View Full Version : Villa home game tickets

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Man Down Under
22-08-2023, 10:52 AM
If the map is failing to load try another browser

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

22-08-2023, 10:53 AM
Buy ticket, identify seller, cancel ST (if applicable) and multi-season ban from ER. If they're an ST holder, just cost them £300 in games. If they're not, hope the £90 was worth it as they're not going to be at ER for a long time.

Exactly.

22-08-2023, 10:54 AM
I’ve managed to get 3 but all separate

if anybody has a ticket in the south lower they’d be willing to swap for a south upper that would be really appreciated!

timewilltell
22-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Keep refreshing.. Just got mine at 11.55. Now have tickets for both games..!!

22-08-2023, 10:55 AM
First time ever in 55 years of going to games at home that I haven’t been able to get a ticket So much for folk saying everyone who wanted one would get one

Hibees1973
22-08-2023, 10:56 AM
Sorted for a ticket. Couple of guys on here helping out. You know who you are. Top class:flag:

Excellent!

22-08-2023, 10:58 AM
They should buy one, trace it back and make an example. Pour encourager les autres.

The big worry is that these tickets will be snapped up by Villa fans. An away supporter outside of the usual suspects at ER in the home end will usually be OK so long as they don't go mental. But this game has the potential to go really badly for us and if the 'oles' start from the away fans as Villa pass the ball around any Villa fan in the wrong stand had better just sit looking at their feet. As I said on another thread, this is a club where it isn't unknown for its own fans to fight with each other when things go tits up, never mind the opposition.

EGL2000
22-08-2023, 10:58 AM
First time ever in 55 years of going to games at home that I haven’t been able to get a ticket So much for folk saying everyone who wanted one would get one

Still tickets coming up, I went on the website there and refreshed for about 30 seconds 2 came up in that time.

Hibee Daft
22-08-2023, 10:59 AM
Got tickets for the Luzern game (not a season ticket holder)

Stadium was empty as **** for a european game. Next round now everyone comes out of the woodwork no tickets available, hibs must have some of the most fair weather fans ever.

Silversand
22-08-2023, 11:02 AM
Can still see 1 ticket for sale in South Lower

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

22-08-2023, 11:04 AM

PM sent.

Frogga
22-08-2023, 11:07 AM

Stadium was empty as **** for a european game. Next round now everyone comes out of the woodwork no tickets available, hibs must have some of the most fair weather fans ever.There'll be a lot of people who've been to one or two games (meaning they're on the database) who will have got tickets. By that I mean students and people who've moved here for work, who consider Hibs a second team. It's as big a game as you're likely to see in Edinburgh and will have drawn in the neutrals.

Sent from my SM-A336B using Tapatalk

Corstorphine Hibby
22-08-2023, 11:11 AM

Stadium was empty as **** for a european game. Next round now everyone comes out of the woodwork no tickets available, hibs must have some of the most fair weather fans ever.

Yeah, I'm pleased for those who couldn't make the Andorran game because of the ridiculously early kick off time of 7pm but are able to go tomorrow.

Doh Rae Me
22-08-2023, 11:12 AM
Thanks to all the guys saying keep trying. Just got 1 on my 4th refresh of the page, was away in a huff since 10.15 this morning.

22-08-2023, 11:12 AM
PM sent.

22-08-2023, 11:16 AM
The link to buy tickets now gone

22-08-2023, 11:18 AM

I didnt bother with that game, but i did for this one, season ticket guaranteed me a ticket.

22-08-2023, 11:23 AM
It's Hibs fans that bought tickets to watch their team. Stop all this Uber-fan crap. I'm delighted the place will be rammed with fans supporting Hibs.

22-08-2023, 11:24 AM
It's Hibs fans that bought tickets to watch their team. Stop all this Uber-fan crap. I'm delighted the place will be rammed with fans supporting Hibs.

Totally agree, it's the only way we have of attracting some of these fans along on a more regular basis.

22-08-2023, 11:31 AM

The Hermit Crab ticket hoarding machine pulls through again 😉😅

22-08-2023, 11:32 AM

Exactly.

22-08-2023, 11:33 AM

Yup.

Same old chat every time a big game comes around…

That said I’m pretty sure I’ll leave on Wed having enjoyed the Luzern game much more!

22-08-2023, 11:35 AM
The Hermit Crab ticket hoarding machine pulls through again 😉😅

Probably has a stash of Block 7 tickets. Ronnie better have his singing voice with him!

Any truth in the rumour HC is the guy with the drum? 😁

22-08-2023, 11:35 AM
Keep checking Twitter and Facebook Hibs pages. Few tickets being advertised in them at face value

22-08-2023, 11:36 AM
Most of them are only bothering because Aston Villa are in town let's be honest. 13k at the Luzern game which was a normal kick off time.

But also live on council telly

TelaStella
22-08-2023, 11:52 AM
Fastest selling game at ER ever?

22-08-2023, 11:53 AM

Yup. :agree:

It's August in Edinburgh FFS.

22-08-2023, 11:54 AM
Try phoning the ticket office. They were selling them there an hour ago. They had put an amount aside for people at the ticket office

22-08-2023, 12:02 PM

When I started going to ER in the mid 70s and for practically the 3 decades that followed somebody calling it "empty as ****" with 13,000 plus in it would have been kept warm until the folk in white coats turned up :faf:

The fact is that for that level of opposition in that round of Europe's 3rd biggest competition 13K was probably more or less in line with what you would expect, would I have liked a bigger crowd? absolutely, but it was hardly as bad a turnout as some folk are painting it as.

As for folk coming out of the woodwork, historically that's a thing with practically every club like ours when games like this come around. Without even bothering to check I'm willing to bet dollars to doughnuts that after our massive European nights in the 60s and early 70s the crowds at the previous and following home game wasn't anywhere near the one for any of those games.

A agree to an extent about this club having too many fairweather fans though. The numbers willing to give it a miss even for the biggest of domestic matches because they think it will lose can be nothing short of depressing at times. It wouldn't be if we didn't all know Hibs are well capable of selling out a full semi final allocation or final allocation at Hampden. The fact that we have failed to do it twice for semi finals against Hearts, to an extent that was nothing short of shameful for the last one supports your claim unfortunately.

22-08-2023, 12:05 PM
When I started going to ER in the mid 70s and for practically the 3 decades that followed somebody calling it "empty as ****" with 13,000 plus in it would have been kept warm until the folk in white coats turned up :faf:

The fact is that for that level of opposition in that round of Europe's 3rd biggest competition 13K was probably more or less in line with what you would expect, would I have liked a bigger crowd? absolutely, but it was hardly as bad a turnout as some folk are painting it as.

As for folk coming out of the woodwork, historically that's a thing with practically every club like ours when games like this come around. Without even bothering to check I'm willing to bet dollars to doughnuts that after our massive European nights in the 60s and early 70s the crowds at the previous and following home game wasn't anywhere near the one for any of those games.

A agree to an extent about this club having too many fairweather fans though. The numbers willing to give it a miss even for the biggest of domestic matches because they think it will lose can be nothing short of depressing at times. It wouldn't be if we didn't all know Hibs are well capable of selling out a full semi final allocation or final allocation at Hampden. The fact that we have failed to do it twice for semi finals against Hearts, to an extent that was nothing short of shameful for the last one supports your claim unfortunately.

Every club full stop. See Celtc in Seville or Old Huns in Manchester. Every club has fans that don't normally go but want to be at the big event.

22-08-2023, 12:08 PM
Hypothetically, If capacity wasn't an issue, I wonder how many we would have sold if this was a Thursday 19:45 kick off with tickets going on sale earlier? 25-30k?

22-08-2023, 12:14 PM
The Hermit Crab ticket hoarding machine pulls through again ����

Probably has a stash of Block 7 tickets. Ronnie better have his singing voice with him!

Any truth in the rumour HC is the guy with the drum? ��

Unfortunately my basket timed out this time as I didn't hear back from the OP, I wasn't wanting to buy it and be stuck with it. I did have another spare but that was moved on rapid to someone who missed out due to being tied down at work.

22-08-2023, 12:36 PM

I apologise for only making the 750-mile round trip for this game rather than for both. I also didn't go to the Inter d'Escaldes game, although your post suggests that you maybe didn't either. I'm sure that's fine though…

22-08-2023, 12:53 PM
Hypothetically, If capacity wasn't an issue, I wonder how many we would have sold if this was a Thursday 19:45 kick off with tickets going on sale earlier? 25-30k?

Get the corners done. Even in the games when it's not full, the corners would hopefully help with atmosphere.

HendoDelivered
22-08-2023, 12:56 PM

ER could have sold out for this twice over easy IMO

LunasBoots
22-08-2023, 12:57 PM
Get the corners done. Even in the games when it's not full, the corners would hopefully help with atmosphere.

Would be good to get that done, even if they are closed off for games we aren't selling out, but has to be the aim in the long run.

22-08-2023, 01:23 PM
Unfortunately my basket timed out this time as I didn't hear back from the OP, I wasn't wanting to buy it and be stuck with it. I did have another spare but that was moved on rapid to someone who missed out due to being tied down at work.
Just seen your message just now Thanks but Not my day lol

22-08-2023, 01:40 PM
I know it was raining, but we will have more in the ground for this match than we did when we beat Liverpool in the 70s.

22-08-2023, 02:02 PM

Just sent you a PM

22-08-2023, 02:11 PM
I know it was raining, but we will have more in the ground for this match than we did when we beat Liverpool in the 70s.

Rain that was a monsoon :greengrin

The Rebel
22-08-2023, 02:35 PM

Just sent a PM too, but think you’ve got another PM too

22-08-2023, 02:41 PM
Too many fair-weather fans??

What a load of crap that’s hugely insulting to fellow Hibs fans.

Imagine if it was only ST holders and the usual walk ups wanting to go?

You’d all be greeting about us only having 13k fans or whatever with ER looking empty. Same for any games at Hampden.

You all complain when it’s not a sell out then complain even more when it is.

Make your god damn minds up!!

If you are one of the unlucky ones and don’t have a ticket, then tough, them’s the breaks. Better luck next time.

Don’t go blaming other fans though, they’ve just as much right to be there as you, no matter how many decades you’ve owned your ST.

22-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Just sent you a PM
Think I have replied with e mail and phone no would defo take them

22-08-2023, 02:44 PM
I was gutted earlier when i didn't have a ticket but it's actually great to see the demand here. Easter Road isn't big enough for games like this. We have a very large fanbase out there.

22-08-2023, 02:44 PM
Just sent a PM too, but think you’ve got another PM too
Yes I would prefer two which other person can provide I couldn’t go if my son wasn’t going to He would be raging lol

The Rebel
22-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Yes I would prefer two which other person can provide I couldn’t go if my son wasn’t going to He would be raging lol

No problem. I understand. Good Dad!

22-08-2023, 02:55 PM
Right, so are we now in a Ronniekirk ticketed situation or not? :worried:

22-08-2023, 02:57 PM
I apologise for only making the 750-mile round trip for this game rather than for both. I also didn't go to the Inter d'Escaldes game, although your post suggests that you maybe didn't either. I'm sure that's fine though…

I couldn't get to the Luzern game as I was away on holiday with the family. I'm thinking of handing in the season ticket I've been buying for about the last 40 years and identifying as a Yam Fud instead.

22-08-2023, 03:06 PM
Was at that game and seem to remember the East terracing where I was as being jam packed.

22-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Think I have replied with e mail and phone no would defo take them

Sorry for the delay, Ronnie, just replied.

I'll send them to you shortly :aok:

22-08-2023, 03:10 PM

He's sorted :greengrin

22-08-2023, 03:10 PM
Sorry for the delay, Ronnie, just replied.

I'll send them to you shortly :aok:

great thanks mate

HibeeDaz6270
22-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Still looking for 2 spare. Adult and child or 2 adult

Mr Grieves
22-08-2023, 03:16 PM
I was called into a last minute work meeting at 10am so missed out. Also looking for 2 tickets if anybody has any spare (adult + U13 or 2 adults)

22-08-2023, 03:17 PM
great thanks mate

Hopefully in your E-Mail inbox now, Ronnie.

hibeg
22-08-2023, 03:18 PM
I see people were asking about the queue at the ticket hub
I decided to take no chances with the online lottery
I went down at 8am and was surprised to see I was second in line
Hardly anyone turned up till after 9am
When buying 4 tickets, all stands had availability and was told everyone in the queue would be sorted, as long as they had client ref numbers
I reckon there were no more than 120/150 folk there at 10am
It was worth the 30 minute rain shower :flag:

22-08-2023, 03:27 PM
I remember when my wife and I had kids and gave up our season tickets, costs and other commitments like kids football and athletics etc. The. 1 night we played Hearts in a cup tie and Eater Road winning 3-1 and it could have been absolutely anything for Hibs that night. The wee boy came along in his onesie so he could go to bed straight to bed after. Due to that game , the atmosphere the kids were hooked even although they had been a few times before. We have had a 4 season tickets since the season after. If a game like tomorrow gets any kid hooked or any lapsed season ticket holder back then fantastic.

22-08-2023, 03:33 PM
I remember when my wife and I had kids and gave up our season tickets, costs and other commitments like kids football and athletics etc. The. 1 night we played Hearts in a cup tie and Eater Road winning 3-1 and it could have been absolutely anything for Hibs that night. The wee boy came along in his onesie so he could go to bed straight to bed after. Due to that game , the atmosphere the kids were hooked even although they had been a few times before. We have had a 4 season tickets since the season after. If a game like tomorrow gets any kid hooked or any lapsed season ticket holder back then fantastic.

Well said, perhaps hibs could do a wee lapsed ST holder push following the game. I'm sure they've knocked the equivalent cost of the missed games off the full price
in the past

StevieT
22-08-2023, 04:11 PM
Didn't manage to get tickets for my wife and but that's just our hard luck. At least it's on the telly

Earlydelivery
22-08-2023, 04:17 PM
Under Lennon we had a bigger average home attendance than we did with the Tornado’s

22-08-2023, 04:27 PM
Sold out already. I hope every ST holder that wanted one got one.

22-08-2023, 04:30 PM
Sold out already. I hope every ST holder that wanted one got one.

Have any ST holders actually missed out on tickets??

They have had a few days to sort so surely not - worse case scenario they email ticket office and would have been sorted?

Dmas
22-08-2023, 04:33 PM
Anyone have a single adult ticket spare?

22-08-2023, 04:38 PM

They have had a few days to sort so surely not - worse case scenario they email ticket office and would have been sorted?

There have been a couple who’ve already mentioned it earlier in the thread.

22-08-2023, 04:42 PM

Loads moaning about it on Facebook. All with kids so it looks like displacing FFL season ticket holders for B7 may have meant ST holders and bairns, who may only get one chance to see us against an EPL team, will miss out. Absolute shambles from the club or Ticketmaster. Biggest home game in decades and St holders along with the next generation not guaranteed a ticket.

22-08-2023, 04:53 PM
Loads moaning about it on Facebook. All with kids so it looks like displacing FFL season ticket holders for B7 may have meant ST holders and bairns, who may only get one chance to see us against an EPL team, will miss out. Absolute shambles from the club or Ticketmaster. Biggest home game in decades and St holders along with the next generation not guaranteed a ticket.

For anyone under 50 this will be the first time they’ll have seen Hibs play an English top flight team in a a competitive match.

22-08-2023, 05:00 PM
Under Lennon we had a bigger average home attendance than we did with the Tornado’s

Couldn't argue but you're not comparing like with like.

TT only had Rangers, Celtic and Hearts at home one in a season whereas Lennon had them twice.

Because of the size of the ground the biggest attendances would have been in the 70s but they also would have had the smallest. Unreal to think the Tornadoes would only have 8000 at some of their games.

22-08-2023, 05:00 PM

Only just more.

22-08-2023, 05:12 PM
Yep all s well that ends well It’s heartening that others were able to sort me out Other people have stepped up in the past re other issues It’s one of the things I like about the site People thst only know you through your posts and being a Hibbie stepping up to the plate

22-08-2023, 05:26 PM
If anyone else has a spare, i will take it off your hands. 5 of us coming up, but one does not have a ticket, we thought he did have one but it turns out he's not.

22-08-2023, 05:57 PM

How on earth can season ticket holders who had until 5pm yesterday to purchase a ticket for the game, not end up with one and now use it as a stick to beat the club with?

Cock up with selling extra tickets to ST holders on Friday, there may well have been, but when I looked at the ticketing map before the general sale - this was on friday - there were thousands of seats available to purchase.

22-08-2023, 06:02 PM
How on earth can season ticket holders who had until 5pm yesterday to purchase a ticket for the game, not end up with one and now use it as a stick to beat the club with?

Cock up with selling extra tickets to ST holders on Friday, there may well have been, but when I looked at the ticketing map before the general sale - this was on friday - there were thousands of seats available to purchase.

It’s just people making up stories. There was a guy on Twitter complaining that he missed out and Hibs were to blame. He was offered 3 tickets and didn’t rely to any offer - pure attention seeking.

Earlydelivery
22-08-2023, 06:06 PM
Couldn't argue but you're not comparing like with like.

TT only had Rangers, Celtic and Hearts at home one in a season whereas Lennon had them twice.

Because of the size of the ground the biggest attendances would have been in the 70s but they also would have had the smallest. Unreal to think the Tornadoes would only have 8000 at some of their games.
The crowds against the old firm regularly topped 40k and Hearts high 30s

22-08-2023, 06:07 PM

Just under 20,000 on a night of torrential rain with only one stand and a large open East terrace.

Cool_Hand_Luke
22-08-2023, 06:11 PM
If anyone else has a spare, i will take it off your hands. 5 of us coming up, but one does not have a ticket, we thought he did have one but it turns out he's not.

PM Sent

22-08-2023, 06:12 PM

Great story and totally agree

EH6 Hibby
22-08-2023, 06:37 PM
I’m also looking for one ticket if anyone has one going spare.

SuperAllyMcleod
22-08-2023, 06:39 PM
There will need to be loads of people deciding it’s better to watch on the telly for everyone on here looking for a ticket.

On the off chance there is, I’m also looking for a spare if anyone has one.

gaz1875
22-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Looking for an adult and child if anyone unfortunately has to cancel the match or 2 Adult.

22-08-2023, 06:54 PM
50p per ticket. :agree:

leith lynx
22-08-2023, 07:04 PM
Just under 20,000 on a night of torrential rain with only one stand and a large open East terrace.

Never seen so many brollies hoisted at a game ever on that night!

gaz1875
22-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Never seen so many brollies hoisted at a game ever on that night!

I was lucky, my ticket was in the cowshed. Remember the Liverpool fans with the Ecky Thump hats on :faf: ideal for the weather mind you!!

22-08-2023, 07:23 PM
Yep all s well that ends well It’s heartening that others were able to sort me out Other people have stepped up in the past re other issues It’s one of the things I like about the site People thst only know you through your posts and being a Hibbie stepping up to the plate

Good job. :applause:

22-08-2023, 08:09 PM

Good to hear, I was similarly will looked after for the Luzern game. .net at it's finest IMO

Fuzzywuzzy
22-08-2023, 08:50 PM
There's not a programme for this is there? I can remember ordering a programme online last year for a game and can't find the email

22-08-2023, 10:26 PM
There's a few selling tickets on the official Hibs Instagram page. Worth a try for anyone looking.

EHZERO7
22-08-2023, 10:30 PM
There's not a programme for this is there? I can remember ordering a programme online last year for a game and can't find the email

Available from Hibs shop, Brian’s programme shop, Alhambra bar, Edin city club and East gates from 4.45

23-08-2023, 07:46 AM
The link to home tickets has reappeared on the ticketing website now. Surprised Hibs haven't opened the ticket exchange actually.

23-08-2023, 07:53 AM
What time are gates open 1 hour before KO?
If there’s a shed /block 7 chancer looking to sit in my allocated seat to be with their mates they’ll be told to find somewhere else….

btw my suspicion on folks not being able to select seats is because they opted to choose them - when I did that all the seats were grey (unavailable) so I got one chosen for me. I’m reckoning in a section where the block folks may be. Hopefully no issues.

MKHIBEE
23-08-2023, 08:04 AM

I went to buy my reserved seat to find it had been sold. I got a ticket for elsewhere.

23-08-2023, 09:05 AM
The link to home tickets has reappeared on the ticketing website now. Surprised Hibs haven't opened the ticket exchange actually.

That would only really make sense if it were a home league match that is part of your season ticket and not a game where season ticket holders had to buy the ticket specifically for this game

23-08-2023, 09:29 AM

What is there to exchange? It isn't an ST game.

23-08-2023, 09:32 AM
I went to buy my reserved seat to find it had been sold. I got a ticket for elsewhere.

I know it's not ideal to not have your ST seat, I was very defensive of my seat when I had an ST in the West many moons ago, but did you have a heap of hassle getting a seat elsewhere?

Shammy1875
23-08-2023, 01:54 PM
After a spare for tonight if any going last minute...?

Doh Rae Me
23-08-2023, 08:18 PM
So I had 3 villa in front of me tonight in the West lower. Only realised after the penalty when baldy brum congratulated ugly brum and big fat f#&k brum. On myself saying to them they're in the wrong section I got asked whats the score.
I'm probably just peeved at the match but it really shouldn't happen. I can give Hibs the exact seats but is there really any point to that?

ManlyOz
23-08-2023, 08:24 PM
Villa fan in front of me in east on his own no drama and sat quiet, Villa tattoos on show was a risk for him though 😁

Doh Rae Me
23-08-2023, 08:32 PM
I dont mind the quiet ones, had that before with Celtic last season. When they make it blatant it kinda irks.