View Full Version : Pie & Pint at English Premier League games

12-08-2023, 11:59 AM
£12.70 for pie and a pint at Fulham's Craven Cottage this season, albeit they reduce prices to £8.50 if bought 30 minutes before kick-off. Cheapest being Liverpool at £7.10. Crazy prices.

Data for all teams (Source: Mirror Newspaper)

Price of Pies
Chelsea was £5.30 - NOW £6.25 - UP 17%
Fulham was £5 - NOW £5.70 - UP 14%
Manchester City was £4.75 - NOW £5.50 - UP 15%
West Ham was £5.20 - NOW £5.35 - UP 2%
Brighton was £4.90 - NOW £5.30 - UP 8%
Arsenal was £4.85 - NOW £5.25 - UP 8%
Newcastle United was £4.90 - NOW - £5.15 - UP 8%
Sheffield United was £4.60 - NOW £5 - UP 8%
Brentford was £4.95 - NOW £4.95 - 0%
Crystal Palace was £4.50 - NOW £4.85 - UP 7%
Luton Town was £4.30 - NOW £4.60 - UP 6%
Wolves was £4 - NOW £4.50 - UP 12%
Nottingham Forest was £4.10 - NOW £4.50 - UP 9%
Manchester United was £4.20 - NOW £4.50 - UP 7%
Bournemouth was £4.25 - NOW £4.50 - UP 5%
Tottenham Hotspur was £4.29 - NOW £4.25 - 0.9%
Burnley was £3.80 - NOW £4.20 - UP 10%
Liverpool was £3.20 - NOW £3.60 - UP 12%
Everton was £3.90 - NOW £3.50 - 10%
Aston Villa - TBC

Price of Pints
Fulham was £6.80 - NOW £7 - UP 2%
Arsenal was £6.35 - NOW £6.70 - UP 5%
West Ham was £6.60 - NOW £6.70 - UP 1%
Chelsea was £5.70 - NOW £6.50 - UP 14%
Nottingham Forest was £5.20 - NOW £5.80 - UP 11%
Bournemouth was £4.25 - NOW £5.50 - UP 29%
Sheffield United was £5 - NOW £5.50 - UP 8%
Brentford was £5.25 - NOW £5.50 - UP 5%
Brighton was £4.95 - NOW £5.30 - UP 7%
Manchester City was £4.60 - NOW £5.30 - UP 15%
Tottenham Hotspur was £5.19 - NOW £5.19 - 0%
Burnley was £5.50 - NOW £5 - DOWN 9%
Crystal Palace was £5 - NOW £5 - 0%
Newcastle was £4.90 - NOW £5 - UP 2%
Wolves was £5 - NOW £5 - 0%
Luton Town was £4.60 - NOW £4.80 - UP 4%
Everton was £4.55 - NOW £4.55 - 0%
Liverpool was £3.30 - NOW £3.50 - UP 6%
Manchester United was £3 - NOW £3.40 - UP 13%
Aston Villa - TBC

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 12:01 PM
Some of they pints are cheaper than the average Edinburgh pub. Wonder how much English clubs make from selling pints, must be thousands a game

12-08-2023, 12:04 PM
The machines they use that pour 10 pints at a time bamboozle me.

lugz
12-08-2023, 12:07 PM
Some of they pints are cheaper than the average Edinburgh pub. Wonder how much English clubs make from selling pints, must be thousands a game

Aye but no one drinks carling in Edinburgh 🤣🤣

Bridge hibs
12-08-2023, 12:08 PM
The machines they use that pour 10 pints at a time bamboozle me.

Is it at Spurs new stadium the multi dispenser fills the pint glasses from the bottom to the top ? Bonkers to watch 😵

12-08-2023, 12:12 PM
Aye but no one drinks carling in Edinburgh 🤣🤣

Not my tipple but, £1.95 (Coors and Strongbow too) in the salubrious surroundings of Shandwicks. 🥴

12-08-2023, 12:18 PM
Those prices make me glad I'm Teetotal :agree:

12-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Even after travel, accommodation and ticket costs, you could do a night out at Liverpool or Man U for less than a sesh up the town!

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 12:22 PM
Not my tipple but, £1.95 (Coors and Strongbow too) in the salubrious surroundings of Shandwicks. 🥴

Cheapest in Edinburgh by far and you pay for your surroundings and nearly off beer. I'd say about 3 times that price in most places near it, bar maybe spoons deals

12-08-2023, 12:24 PM
To be fair price of the pints aren't actually that bad.

I was in an Edinburgh pub last week and they were charging £7.25 for a pint of Moretti. Absolute nonsense, turning the centre of Edinburgh into a playground for tourists and the rich.

12-08-2023, 12:28 PM

I was in an Edinburgh pub last week and they were charging £7.25 for a pint of Moretti. Absolute nonsense, turning the centre of Edinburgh into a playground for tourists and the rich.

Sure it’s £6 a pint in The Three Sisters.

12-08-2023, 12:29 PM
Cheapest in Edinburgh by far and you pay for your surroundings and nearly off beer. I'd say about 3 times that price in most places near it, bar maybe spoons deals

Never had a problem with the Strongbow, seems to be quite a difficult drink to mess up. Pretty much the same everywhere.

12-08-2023, 12:45 PM
Sure it’s £6 a pint in The Three Sisters.

That is at the absolute top end of what id pay, chucking a other 20% on top of that is just a piss take.

Bars don't realise that they need locals during the off tourist season, charging £7+ for a pint of any lager and they'll be empty for months.

12-08-2023, 01:00 PM
https://twitter.com/footyscran/status/1690060728667910145?s=57&t=Gkw67VVamxbUNQHVHHVebA

Stubbsy90+2
12-08-2023, 01:08 PM

Where was that?

Worst I’ve seen is a pint of Camden for £6.90 or something in Queens Arms.

I genuinely think it costs the same if not more to drink in Edinburgh than London now.

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 01:35 PM
Where was that?

I genuinely think it costs the same if not more to drink in Edinburgh than London now.

Definitely. Was surprised that there was almost no difference down there this summer. Rents are a different story mind

12-08-2023, 02:30 PM

Are they full strength pints at the grounds

12-08-2023, 02:37 PM
Is it at Spurs new stadium the multi dispenser fills the pint glasses from the bottom to the top ? Bonkers to watch 😵

I’ve been there quite a few times and have never seen this.

It must be in the posh seats!

Bridge hibs
12-08-2023, 02:44 PM
I’ve been there quite a few times and have never seen this.

It must be in the posh seats!

New technology at Tottenham Hotspur's state-of-the-art stadium means beer can be poured hands-free by bar staff.

The serving machines fill pint glasses from the bottom, meaning servers do not have to pour beer manually from taps into glasses.

The machine can pour "multiple servings simultaneously at a rate that is nine times faster than a traditional tap", according to Bottoms Up, the company that made the taps.

The manufacturer claims the machines can pour 69 pints per minute.
Glasses are placed on a metal plate and filled from a hole in the bottom, which is then sealed using a magnet.

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 02:48 PM
Are they full strength pints at the grounds

Yeah I had Asahi full strength at Etihad last season about a fiver, think it was Grolsch a cider and about 3 craft beers on tap. Took seconds to get served, they must make a killing.

12-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Yeah I had Asahi full strength at Etihad last season about a fiver, think it was Grolsch a cider and about 3 craft beers on tap. Took seconds to get served, they must make a killing.

I was an an Ajax game last season and their fans were saying they average selling 60,000 litres of Heineken at every home game, that’s a huge amount of money
They are set up a bit different to how we operate in Scotland etc. They have most of their food offerings down stairs, to buy before entering the stadium
Most of their kiosks just sell beer and crisps, and the odd Braadworst sausage kiosks too, means fast service in the ground

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 03:05 PM
I was an an Ajax game last season and their fans were saying they average selling 60,000 litres of Heineken at every home game, that’s a huge amount of money
They are set up a bit different to how we operate in Scotland etc. They have most of their food offerings down stairs, to buy before entering the stadium
Most of their kiosks just sell beer and crisps, and the odd Braadworst sausage kiosks too, means fast service in the ground

Geez that's a huge amount. There average attendance is 3 times ours but your still talking roughly 40k pints a game if it was Easter Road.

Lendo
12-08-2023, 03:59 PM

Was £7.95 for a Neck Oil in Joseph Pearces the other night. Utterly mental.

12-08-2023, 04:23 PM
£19 for a bottle of wine and £13 for a pint and a G&T at Millwall.

12-08-2023, 04:24 PM

We were £6 for the same pint in London yesterday

12-08-2023, 04:36 PM

How can they sell it at that price? You would need to go back years, even decades, for the average pint to cost £1.95!

12-08-2023, 04:36 PM

Surprised they sell wine at Millwall games😂

12-08-2023, 04:38 PM
Surprised they sell wine at Millwall games😂

Lambrini, with the bottle for smashing over somebody's heid.

12-08-2023, 04:45 PM
How can they sell it at that price? You would need to go back years, even decades, for the average pint to cost £1.95!

I genuinely wouldn't drink in there if they were giving the pints away for free.

12-08-2023, 04:51 PM
I genuinely wouldn't drink in there if they were giving the pints away for free.

Fair point, but £1.95 is some price.

12-08-2023, 04:54 PM

It’s not that bad, been many times. Plenty of bouncers to sort out any trouble quickly😀

12-08-2023, 04:55 PM
It’s not that bad, been many times. Plenty of bouncers to sort out any trouble quickly😀

And complimentary crash helmets provided upon arrival.

12-08-2023, 05:01 PM

Any time I've witnessed bother in there (very rarely) it's been females at the root of it, guys won't risk getting barred from a boozer that charges £2 a pint 😀

12-08-2023, 05:13 PM
Where was that?

It really doesn't. There's a small area of Edinburgh where prices are high but there's still decent value, even in tourist areas such as Royal Mile. Difference is anywhere within about 3 miles of central London, prices, with few exceptions are £1-2 higher than Edinburgh. Some Covent Garden pubs are now £8-9 a pint.

12-08-2023, 05:21 PM
Lambrini, with the bottle for smashing over somebody's heid.

At full time a Millwall fan got into the Bristol City section. Paggered with the Bristols fans and stewards and still got away. I feel we got the authentic Millwall experience despite being in hospitality

12-08-2023, 05:25 PM
I refuse to buy anything at ER as the food is crap, the coffee is crap and the prices are ridiculously high. I very rarely buy anything at the football now home or away. Overpriced rubbish.

Stubbsy90+2
12-08-2023, 05:32 PM
It really doesn't. There's a small area of Edinburgh where prices are high but there's still decent value, even in tourist areas such as Royal Mile. Difference is anywhere within about 3 miles of central London, prices, with few exceptions are £1-2 higher than Edinburgh. Some Covent Garden pubs are now £8-9 a pint.

I often stay in Soho in London and I don’t think I’ve ever paid £7.50 for a pint of a fairly standard beer like Moretti as was quoted earlier in the thread. In fact I don’t think I’ve paid £7.50 for any beer there.

12-08-2023, 05:40 PM
I often stay in Soho in London and I don’t think I’ve ever paid £7.50 for a pint of a fairly standard beer like Moretti as was quoted earlier in the thread. In fact I don’t think I’ve paid £7.50 for any beer there.

Yep. I’m staying way further out in London this time than I ever have and it’s substantially cheaper than Edinburgh and by that I mean not city centre Edinburgh. When I’ve been more central it has been the same or cheaper.

12-08-2023, 05:48 PM
At full time a Millwall fan got into the Bristol City section. Paggered with the Bristols fans and stewards and still got away. I feel we got the authentic Millwall experience despite being in hospitality

It's like being on safari, watching the wild animals do their worst :greengrin

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 06:15 PM
I like the Marquis in Covent garden if in the centre. Good atmosphere at night plays only vinyl. Chandos round the corner is a good old fashioned boozer. Both under 5er a pint.

Not sure why Edinburgh has got so dear, around a 5er a pint in Leith most places

12-08-2023, 06:17 PM
I like the Marquis in Covent garden if in the centre. Good atmosphere at night plays only vinyl. Chandos round the corner is a good old fashioned boozer. Both under 5er a pint.

Not sure why Edinburgh has got so dear, around a 5er a pint in Leith most places

Chandos is a great wee pub, nice sausages too! 😲

MKHIBEE
12-08-2023, 06:50 PM
I’m the same, although alchohol free beer is not cheap

12-08-2023, 07:38 PM

What kind of dystopia are we living in when Edinburgh is pricier for a pint than London?

12-08-2023, 07:58 PM
What kind of dystopia are we living in when Edinburgh is pricier for a pint than London?

Without getting political, business rates

12-08-2023, 07:58 PM

Chandos is good but The Harp, 100 yards away is superb. Coal Hole on Strand also decent value.

12-08-2023, 08:02 PM
Without getting political, business rates

Can you explain that?

12-08-2023, 08:09 PM
I refuse to buy anything at ER as the food is crap, the coffee is crap and the prices are ridiculously high. I very rarely buy anything at the football now home or away. Overpriced rubbish.

Same, used to religiously get a pie and something to drink out of sheer habit more than anything else. But can't justify the price now for the shan offerings. Better getting something on the way to or from the game.

12-08-2023, 08:12 PM
Chances is good but The Harp, 100 yards away is superb. Coal Hole on Strand also decent value.

The Harp is the pub I was referring to, got them mixed up

12-08-2023, 08:16 PM
Not my tipple but, £1.95 (Coors and Strongbow too) in the salubrious surroundings of Shandwicks. ��

A friend who knows a bit about Edinburgh commercial real estate through work told me that Shandwick's doesn't make much (if any) money through the operation of the business as a pub, rather it benefits through the value of the property Shandwicks is based in increasing year on year due to being in a prime Edinburgh location. No idea if that is true or not, but he is a trustworthy guy so he's unlikely to make it up, and it does offer some kind of explanation for them charging so little for a pint.

12-08-2023, 08:20 PM
A friend who knows a bit about Edinburgh commercial real estate through work told me that Shandwick's doesn't make much (if any) money through the operation of the business as a pub, rather it benefits through the value of the property Shandwicks is based in increasing year on year due to being in a prime Edinburgh location. No idea if that is true or not, but he is a trustworthy guy so he's unlikely to make it up, and it does offer some kind of explanation for them charging so little for a pint.

It makes sense. I know of nowhere else where you can get a pint for £1.95. Something must explain it.

12-08-2023, 08:23 PM
It makes sense. I know of nowhere else where you can get a pint for £1.95. Something must explain it.

All the other pints are "normal" prices, I think the cheap 3 are just to get folk in the door.

12-08-2023, 08:30 PM
All the other pints are "normal" prices, I think the cheap 3 are just to get folk in the door.

Nobody will pay £6 per pint for other drinks when you can pay £1.95 for a cider etc. It's a radgetastic offer :greengrin

12-08-2023, 08:41 PM
I remember the scenes of outrage when the Rutland put the Sunday night(bona fide travellers only!)price of a pint of export up to three bob.Last autumn staying in Dunkeld I made personal history by paying five quid for a pint. When telling pals this back in Edinburgh I discovered I was well out of touch with prices here.

Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Chandos is good but The Harp, 100 yards away is superb. Coal Hole on Strand also decent value.

Cheers will try the Harp next month. Looks class some amount of good taps on the photos

12-08-2023, 09:19 PM
Nobody will pay £6 per pint for other drinks when you can pay £1.95 for a cider etc. It's a radgetastic offer :greengrin

They're not £6 right enough, think most other pints are about £4.50. Dinnae pay much attention to them! 😀

12-08-2023, 09:28 PM
Whats the cheapest pub in central London then? I'll be there in October to see Madonna and will be having a peeve before it

12-08-2023, 09:35 PM
Whats the cheapest pub in central London then? I'll be there in October to see Madonna and will be having a peeve before it

I would imagine Spoons would be your best bet.

Miller's at KX used to be quite reasonable but, not been since pre COVID.

12-08-2023, 09:52 PM

You can't mean Millwall Football Club can you?

12-08-2023, 10:57 PM
They're not £6 right enough, think most other pints are about £4.50. Dinnae pay much attention to them! 😀

Don't blame you. £1.95 is incredible.

Silversand
12-08-2023, 11:11 PM
Whats the cheapest pub in central London then? I'll be there in October to see Madonna and will be having a peeve before itSam Smiths pubs in London are well priced as everything they sell they make or has a Sam Smiths label on it, from crisps to coke to vodka (none of your usual brands).

Used to use the White Horse in Soho on the few occasions I had to work in London or on a training course.

Not been for a few years now, but presume they're still well priced.

Sent from my SM-S911B using Tapatalk

12-08-2023, 11:13 PM
Don't blame you. £1.95 is incredible.

I'm sure the bevy in Shadwicks is past its best before date or very close it. It all tastes absolutely rotten.

12-08-2023, 11:38 PM

Snap.

13-08-2023, 12:23 AM
New technology at Tottenham Hotspur's state-of-the-art stadium means beer can be poured hands-free by bar staff.

The serving machines fill pint glasses from the bottom, meaning servers do not have to pour beer manually from taps into glasses.

The machine can pour "multiple servings simultaneously at a rate that is nine times faster than a traditional tap", according to Bottoms Up, the company that made the taps.

The manufacturer claims the machines can pour 69 pints per minute.
Glasses are placed on a metal plate and filled from a hole in the bottom, which is then sealed using a magnet.

Been pouring pints this way in Vegas for years.

13-08-2023, 12:28 AM
I'm sure the bevy in Shadwicks is past its best before date or very close it. It all tastes absolutely rotten.

The bevvy and the majority of its clientele look past their best. Been once, never again. Only drink one day a week so not really bothered about prices.

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-08-2023, 12:49 AM

Spoons is the same, all of them. It’s their business model.

13-08-2023, 05:29 AM
Spoons is the same, all of them. It’s their business model.

That's an urban myth I believe.

https://www.mylondon.news/lifestyle/food-drink/key-reason-wetherspoons-cheap-compared-20932546

CyberSauzee
13-08-2023, 07:03 AM
Not quite the centre of London but half a mile north of King's cross, the Tarmon on Caledonian Road sells pints for £3.50. A bit rough round the edges but a good pint. Excellent write up on why it's so cheap here - https://www.ft.com/content/ecc6f2ef-b4ea-4c82-b909-4ac17eebc703

13-08-2023, 07:06 AM
That's an urban myth I believe.

https://www.mylondon.news/lifestyle/food-drink/key-reason-wetherspoons-cheap-compared-20932546

Always thought spoons was more about economies of scale than poorer quality.

As for the football grounds, captive markets will do that.

I paid £6.80 for a pint (admittedly, "premium" cider) at the fringe - arguably that wasn't even a captive market. There was a pie stall that I think were around £8 (didn't buy one) so the pie & pint equivalent would have been £14.80.

If Scotland ever gets to the point where we're selling beers in football stadiums I think a lot are in for a shock. :greengrin

As an aside, does anyone know if there's a reason Hibs can't sell non alcoholic beer as things stand?

HibsGW
13-08-2023, 07:35 AM
Always thought spoons was more about economies of scale than poorer quality.

As for the football grounds, captive markets will do that.

I paid £6.80 for a pint (admittedly, "premium" cider) at the fringe - arguably that wasn't even a captive market. There was a pie stall that I think were around £8 (didn't buy one) so the pie & pint equivalent would have been £14.80.

If Scotland ever gets to the point where we're selling beers in football stadiums I think a lot are in for a shock. :greengrin

As an aside, does anyone know if there's a reason Hibs can't sell non alcoholic beer as things stand?

I wonder if it maybe comes under the same licences, you still need ID to buy alcohol free beer in a shop I’m sure so maybe it’s treated as the same?

Stairway 2 7
13-08-2023, 07:35 AM
Not quite the centre of London but half a mile north of King's cross, the Tarmon on Caledonian Road sells pints for £3.50. A bit rough round the edges but a good pint. Excellent write up on why it's so cheap here - https://www.ft.com/content/ecc6f2ef-b4ea-4c82-b909-4ac17eebc703

That was good ta

13-08-2023, 07:59 AM

Miller's that I mentioned earlier is on the same street! 😳

13-08-2023, 09:48 AM
Beer in football grounds is awful.

Scotland is not missing much not getting a beer in the stadium.

Having been to lots of premiership to national league grounds in England, it's just poor and nothing to get excited about.

13-08-2023, 10:00 AM

The Cock Tavern in the housing estate between Euston and St Pancras is also very cheap, very run down and uninviting but I've been in a few times after work. It was frequented by rail staff, not sure about now though.

13-08-2023, 10:01 AM
Chandos is a great wee pub, nice sausages too! ��Agreed!

Wow that's a blast from the past. I used to go to the Coal Hole in the Strand when I was a student in London. In the 70s.

13-08-2023, 10:10 AM

That’s a disgrace.

I honestly think I’d refuse to pay if I wasn’t aware of how much it was before I ordered it.

13-08-2023, 10:10 AM
Beer in football grounds is awful.

Scotland is not missing much not getting a beer in the stadium.

Having been to lots of premiership to national league grounds in England, it's just poor and nothing to get excited about.

Missing out on profit for the club.

13-08-2023, 10:13 AM
Missing out on profit for the club.

Maybe club doesn't want the hassle it brings so happy to just fill the hospitality bars?

13-08-2023, 10:22 AM
Maybe club doesn't want the hassle it brings so happy to just fill the hospitality bars?

Well they’re not even allowed to so it’s a bit of a pointless debate in all fairness. Still, selling 5-10k pints is better than selling none.

13-08-2023, 10:48 AM
I wonder if it maybe comes under the same licences, you still need ID to buy alcohol free beer in a shop I’m sure so maybe it’s treated as the same?

That could be it, yes. :agree:

Shame! A pint of non alcoholic beer/cider in the sun whilst watching the football would have been good and without all the behavioral problems that are used to argue against alcohol being available.

13-08-2023, 04:35 PM

The Dolphin near Kings Cross is always my first port of call, a great wee pub, excellent Guinness at a relatively reasonable price, and a friendly welcome from Mick the landlord.

Kaiser_Sauzee
13-08-2023, 04:48 PM
Something is wrong when you can go to most pubs and drink more in an hour in cash terms that you earn at your work in that same hour.

We've slowly been conditioned to think that a pint of Carling is worth £4 or £5 which is absolutely nuts.

1875Sean
13-08-2023, 05:34 PM
£12.70 for pie and a pint at Fulham's Craven Cottage this season, albeit they reduce prices to £8.50 if bought 30 minutes before kick-off. Cheapest being Liverpool at £7.10. Crazy prices.

Data for all teams (Source: Mirror Newspaper)

Price of Pies
Chelsea was £5.30 - NOW £6.25 - UP 17%
Fulham was £5 - NOW £5.70 - UP 14%
Manchester City was £4.75 - NOW £5.50 - UP 15%
West Ham was £5.20 - NOW £5.35 - UP 2%
Brighton was £4.90 - NOW £5.30 - UP 8%
Arsenal was £4.85 - NOW £5.25 - UP 8%
Newcastle United was £4.90 - NOW - £5.15 - UP 8%
Sheffield United was £4.60 - NOW £5 - UP 8%
Brentford was £4.95 - NOW £4.95 - 0%
Crystal Palace was £4.50 - NOW £4.85 - UP 7%
Luton Town was £4.30 - NOW £4.60 - UP 6%
Wolves was £4 - NOW £4.50 - UP 12%
Nottingham Forest was £4.10 - NOW £4.50 - UP 9%
Manchester United was £4.20 - NOW £4.50 - UP 7%
Bournemouth was £4.25 - NOW £4.50 - UP 5%
Tottenham Hotspur was £4.29 - NOW £4.25 - 0.9%
Burnley was £3.80 - NOW £4.20 - UP 10%
Liverpool was £3.20 - NOW £3.60 - UP 12%
Everton was £3.90 - NOW £3.50 - 10%
Aston Villa - TBC

Price of Pints
Fulham was £6.80 - NOW £7 - UP 2%
Arsenal was £6.35 - NOW £6.70 - UP 5%
West Ham was £6.60 - NOW £6.70 - UP 1%
Chelsea was £5.70 - NOW £6.50 - UP 14%
Nottingham Forest was £5.20 - NOW £5.80 - UP 11%
Bournemouth was £4.25 - NOW £5.50 - UP 29%
Sheffield United was £5 - NOW £5.50 - UP 8%
Brentford was £5.25 - NOW £5.50 - UP 5%
Brighton was £4.95 - NOW £5.30 - UP 7%
Manchester City was £4.60 - NOW £5.30 - UP 15%
Tottenham Hotspur was £5.19 - NOW £5.19 - 0%
Burnley was £5.50 - NOW £5 - DOWN 9%
Crystal Palace was £5 - NOW £5 - 0%
Newcastle was £4.90 - NOW £5 - UP 2%
Wolves was £5 - NOW £5 - 0%
Luton Town was £4.60 - NOW £4.80 - UP 4%
Everton was £4.55 - NOW £4.55 - 0%
Liverpool was £3.30 - NOW £3.50 - UP 6%
Manchester United was £3 - NOW £3.40 - UP 13%
Aston Villa - TBC

£7.10 for a pie and pint isn’t bad, £6 for a Pie and Bovril at Motherwell today, would easy pay another couple of £ for a pint