View Full Version : Match Updates Inter Club v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Up-the-slope
27-07-2023, 01:39 PM
Finding the BBC broadcast link is like a needle in a haystack job.... so to save others the trouble

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0g2z356

Looking forward to it :flag:

27-07-2023, 01:41 PM
And for non-UK folk, according to Inter's Twitter (https://twitter.com/interescaldes/status/1684431670756413440) it should be on Twitch here: https://www.twitch.tv/futbolconkarma (https://twitter.com/Futbolconkarma)

ElginHibbie
27-07-2023, 01:47 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F2DBsioagAAx5b8?format=jpg&name=small

27-07-2023, 01:49 PM
Boyle, Fish, Obita, Newall and a new striker would make that first 11 pretty strong.

27-07-2023, 01:51 PM
Bit surprised to see Melks starting

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

27-07-2023, 01:52 PM

Hopefully he can get a goal or two. Let's face it - if he can't score against this mob...

27-07-2023, 01:53 PM

Would’ve given Dan Mackay a chance considering he’s actually a right winger.

Yaaas. Boyle on the Boynch.

Good to see Miller and Newell back too.

Looks a well balanced starting XI.

qiut
27-07-2023, 01:54 PM
Thanks.

27-07-2023, 01:54 PM

Aye same. Melkersen out wide hasn't worked yet and think MacKay deserves a chance to show what he can do.

27-07-2023, 01:56 PM
Come on Elias, get some goals rattled in :flag::flag:

27-07-2023, 02:00 PM
Hopefully he can get a goal or two. Let's face it - if he can't score against this mob...

Think they drew last season 1 1 with Cluj so clearly can be difficult on their day.

27-07-2023, 02:01 PM

Presume he’s starting on the right

27-07-2023, 02:02 PM
Really hope Melkersen takes this chance. Willing him to do well today.

27-07-2023, 02:04 PM
Team should be enough, a good chance for Melkersen to show something to Johnson.

Mon the Hibees.

27-07-2023, 02:08 PM

I saw an interview with Johnson earlier - Boyle is going to be on the bench but he's not going to appear on the pitch.

Still has a bit more recuperation and training to do before he's ready to play.

But he's close.

I'm guessing he must be there as our "vibes manager" or something.

27-07-2023, 02:11 PM
Finding the BBC broadcast link is like a needle in a haystack job.... so to save others the trouble

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0g2z356

Looking forward to it :flag:

Go into i player and type BBC Sport Scotland in the search option ... the Hibs game comes up :aok:

27-07-2023, 02:13 PM
I saw an interview with Johnson earlier - Boyle is going to be on the bench but he's not going to appear on the pitch.

But he's close.

Seems a bit pointless to name him in the squad, could surely just have him sitting with the players either way> or no

Tha Cabbage Kid
27-07-2023, 02:14 PM

second that.

I think MacKay has shown signs of a good player. I would prefer to see him than Melkerson. Hope Melkerson can show us all what weve been missing. fingers crossed

27-07-2023, 02:16 PM
Seems a bit pointless to name him in the squad, could surely just have him sitting with the players either way> or no

People would moan if he wasn’t listed, people are annoyed he is. Lose lose for hibs again.

27-07-2023, 02:16 PM
Up and running on iPlayer now. Just a still of the pitch with a graphic

Tha Cabbage Kid
27-07-2023, 02:17 PM

hes there as a cheerleader apparently and of course for the camaraderie.

basically the same as when he went for the oz games when injured

27-07-2023, 02:17 PM

LJ said Boyle could play on Saturday

Hibby Gav
27-07-2023, 02:18 PM
Feed on now :thumbsup:

27-07-2023, 02:19 PM
Posted this eailer in a different thread, for anyone not able to get BBC iPlayer, sky bet has it on live for free.

27-07-2023, 02:22 PM
Feed on now :thumbsup:

I was just on now and it was a blank screen, I'll try again

27-07-2023, 02:23 PM

Seems pretty clear to me that Boyle is actually the real manager and has picked himself on the bench. We cannae call Boyle the manager officially, as he doesn't have the required badges.

I think most of the big teams are doing this nowadays.

Tha Cabbage Kid
27-07-2023, 02:25 PM
Posted this eailer in a different thread, for anyone not able to get BBC iPlayer, sky bet has it on live for free.

got a link?

JammyDoidger
27-07-2023, 02:28 PM
How do I find it on the tele? On bbc iplayer but can't find it?

27-07-2023, 02:29 PM
That is a really interesting bit of architecture tbf

If on iPlayer, go to channels > Scotland and it should be there

Hibby Gav
seems the BBC Boffs are having problems.....back to a BBC Sport holding page now

ElginHibbie
27-07-2023, 02:30 PM

I went into Sport, then found an A to Z thing, under B was BBC Scotland and in there found it

You know, really straight forward and simple!

JammyDoidger
27-07-2023, 02:30 PM
If on iPlayer, go to channels > Scotland and it should be there

Cheers mate, don't use iplayer, got it now.

27-07-2023, 02:34 PM
I take it coverage doesn’t start til 4?

27-07-2023, 02:34 PM

There is no guarantee of anything in Europe. They did well against Cluj last year.

Hope no one is tuning in expecting 1970s Brazil

27-07-2023, 02:35 PM
There is no guarantee of anything in Europe. They did well against Cluj last year.

It’s Hibs.net, of course they are.

I’ll give it 5 mins

Donegal Hibby
27-07-2023, 02:36 PM
He can play RW though think he's more suited to LW tbh .

Steven79
27-07-2023, 02:38 PM
Seems pretty clear to me that Boyle is actually the real manager and has picked himself on the bench. We cannae call Boyle the manager officially, as he doesn't have the required badges.

I think most of the big teams are doing this nowadays.[emoji1787][emoji106]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

27-07-2023, 02:38 PM

If it helps, I’m expecting 2014 Brazil.

seanshow
27-07-2023, 02:39 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66190908 :aok:

27-07-2023, 02:39 PM
BBC's pre-match analysis a cut above the usual Neil McCann etc pish. :aok:

27-07-2023, 02:41 PM

It's hibs.net, of course we're not :greengrin:na na:

27-07-2023, 02:41 PM

I think most of the big teams are doing this nowadays.
Superb

seanshow
27-07-2023, 02:42 PM
why have they sent that jamboid fud to update about the Hibs .

27-07-2023, 02:45 PM
why have they sent that jamboid fud to update about the Hibs .

Because they want an upset. That's why they are showing it.

This mob have 200 fans at home games. Should be winning easily.

Hibees1973
As others have said this should be more than enough to beat the Andorran minnows.

Would have expected the best passer and footballer at the club, Newell to start though, given it's likely we will have around 70% possession of the ball.

Chorley Hibee
Wouldn't surprise me if the BBC **** this up and we end up seeing nothing.

Tha Cabbage Kid
anyone know how to get the game on this twitch? all im getting is some stupid video clips but nothing showing the game

Anyone else just got a holding graphic?

NthCarolinaHibs
27-07-2023, 02:46 PM

Aye...

Hibby Gav
Me......

Stenny
27-07-2023, 02:47 PM
Anyone else just got a holding graphic?Aye, I have the same just now

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Will Fish isn’t in the Man Utd USA squad

King Cosell

There's a link at the start of the thread.

Think the coverage will start just before 4pm

Ralphy C
Go into i player and type BBC Sport Scotland in the search option ... the Hibs game comes up :aok:
thanks for that , easy when you know what to do:thumbsup:

27-07-2023, 02:49 PM

But he's close.

He said on Saturday that Boyle could play. I can see 10-15 mins if they are not total hackers.

Greenio
Are people seeing a pre-match?

All I see on Iplayer is a holding screen and that twitch link is just some spanish boy streaming

*edit, i see the pitch now

Are we getting any commentary?

Hibees1973

BBC Glasgow won't activate it until 3:59.

Hibby Gav
27-07-2023, 02:50 PM
feed back on :thumbsup:

Random question that i'll throw in here coz everyone's on...

On our club crest, in the Edinburgh, didn't we used to use a V instead of the U? Like a Roman kinda thing?

Michael Stewart doesn’t half talk a lot of bollxxxx🙄

A picture at last no commentary

That’s my iplayer stream just now showing something. Blue box with team names and badges, live pictures in background, and bizarre accompanying music.

Positive signs.

27-07-2023, 02:51 PM
Great tunes

HIBS NUTS
27-07-2023, 02:52 PM
It’s on now, camera pitch side
and some spanish bird talking pish.

Are people seeing a pre-match?

All I see on Iplayer is a holding screen and that twitch link is just some spanish boy streaming

*edit, i see the pitch now

Are we getting any commentary?

If you turn your tv up to full volume you can hear background noise!

Guess there will be commentary of some sort, would be really weird for the BBC not to have any.

Fantastic view.

This mob have 200 fans at home games. Should be winning easily.

Course we should, but you’ve presumably been watching Hibs long enough to know it’s not that simple.

I reserve the right to enjoy us playing like Brazil winning 6-0.

Random question that i'll throw in here coz everyone's on...

On our club crest, in the Edinburgh, didn't we used to use a V instead of the U? Like a Roman kinda thing?

Isn't that EdinbVrgh Council?

27-07-2023, 02:53 PM
Seem to have a live picture of the ground but no audio on the app on tv. Same for everyone?

The Sundance Kid
Apologies if answered elsewhere but do these qualifiers have VAR in operation?

Seems like we're hearing / seeing different things.

No music or Spanish bird for me. Silence.

👍💚

No VAR until the play off round IIRC

Hillsidehibby
27-07-2023, 02:54 PM
It’s on now, camera pitch side
and some spanish bird talking pish.

She was saying something about Hearts being pish

Greenio
Michael Stewart doesn’t half talk a lot of bollxxxx🙄

Where are you hearing him?

Seems like we're hearing / seeing different things.

No music or Spanish bird for me. Silence.

Same here

Isn't that EdinbVrgh Council?

True.

I'll need to google later and check. Just thought the badge looks different on the TV today than usual:confused:

Saint Hibee
27-07-2023, 02:55 PM
I hope this won’t be the camera angle!

27-07-2023, 02:55 PM
I for one welcome our new robot overlords

27-07-2023, 02:56 PM
Same here

I can now vaguely hear a spanish dude reading out the team news i think. Tv up at 100.

Better and more effective big screen than the PBS.

Jake Doyle hayes’ name has never sounded better

Can’t hear any fans……probably still in the pub😂

HIBS NUTS
27-07-2023, 02:57 PM
Looks like Meadowbank surrounded by mountains

27-07-2023, 02:57 PM
So what's the connection between this side and Inter Milan?

Are they a tribute act or something? Name, badge, strip....

27-07-2023, 02:58 PM
Don’t think that tape will hold back our exuberant fans😏

I can now vaguely hear a spanish dude reading out the team news i think. Tv up at 100.
I think it's the names of the spectators. And the camera seems to be located outside the gents toilets.

I doubt it, looking at the pictures, they have just replaced the jumpers for a set of goalposts at one end.:wink:

27-07-2023, 02:59 PM
Here we go teams coming out.

Not the best quality so far.

Here’s the teams. Let’s ****ing go.

Ok. Who else jumped at the start of the commentary?

Hibby Gav
and we are go !!

Cumoan the cabbage !!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Greenio
Ok, we are up and running, commentary too.

Twitch is the Spanish streamer commentating, and its about 1 min ahead

27-07-2023, 03:00 PM
Commentary begins.

27-07-2023, 03:01 PM
Is the screen jumpy for everyone?

Course we should, but you’ve presumably been watching Hibs long enough to know it’s not that simple.

I reserve the right to enjoy us playing like Brazil winning 6-0.

Actually, I've been watching Hibs long enough to know it generally is that simple.

I hope we both enjoy it.

Is the screen jumpy for everyone?

Is the stream a couple minutes behind?

27-07-2023, 03:02 PM
nae muckin about here hibs i'm warning yi's

and i really mean it this time

27-07-2023, 03:03 PM
Rory Loy says we want to win the match. Thanks Rory.

HFC_NYC
27-07-2023, 03:03 PM
Is there any way for overseas fans (currently Thailand) to watch this?

seanshow
27-07-2023, 03:04 PM
commentators arnt at the match, watching the same stream as us. [ switched off] :greengrin

27-07-2023, 03:04 PM
Camera man’s decent eh

Seekyit
27-07-2023, 03:05 PM
Picture is terrible

Skybet or a vpn for bbc scotland

Pitch is nice and bobbly

27-07-2023, 03:06 PM
Camera angles murder

seanshow
hanlons first aimless diaganol of the season, some things never change.....

GRA
Camera man’s decent eh

Seems to have issues keeping up with play...

1875M
Camera man having a mare 🤣, terrible angle to be fair.

Greenio

https://www.twitch.tv/futbolconkarma

27-07-2023, 03:07 PM
Sloppy

This team don’t look as bad as the last Andorran mob

27-07-2023, 03:08 PM
The ba's like a hot tattie.

Good start from Youan.

HFC_NYC

Thank you 🙏🏻

27-07-2023, 03:09 PM
Who’s Ellie Yoohan?

Greenio
Angle is shocking.

That twitch link is ahead of the bbc.

The horses have better seats than the fans :hilarious

Tha Cabbage Kid

27-07-2023, 03:10 PM
I wonder if there is something wrong with the wider BBC. I was listening to a podcast and it was cutting out every 30 seconds. Game has frozen on my screen

iPlayer always seems to be a bit behind.

I wonder if there is something wrong with the wider BBC. I was listening to a podcast and it was cutting out every 30 seconds. Game has frozen on my screen

Fine on mine

27-07-2023, 03:11 PM
YTS cameraman on duty today🤔

27-07-2023, 03:11 PM

That is working for me here in Estonia, couldn’t get iPlayer to work

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Greenio
27-07-2023, 03:12 PM
Looks like our fans are miles away from the pitch!

27-07-2023, 03:13 PM
Golf TV cameraman used to filming only the fairways.

MelbourneHibees
Camera man having a mare 🤣, terrible angle to be fair.

Likely an AI tracker camera

It's about 80 seconds ahead.

No spoilers please. 😀 I'm sticking with the commentary I can understand.

Rumble de Thump
Youan will be a great player when he realises you're allowed to pass to teammates.

27-07-2023, 03:14 PM
YTS cameraman on duty today🤔

I suspect it is one of those robotic cameras. Watch for it getting confused by any bald players' heads.

The long diagonal!!!!

Half decent effort from Campbell and then Marshall has to make a save.

Rocky is still on his holidays

Chances at both ends.

27-07-2023, 03:15 PM
pin ball in the hibs box

Pish so far

Campbell with a decent strike.

Then inter had two decent chances

WillowbraeHibby
Youan will be a great player when he realises you're allowed to pass to teammates.

Yep.. Running into trouble.

Ffs

27-07-2023, 03:16 PM
Live scores has audio coverage of the game

****ing pish.

Ffs

Saint Hibee
Oh dear.

DinkyTwo
****ing hell

Sent from my Pixel 5 using Tapatalk

Holy **** :faf:

GRA
1-0 Inter. Non existent defending

there it is 1-0 :rolleyes:

Jeezo

Hahaha **** sake

27-07-2023, 03:17 PM
1 0 shocking

Hibees1973
Johnson out

Embarrassing

I think we can safely say we will not be progressing far in Europe

Passing is shocking - being overhit by yards.

And 1-0 to Inter!

Rocky flat footed as ****

Really alarming defending.

WTF......are this team full time?

Right, calm down everybody.

Johnson out

Aye it’s Johnson’s fault that goal

Absolute shambles defensively.

it's all about getting minutes in the legs :agree:

:)

The Captain....
Lasted about 15 mins watching it ..ball pinging about like a pinball and difficult to see what's going on.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

WTAF. Why are we ****ing about in defence?

1875M
Johnson out

And it’s his fault that our defence had a nightmare, how?

GreenGray
Not being funny but what’s the game plan here? Not for the first team we look short of ideas under Johnson, not what you expect first competitive game of the season against a poor team.

Oh dear, that was a bit sloppy after a comfortable start.

JammyDoidger
Defence is all over the place. Usual when we start with Rocky.

Berwickhibby
27-07-2023, 03:18 PM
That was coming ….. been pretty flat

Chorley Hibee
Only a centre forward required though...

That’s an absolutely brutal goal to lose.

Wasn’t entirely out of the blue either.

some save by marshall initially but that defending was dire

Sure Levitt dropped the runner too

Rocky flat footed as ****

And Lewis missing in action.

Pretty poor that from our pov

Need to get their act together at the back. 🙄

Thanks bud :thumbsup:

Shambolic defending. This team are utter pony too.

Hibees1973
Ahh, just heard it on commentary.

'It's early in the season' :aok:

He did.

thebausburst
Rocky back to version 1.0

Get Stevenson and Rocky so far away from the starting 11 that we never need them.

27-07-2023, 03:19 PM
Not being funny but what’s the game plan here? Not for the first team we look short of ideas under Johnson, not what you expect first competitive game of the season against a poor team.

Said it weeks ago. We've looked totally void of ideas and started all pre season games really poorly.

Now we will start fouling constantly, allow them to dictate the pace and tempo of the game and labour like hell.

Rocky back to version 1.0

Not really sure rocky could be blamed for that

Stubbsy90+2

Said it before but we’re still a good few short imo.

This Hibs team better realise that they are in a game. Dawdling about, slack in possession and just generally not trying a leg.

Very early days but pretty concerning stuff

Defence all over the place and passing brutal, when did we become a long ball team?

Mainstandman
Half our defence upfield

hfcok
This formation didn’t work last season, and again he’s using it.

27-07-2023, 03:20 PM
That was spectacularly bad defending there. Gonna be a slog now

Well this is embarrassing

Not entirely but he didn’t do anywhere near good enough.

Has anyone mentioned the weather, pitch or it being early yet?

And it’s his fault that our defence had a nightmare, how?

by having zero defensive cover in the centre of mid. Rocky is all over the shop tho!

this is the type of game were JDH is useless. Needs to get a finger oot.

Greenio
Cue total capitulation on here!

Ha!

MelbourneHibees
Does the pitch look very small to anyone else? May be just the camera angle. Are there any restrictions on pitch size at this stage?

Wull
Rocky Marshall Marshall Rocky :rolleyes:

HibbyDave
This is brutal stuff early on

I love Lewie but he’s had a honking start to the game.

What’s going on with Stevenson’s passing

Muchas gracias

27-07-2023, 03:21 PM
Does the pitch look very small to anyone else? May be just the camera angle. Are there any restrictions on piych size at this stage?

Likely a mix of a small pitch and Hibs blootering everything out of play.

Melk is never a winger

Another one of those Hibs showings so far where everyone looks like they only just met up before the game.

Stevenson, Marshall and Rocky are hopeless. Get them to ****

We were rotten away in Andorra last time too. Hopefully we can turn this around.

thebausburst

You having a laugh

Good news is we still have 160 mins plus to turn it around.

Has anyone mentioned the weather, pitch or it being early yet?

It's early yet. Still 160 minutes to go. 🙄

Mainstandman
Takes away the fear of losing the first goal though

27-07-2023, 03:22 PM
That's what we need more of, Levitt and JDH getting on the ball.

[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;7403583]Stevenson, Marshall and Rocky are hopeless. Get them to ****[/QUOTE

Moany ****.

We just look tired and sloppy. Poor use of the ball when we have it, and slow to close down when we don't. Players are working at 70%

rocket delivery, again

I think we can safely say we will not be progressing far in Europe

Still think we’ll come through this tie ok

You having a laugh

No, hanlon and Stevenson in no man's land, rocky had to go out and cover

He stood and watched the boy tap it in.

15 minutes into the new season :greengrin

27-07-2023, 03:23 PM
Passing has been woeful

[QUOTE=Hermit Crab;7403583]Stevenson, Marshall and Rocky are hopeless. Get them to ****[/QUOTE

Moany ****.

Am I wrong?

Rocky was poor at the goal but why was he covering left centre back and left back? Levitt didn't cover himself in glory either.

We need more than a striker that's for sure.

27-07-2023, 03:24 PM

Not solely but he was one of at least 3 or 4 who should have done better.

Widhibs
Both teams passing has been horrendous. Still expect to go through over 2 legs.

Still think we’ll come through this tie ok

We will get through but there’s no way we should be behind to this pub team.

Difficult to find any positives so far.

whats marshall done here apart from make a cracking save jsut before the goal?

Our midfield look non existent at the moment.

horrendous positioning. He did it just before also.

27-07-2023, 03:25 PM
Did we just think we'd rock up and beat this team?

[QUOTE=Wembley67;7403591]

Am I wrong?

Am I wrong? Maybe we are both right...

JammyDoidger
I'd definitely play Doidge over Le Fondre, Doidge gets us up the park.

We need a left back.

whats marshall done here apart from make a cracking save jsut before the goal?

His kicking is woeful

fgs stevenson

horrendous positioning. He did it just before also.

He had to go over and cover where hanlon should have been

Widhibs

Noticed that too..

Hibees1973
Stevenson has been brutal.

fgs stevenson

Straight out the park

Groathillgrump
Has Stevenson found a Hibs player with a pass yet?

We will get through but there’s no way we should be behind to this pub team.

plenty time to get to that nearly double figures agg score :tee hee:

We need a left back.

And rid of Hanlon.

27-07-2023, 03:26 PM
Stevenson has been terrible, use of the ball is awful

If Stevenson kicks the ball straight out of play once more I might have an aneurysm

I’d support the manager if he hooked Stevenson just now. He’s just having one of those days when he can’t pass 5, 10, 25 or 50 yards.

The Captain....
We are ***** gash.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk