View Full Version : Things that are inarguably true

18-06-2023, 10:58 AM
I'll start with:

Coke and Irn Bru taste better out of a glass bottle.

People are more polite to each other when the weather is nice.

Alfiembra
18-06-2023, 11:19 AM
A meal, in my opinion, always tastes better when it’s made for you by someone else.

Bridge hibs
18-06-2023, 11:48 AM
My Wife always appears happier on pay days

18-06-2023, 11:58 AM
If I can’t find something in the place that it always lives, my wife has used it and not put it back.

18-06-2023, 12:14 PM
After doing the washing up and draining the sink there will always be at least one teaspoon that I've missed.

18-06-2023, 12:15 PM
Tomatoes taste nicer in hot countries.

18-06-2023, 12:16 PM
Beer tastes best on a Friday after a week of toil.

18-06-2023, 12:27 PM
A wee tin of beans isn't enough and a big tin is too much.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

MagicSwirlingShip
18-06-2023, 01:03 PM
3pm on a Saturday is the best time for attending a live game of football

18-06-2023, 02:06 PM
Sandwiches made from Mother's Pride heels are a delicacy but slightly embarrassing when made from heels from a normal loaf.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2023, 02:29 PM
A meal, in my opinion, always tastes better when it’s made for you by someone else.

Could you have a word with my wife please?

Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2023, 02:33 PM
Grated cheese is tastier than sliced

Finding the right ratio of mayonnaise in tuna mayo is a fine art

When driving I'm always in the wrong when the other driver is at fault according to my wife (after admitting the other driver was in the wrong)

18-06-2023, 03:09 PM
No matter how expensive your toastie machine is you simply will not make a better toastie than one you can get from a cafe

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-06-2023, 03:17 PM
Grated cheese is tastier than sliced

Finding the right ratio of mayonnaise in tuna mayo is a fine art

When driving I'm always in the wrong when the other driver is at fault according to my wife (after admitting the other driver was in the wrong)

Tuna mayo tastes better when you use salad cream instead of mayo, that’s an absolute fact (probably a lot worse for your body, though)

18-06-2023, 03:43 PM
You can only smell other peoples toast, never your own.

18-06-2023, 04:00 PM
When you find an item you thought was lost it's always in the last place you look 😉.

Jay
18-06-2023, 04:02 PM
I'll start with:

Coke and Irn Bru taste better out of a glass bottle.

People are more polite to each other when the weather is nice.

Diet coke in a 2L bottle tastes different to diet coke in a 1.25L bottle. The smaller one has a slight bitter aftertaste

Bridge hibs
18-06-2023, 05:15 PM
The smell of freshly ground coffee in the morning just lifts me, love the smell and of course even better, drinking it

18-06-2023, 06:26 PM
You never put a USB stick in correctly at the first attempt.

18-06-2023, 06:58 PM
Boris Johnson is a ****.

18-06-2023, 07:56 PM
The smell of freshly ground coffee in the morning just lifts me, love the smell and of course even better, drinking it

Agree with this. It’s just the best.

I also can’t partake in my morning rituals without coffee anymore.

And I get a headache if I miss it.

I think I’m probably mildly addicted to caffeine.

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-06-2023, 08:04 PM
Agree with this. It’s just the best.

I also can’t partake in my morning rituals without coffee anymore.

And I get a headache if I miss it.

I think I’m probably mildly addicted to caffeine.

You definitely are, worse things to be addicted though mind. I like a cold can of irn bru about 10am each morning to give me a shake, doesn’t work quite as well now they’ve changed the recipe though

18-06-2023, 08:13 PM
You definitely are, worse things to be addicted though mind. I like a cold can of irn bru about 10am each morning to give me a shake, doesn’t work quite as well now they’ve changed the recipe though

I’m fairly happy with it being my only vice.

And I do like the variety you get with coffee.

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-06-2023, 08:18 PM

Fair enough mate, it’s definitely a better vice to have than many others imo. Can’t stomach coffee myself but my mrs loves it, tries all the different variants from different countries etc. I like all different kinds of beer and trying them all so I can understand it. I just can’t stick the taste of coffee

Bridge hibs
18-06-2023, 08:21 PM

Same mate although I only have one cup in the morning, every morning, well a cafetières worth

Fuzzywuzzy
18-06-2023, 08:34 PM
Tuna mayo tastes better when you use salad cream instead of mayo, that’s an absolute fact (probably a lot worse for your body, though)

Not everyone's taste but tuna with vinegar ...

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-06-2023, 08:44 PM

Will get back to you on that one, actually sounds decent

18-06-2023, 11:33 PM

Yeah, I love tuna with vinegar and white pepper.

19-06-2023, 12:17 PM
You never put a USB stick in correctly at the first attempt.

Definitely. Same as you always open a packet of pills at the end the instructions are folded over the pills

19-06-2023, 12:35 PM
Things are always harder to open/find/etc when you are in a rush than they are when you have plenty of time.

19-06-2023, 12:45 PM
Doing a clothes wash one sock will always vanish from the machine and turn up 3 weeks later wrapped up in another article of clothing.

When you open a box with pills etc, you always open the end with the instructions.

Bridge hibs
19-06-2023, 01:12 PM
Doing a clothes wash one sock will always vanish from the machine and turn up 3 weeks later wrapped up in another article of clothing.

When you open a box with pills etc, you always open the end with the instructions.That last sentence is so true, every ****ing time mate 🤬

19-06-2023, 02:58 PM
After a washing cycle, there is always an odd sock. It’s partner is usually lying on the bedroom floor or staircase.

19-06-2023, 03:25 PM
Things are always harder to open/find/etc when you are in a rush than they are when you have plenty of time.

And every traffic light is at red as well.

19-06-2023, 04:49 PM

Same with Egg Mayo,I always add 50/50 mayo and Salad Cream on both tuna and Egg, never just one or the other

19-06-2023, 06:08 PM
If you forgot to take a paper to the lavy in the days before Mobile Internet, you had to read the back of deodorant cans or shampoo bottles.

20-06-2023, 12:14 AM
When opening a box of tablets invariably you’ll choose the end where the blister strips are obscured by the wee explanatory pamphlet.

20-06-2023, 05:48 AM
Inevitably on every thread on Hibs net, there will be at least one person who will post the exact same that has been posted by a previous poster because they haven't actually read the thread.

Alfiembra
20-06-2023, 06:07 AM
When you pick a queue to stand in thinking this one will get me through the fastest, it’s always the queue that there’s a problem with and you end up being the slowest queue.

20-06-2023, 07:25 AM
If there's a holy person, particularly a Nun, on your aircraft you will arrive late at your destination.

20-06-2023, 08:02 AM
Inevitably on every thread on Hibs net, there will be at least one person who will post the exact same that has been posted by a previous poster because they haven't actually read the thread.

20-06-2023, 08:46 AM

🤣🤣🤣

20-06-2023, 08:47 AM

🤣🤣 touché

20-06-2023, 10:30 AM
On the golf course, as soon as you smugly think, I've played with this same golf ball for x number of rounds now, you will lose it.

20-06-2023, 10:51 AM
When driving if you need to look at something or read something and will do when next stopped at traffic lights, every light you approach is green.

20-06-2023, 01:58 PM
On the golf course, as soon as you smugly think, I've played with this same golf ball for x number of rounds now, you will lose it.

Or you give it a nice wash in the ball washer before promptly smacking it over the wall / trees / fence / out of bounds never to be seen again!

20-06-2023, 02:22 PM

20-06-2023, 02:51 PM
When opening a box of tablets invariably you’ll choose the end where the blister strips are obscured by the wee explanatory pamphlet.

This is only true for right handed people.

Fuzzywuzzy
20-06-2023, 04:56 PM
Chips and cheese are ****ing awesome!!

babahibs
20-06-2023, 05:16 PM
It always rains if I'm working outside that day.

20-06-2023, 05:30 PM
If you forgot to take a paper to the lavy in the days before Mobile Internet, you had to read the back of deodorant cans or shampoo bottles.

I was well instructed on how to insert a tampon when I was a kid, the amount of times I ended up reading a tampon box because I left my gameboy/book somewhere when I went to the toilet.

20-06-2023, 05:47 PM
I was well instructed on how to insert a tampon when I was a kid, the amount of times I ended up reading a tampon box because I left my gameboy/book somewhere when I went to the toilet.Some things are just too much info!

20-06-2023, 05:57 PM
It always rains if I'm working outside that day.

It always rains at school drop off/pick up time!

21-06-2023, 12:38 AM
I was well instructed on how to insert a tampon when I was a kid, the amount of times I ended up reading a tampon box because I left my gameboy/book somewhere when I went to the toilet.

😳

Just_Jimmy
21-06-2023, 03:02 AM

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

McSwanky
21-06-2023, 07:05 AM
I like turtles

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

21-06-2023, 12:03 PM
All bus drivers must vape when their bus is at a terminus.

Caversham Green
22-06-2023, 06:07 PM
The wee tab that's supposed to help you open a pack of bacon (or other stuff) will always break off without opening the pack.

I am fully aware of this inarguable truth but I will still always pull the wee tab and expect the pack to open.

Then get angry when the wee tab breaks off.

22-06-2023, 06:32 PM
Robbie Nielson is a big smelly tramp like annoying irritating boring droning thumping Jambo fud.

22-06-2023, 06:33 PM

Ironically, I didn't read the thread and seen that someone beat me to this open goal of a joke :greengrin

22-06-2023, 06:34 PM
A warm toilet seat at home is optimal, but a cold toilet seat in public is best.

23-06-2023, 11:10 AM
Some threads on here are just a rip off of the pet peeve 1 thread.

23-06-2023, 09:24 PM
There are bands playing at Glastonbury who are just there to be weird.

23-06-2023, 10:10 PM
There are bands playing at Glastonbury who are just there to be weird.

Correct, people that claim to like sparks actually enjoy talking about how you don't get them more than they actually like listening to them

23-06-2023, 10:24 PM
Correct, people that claim to like sparks actually enjoy talking about how you don't get them more than they actually like listening to them
I bloody love Sparks.

Whenever I went (quite a few times, but ticket price is a bit steep for me now) it’s the stages with the weird stuff that are always the most entertaining. The Shibushashirazu Orchestra was one highlight that pops into my head, as was Ata Kak.

23-06-2023, 10:40 PM
I bloody love Sparks.

Whenever I went (quite a few times, but ticket price is a bit steep for me now) it’s the stages with the weird stuff that are always the most entertaining. The Shibushashirazu Orchestra was one highlight that pops into my head, as was Ata Kak.

I subscribe to a similar view to Limmy on this one

https://twitter.com/LTCPLUS/status/1635040605071089666?t=A_Tyj0b9vE3vTWerJF6Rsg&s=19

24-06-2023, 01:58 PM
Whenever you decide to do a 'pretty straightforward' refurbishment, repair or redecoration task in the house, there are always unforeseen disasters awaiting you.... then it takes at least twice as long and is at least twice as expensive as originally anticipated

25-06-2023, 10:28 AM
During any messageboard argument, it's more important to have the last word than be correct.

The use of paragraphs, single sentences, individual words or even emojis are all acceptable devices to achieve this.

Jakhog1
25-06-2023, 05:16 PM
Seeing a middle aged man rock a Celtic top in a reastuarant at night on holiday.

25-06-2023, 05:17 PM
Seeing a middle aged man rock a Celtic top in a reastuarant at night on holiday.

i have never been on holiday abroad and not seen a Rangers or Celtic top - most of them it’s been both

ErinGoBraghHFC
25-06-2023, 05:26 PM
i have never been on holiday abroad and not seen a Rangers or Celtic top - most of them it’s been both

Start holidaying in areas that are usually frequented by German and Dutch holidaymakers instead, that’s what I’ve started doing in recent years and it’s been great to escape the flock of England, Celtic and Rangers tops binging lager and chips at 2pm every day. Also when they’re talking too loud they can’t actually annoy me too much because I don’t understand German very well or Dutch at all, they might be saying ridiculously stupid things but I’m none the wiser, good for my blood pressure.

25-06-2023, 07:02 PM

You rarely see an adult in a really big teams top. You'll get bairns in Real Madrid, Barcelona, Man Utd, Liverpool etc tops. With adults though it's always Celtic and Rangers (away tops if you are going somewhere fancy for dinner) and absolute no mark English teams like Barnsley, Rotherham and Macclesfield. Flags draped over balconies as well 'Baggies on tour'.

Remember staying opposite a Rangers bar in Turkey a few years back. Boys swaggering about in the same orange away top for 2 weeks who have dropped a couple of grand to go on holiday to the Loudoun Tavern.

26-06-2023, 05:56 AM
You rarely see an adult in a really big teams top. You'll get bairns in Real Madrid, Barcelona, Man Utd, Liverpool etc tops. With adults though it's always Celtic and Rangers (away tops if you are going somewhere fancy for dinner) and absolute no mark English teams like Barnsley, Rotherham and Macclesfield. Flags draped over balconies as well 'Baggies on tour'.

Remember staying opposite a Rangers bar in Turkey a few years back. Boys swaggering about in the same orange away top for 2 weeks who have dropped a couple of grand to go on holiday to the Loudoun Tavern.

Yeh but the London Tavern doesn't have guaranteed Sun :greengrin

26-06-2023, 09:42 AM

Yeah definitely, nailed it in one

29-06-2023, 05:48 AM

I've got a mate, nice lad, good dad to his daughter etc etc and yet for some reason, they go en famille to Tenerife or similar every summer (fair enough) but as far as I can tell, with the exception of a couple of nights, wears a Celtic top and sometimes shorts the whole time.

Bizarre behaviour. I personally find that Celtic tops are a bit more omnipresent especially in places you wouldn't expect to see either like here in Zurich.

29-06-2023, 05:49 AM
One's wife asking a question with the phrase "shall we" or "would you like to" is not, in fact, asking you a question. It's a non negotiable instruction

Bridge hibs
29-06-2023, 08:00 AM
One's wife asking a question with the phrase "shall we" or "would you like to" is not, in fact, asking you a question. It's a non negotiable instructionTotally, “we need to put some weedkiller down in the front garden” or “I think the back lawn needs cut” “We have to think about painting the ceiling” translated into Wife talk, its me who will have to do it all !!

Wife was on the phone to one of my Daughters who just had a new washing machine delivered in which she paid to have it installed, the guy just laughed at my Daughter and said its not on his job list. My Wife without thought, oh Dad can do it, he can plumb it in on Friday after work, wtf !! 😵

Green Man
29-06-2023, 08:25 AM
During any messageboard argument, it's more important to have the last word than be correct.

The use of paragraphs, single sentences, individual words or even emojis are all acceptable devices to achieve this.

MagicSwirlingShip
29-06-2023, 10:12 AM

Also airports. Old Firm fans cannot travel without wearing their latest “Tap”

MagicSwirlingShip
29-06-2023, 10:13 AM

Laughing at the away tops for a fancy dinner 🤣🤣

29-06-2023, 12:02 PM

yep, and usually also the tracksuit, baseball cap (perched at the back of the head), trainers by the same manufacturer as the top

Fuzzywuzzy
29-06-2023, 12:17 PM
Pringles - once you pop you really can't stop

Saying you're never going to drink again after the worst hangover then back on it the following day/week (delete as appropriate)

Bridge hibs
29-06-2023, 01:24 PM
Bet you can't put a Rowntree's Fruit Pastille in your mouth without chewing it!

Of course I ****ing can, what do I win ?

30-06-2023, 11:00 AM

Do they buy multiple "taps" - like more than one home top, more than one away top, etc.? They seem to wear the same thing day after day. Must make the packing easy.

02-07-2023, 04:23 AM
In Manchester airport about to fly off on holiday.

The count thus far is:

Man Utd - hundreds
Man City - more than a handful
Liverpool - 7
Preston - 8 (one group)
Motherwell - 2
Tranmere - 3
Rangers - 4
Celtic - 8

02-07-2023, 06:46 AM

The count thus far is:

Man Utd - hundreds
Liverpool - 7
Preston - 8 (one group)
Motherwell - 2
Tranmere - 3
Rangers - 4
Celtic - 8

No Hibs 😤

03-07-2023, 03:35 PM

The count thus far is:

Man Utd - hundreds
Liverpool - 7
Preston - 8 (one group)
Motherwell - 2
Tranmere - 3
Rangers - 4
Celtic - 8

Surely some mistake? There must be at least 1 of the 400,000 burgundy-clad blowhards wearing the ‘famous’ marone…

05-07-2023, 01:57 PM
The faster you try to complete certain tasks, the longer they'll take (e.g., untangling wired headphones).

The quieter you try to do something, the louder the noise you eventually make will be (e.g., trying to quietly navigate your way to the toilet in the middle of the night when you're staying with other people).

05-07-2023, 02:14 PM
Honestly couldn't care less what people choose to wear, on holiday or otherwise. I do find it quite funny that some folk get a bit annoyed by it though.

05-07-2023, 10:41 PM
Dylan Levitt chose Hibs over Hearts

11-07-2023, 05:44 PM
One for both this and the pet peeves thread.....

When the cockneys and Essex mob arrive in any holiday resort the noise goes up a few decibels. A week or so of peace, background chatter and just people having a good time with Scots, Geordies, scousers, mancs etc all getting along nicely.

A Gatwick flight must have arrived yesterday as for the last 2 days the cast of EastEnders is bellowing at each other. Not the 1st time I have experienced this either.

I was up early as I am every day, an hour on the sun lounger with my book before the family rise. Guy next to me spots his mate on the other side of the pool and they proceed to scream at the top of their voices at each other:

MAWNING MATE
MAWNING
'OW'S IT GOING
NOT BAD MATE, NOT BAD
GOT YOU 2 LOUNGERS ROUND ERE
TOP MAN, TOP MAN
WHAT YOU DO FOR DINNER LAST NIGHT
LOVELY FISH AND CHIPS AT THAT PLACE ROUND THE CORNER
NICE ONE. WHAT TIMES THE OLD LADY COMING DOWN?
SHE'LL BE ROUND NOW

He then walks round the pool and they stand next to each other, still shouting admittedly but not as bad. A whole conversation that must have woken half the complex when they then sat on their erses next to each other for the next 6 hours.

11-07-2023, 06:16 PM

When the cockneys and Essex mob arrive in any holiday resort the noise goes up a few decibels. A week or so of peace, background chatter and just people having a good time with Scots, Geordies, scousers, mancs etc all getting along nicely.

A Gatwick flight must have arrived yesterday as for the last 2 days the cast of EastEnders is bellowing at each other. Not the 1st time I have experienced this either.

I was up early as I am every day, an hour on the sun lounger with my book before the family rise. Guy next to me spots his mate on the other side of the pool and they proceed to scream at the top of their voices at each other:

MAWNING MATE
MAWNING
'OW'S IT GOING
NOT BAD MATE, NOT BAD
TOP MAN, TOP MAN
SHE'LL BE ROUND NOW

He then walks round the pool and they stand next to each other, still shouting admittedly but not as bad. A whole conversation that must have woken half the complex when they then sat on their erses next to each other for the next 6 hours.Ditto Americans of a certain type.

Bridge hibs
11-07-2023, 06:32 PM

MAWNING MATE
MAWNING
'OW'S IT GOING
NOT BAD MATE, NOT BAD
TOP MAN, TOP MAN
SHE'LL BE ROUND NOW

He then walks round the pool and they stand next to each other, still shouting admittedly but not as bad. A whole conversation that must have woken half the complex when they then sat on their erses next to each other for the next 6 hours.We used to enjoy a quiet place in Turkey for many years until its popularity spread like wildfire, on our last visit a few years back there was a family of 15 from Glasgow, adults, kids on tow and all clad in the rangers colours. My hibs towel and my neck to toes hibs tattoos were a magnet too them 🤣 in fairness they were actually sound and surprisingly not obnoxious in any way, like us they were there to enjoy their holiday

On the other hand on a more recent holiday I noticed a guy eying up my tattoos from a sun lounger beside mines, turned out he was former the rangers head of security and former Glasgow Police Superintendent Kenny Scott, guy was a ****ing typical the rangers bore and conversation was quickly reduced to a mere nod as the days went by 🤮

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-07-2023, 06:44 PM

MAWNING MATE
MAWNING
'OW'S IT GOING
NOT BAD MATE, NOT BAD
TOP MAN, TOP MAN
SHE'LL BE ROUND NOW

He then walks round the pool and they stand next to each other, still shouting admittedly but not as bad. A whole conversation that must have woken half the complex when they then sat on their erses next to each other for the next 6 hours.

Stopped going to resorts/areas that are mostly visited by British tourists and going to places that are more geared towards German and Dutch tourists, can’t recommend it enough. Does mean I need to borderline fight for a lounger though

Silky
11-07-2023, 10:57 PM
Surely some mistake? There must be at least 1 of the 400,000 burgundy-clad blowhards wearing the ‘famous’ marone…

I was in Porto last week and came across one of them in the street!! My son was resplendent in his mint green away top and took great delight in thumping the badge as we walked past. The maroon balloon was so distracted by it that he went head on into a bus stop. The locals enjoyed it as much as I did.

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2023, 10:43 PM
Ditto Americans of a certain type.

I was in Barcelona a month or so ago. Sitting on the beach, busy, but peaceful, until an American family pitch up behind us. The parents have obviously had an argument but brought it all the way down to the beach for everyone to hear. Husband refusing to do anything whatsoever, the wife screaming at him for not helping, him screaming back that he can’t go on the sand/go in the water cause he’s in trainers and it’s her fault for bad planning. Then the kids are away to the water about 20 feet away and the women is screaming at the kids to get back beside her because “you can’t trust Europeans”.

Bizarre. I actually quite enjoyed it for the 45 mins or so they lasted before they realised they were hating every minute of it.

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-07-2023, 10:58 PM
I was in Barcelona a month or so ago. Sitting on the beach, busy, but peaceful, until an American family pitch up behind us. The parents have obviously had an argument but brought it all the way down to the beach for everyone to hear. Husband refusing to do anything whatsoever, the wife screaming at him for not helping, him screaming back that he can’t go on the sand/go in the water cause he’s in trainers and it’s her fault for bad planning. Then the kids are away to the water about 20 feet away and the women is screaming at the kids to get back beside her because “you can’t trust Europeans”.

Bizarre. I actually quite enjoyed it for the 45 mins or so they lasted before they realised they were hating every minute of it.

That sounds class not gonna lie, at least it’s better than cockneys asking their wife if they want a kebab or a burger for lunch

13-07-2023, 04:51 AM

It's American season in Berlin at the moment. I work around the tourist town centre and am normally surrounded by them during my lunch break. Yesterday as I was waiting for my order a young girl of around 13 came in to ask the staff if they could open a parasol outside for her family but couldn't make herself understood so I translated for her. When I went outside she was stood around a table with her family waiting for the parasol to be opened so I sat down at the next table that was in the shade but still had to be cleared from the last customer. All of a sudden the mother started hurling abuse at me for being a rude German because I took the last table in the shade and she stormed off dragging her family with her without giving me any chance to explain. The apologetic look off embarrassment from the daughter and father told me all I needed to know about mum. Some people just need to get their anger out and really don't care who is on the receiving end. **** em.

20-08-2023, 08:23 AM
Getting called an ars3hole is far worse than being called an asshole.

20-08-2023, 10:39 PM
Buses during the Festival are always delayed, unless it's the one I just miss.. At which point they are an hour late.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

The Mook
21-08-2023, 01:27 AM

MAWNING MATE
MAWNING
'OW'S IT GOING
NOT BAD MATE, NOT BAD
TOP MAN, TOP MAN
SHE'LL BE ROUND NOW

Ive found weegies to be guilty of this exact behaviour on a few occasions.

Its as if they want the whole resort to know - usually on day one - that theyre 'glesga' and, of course, 'have the patter byrawaybigman'. :rolleyes:

21-08-2023, 08:29 AM

Its as if they want the whole resort to know - usually on day one - that theyre 'glesga' and, of course, 'have the patter byrawaybigman'. :rolleyes:...and the patter being worse than having **** on yer shoe.

22-08-2023, 08:29 PM
You can’t smell your own toast but can always smell someone else’s.

23-08-2023, 10:20 AM
If you can’t find something as it’s not in its normal place and the wife says she hasn’t used it, she’s lying.

23-08-2023, 01:16 PM

Its as if they want the whole resort to know - usually on day one - that theyre 'glesga' and, of course, 'have the patter byrawaybigman'. :rolleyes:
Think the technical term for this might be 'call and response'.
Loudperson 1: SQUAWK SQUAWK
Loudperson 2: SQUAWK
Then L1 and L2 get intimate.

The Mook
29-08-2023, 08:59 AM
Think the technical term for this might be 'call and response'.
Loudperson 1: SQUAWK SQUAWK
Loudperson 2: SQUAWK
Then L1 and L2 get intimate.

Squawk would be an apt description.

My experience is that celtc fans are worse on holiday, which takes some doing. More than a few times Ive seen some unsuspecting Brummie or Dutch bloke get cornered by a cretin proceeding to bore his ear off about 'the cellic story, paradise, seville, best fans in the world, everyone loves us' etc. etc. That sets up a hounding for the rest of the holiday

Of course initially, the Victim loves it and wants to chat with the Scottish fan - then quickly realise their error and have to plan the escape :wink:

29-08-2023, 10:12 AM
Celtic fan sees Liverpool fan on holiday, immediately thinks there’s a bond and starts the chat only to be told by Liverpool fan that he is a Hibs ST holder and ****** hates Celtic……conversation stops.

29-08-2023, 12:04 PM
Celtic fan sees Liverpool fan on holiday, immediately thinks there’s a bond and starts the chat only to be told by Liverpool fan that he is a Hibs ST holder and ****** hates Celtic……conversation stops.

Good drills.

30-08-2023, 02:55 PM

Haha