View Full Version : Blackpool friendly

Pages : [1] 2 3

Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 03:17 PM
Sorry but cant find other thread, my Nephew is heading to Blackpool with his girlfriend for a few days and would like to take in the game when he is down there, he is a hibs fan but not on the database, is it ticket only and could he register to get onto the data base or are the tickets purchased directly from Blackpool, or is it PATG ? 😃

09-07-2023, 03:44 PM
Nobody knows, no ticket details have been released yet.

Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 03:53 PM
Nobody knows, no ticket details have been released yet.Ah, thats the reason I couldnt find any info 😃 cheers mate 👍

Power
09-07-2023, 04:21 PM
We’re about to receive the tickets from Blackpool in the next few days and will communicate about sales in the coming week ✅

Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 04:25 PM
We’re about to receive the tickets from Blackpool in the next few days and will communicate about sales in the coming week ✅Cheers mate, appreciated 👍

09-07-2023, 04:31 PM
Could someone please remind me of the fixture dates?

09-07-2023, 04:32 PM
Date

09-07-2023, 04:40 PM
Could someone please remind me of the fixture dates?

Saturday 29th July.

09-07-2023, 04:51 PM
Saturday 29th July.

Cheers. Might have a drive over ggtth

BobMilne
09-07-2023, 08:21 PM
We’re about to receive the tickets from Blackpool in the next few days and will communicate about sales in the coming week ✅

Nice one. Been waiting for this for a while. Taking a car full down.

Hibees1973
09-07-2023, 08:39 PM
Anyone find it a bit odd that the 1st leg of our Euro game is on Thursday 27/7, we then 2 days later play Backpool on Saturday 29/7. Then the 2nd leg of the Euro game on Thursday 3/8.

Why have Hibs taken on a game sandwiched between the Euro game given the travelling involved.

bringbackbenny
09-07-2023, 08:47 PM
Anyone find it a bit odd that the 1st leg of our Euro game is on Thursday 27/7, we then 2 days later play Backpool on Saturday 29/7. Then the 2nd leg of the Euro game on Thursday 3/8.

Why have Hibs taken on a game sandwiched between the Euro game given the travelling involved.

It'll be the dev squad playing vs Blackpool

09-07-2023, 08:53 PM
It'll be the dev squad playing vs Blackpool

Not quite. The first team players not involved in the first leg will play. Would imagine that means anyone who comes on as a sub getting a decent runout as well.

09-07-2023, 11:23 PM
Not quite. The first team players not involved in the first leg will play. Would imagine that means anyone who comes on as a sub getting a decent runout as well.

That’s how it’s been sold. Hibs 1.5 team.

Not quite first XI, but better than the kids.

Power
10-07-2023, 04:09 PM
Tickets received from Blackpool today for our away pre-season match on Saturday 29th July.

On sale now via this link ✅

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3504?position=7

TheGog
10-07-2023, 04:16 PM
With trains on strike. Has anyone found buses available with ease?

JasonC1875
10-07-2023, 04:18 PM

Twenty Sixteen supporters club on Facebook 👍

JamesHFC
10-07-2023, 04:35 PM
Tickets received from Blackpool today for our away pre-season match on Saturday 29th July.

On sale now via this link ✅

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3504?position=7

Do you know how many we received?

10-07-2023, 04:52 PM

2 sections are on sale just now. No idea how many seats that will be

JammyDoidger
10-07-2023, 05:27 PM
Why is there none showing available now?

Malonga's Cat
10-07-2023, 05:30 PM
I'm getting the same. I assume the blocks made available have sold out. Hopefully they just release another block soon rather than having to wait.

JammyDoidger
10-07-2023, 05:39 PM
I'm getting the same. I assume the blocks made available have sold out. Hopefully they just release another block soon rather than having to wait.

Had to get block V to get 7 together, must be only singles and doubles in the first blocks already. Unless they're only selling back rows or something.

Malonga's Cat
10-07-2023, 05:50 PM
Had to get block V to get 7 together, must be only singles and doubles in the first blocks already. Unless they're only selling back rows or something.

Yeah, I was the same. Right behind the goals it looks like.

Power
10-07-2023, 06:00 PM

We’ve been given the full south stand and following instructions the selling process order of Blackpool.

X and W now have single and double seats remaining but V now open and accepting multiple seats in one booking.

10-07-2023, 06:12 PM
Got in, 2 seats in V and out again no problem. Reckon we'll take decent numbers for this one.

10-07-2023, 06:37 PM
Bought 4 in W. Driving up from Bath and Wiltshire.

10-07-2023, 06:50 PM
Got 4 in V making a weekend of it wi the bairns

10-07-2023, 06:58 PM
Can't get it off work. Raging 🤬.

10-07-2023, 07:42 PM

They are there but, not exactly a bargain.

JamesHFC
10-07-2023, 08:08 PM
We’ve been given the full south stand and following instructions the selling process order of Blackpool.

X and W now have single and double seats remaining but V now open and accepting multiple seats in one booking.

Thanks 👍

Garymcl
10-07-2023, 08:22 PM
A few of us going down for the weekend what boozer are all hibbys meeting up on match day

10-07-2023, 08:24 PM
A few of us going down for the weekend what boozer are all hibbys meeting up on match day

Surely has to be Blackpool Hibs local, Churchill's, sorry G 🍺

Cracking sports bar within about 20 yds too.

LewysGot2
10-07-2023, 09:53 PM
Tickets bought. Not as enthused as others are because I'm hoping to get to the European fixture - which might be 2 days before. Maybe I'll fly from Liverpool or Manchester to Barcelona if its Andorra on the Thursday. Won't be a problem mind if it's the Faroes...

11-07-2023, 08:40 AM
Tickets bought. Not as enthused as others are because I'm hoping to get to the European fixture - which might be 2 days before. Maybe I'll fly from Liverpool or Manchester to Barcelona if its Andorra on the Thursday. Won't be a problem mind if it's the Faroes...

I said the exact same thing to my mates who are going down. I’ll end up going too but as I’m going to the European games it’s expensive trying to afford it all.

11-07-2023, 02:47 PM
Guy on Facebook who lives in Lancashire went to get some Hibs end tickets and was told to contact Hibs and that there will be no pay at the gate?

All ticket.

Might be worth spreading the news. Or at least clarifying.

11-07-2023, 05:20 PM
No pay on the gate facility at Blackpool hasnt been for a number of years all turmstiles are electronic.

The South Stand has a decent concourse (wider than the north stand frequented by Pools more animated fans). Its the end the hotel is at. Im guessing the East which is the normal away stand and the poorest of the 4 will remain closed. Not sure of the Bpool turn out friends I know from Bpool are aware Hibs will probably field a far from first eleven team due to being sandwiched between the two Euro games. Rangers have visited in recent seasons and had as many fans as Bpool did. They werent housed in the South Stand though.

hibeeron
11-07-2023, 07:11 PM
I'm travelling up from Liverpool in a group of either 3 or 5
Last time in Blackpool we bought from ticket office no problem
As 2 of my group can't confirm until just before game do I buy 5 online from Hibs and risk wasting 2 ?
Or chance getting tickets on the day in Blackpool for away end?
Or we go in amongst home support who I'm sure will be accessible on the day
Advice please
Thanks

Juice-Terry
11-07-2023, 08:03 PM
I'm travelling up from Liverpool in a group of either 3 or 5
Last time in Blackpool we bought from ticket office no problem
As 2 of my group can't confirm until just before game do I buy 5 online from Hibs and risk wasting 2 ?
Or chance getting tickets on the day in Blackpool for away end?
Or we go in amongst home support who I'm sure will be accessible on the day
Advice please
Thanks
Buying from Hibs didn't include an electronic ticket option as fas as I could tell - only paper tickets sent by post. That might scupper a late decision.

12-07-2023, 11:04 AM
Bought two tickets in Section U.

Really looking forward to the game, and the weekend away.

Hibeewilly
12-07-2023, 11:50 AM
Bought two tickets in Section U.

Really looking forward to the game, and the weekend away.
Got five in Section U this morning as well. Great trip, canny wait.

JammyDoidger
12-07-2023, 01:55 PM
I'm guessing Blackpool are only selling the back few rows or something? Surely can't only be single seats left in V, W and X, that seems an awfy big crowd if we've nearly sold 4 blocks already.

Garymcl
12-07-2023, 02:08 PM
On the jolly to Blackpool to see the Hibees what’s not to like a few of us going for the weekend football definitely comes second on this occasion lubbly jubbly 🍺🎡🚃

12-07-2023, 06:26 PM
That’s my tickets turned up here in Wiltshire.

13-07-2023, 11:25 AM
As did mine in Gilmerton

Juice-Terry
13-07-2023, 11:51 AM
And mine on the Wirral.

13-07-2023, 11:58 AM
I need to get off my backside and collect mine from Hibs.

Flanny boy
13-07-2023, 03:02 PM
Tickets arrived today,looking forward to it now 👍

14-07-2023, 06:36 PM
After consultation with a few pubs, i suggest Churchills bar on topping street for a Hibs fest pre match for the game. Dj will play all the tunes we want, similar to the last time we all went to the Stanley rd club, and prices are very reasonable.

The pub is about 10 minutes from the ground, think Persevere.

If you want to come, can you please put your name below so we can see what numbers are coming.

14-07-2023, 06:38 PM
After consultation with a few pubs, i suggest Churchills bar on topping street for a Hibs fest pre match for the game. Dj will play all the tunes we want, similar to the last time we all went to the Stanley rd club, and prices are very reasonable.

If you want to come, can you please put your name below so we can see what numbers are coming.

Is it child friendly?

If so then me + 1.

14-07-2023, 06:40 PM
Is it child friendly?

If so then me + 1.

There is seating outside PB that children are allowed. :aok:

Juice-Terry
14-07-2023, 06:53 PM
There will be four of us (two bairns). Cheers.

14-07-2023, 06:57 PM
There is seating outside PB that children are allowed, to be fair i dont think they will be that strict inside either, but they are allowed outside. :aok:

Perfect. Thanks for organising.

14-07-2023, 08:42 PM
Just baught tickets. Having to drive due to train strikes.

Pretty annoying as fancied a few beers.

tartanhibee
14-07-2023, 08:48 PM

Myself +3 one is child.

thank you

14-07-2023, 08:51 PM

Two for me both adults

14-07-2023, 09:00 PM

Have they found someone decent to host the karaoke yet? 🎤😀

14-07-2023, 09:03 PM
Have they found someone decent to host the karaoke yet? 🎤😀

Oh yes. :greengrin

wazoo1875
14-07-2023, 09:04 PM

12 of us in total BH
Cheers for sorting something out 👍🏻

Chorley Hibee
14-07-2023, 09:05 PM
7 of us in total.

Thanks BH.

14-07-2023, 09:42 PM
Oh yes. :greengrin

Good, that last guy was awful! 😉

14-07-2023, 09:46 PM
Good, that last guy was awful! 😉

hibbyboy1
14-07-2023, 10:21 PM
5 of us all adults

JammyDoidger
15-07-2023, 12:14 AM

7 of us all adults, cheers for organising.

darwenhibby
15-07-2023, 04:10 AM
Is there a bus??
Put us down for 5 G

Jackwalker92
15-07-2023, 06:31 AM

Me + 8 thanks!

Jackwalker92
15-07-2023, 06:38 AM

Me + 8 thanks!

15-07-2023, 06:44 AM

H i'd double your 10 minutes mate.

15-07-2023, 10:09 AM
H i'd double your 10 minutes mate.

And then add 10! Good walk from Topping Street. Makes a change though, normally The Manchester is the away fans pub on the promenade near to the football ground.

15-07-2023, 10:12 AM
So is it a 10, 20 or 30 minute walk?

15-07-2023, 10:23 AM
I walked it in 12 minutes on Thursday

15-07-2023, 10:26 AM
The reason I didn't choose any of the pubs down the front is because of the weekend nutters, it would be fight central if we all turned up there, in fact someone was murdered in the Manchester a couple of months ago with Burnley fans.

Mark05
15-07-2023, 10:31 AM

Hi Blackpoolhibs,If there is still availability I would be up for a few pints before the game cheers Mark 👍

15-07-2023, 10:43 AM
So is it a 10, 20 or 30 minute walk?

Its not 10 mate so allow a little time.

15-07-2023, 11:01 AM

Me plus 2 if possible mate:aok:

15-07-2023, 11:16 AM
Are kids welcome

15-07-2023, 11:23 AM
I fly away for the week from Edinburgh early AM on the Monday so coming back late on the Sunday hungover really was never an option and looks like I’m totally buggered now for doing the Saturday day trip on the train with the strike. Gutted

CL0762
15-07-2023, 11:35 AM

Me + 3 please. 2 are teenagers if that’s alright

15-07-2023, 11:56 AM
2 Adults cheers 🇳🇬

LEaston87
15-07-2023, 12:01 PM
7 adults please if theres space cheers!

15-07-2023, 12:09 PM
6 adults mate, ask the bar staff to set my tab up in advance please. Will be nice to catch up with Blackpool Hibs.

15-07-2023, 12:13 PM
BH
Well there are a lot on here saying the will come to your boozer for pre match singalong
But how does that help you knowing that?
Are you laying on free pasties :greengrin
Oh my grandson and greatgrandson (10) are down on the Friday for the weekend.
So he would like to go to Churchills as well
2 adults plus 3 under age boys
More for the atmosphere than booze ! So how will it work getting in?
Come early? Hibs fans only(and local regulars) ?

15-07-2023, 12:25 PM
BH
Well there are a lot on here saying the will come to your boozer for pre match singalong
But how does that help you knowing that?
Are you laying on free pasties :greengrin
Oh my grandson and greatgrandson (10) are down on the Friday for the weekend.
So he would like to go to Churchills as well
More for the atmosphere than booze ! So how will it work getting in?
Come early? Hibs fans only(and local regulars) ?

I'm guessing they want to know numbers so they can staff accordingly. You'll need more staff on for 150 than you'd need for 50 for example.

15-07-2023, 12:35 PM
They will have plenty staff on so dont worry folks, the pub opens at 10am, but i'd imagine most folk will be arriving at 11.30-12. Outside the front there is seating and benches. There is also a sports bar next door too called champs bar.

Obviously there are pubs nearer the ground, but this place is more for your normal fan and just far enough away from the nutters that frequent the Manchester and the other stag and hen bars nearer the ground. :aok:

15-07-2023, 12:40 PM
This may already have been mentioned but are there definitely no trains running?

15-07-2023, 12:41 PM
I'm guessing they want to know numbers so they can staff accordingly. You'll need more staff on for 150 than you'd need for 50 for example.

I understand that ( in the pub game with my brother back in the day!)
I guess BH could have told the pub guvnor he could fill it with Hibs fans.
Just curious on the other points i made.
I looked at pictures of the pub on Trip Advisor.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186332-d14090245-Reviews-Churchills_Pub-Blackpool_Lancashire_England.html
Good reviews. Well rated pub. it is.
Hard to judge how big it is though.
Wish i could be there !!

Good point BH made about choice of pub
The ones on the front are mayhem at weekends
I lived in Blackpool back in the late 80s .The Manchester was a madhoose then.
Nothing seems to have changed.
I mostly drank in pubs a few streets back from the front.
Cheaper and safer !
Sea Front pubs are magnets for bams at weekends.
So be careful down there. Lot of huns in Blackie !

15-07-2023, 12:50 PM
They will have plenty staff on so dont worry folks, the pub opens at 10am, but i'd imagine most folk will be arriving at 11.30-12. Outside the front there is seating and benches. There is also a sports bar next door too called champs bar.

Obviously there are pubs nearer the ground, but this place is more for your normal fan and just far enough away from the nutters that frequent the Manchester and the other stag and hen bars nearer the ground. :aok:

That is good info for they guys with the kids with them !

15-07-2023, 12:56 PM
This may already have been mentioned but are there definitely no trains running?

Really hoping that the trains are back on for this.

15-07-2023, 01:06 PM

Thanks for that, we'll be there at 10!! Had to go down for 2 days because of the train strike, such a hardship. In fact I might check the place out on the Friday night.

15-07-2023, 01:08 PM
Really hoping that the trains are back on for this.

Live a little !
Get down on the Friday train, bit of B&B
fresh start for the day :greengrin

kevin572
15-07-2023, 01:10 PM

Live a little !
Get down on the Friday train, bit of B&B
fresh start for the day :greengrin

Sadly can’t, otherwise we would have.

15-07-2023, 01:16 PM
Sadly can’t, otherwise we would have.

fingers crossed the train guys get a settlement before then.

I know 5 going on the Friday train.
I imagine it will be a busy and noisy choo choo !!!

Hibeewilly
16-07-2023, 09:45 PM
I'm guessing Blackpool are only selling the back few rows or something? Surely can't only be single seats left in V, W and X, that seems an awfy big crowd if we've nearly sold 4 blocks already.
When I picked up my tickets on Thursday Mel confirmed that we had sold just over 1500 tickets which is brilliant and they're still selling :thumbsup:

Hibeewilly
16-07-2023, 09:51 PM

Me plus 5 please BH

17-07-2023, 04:38 AM
When I picked up my tickets on Thursday Mel confirmed that we had sold just over 1500 tickets which is brilliant and they're still selling :thumbsup:

I only baught mine late Friday night.

Can see a big crowd for this.

hibee_gaffney
17-07-2023, 02:50 PM

3 adults under the name Dan please.

Cammy
17-07-2023, 09:07 PM

4 of us please BH.

Garymcl
17-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Canny wait for this who cares if it’s not the first eleven the hi bees family will be there in good voice :flag:

JammyDoidger
17-07-2023, 09:25 PM

Outstanding support, and especially with us being in Europe. Should Make for a great weekend!

17-07-2023, 09:41 PM
Really hacked off to be missing this one. 😢

17-07-2023, 10:04 PM

4 of us will pop in. Two adults, two kids.

17-07-2023, 10:07 PM
Any idea how many tickets we have sold! Saw we were at 1500 last mid week. Must be gonna end up above 2k

17-07-2023, 10:33 PM
Any idea how many tickets we have sold! Saw we were at 1500 last mid week. Must be gonna end up above 2k

18-07-2023, 08:36 AM
Nearly 2000 tickets sold

HFC

18-07-2023, 08:40 AM
Decided to make a weekend of this so booked a hotel in Fleetwood and gonna take the tram* into town for the game

* As long as the tram drivers aren't on strike as well :)

18-07-2023, 09:10 AM
Any reccomendations for decent places to eat after the game? Best places for night out after that?!

18-07-2023, 09:40 AM
Any reccomendations for decent places to eat after the game? Best places for night out after that?!
There are loads of restruants in town, chinese, italian indian, most are decent matey. Some pubs too that serve food, just along the road from churchills is the washington, and they do pub grub.

You should find something to your taste.:aok:

18-07-2023, 10:14 AM
There are loads of restruants in town, chinese, italian indian, most are decent matey. Some pubs too that serve food, just along the road from churchills is the washington, and they do pub grub.

Always found that The Washington does indeed sell very decent pub grub at a reasonable price.

Willis1875
18-07-2023, 10:21 AM
Me +1
Looking forward to it,where’s everybody staying?

18-07-2023, 10:26 AM
Me +1
Looking forward to it,where’s everybody staying?

I'm staying in some place called the Lynwood. £45 a night so not expecting much but the reviews suggests it's basic but clean and that will do me.

Handy for the South and Central Piers so will keep the bairn happy. Morning in the arcades and on a few rides then head to Churchills for the back of 1.

18-07-2023, 10:28 AM

Thanks BH, appreciated:aok:

Charlie123
18-07-2023, 11:32 AM

Me +6 cheers!

EGL2000
18-07-2023, 11:37 AM
Gutted to be missing this, will be a great day out.

18-07-2023, 05:16 PM
Anyone not received tickets for this yet?

Ordered at end of last week but no sign of them.

18-07-2023, 06:47 PM
Always found that The Washington does indeed sell very decent pub grub at a reasonable price.

Thats a very moderate bar youve set there mate. Much better offers around town. Youd be better off in the numerous Spoons around town for decent pub grub than the Washington. Loads of places to choose from. Im as jealous as F!!! Was in Blackpool for a family get together last week and cant get over for the match.

Enjoy Scotlands summer capital :) can be Hun central tho.

18-07-2023, 06:50 PM
Thats a very moderate bar youve set there mate. Much better offers around town. Youd be better off in the numerous Spoons around town for decent pub grub than the Washington. Loads of places to choose from. Im as jealous as F!!! Was in Blackpool for a family get together last week and cant get over for the match.

Weatherspoons - for when you can't be arsed microwaving your own food!

18-07-2023, 06:51 PM

Aye that highlights how good the Washington is. Most pubs microwave their pre prepared food.

18-07-2023, 06:52 PM

Wetherspoons will make as much of their food from scratch as pretty much every large pub chain. They do cracking pizzas though, made on site, that a lot of places don't do.

And they're generally about 30% cheaper than Belhaven, Green Kings ect.

18-07-2023, 07:06 PM

Aye, I've visited once or twice to say the least, I'll not be there this time unfortunately. 😢

Washington was always good for a tightener between games in the sports bar beside Churchill's.

18-07-2023, 07:20 PM
Washington had its day back in the 80s and early 90s. Casual era pub 😀

18-07-2023, 07:25 PM
Loads of new bars have sprung up in and around Queens Square (near Talbot Square) mainly for after the game as its a bit of a trek to the ground. Numerous pubs around the ground Pool fans tend to congregate on Lytham road, Dog and Partridge, Alberts bar and Excelsior (their lads bar) and the Armfield Club actually on Bloomfield Road. Wouldnt have thought Blackpool will be there in any numbers.

18-07-2023, 07:32 PM

Aye,be careful. Even the Blackpool Huns have not got over May 2016 .
Lancs
Surely better places than Spoons for fresh /home made scran !
I suppose as far as pub grub goes,its ok. A wee sit doon chippie for me !

Lancs,you or BH would know better than me.
I worked around Blackpool/Fleetwood/Lytham in the mid 80s.
Stayed at South Shore during that time.
I did some part time work in a nightclub at weekends.
Prince of Wales(Blondies) it was called then,in Yorkshire Street.
The guvnor was a Hun fae Motherwell and a few bluenoses used the pub.Tourists and local.
I was told back then that near 20% of the Blackpool resident population was Scottish or Scottish descent.
A wee bit like Corby !
Place would have been full of them for their annual bigotfest during the last week or so.

18-07-2023, 07:45 PM
Aye,be careful. Even the Blackpool Huns have not got over May 2016 .
Lancs
Surely better places than Spoons for fresh /home made scran !
I suppose as far as pub grub goes,its ok. A wee sit doon chippie for me !

Lancs,you or BH would know better than me.
I worked around Blackpool/Fleetwod/Lytham in the mid 80s.
Stayed at South Shore during that time.
I did some part time work in a nightclub at weekends.
Prince of Wales(Blondies) it was called then,in Yorkshire Street.
The guvnor was a Hun fae Motherwell and a few bluenoses used the pub.Tourists and local.
I was told back then that near 20% of the Blackpool resident population was Scottish or Scottish descent.
A wee bit like Corby !
Place would have been full of them for their annual bigotfest during the last week or so.

Wasnt neccessarily recommending Spoons Mick i think we all know what we're getting from Spoons just emphasising IMO the Washington isnt great. Plenty of good places eat.

18-07-2023, 08:08 PM
[QUOTE=Lancs Harp;7396025]Wasnt neccessarily recommending Spoons Mick i think we all know what we're getting from Spoons just emphasising IMO the Washington isnt great. Plenty of good places eat.[/QUOTE

Oh No! LH
I was not knocking your suggestions.
Had plenty Spoons food in the White Lady in Corstorphine over the years.
Just good memories of some great chippy's in Blackpool.
Your advice here has been great.
I told my Grandson about your local pub.
His group of 5 arrive Friday sometime by train . 2 adults 3 youngsters.Hotel sorted.
They youngsters are hoping for a mass "march to the match" from the pub, ala Murrayfield to Roseburn/Tynie.
I said i would ask you to organise that !!!!:greengrin

18-07-2023, 08:18 PM
Wasnt neccessarily recommending Spoons Mick i think we all know what we're getting from Spoons just emphasising IMO the Washington isnt great. Plenty of good places eat.

I might as well emphasise that I think that there's nothing wrong with it! 😀

18-07-2023, 08:25 PM
[QUOTE=Lancs Harp;7396025]Wasnt neccessarily recommending Spoons Mick i think we all know what we're getting from Spoons just emphasising IMO the Washington isnt great. Plenty of good places eat.[/QUOTE

Oh No! LH
I was not knocking your suggestions.
Had plenty Spoons food in the White Lady in Corstorphine over the years
Just good memories of great chippy's in Blackpool.
Your advice here has been great.
I told my Grandson about your local pub.
His group of 5 arrive Friday sometime by train . 2 adults 3 youngsters.Hotel sorted.
They youngsters are hoping for a mass "march to the match" from the pub, ala Murrayfield to Roseburn/Tynie.
I said i would ask you to organise that !!!!:greengrin

I wont be there Mick! Was at a famiky do last week and cant make next week. Another popular pub with visiting fans to Blackpool is the Castle which is behind coral island. Its probably about half way between Churchills and the ground and en route so a good chance for a beer or two at both.
Dont know whether they will open for a friendly but the concourse under the South Stand is a decent size and for league matches has numerous beer outlets.

Edit to add 2000 descending Hibs fans not used to being able to grab a beer at match. Tgey would be mad and jyst throwing money away not open the bars.

18-07-2023, 08:38 PM
[QUOTE=Mick O'Rourke;7396067]

I wont be there Mick! Was at a famiky do last week and cant make next week. Another popular pub with visiting fans to Blackpool is the Castle which is behind coral island. Its probably about half way between Churchills and the ground and en route so a good chance for a beer or two at both.
Dont know whether they will open for a friendly but the concourse under the South Stand is a decent size and for league matches has numerous beer outlets.

Edit to add 2000 descending Hibs fans not used to being able to grab a beer at match. Tgey would be mad and jyst throwing money away not open the bars.

Of Course. I should have said the BH will organise the march not LH :greengrin
I guess many going down have been before,like the September weekend break.
So will know a few places for a drink . If all goes well, be a great annual event .
That or Fleetwood Town !

18-07-2023, 09:05 PM
2000 plus Hibs supporters travelling is another excellent effort from our fans. It also shows these english clubs that there is far more to Scotland than the old firm. Our support in general is excellent, our away support has become phenomenal. Absolutely love going to the away games , gutted im missing this one due to work commitments.

19-07-2023, 06:22 AM
I might as well emphasise that I think that there's nothing wrong with it! 😀

I tend to avoid trips to the Mulletted Brexiter if I can avoid it at all.

19-07-2023, 07:30 AM
2000 plus Hibs supporters travelling is another excellent effort from our fans. It also shows these english clubs that there is far more to Scotland than the old firm. Our support in general is excellent, our away support has become phenomenal. Absolutely love going to the away games , gutted im missing this one due to work commitments.
2000 is an exceptional effort even moreso considering the number missing out due to the rail strike meaning the day trip isn’t feasible

BP1697
19-07-2023, 03:19 PM

3 here please BH

19-07-2023, 09:44 PM
2000 is an exceptional effort even moreso considering the number missing out due to the rail strike meaning the day trip isn’t feasible

Its actually incredible the growth of our support over the past decade. Hopefully we can get close to 13k season tickets, unsure how far away we are from that or whether its closer to 12k. Our walk ups are generally pretty solid as well. Im feeling optimistic for this coming season , think we can take a big step forward from what have been a couple of strange seasons on and off the field

CL0762
21-07-2023, 11:35 AM
North Pier for chips n curry sauce for me.

Tremendous scran

21-07-2023, 12:13 PM
Its actually incredible the growth of our support over the past decade. Hopefully we can get close to 13k season tickets, unsure how far away we are from that or whether its closer to 12k. Our walk ups are generally pretty solid as well. Im feeling optimistic for this coming season , think we can take a big step forward from what have been a couple of strange seasons on and off the field
It’s closer to 11500 than 12 or 13 k

21-07-2023, 12:57 PM

Away to Bolton remains to this day one of my favourite trips I've been on .... Think the Bolton fans got a bit of a shock when 4,000 Hibbies turned up :greengrin

Was at the last Blackpool trip ... or was it the one before, cannae mind .... anyway .. Hibs were ***** that day :confused: the weather wasn;t though, great weekend :greengrin

LewysGot2
21-07-2023, 01:51 PM
Away to Bolton remains to this day one of my favourite trips I've been on .... Think the Bolton fans got a bit of a shock when 4,000 Hibbies turned up :greengrin

Was at the last Blackpool trip ... or was it the one before, cannae mind .... anyway .. Hibs were ***** that day :confused: the weather wasn;t though, great weekend :greengrin

Met Amir Khan that day :thumbsup:

scobie
21-07-2023, 03:47 PM
Is any buses running to Blackpool on the saturday and back at night?

Train strikes!!!!!

21-07-2023, 08:45 PM
2000 fans . Wonder how many will also go to Andorra or wouldn`t have booked for Blackpool if they`d known we`d have an away European match on Thursday . Presume first team or at least some of them will now fly back from Andorra to Liverpool or Manchester . " Development " team could mean maybe Boruc in goal , McGregor in defence and Tavares given a chance but players loaned out will have LC matches so rest of team would be teenagers or players coming back from Andorra .

21-07-2023, 08:49 PM
Any pubs that hibees will be congregating in? I’m not making any suggestions as yous will all avoid it.

Looking forward to it.

22-07-2023, 01:19 PM
Any suggestions for any songs you want played next week in Churchills?:aok:

Juice-Terry
22-07-2023, 01:21 PM
Sh*te, sh*ite, glorious sh*te....

22-07-2023, 01:25 PM

Some George Formby songs, lots to pick from please and finish wi SoL.

22-07-2023, 01:37 PM
Sh*te, sh*ite, glorious sh*te....

Aye but apart from the obvious. :greengrin

22-07-2023, 02:26 PM
Edinburgh to Toulouse
Toulouse to Andora
Andora to Barcelona
Barcelona to Manchester
Manchester to Blackpool
Blackpool to Edinburgh

And a fortnight later round 2 of our European tour.

22-07-2023, 02:42 PM

Runaround Sue-Dion
Teenage Kicks- Undertones
Holy Ground- The Clancy Brothers
Turnbull's Tornadoes - Turnbull's Tornadoes

22-07-2023, 02:56 PM
How many does pub hold

22-07-2023, 07:25 PM
It’s closer to 11500 than 12 or 13 k

Yeah i see that mate. I was meaning come the start of the new season which is still a fortnight away. Be closer to 12k by then I reckon. Again , i ll say how fantastic a support we have considering we aint had much to cheer about recently, so no big selling point to begin with from a marketing point of view

22-07-2023, 08:01 PM
How many does pub hold

I guess BH or LH will get back to your question.
It is going to be packed,i think. Doesnt look massive. Get early doors.
My grandson is going down with 4 others and i mentioned the pub to him,so i was looking up on it.
I found a few sites mentioning the pub.
This one,on a real ale site,i got a bit startled at some of the description:greengrin

[Town centre bar that can be quite busy with karaoke and bingo.
Traditional looking interior with well hung nostalgic memorabilia.
Split level pub with higher level being at the front of pub..
which is home to the in house music/karaoke system
which is used every weekend and some afternoons
which adds to the lively atmosphere this wonderful pub generates.
Popular with both tourists and locals
Regular ales
This pub serves 1 regular beer.
Wychwood Hobgoblin Gold
Changing ales
This pub serves 2 changing beers.]

Some photos on this link
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186332-d14090245-Reviews-Churchills_Pub-Blackpool_Lancashire_England.html

PolishHibby
22-07-2023, 09:21 PM

8 here including one child. Thanks Blackpoolhibs

23-07-2023, 06:28 AM
Aberdeen took 1300 to Preston yesterday. Obviously a longer trip for them, but we are doing well with 2k sales.

23-07-2023, 07:05 AM
2000 fans . Wonder how many will also go to Andorra or wouldn`t have booked for Blackpool if they`d known we`d have an away European match on Thursday . Presume first team or at least some of them will now fly back from Andorra to Liverpool or Manchester . " Development " team could mean maybe Boruc in goal , McGregor in defence and Tavares given a chance but players loaned out will have LC matches so rest of team would be teenagers or players coming back from Andorra .

Assume some of the squad for Andorra who need game time will play.

Bridge hibs
23-07-2023, 07:26 AM
Aberdeen took 1300 to Preston yesterday. Obviously a longer trip for them, but we are doing well with 2k sales.

Plus Preston laid on a free pie n pint for the travelling aberdeen fans, when news of the freebies spread around Aberdeen the tickets were sold in seconds 🤣

23-07-2023, 07:56 AM
Plus Preston laid on a free pie n pint for the travelling aberdeen fans, when news of the freebies spread around Aberdeen the tickets were sold in seconds 🤣
But are you allowed to say such things these days. It's Aberdeenist is it not?

Bridge hibs
23-07-2023, 08:12 AM
But are you allowed to say such things these days. It's Aberdeenist is it not?

Thats mild to be honest, I have Aberdonian colleagues and they get it harder 🤣

Thats true about the pie n pint though, that they were free

TheGog
23-07-2023, 01:39 PM
Will there be bevy sold in the concourse?

King Cosell
23-07-2023, 02:14 PM
Is there any way we can change this to Blackpool v Hibernian XI? If we get hammered, everyone in the UK will think we're rubbish.

23-07-2023, 02:57 PM
Is there any way we can change this to Blackpool v Hibernian XI? If we get hammered, everyone in the UK will think we're rubbish.

We can’t have the rest of the UK thinking we aren’t very good. That’s our job. :greengrin

23-07-2023, 03:15 PM
Blackpool Hibs can you put me down for myself plus 2

Many Thanks

JamesHFC
23-07-2023, 04:28 PM
What team we expecting for this?

I think Fish & Boyle will take part.

23-07-2023, 04:38 PM
What team we expecting for this?

I think Fish & Boyle will take part.

Whatever one of the goalies doesn’t play on Thursday.

On the basis that Fish is back, him and whatever centre half (probably Harbottle) doesn’t play on Thursday.

Jeggo as don’t think he plays on Thursday.

Melkersen and Doidge.

Wondering about Newell and Miller as they weren’t due to be out long but we might not want to risk them coming back in the conditions and on a plastic pitch.

Few of the young players beyond that.

Svengali
23-07-2023, 04:44 PM
Blackpool Hibs, me + 2 too. Assume kids are
Ok?

23-07-2023, 04:51 PM
Whatever one of the goalies doesn’t play on Thursday.

On the basis that Fish is back, him and whatever centre half (probably Harbottle) doesn’t play on Thursday.

Jeggo as don’t think he plays on Thursday.

Melkersen and Doidge.

Wondering about Newell and Miller as they weren’t due to be out long but we might not want to risk them coming back in the conditions and on a plastic pitch.

Few of the young players beyond that.

Hardly ideal planning with this game, if anyone from the Thursday squad is needed for Saturday
Back probably late Thursday night, and then back on a bus to Blackpool probably on the Friday

Nevi_SOL
23-07-2023, 04:53 PM
Blackpool Hibs

4 of us including me, if there's still space.

Thanks 🇳🇬

23-07-2023, 05:20 PM
I've got two train tickets to Blackpool on the 4.12pm on Friday 28th July from Waverley available due to two of my group are now going direct to Blackpool from Andorra.

One is an adult and one is on an adult 16-25 railcard. Will sell for £25 and £20 respectively or nearest offer.

Let me know if anyone is interested. Thanks.

HibeeDaz6270
26-07-2023, 05:14 PM
Any bus have 2 seats?

26-07-2023, 05:54 PM
Almost 2500 sold

26-07-2023, 07:26 PM
Almost 2500 sold

That’s a brilliant number. Can’t wait.

26-07-2023, 07:27 PM
Almost 2500 sold

That’s fantastic.

26-07-2023, 10:48 PM
It’s a magnificent turnout for a friendly featuring largely a second string.

Not everyone can afford or logistically travel to European games so a weekend trip to a relatively easy location is always going to be of appeal.

Will be away on holiday myself so missing both European and friendly excursions - hope everyone has an enjoyable trip away

27-07-2023, 05:14 PM
1st team need to play on Saturday, they all need minutes

27-07-2023, 05:15 PM
1st team need to play on Saturday, they all need shot

Fixed that for you Billy. :rolleyes:

27-07-2023, 05:29 PM
Fixed that for you Billy. :rolleyes:

Ha ha. God knows why they are landing at Edinburgh at 2.30am, they should have went to Manchester or Liverpool
Just bizarre planning from Hibs

Bridge hibs
27-07-2023, 05:31 PM
Ha ha. God knows why they are landing at Edinburgh at 2.30am, they should have went to Manchester or Liverpool
Just bizarre planning from Hibs0230 you say ? Im up that way and they are getting the vickies with both barrels 🤬

27-07-2023, 06:02 PM
Way to take the wind out of the sails for Saturday Hibs.

Could have done with a nice little 0-3.

27-07-2023, 11:01 PM
What first team players are we expecting to be involved then.

Wollacott in goals surely.

Fish and Harbottle.

Jeggo maybe as he’s not played much.

Do we look to get Boyle on the park for a bit instead of cheerleading?

27-07-2023, 11:02 PM
Surely not Boyle.

27-07-2023, 11:08 PM
Surely not Boyle.

If hes fit he's going to need at least some minutes in his legs

JammyDoidger
27-07-2023, 11:19 PM
Levitt should be playing at least 45 mins in this one too, get his fitness up eh.

27-07-2023, 11:21 PM
Levitt should be playing at least 45 mins in this one too, get his fitness up eh.

I don’t think it’s match fitness he’s lacking, it looks like actual core fitness.

Nae doubt they’ll have all the sports scientists telling him what he needs to do but they look like they need to get a proper fitness work in to him IMO.

27-07-2023, 11:23 PM
If hes fit he's going to need at least some minutes in his legs

Before today's game LJ said he wouldn't play today but potentially Blackpool. I'd imagine the chances of him playing in Blackpool have now increased as we're more likely to need him next Thursday so, as you say, he'll need minutes in his legs.

JamesHFC
28-07-2023, 10:20 AM
So where is good to go on a Friday night in Blackpool? 🤣

28-07-2023, 01:04 PM
My grandson just text me .He just got off the Hibee Train !
"Nice day . Busy. Hibees everywhere!

Like the old postcard "Wish you were here" !:greengrin

28-07-2023, 01:47 PM
So where is good to go on a Friday night in Blackpool? 🤣

Is diamond Lils still around😀

28-07-2023, 02:23 PM
Lots of Hibs tops to be seen in the town this afternoon. :thumbsup:

Cardinal G
28-07-2023, 02:25 PM
We can’t have the rest of the UK thinking we aren’t very good. That’s our job. :greengrin

After last night's debacle they think that already.

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 03:03 PM
Heard the hibs fans are raging because the tide is oot, Emails being sent to the hibs board, players not happy either but no names

Brutal times

Get a grip hibs, at least fix the ****ing tide times, you knew in advance when this game was going ahead 🤬

28-07-2023, 03:49 PM
heard the hibs fans are raging because the tide is oot, emails being sent to the hibs board, players not happy either but no names

brutal times

get a grip hibs, at least fix the ****ing tide times, you knew in advance when this game was going ahead 🤬

Petrie!!!

Silky
28-07-2023, 03:55 PM
Heard the hibs fans are raging because the tide is oot, Emails being sent to the hibs board, players not happy either but no names

Brutal times

Get a grip hibs, at least fix the ****ing tide times, you knew in advance when this game was going ahead 🤬

When's the protest?

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 04:15 PM
When's the protest?

Yesterday before anyone got there, well organised and passed peacefully

28-07-2023, 04:16 PM
Just passed Lee Johnson driving down the M6.

Bunch of Hibbies in the car in front were waving to him... at least I think it was a wave.

28-07-2023, 04:18 PM
Just passed Lee Johnson driving down the M6. Bunch of Hobbies in the car in front were waving to him... at least I think it was a wave.

Where they heading to Hobbycraft in Blackpool?

28-07-2023, 04:19 PM
Where they heading to Hobbycraft in Blackpool?

:-)

28-07-2023, 04:23 PM

Bunch of Hibbies in the car in front were waving to him... at least I think it was a wave.

Must have fallen out with the players, if he’s not on the club coach😀

28-07-2023, 04:36 PM

Maybe someone's come in for Tavares or Henderson and he's driving him down personally? :dunno:

28-07-2023, 04:45 PM
Looking forward to this.

What we thinking strong team now?

28-07-2023, 04:51 PM
Looking forward to this.

What we thinking strong team now?

Nobody who played more than a half last night will be involved I wouldn’t think.

Wollacott, Fish, Harbottle, Jeggo and Boyle will be involved I think. No sure about who else.

Wakeyhibee
28-07-2023, 04:55 PM
Nobody who played more than a half last night will be involved I wouldn’t think.

Wollacott, Fish, Harbottle, Jeggo and Boyle will be involved I think. No sure about who else.

Those 5 might get a better result on their own.

28-07-2023, 05:00 PM

And possibly the players who played 45 mins or less

JamesHFC
28-07-2023, 05:26 PM
Surely Boyle gets minutes, we need him back.

28-07-2023, 05:30 PM
Any chance we'll get the signing of Pumpkin Spice Latte done in time to feature?

Power
28-07-2023, 05:31 PM
We've sold 2,500 tickets and match tickets will be available to purchase at the ground

We have been advised that the following pubs are traditionally used by away supporters

- The Manchester, 231-233 Promenade
- Happy Scots Bar, 9 Rigby Road
- The New Philly, 68-70 Foxhall Road

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/preview-blackpool-a

28-07-2023, 05:47 PM
Now stuck in a traffic jam on the M6. I hope it clears B4 the game 2moro.

Not seen LJs car for a while, so maybe he went to Morecambe instead...

JamesHFC
28-07-2023, 05:51 PM
Hail hail

28-07-2023, 06:20 PM
Probably been asked and answered, but is there any way to watch the game tomorrow?

Paul1642
28-07-2023, 06:28 PM
I’m not even going to the game yet excited for what will be a second string hibs game playing in a friendly.

It’s weird how a summer with no World Cup / Euros leaves you craving football so much 😂

The Andorran fiasco hasn’t damped the excitement for the new season for me and I can’t wait to go on Thursday.

28-07-2023, 06:33 PM
Probably been asked and answered, but is there any way to watch the game tomorrow?

Don't think so, I checked Blackpool's site and they're not streaming it.

28-07-2023, 07:06 PM

Yes, nip down to Blackpool, buy a ticket.

It's not too L8. 😁

28-07-2023, 07:07 PM
Yes, nip down to Blackpool, buy a ticket.

It's not too L8. 😁

😅

Fair enough.

Rumble de Thump
28-07-2023, 07:11 PM
The players are raging that they weren't teleported to Blackpool.

28-07-2023, 07:23 PM
Team just arrived at stadium hotel

28-07-2023, 07:26 PM

Boooooooooo

28-07-2023, 07:27 PM
Boooooooooo

Shouting oot the hotel windae like a madman 😂

28-07-2023, 07:28 PM

Any idea of many ‘first team’ players there?

28-07-2023, 07:28 PM

Where they staying village hotel?

28-07-2023, 07:31 PM

They’re outside the stadium just now . No movement from inside

28-07-2023, 07:33 PM
Any idea of many ‘first team’ players there?

Can’t see inside the bus

JamesHFC
28-07-2023, 07:34 PM

Stadium has a hotel so probably there?

28-07-2023, 07:35 PM
Yep . They’re waiting till the coast’s clear 😂

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 07:37 PM
Where they staying village hotel?A friend of a player said the team are all split up and staying in B&Bs, there has been no players bus to take them up to Bloomfield road and they have been told to take a tram

They are raging likes, some of the younger ones have said **** it we are going clubbing, shopping and donkey rides in Fleetwood instead

Disgraceful behaviour, I didnt even know they had donkeys in Fleetwood 🤬

28-07-2023, 07:40 PM
They’re outside the stadium just now . No movement from inside

That's our midfield.

28-07-2023, 07:43 PM
Must have fallen out with the players, if he’s not on the club coach😀
What players not on a jet :confused:

28-07-2023, 07:47 PM
A friend of a player said the team are all split up and staying in B&Bs, there has been no players bus to take them up to Bloomfield road and they have been told to take a tram

They are raging likes, some of the younger ones have said **** it we are going clubbing, shopping and donkey rides in Fleetwood instead

28-07-2023, 08:21 PM
Churchill's mobbed yet? 🤔

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 08:22 PM
The Manchester is rammed with hibbys 😵

28-07-2023, 08:47 PM
The Manchester is rammed with hibbys 😵

Its a fair sized boozer

28-07-2023, 08:48 PM
Its a fair sized boozer

But not a great one from my visits to Blackpool over the years.

28-07-2023, 08:52 PM
Anyone booked the Hopton Hotel on Hopton Street ..Say hi to The O'Rourke's in there.Liam and Wee Aiden,wae their Southside pals.
They plan for Churchill's the morn.
But plans change once down there i suppose and you see what else is on !:greengrin

28-07-2023, 08:55 PM

Was it called Manchester before it went into admin 😝

Bridge hibs
28-07-2023, 08:56 PM
Its a fair sized boozer

Didnt look rammed going by the pictures, will be to him because he is probably seeing double figures by now 🍺🍺🍺🤣

28-07-2023, 09:15 PM

No.I agree
Although it is many ears since i have been in there or the Foxhall .Bad
news on the sept weekends.We use to go mob handed from pubs in Clerry though Coach loads .Hi Ho !!
So i hope the Hibbys stay mostly in bars off the front '
As Blackpool Hibs advised, Especially those with youngsters'
A lot of ex pat zombies live down there.
My lot (family)are there now and their plan is to other Hibees the meet morn in Churchills ,Topping Street and hopefully a march to the ground from there.
Pleasure Beach on Sunday !"

28-07-2023, 09:22 PM
A good few Hibbys in churchills now. :thumbsup:

28-07-2023, 09:28 PM
Was it called Manchester before it went into admin 😝

I dont know the history of Manchester Square.
or admin of the pub.Its a famous name
I used it in the 80s when i worked there .But it wasnt my local
It was mayhem at night and weekends with football fans,and Stags Hen parties etc
loads of quieter cheaper bars a few streets back if its just a bevvy and blether your after'
I guess the older fans may prefer that.
The younger ones and first timers will want to hit the promenade bars. understand that. Been there !

28-07-2023, 09:29 PM
No.I agree
Although it is many ears since i have been in there or the Foxhall .Bad
news on the sept weekends.We use to go mob handed from pubs in Clerry though Coach loads .Hi Ho !!
So i hope the Hibbys stay mostly in bars off the front '
As Blackpool Hibs advised, Especially those with youngsters'
A lot of ex pat zombies live down there.
My lot (family)are there now and their plan is to other Hibees the meet morn in Churchills ,Topping Street and hopefully a march to the ground from there.
Pleasure Beach on Sunday !"

Enjoy all youll have a fab time. Most Pool fans are very friendly but there is an unhealthy rangers following in town and to them, well you know the script, they think they are playing Celtic B.

Be safe but be loud and proud.

28-07-2023, 09:34 PM

Hi BH
I told my grandson not to tarry getting up to your pub the morn(he might be there now !!)
His pal and three youngsters are at the Hopton Hotel for till Monday'
So i suggested your place was a 20 minute walk and just ask someone if you get lost.But they wont.
Not with these smart phones they have and contacts already there!

Well done for all you efforts ,BH:aok:

28-07-2023, 09:35 PM

One fingered waves?

28-07-2023, 09:40 PM
Stadium has a hotel so probably there?

What like Tynecastle does?

28-07-2023, 09:48 PM
Visiting teams to Blackpool normally stay at the Village hotel out near Stanley Park/ the zoo.

28-07-2023, 09:48 PM
A friend of a player said the team are all split up and staying in B&Bs, there has been no players bus to take them up to Bloomfield road and they have been told to take a tram

If it's donkeys with propellers then no wonder they are raging.

28-07-2023, 09:50 PM
Is the first round still on you tomorrow BH ? :wink:

28-07-2023, 10:01 PM
Is the first round still on you tomorrow BH ? :wink:

Too late, im skint after the round ive just bought with some lads from leith who used to drink in shades, although that was probably the last time i bought a round when that was open. :wink:

28-07-2023, 10:08 PM
I saw Johnson standing on the Promenade shouting at people screaming on the Pepsi Max to calm down.

28-07-2023, 10:12 PM
I saw Johnson standing on the Promenade shouting at people screaming on the Pepsi Max to calm down.

Hes currently sat near central pier on a deck chair ordering the tide to recede. Looking forward to the press conference tomorrow.

28-07-2023, 10:15 PM

I think there is a red arrows ride at the pleasure beach.

28-07-2023, 10:16 PM
Too late, im skint after the round ive just bought with some lads from leith who used to drink in shades, although that was probably the last time i bought a round when that was open. :wink:
:faf: Enjoy you're weekend pal

28-07-2023, 11:00 PM
I’m not even going to the game yet excited for what will be a second string hibs game playing in a friendly.

It’s weird how a summer with no World Cup / Euros leaves you craving football so much 😂

The Andorran fiasco hasn’t damped the excitement for the new season for me and I can’t wait to go on Thursday.

Tell me about it. We are on the move at 0700 heading up from Wiltshire. Old man, myself and two teenagers. Feels like a proper away day.

Staying up tomorrow night. Can’t wait.

Bonus is the weather is showing a minimal chance of rain.

Taps Aff!

28-07-2023, 11:01 PM
Shouting oot the hotel windae like a madman 😂

Set off some fireworks in protest!

28-07-2023, 11:05 PM
Hes currently sat near central pier on a deck chair ordering the tide to recede. Looking forward to the press conference tomorrow.

Lee Canute.

28-07-2023, 11:27 PM
Sounds a fun night. 😁

Be a few sore heads in the morning. Someone save me a parking spot.

28-07-2023, 11:40 PM
Sounds a fun night. 😁

Be a few sore heads in the morning. Someone save me a parking spot.

Likewise. :greengrin

28-07-2023, 11:43 PM
Set off some fireworks in protest!

Fire engines everywhere, Hope someone’s not set fire to the team bus