2023, 12:22 PM
One of the few decent things for fans in the Premier League down here is that away tickets are capped at £30 for everyone, but only in the top flight, so you have the bizarre situation of it costing £30 to go to Old Trafford but £48 to sit in a stand at Sheffield Wednesday that 97 people died in.

48 pounds for Hillsborough wow

greenlad
18-08-2023, 12:23 PM
Official web site says only season ticket holders can buy up until Monday at 5pm

It does say that but I wonder if it's clumsily worded.

I can't test as I'm a season ticket holder and have only bought our own seats but as it's allowing me to add further unreserved seats and progress to the payments screen, I'm wondering if non season ticket holders on the database can buy today also.

Seems very strange to restrict a General Sale until 2 days before the game, given there will be maybe 7000 unreserved seats that could be sold today.

18-08-2023, 12:23 PM
No I do mean that, a ST holder can buy their ST seat PLUS additional seats (those seats not reserved for other ST holders until Monday).

Correct. I was buying three, two for season ticket holders, and one for a Hibs Kids member who hasn't been on the database six months so can't be assigned a ticket. Still let me get three by putting two under my name, and moved to non STH holders in the East.

18-08-2023, 12:24 PM
South stand also open so looks like we're committing to giving no more tickets to Villa

Is it not season ticket holders only just now? Wouldn't imagine many would want to be in the south stand.

18-08-2023, 12:27 PM

Hopefully someone on here knows you and tells the club.

18-08-2023, 12:31 PM
Got a fright when I logged in as very few seats left. Then remembered the reserved seats and scooped up our 3. This will sell out for sure and well done to Hibs on the prices.

Potty78
18-08-2023, 12:32 PM
My brother just bought 4 and not a season tick holder, money taken and confirmation email sent🤷*♂️

JamesHFC
18-08-2023, 12:32 PM
6 tickets purchased.

hibee1875
18-08-2023, 12:34 PM
My brother just bought 4 and not a season tick holder, money taken and confirmation email sent🤷*♂️

It’ll just be ST holders have till Monday to buy their own seat. After that they become available for everyone else

18-08-2023, 12:35 PM

Assume he must have had reference numbers. Is there a Limit? One each number?

18-08-2023, 12:36 PM
Really good pricing. Would have happily paid £25 for mine and still thought it was reasonable. Hoping for an AEK type atmosphere.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 12:37 PM
What's going on here?

Thought general sale only started at 5pm on Monday? I no longer have a season ticket, haven't had one for a while now due to work but I logged in out of curiosity and there it was in my events. So I selected a seat in the East and opted to print at home.
I now have a £30 seat? Is this right???

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 12:38 PM
Got my email confirmation and it's showing in my history

Stewboy
18-08-2023, 12:39 PM
What's going on here?

Thought general sale only started at 5pm on Monday? I no longer have a season ticket, haven't had one for a while now due to work but I logged in out of curiosity and there it was in my events. So I selected a seat in the East and opted to print at home.

You won't have been able to take a season ticket holders seat

What's going on here?

Yes, general sale is on too. You just won't be able to buy an ST seat that's not yours until after 5pm on Monday

greenlad
What's going on here?

I think this is probably what was intended. Those without a ST but on the database can purchase unreserved seats (non ST seats) immediately.

It's just the statement on the website which is misleading. The General Sale of non ST seats has started.

18-08-2023, 12:41 PM
Email suggest tickets are only available for season ticket holders, but that is obviously not the case. Makes sense tbh, the more time available for people to buy tickets the better chance of a sell out. I think it's just season ticket seats which are reserved until Monday.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 12:42 PM
Absolutely not clear but yes general sale is open too. Those who don’t have a ST can’t be someone else’s ST seat tho.

Manxhibs
18-08-2023, 12:48 PM
Just got 1 and can’t wait for it! Let’s bring the noise!

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 12:50 PM
They need to re-word that statement...
'Seats are on sale to season ticket holders only until 5pm on Monday'

CabbageBoy
18-08-2023, 12:50 PM
Got a fright when I logged in as very few seats left. Then remembered the reserved seats and scooped up our 3. This will sell out for sure and well done to Hibs on the prices.

How do you do that? My seat is marked as not available

18-08-2023, 12:53 PM
How do you do that? My seat is marked as not availableClick on the red dot at the top of the screen when you are logged in to see your reserved seats.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-08-2023, 12:56 PM
Have villa got the south stand upper and majority of lower?

18-08-2023, 12:56 PM
I'm not seeing a red dot....

CabbageBoy
18-08-2023, 12:57 PM
Click on the red dot at the top of the screen when you are logged in to see your reserved seats.
Ah, see it now. Not totally intuitive.

FastEddieFelson
18-08-2023, 12:59 PM
"Tickets are available to purchase for Season Ticket Holders only up until 5pm on Monday 21 August.

Tickets will then go on General Sale on Monday 21 August at 5pm."

the statement isn't misleading... it's just completely inaccurate

18-08-2023, 01:05 PM
Does anybody know if the ticket office is open tomorrow?

He's here!
18-08-2023, 01:07 PM
Have villa got the south stand upper and majority of lower?

Whole South stand I thought?

18-08-2023, 01:08 PM
Whole South stand I thought?Why would you think that?They are getting just over a thousand.

"Tickets are available to purchase for Season Ticket Holders only up until 5pm on Monday 21 August.

Tickets will then go on General Sale on Monday 21 August at 5pm."

the statement isn't misleading... it's just completely inaccurate

Aye, something no right

Fuzzywuzzy

Seats in south lower available to selected

Got mine. Very good pricing and can't wait for it.

18-08-2023, 01:09 PM
Got mine, can i go back on and purchase another?

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 01:10 PM

Yes

18-08-2023, 01:10 PM

They've got 1078 tickets

18-08-2023, 01:12 PM

Looks like you can buy as many as you like. I bought 6 on top of my ST seat.

j'adorehibs
18-08-2023, 01:15 PM
so my season tickets in FFL were not reserved, i could see people in my network in wests reserved tickets so effectively we got lumped in with general sales for the non season ticket seats ........well done Hibs on that **** show .....

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 01:15 PM
Do we think something has gone wrong here or were they comms just very poorly worded.

I bet there is loads waiting for a general sale on Monday by which point there will be nothing left apart from the odd unsold ST seats

18-08-2023, 01:16 PM
I get the feeling there's going to be a real stink about this going to general sale without decent notice. I'm okay but there'll be plenty folk missing out because they fairly expected there would be an announcement allowing time to get organised. I think that is probably what is supposed to have happened but something has gone wrong.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 01:18 PM
I get the feeling there's going to be a real stink about this going to general sale without decent notice. I'm okay but there'll be plenty folk missing out because they fairly expected there would be an announcement

Probably will be. But at same time ST holders seats are reserved (although unsure about those in the FF lower block 7 sections) so they should be unaffected.

18-08-2023, 01:19 PM
Whole South stand I thought?Absolutely no chance ... crap KO time or not I would think Hibs would need cast iron evidence that every possible seat they can make available to Hibs fans isn't going to sell before giving Villa any more tickets .... Any Hibs fan worth the name is going to move heaven and earth to get to what could be a real occasion, it's games like this one you go through all the crap for after all.

18-08-2023, 01:20 PM
Probably will be. But at same time ST holders seats are reserved (although unsure about those in the FF lower block 7 sections) so they should be unaffected.

Yes, but I have utmost sympathy with anyone who doesn't get a general ticket because the usual notice hasn't been given.

j'adorehibs
18-08-2023, 01:22 PM
Probably will be. But at same time ST holders seats are reserved (although unsure about those in the FF lower block 7 sections) so they should be unaffected. FFL lower seasons were not reserved.......lumping us in with general sales - id liked to have had the opportunity to buy my own seats but hey ho still got my 4

hfc-1875
I don’t have a season ticket but logged onto ticketing account and it let me buy a ticket just now?

so my season tickets in FFL were not reserved, i could see people in my network in wests reserved tickets so effectively we got lumped in with general sales for the non season ticket seats ........well done Hibs on that **** show .....

I’m in the East so mine is fine but I really feel for you in this instance. They really should have given you first dibs on available seats at the very least but I would be furious if I lost the opportunity to buy my ST seat after the support ST holders have given the club especially over the Covid months.

I think there must be a cock up somewhere here.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 01:24 PM
FFL lower seasons were not reserved.......lumping us in with general sales - id liked to have had the opportunity to buy my own seats but hey ho still got my 4

Yes, wasn’t playing that down so hope it didn’t come across that way. Seems a mess

18-08-2023, 01:25 PM
Sections 26 and 27 in the South Stand are already on sale to Hibs Fans. Presumably if they sell out, then more sections will be opened up. --- It looks like a sensible approach from the club, to see how sales go before deciding who gets which sections. --- Though I think they should have restricted the sale of tickets to one per reference number, as you can apparently buy as many as you want in one purchase.

18-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Sections 26 and 27 in the South Stand are already on sale to Hibs Fans. Presumably if they sell out, then more sections will be opened up. --- It looks like a sensible approach from the club, to see how sales go before deciding who gets which sections. --- Though I think they should have restricted the sale of tickets to one per reference number, as you can apparently buy as many as you want in one purchase.

I wonder if they were planning to limit it to one per reference once they went on general sale on Monday.

This is a really bad one.

Seems to be down just now

Trinity Hibee

Agreed. One per reference is what I expected to happen. Surprised it isn’t.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-08-2023, 01:27 PM
Seems to be down just now

They may have realised they put all tickets on general sale

j'adorehibs
18-08-2023, 01:28 PM
I’m in the East so mine is fine but I really feel for you in this instance. They really should have given you first dibs on available seats at the very least but I would be furious if I lost the opportunity to buy my ST seat after the support ST holders have given the club especially over the Covid months. I think there must be a cock up somewhere here. i managed to get my 4 albeit in ff lower near front to avoid flags but i was frantic for a bit looking in east and west for 4 together only seeing ones in corners . for the andorra game and luzern i had the opportunity to purchase my own seats but not tihis time so guess it is a balls up ive a feeling there my be some season ticket holders not happy if they hold off until Monday late afternoon as it could be a struggle getting seats together if at all

Lee Marvin
18-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Just bought two behind goals. Seem to be selling fast in there as had two better seats in basket, got kicked out and when went back to them they and a few others were gone.

lugz
18-08-2023, 01:29 PM
3 tickets bought for FF lower, can't wait for this one. Should be a sell out regardless of k.o time.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 01:36 PM

They're getting what St.mirren got for the opening game. Its up to us to fill the rest

18-08-2023, 01:38 PM
Bought my season ticket plus 2 extra, got a couple of villa mates who are prepared to pay big buck……..

……..just kidding😏

Hibees1973
18-08-2023, 01:39 PM
Just got 2 tickets behind the goals. Tickets are going quick.

He's here!
18-08-2023, 01:43 PM
They've got 1078 tickets

Ah, must have misheard. I thought they'd sold out the South.

They'll sell 1078 in minutes.

Ralphy C
18-08-2023, 01:44 PM
If you buy under 18s tickets, you dont need proof of age and you’re saving money. Done it for the last two Europe games at ER 👍🏼Ye its called stealing, so you need to be a thief!

18-08-2023, 01:47 PM
Absolutely no chance ... crap KO time or not I would think Hibs would need cast iron evidence that every possible seat they can make available to Hibs fans isn't going to sell before giving Villa any more tickets .... Any Hibs fan worth the name is going to move heaven and earth to get to what could be a real occasion, it's games like this one you go through all the crap for after all.

We are already selling in the South lower.

18-08-2023, 01:49 PM
I wonder if they were planning to limit it to one per reference once they went on general sale on Monday.

This is a really bad one.

An ST holder just bought one for himself and one for me (non-STH) and needed my client ref to buy it, so not sure it isn't that already?

18-08-2023, 01:52 PM
Queue of 100 or so at the ticket office according to my colleague who lives nearby.

18-08-2023, 02:04 PM
People are going to miss out because some are aware they're on general sale and some not...

18-08-2023, 02:06 PM
People are going to miss out because some are aware they're on general sale and some not...

I fear for the FFL season ticket holders who want to sit elsewhere. They probably think they’ve got plenty time

Saint Hibee
18-08-2023, 02:25 PM
All seats greyed out on the ticketing site at the moment.

18-08-2023, 02:28 PM
Not sure what going on. I'm no longer a STH but seen others have been able to buy tickets so thought if try myself but no seats available on the map

18-08-2023, 02:30 PM
Guys I accidentally had an extra ticket in my basket so I have a spare going (back row of east). Just looking for the £30 back please. Send me a PM

hibees59
18-08-2023, 02:31 PM
Not a STH, just bought 2 in the North Upper.

18-08-2023, 02:34 PM
Looks like it's only the south lower open for non StH at the moment

CL0762
18-08-2023, 02:41 PM
Can’t even buy my ST seats.

Have 3 in total (me and the 2 laddies) but only mines and one of them is showing in the reserved part and no option to buy the other.

LewysGot2
18-08-2023, 02:43 PM
I got mine at 3.30. Reserved tickets were in the basket. No different to any other time…

18-08-2023, 02:43 PM

Pathetic.

18-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Pathetic.

If it’s true I hope someone identifies him and he gets a ban.

18-08-2023, 02:48 PM
I bought my ST seat but I'm trying to get one for my non-STH brother and it's saying I can't. How are folk getting them?

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 02:49 PM
I bought my ST seat but I'm trying to get one for my non-STH brother and it's saying I can't. How are folk getting them?

Just keep trying different seats. Try the south?

18-08-2023, 02:50 PM
Just keep trying different seats. Try the south? I'm trying the south but it's not letting me assign the seats to anyone.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 02:50 PM
I'm trying the south but it's not letting me assign the seats to anyone.

Strange as it was allowing that earlier. Maybe they’ve fixed an earlier issue?

Lee Marvin
18-08-2023, 02:51 PM
There has obviously been a bit of an F up here. I doubt they meant to allow the general sale earlier and have now frozen it to investigate.

18-08-2023, 02:53 PM
I'm trying the south but it's not letting me assign the seats to anyone.

Don't think you need to assign seats

There has obviously been a bit of an F up here. I doubt they meant to allow the general sale earlier and have now frozen it to investigate. it looks like it, I never had issues with the ticketing before but it's not letting buy them.

greenlad
South is only area available now, and for STH only (which makes little sense as nobody has a ST there)

Everything else is greyed out. I wonder if someone realises they've put the General Sale on too quickly and they are being cautious just to make sure that STs can get their own seats and FFL ST holders (whose seats were not reserved) can get something.

Trinity Hibee
I’ve gone back in and there are no general sale options so I think they’ve fixed an earlier issue. Wonder what will happen now

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 02:54 PM
South is only area available now, and for STH only (which makes little sense as nobody has a ST there)

Everything else is greyed out. I wonder if someone realises they've put the General Sale on too quickly and they are being cautious just to make sure that STs can get their own seats and FFL ST holders (whose seats were not reserved) can get something.

Would make sense. Most of the ground sold out so get the FFL STs a seat and then open back up.

Would be amazed if it’s taken them 3hrs to realise that though.

18-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Only South Lower on sale but for STH holders.

Someone has made an arse of this

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 02:58 PM
From Hibs

The Ticket Hub at Easter Road is currently extremely busy and will get back to any enquiries as soon as possible. The queue outside the Ticket Hub is now closed for the day.

Only South Lower on sale but for STH holders.

Someone has made an arse of this

Someone at Ticketmaster HQ, absolute shambles but my Dog is looking forward to his first Hibs game.

Only South Lower on sale but for STH holders. Someone has made an arse of this But ONLY if you haven't reserved your ST seat, it won't let you buy if you have.

18-08-2023, 03:01 PM
I would think South is only available to buy for those in FFL that haven't had a chance of any ticket as an alternative to Block 7 seats. Otherwise there is a danger thyll end up with nothing

18-08-2023, 03:03 PM
4 season ticket holder tickets secured FF upper. Looking forward to this.

hibIBZ
18-08-2023, 03:05 PM
Non-sth, managed to buy a ticket in FF Upper.

18-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Don't want to sound like a twat but I hope they sort this and refund any non-sth tickets sold so that we can have a proper General Sale rather than people miss out because of the club making a mistake.

mcohibs
18-08-2023, 03:33 PM
I’m a ST holder, didn’t buy my ST seat but bought two other tickets in another section of the East today. Presumably that shouldn’t have been allowed to happen?

My ST seat is still reserved.

He's here!
18-08-2023, 03:35 PM
Someone at Ticketmaster HQ, absolute shambles but my Dog is looking forward to his first Hibs game.If Ticketmaster are responsible for the system deployed then it would be little surprise if there's been an error.

lugz
18-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Don't want to sound like a twat but I hope they sort this and refund any non-sth tickets sold so that we can have a proper General Sale rather than people miss out because of the club making a mistake.

Good luck telling people they're not getting the tickets they've purchased especially when they'll be added to people's wallets etc already.

DIXIHIBS
18-08-2023, 03:38 PM
I’m a ST holder, didn’t buy my ST seat but bought two other tickets in another section of the East today. Presumably that shouldn’t have been allowed to happen?My ST seat is still reserved.Assume it will be released on Monday for general sale?

Don't want to sound like a twat but I hope they sort this and refund any non-st tickets sold so that we can have a proper General Sale rather than people miss out because of the club making a mistake. It will be interesting to see as the notice for this was terrible too. It can't be that difficult to have a ST sale with the ability to only buy your own seat for all bar the family section who should have the option of anything else likely get a similar or better seat at the opposite end of the stadium. Then a day or two later with plenty notice to a general sale. The notice for tickets is way too short as people are working and not everyone is on Twitter and Facebook constantly. It will be interesting to see if B7 are all behind the goals getting upfront seats in place of ST holders who normally sit there and who may now end up struggling to get seats next to their kids.

I’m a ST holder, didn’t buy my ST seat but bought two other tickets in another section of the East today. Presumably that shouldn’t have been allowed to happen?

My ST seat is still reserved.

Will only be an issue if they are ST seats.

18-08-2023, 03:40 PM
Good luck telling people they're not getting the tickets they've purchased especially when they'll be added to people's wallets etc already.

Not happening

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 03:41 PM

This wont hapoen due to digital tickets and the possible safety implications of duplicate tickets. i think they will just take this one on the chin

18-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Good luck telling people they're not getting the tickets they've purchased especially when they'll be added to people's wallets etc already.Doubt it'll happen, but just getting a bit agitated that I'll end up missing this because the club sold too many tickets when they shouldn't have.

18-08-2023, 03:44 PM
The way they’ve done it (by mistake I think) should be the way to sell them anyway. Just get the whole lot on sale

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 03:45 PM
Doubt it'll happen, but just getting a bit agitated that I'll end up missing this because the club sold too many tickets when they shouldn't have.

Understandable. Somethings gone wrong. Not sure why it wasn’t just open for STH to buy their own seat. They should never have been allowed to start taking others as it’s completely unnecessary.

Saint Hibee
18-08-2023, 03:46 PM
I’m a non-STH and bought two tickets in the East Stand this lunchtime no problem. If they want them back they’ll have to claw them from my cold dead hands!

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 03:46 PM
The way they’ve done it (by mistake I think) should be the way to sell them anyway. Just get the whole lot on sale

I agree actually. Although the ff lower situation needs sorting for that to work

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Where is the reserved season ticket seats on the website. I can't find it anywhere.

18-08-2023, 03:50 PM
Where is the reserved season ticket seats on the website. I can't find it anywhere.

In your account

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 03:54 PM

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 03:54 PM
In your account

Not there

LewysGot2
18-08-2023, 03:55 PM
Not thereShould be a wee blue notification

18-08-2023, 03:57 PM
Should be a wee blue notification

Red

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Red

No coloured notification. Bit cheesed off.

18-08-2023, 04:04 PM
No coloured notification. Bit cheesed off.

Are you signed in properly? Then you have a wee head up the top of the screen which should have a red dot

gaz1875
18-08-2023, 04:05 PM
Have they opened the South lower for the FFF lower who don't want to be in the singing section? That would seem logical.

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Are you signed in properly? Then you have a wee head up the top of the screen which should have a red dot

Have a wee head but no notification.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 04:07 PM

When you click on the head it displays your name yeah?

Posh Swanny
18-08-2023, 04:08 PM
Nervous wait for us non season ticket holders now. Was pretty confident I'd get one before the accidental general sale this afternoon. Just have to hope the club realised before too many had been plundered!

18-08-2023, 04:09 PM

Assuming you are logged in correctly it may be the site is down until mistakes are rectified

supershotmo
18-08-2023, 04:09 PM
When you click on the head it displays your name yeah?

It does yes

the_ginger_hibee
18-08-2023, 04:10 PM
Nervous wait for us non season ticket holders now. Was pretty confident I'd get one before the accidental general sale this afternoon. Just have to hope the club realised before too many had been plundered!

Hopefully all sides will be fine. Worst case scenario they just move you all to the south if the STs do want to buy their seat & it was taken by a non-ST?

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 04:10 PM
It does yes

Strange. As someone has said above it might be them trying to sort the system at the moment. What you are seeing doesn’t sound right.

Could email the ticket office whilst you wait for an update?

Renfrew_Hibby
18-08-2023, 04:12 PM
You would think the club could communicate what has happened and what will be happening?

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 04:13 PM
You would think the club could communicate what has and what will be happening?

Might still be trying to figure it out themselves. Hopefully an update soon

18-08-2023, 04:13 PM
Strange. As someone has said above it might be them trying to sort the system at the moment. What you are seeing doesn’t sound right.

Could email the ticket office whilst you wait for an update?

I've just logged in and bought mine so working fine

noucampos
18-08-2023, 04:26 PM
I've got reserved tickets but when I try to put them in my basket I get a message saying 'Could not add any of the seats to the basket, usually because they are already locked by someone else.' Any ideas? Should I hang on or just jump in wherever I can get a ticket. Don't really want to be in south lower but better than nothing.

Malonga's Cat
18-08-2023, 04:27 PM
Someone's messed up! Just logged on and can't reserve my own ST and all that's available is the front of the South Lower. Hopefully it gets fixed pronto - poor way to treat STs otherwise.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 04:27 PM
I've got reserved tickets but when I try to put them in my basket I get a message saying 'Could not add any of the seats to the basket, usually because they are already locked by someone else.' Any ideas? Should I hang on or just jump in wherever I can get a ticket. Don't really want to be in south lower but better than nothing.

If it were me I’d be taking what I can get given the mixup that looks to have happened

18-08-2023, 04:30 PM
Someone's messed up! Just logged on and can't reserve my own ST and all that's available is the front of the South Lower. Hopefully it gets fixed pronto - poor way to treat STs otherwise.

Hardly a poor way to treat ST holders, its working fine for the majority

Billy McKirdy
18-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Are there only tickets for the south lower on sale??
edit: just noticed I had to sign in and my reserved ticket was attached to a message, it’s all good.

It seems like the seats available to non season ticket holders are the seats in the south lower.
Non season ticket holders should head online now before they all sell out

noucampos
18-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Tried on my mobile and got the season ticket seats no problem - dodgy laptop. Mightily relieved.

18-08-2023, 04:35 PM
In Basel airport. Logged in, bought tickets all done in 5 mins. Bring them on!!

gaz1875
18-08-2023, 04:35 PM
Someone's messed up! Just logged on and can't reserve my own ST and all that's available is the front of the South Lower. Hopefully it gets fixed pronto - poor way to treat STs otherwise.Is your ticket not already reserved in your account? That's why you only see the South Lower.

18-08-2023, 04:40 PM

Have you come clean about this having read the comments and apologised to Hibs yet?

18-08-2023, 04:41 PM
Hardly a poor way to treat ST holders, its working fine for the majority

It should be working fine for every single one of us, and FFL STs in particular should have time to move out.

Malonga's Cat
18-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Is your ticket not already reserved in your account? That's why you only see the South Lower.Thanks for help but no. Defo nothing reserved there. I've emailed the ticket office. Cheers!

18-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Thanks for help but no. Defo nothing reserved there. I've emailed the ticket office. Cheers!

No red icon in your account?

Malonga's Cat
18-08-2023, 04:48 PM
No red icon in your account?Nah defo not, I've checked. It's strange but obviously a fall out from whatever has happened today. Cheers for trying to help.

18-08-2023, 04:48 PM
It should be working fine for every single one of us, and FFL STs in particular should have time to move out.

It's still not really a poor way to treat fans though is it, my laddie has just logged in and got the red dot straight away

18-08-2023, 04:51 PM
It's still not really a poor way to treat fans though is it, my laddie has just logged in and got the red dot straight away

It's clear from here and on social media that it isn't working for everyone. Like you, I'm all good but just because we're alright Jack doesn't mean everyone is. It's a shambles, plain and simple.

18-08-2023, 04:58 PM

I agree 100% with this. Were FFL season ticket holders not given an option before the South was put on “general” sale today

Hibees1973
18-08-2023, 05:16 PM
The Hibs website is very confusing.The second paragraph says 'Tickets are on sale now and you can get your's by clicking Here'. Then it goes on to say in the next paragraph 'Tickets available for Season Ticket Holders only up until 5pm on Monday 21 August'. Tickets will then go on General Sale on Monday 21 August at 5pm.

18-08-2023, 05:18 PM
It's clear from here and on social media that it isn't working for everyone. Like you, I'm all good but just because we're alright Jack doesn't mean everyone is. It's a shambles, plain and simple.

I agree everyone should be able to get one but it's not exactly a shambles, all ST holders will get one and hopefully we sell out

18-08-2023, 05:32 PM
I agree everyone should be able to get one but it's not exactly a shambles, all ST holders will get one and hopefully we sell out

I hope you're right.

LunasBoots
18-08-2023, 05:34 PM
The Hibs website is very confusing.The second paragraph says 'Tickets are on sale now and you can get your's by clicking Here'. Then it goes on to say in the next paragraph 'Tickets available for Season Ticket Holders only up until 5pm on Monday 21 August'. Tickets will then go on General Sale on Monday 21 August at 5pm.

Exactly, was planning on buying on Monday when I've got the cash but that's gone out the window with the general sale not really on Monday

18-08-2023, 05:54 PM
I’d imagine the club will cancel all tickets bought in error today. Quick email explaining there was an error and money will be refunded and QR cancelled. The folk buying knew they weren’t supposed to be eligible so shouldn’t be too many complaints.

BlackSheep
18-08-2023, 06:10 PM
I’d imagine the club will cancel all tickets bought in error today. Quick email explaining there was an error and money will be refunded and QR cancelled. The folk buying knew they weren’t supposed to be eligible so shouldn’t be too many complaints.

I highly doubt this… as far as I am aware the only seats available to non ST folk today were seats not currently held by ST holders.

So all that’s happened is that some lucky non ST fans were able to buy tickets today…. Every ST will still be able to purchase ‘their own’ seat.

I, for example, purchased seats but not my usual seats as a group of us that are ST holders but don’t currently sit together decided to buy seats together… therefor our usual ST seats are up for grabs come the general sale.

It’s a bit of a mistake but no one is really suffering from it… big games like this always end up in some fans unable to get a ticket… this time some had a bit of an unfair advantage but that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

DIXIHIBS
18-08-2023, 06:19 PM
I highly doubt this… as far as I am aware the only seats available to non ST folk today were seats not currently held by ST holders.So all that’s happened is that some lucky non ST fans were able to buy tickets today…. Every ST will still be able to purchase ‘their own’ seat.I, for example, purchased seats but not my usual seats as a group of us that are ST holders but don’t currently sit together decided to buy seats together… therefor our usual ST seats are up for grabs come the general sale.It’s a bit of a mistake but no one is really suffering from it… big games like this always end up in some fans unable to get a ticket… this time some had a bit of an unfair advantage but that’s the way the cookie crumbles.I got my own seat no problem but i think part of the issue is ST holders in the FF lower who want to move to allow singing section have missed out on seats that should have been available to them but have been snapped up by non ST holders.

18-08-2023, 06:22 PM
I highly doubt this… as far as I am aware the only seats available to non ST folk today were seats not currently held by ST holders.

So all that’s happened is that some lucky non ST fans were able to buy tickets today…. Every ST will still be able to purchase ‘their own’ seat.

I, for example, purchased seats but not my usual seats as a group of us that are ST holders but don’t currently sit together decided to buy seats together… therefor our usual ST seats are up for grabs come the general sale.

It’s a bit of a mistake but no one is really suffering from it… big games like this always end up in some fans unable to get a ticket… this time some had a bit of an unfair advantage but that’s the way the cookie crumbles.

I managed to get two in FF Lower, but two of the boys I take every week are going to have to go to South Stand on their own as our STs were not held.

18-08-2023, 06:23 PM

Yeah but noone should’ve been able to get lucky. Simple revoke of the qr and everyone’s back on the same playing field.

18-08-2023, 06:29 PM

Call yourself a Hibs fan? I bet you want to see the best players at Hibs yet what you are doing is fleecing the club with your own tight-fistedness. You are a total blight on our club and you even have the hall to come on and boast about it. You should hang your head in shame but I doubt that you will

And as an aside, just purchased my two ST’s in the FFU.

18-08-2023, 06:31 PM
I got my own seat no problem but i think part of the issue is ST holders in the FF lower who want to move to allow singing section have missed out on seats that should have been available to them but have been snapped up by non ST holders.

I wonder how many were left in the south when they pulled the system. Assuming they don't cancel today's tickets, then they have to fix back to ST holders only and give until Tuesday for FFL STs to get themselves sorted IF there's enough in the south to allow that.

I've expressed elsewhere my concern that FFL ST holders could be treated as second class when the big move comes next summer. Hibs might deal with that in a way that avoids that, but just now they have to pull out all the stops to ensure every FFL ST that wants to move gets seats elsewhere with their groups.

BlackSheep
18-08-2023, 06:34 PM
Yeah but noone should’ve been able to get lucky. Simple revoke of the qr and everyone’s back on the same playing filled.

Getting tickets for huge games is always a case the lucky V the unlucky.

The issue that I do get behind is for those in the FFL who have currently missed out on the chance to guarantee a ticket…. But I’d think the TO will sort them out.

18-08-2023, 06:34 PM
Getting tickets for huge games is always a case the lucky V the unlucky.

The issue that I do get behind is for those in the FFL who have currently missed out on the chance to guarantee a ticket…. But I’d think the TO will sort them out.

Aye but everyone starts with the same chance.

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:38 PM
What would help is when people like myself have purchased tickets that aren't my usual ST seats, they should now be released to other ST holders. That would allow the displaced FF lowers to get decent seats.

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:40 PM
Yeah but noone should’ve been able to get lucky. Simple revoke of the qr and everyone’s back on the same playing field.

Cancelling qr codes would cause chaos as people would attempt to use them anyway. If our system usually worked it wouldnt be an issue but it doesnt so unsure if these codes could be seperated from ones woth genuine issues

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 06:41 PM
What would help is when people like myself have purchased tickets that aren't my usual ST seats, they should now be released to other ST holders. That would allow the displaced FF lowers to get decent seats.

I struggle to understand why ST holders were able to buy seats that weren’t their own? That’s never happened before for in demand games. Could be part of the error with the system and it wasn’t intended that way.

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:43 PM
I struggle to understand why ST holders were able to buy seats that weren’t their own? That’s never happened before for in demand games. Could be part of the error with the system and it wasn’t intended that way.

Because its been advertised since pre season that it would be possible to move to the ff lower for cup games with ST holders having priority? I dont see an issue with buying any seat though as every season ticket (with exception of ff lower) is reserved so it isnt affecting anyone?

18-08-2023, 06:44 PM

I think it’s related to the FFL season tickets. System won’t be clever enough to differ between FFL season ticket holders and others. Agree that should be the case though

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Just for clarity and to put it to bed... If its limited to 1 ticket per season ticket, all season ticket seats are reserved, what could possibly be the iasue with choosing different seats for cup games?

18-08-2023, 06:46 PM
There seems to have been a couple of issues with ticketing so far this season. I wonder if changing the FF lower to allow folk other than the designated ST holders in there had put a spanner in the software works? Just a thought.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 06:47 PM
Because its been advertised since pre season that it would be possible to move to the ff lower for cup games with ST holders having priority? I dont see an issue with buying any seat though as every season ticket (with exception of ff lower) is reserved so it isnt affecting anyone?

Fair enough if the singing section is the reason for it just that it hasn’t been standard process in previous seasons. You are right though it wouldn’t make a difference given they have the priority window.

All seems a fair bit of extra work for a ticketing system though and I wonder if that’s what’s caused part of this issue today. A big part of the problem is the short turn around before Wednesday

Simkin911
18-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Was working and sales had started by an hour or so when I spotted they were on sale. I’m in FFL - 3 season tickets with the family. Our Seats had already been sold but I managed to purchase 3 together nearby. A little frustrating as I could see seats disappearing as I tried to click on them individually.

18-08-2023, 06:48 PM
There seems to have been a couple of issues with ticketing so far this season. I wonder if changing the FF lower to allow folk other than the designated ST holders in there had put a spanner in the software works? Just a thought.

I'm always happy to blame stuff on B7 and the hingers oan, so I'll go with this explanation!

18-08-2023, 06:49 PM
Was working and sales had started by an hour or so when I spotted they were on sale. I’m in FFL - 3 season tickets with the family. Our Seats had already been sold but I managed to purchase 3 together nearby. A little frustrating as I could see seats disappearing as I tried to click on them individually.

Did the comms say that you should have had the chance to keep your own seat if you wanted? Might have misread.

Edit - me that is, no you!

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:51 PM
I think today has been human errror and people are over thinking it. All ST seats are reserved. Only season ticket holders should have been able to purchase tickets (1 per holder) unfortunately it seems that restriction was not placed. Going forward though after this season, as has been suggested before, there is no requirement for a season ticket window. Your seat is reserved, all other seats general sale. Only cutoff is when season ticket seats are released.

Edit-i appreciate this hasnt been the case for the ff lower guys this year and am sympathetic with them. That is definitely something the club need to sort

18-08-2023, 06:53 PM
Cancelling qr codes would cause chaos as people would attempt to use them anyway. If our system usually worked it wouldnt be an issue but it doesnt so unsure if these codes could be seperated from ones woth genuine issues

Maybe do but it could be communicated. If they’ve got a ticket in error they would just have to deal with it - stick a few club officials at the gate to handle any complaints.

Helensburghhibs
18-08-2023, 06:57 PM
Maybe do but it could be communicated. If they’ve got a ticket in error they would just have to deal with it - stick a few club officials at the gate to handle any complaints.

I 100 percent agree with the sentiment. But early ko, as somepne with a 2 hour commute and previous issues with etickets id rather they didnt take the risk with massive ques/ trying to deal with genuine errors and also with not valid tickets. I believe evwryone who wants a ticket for wed will be able to get one

18-08-2023, 07:00 PM
I 100 percent agree with the sentiment. But early ko, as somepne with a 2 hour commute and previous issues with etickets id rather they didnt take the risk with massive ques/ trying to deal with genuine errors and also with not valid tickets. I believe evwryone who wants a ticket for wed will be able to get one

We’ll soon see. Pots got a few less in it now though - it’s a right uneven playing field.

j'adorehibs
18-08-2023, 07:19 PM
Did the comms say that you should have had the chance to keep your own seat if you wanted? Might have misread. Edit - me that is, no you! Yes, pretty sure comms said we could pick our usual seats or move to available non st seats....instead for this ticket sale we were left with less options as no reserved tickets and less available elsewhere as it seemed to be a general sale and folk with ST's could putrchase tickets for non ST's. i feel sorry for ST holders in FFL who may be waiting till Monday as per email and not looking at social media . thankfully i scrambled 4 together and not in a corner of east or west

18-08-2023, 07:26 PM
Maybe do but it could be communicated. If they’ve got a ticket in error they would just have to deal with it - stick a few club officials at the gate to handle any complaints. You seriously want (possibly hundreds of) people turning up at the stadium and being barred entry, all because of an error on the part of the club/Ticketmaster? ----------------------- Sorry, but that's just mental.

18-08-2023, 07:38 PM
You seriously want (possibly hundreds of) people turning up at the stadium and being barred entry, all because of an error on the part of the club/Ticketmaster? ----------------------- Sorry, but that's just mental.

Yip. I would t want anyone turning up with an invalid ticket though so would communicate they’ve purchased in error (which they already know).

Sgt. Hartman
18-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Does anybody know how long general sale of non season ticket allocated seats were on sale for? Or roughly how many seats were available by the time they froze them?

As a non ST holder that gets to as many games as possible it’s looking like a pretty nervy wait till 5pm Monday.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-08-2023, 07:51 PM
The clubbed ****ed up. The club haven't announced anything. I would think the club will acknowledge they have ****ed up. Will the club revoke all the tickets that have been sold and refund fans. i highly doubt it as I would think the admin costs wouldn't be worth the hassle.

Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Does anybody know how long general sale of non season ticket allocated seats were on sale for? Or roughly how many seats were available by the time they froze them?

As a non ST holder that gets to as many games as possible it’s looking like a pretty nervy wait till 5pm Monday.

It was about 3 hrs or so. By that time it was tickets in the end sections of east and west stands, some in corner sections of FF and some in south lower. I don’t think south upper was even on sale yet so should be a few available there. There will also be ST holder seats not being used to be released too.

Hibees1973
18-08-2023, 07:56 PM
Much as it's was not kosher that Non ST holders got an opportunity to buy a ticket in a 3 hr window this afternoon. It was not right either at ST holders got the chance to buy as many tickets as they wanted. Yes, ST holders get priority, but only to buy 1 ticket. I reckon it's going to be a logistical nightmare to put this right and anyone who has a ticket will keep it. Particularly given the game is only 3 working days away.

Sgt. Hartman
18-08-2023, 07:57 PM
It was about 3 hrs or so. By that time it was tickets in the end sections of east and west stands, some in corner sections of FF and some in south lower. I don’t think south upper was even on sale yet so should be a few available there. There will also be ST holder seats not being used to be released too.

Appreciate that mate! Will keep all the fingers and toes crossed. Wasn’t expecting this sweat over the weekend.

18-08-2023, 08:08 PM

This might be controversial to some but during the ST priority window, I’d make it the rule that you can only purchase your own seat during that time. Appreciate that some FFL ST holders will be displaced for this game but they’d then be able to have their pick of any non-ST seat in the stadium if that rule was in place. Folk buying seats elsewhere during this window only adds to the issue. Although it does seem to be a cock-up on the club’s part.