View Full Version : The mcginn song

CossackBossack
17-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Surely it should be for the love in when our Bairn returns..

“We had mcginn” and reverse course they take the “we’ve”?

Wild thoughts , great result [emoji1317]

17-08-2023, 08:49 PM
No love in get stuck into him, if he plays.

17-08-2023, 08:51 PM
We've got Newell
Super Joe Newell
I just don't think you understand
He's Lee Johnson man
Better than McGinn
We've got super Joe Newell

Maybe getting a bit carried away....

17-08-2023, 08:53 PM
We've got Newell
Super Joe Newell
He's Lee Johnson man
Better than McGinn
We've got super Joe Newell

Maybe getting a bit carried away....

Maybe??? 🤣

We've got NewellSuper Joe NewellI just don't think you understandHe's Lee Johnson manBetter than McGinnWe've got super Joe NewellMaybe getting a bit carried away....Err...

Sorry John only gets a wee clap and nothing more. He will trying to scud us.

No chance.

I'll be getting behind our boys.

He can get clapped off when he's subbed when they're getting papped 2-0

17-08-2023, 08:55 PM
Go right through him fair but firm in the first minute. Love him but he's not ours now. Hope he has a nightmare two games.

bordergreen
17-08-2023, 08:55 PM
He doesn’t play for Hibs, so that will be a Nae Danger!

17-08-2023, 08:58 PM
Loved the guy at Hibs and will gladly give him a round of applause when the tie is over. But for 180 minutes he's an opposition player so any love in can wait.

17-08-2023, 09:00 PM
**** JM, ‘mon the Hibs

17-08-2023, 09:01 PM

Has to be it for me.

17-08-2023, 09:02 PM

This. Sadly it’s their song now.

We can sing it when he plays for Scotland.

For 180 minutes, he’s the enemy.

17-08-2023, 09:02 PM
Big cheer after 2-3 mins when someone cements him. Then the same again the next time and the next.

17-08-2023, 09:03 PM
**** JM, ‘mon the Hibs

He stands in our way of Ł3m.

17-08-2023, 09:03 PM
You've got McGinn
Get him in the bin
He's yesterday's man
A total fandan
Hurry up and f*****n' sell McGinn

17-08-2023, 09:04 PM
You've got McGinnGet him in the binI just don't think you understandHe's yesterday's manA total fandanHurry up and f*****n' sell McGinn HA ! very good :)

17-08-2023, 10:04 PM
Please sell McGinn
Sell Super John McGinn
We need our Ten per cent
To pay for Dylan Vente
Please sell Super John McGinn.

18-08-2023, 12:43 AM
Please sell McGinn
Sell Super John McGinn
We need our Ten per cent
To pay for Dylan Vente

This is great work.

18-08-2023, 12:54 AM
Please sell McGinnSell Super John McGinnI just don't think you understandWe need our Ten per centTo pay for Dylan VentePlease sell Super John McGinn.Ha ha ... love it. But nah, nae love in with SJM next two weeks, he'll be doing his best for Villa. In this competition he has a real chance to add a European medal to his collection given the size of club he is playing for and he will give his all as he always does. If there is a McGinn song next Wednesday it wont be coming from the home stands and that's the way it should be.

18-08-2023, 07:34 AM
McGinn left us five years ago and will be trying to put us out the cup.I love the guy but singing about an opposition player is embarrassing. Support our own. He’ll no be giving a toss about us when we play and rightly so, so for these two nights it’s **** John McGinn even though he’s my favourite ever player 😂

18-08-2023, 07:50 AM
McGinn left us five years ago and will be trying to put us out the cup.I love the guy but singing about an opposition player is embarrassing. Support our own. He’ll no be giving a toss about us when we play and rightly so, so for these two nights it’s **** John McGinn even though he’s my favourite ever player 😂This.

18-08-2023, 07:59 AM
Please sell McGinnSell Super John McGinnI just don't think you understandWe need our Ten per centTo pay for Dylan VentePlease sell Super John McGinn.Great work

18-08-2023, 08:05 AM
Please sell McGinn
Sell Super John McGinn
We need our Ten per cent
To pay for Dylan Vente

I'd been trying to rhyme something with "sell on clause" but yours is better.

18-08-2023, 08:40 AM
:aok:I'd been trying to rhyme something with "sell on clause" but yours is better.Sell on clauseSomething Something baws

18-08-2023, 12:55 PM
He will get a round of applause and will show his appreciation in return. He's never been slow to talk us up and not under-play the role that Hibs played in his journey. That said, as soon as the whistle goes he will be giving 100% to Aston Villa and not holding anything back. In a sense, that's the best compliment he can give us.

yonder1875
18-08-2023, 12:57 PM
I hope he gets the rousing reception at ER that he deserves since he’s a legend of the club and he clearly loves us but no singing his name during the game, surely.

Flynn
18-08-2023, 02:05 PM

I'd been trying to rhyme something with "sell on clause" but yours is better.We've got a sell on clause
To help the Hibees cause
Please sell Super John McGinn

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Johnny Clash
18-08-2023, 04:19 PM
We've got a sell on clause
To help the Hibees cause

Brilliant!!

18-08-2023, 04:29 PM
We've got a sell on clause
To help the Hibees cause

That’s the one👏👏

18-08-2023, 04:31 PM
As much as I respect and hold him beyond high regard for what he helped us achieve as a club during his spell here. He gets a little clap before the game from me and thats it. Sentiment goes right out the window , not for making this some sort of John Mcginn tribute.. He will be getting just as much stick as the rest of them from me , atmosphere needs to be hostile from the get go

The Green Sea
18-08-2023, 05:05 PM
He will get a round of applause and will show his appreciation in return. He's never been slow to talk us up and not under-play the role that Hibs played in his journey. That said, as soon as the whistle goes he will be giving 100% to Aston Villa and not holding anything back. In a sense, that's the best compliment he can give us.

Spot on. Reminds me of when Scott Brown was signing for Celtic and we played them on the last game of the season at ER. Don’t think the plastic paddies could believe how Broonie kept going through their players. Was brilliant to watch. Remember a few of their players being furious.

18-08-2023, 05:30 PM
Spot on. Reminds me of when Scott Brown was signing for Celtic and we played them on the last game of the season at ER. Don’t think the plastic paddies could believe how Broonie kept going through their players. Was brilliant to watch. Remember a few of their players being furious.Sure he scored the winner to boot and yes I agree, loved McGinn at us but during the games against Villa no way we should be singing his name Some of the crowd were singing it last night 🙈 no for me.

ShinyFantastic
18-08-2023, 06:25 PM
We had McGinn, super John McGinn
I just don’t think you understand.
He was Alan stubbsy’s man
Better than Zidane
Then he fxcxd off to Birmingham

Wtf is that mate?

NGoloGrantie
18-08-2023, 06:26 PM
We had McGinn, super John McGinn
I just don’t think you understand.
He was Alan stubbsy’s man
Better than Zidane
Then he fxcxd off to Birmingham

Dunno about that [emoji3166]

18-08-2023, 06:31 PM
Posted on behalf of my mates Ryan and Tony…

Can’t take the credit for it

18-08-2023, 06:59 PM
Have I told you lately that I love you?