View Full Version : Atmosphere tonight

HendoDelivered
10-08-2023, 10:01 PM
Was unreal. Sounded like 20k at the game! Its a no brainer block seven need to be behind the goals permanently ASAP. The East will always take care of itself for atmosphere without B7 being in there, as shown tonight. Good few loud songs from there as well tonight.

Scary to think how good it could be against Hearts, Sevco or Celtic… potentially even Villa.

Good nights work all round :greengrin

10-08-2023, 10:06 PM
Was unreal. Sounded like 20k at the game! Its a no brainwe block seven need to be behind the goals permanently ASAP. The East will always take care of itself for atmosphere without B7 being in there, as shown tonight. Good few loud songs from there as well tonight.

Scary to think how good it could be against Hearts, Sevco or Celtic… potentially even Villa.

this. No more excuses. The groundwork needs to be done this season to get them in there from the start of next season

Arch Stanton
10-08-2023, 10:13 PM
Was unreal. Sounded like 20k at the game! Its a no brainwe block seven need to be behind the goals permanently ASAP. The East will always take care of itself for atmosphere without B7 being in there, as shown tonight. Good few loud songs from there as well tonight.

Can't agree - one Swiss guy with a big drum and hefty arms ruined it for me. Fair put me off Ultra sections it has - came away with a resounding headache.

OK, my fault for sitting too near the North stand, but I think a military barrage would provide as much atmosphere as they did.

Certainly plaudits to the East fans who managed to break through and make themselves heard.

10-08-2023, 10:28 PM
Can't agree - one Swiss guy with a big drum and hefty arms ruined it for me. Fair put me off Ultra sections it has - came away with a resounding headache.

OK, my fault for sitting too near the North stand, but I think a military barrage would provide as much atmosphere as they did.

Certainly plaudits to the East fans who managed to break through and make themselves heard.

I’m no sure I understand your complaints. You got a sore head from a Swiss guy banging a drum but you were sitting too near the North stand?

10-08-2023, 10:28 PM
Was unreal. Sounded like 20k at the game! Its a no brainer block seven need to be behind the goals permanently ASAP. The East will always take care of itself for atmosphere without B7 being in there, as shown tonight. Good few loud songs from there as well tonight.

The east was miles noisier in the two games Block 7 moved. I'm away at the Dunbar end and can't really hear Block 7 in the Famous Five and in the bigger games never hear them despite being sat directly opposite as teh Dunbar end masks all teh songs from that area. It seems crazy but the East but the East has way more noise and atmosphere without a singing section. Now B7 are away in the Famous Five for European Nights the East seems to have resumed to what it was and we get the bonus of atmosphere in the famous five too.

I wonder how much cash that smoke bomb will cost the club though and if that will be teh end of this experiment

10-08-2023, 10:30 PM
The east was miles noisier in the two games Block 7 moved. I'm away at the Dunbar end and can't really hear Block 7 in the Famous Five and in the bigger games never hear them despite being sat directly opposite as teh Dunbar end masks all teh songs from that area. It seems crazy but the East but the East has way more noise and atmosphere without a singing section. Now B7 are away in the Famous Five for European Nights the East seems to have resumed to what it was and we get the bonus of atmosphere in the famous five too.

I wonder how much cash that smoke bomb will cost the club though and if that will be teh end of this experiment

I was thinking that myself with your last paragraph. Someone knows who through it

Arch Stanton
10-08-2023, 10:30 PM
I’m no sure I understand your complaints. You got a sore head from a Swiss guy banging a drum but you were sitting too near the North stand?

North stand were where the Swiss Ultras were sat (along with their drummer). What don't you get?

Edit - that should have said South stand - mea culpa!

10-08-2023, 10:31 PM
North stand were where the Swiss Ultras were sat (along with their drummer). What don't you get?

You sure?

10-08-2023, 10:33 PM
I was thinking that myself with your last paragraph. Someone knows who through it

14-15 yr old who was ejected after. B7 folk on megaphones were screaming at him after it was done. Was from the very back of FFL. Words like “if you’ve spoilt this” etc. Think they’ll be ok, Garry O’Hagan was straight over and seemed fine talking to B7 lot at front.

Arch Stanton
10-08-2023, 10:36 PM
You sure?

Now fixed. I still have a headache is my excuse.

10-08-2023, 10:39 PM
Get that singing section in the FF lower permanently. There is literally no argument against it now, it's so far overdue now, has to be in place immediately at the start of next season.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Hibs3-2
10-08-2023, 10:46 PM
Was in 43 tonight and couldnt hear much from B7 despite seeing them bounce alot. Not a dig - just weird i couldnt hear much from them bar a few songs the east joined in with.

As someone said above, the east atmosphere was brilliant and has been last 2 games without them

10-08-2023, 10:58 PM
Get that singing section in the FF lower permanently. There is literally no argument against it now, it's so far overdue now, has to be in place immediately at the start of next season.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Just no little *****’s with their pyro. Putting one idiot aside the atmosphere was great tonight. That smoke bomb did zero to enhance the game or the atmosphere. Love the young team creating an atmosphere but that one idiot has now damaged the pitch that the club has spent a lot of money on. Maybe the person responsible should be made to pay for the repair and any fine that comes our way from uefa.

BobMilne
10-08-2023, 11:01 PM

You that fat dude your pals call peppa pig?? That’s you right 😂

BobMilne
10-08-2023, 11:04 PM

Peppa 🐷

10-08-2023, 11:10 PM
Weird one for me. I'm West upper near the away end and could barely hear Block Seven for large parts of the game. Not through want of trying mind you. Just the away ends drummer was non stop.

Thought all stands got involved tonight though which makes a much more organic atmosphere. Loved it.

10-08-2023, 11:14 PM
Was in 43 tonight and couldnt hear much from B7 despite seeing them bounce alot. Not a dig - just weird i couldnt hear much from them bar a few songs the east joined in with.

As someone said above, the east atmosphere was brilliant and has been last 2 games without them

I don't think it's their absence from the east that has improved the atmosphere there. The fact that you can see and hear them far more easily from the east makes it far easier for that stand to react to them. Fair play also to what seems to be a residue of B7 folk who have stayed in the south end of the east, they also started a few songs as well that both the east and FF lower joined in with, same as they did at the Inter game.

Whatever the case might be, the whole atmosphere of the stadium has changed both times B7 have been in the FF lower, it's absolutely night and day from last season .... So far the 'experiment' has been a massive success IMO and I simply can't see how anybody can deny it.
If we make it through next week the FF lower like the rest of the stadium will be packed out for Aston Villa and the atmosphere will have the potential to be the best since the AEK Athens game. At least until they score anyway :greengrin

As for the smoke bomb ... OK dumb, but in the end it could have just as easily been thrown from any part of the stadium the club put the singing section, It really would be throwing the baby out with the bathwater to punish the whole lot of them for the actions of one individual.

10-08-2023, 11:20 PM
The pyro on the pitch was a masterstroke.

The board will have been impressed.

10-08-2023, 11:22 PM

Big brain play from the lads

10-08-2023, 11:24 PM

Jeezus Christ man

10-08-2023, 11:25 PM

Daft they did that but one doughnut is hard to account for. On balance, they are a positive.

10-08-2023, 11:27 PM
Daft they did that but one doughnut is hard to account for. On balance, they are a positive.

Hibs made it clear in comms they've spent money on the pitch, don't throw flares. You'd understand if it was away fans, but from the home end? Moronic.

davhibby
10-08-2023, 11:27 PM

It was nothing to do with the block 7 guys to be fair who weren’t very happy with the culprit

10-08-2023, 11:28 PM
It was nothing to do with the block 7 guys to be fair who weren’t very happy with the culprit

Fair enough 👍🏻

ChuckNor
10-08-2023, 11:59 PM
I think the fans who were there today are the fans that make the noise. To anyone who couldn’t be arsed going tonight - get it up ye, you missed a cracker

Torto7
11-08-2023, 12:08 AM
As well as moving the singing section to the FF lower permanently can we have a moaning old git section please? There seems to be some demand for it.

11-08-2023, 12:28 AM
Saw a wee guy about 5 year old on top of some guys shoulders. Top off and swinging it above his head like mental. Brilliant to see and well jealous of the wee gut who has years of this stuff to look forward to unlike this 40 year old who is way past it lol 😆

Arch Stanton
11-08-2023, 07:08 AM
Jeezus Christ man

Post #16?

DIXIHIBS
11-08-2023, 07:21 AM
Saw a wee guy about 5 year old on top of some guys shoulders. Top off and swinging it above his head like mental. Brilliant to see and well jealous of the wee gut who has years of this stuff to look forward to unlike this 40 year old who is way past it lol 😆

It was priceless. When B7 took there tops off, all the wee lads at the front of FF done the same thing. They were loving it. Anyone who was saying that a singing section would spoil the family section...wrong. The kids were far more invoved than usual. Good to see.

11-08-2023, 07:22 AM
Imagine we get through this tie. The FFL would be absolutely rocking v Aston Villa. Would be best atmosphere in a generation at Easter Road. Fingers crossed.

11-08-2023, 07:27 AM
As well as moving the singing section to the FF lower permanently can we have a moaning old git section please? There seems to be some demand for it.

Sounds great, get it sorted Hibs. Might come more often.

11-08-2023, 07:56 AM
Baffles me why the crowd numbers were so pish.

11-08-2023, 08:04 AM

15k isn't pish.

Broxburn Greens
11-08-2023, 08:05 AM
It was priceless. When B7 took there tops off, all the wee lads at the front of FF done the same thing. They were loving it. Anyone who was saying that a singing section would spoil the family section...wrong. The kids were far more invoved than usual. Good to see.

Agree, my usual seat is right in the middle of where Block 7 were last night, but we moved out onto the wings shall we say, FF lower was buzzing all game and all the kids loved it, including my 11yo daughter.

I’ve not always been B7 biggest fan but now having sat near them I think the move for them has to happen.

I’ll now gladly move over a little to the side to have them there.

Only disappointment was the smoke bomb 😞

11-08-2023, 08:06 AM
15k isn't pish.

11-08-2023, 08:06 AM

Since when has 13k been “pish” for a European game?

11-08-2023, 08:07 AM
Imagine we get through this tie. The FFL would be absolutely rocking v Aston Villa. Would be best atmosphere in a generation at Easter Road. Fingers crossed.

The FFL was excellent last night and would obviously be full and louder against Villa.

However, there was a lot of noise starting from the east with the more traditional Hibs songs which I thought was great.

11-08-2023, 08:10 AM

Especially one live on bbc

11-08-2023, 08:13 AM
The FFL was excellent last night and would obviously be full and louder against Villa.

However, there was a lot of noise starting from the east with the more traditional Hibs songs which I thought was great.

Same here, it was like hearing the old East again. I think having Block 7 behind the goals with the drum opens up the stadium for the traditonalists who want to sing the old songs and it gives the guys who want to bang the drum and focus on the more Utra-type stuff room to do so.

11-08-2023, 08:14 AM

Have to say I thought 13k was pretty pish as well. I totally get the reasoning for it though.

But you play a whole season to get into these types of games so expected more folk to show up.

Was still a cracking atmosphere regardless.

Groathillgrump
11-08-2023, 08:15 AM

Sign me up! :greengrin

11-08-2023, 08:23 AM

Yeah, I thought it was just bl**dy annoying as well.

Green Man
11-08-2023, 08:48 AM
As a FF Lower ST holder who was initially wary about the prospect of them moving behind the goals, I’m fully on board after two games in their company. My 8 year old son loves the drumming and singing, and standing and singing all through the game takes me back to my east terracing days. The move should definitely be made permanent next season.

11-08-2023, 09:37 AM
I normally sit in the West but was in the East last night just past the half way line towards the visitor end.
Though S7 looked good jumping about I couldn't really hear them apart from the drum.
Perhaps that was down to the noise from the East?
Well done to everyone. Was like a good old European night back in the day.

yonder1875
11-08-2023, 09:48 AM
Taking my hat off to Block 7, they were superb again from start to finish.

The East will always generate an atmosphere organically so it’s great to have different parts of the ground being loud.

Just a shame that B7 are gonna be stuck in that corner in section 45 for the rest of the season. About as out of the way as you can get.

11-08-2023, 09:53 AM
We definitely roared the team on. 🦁🦁🦁

11-08-2023, 10:04 AM
I don't think it's their absence from the east that has improved the atmosphere there. The fact that you can see and hear them far more easily from the east makes it far easier for that stand to react to them. Fair play also to what seems to be a residue of B7 folk who have stayed in the south end of the east, they also started a few songs as well that both the east and FF lower joined in with, same as they did at the Inter game.

Whatever the case might be, the whole atmosphere of the stadium has changed both times B7 have been in the FF lower, it's absolutely night and day from last season .... So far the 'experiment' has been a massive success IMO and I simply can't see how anybody can deny it.
If we make it through next week the FF lower like the rest of the stadium will be packed out for Aston Villa and the atmosphere will have the potential to be the best since the AEK Athens game. At least until they score anyway :greengrin

As for the smoke bomb ... OK dumb, but in the end it could have just as easily been thrown from any part of the stadium the club put the singing section, It really would be throwing the baby out with the bathwater to punish the whole lot of them for the actions of one individual.

I doubt you can hear them any better as barring the drum they don't make much noise. I agree with everything else though and whatever the reason the atmosphere is better when B7 are behind the goals. There are only about 2 sections for a big game like last night so they may actually be able to squeeze in and just move teh family section to the sides. Good stewarding would then allow the kids to get involved and that may well give B7 their next generation. Just ban the individuals who throw objects and don't blame the groups.

11-08-2023, 10:09 AM
We definitely roared the team on. 🦁🦁🦁

I thought they were great, made plenty noise, looked great and I dont think its a coincidence that when they team were shooting towards them they played better.

BUT! The Fannies throwing stuff on the pitch are they main reason the club are reluctant to put them there, the flare (which I actually like in grounds) damaged the new hybrid (we'll get a fine from UEFA) and the pie at the keeper are worring... No bookie in the land would give you odds on a coin/bottle/lighter not getting hurled at McGregor or Gordon in a big match.

Get it sorted lads its not hard...

linlithgowhibbie
11-08-2023, 10:26 AM
I thought they were great, made plenty noise, looked great and I dont think its a coincidence that when they team were shooting towards them they played better.

BUT! The Fannies throwing stuff on the pitch are they main reason the club are reluctant to put them there, the flare (which I actually like in grounds) damaged the new hybrid (we'll get a fine from UEFA) and the pie at the keeper are worring... No bookie in the land would give you odds on a coin/bottle/lighter not getting hurled at McGregor or Gordon in a big match.

Get it sorted lads its not hard...

They cannot be blamed if some wee f@nny who is not a "member" of their group chucks something without their knowledge. So I would say that it is hard. The club could maybe help by having a steward or three standing at the top of the stairways looking out for that sort of idiot.

11-08-2023, 10:29 AM
Block 7 were great again. Non Hibs fans at work even saying how loud they were and how good it looked.

11-08-2023, 10:30 AM
They cannot be blamed if some wee f@nny who is not a "member" of their group chucks something without their knowledge. So I would say that it is hard. The club could maybe help by having a steward or three standing at the top of the stairways looking out for that sort of idiot.

Correct. A cup was thrown from the east last night at a boy taking a throw in. No doubt that was Block 7’s fault as well

11-08-2023, 10:47 AM

There are ways and means of self policing in large groups... The old fashioned way... Or dont let the twat away with it during the match and let the stewards know.

11-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Why we worried about 1 smoke boob when the Swiss fans had flares?

11-08-2023, 10:58 AM

Maybe cause it was thrown on the pitch?

11-08-2023, 10:59 AM

Yeah, ban the Luzern fans.

Arch Stanton
11-08-2023, 11:01 AM

And very nice they were too.

And I bet they were safely disposed off as per maker's instructions - none of this chucking them onto the pitch!

11-08-2023, 11:02 AM
Yeah, ban the Luzern fans.

Eh? What do you mean by that? Who’s said anything about banning anyone?

FFs, it was just a wee question I asked. What’s with your constant snidely replies. Go ignore me.

11-08-2023, 11:02 AM

Showing your age going full Victor Meldruw here :greengrin

11-08-2023, 11:15 AM
I doubt you can hear them any better as barring the drum they don't make much noise. I agree with everything else though and whatever the reason the atmosphere is better when B7 are behind the goals. There are only about 2 sections for a big game like last night so they may actually be able to squeeze in and just move teh family section to the sides. Good stewarding would then allow the kids to get involved and that may well give B7 their next generation. Just ban the individuals who throw objects and don't blame the groups.

I thought they made plenty of noise even without the drum. But that aside they brought colour and energy to a stadium that so often lacks it. As I said, with fans in the east sandwiched between them and the wee knot of fans still left at the south end of the east starting songs too ( as I was last night ) it really encourages folk to join in. It's been a while since I enjoyed a night at Easter Road so much, for me that atmosphere is what football should be all about. I won't deny that events on the pitch didn't hurt in contributing to it :greengrin

As for the second part I hope that's not the plan. The idea behind this has to be to grow that section until it fills the whole FF lower more often than not and if we get through to play Villa Hibs could do worse than set aside some of the over half a million quid we will make from that one game to install rail seats in the FF lower at the end of this season.

Look at folk on here talking about how engaged their young kids were last night. This is going to make Hibs a far more attractive club to follow for youngsters in Edinburgh and the surrounding area. It's just a shame we will have to wait until next season to see it made permanent ... but as I've said before, Block 7 and anyone else who wants to get involved should use that time in between to make preparations. Get folk signed up and come up with ideas for tifo and all that stuff, ideas for self policing wouldn't hurt either. Though there's not much you can do about some random wee radge.

11-08-2023, 11:18 AM
Showing your age going full Victor Meldrew here :greengrin

I don't believe it!! :greengrin

DIXIHIBS
11-08-2023, 11:28 AM
I thought they made plenty of noise even without the drum. But that aside they brought colour and energy to a stadium that so often lacks it. As I said, with fans in the east sandwiched between them and the wee knot of fans still left at the south end of the east starting songs too ( as I was last night ) it really encourages folk to join in. It's been a while since I enjoyed a night at Easter Road so much, for me that atmosphere is what football should be all about. I won't deny that events on the pitch didn't hurt in contributing to it :greengrin

As for the second part I hope that's not the plan. The idea behind this has to be to grow that section until it fills the whole FF lower more often than not and if we get through to play Villa Hibs could do worse than set aside some of the over half a million quid we will make from that one game to install rail seats in the FF lower at the end of this season.

Look at folk on here talking about how engaged their young kids were last night. This is going to make Hibs a far more attractive club to follow for youngsters in Edinburgh and the surrounding area. It's just a shame we will have to wait until next season to see it made permanent ... but as I've said before, Block 7 and anyone else who wants to get involved should use that time in between to make preparations. Get folk signed up and come up with ideas for tifo and all that stuff, ideas for self policing wouldn't hurt either. Though there's not much you can do about some random wee radge.

11-08-2023, 12:00 PM

That is a massive stretch. Youan being off the pitch was what changed the game for me. The East was noisy too but we don't have goals on the side of the pitch. We can all agree that the experiment worked so that means everyone is happy. No just to make sure extremely long bans are given for anyone throwing anything from any area. If they are over 18 I would be quite happy if they were never allowed back

11-08-2023, 12:02 PM
That is a massive stretch. Youan being off the pitch was what changed the game for me. The East was noisy too but we don't have goals on the side of the pitch. We can all agree that the experiment worked so that means everyone is happy. No just to make sure extremely long bans are given for anyone throwing anything from any area. If they are over 18 I would be quite happy if they were never allowed back

It can all help add to the myth/atmosphere. They say many a time the Kop end have sucked a ball over the line at Anfield ;-)

11-08-2023, 12:16 PM
It can all help add to the myth/atmosphere. They say many a time the Kop end have sucked a ball over the line at Anfield ;-) Myth is the word that hit the mark for me in that sentence. I'm just happy the drum is further away from where I sit as that was all I really heard anyway and that the East is the heart of the atmosphere again with a really good atmosphere created by B7 in the FF too as a bonus. I've watched Hibs collapse under good atmospheres far more than thrive and the atmosphere for me is about the occasion and the enjoyment. I'd love every game to be last night but my view is the only way it would make a difference to results is you would sell more tickets and get more revenue if the atmosphere was better.

Have B7 got the FF for the Raith game. That would be interesting as there hasn't really been any singing section for early round League Cup games that I have noticed. For the experiment to become full time it needs to have a critical mass so there has to be some presence behind the goals every game. Every cup game this season should be a trial event

11-08-2023, 12:16 PM
It can all help add to the myth/atmosphere. They say many a time the Kop end have sucked a ball over the line at Anfield ;-)

Not so much the yellow wall .... how about the green dyke :greengrin

11-08-2023, 12:37 PM
Myth is the word that hit the mark for me in that sentence. I'm just happy the drum is further away from where I sit as that was all I really heard anyway and that the East is the heart of the atmosphere again with a really good atmosphere created by B7 in the FF too as a bonus. I've watched Hibs collapse under good atmospheres far more than thrive and the atmosphere for me is about the occasion and the enjoyment. I'd love every game to be last night but my view is the only way it would make a difference to results is you would sell more tickets and get more revenue if the atmosphere was better.

Have B7 got the FF for the Raith game. That would be interesting as there hasn't really been any singing section for early round League Cup games that I have noticed. For the experiment to become full time it needs to have a critical mass so there has to be some presence behind the goals every game. Every cup game this season should be a trial event

Only the West and East are open for the cup tie.

11-08-2023, 12:42 PM
Only the West and East are open for the cup tie. That's a pity but probably down to costs of stewarding

Nevi_SOL
11-08-2023, 12:51 PM

Maybe why the players were passing it out the pitch on Sunday 😂

11-08-2023, 12:55 PM

Watching at home on TV you could hear their fans plenty. It was a great atmosohere all round

linlithgowhibbie
11-08-2023, 01:26 PM
Not so much the yellow wall .... how about the green dyke :greengrin

She has got a Hibs supporters group available for her too!

11-08-2023, 01:45 PM

Any reason this couldn't happen this season.

11-08-2023, 01:53 PM

People have bought season tickets in there.

11-08-2023, 01:56 PM
People have bought season tickets in there.

I get that but maybe approach them to offer a compromise to move if they didn't want to stay there.

11-08-2023, 11:00 PM

Two wrongs doesn’t make it right. They’ll face sanctions as well.

11-08-2023, 11:10 PM
Eh? What do you mean by that? Who’s said anything about banning anyone?

FFs, it was just a wee question I asked. What’s with your constant snidely replies. Go ignore me.

I'll apologise. Sometimes my attempts at humour don't land as intended.

What I would say though is that it should be obvious why smoke bombs are a problem, regardless of what away fans do. They are banned, they damage the pitch, in European games we'll get fined, they don't add anything to the atmosphere and that one disrupted our momentum.

11-08-2023, 11:30 PM
I'll apologise. Sometimes my attempts at humour don't land as intended.

What I would say though is that it should be obvious why smoke bombs are a problem, regardless of what away fans do. They are banned, they damage the pitch, in European games we'll get fined, they don't add anything to the atmosphere and that one disrupted our momentum.

Fair do's.

My point that was that we were quick to moan about the young lad in our own support with barely a mention about the flares in the Swiss end.

It was a cracking atmosphere. One wee smoke bomb isn't that a big a deal to me, that's all.

11-08-2023, 11:33 PM
Fair do's.

My point that was that we were quick to moan about the young lad in our own support with barely a mention about the flares in the Swiss end.

It was a cracking atmosphere. One wee smoke bomb isn't that a big a deal to me, that's all.

How much damage did the Swiss fans make to our pitch?

11-08-2023, 11:38 PM
How much damage did the Swiss fans make to our pitch?

I'm guessing none?

I'm not that precious about are our new hybrid pitch, most of it will grow back :greengrin

12-08-2023, 12:04 AM

Unfortunately too late ST's already sold for the FF lower and I don't think even folk like me who are keen on this would want to see folk moved after already buying a seat.

I think like a few folk have said, if and when Hibs do this it would only be fair that folk being asked to move get first pick of seats elsewhere in the stadium next season after the ST renewal deadline is up, but before the general sale starts. You aren't going to make everybody happy even then, but at least it will be some consolation for those fans who genuinely don't want to move , but also aren't keen being surrounded by our more .... wait for it .... 'exuberant' fans :greengrin

Up-the-slope
12-08-2023, 07:16 AM

Thanks... just about spat my morning coffee all over the laptop :tee hee:... would probably need to be a pretty large section

Up-the-slope
12-08-2023, 07:27 AM

12-08-2023, 07:37 AM
Unfortunately too late ST's already sold for the FF lower and I don't think even folk like me who are keen on this would want to see folk moved after already buying a seat.

I think like a few folk have said, if and when Hibs do this it would only be fair that folk being asked to move get first pick of seats elsewhere in the stadium next season after the ST renewal deadline is up, but before the general sale starts. You aren't going to make everybody happy even then, but at least it will be some consolation for those fans who genuinely don't want to move , but also aren't keen being surrounded by our more .... wait for it .... 'exuberant' fans :greengrin

Just wondering that maybe some may be happy to stay where they are if their kids for example really enjoyed the trial. If that is more than maybe was initially thought then the others there could be approached and offered seats in other areas of the ground. Must be quite a few decent seats which aren't season ticketed already. Maybe also give a voucher for club shop to recognise their inconvenience. Just a thought. Biggest concerns for fans with kids will be moving to a section of the ground with more aggressive fans may rant and rave during a game. Not an easy situation to manage however surely worth a shot. Behaviour of the singing section in bigger games will be interesting when / if it does take place.

12-08-2023, 07:44 AM
The atmosphere on Thursday was fantastic. Good to hear and see the guys behind the goals, they were colourful and noisy throughout and even sang a couple of Hibs songs. The fans all around the stadium got behind the team and the guys on the pitch must have appreciated the backing.

I was so excited afterwards that it took me ages to get to sleep once home.

We beat a side with a much bigger budget ( 2.5 x the turnover of Hibs, so I was told), there were excellent performances all over the pitch. Our manager showed bravery and tactical acumen, our new signings made significant contributions.

The flare on the pitch was the hallmark of utter stupidity, a fine will cost the club. It was a pity because the imbecile will have broken trust and damaged the cause for these guys to move their permanently.

TT07
12-08-2023, 08:03 AM
Thanks... just about spat my morning coffee all over the laptop :tee hee:... would probably need to be a pretty large section

You would need to restrict the membership to about 12k

Johnny Clash
12-08-2023, 08:32 AM
Correct. A cup was thrown from the east last night at a boy taking a throw in. No doubt that was Block 7’s fault as well

Yeh I saw that. Their player slowly walked over to it and kicked the cup off the pitch as if he was drawing attention to it. It’s not clever and inexcusable if it’s an adult doing this. What is clear is that the smoke bomb from the FF lower was NOT from the Block 7 hibees. I believe the improved atmosphere throughout the ground when they are behind the goals is important. Hoping existing ST holders with kids will be suitably accommodated. It’s for the greater good.

Green Man
12-08-2023, 09:11 AM
Just wondering that maybe some may be happy to stay where they are if their kids for example really enjoyed the trial. If that is more than maybe was initially thought then the others there could be approached and offered seats in other areas of the ground. Must be quite a few decent seats which aren't season ticketed already. Maybe also give a voucher for club shop to recognise their inconvenience. Just a thought. Biggest concerns for fans with kids will be moving to a section of the ground with more aggressive fans may rant and rave during a game. Not an easy situation to manage however surely worth a shot. Behaviour of the singing section in bigger games will be interesting when / if it does take place.

There’s plenty of aggressive fans in the “family section” right now so wherever they move to the kids will be used to it.

12-08-2023, 09:16 AM
Only ‘concern’ about the atmosphere for me is that we normally have a decent noise at European games anyway, will the numbers, the noise etc be anything similar when we play the likes of Ross County at home for example?

12-08-2023, 09:20 AM
There’s plenty of aggressive fans in the “family section” right now so wherever they move to the kids will be used to it.

Fair enough :greengrin

12-08-2023, 09:21 AM
You would need to restrict the membership to about 12k

Not wrong :greengrin