View Full Version : Season ticket sales
07-07-2023, 09:54 PM
Just wondered if anyone has heard how many we have sold for the upcoming season? Not heard or read anything, unless I’ve missed something..
PHeffernan
07-07-2023, 10:07 PM
Just wondered if anyone has heard how many we have sold for the upcoming season? Not heard or read anything, unless I’ve missed something..
Power the supporter liaison said we had sold more than 11,000.
Think that was about a month ago.
We could do with an update.
07-07-2023, 10:10 PM
That's really good. Great work everyone!
07-07-2023, 10:15 PM
Hopefully another couple of signings of the calibre of Levitt , could see us coming close to the 13k mark .. Definitely a massive turnaround in the general feeling amongst our fanbase compared to this time last year. Think we sold 12.5k unbelievably enough.
Good centre half , ball winning midfielder, a proper striker and we are looking strong for next season.. quite a few to offload as well hopefully
Really feels like we are in a strong position to build on now , unreal when you factor in the state we were in for a couple of seasons
07-07-2023, 10:17 PM
I think we'll be close to the 14k mark by the time the season rolls around
07-07-2023, 10:51 PM
One million dollars
07-07-2023, 11:00 PM
I think we'll be close to the 14k mark by the time the season rolls around
Jeezo, that would be beyond anything we could hope for after last season where we tanked in the cups and kind of scraped into the top 6 .... to get to over 13,000 would be incredible IMO ..... be cock a hoop if it happens :thumbsup:
The only credible news that I can see so far on this subject is that somebody from Hibs allegedly said we had hit 11,000 a month ago which would suggest 13,000 isn't impossible ... it would be good if the club would give us a figure, even if it's not as positive as we had hoped.
07-07-2023, 11:03 PM
Jeezo, that would be beyond anything we could hope for after last season where we tanked in the cups and kind of scraped into the top 6 .... to get to over 13,000 would be incredible IMO ..... be cock a hoop if it happens :thumbsup:
Yeah , anything over 13k would be good going .. Hopefully a wee euro run might sway some more to sign up for the season.. The numbers going back ten years have been incredible growth..
07-07-2023, 11:09 PM
Yeah , anything over 13k would be good going .. Hopefully a wee euro run might sway some more to sign up for the season.. The numbers going back ten years have been incredible growth..
I edited my post to say it would be good if the club would give an official figure ... still a month to go until we hit the start of the season, so if we had hit 11K a month ago you would have to hope 11,500 at least, which would still be a pretty good figure.
It was 11k about 2 weeks ago and after the various deadlines. I think it might be a stretch to be at 13k, more likely 11.5k and then a larger increase as we head to season openers especially if signings (quality) continue. 13k overall for season would be excellent.
07-07-2023, 11:30 PM
I edited my post to say it would be good if the club would give an official figure ... still a month to go until we hit the start of the season, so if we had hit 11K a month ago you would have to hope 11,500 at least, which would still be a pretty good figure.
Yeah , as i said earlier a couple more signings and a wee euro boost might see us close to 13k mark.. Support had been phenomenal recently, and our away support is ridiculously good for how we have under achieved past couple of years. Hopefully it continues to keep improving
King Cosell
07-07-2023, 11:43 PM
The only credible news that I can see so far on this subject is that somebody from Hibs allegedly said we had hit 11,000 a month ago which would suggest 13,000 isn't impossible ... it would be good if the club would give us a figure, even if it's not as positive as we had hoped.
Season of two halves, the second half was very good. First win against Hearts for over three years, first win against either of Old Firm in 5 years, beat Aberdeen 6-0 and completely dominated them at Pittodrie. The most entertaining season since 2017/18.
07-07-2023, 11:59 PM
Season of two halves, the second half was very good. First win against Hearts for over three years, first win against either of Old Firm in 5 years, beat Aberdeen 6-0 and completely dominated them at Pittodrie. The most entertaining season since 2017/18.
I agree mate, but folk tend to look at the season as a whole and in the end it wasn't brilliant, we bombed in the cups and scraped 5th only making Europe on the back of Celtic beating ICT in the cup final.
The signing of Levitt against what allegedly was fierce competition is encouraging as is securing Youan .... But neither are headline grabbers that would get all that many doubters to rush to the ticket office ... I do though think that we have a good few more committed fans than we used to pre 2016 and hopefully that will edge us closer to the magic 13,000 mark.
08-07-2023, 07:29 AM
We do seem to have grown a far larger natural core of supporters over the past 5-10 years. Same for Hearts. I wonder if it’s a combination of population growth and reach of social media? Encouraging stuff!
08-07-2023, 07:51 AM
I did a little fag packet calculation on the ticket site and excluding hospitality we have sold just over 11500.
08-07-2023, 08:01 AM
I did a little fag packet calculation on the ticket site and excluding hospitality we have sold just over 11500.
I wonder how many hospitality/corporate season tickets are available? They seem to sell like hot cakes these days..
08-07-2023, 08:11 AM
I think we'll sell around 12k by the time the season starts.
08-07-2023, 08:47 AM
I wonder how many hospitality/corporate season tickets are available? They seem to sell like hot cakes these days..
I am sure it’s about 900 which includes the Albion bar. If you add in hospitality then I would guess the total is over 12000 quite comfortably. If we could get up to 13000 including hospitality that would be pretty good.
08-07-2023, 09:14 AM
I think we'll sell around 12k by the time the season starts.
Similar numbers to last season then i think .. Was the 12.5k including half season tickets?
PHeffernan
08-07-2023, 10:00 AM
Jeezy peeps, some folk on here let their memory and imagination run away with them.
Pretty sure we sold 11,300 season tickets last season and we are in the middle of a cost of living crisis so selling 11,600 for this season would be a result and near 11,900 remarkable.
Our record ST sale number came a handful of years ago and was 13,300 but that was in very different economic times. Hopefully we can get back towards that number over the next few years.
Interestingly Hearts sold 14,300 season tickets last season but when I looked at average attendances for the season we were only 1,000 less than them so our walk up numbers closed the gap massively. It would be good to close that further.
08-07-2023, 10:03 AM
Jeezy peeps, some folk on here let their memory and imagination run away with them.
Pretty sure we sold 11,300 season tickets last season and we are in the middle of a cost of living crisis so selling 11,500 for this season would be a result and 11,800 remarkable.
Our record ST sale number came a handful of years ago and was 13,300 but that was in very different economic times.
Hopefully we can back towards that number over the next few years.
Interestingly Hearts sold 14,300 season tickets last season but when I looked at average attendances for the season we were only 1,000 less than them so our walk up numbers closed the gap massively. It would be good to close that gap further.
Was about to post similar. And 12,000 was a number that only a few years ago would have been seen as a decent home attendance never mind ST sales. Slow and steady improvements on and off the park including ST and average attendance is the way forward for us. Boom and bust needs to be firmly in the past
08-07-2023, 11:04 AM
Really surprising that if sales are as good as people are predicting that the club haven’t mentioned it at any point?
08-07-2023, 11:40 AM
Pretty sure we sold 11,300 season tickets last season and we are in the middle of a cost of living crisis so selling 11,600 for this season would be a result and near 11,900 remarkable.
Our record ST sale number came a handful of years ago and was 13,300 but that was in very different economic times. Hopefully we can get back towards that number over the next few years.
Interestingly Hearts sold 14,300 season tickets last season but when I looked at average attendances for the season we were only 1,000 less than them so our walk up numbers closed the gap massively. It would be good to close that further.
You are wrong … 12100 sold last season
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-launch-202324-season-tickets-to-help-in-current-financial-climate-prices-singing-section-friendly-4034119
Renfrew_Hibby
08-07-2023, 12:01 PM
Don't want to start a new thread but when might tickets for the St.Mirren game go on sale?
Wife is a Buddie and we're looking to make a day out of it with our daughter as it'll be her first match.
08-07-2023, 12:06 PM
where’s the dot.net dot counters got to ?
08-07-2023, 12:38 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-launch-202324-season-tickets-to-help-in-current-financial-climate-prices-singing-section-friendly-4034119
👍 so hoping for over 13k is not out of the question and very possible
08-07-2023, 01:07 PM
Don't want to start a new thread but when might tickets for the St.Mirren game go on sale?
Wife is a Buddie and we're looking to make a day out of it with our daughter as it'll be her first match.
You’d have thought a couple of weeks before, as Hibs are still trying to sell season tickets
Remember the game is on Sunday 6th August
08-07-2023, 01:44 PM
Isn't our highest ever figure something like 13.5k?
If we could get anything near that, it would be fantastic.
08-07-2023, 10:23 PM
👍 so hoping for over 13k is not out of the question and very possible
Definitely seems achievable
PHeffernan
09-07-2023, 12:39 PM
There is no source attributed to that number, however, less than a month before last season started Hibs stated they had sold over 10,000 season tickets.
A hell of a jump from that to over 12,000.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/2022-23-season-tickets-on-sale-now
09-07-2023, 01:07 PM
There is no source attributed to that number, however, less than a month before last season started Hibs stated they had sold over 10,000 season tickets.
The article you refer to is actually dated 8 weeks before our first home game. I am not saying you are wrong but it is possible that another 2000 season tickets were sold. I thought the figure last year was 11500, I wonder if the 12100 figure includes hospitality?
09-07-2023, 04:22 PM
So where are the Sources attributed to the figures you plucked out the sky in your earlier post copied below?
“Pretty sure we sold 11,300 season tickets last season and we are in the middle of a cost of living crisis so selling 11,600 for this season would be a result and near 11,900 remarkable.”
PHeffernan
10-07-2023, 11:33 AM
So where are the Sources attributed to the figures you plucked out the sky in your earlier post copied below?
“Pretty sure we sold 11,300 season tickets last season and we are in the middle of a cost of living crisis so selling 11,600 for this season would be a result and near 11,900 remarkable.”
11,300 was the figure given by someone posting on here who had asked staff in the ticket office.
We never seem to get straight numbers about anything at Hibs these days. Everything is kept vague be it season ticket numbers or how much we paid for Youan.
I think it would be useful to tell us how many season tickets we have sold. Like the old Blue Peter totaliser it might get a bit of interest going and encourage purchases if we saw the numbers released and creeping up every week between now and the 1st game.
PHeffernan
10-07-2023, 11:50 AM
The article you refer to is actually dated 8 weeks before our first home game. I am not saying you are wrong but it is possible that another 2000 season tickets were sold. I thought the figure last year was 11500, I wonder if the 12100 figure includes hospitality?
I get you. It was 4 weeks to the League Cup games but 8 weeks to the first League game.
However, If anything the league cup campaign would have put off the switherers so highly unlikely 2,000 would have purchased in that time.
Maybe that fall off in sales was why we weren't told how many we had sold at any time in that last few weeks.
I think your right about hospitality being added as well as half season tickets although the latter should only be counted as a half in the numbers.
It would be great if Hibs could tell us straight numbers but spin to control the narrative seems to be the norm.
10-07-2023, 12:25 PM
11,300 was the figure given by someone posting on here who had asked staff in the ticket office.
We never seem to get straight numbers about anything at Hibs these days. Everything is kept vague be it season ticket numbers or how much we paid for Youan.
I think it would be useful to tell us how many season tickets we have sold. Like the old Blue Peter totaliser it might get a bit of interest going and encourage purchases if we saw the numbers released and creeping up every week between now and the 1st game.
The amount we've spent on players has always been vague, Hibs have never come out and said yep we've signed Eduardo Hurtado and it cost us £25.92
10-07-2023, 01:09 PM
The amount we've spent on players has always been vague, Hibs have never come out and said yep we've signed Eduardo Hurtado and it cost us £25.92
Rip off :greengrin
King Cosell
10-07-2023, 07:19 PM
Hearts have reduced the away ticket allocation to 650. Not for us, obvs.
10-07-2023, 07:24 PM
Hearts have reduced the away ticket allocation to 650. Not for us, obvs.
Good on them
malcolm
10-07-2023, 07:48 PM
I’m sure I can remember Douglas Cromb announcing, if we did not manage to get crowds of at least 9000 in that coming season, that we would be in danger of folding. So the crowds post 2016 have been both phenomenal and not simply a short term reaction.
10-07-2023, 07:54 PM
*all fans of sides visiting tinycastle next season will be getting just one section
that'll be some ticket scramble for the gruesome twosome
*apart from Hibs and the "gentlemen's agreement"
10-07-2023, 08:00 PM
Of course, I mean why would we confirm figures about what we're paying for players? Or indeed, what we are paying them ?
With the likes of season ticket sales, I'm sure we could be giving fairly regular updates, although I'm not really that bothered myself, but it could be marketed using targets?
Are Hibs really any different from other Scottish clubs when it comes to their financial doings, I doubt it?
Anyway, it all gives us the chance to engage in the high quality blether on here.
King Cosell
14-07-2023, 12:47 PM
£15 for the Inter Club/Vikingur game is very reasonable.
14-07-2023, 01:46 PM
£15 for the Inter Club/Vikingur game is very reasonable.
That's excellent
hibsforeurope
16-07-2023, 07:06 AM
I see Aberdeen have just announced they’ve just passed 12k ti jet sales (regular, hospitality and partnership tickets). Does anyone know if the last figure we were given was just regular tickets or did it include hospitality etc too?
16-07-2023, 06:42 PM
The only thing I'd question is that hibs are normally shouting on social media when sales go well and we've not heard a peep from them.
16-07-2023, 07:03 PM
I see Aberdeen have just announced they’ve just passed 12k ti jet sales (regular, hospitality and partnership tickets). Does anyone know if the last figure we were given was just regular tickets or did it include hospitality etc too?
That's incredible numbers from Aberdeen. To go from having never sold over 10k season tickets to over 12k is quite a leap.
16-07-2023, 07:09 PM
That's incredible numbers from Aberdeen. To go from having never sold over 10k season tickets to over 12k is quite a leap.
Never understood how a team like Aberdeen have historically had such poor season ticket sales. Zero football competition up there.
17-07-2023, 06:18 PM
Certainly close to if not over 12000 and that excludes hospitality and the the 2 end sections of the FF which appear to be closed for sales. I included them in my figures for seats available. There are about 1800 left in the East and West again excluding hospitality. If my figures are right we are doing very well all things considered. It would be interesting to get an update from the club about sales
17-07-2023, 06:22 PM
Certainly close to if not over 12000 and that excludes hospitality and the the 2 end sections of the FF which appear to be closed for sales. I included them in my figures for seats available
Aberdeen isn't a particularly big place.
Yes there are surrounding towns and villages as well as the city but the wider area is actually a relatively small population compared to Edinburgh and it's similar surrounding areas.
Edit - realise ive quoted the wrong post from above.
17-07-2023, 06:32 PM
Aberdeen isn't a particularly big place.
Yes there are surrounding towns and villages as well as the city but the wider area is actually a relatively small population compared to Edinburgh and it's similar surrounding areas.
Edit - realise ive quoted the wrong post from above.
I will answer though 😁
The population of Aberdeen is about 220000 not including the towns in the area. The nearest top league team is 60 miles away in Dundee. Glasgow is about 150 miles away. Hibs have 8 premiership teams within 60 miles including the 2 Glasgow teams. That helps with having locals supporting them
17-07-2023, 06:39 PM
Certainly close to if not over 12000 and that excludes hospitality and the the 2 end sections of the FF which appear to be closed for sales. I included them in my figures for seats available. There are about 1800 left in the East and West again excluding hospitality. If my figures are right we are doing very well all things considered. It would be interesting to get an update from the club about sales
That’s great numbers. Any idea why end sections of FF aren’t available to buy?
17-07-2023, 06:46 PM
To be honest I have no idea other than nobody actually sits there. I would let Block 7 or whatever they are called now have the section closest to the East from this season. It will take be back to the days of the cave
17-07-2023, 09:31 PM
At some point during the season the building work to join up the FF and East will start and they don't want to have to move season ticket holders? :hyper
18-07-2023, 04:03 PM
The only thing I'd question is that hibs are normally shouting on social media when sales go well and we've not heard a peep from them.
just posted today or yesterday we have nearly sold 2 thousand tickets for Blackpool away friendly, so I agree a wee update re Season Ticket Sales would be good
Chorley Hibee
19-07-2023, 02:06 PM
just posted today or yesterday we have nearly sold 2 thousand tickets for Blackpool away friendly, so I agree a wee update re Season Ticket Sales would be good
I find it very unusual that there hasn't been any information forthcoming on how many season tickets we've actually sold.
19-07-2023, 02:29 PM
I find it very unusual that there hasn't been any information forthcoming on how many season tickets we've actually sold.
Just did a quick count of the West stand. It has 890 left excluding hospitality. That’s roughly 4250 sold there. As I am on the train from Peterborough and bored out my skull I will count the other stands and add to here as I go
Famous five stand has 640 seats available. That would mean have sold roughly 2560
East stand has 735 seats available so sold about 5700
That is a total of 12500. If those figures are correct I am surprised the club are saying nothing
19-07-2023, 05:10 PM
Just did a quick count of the West stand. It has 890 left excluding hospitality. That’s roughly 4250 sold there. As I am on the train from Peterborough and bored out my skull I will count the other stands and add to here as I go
Famous five stand has 640 seats available. That would mean have sold roughly 2560
East stand has 735 seats available so sold about 5700
That is a total of 12500. If those figures are correct I am surprised the club are saying nothing
I admire your efforts in dot counting but I can't imagine we have sold 2500+ for the famous 5, is that a similar amount to previous years?
19-07-2023, 05:36 PM
I admire your efforts in dot counting but I can't imagine we have sold 2500+ for the famous 5, is that a similar amount to previous years?
No idea to be honest. We can only go on the blue dots that are still there, add on about 700 and subtract from the seats in the stand. It might be less have been sold there but it’s difficult to know without having the full details of what has been shut off in the FFL. Apart from one section in the FFU sales are quite good
19-07-2023, 05:53 PM
No idea to be honest. We can only go on the blue dots that are still there, add on about 700 and subtract from the seats in the stand. It might be less have been sold there but it’s difficult to know without having the full details of what has been shut off in the FFL. Apart from one section in the FFU sales are quite good
Did you not say the other day that both side of the FF were closed
19-07-2023, 06:00 PM
Did you not say the other day that both side of the FF were closed
Yes, it appears as if the side sections of the FFL are not available as they re not showing for sale, that’s why you have to take about 700 off the potential sales. I emailed Hibs earlier to see if we can get a definitive figure of how many have been sold
19-07-2023, 07:48 PM
Have we opened up a waiting list yet?
19-07-2023, 08:15 PM
Is it really that important to know how many season tickets we`ve sold ? Important thing surely is that STHs get their perks like entry to this week`s friendly and priority for semis and finals etc but at same time the thousands of Hibbies who don`t have STs know what their chances are of getting tickets and club can do everything possible to fill the Holy Ground . And our club can take advantage of having some empty seats to attract tourists , students , etc but above all Hibbies who don`t have STs for numerous reasons . Having loads of STHs and folk paying a lot for hospitality has obvious financial advantages and is relatively easy for Hibs ( and Hearts ) as Edinburgh is a growing , prosperous city . Hopefully we can fill the stadium in coming years but not just with STHs but also with walk ups . Kicks For Kids seems to have given a lot of young folk chance to see Hibs . Maybe something similar could be arranged for adults too ?
We have a capacity of 20 000 . 12 000 STHs is great if we can fill ground with regular walk ups , less regular walk ups including tourists who spread name of our club , away fans . Very much doubt filling a stadium with STHs with tiny number for away fans is beneficial in short term and certainly not in long term .
19-07-2023, 08:30 PM
I’m sure we would have been told if we were doing really well with sales. Was the last official announcement to say more than 11k?
19-07-2023, 08:51 PM
Never understood how a team like Aberdeen have historically had such poor season ticket sales. Zero football competition up there.
Large percentage work on the rigs, so away for two to three weeks at a time.
The rest are on the farm getting there oats 🐑 🤣
20-07-2023, 05:45 AM
I liked when we did the season ticket countdown (or, whatever the opposite of that is, count up🤷🏼) on Twitter a few years back. Pretty sure we announced every hundred or so. You’d have to think that if sales were going better than expected we’d be hearing about it as that may well encourage some people who are 50/50 about signing up again. I’m sure the Hibs marketing team have all the data and are all over this, perhaps keeping quiet has a better effect🤔
Chorley Hibee
20-07-2023, 06:21 AM
I’m sure we would have been told if we were doing really well with sales. Was the last official announcement to say more than 11k?
As far as I'm aware, there hasn't been any official announcement regards season ticket sales.
It's all been hearsay and speculation.
Garymcl
20-07-2023, 07:08 AM
Let’s get as many season tickets sold as posssible remember the more we sell the more LJ has to play with budget wise the club /owners have been brilliant so far in putting there money behind the manager the fans have also done there bit but let’s keep doing it and get our fantastic stadium bouncing this season I’m genuinely excited for this season a couple more good signings and we’ll be set I know we’ve got the European game up first but the St Mirren game on the 6th would be brilliant if we can get this sold out with our own fans traditionally we get big crowds for the first home game let’s sell it out :flag:
20-07-2023, 08:38 AM
Just received a reply from Hibs. “Thanks for your email, we are approaching 11,500 including hospitality”.
20-07-2023, 10:25 AM
Just received a reply from Hibs. “Thanks for your email, we are approaching 11,500 including hospitality”.
If that's the case we'll do well to hit 12,000 by the time the league season starts IMO. 11,500 is far from a disaster so 12,000 would be more than decent still way north of what we have managed historically over the last couple of decades, but it is to a degree stagnation over three seasons now.
In one sense it's stagnation in a good way in that our sales have remained in excess of 10,000 for some time now, which indicates a solidification in our core support from the 8/9 thousand it had been for quite a long time prior to 2016 ... kind of what I at least had hoped for as the long term benefit of the cup final winning feelgood factor ... we were never going to maintain an overall average attendance in excess of 18,000 ... which isn't to say it can't be returned to and maintained in the future.
Its hard to say which way things will go in the next few years, but I'm guessing if Hibs want to return to 13,000 plus ST holders we need a good season this time around. It won't be difficult to improve on our cup performances that's for sure :greengrin
20-07-2023, 11:20 AM
If that's the case we'll do well to hit 12,000 by the time the league season starts IMO. 11,500 is far from a disaster so 12,000 would be more than decent still way north of what we have managed historically over the last couple of decades, but it is to a degree stagnation over three seasons now.
In one sense it's stagnation in a good way in that our sales have remained in excess of 10,000 for some time now, which indicates a solidification in our core support from the 8/9 thousand it had been for quite a long time prior to 2016 ... kind of what I at least had hoped for as the long term benefit of the cup final winning feelgood factor ... we were never going to maintain an overall average attendance in excess of 18,000 ... which isn't to say it can't be returned to and maintained in the future.
Its hard to say which way things will go in the next few years, but I'm guessing if Hibs want to return to 13,000 plus ST holders we need a good season this time around. It won't be difficult to improve on our cup performances that's for sure :greengrin
I am going to get one again as can now get Pensioner rates so it’s a no Brainer Agree 12 thousand would still be a good number sold given the transition we have been in last few years and league positions
A few more good signings could see a late uptake
SickBoy32
20-07-2023, 11:23 AM
Was it during the Lennon SPL season that we peaked in terms of sales?
What was that - approx 13k STs sold? Average attendance over 18k?
11.5k is a bit disappointing for me to be honest, particularly when you see hearts getting an extra 50% on us
20-07-2023, 11:25 AM
11.5k is a bit disappointing for me to be honest, particularly when you see hearts getting an extra 50% on us
Aye, a wee bit disappointing for me as well. But I'm sure a good season this year, third finish or a cup win, and we'd be back up to 13/14k next season.
20-07-2023, 11:27 AM
Last season, we read of a good few on here who were indicating that they didn’t think they would renew, or purchase a ST for this term. Of course the cost of living crisis was one and that speaks for itself, but a common reason was a sense of detachment and not a lot of love for the squad and management.
Has anyone who would have been in that camp changed their minds following a reasonable enough league placing and a strategic looking transfer window? Or when it came to the crunch you realise you’re in too deep with Hibs and giving up isn’t as easy as it first sounded!
Chorley Hibee
20-07-2023, 11:43 AM
Last season, we read of a good few on here who were indicating that they didn’t think they would renew, or purchase a ST for this term. Of course the cost of living crisis was one and that speaks for itself, but a common reason was a sense of detachment and not a lot of love for the squad and management.
Has anyone who would have been in that camp changed their minds following a reasonable enough league placing and a strategic looking transfer window? Or when it came to the crunch you realise you’re in too deep with Hibs and giving up isn’t as easy as it first sounded!
I've not renewed...YET, but cost, loss of family time, detachment and inaction from our board on various issues, have left me contemplating taking the walk-up option for the first time in years.
Still not convinced by our management and board either.
Key West
20-07-2023, 11:51 AM
I've bought an ST this season despite the frustration of some of the bigger games being moved to midweek and missing them, very pricey though.
11,000 sales in my opinion is decent considering the market we are in for signing new players.
Paulie Walnuts
20-07-2023, 12:07 PM
I’ve not renewed. 20 odd years up until this season I had a season ticket and I won’t be renewing. I’ll no doubt still be along to most games but I simply haven't particularly enjoyed going to watch Hibs for a good few years.
The rest of my group haven’t renewed either, neither have a few of my mates that I don’t go with. Out of about 4 or 5 different groups of friends and family I think only one group (albeit the biggest one) has renewed.
I’m hoping a year of not being tied to going to every game will renew my enthusiasm.
20-07-2023, 12:31 PM
I didn't renew last year after stopping going around the January before. I was bored with it. Only went to two games last season and didn't miss it.
Playing golf on a Saturday instead but am planning on going to the European match and the first game of the league season.
Maybe my interest will return but not in time for this season
Key West
20-07-2023, 12:39 PM
I felt that by purchasing an ST I would be entitled to moaning, I've mates who don't go to the games but have plenty to say.
20-07-2023, 12:58 PM
I felt that by purchasing an ST I would be entitled to moaning, I've mates who don't go to the games but have plenty to say.
DIXIHIBS
20-07-2023, 01:04 PM
11k plus is not bad considering overall last season was poor. The wee upturn towards the end of the season probably helped as i actually thought it could been under 10k. We need a couple of solid seasons and the numbers will go up again. The fans are there, we just need them to come more often...
20-07-2023, 01:11 PM
Surprised we've sold that many. Times last season you could have envisaged it being very easy not to renew, let alone become a new STH.
Torto7
20-07-2023, 01:51 PM
Folk are skint just now and there's little sign of improvement in the economy with our overlords down at Westminster seemingly content to make it worse. 11K and probably closer to 12 come kick off is more than impressive. Well done all.
20-07-2023, 01:55 PM
Its not quite 50% mate .... they've so far sold 3,500 more than us .... 385,000 strong waiting list notwithstanding :greengrin
It's things like this that give evidence to two things I have always maintained on here:
1) Hearts have a fanbase that is somewhat more bigger than ours than a lot of folk on here would care to admit, my guess somewhere between 10% and 15%.
2) The demographic who support them is overall slightly better off, for historic reasons the better off areas of the south east of Scotland probably afford them more support .. to a slight degree not massive, but enough that the cost of living crisis doesn't affect them as much as it does us.
From our group of 5 two haven't renewed .... one my mates missus who only tagged along due to his dedication to the cause and to be honest lasted far far longer than I ever though she would and the other my pal who simply struggles to get to games anyway due to physical issues.
In the end fans come and go at every club for a whole host of reasons ... if that wasn't the case every club in the country would probably be playing in front of packed stadiums every week.
Torto7
20-07-2023, 02:00 PM
Its not quite 50% mate .... they've so far sold 3,500 more than us .... 385,000 strong waiting list notwithstanding :greengrin
It's things like this that give evidence to two things I have always maintained on here:
1) Hearts have a fanbase that is somewhat more bigger than ours than a lot of folk on here would care to admit, my guess somewhere between 10% and 15%.
2) The demographic who support them is overall slightly better off, for historic reasons the better off areas of the south east of Scotland probably afford them more support .. to a slight degree not massive, but enough that the cost of living crisis doesn't affect them as much as it does us.
From our group of 5 two haven't renewed .... one my mates missus who only tagged along due to his dedication to the cause and to be honest lasted far far longer than I ever though she would and the other my pal who simply struggles to get to games anyway due to physical issues.
In the end fans come and go at every club for a whole host of reasons ... if that wasn't the case every club in the country would probably be playing in front of packed stadiums every week.
This is the bigger factor in my experience. We're the club of the immigrant and draw a lot of our support from historically poorer areas.
The gunts have a bigger support than us in Mid and West Lothian from what I've experienced.
20-07-2023, 02:11 PM
This is the bigger factor in my experience. We're the club of the immigrant and draw a lot of our support from historically poorer areas.
The gunts have a bigger support than us in Mid and West Lothian from what I've experienced.
You're living in the past in my opinion with that statement.
I think it's more a case of season ticket holders have not renewed due to lack of enjoyment.
Stairway 2 7
20-07-2023, 02:21 PM
From 1976 until 40 years later winning the cup, there was only 11 season we got more than 11,500 as the average attendance and most of them were around that. We'll get probably 50% more than we had on average for those 40 years when you add in walk ups.
The crowds the last 5 years are massive and have only been bettered in the 10 years after the second World War
20-07-2023, 02:24 PM
I think it's more a case of season ticket holders have not renewed due to lack of enjoyment.
Definitely with the added issue of supply and demand at Hearts. If you want to go most weeks now, you need a ST where as there's no scarcity of seats at pretty much every game at, the admittedly bigger, Easter Road.
20-07-2023, 02:24 PM
From 1976 until 40 years later winning the cup, there was only 11 season we got more than 11,500 as the average attendance and most of them were around that. We'll get probably 50% more than we had on average for those 40 years when you add in walk ups.
The crowds the last 5 years are massive and have only been bettered in the 10 years after the second World War
Could obviously be talking complete pish, but surely Edinburgh as a city has grown quite a bit in those 40 years? So would expect more Hibs fans along with that?
Stairway 2 7
20-07-2023, 02:25 PM
This is 5 years old. I'd bet anything leith has pulled away further and will do again post trams. As for the immigrants that was over 100 years ago, I'd think the number of recent immigrants going regularly will sadly be low
https://www.acandco.com/news/article/fitba
Hibernian is sitting top of the table when it comes to the rising value of homes close to Scottish Premiership football grounds.
Property near the Edinburgh ground is the most expensive - and has also seen one of the biggest jumps in value in the last decade.
New research from Bank of Scotland shows the cost of a typical home near Easter Road is now £218,734 - a jump of 23% during the 10-year period.
Also experiencing 23% increases were Motherwell and Hamilton, up to £148,274 and £140,158 respectively.
Hearts came fourth, with a 17% hike to £179,718, while Livingston was fifth (+15% to £164,139), St Johnstone sixth (+9% to £161,608) and Kilmarnock seventh (+7% to £123,267
20-07-2023, 02:29 PM
In which case why has a club that in reality did sod all last season, even blowing 3rd in a way that would have had us moaning if Hibs had done the same, and with a fans forum full of folk bitching about the 'turgid' football it played, been able to increase its season ticket sales?
Historic factors going all the way back to the 19th century are relevant .... not a hugely ... but they are relevant. Support of clubs tends to stay in families so a family that was Hearts orientated in the 20s and 30s for example is almost certainly still be full of mainly Hearts supporters. They had a running start on us for reasons we all know about. Yes today folk choose to support a club for a variety of reasons, but when it comes to Hibs and Hearts the past still comes into play so far as 'legacy' support is concerned.
If that isn't the case along with the two factors I outlined in my post further up the page it leaves only one factor left to base things on. Hibs and Hearts are exactly equal in size of support and social makeup ..... and therefor the only thing left to say is that Hearts have a more loyal fanbase than we do and your average Hearts fan is less likely ... far less likely .... to ditch their club when things aren't going well than we are. Something I simply refuse to believe.
20-07-2023, 02:30 PM
It's much more even week to week in these days of a small all seater stadium but a high number of STs. Even in the low crowd days of the 80s we could pull in 30K for a derby but you'd regularly get just a few thousand for some of the less exciting games.
Stairway 2 7
20-07-2023, 02:31 PM
Could obviously be talking complete pish, but surely Edinburgh as a city has grown quite a bit in those 40 years? So would expect more Hibs fans along with that?
It has bur not as big as the jump. The jump came directly after the Scottish. Literally changed everything and added 50% to our crowds. It's stayed there roughly too. I think people just get into the habit, crowds are good all over Scotland though right now
Stairway 2 7
20-07-2023, 02:34 PM
It's much more even week to week in these days of a small all seater stadium but a high number of STs. Even in the low crowd days of the 80s we could pull in 30K for a derby but you'd regularly get just a few thousand for some of the less exciting games.
We were talking about the George Best season at work. 22k in his first home game and the few games after it but then dropped to 4k a couple of games due to us being crap I presume, 1100 the last game against Partick, were we already relegated?
20-07-2023, 02:42 PM
30k is a heck of a stretch. Generally our derby crowds in 80's would be between 17-22k with Hearts often outnumbering us unfortunately. We must have had the biggest 'away end' in Scottish football.
DIXIHIBS
20-07-2023, 02:48 PM
30k is a heck of a stretch. Generally our derby crowds in 80's would be between 17-22k with Hearts often outnumbering us unfortunately. We must have had the biggest 'away end' in Scottish football.
Outnumbering hibs at ER.... nae chance.
20-07-2023, 02:50 PM
Outnumbering hibs at ER.... nae chance.
Look at some of the old videos from the 80's of derbies.
Look at some of the old videos from the 80's of derbies.Hearts never sold out the old Dunbar end during the 80s. Mercer asked Hibs for more tickets and Kenny Waugh showed them the sales for the Dunbar End which was under capacity every game.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
20-07-2023, 03:26 PM
The Gorgie Road end at Tynie was bigger than our Dunbar end. Both teams also got the wing stand and enclosure.
Stairway 2 7
20-07-2023, 03:29 PM
So if 22k you saying they had 11.5k us 10.5?
20-07-2023, 03:31 PM
Yeah, you're right, should've looked it up. :rolleyes:
27K to see Eddie May win the 89 Ne'erday game was the biggest in that decade. Last 30k derby at ER was 1976. Don't think you're right about outnumbering as others have said.
DIXIHIBS
20-07-2023, 03:32 PM
The Gorgie Road end at Tynie was bigger than our Dunbar end. Both teams also got the wing stand and enclosure.
I remember being at tiny a couple of times when they had to "extend" the away end round the corner and towards the shed. Must have been 10k plus in the gorgie road end.
20-07-2023, 03:32 PM
The away end held about 7-8k. In my lifetime they have never outnumbered us at Easter Road. They might think they have but reality is somewhat different.
20-07-2023, 03:39 PM
The away end held about 7-8k. In my lifetime they have never outnumbered us at Easter Road. They might think they have but reality is somewhat different.
The away end held 10k back in the terracing days.
20-07-2023, 03:41 PM
I remember being at tiny a couple of times when they had to "extend" the away end round the corner and towards the shed. Must have been 10k plus in the gorgie road end.
https://i2-prod.glasgowlive.co.uk/incoming/article15894725.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/0_JS176215290-2.jpg
Yep, their away end stretched round toward that roof, which had benched seats under it, in the late 80s/early 90s before they built the bus shelters.
20-07-2023, 03:41 PM
I can remember a 29,000 Hibs v Hearts game in the 90’s but looking back old programmes can only see a couple of 27,500 crowds in 1989.
Chorley Hibee
20-07-2023, 04:13 PM
I can remember a 29,000 Hibs v Hearts game in the 90’s but looking back old programmes can only see a couple of 27,500 crowds in 1989.
Biggest crowd in the 90's at Easter Road was 21,657 at the derby on 2nd January 1993.
You'd be looking at the 70's early 80's for crowds of 29,000.
Chorley Hibee
20-07-2023, 04:19 PM
Further details on crowds at ER against Hearts.
Biggest crowd in my lifetime was the 27,219 who attended on 4th January 1989.
Last 30k plus attendance v Hearts was the 39,293 who attended on 1st January 1976.
20-07-2023, 04:31 PM
So if 22k you saying they had 11.5k us 10.5?
Nope.
I'm saying there were some games when the crowds were lower where I reckon they outnumbered us - I didn't say every time. Like I say, check some of the old videos and you'd be hard pushed to say it didn't look like they had as many in the ground as us. That Dunbar end was huge and they also had the south part of the main stand and the enclosure.
We also had a few massive supports at Tynie where it may have been around 50/50.
Point I was really making is that our support is much bigger now than it used to be.
20-07-2023, 04:39 PM
Further details on crowds at ER against Hearts.
Biggest crowd in my lifetime was the 27,219 who attended on 4th January 1989.
Last 30k plus attendance v Hearts was the 39,293 who attended on 1st January 1976.
That’s the one I’m looking at in an old programme I have from April 1989 where that game on January 4th was listed as 27,500 (probably rounded up) I was there.
20-07-2023, 04:49 PM
Nope.
I'm saying there were some games when the crowds were lower where I reckon they outnumbered us - I didn't say every time. Like I say, check some of the old videos and you'd be hard pushed to say it didn't look like they had as many in the ground as us. That Dunbar end was huge and they also had the south part of the main stand and the enclosure.
We also had a few massive supports at Tynie where it may have been around 50/50.
Point I was really making is that our support is much bigger now than it used to be.
It’s also worth remembering that both Hearts and Hibs fans got half the main stand at both grounds then, It would be very likely that the away fans could and probably did outnumber the home fans on the odd occasion at both stadiums depending how good/bad both teams were doing at the time.
20-07-2023, 05:05 PM
Can't remember when they put the fence up to separate the away end from the east terracing but before that the away "end" could creep well into the east terracing
DIXIHIBS
20-07-2023, 05:10 PM
Can't remember when they put the fence up to separate the away end from the east terracing but before that the away "end" could creep well into the east terracing
The fence went up late 70s. Before that it was mixed so not really an away end...unless it was the huns..
20-07-2023, 09:45 PM
https://i2-prod.glasgowlive.co.uk/incoming/article15894725.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/0_JS176215290-2.jpg
Yep, their away end stretched round toward that roof, which had benched seats under it, in the late 80s/early 90s before they built the bus shelters.
I always wondered why Hertz didn't extend that shed to cover the school end and up to the away terrace .... It would have made it quite an imposing ground, for those times. Mind you, I always wondered what Easter Road would have looked like with a massive shed over the full east terrace ... what a place that would have been :greengrin
hibbyboy1
21-07-2023, 05:47 AM
Is it still possible to get your season ticket uploaded on your phone, can't see how to do it.
21-07-2023, 06:14 AM
Is it still possible to get your season ticket uploaded on your phone, can't see how to do it.
The club send out a manual card and a digital version for your apple wallet
Contact the TO
21-07-2023, 06:45 AM
Should get an email from ticketmaster and the link is there
inglisavhibs
21-07-2023, 08:32 AM
I've not renewed...YET, but cost, loss of family time, detachment and inaction from our board on various issues, have left me contemplating taking the walk-up option for the first time in years.
Still not convinced by our management and board either.
Interested to hear what you think our board should be doing better with the money available?
Chorley Hibee
21-07-2023, 08:56 AM
Interested to hear what you think our board should be doing better with the money available?
I'm particularly disappointed with their shambolic signing policy last season (which cost us 3rd place and access to millions of pounds from Europe).
The failed development squad.
Their tone deaf policy with regards the Huns at Easter Road.
Still no update on the assault of our player at Tynecastle.
Our ever decreasing allocation at Tynecastle (despite them getting an entire stand at ER).
The two tiered ticketing system that they've now introduced to fleece more money out of fans (diluting the value of a season ticket even further).
Their inability to deal with the empty Famous Five lower every season (Just allocate it to the Ultras and get rid of the continual experiments that result in no change whatsoever).
I'm actually concerned by the money we are currently losing, and the loans we're taking on board, as opposed to what we're spending.
21-07-2023, 09:01 AM
That’s a decent list to be fair. 😂
21-07-2023, 10:45 AM
I'm particularly disappointed with their shambolic signing policy last season (which cost us 3rd place and access to millions of pounds from Europe).
Our ever decreasing allocation at Tynecastle (despite them getting an entire stand at ER).
The two tiered ticketing system that they've now introduced to fleece more money out of fans (diluting the value of a season ticket even further).
Their inability to deal with the empty Famous Five lower every season (Just allocate it to the Ultras and get rid of the continual experiments that result in no change whatsoever).
I'm actually concerned by the money we are currently losing, and the loans we're taking on board, as opposed to what we're spending.
I agree with a lot of this. People have been banging on about the FFL for years and now Aberdeen and Hearts are both ahead of us with their ultras directly behind the goals. We've got to have had the longest trial period for any club. Playing catch up as usual when we should have been ahead of the curve. Can't dare upset the people that sit there though. We are also far to soft of both Rangers fans behaviour and our small allocation at Tynecastle.
DIXIHIBS
21-07-2023, 10:53 AM
Not having a go but while i agree with most things on the list, its not a reason to not buy a season ticket to watch your team imho. If everyone had the same outlook regarding any issues with the club then no one would go. There are many genuine reasons to stop going financial, personal, even just plain fed up with football. Boards will come and go..fans remain.
Chorley Hibee
21-07-2023, 11:02 AM
Not having a go but while i agree with most things on the list, its not a reason to not buy a season ticket to watch your team imho. If everyone had the same outlook regarding any issues with the club then no one would go. There are many genuine reasons to stop going financial, personal, even just plain fed up with football. Boards will come and go..fans remain.
Perhaps, but in times of tight finances, and even less family time, the above will be the tipping point for some supporters when it comes to season tickets etc.
I'm one of those.
21-07-2023, 11:06 AM
What decreasing allocation are we getting at Tynie?
We get the full stand, the same as they do, unless I have missed something.
Chorley Hibee
21-07-2023, 11:09 AM
What decreasing allocation are we getting at Tynie?
We get the full stand, the same as they do, unless I have missed something.
Both corner sections at Tynecastle are left unoccupied, and now the first few rows are inaccessible too.
Reckon we're 500/600 down on what we should be receiving.
Yet when they come to ER they receive an entire stand, whilst we block off sections of the home area (East stand) instead.
Soft as ***** as usual.
21-07-2023, 11:19 AM
Both corner sections at Tynecastle are left unoccupied, and now the first few rows are inaccessible too.
Reckon we're 500/600 down on what we should be receiving.
Yet when they come to ER they receive an entire stand, whilst we block off sections of the home area (East stand) instead.
Soft as ***** as usual.
That's not the case mate. There weren't any seats blocked off in the East in the last derby.
Can be checked here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2x-T_b5W0I
Chorley Hibee
21-07-2023, 11:26 AM
That's not the case mate. There weren't any seats blocked off in the East in the last derby.
Can be checked here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2x-T_b5W0I
There was a small area near the away end covered with tarpaulin with police preventing anyone from using it.
I was only a few rows away from it.
If it's a security issue then it should be coming out of the Hearts allocation, and not our own, and especially so given how many tickets we're losing at Tynecastle.
21-07-2023, 11:31 AM
There was a small area near the away end covered with tarpaulin with police preventing anyone from using it.
I was only a few rows away from it.
If it's a security issue then it should be coming out of the Hearts allocation, and not our own, and especially so given how many tickets we're losing at Tynecastle.
Fair enough, I can't see it in that video.
21-07-2023, 11:44 AM
If you mean the Gold, Silver, Bronze thing I guess most clubs do similar these days mate, certainly the bigger ones anyway.
If you mean the odd game where punters get in for a tenner I think most ST holders are OK with it because it encourages folk who cant normally afford the fitba to come along, and bring kids with them.
Chorley Hibee
21-07-2023, 11:48 AM
If you mean the Gold, Silver, Bronze thing I guess most clubs do similar these days mate, certainly the bigger ones anyway.
If you mean the odd game where punters get in for a tenner I think most ST holders are OK with it because it encourages folk who cant normally afford the fitba to come along, and bring kids with them.
Neither of those.
I'm talking about the Hibs first scheme.
21-07-2023, 11:49 AM
If you mean the odd game where punters get in for a tenner I think most ST holders are OK with it because it encourages folk who can normally afford the fitba to come along, and bring kids with them.
I think he means “Hibs first” which replaced the AST scheme. It’s funny how the AST didn’t dilute the season ticket
21-07-2023, 11:50 AM
Neither of those.
It's just a rebranded away season ticket.
21-07-2023, 11:59 AM
Neither of those.
Is that not just a revamp of the away ST thing? If it is I'm not sure how it devalues a Hibs season ticket.
In all honesty the only away games I attend these days are semi finals or the very occasional away game for a cup QF. Even with the Hibs first scheme outside of Tynecastle how often would it be difficult to get a ticket for an away game ... when was the last time we sold our full allocation for Pittodrie for example?
25-07-2023, 06:39 PM
Hibs are still contacting people who haven't renewed as they've just phoned me.
I appreciate the evening call as not everyone is available during the day but there was one minor issue - they'd already called me a few weeks ago and I'd already explained that I miss too many games to make a season ticket worthwhile.
Paul1642
25-07-2023, 07:21 PM
There are so many good reasons for not buying / renewing a season ticket and I’m not sure any do these are remotely the case for anyone bar maybe yourself.
Just say that you don’t like the product on the park or are a bit bored of going every week.
Chorley Hibee
25-07-2023, 07:51 PM
There are so many good reasons for not buying / renewing a season ticket and I’m not sure any do these are remotely the case for anyone bar maybe yourself.
Just say that you don’t like the product on the park or are a bit bored of going every week.
With respect, my views are my own, I'm not interested in whether they are the views of others.
I'd also add, that I know of 3 other Hibs fans who haven't renewed either, and whilst we're not in agreement on all the issues mentioned above, we're certainly in agreement on most of them.
As an avid supporter (home and away) of over 35 years, I'm not in the need of hiding behind any excuses, I'm quite comfortable in calling them out on the issues that bother me.
I've also openly said I'm not happy with what's on the pitch either, and the management, too.
inglisavhibs
26-07-2023, 09:16 AM
With respect, my views are my own, I'm not interested in whether they are the views of others.
I'd also add, that I know of 3 other Hibs fans who haven't renewed either, and whilst we're not in agreement on all the issues mentioned above, we're certainly in agreement on most of them.
As an avid supporter (home and away) of over 35 years, I'm not in the need of hiding behind any excuses, I'm quite comfortable in calling them out on the issues that bother me.
I've also openly said I'm not happy with what's on the pitch either, and the management, too.
Thankfully for Hibs it appears that we have more new supporters to replace those that are not renewing. You sound as if you are unhappy with the board the players and the management. Still not really sure what you expect from Hibs, but hopefully you and your 3 mates will return one day.
26-07-2023, 09:32 AM
Agree with all of this. In particular the bit about the Huns, I was quite mortified at the emails our club chairman fired out in response to fans who had emailed him regarding their behaviour on two seperate occasions last year. No doubt Hibs will bend over and stay silent yet again when the Huns turn up and act like animals as per the norm this coming season
26-07-2023, 09:51 AM
I appreciate the evening call as not everyone is available during the day but there was one minor issue - they'd already called me a few weeks ago and I'd already explained that I miss too many games to make a season ticket worthwhile.
i've had a few missed calls as well from them, haven't renewed and pure for the reason i made about 3 games last season so not worth it financially.
will still buy tops etc so will be contributing
hibsforeurope
26-07-2023, 09:53 AM
Agree with all of this. In particular the bit about the Huns, I was quite mortified at the emails our club chairman fired out in response to fans who had emailed him regarding their behaviour on two seperate occasions last year. No doubt Hibs will bend over and stay silent yet again when the Huns turn up and act like animals as per the norm this coming season
I notice MacPherson's now on the SPFL board, he has no excuses now not to act. He has direct influence on the SPFL, who were responsible in his opinion.
26-07-2023, 09:59 AM
I notice MacPherson's now on the SPFL board, he has no excuses now not to act. He has direct influence on the SPFL, who were responsible in his opinion.
The SPFL is made up of all member clubs who need to vote for strict liability. The board can't amend anything, they are there to serve the clubs.
sadtom
26-07-2023, 12:38 PM
Been really struggling financially and looked like I wasn’t going to be able to afford a ST (not even on the pay up scheme) for the first season in decades, but thanks to a successful Lucky 15 on the gee gees last weekend that’s 2 more adult STs bought yesterday for me and my laddie.
Bring it on…GGTTH
26-07-2023, 12:40 PM
Any updates on the numbers announced?
26-07-2023, 12:50 PM
Tongue only slightly in cheek, reasons FOR buying a ST at ER and not in Gorgie, this year, 2023, might well include:
We have a manager, who knows he's the manager, and who doesn't have a taxi full of fellow coaches who have to sometimes pretend (for UEFA) that they're the manager:taxi
We have signed an international keeper who seems motivated & has a point to prove, rather than a 39 year old benchwarmer:jamboclow
We were both clearly in for Dylan Levitt as midfield general. Only one team got him, the other was soft as shxx in the marketplace :yw:
We did a try-before-you-buy with Elie Youan, who - after settling in first half of last season - was occasionally unplayable in our league. Signed. :flag:
Hearts meanwhile have lost their paceman (Ginnelly) and early signs are they are easy beat without him
We're getting Will Fish back, Boyle returning, Lewis Miller has settled in and was looking superb tail end of last season.
We need a no.9 and the club are actively working on Kukharevych
All in all, an optimistic time to be a Hibee :top marks
26-07-2023, 12:56 PM
what did he say?
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-07-2023, 12:58 PM
what did he say?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230726/b156dbee9f568359ccc4f4c7e72836d6.jpg
Paulie Walnuts
26-07-2023, 01:08 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230726/b156dbee9f568359ccc4f4c7e72836d6.jpg
Without reigniting an old debate, I’d love to know what it would take if sectarian bile and horrendous disrespect during silences for our recently deceased owner are only ground for it remaining ‘under review’.
I genuinely think someone could die because of one of those ****ing idiots and we’d do nothing to condemn it.
26-07-2023, 02:51 PM
Without reigniting an old debate, I’d love to know what it would take if sectarian bile and horrendous disrespect during silences for our recently deceased owner are only ground for it remaining ‘under review’.
I genuinely think someone could die because of one of those ****ing idiots and we’d do nothing to condemn it.
:agree:. Hibs are doing a hell of a lot right off the park and that is to be applauded, however, we are too soft when it comes to away fans behavior at Easter Road. Always have been. It's almost like the club don't want to upset them. Forgetting about the sectarian bile for one second, the disrespect in the game after Ron died, with his family in attendance, should have seen their allocation slashed for the next time. I'm confident Aberdeen or Hearts would do so. Well they have anyway i guess. It's about time the club put Hibs supporters first and told that lot enough was enough. Especially when we only get 700 tickets at their stadium.
Stokesy's on fire
26-07-2023, 02:54 PM
I have the same issue cant make many games but i still renew anyway its my investment in the club each season and my insurance policy for cup finals. Each to their own of course. I really hope fans buy season tickets as that really is vital to the clubs ability to compete with our rivals.
Stokesy's on fire
26-07-2023, 03:03 PM
:agree:. Hibs are doing a hell of a lot right off the park and that is to be applauded, however, we are too soft when it comes to away fans behavior at Easter Road. Always have been. It's almost like the club don't want to upset them. Forgetting about the sectarian bile for one second, the disrespect in the game after Ron died, with his family in attendance, should have seen their allocation slashed for the next time. I'm confident Aberdeen or Hearts would do so. Well they have anyway i guess. It's about time the club put Hibs supporters first and told that lot enough was enough. Especially when we only get 700 tickets at their stadium.
Simple solution to this. Instead of fans finding any excuse they can to stay away from easter road the solution is for fans to stand up and be counted. If the fans want a change to the away fans behaviour then buy season tickets and reduce their allocation the same way Hearts are doing. Let's not be all soft and offended at the rangers fans bile lets kick them out by turning up in numbers week in week out.
Chorley Hibee
26-07-2023, 03:33 PM
Simple solution to this. Instead of fans finding any excuse they can to stay away from easter road the solution is for fans to stand up and be counted. If the fans want a change to the away fans behaviour then buy season tickets and reduce their allocation the same way Hearts are doing. Let's not be all soft and offended at the rangers fans bile lets kick them out by turning up in numbers week in week out.
Or do what Killie and St Mirren have done, slash their allocation and make the place a more enjoyable day out and a more family friendly occasion.
Killie and St Mirren haven't lost any income in doing so, and there has been a greater home presence as a result.
It is possible.
26-07-2023, 06:56 PM
Been really struggling financially and looked like I wasn’t going to be able to afford a ST (not even on the pay up scheme) for the first season in decades, but thanks to a successful Lucky 15 on the gee gees last weekend that’s 2 more adult STs bought yesterday for me and my laddie.
Bring it on…GGTTH
Well done that man. I'm lucky enough to be able to afford STs but it's a big outlay when things are tight. Think we have done astonishingly well to have the numbers back this year which we appear to have.
Keepthefaith
26-07-2023, 07:33 PM
Given the current and projected increase in population in and around Edinburgh ( I live in Midlothian and it's the fastest growing population in Scotland) we really should be confident about growing our fan base.
Even with cost of living challenges, if we get some consistency and an attractive style of play I'd be confident of us filling the place akin to post cup success...
26-07-2023, 07:38 PM
Or do what Killie and St Mirren have done, slash their allocation and make the place a more enjoyable day out and a more family friendly occasion.
Killie and St Mirren haven't lost any income in doing so, and there has been a greater home presence as a result.
It is possible.
This. Surely Hibs can see the bigger picture here. That’s Hearts, St Mirren and Killie all cut their allocation, and Aberdeen now doing similar. I can’t get my head around us still giving them the advantage of a boisterous as **** away end. If Kilmarnock and St Mirren can manage we most certainly can. Some things are worth more than the Huns dirty money, standing by your morals and the values this club was founded on for one.
Tongue only slightly in cheek, reasons FOR buying a ST at ER and not in Gorgie, this year, 2023, might well include:
We have a manager, who knows he's the manager, and who doesn't have a taxi full of fellow coaches who have to sometimes pretend (for UEFA) that they're the manager:taxi
We have signed an international keeper who seems motivated & has a point to prove, rather than a 39 year old benchwarmer:jamboclow
We were both clearly in for Dylan Levitt as midfield general. Only one team got him, the other was soft as shxx in the marketplace :yw:
We did a try-before-you-buy with Elie Youan, who - after settling in first half of last season - was occasionally unplayable in our league. Signed. :flag:
Hearts meanwhile have lost their paceman (Ginnelly) and early signs are they are easy beat without him
We're getting Will Fish back, Boyle returning, Lewis Miller has settled in and was looking superb tail end of last season.
We need a no.9 and the club are actively working on Kukharevych
All in all, an optimistic time to be a Hibee :top marks
Reasons for getting a ST at Tynecastle:
Better value for money - 2 managers for the price of 1.
27-07-2023, 12:49 PM
Bring it on…GGTTH
Great to hear bud(not that you have been struggling financially)hopefully see you for a quick chat at the games 👍
31-07-2023, 05:18 PM
Hopefully the Vente signing sways anyone still thinking about getting a season ticket,
The club have certainly backed the manager
31-07-2023, 05:29 PM
[QUOTE=007;7402590]Reasons for getting a ST at Tynecastle:
Better value for money - 2 managers for the price of 1
3 for the price of one?
31-07-2023, 07:09 PM
Hopefully the Vente signing sways anyone still thinking about getting a season ticket,
The club have certainly backed the manager
Hope so too. Fantastic backing.
31-07-2023, 07:15 PM
For those fans who can afford it, time to ‘pony up’😏
Slateford Hibee
04-08-2023, 10:58 AM
For those fans who can afford it, time to ‘pony up’😏
:thumbsup:just got my first season ticket.
04-08-2023, 11:03 AM
:thumbsup:just got my first season ticket.
Brilliant :thumbsup: