View Full Version : Home leg v Villa - Wednesday 5.45 kick off
17-08-2023, 08:47 PM
Is this Wednesday given Hearts are also at home?
HendoDelivered
17-08-2023, 08:52 PM
This should be rocking and hopefully rival the AEK game for atmosphere
Broxburn Greens
17-08-2023, 08:58 PM
This should be rocking and hopefully rival the AEK game for atmosphere
That night was amazing, best atmosphere at Easter Road I can recall.
Hibees1973
17-08-2023, 09:02 PM
Where did the rumour start that our game with Villa is the Wednesday.All I've heard that the game will definitely be on the Thursday, just that the games may kick off at different times.
K-Zazu
17-08-2023, 09:03 PM
The police will be gutted 😂😂
17-08-2023, 09:04 PM
Where did the rumour start that our game with Villa is the Wednesday.All I've heard that the game will definitely be on the Thursday, just that the games may kick off at different times.
No chance they will be on the same day. Not with the away teams involved.
17-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Is this Wednesday given Hearts are also at home?Pretty sure no one knows yet, other than the clubs of course. I'm sure we'll find out in the next 24 hours with tickets going on sale for season ticket holders.
Hibees1973
17-08-2023, 09:05 PM
No chance they will be on the same day. Not with the away teams involved.Are PAOK supporters not banned from away games? Seriously mental lot them. Not a safe away venue to attend.
babahibs
17-08-2023, 09:07 PM
The police will be delighted😂😂fixed that for you, lots of OVERTIME
17-08-2023, 09:08 PM
Pretty sure no one knows yet, other than the clubs of course. I'm sure we'll find out in the next 24 hours with tickets going on sale for season ticket holders.
Hibs First, first
17-08-2023, 09:09 PM
Hibs First, firstIs that no just for away games? Either way aye, them first and season ticket holders seats held until probably Monday I'd guess.
17-08-2023, 09:10 PM
Is that no just for away games? Either way aye, them first and season ticket holders seats held until probably Monday I'd guess.
Oh aye got mixed up
17-08-2023, 09:12 PM
How many tickets do we HAVE to give them? Surely not the whole south, we want as many Hibees in the stadium as possible, and I recon we will easily sell half the south
17-08-2023, 09:13 PM
How many tickets do we HAVE to give them? Surely not the whole south, we want as many Hibees in the stadium as possible, and I recon we will easily sell half the south
Agree. Dnipro got bugger all back in 2005.
I was in the South upper for that game.
MartinfaePorty
17-08-2023, 09:15 PM
Johnson talking about the game being on Wednesday in his interview with the BBC
Liberton_Hibs
17-08-2023, 09:16 PM
Give them it but on strength we get max at villa.
17-08-2023, 09:17 PM
How many tickets do we HAVE to give them? Surely not the whole south, we want as many Hibees in the stadium as possible, and I recon we will easily sell half the south5% https://documents.uefa.com/r/Regulations-of-the-UEFA-Europa-Conference-League-2023/24/Article-38-Ticketing-Online So that'll be 1000 minimum. Villa park holds 42k, so minimum of 2k. If they give us more, then fair do's... formatting is a mess for some reason, so apologies... can't be ersed trying to fix it anymore :greengrin
17-08-2023, 09:18 PM
Hopefully give them the absolute minimum and get as many Hibs fans into Easter Road as possible. There are going to be thousands of Hibs fans who'll miss out going to Villa Park so as many at ER as we can.
Trinity Hibee
Johnson apparently confirmed our home game is Wednesday?
Trinity Hibee
Hopefully give them the absolute minimum and get as many Hibs fans into Easter Road as possible. There are going to be thousands of Hibs fans who'll miss out going to Villa Park so as many as ER as we can.
Yep. Half the away stand maximum for them
17-08-2023, 09:19 PM
Yep. Half the away stand maximum for them
The same percentage that they give Hibs for the away tie
JamesHFC
17-08-2023, 09:22 PM
Let's ****ing do this. Lee Johnson's Green and White army.
cubehindthegoal
17-08-2023, 09:22 PM
I’ll buy half the south myself 😊 what a match … AEK was amazing … this will surpass it !
17-08-2023, 09:25 PM
Might be a bit of give and take with Villa in regards to our allocation at Villa Park, if we give them the whole of the South, we'd get the equivalent at Villa ParkGiven that the festival is on though, accommodation in Edinburgh is likely to either be scarce or hideously expensive, and as such Villa fans might not fancy the trip. Birmingham to Edinburgh and back same day via train is not possible and there aren't any flights late at night between Edinburgh and Birmingham.I could see fans getting coaches/buses, but it's at least 6 hours both ways
They’ve already sold out, our away allocation is around 2000
Hibees1973
This game will be live on TV, no doubt.We will sell out. No problem.
Silky
Johnson apparently confirmed our home game is Wednesday?
Johnson's a slaver though......
K-Zazu
17-08-2023, 09:29 PM
6pm kick off next Thursday on flash scores
cubehindthegoal
17-08-2023, 09:29 PM
This game will be live on TV, no doubt.We will sell out. No problem.
Both legs will be live on tv … battle of britain and all that … easter road could sell out twice no problem for this …
K-Zazu
17-08-2023, 09:33 PM
Return leg also 6pm
Willis1875
17-08-2023, 09:35 PM
6pm kick off next Thursday on flash scores
Think that’s just a default time until they arrange the dates/times of the fixtures.
They have every match as a 6pm KO
K-Zazu
17-08-2023, 09:36 PM
Think that’s just a default time until they arrange the dates/times of the fixtures.
They have every match as a 6pm KO
Didn’t know that
h1bs4life
17-08-2023, 09:36 PM
Chance for the club to make some money
£30 Adult season tickets £40 Adults
£15 Concession season ticket holders £20 concessions
Not sure if TNT Sport get 1st dibs of play off games if not sell to the highest bidder
#### the BBC
17-08-2023, 09:37 PM
BBC have the game as Wednesday.
JamesHFC
17-08-2023, 09:37 PM
Not sure if TNT Sport get 1st dibs of play off games if not sell to the highest bidder
#### the BBC
We aren't going to charge £40 for a ticket. We don't even charge that for Hearts games ffs.
Liberton_Hibs
17-08-2023, 09:38 PM
Didn’t know that
Correct both Hibs n Herts showing as next Thursday 6pm atm
When do we find out for sure? Really can't see both games on the same day.
#### the BBC
UEFA hold the TV rights for it. TV money is part of our payment from them.
LunasBoots
17-08-2023, 09:39 PM
No chance
Chance for the club to make some money £30 Adult season tickets £40 Adults£15 Concession season ticket holders £20 concessions Not sure if TNT Sport get 1st dibs of play off games if not sell to the highest bidder#### the BBCeh no, to all that, £40 a walk up jeezo, £20 concessions jeezo
BBC have the game as Wednesday.
And Hearts as well, though. And all the other first legs!
17-08-2023, 09:40 PM
LJ seems to think it's Wednesday
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/lee-johnson-shrugs-hibs-john-27544008#google_vignette
greenlad
UEFA hold the TV rights for it. TV money is part of our payment from them.
TV rights in this round still sold per game by the home clubs.
AugustaHibs
#### the BBC
Nah you’re alright thanks.
Pub for me if that’s the prices 👍🏻
17-08-2023, 09:45 PM
LJ seems to think it's Wednesday
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/lee-johnson-shrugs-hibs-john-27544008#google_vignette
Might Hearts fancy the Wednesday?
Who decides?
17-08-2023, 09:45 PM
TV rights in this round still sold per game by the home clubs.
Fair play. I thought it was the next round it was centralised. Fair enough.
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2023, 09:46 PM
Might Hearts fancy the Wednesday?
Who decides?
Been suggested league position from last season deciding factor.
cubehindthegoal
17-08-2023, 09:46 PM
It’s times like this I am reminded how much I wish I could afford a season ticket again 😞 Anyone any idea how much a ticket will be for the home leg, and if there is any chance non seasons will be able to buy ?
17-08-2023, 09:47 PM
Been suggested league position from last season deciding factor.
That was for switching ties not dates no?
TBF, I just read on here that the ties switch, now there’s talk of a Wednesday home tie or different KO times.
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2023, 09:48 PM
It’s times like this I am reminded how much I wish I could afford a season ticket again 😞 Anyone any idea how much a ticket will be for the home leg, and if there is any chance non seasons will be able to buy ?
There will be plenty for non ST holders to buy for home leg but you’ll want to be quick.
JamesHFC
I'll be very surprised if it doesn't go to a general sale. £30 max for a ticket I expect.
It’s times like this I am reminded how much I wish I could afford a season ticket again 😞 Anyone any idea how much a ticket will be for the home leg, and if there is any chance non seasons will be able to buy ?Non season ticket holders will absolutely get a chance to buy a ticket. Sell out quickly though I Imagine. Think Villa are charging us £35 so we'll be £30-£35 as well. Find out tomorrow I'd guess.
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2023, 09:49 PM
That was for switching ties not dates no?
Just changing a game in general. Doesn’t matter if it’s switching home/away around or changing from Thurs to Wed.
Anyway we’ll just need to wait for Hibs to confirm.
17-08-2023, 09:51 PM
I've not got a season ticket for this season but fully expect to get a ticket for the home leg, especially if we get half the South.
coldingham hibs
17-08-2023, 09:52 PM
Nightmare, return from holiday Thursday morning, if this is switched to the Wednesday I’ll be devastated.
Keepthefaith
17-08-2023, 09:53 PM
Nightmare, return from holiday Thursday morning, if this is switched to the Wednesday I’ll be devastated.
I'm gutted too, fly out to Italy weds morning!
EGL2000
17-08-2023, 09:55 PM
You'll be fine for home leg as long as u are quick !
HendoDelivered
17-08-2023, 09:55 PM
#### the BBC
🤣🤣🤣🤣 horrendous shout. 40 buck a ticket 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
SJNB Hibby
17-08-2023, 09:58 PM
Both legs will be live on tv … battle of britain and all that … easter road could sell out twice no problem for this …Hold it at Murrayfield?
JPrinty
17-08-2023, 09:59 PM
Hearing that Ben Kensell was telling fans after the game that it's on Wednesday!
17-08-2023, 10:02 PM
Hold it at Murrayfield?
No
17-08-2023, 10:02 PM
Hearing that Ben Kensall was telling fans after the game that it's on Wednesday!Can't believe BK is leaking that kind of info, if we lose next Wednesday he's to blame.
17-08-2023, 10:05 PM
Johnson's a slaver though......
Sush you cant knock Johnson tonight! 🤫
Confirmed officially as 5:45 kick off.
HendoDelivered
5:45 kick off
h1bs4life
17-08-2023, 10:06 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣 horrendous shout. 40 buck a ticket 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Aston Villa got details on there website for home tickets .
Looks like away fans go in the Doug Ellis stand looks like could be around £35 for adults and £22 concessions for away fans
Suspect we will be the around the same
17-08-2023, 10:08 PM
Confirmed officially as 5:45 kick off.From the official site - The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.
17-08-2023, 10:09 PM
From the official site - The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.
Absolute bollocks
17-08-2023, 10:10 PM
Thanks UEFA
EGL2000
5:45 kick off is a total pain in the arse. Doubt we will sell it out now. Alot of people will struggle to make that time.
5:45 kick off is an absolute nightmare! Nothing the club can do about it, but might also hinder ticket sales as well. Especially as it'll definitely be on TV
17-08-2023, 10:11 PM
Absolute bollocks
Our fault for not beating them last game
Maybe means our home game v Livvi is on the Saturday, woohoo
17-08-2023, 10:11 PM
Heaven forbid that a conference league play off game in edinburgh and champions league qualifiers in Norway and Israel are at the same time, least UEFA are thinking of the fans, ****ing farce
LunasBoots
17-08-2023, 10:12 PM
Ah well least I'll get a ticket no bother
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2023, 10:12 PM
5:45 kick off is an absolute nightmare! Nothing the club can do about it, but might also hinder ticket sales as well. Especially as it'll definitely be on TV
We’ll still sell out as folk will make the effort but it’s not a great KO time
17-08-2023, 10:13 PM
Confirmed officially as 5:45 kick off.Absolutely NO chance .... Got this nonsense before the home leg with Luzern as well and it was 7:30. No Scottish club in its right mind would agree to a 5:45 KO time during the week. If Villa are selling tickets at £35 a pop that's as high as Hibs will go IMO. This game is about as close to a guaranteed sellout as you can get, if it isn't it will be because somebody has made a ginormous balls up.
17-08-2023, 10:14 PM
At least everyone has 6 days to plan how to check to get there for that time. It will be a sober home support.
Absolutely NO chance .... Got this nonsense before the home leg with Luzern as well and it was 7:30. No Scottish club in its right mind would agree to a 5:45 KO time during the week. If Villa are selling tickets at £35 a pop that's as high as Hibs will go IMO. This game is about as close to a guaranteed sellout as you can get, if it isn't it will be because somebody has made a ginormous balls up.I posted the reasoning for the 5:45pm KO further up the thread - clubs hands tied by UEFA, basically
LewysGot2
Return leg also 6pm8pm at Villa
From Hibs -
The details for the matches have been confirmed, with the Hibees taking on Villa at Easter Road in the first-leg.
The game at Easter Road will take place on Wednesday 23 August, 2023 and kick-off at 5.45pm.
The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.
The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.
Full ticket information for the game against Aston Villa will be revealed in due course.
The second leg at Villa Park will take place a week later on Thursday 31 August, 2023 and kick-off at 8pm.
Full ticket information on the away leg will also be detailed in due course.
LewysGot2
17-08-2023, 10:15 PM
Absolutely NO chance .... Got this nonsense before the home leg with Luzern as well and it was 7:30. No Scottish club in its right mind would agree to a 5:45 KO time during the week. If Villa are selling tickets at £35 a pop that's as high as Hibs will go IMO. This game is about as close to a guaranteed sellout as you can get, if it isn't it will be because somebody has made a ginormous balls up.It’s UEFA. It’s official and Hibs have confirmed. We have no choice.
17-08-2023, 10:16 PM
Heaven forbid that a conference league play off game in edinburgh and champions league qualifiers in Norway and Israel are at the same time, least UEFA are thinking of the fans, ****ing farce
It’s utter horse shi+ isn’t it?
EGL2000
Absolutely NO chance .... Got this nonsense before the home leg with Luzern as well and it was 7:30. No Scottish club in its right mind would agree to a 5:45 KO time during the week. If Villa are selling tickets at £35 a pop that's as high as Hibs will go IMO. This game is about as close to a guaranteed sellout as you can get, if it isn't it will be because somebody has made a ginormous balls up.
Will 100% be that time no chance IEFA budge. I remember Celtic had to play one once at 4 or something.
1875M
Livingston game still on the Saturday then?
17-08-2023, 10:17 PM
Absolutely NO chance .... Got this nonsense before the home leg with Luzern as well and it was 7:30. No Scottish club in its right mind would agree to a 5:45 KO time during the week. If Villa are selling tickets at £35 a pop that's as high as Hibs will go IMO. This game is about as close to a guaranteed sellout as you can get, if it isn't it will be because somebody has made a ginormous balls up.
From the official site - The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.Looks like they've tried and failed... and with only a week before KO... don't see any last minute reprieve. Villa will be happy with the time, as well. Easier for their support to get home
17-08-2023, 10:17 PM
UEFA being *****
17-08-2023, 10:18 PM
Livingston game still on the Saturday then?
Good point.
Like I’ve said, I’m up for the weekend. No need to change our Saturday game now.
I can switch my flights up to the Wednesday now for a fee.
17-08-2023, 10:18 PM
From HibsThe details for the matches have been confirmed, with the Hibees taking on Villa at Easter Road in the first-leg.The game at Easter Road will take place on Wednesday 23 August, 2023 and kick-off at 5.45pm.The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.Full ticket information for the game against Aston Villa will be revealed in due course.The second leg at Villa Park will take place a week later on Thursday 31 August, 2023 and kick-off at 8pm.Full ticket information on the away leg will also be detailed in due course.If that is true its the biggest pile of horse manure I've ever heard of ..... They've taken a guaranteed sellout and ruined it and all because of their precious f'ing chumpions league !!!
17-08-2023, 10:19 PM
Good point.
Like I’ve said, I’m up for the weekend. No need to change our Saturday game now.
I can switch my flights up to the Wednesday now for a fee.
That Saturday game is already Sunday as it’s against Aberdeen
If that is true its the biggest pile of horse manure I've ever heard of ..... They've taken a guaranteed sellout and ruined it and all because of their precious f'ing chumpions league !!!
That nobody in Edinburgh will be watching.
Trinity Hibee
If that is true its the biggest pile of horse manure I've ever heard of ..... They've taken a guaranteed sellout and ruined it and all because of their precious f'ing chumpions league !!!
It will be a sell out regardless. Could be played at midnight and we’d sell out
17-08-2023, 10:20 PM
That Saturday game is already Sunday as it’s against Aberdeen
No the Livvy game on the 26th. As we are now playing on the Wednesday, no need to move the game to the Sunday.
Dons are the week after. Defo Sunday.
David_D
17-08-2023, 10:21 PM
5.45 is a killer for me. I don’t finish work until 6 so guess that’s me missing the game.
badabing67
17-08-2023, 10:21 PM
Just had a look Villa have a 2pm KO on Sunday against Everton the same as we do against Rovers, so the game being moved forward has no particular advantage to either side.... Apart from Villa's massive budget that is
Hannah_hfc
17-08-2023, 10:25 PM
I’m assuming due to the demand for the home tie it’ll be treated as a Cat A I.e you need a client ref and booking history to buy a ticket?
Our fault for not beating them last game
Maybe means our home game v Livvi is on the Saturday, woohoo
Had we beaten them in the last game the draw would have been totally different so we might have been knocked by now.
HarpOnHibee
17-08-2023, 10:26 PM
Is it Wednesday or Thursday? An all team search on the BBC site has us playing Villa on Wednesday. A Hibs only search has us playing them on Thursday. :confused: Wednesday only gives the players 2 days off following the Rovers game. Is it not a requirement to be at least 3 days?
LewysGot2
17-08-2023, 10:26 PM
I’m assuming due to the demand for the home tie it’ll be treated as a Cat A I.e you need a client ref and booking history to buy a ticket? Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDefinitely. Police bill will be significant
17-08-2023, 10:27 PM
Looks like they've tried and failed... and with only a week before KO... don't see any last minute reprieve. Villa will be happy with the time, as well. Easier for their support to get homeyes but what about their fans getting up the way first, five hours 45 mins by(by car anyway) Birmingham to Edinburgh according to AA autoroute, obv train quicker but still
K-Zazu
17-08-2023, 10:27 PM
Is it Wednesday or Thursday? An all team search on the BBC site has us playing Villa on Wednesday. A Hibs only search has us playing them on Thursday. :confused: Wednesday only gives the players 2 days off following the Rovers game. Is it not a requirement to be at least 3 days?
How many days from now until the Raith game?
17-08-2023, 10:28 PM
It will be a sell out regardless. Could be played at midnight and we’d sell outMaybe so, but there's going to be a load of Hibs fans, some of them die hard followers of the club who simply wont be able to get to the game because of the KO time. It's not a problem for me, but my pal who goes to ER every week with me works until 5pm and I would love to meet the driver who can make it from the centre of Galashiels to Easter Road in 45 minutes.
Silky
Probably depends who plays against Raith. I suspect that not many who featured tonight will play on Sunday.
Is it Wednesday or Thursday? An all team search on the BBC site has us playing Villa on Wednesday. A Hibs only search has us playing them on Thursday. :confused: Wednesday only gives the players 2 days off following the Rovers game. Is it not a requirement to be at least 3 days?Hibs have confirmed it's Wednesday the 23rd at home at 5:45 and the reasons for it.Away leg is 31st 8PM kick off.
Trinity Hibee
Maybe so, but there's going to be a load of Hibs fans, some of them die hard followers of the club who simply wont be able to get to the game because of the KO time. It's not a problem for me, but my pal who goes to ER every week with me works until 5pm and I would love to meet the driver who can make it from the centre of Galashiels to Easter Road in 45 minutes.
Absolutely it’s a terrible KO and I feel for those who won’t now make it due to work commitments.
Who's made a ginormous balls up?
SJNB Hibby
17-08-2023, 10:29 PM
AAAARGH!!!!! Gonna miss it...bowling in Moncton(google it) Praying for Thunderstorms
HarpOnHibee
17-08-2023, 10:30 PM
How many days from now until the Raith game?Point taken. All seems very close together though. 3 games over 6 days?
17-08-2023, 10:30 PM
Definitely Wednesday 17:45 KO. From the official site.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-to-face-aston-villa-in-uefa-europa-conference-league
Green Man
17-08-2023, 10:31 PM
That’s a pish kickoff time, but the Wednesday suits me better than the Thursday. I’ll need to take the wee man straight to the game from school.
LewysGot2
Absolutely it’s a terrible KO and I feel for those who won’t now make it due to work commitments.Annual leave? Half day?I would…
who's made a ginormous balls up?
uefa
TheGreenMan
17-08-2023, 10:32 PM
5:45 on a Wednesday is an absolute shambles of a kick off time for this game. Genuinely ridiculous
Who's made a ginormous balls up?Nobody has, this has been forced upon us due to UEFA's nonsense regulations
I'm delighted as I need to be in Manchester on Wed night and all day Thu. Means I can now drive down post match and get there for about 1am.
I'm probably the only one mind you. That's a shocking time for fans.
Hibby Gav
From main siteThe details for the matches have been confirmed, with the Hibees taking on Villa at Easter Road in the first-leg.The game at Easter Road will take place on Wednesday 23 August, 2023 and kick-off at 5.45pm.The game will take place on the Wednesday due to Hearts’ progression into the same round of the competition. When two sides from the same city both progress – and have both been drawn at home in the first leg – UEFA use last season’s league table to decide who plays on the Thursday.The match is also taking place at 5.45pm as UEFA do not allow UEFA Europa Conference League games to take place at the same time as UEFA Champions League games. 5.45pm was the latest kick-off time the Club could attain following UEFA regulations.Full ticket information for the game against Aston Villa will be revealed in due course.The second leg at Villa Park will take place a week later on Thursday 31 August, 2023 and kick-off at 8pm.Full ticket information on the away leg will also be detailed in due course.Our cinch Premiership game against Livingston at Easter Road will remain on Saturday 26 August, 2023 and kick-off at 3pm.
Trinity Hibee
17-08-2023, 10:33 PM
Annual leave? Half day?I would…
So would I but others may not be able to
17-08-2023, 10:34 PM
How to balls up a glamour tie eh? Edinburgh traffic is a joke at the best of times but a sell out crowd at 5:45 during the festival takes the biscuit. There will be loads of fans who will not be able to make it due to work or travelling. Absolute joke of a kick off time and the fans have to suffer again.
17-08-2023, 10:35 PM
yes but what about their fans getting up the way first, five hours 45 mins by(by car anyway) Birmingham to Edinburgh according to AA autoroute, obv train quicker but stillAny coming up from Birmingham would be taking a day off work at the least anyway. I certainly would if I was going to Birmingham... regardless of KO time
uefa
Nobody has, this has been forced upon us due to UEFA's nonsense regulations👍
17-08-2023, 10:39 PM
Who's made a ginormous balls up?In this case UEFA. Hibs official site saying 5:45 kick off is the latest time they can get, because UEFA wont allow a conference match a kick off time that will make it clash with a champions league match. Absolutely no consideration whatsoever given to the fact that a whole load of fans in this country work until 5pm. This is all about TV and it's f'ing match going fitba fans up the arse !!! ....... Again !!!
HarpOnHibee
17-08-2023, 10:42 PM
Hibs should turn off the water supply into the stadium and get the KO delayed for as long as possible.
17-08-2023, 10:43 PM
In this case UEFA. Hibs official site saying 5:45 kick off if the latest time they can get, because UEFA wont allow a conference match a kick off time that will make it clash with a champions league match. Absolutely no consideration whatsoever given to the fact that a whole load of fans in this country work until 5pm. This is all about TV and it's f'ing match going fitba fans up the arse !!! ....... Again !!!Actually, it's hertz fault for fluking a last minute winner... everything about them screams 'jammy bassas'
17-08-2023, 10:44 PM
Well that is me goosed…I won’t be able to make that time. Is it televised?
17-08-2023, 10:46 PM
Actually, it's hertz fault for fluking a last minute winner... everything about them screams 'jammy bassas'Even Hearts can't be blamed for the f'ing morons who run European football.
17-08-2023, 10:46 PM
Well that is me goosed…I won’t be able to make that time. Is it televised?Guaranteed... but you'll have to pay for it
17-08-2023, 10:48 PM
Pretty **** ko time but happy that we have issues like that. I suppose that what happens when you are a European super power!!!🤣
17-08-2023, 10:48 PM
Even Hearts can't be blamed for the f'ing morons who run European football.Chill bro... We're through to the play off round. Enjoy it
inglisavhibs
17-08-2023, 10:49 PM
How to balls up a glamour tie eh? Edinburgh traffic is a joke at the best of times but a sell out crowd at 5:45 during the festival takes the biscuit. There will be loads of fans who will not be able to make it due to work or travelling. Absolute joke of a kick off time and the fans have to suffer again.Not everybody will be against ko time, if you have young kids at school they are now more liable to go to the game and be tucked up in bed by 9pm ready for school the next day. Also think most work places are more understanding these days although you have to feel for fans who can’t make it.
Steven79
17-08-2023, 10:53 PM
Not only have I switched my normal Thursday shift to the Wednesday for this game but I would need to catch the train from Dunblane 15:54 to have any chance of making it to Easter Road in time (Arrives at 16:52) but the son has just started high school and dosen't finish till 3:20.
Probably going to be faced with the decision to either go myself or stay at home and watch it.
If I can even switch my shifts back around.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
17-08-2023, 10:53 PM
Actually, it's hertz fault for fluking a last minute winner... everything about them screams 'jammy bassas'
We forget this. They farted it up for us.
Cants
17-08-2023, 11:01 PM
Chill bro... We're through to the play off round. Enjoy itI will be able to enjoy it. What I don't enjoy is the prospect that a lot of dedicated Hibs fans who have waited for a game like this for a long time wont be able to go to it ... I don't find that calming in any way, in fact it utterly boils ma pish !!!
17-08-2023, 11:03 PM
Not only have I switched my normal Thursday shift to the Wednesday for this game but I would need to catch the train from Dunblane 15:54 to have any chance of making it to Easter Road in time (Arrives at 16:52) but the son has just started high school and dosen't finish till 3:20.
Probably going to be faced with the decision to either go myself or stay at home and watch it.
It's the 2nd week of school.
I hear your son has a sore stomach next week.
ElginHibbie
17-08-2023, 11:06 PM
****ing UEFA man, money over fans every time
JamesHFC
17-08-2023, 11:07 PM
VAR will be in use for the play offs.
SJNB Hibby
17-08-2023, 11:08 PM
Any chance we'd ask the SPFL to postpone the Sunday game? or do they only bend over for the OF?
HarpOnHibee
17-08-2023, 11:09 PM
VAR will be in use for the play offs.Ref will just choose to dismiss it when he denies us a stone waller. Somehow they're allowed to do that with VAR.
17-08-2023, 11:10 PM
Any chance we'd ask the SPFL to postpone the Sunday game? or do they only bend over for the OF?
No chance
Steven79
17-08-2023, 11:14 PM
It's the 2nd week of school.
I hear your son has a sore stomach next week.Not an easy argument to make with the wife who is a Head Teacher [emoji1787]
17-08-2023, 11:50 PM
Not an ideal KO time, but it did remind me of an anecdote in Nick Hornby’s “Fever Pitch” where he told about an Arsenal cup replay in early 70’s that was played on a midweek morning due to the national strikes and power cuts which meant they couldn’t use the floodlights. He assumed it would just be a smattering of retired fans and schoolboys playing truant in attendance, but it ended up being their biggest home gate of the season!
17-08-2023, 11:52 PM
Hearts charging £20 for their play-off againt PAOK. Fair play.
17-08-2023, 11:58 PM
Modern football and the powers that be never miss an opportunity to piss on the match going fan from a great height. Absurd kick off time that will ruin what should have been a fabulous occasion for a fair number of people.
17-08-2023, 11:59 PM
Delighted it’s a Wednesday and I can now go.
vuefrom1875
18-08-2023, 12:03 AM
👌
18-08-2023, 12:11 AM
Same for me as I need to drive to Silverstone on the Thursday and would have missed it
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
18-08-2023, 12:52 AM
Thursday would have been fine for me, or Wed at 1945 at a push. But 1745 on Wed impossible so missing two rounds running
Good work by the social media bods.
https://i.ibb.co/vXLsZZs/Screenshot-20230818-021116-X.jpg (https://ibb.co/VwMH22H)
vuefrom1875
18-08-2023, 01:32 AM
Thursday would have been fine for me, or Wed at 1945 at a push. But 1745 on Wed impossible so missing two rounds running
I'll give u a cheer
Garymcl
18-08-2023, 04:57 AM
This will sell out when do tickets go on sale
18-08-2023, 05:06 AM
5.45? Sickie it is then.
18-08-2023, 05:56 AM
Hearts charging £20 for their play-off againt PAOK. Fair play.
You’d think with a gazillion fans waiting for a season ticket they’d be able to milk it a bit.
Broxburn Greens
18-08-2023, 06:02 AM
yes but what about their fans getting up the way first, five hours 45 mins by(by car anyway) Birmingham to Edinburgh according to AA autoroute, obv train quicker but still
Not sure that’s an issue? Leave at 8, in Edinburgh for 2ish??
18-08-2023, 06:05 AM
It's a great time for our club's young fans
The chance to see a tasty European game, and the Hibees up against John McGinn & the world Cup winning goalie
I'm glad the first leg is,at home - whatever the kick off time
Let's sell this one out Hibees
18-08-2023, 06:08 AM
Should be declared a Bank Holiday so we can all attend and watch.
The English have called for one for much less (nationalistic and sexist emoji here).
hibsforeurope
18-08-2023, 06:23 AM
5.45 kick off is a joke. Absolutely no chance me or my daughter can make that time as an out of town fan.
18-08-2023, 06:28 AM
Hopefully ticket prices reflect the ***** kick off time.
18-08-2023, 06:30 AM
Heard your son has a cold coming on. :greengrin
18-08-2023, 06:31 AM
Assume will be cat a prices which imo is fair enough as think demand will be high irrespective of kick off time
18-08-2023, 06:32 AM
I will be able to enjoy it. What I don't enjoy is the prospect that a lot of dedicated Hibs fans who have waited for a game like this for a long time wont be able to go to it ... I don't find that calming in any way, in fact it utterly boils ma pish !!!
Would they not be able to get leave from work
18-08-2023, 06:41 AM
Gues it depends on the nature of employment they are in? How much leave they have left? If they are just returning from leave? Not all employers are sympathetic and may require a week's notice before granting leave.
18-08-2023, 06:42 AM
I'd imagine the stewarding and policing costs for this game will be high which may be reflected in the ticket price?
18-08-2023, 06:55 AM
One of those games where the kick off time really doesn't suit at all but I'll find a way.
Can't blame the clubs, daft UEFA rules.
The dalmeny
18-08-2023, 07:49 AM
Modern football and the powers that be never miss an opportunity to piss on the match going fan from a great height. Absurd kick off time that will ruin what should have been a fabulous occasion for a fair number of people.
Spot on sadly
18-08-2023, 07:55 AM
With such short notice?
18-08-2023, 07:57 AM
Being retired has its advantages
18-08-2023, 08:21 AM
I'm delighted at the time change. I was going to miss it but I don't start until 9pm so I'll make it now
18-08-2023, 08:23 AM
Half day off work it is! Hopefully.
DIXIHIBS
18-08-2023, 08:29 AM
Gues it depends on the nature of employment they are in? How much leave they have left? If they are just returning from leave? Not all employers are sympathetic and may require a week's notice before granting leave.
Looking at this thread, a lot of people dont realise how unreasonable many employers are these days. Day off just like that...aye right.
18-08-2023, 08:36 AM
This is a huge opportunity to rake in what could be record gate receipts. These opportunities don’t come round too often. I don’t see why the club would reduce prices because of an earlier kick off time. It will sell out regardless.
18-08-2023, 08:42 AM
This is a huge opportunity to rake in what could be record gate receipts. These opportunities don’t come round too often. I don’t see why the club would reduce prices because of an earlier kick off time. It will sell out regardless.
I'm not sure the game will sell out TBH
18-08-2023, 08:43 AM
I'm not sure the game will sell out TBHNot with the new KO time. I think we will probably give Villa the Dunbar end now.
Stewboy
18-08-2023, 08:44 AM
I'd be very surprised if it didn't. Competitive games against opposition like that don't come around often, plus the SJM factor
Hibs3-2
Ridiculous kickoff time.
Appreciate that
18-08-2023, 08:45 AM
It will, 100%
18-08-2023, 08:45 AM
I think it definitely will.
18-08-2023, 08:46 AM
Why is it this kick off time
18-08-2023, 08:47 AM
I'm ducked. Only way I can make if is if I throw a sickie. Problem with that is my boss ain't daft and knows exactly thats what I'd be doing considering he already agreed to an earlier finish for me to make a 7.45 kick off. Can't afford it either really by time I take a days wage, match ticket, train to Edinburgh, food and drink into it.
Can't get leave as we already got folk on leave next week. Nightmare.
18-08-2023, 08:48 AM
If it doesn't sell out, we've got some pretty strict limitations on how far we can realistically take our support - I'd like to think the (random figure) 2k who find the kick off time a struggle could be replaced by others who are connected enough to go, but maybe not.
Posh Swanny
18-08-2023, 08:49 AM
Not allowed to clash with Champions league games later that evening.
18-08-2023, 08:50 AM
Can't play Thursday (Hearts)
Our game is Wednesday and as Wednesday is CL night we can't kick off same time as CL games.
18-08-2023, 08:51 AM
Because it's the Wednesday and UEFA refuse to allow any European game clash with the Champions League qualifiers that are on at the more favourable kick off times
MKHIBEE
Why is it this kick off time Not allowed to play Conference games while Champions League games are on. This the latest it could be
Posh Swanny
If it doesn't sell out, we've got some pretty strict limitations on how far we can realistically take our support - I'd like to think the (random figure) 2k who find the kick off time a struggle could be replaced by others who are connected enough to go, but maybe not.
There'll be day trippers who've never been to Easter Road before who are connected enough for this one!
TheHibernator
18-08-2023, 09:03 AM
Looking at this thread, a lot of people dont realise how unreasonable many employers are these days. Day off just like that...aye right.
Yeah the kick off time has completely killed off any chance I had of going, kick in the stones as it’s a historical match
Just_Jimmy
18-08-2023, 09:05 AM
Why is it this kick off timeIt literally explains it about 3 or 4 times on this thread and on the Hibs site.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
18-08-2023, 09:05 AM
Managed to wangle a holiday for this. Pain in the ass but as an out of town fan i wouldn't make it otherwise.
18-08-2023, 09:09 AM
Heard your son has a cold coming on. :greengrin
Too risky. His son has Covid coming on, on Monday morning, which as we all know can easily take a full week to process, requires quite a bit of care and attention and is highly infectious to anyone exposed to it...
18-08-2023, 09:44 AM
Completely understand those who are pissed at this kick off time - even if we have understanding employers there will be some of those who simply won't be able to make it.
UEFA's golden child the Champions League must never be inconvenienced, ever.
HITSB6
18-08-2023, 10:06 AM
Checking our Villa site as far as I can see we've only been allocated 1078 tickets so I assume we aren't getting the whole stand which is probably the right decision in all honesty.
Broxburn Greens
18-08-2023, 10:12 AM
Checking our Villa site as far as I can see we've only been allocated 1078 tickets so I assume we aren't getting the whole stand which is probably the right decision in all honesty.Cant possibly be right? UEFA rules stipulate that a minimum of 5% of the capacity be given to away fans (should the demand be there). As Villa Park holds in excess of 40,000 that' over 2,000 as a minimum.
18-08-2023, 10:15 AM
Completely understand those who are pissed at this kick off time - even if we have understanding employers there will be some of those who simply won't be able to make it.
UEFA's golden child the Champions League must never be inconvenienced, ever.
Yes a complete nonsense. Does that also mean no live TV?
Cant possibly be right? UEFA rules stipulate that a minimum of 5% of the capacity be given to away fans (should the demand be there). As Villa Park holds in excess of 40,000 that' over 2,000 as a minimum.
1078 is 5% of ER. So we should get 2k if we want them.
Cant possibly be right? UEFA rules stipulate that a minimum of 5% of the capacity be given to away fans (should the demand be there). As Villa Park holds in excess of 40,000 that' over 2,000 as a minimum.
He’s a Villa fan talking about their allocation at ER
HITSB6
18-08-2023, 10:18 AM
He’s a Villa fan talking about their allocation at ERSorry to confuse things I am a Villa Fan. Your allocation will be 2500-3000.
You’d think with a gazillion fans waiting for a season ticket they’d be able to milk it a bit.
They've got their cash cow for that.
https://i.ibb.co/4sdkfpX/budge-cow.webp (https://ibb.co/q056npc)
18-08-2023, 10:22 AM
They've got their cash cow for that.
https://i.ibb.co/4sdkfpX/budge-cow.webp (https://ibb.co/q056npc)
Hahahahaha I'd forgotten about that thing
coldingham hibs
18-08-2023, 10:23 AM
Well that’s me well & truly stuffed.
Don’t understand why the fixtures couldn’t just be reversed. Surely both clubs could agree that with UEFA. It now means PAOK & Villa fans arriving in Edinburgh on the Wednesday recipe for disaster.
h1bs4life
18-08-2023, 10:25 AM
Yes a complete nonsense. Does that also mean no live TV?
Live tv will be allowed as it doesn’t clash with any champions league qualifiers
18-08-2023, 10:26 AM
Well that’s me well & truly stuffed.Don’t understand why the fixtures couldn’t just be reversed. Surely both clubs could agree that with UEFA. It now means PAOK & Villa fans arriving in Edinburgh on the Wednesday recipe for disaster.It will be absolutely fine.
18-08-2023, 10:27 AM
Don’t understand why the fixtures couldn’t just be reversed. Surely both clubs could agree that with UEFA. It now means PAOK & Villa fans arriving in Edinburgh on the Wednesday recipe for disaster.
PAOK are very well behaved, it'll be fine.
18-08-2023, 10:29 AM
Villa fans crying that they aren’t getting the full stand. 1078 tickets for them at ER.
Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 10:29 AM
Villa fans crying that they aren’t getting the full away stand. 1078 tickets for them at ER.
They’ll get the same % as we’ll get from them. They were never going to get the full stand
18-08-2023, 10:35 AM
Villa fans crying that they aren’t getting the full stand. 1078 tickets for them at ER. Given the crazy kick-off time, their allocation is bound to be increased.
18-08-2023, 10:36 AM
We’ll surely hear today when tickets are to go on sale
18-08-2023, 10:40 AM
Villa would want the 2nd leg at home, plus they'd already started selling tickets.
18-08-2023, 10:41 AM
Villa fans crying that they aren’t getting the full stand. 1078 tickets for them at ER.
Is that confirmed?
Excellent news, and well and truly shuts me up!
18-08-2023, 10:42 AM
They’ll get the same % as we’ll get from them. They were never going to get the full stand
Some folk on here would have given them 2 stands! :wink:
Broxburn Greens
18-08-2023, 10:43 AM
1078 is 5% of ER. So we should get 2k if we want them.Ahhh, sorry mate, got that arse about face
Broxburn Greens
18-08-2023, 10:44 AM
Sorry to confuse things I am a Villa Fan. Your allocation will be 2500-3000.Cheers.
18-08-2023, 10:45 AM
What I think will happen is they will get the above allocation, and we’ll put the 3 home stands on sale
Depending on home end sales, we’ll either put home end tickets on sale in the South, or give more to Villa. Will need to be a quick decision
LunasBoots
18-08-2023, 10:49 AM
Checking our Villa site as far as I can see we've only been allocated 1078 tickets so I assume we aren't getting the whole stand which is probably the right decision in all honesty.
Probably get more if we can't sell out I'd imagine
18-08-2023, 10:51 AM
There is one Villa fan posted above that it seems fair to them. They will probably get more but that depends on Hibs uptake and the kick off time is really crap for those that work the usual 9-5
18-08-2023, 10:51 AM
Can’t see the kick off time affecting our crowd at all. Will sell out easily.
18-08-2023, 10:52 AM
Villa ticket statement
https://www.avfc.co.uk/news/2023/august/18/Hibernian-ticket-details/
18-08-2023, 10:53 AM
I'd be surprised if we sell this out due to the KO time.
18-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Villa ticket statementhttps://www.avfc.co.uk/news/2023/august/18/Hibernian-ticket-details/Hopefully we're £21 a ticket as well.
18-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Thought both clubs may have agreed to up away allocations but if Villa were only giving us the 5% then Hibs are 100% right. Just hope we shift our home allocation now.
18-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Hopefully we're £21 a ticket as well.
Interesting asking for photo ID etc
TheGreenMan
18-08-2023, 11:08 AM
If Villa know the score with tickets already then we must too. Wonder why no details out yet!?
18-08-2023, 11:09 AM
I'd be surprised if we sell this out due to the KO time.
How come?
Kick off time is a bit ***** but I’m sure most folk will be able to get off work an hour early if needs be.
18-08-2023, 11:16 AM
Anybody seen the glamorous line up of Champions League games we aren’t allowed to clash with?
Maccabi Haifa v Young Boys
Molde v Galatasary
SC Braga v Panathinaikos
Johnny Clash
18-08-2023, 11:16 AM
I see Villa have a form of loyalty scheme for their away tickets. ‘8 year’s consecutive season ticket holder who also attends 19 away league games’ being the first priority! Then another two levels before general Season Ticket holders kicks in .
Clarence Beeks
18-08-2023, 11:28 AM
I see Villa have a form of loyalty scheme for their away tickets. ‘8 year’s consecutive season ticket holder who also attends 19 away league games’ being the first priority! Then another two levels before general Season Ticket holders kicks in .It's nigh on impossible to get tickets for our away games, and I'm a season ticket holder. My brother and nephew go every game and have been since back in the championship, I only go if one of them can't.
18-08-2023, 11:38 AM
Can I get in first and say that the ticket prices are ridiculous.
Hibees1973
18-08-2023, 11:43 AM
My only gripe is that the game should really kick off at 7.45. UEFA rules really defy logic, how is our game going to affect the CL. Apart from that surely we will able to sell 19,000+ tickets for this. If Villa were charged £21.50 it will be the same for us?
18-08-2023, 11:46 AM
I see Villa have a form of loyalty scheme for their away tickets. ‘8 year’s consecutive season ticket holder who also attends 19 away league games’ being the first priority! Then another two levels before general Season Ticket holders kicks in .Would definitely impact myself as I've been in and out of season ticket membership for various reasons, but it's perhaps a good idea for retaining season ticket holders when we have an average to bad season. However you do it will annoy someone sadly.
18-08-2023, 11:46 AM
It's nigh on impossible to get tickets for our away games, and I'm a season ticket holder. My brother and nephew go every game and have been since back in the championship, I only go if one of them can't.
It’s absolutely not nigh impossible to get a ticket for away games. Rangers and Celtic away maybe, but loads of tickets available for away games at Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee, St Johnstone, Motherwell, County, st Mirren and Livvi
18-08-2023, 11:47 AM
It’s absolutely not nigh impossible to get a ticket for away games. Rangers and Celtic away maybe, but loads of tickets available for away games at Aberdeen, Killie, Dundee, St Johnstone, Motherwell, County, st Mirren and Livvi
He's a Villa fan.
18-08-2023, 11:47 AM
He's a Villa fan.
Oops sorry
18-08-2023, 11:48 AM
Is he not a villa fan?
18-08-2023, 11:48 AM
Nightmare, return from holiday Thursday morning, if this is switched to the Wednesday I’ll be devastated.Not trying to rub it in but for every cloud.... I fly out Thursday and convinced I'd miss the game, made my day listening to LJs interview.
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
18-08-2023, 12:16 PM
Looking at this thread, a lot of people dont realise how unreasonable many employers are these days. Day off just like that...aye right.Yeah, my work is 2 weeks notice
18-08-2023, 12:26 PM
Yeah, my work is 2 weeks notice
Surely don’t need a day off for a 5:45 kick off?
Can see a lot of people with unreasonable employers having dentist/doctor appointments that afternoon 😜
18-08-2023, 12:37 PM
Surely don’t need a day off for a 5:45 kick off?
Can see a lot of people with unreasonable employers having dentist/doctor appointments that afternoon 😜
Not so easy when you're an out of towner too.
18-08-2023, 12:41 PM
Can I get in first and say that the ticket prices are ridiculous.
Good price for season ticket holders, too big a jump (£8.50) for non season ticket holders IMO.
Trinity Hibee
18-08-2023, 12:43 PM
General sale open now too. Club comms a bit confusing.
If you want a ticket and aren’t a ST holder get on and buy one now
Superfurry72
18-08-2023, 12:53 PM
I'm absolutely gutted. The kick-off time coincides with my busiest time of the week at work, and I live in Glasgow. No chance of making it. If they'd made it 7.45 I'd have just about got there.
Garymcl
18-08-2023, 12:53 PM
Got mine canny wait gonna be some atmosphere get this sold out asap
18-08-2023, 01:19 PM
Home game tickets bought. Now just need to keep my fingers crossed for the away match.
18-08-2023, 01:27 PM
Oops sorry :greengrinMade the same mistake last night Billy. Called out a Luzern fan as a less than subtle undercover yam. Egg on face :rolleyes:
18-08-2023, 01:41 PM
Good price for season ticket holders, too big a jump (£8.50) for non season ticket holders IMO.
Very generous pricing for STH.
LewysGot2
18-08-2023, 02:25 PM
Tickets bought. Great reward for STHs
Broxburn Greens
19-08-2023, 09:44 AM
Oops sorry
[emoji23][emoji23] I made the same mistake with this poster as well over ticket allocation…
19-08-2023, 11:41 AM
Going to be an absolute scramble for the away tickets. But nothing compared to Villa fans trying to get tickets at ER. I think Hibs missed a trick by not selling home tickets as a package for the Raith game. Roll on Wednesday
uwxm07
19-08-2023, 10:57 PM
Going to be an absolute scramble for the away tickets. But nothing compared to Villa fans trying to get tickets at ER. I think Hibs missed a trick by not selling home tickets as a package for the Raith game. Roll on Wednesday
So Hibs first get theirs, those who went to Andorra and Switzerland and then the rest ?
From what I’ve picked up on here, it’s Hibs First members, then season ticket holders
I know this will not be popular but I agree. Those who went to Andorra and/or Switzerland should be given priority over other season tickets holders. Not sure how you would treat nonnST travellers but they I think should be few in number but ahead in the queue.
I say this as someone who hasn’t been to either game btw
20-08-2023, 08:19 AM
Two points -
1. There is zero point saying you think people who went to X or Y game should get priority on Villa away tickets.
It will be Hibs First, then Seasons and they will sell out.
2. This thread is specifically about home tickets, ffs........
Just_Jimmy
20-08-2023, 08:38 AM
Will it be on TV? Haven't seen anything as yet and I won't make the KO time.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
20-08-2023, 08:40 AM
Everyone had a chance to sign up for Hibs First at the start of the season if they fancied a priority window for away games. If you didn’t sign up, then you face the risk for big games like this.
20-08-2023, 08:41 AM
Everyone had a chance to sign up for Hibs First at the start of the season if they fancied a priority window for away games. If you didn’t sign up, then you face the risk for big games like this.
There was only 150 spaces up for grabs, as the original 350 or so in the main renewed