View Full Version : Pre season friendlies

06-06-2023, 01:01 PM
Any word on where we're going this summer? Would like Alloa or Dunfermline for obvious reasons.

EGL2000
06-06-2023, 01:33 PM
Would love a decent sized English team away from home. See Aberdeen have got Charlton away, great little trip.

badabing67
06-06-2023, 01:42 PM
The club saying this on the website

Full details on our pre-season training camp and our pre-season friendlies will be confirmed in due course!

06-06-2023, 02:04 PM
New York Energy Drink FC would be a decent one for me :greengrin

06-06-2023, 02:08 PM
Dunfermline is always a good day out, guaranteed to have a decent Hibs support

06-06-2023, 02:19 PM
Development team are down at Dunbar on 4th July.

Nice wee set up and worth the trip.

06-06-2023, 02:24 PM
I say this every year, and avoiding League Cup groups makes it more likely but a West Country team would be great.

Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Swindon Town
Forest Green Rovers

Easy to get to includes

Southampton
Portsmouth
Wycombe Wanderers
Reading
Cardiff
Newport Town
Villa

lenny leith
06-06-2023, 02:32 PM
I say this every year, and avoiding League Cup groups makes it more likely but a West Country team would be great.

Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Swindon Town
Forest Green Rovers

Easy to get to includes

Southampton
Portsmouth
Wycombe Wanderers
Reading
Cardiff
Newport Town
Villa

J I want Frome or Yeovil 😂 or even nunney 😂 cos I love somerset.

Garymcl
06-06-2023, 03:10 PM
Also development team playing at Berwick on Saturday 8th July 🍺🇳🇬

06-06-2023, 04:03 PM
I want a trip down to England. Anywhere will do.

06-06-2023, 04:47 PM

We’ve confirmed Berwick away

06-06-2023, 05:05 PM
We’ve confirmed Berwick away

He meant a trip to Yorkshire for a beer with me 😁

06-06-2023, 05:07 PM
He meant a trip to Yorkshire for a beer with me 😁

Anywhere in Yorkshire will do mate. :greengrin

06-06-2023, 05:11 PM

Millwall 😆

06-06-2023, 05:14 PM
Watford

06-06-2023, 05:24 PM
LJ and Kensell likely have a lot of contacts down south, so you'd imagine the club will play at least 1 game in England. Hopefully on a Saturday.

06-06-2023, 05:45 PM
Dunfermline is always a good day out, guaranteed to have a decent Hibs support

If we play Dunfermline in pre-season, it may be their biggest crowd of the year.

hibby rae
06-06-2023, 05:51 PM

Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Swindon Town
Forest Green Rovers

Easy to get to includes

Southampton
Portsmouth
Wycombe Wanderers
Reading
Cardiff
Newport Town
Villa

A weekend trip to Bristol would be near the top of my list.

06-06-2023, 05:53 PM
LJ and Kensell likely have a lot of contacts down south, so you'd imagine the club will play at least 1 game in England. Hopefully on a Saturday.

Sunderland away would be tasty with a big Hibs travelling support you would think.

06-06-2023, 06:27 PM
Went there once, got off the train at Harrison? Then a short walk to the station. Around the time Tim Cahil played there.
All closed up but someone came to the shop door to see if we needed anything, said we were on holiday and just having a look so she invited us into the shop to look around then she went away for 5-10 minutes, she came back and showed us up past the changing rooms out to the park and said, have a walk around and come back to the shop when you’re ready.
As we walked back, the 1st team were arriving from a training session. So surreal, like a kid in a candy store.
Bought a few bits and pieces from their shop. How could I not?

Yep, that's it!

Good little boozer up the road for us as well, nice wee walk for the Ultras :greengrin

06-06-2023, 06:30 PM

Norwich would be good. Tricky to get to but I've never been so don't have my own opinion on the pedestrianisation of the city centre.

leith lynx
06-06-2023, 06:41 PM
Norwich would be good. Tricky to get to but I've never been so don't have my own opinion on the pedestrianisation of the city centre.

Monkey tennis at half time?

Green Reaper
06-06-2023, 07:19 PM

That not at Hartlepool 😁

06-06-2023, 07:30 PM
That not at Hartlepool 😁
Hang on…………you might be right.

06-06-2023, 10:03 PM
A weekend trip to Bristol would be near the top of my list.

Just found out Bristol City are ripping their pitch up. So no pre seasons until very close to the start of their season.

Keepthefaith
06-06-2023, 10:09 PM

Norwich is a cracking city, I have family down there but dear god it's a hell of a long drive! Carrow road is a sweet ground too, have been there in my Newcastle supporting days! Saw mirandinha make his debut 👍

hibby rae
06-06-2023, 10:11 PM

Eat my goal

hibby rae
06-06-2023, 10:11 PM
Just found out Bristol City are ripping their pitch up. So no pre seasons until very close to the start of their season.

Rovers it is then

Donegal Hibby
06-06-2023, 10:42 PM
Rovers it is then
Sligo ? :greengrin

Steven79
06-06-2023, 10:56 PM
If we play Dunfermline in pre-season, it may be their biggest crowd of the year.Derby against Raith will be bigger.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

JammyDoidger
06-06-2023, 11:27 PM
Sunderland away would be class, Blackpool and Bolton were class trips, would love more English away days.

07-06-2023, 03:20 AM
Blackpool end of July would be nice 👀👀👀

Hibs3-2
07-06-2023, 11:03 AM
Heard blackpool too..

JamesHFC
07-06-2023, 11:20 AM

Yes please.

07-06-2023, 11:41 AM

Won’t we be in Europe end of July?

07-06-2023, 02:13 PM
Blackpool will be good 👍

JammyDoidger
07-06-2023, 02:27 PM
That likely to be a midweek game if it's a goer though?

andrew70
07-06-2023, 03:02 PM
That likely to be a midweek game if it's a goer though?

I’d say weekend in between the two 2nd qualifying round ties.

Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 03:08 PM
Anywhere within an hour of Manchester will be fine.

Cheers!

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

07-06-2023, 03:21 PM
Anywhere within an hour of Manchester will be fine.

Cheers!

I agree. Huddersfield town then. 😁

Just_Jimmy
07-06-2023, 03:32 PM
I agree. Huddersfield town then. [emoji16]That would be a cracking day. Count me in.

07-06-2023, 07:11 PM
Heard they are just gonna go for a couple of games in Europe instead.

07-06-2023, 07:24 PM
Fleetwood away

JamesHFC
07-06-2023, 09:35 PM
I’d say weekend in between the two 2nd qualifying round ties.

Sunday 30th July would make the most sense. Would be a messy week 😬

07-06-2023, 09:40 PM
Sunday 30th July would make the most sense. Would be a messy week 😬

You heard anything :hyper

07-06-2023, 09:42 PM
Houston, Dallas or Austin. Anyone of those would do nicely.....:greengrin

JamesHFC
07-06-2023, 09:51 PM
You heard anything :hyper

Wish I did so I could book it. Expect there will be announcements by the end of the next week.

07-06-2023, 09:56 PM

Beers at your gaff pal!

08-06-2023, 02:05 PM
01/07 FC Edinburgh A
Marbella 06/07 - 14/07 games on 08 and 13
21/07 Watford H
29/07 Blackpool A

Euro games either side of that. Is that pretty much right?

08-06-2023, 02:38 PM
01/07 FC Edinburgh A
21/07 Watford H
29/07 Blackpool A

Is that the glamour friendly we gave Watford as part of the Porteous deal?

08-06-2023, 02:58 PM
01/07 FC Edinburgh A
21/07 Watford H
29/07 Blackpool A

Away at Edin City at Meadowbank? Not many will get in

08-06-2023, 03:15 PM
Away at Edin City at Meadowbank? Not many will get in

Can watch the game from outside

08-06-2023, 03:38 PM
Can watch the game from outside

I know you can, but it’s supposed to be a kind of fund raiser for them

08-06-2023, 03:42 PM
I know you can, but it’s supposed to be a kind of fund raiser for them

Can throw money over the fence lol

08-06-2023, 03:57 PM
01/07 FC Edinburgh A
21/07 Watford H
29/07 Blackpool A

Blackpool will need to be the sunday as we play thursday

andrew70
08-06-2023, 04:45 PM

Obviously Sunday aside are these games set in stone?

08-06-2023, 05:24 PM

100% 29th

AZhibee
08-06-2023, 06:41 PM

LA Galaxy, LAFC will do.

08-06-2023, 07:39 PM
100% 29th

Is it 100 per cent that I can confidently book the train for Blackpool

andrew70
08-06-2023, 08:34 PM

Yeah, I’d like to know this too.

09-06-2023, 08:55 AM

From Fleetwood? Will have to be a tram or the No14 bus😆

09-06-2023, 08:58 AM
100% 29th

If we are playing a friendly using our first team two days after a European tie then I will be amazed, might be a second string.

09-06-2023, 09:03 AM

It will be the dev squad.

Garymcl
09-06-2023, 09:45 AM
It will be the 30th suits me I will be there if it’s 1st team 👍🇳🇬🍺

Logie Green
09-06-2023, 12:17 PM
If we are playing a friendly using our first team two days after a European tie then I will be amazed, might be a second string.

In 2016 the first team played at Shrewsbury on a Sunday after playing in Copenhagen against Brondby the previous Thursday.

09-06-2023, 01:34 PM
From Fleetwood? Will have to be a tram or the No14 bus😆

I live in Edinburgh

09-06-2023, 01:43 PM
Beers at your gaff pal!
Hell yes, we wouldn't run out lol....

09-06-2023, 01:50 PM
I live in Edinburgh

Catch the tram :) get off at Lord Street

09-06-2023, 03:13 PM
In 2016 the first team played at Shrewsbury on a Sunday after playing in Copenhagen against Brondby the previous Thursday.

And was a great trip. Especially the abuse of Ian Black

09-06-2023, 05:07 PM

All i can say is thats the date pencilled in and hopefully it doesn't change 😁

09-06-2023, 05:52 PM
Blackpool have a similar thread on their message board about pre season friendlies. The only mention to date about playing Hibs has come from a guy who I know lives in Edinburgh (and has a leaning towards Hibs) so he probably got it off here 😀

Edit to add they do have confirmed friendlies with Southport (annual event in recent times) Barrow and Morecombe.

10-06-2023, 09:37 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-to-arrange-five-first-team-friendlies-as-pre-season-plans-take-shape-4176099

Doesn't really tell as alot

10-06-2023, 08:28 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-to-arrange-five-first-team-friendlies-as-pre-season-plans-take-shape-4176099

Doesn't really tell as alot

Only that there will be an away game in between our first and second legs in Europe. W/E of 29th/30th.

11-06-2023, 03:22 PM
Millwall, when they can arrange a suitable time and place, roll on.

12-06-2023, 02:04 PM
Edinburgh City confirmed at Meadowbank on 1st July

12-06-2023, 02:11 PM

Still at a capacity of 1320 (500 seated) so tickets maybe scarce for this one.

12-06-2023, 02:11 PM
That will be a ticket scramble

Bridge hibs
12-06-2023, 02:41 PM
Still at a capacity of 1320 (500 seated) so tickets maybe scarce for this one.Not so good, they should have held it at Murrayfield

12-06-2023, 02:46 PM

Just “Edinburgh” this week.

12-06-2023, 02:49 PM
Glad we have a priority ticket access scheme

12-06-2023, 02:54 PM
Any supporters buses making the long journey

12-06-2023, 02:57 PM
Glad we have a priority ticket access scheme
Don’t think it applies for friendlies

Pete70
12-06-2023, 03:08 PM
Clear view of the pitch from Marionville Road now that the fence and a whole lot of trees have been taken down.

andrew70
12-06-2023, 03:14 PM
Don’t think it applies for friendlies

Surely it does. I am hoping so anyway. No reason why not. Otherwise it’ll be a chase for tickets.

12-06-2023, 03:42 PM
Surely it does. I am hoping so anyway. No reason why not. Otherwise it’ll be a chase for tickets.

T’s&C’s
A reminder of the benefits of the new Hibs First membership;
Hibs First gives priority access to all away fixtures in League, League Cup, Scottish Cup & Europe

Anyone who wants a ticket for this will get one
Players are only back a week or so below, so it’s effectively a training match for Hibs and a fundraiser for Edin City

andrew70
12-06-2023, 04:20 PM
T’s&C’s
A reminder of the benefits of the new Hibs First membership;
Hibs First gives priority access to all away fixtures in League, League Cup, Scottish Cup & Europe

Anyone who wants a ticket for this will get one
Players are only back a week or so below, so it’s effectively a training match for Hibs and a fundraiser for Edin City

Cheers mate, interesting.

12-06-2023, 04:21 PM
Heard blackpool too..

Any more rumours regarding this?🤔

Garymcl
13-06-2023, 07:37 AM
See our poppy thieve friends are playing at Dunfermline July 9th 😩

13-06-2023, 11:58 AM
See our poppy thieve friends are playing at Dunfermline July 9th 😩

Administration cup anniversary?

13-06-2023, 06:09 PM
my local hun optician told me Newcastle have sold out the entire Broomloan stand for their upcoming friendly, i can't remember if he said the game is a testimonial for McGregor

13-06-2023, 06:12 PM
my local hun optician told me Newcastle have sold out the entire Broomloan stand for their upcoming friendly, i can't remember if he said the game is a testimonial for McGregor

It is

13-06-2023, 06:16 PM
It is

kool, i think that stand holds approx 7,500

i imagine it will be quite noisy

14-06-2023, 12:03 PM
Blackpool away announced for Sat 29th July

“The game falls between our two UEFA Conference League Second Round qualifiers and will provide important match minutes to members of the First Team squad that may not feature in those games”

14-06-2023, 12:03 PM
Blackpool announced for Sat 29th July

:hyper

Garymcl
14-06-2023, 12:28 PM
A few of us already booked and sorted for the weekend 🍺🇳🇬🇳🇬

JammyDoidger
14-06-2023, 12:29 PM
Be a good wee trip this, looking forward to it.

14-06-2023, 12:30 PM
Hotel booked for Blackpool for the bairn and I.

Drive down Saturday early doors, few beers, let her spend all my cash on claw machines and penny falls, game, few more beers then up the road Sunday.

darwenhibby
14-06-2023, 12:32 PM
Half an hour through on the train 🇳🇬🇳🇬🍺🍺

14-06-2023, 12:32 PM
I'll be going to that definitely

14-06-2023, 12:34 PM
Hotel booked for Blackpool for the bairn and I.

Drive down Saturday early doors, few beers, let her spend all my cash on claw machines and penny falls, game, few more beers then up the road Sunday.

Pleasure beach Sunday then hame surely 😆

14-06-2023, 12:52 PM
Hour and 20 train or stay over is the question?

14-06-2023, 12:54 PM
An away trip to Europe then a weekend in Blackpool could well be an epic few days following the Hibs🙏😂

14-06-2023, 12:56 PM
Just back from Blackpool last week, they're getting high temperatures, I'm sure Blackpool Hibs will be delighted ( I'm sure he has a B&B).....a nice wee earner G !!!
B

14-06-2023, 12:59 PM

“The game falls between our two UEFA Conference League Second Round qualifiers and will provide important match minutes to members of the First Team squad that may not feature in those games”

Oh joy!🍺🙂🍺

Churchill's here we come! 🙂

Oh pity, the week before the punk festival.

14-06-2023, 01:15 PM
Defo going to this.

14-06-2023, 01:16 PM
Hopefully as good as the now legendary Bolton trip

14-06-2023, 01:24 PM
Hopefully as good as the now legendary Bolton trip

I've been to Blackpool about 5 times for Hibs or West Ham games, yet to visit the stadium! 🤔

14-06-2023, 01:39 PM
I've been to Blackpool about 5 times for Hibs or West Ham games, yet to visit the stadium! 🤔

Do you mean you got lifted every single time?

14-06-2023, 01:51 PM
Do you mean you got lifted every single time?

Fortunately not! 🍺 BH gave me a lift to my digs one night cos I was a tad the worse for wear.

14-06-2023, 02:00 PM

I'm sure this will pass off without incident 🤣

Fuzzywuzzy
14-06-2023, 02:57 PM
With this being a friendly does this mean the hotel rooms in the stadium would be available? I don't think you can stay in them when match days are normally on?

Apologies if I've missed this but do we know if the home leg or away leg will be first in conference League? Or do we need to wait for the draw?

Steven79
Apologies if I've missed this but do we know if the home leg or away leg will be first in conference League? Or do we need to wait for the draw?Wait till the draw.

14-06-2023, 03:13 PM
With this being a friendly does this mean the hotel rooms in the stadium would be available? I don't think you can stay in them when match days are normally on?

It’s showing as available just now

Fuzzywuzzy
14-06-2023, 03:34 PM
It’s showing as available just now

Aye, just booked one of the pitch view ones👍👍

14-06-2023, 03:34 PM

I stayed there once. Very nice. Travelodge just over the road the cheaper option

14-06-2023, 03:40 PM

Daz getting a testimonial after all this time. Respect!

14-06-2023, 04:17 PM
Tickets now available for the Edinburgh game. Hibs fans just buy tickets for anywhere in the ground?

14-06-2023, 04:22 PM
Tickets now available for the Edinburgh game. Hibs fans just buy tickets for anywhere in the ground?

Looks like it

JammyDoidger
14-06-2023, 06:16 PM

You can stay when games are on but they make you close the curtains when the game is on, might be different for friendly though, bit more relaxed, Might be able to watch it in the room with a few beers, it'll be FA regulations.

14-06-2023, 06:50 PM
Tempted but with the timing of it not sure I'll go all that way to watch the youngsters.

14-06-2023, 08:05 PM
Train tickets booked for the Saturday. £36 return

14-06-2023, 08:34 PM
Wait till the draw.

Ta:aok:

14-06-2023, 10:30 PM
Train tickets booked for the Saturday. £36 return

From Edinburgh? Down and back same day?

JamesHFC
15-06-2023, 12:47 AM
Going to wait for the europa draw before deciding, anywhere we end up to Manchester on the Friday most likely, Blackpool from there.

15-06-2023, 06:42 AM
From Edinburgh? Down and back same day?

Yeah, we do have senior railcards which helps a bit. Love being just over 60 👍 Without the railcard it is currently £53.50 . 8.12 going down 19.22 coming back

The Baldmans Comb
15-06-2023, 07:10 AM
Blackpool away is a very strange fixture to arrange as tightly sandwiched between 2 European games means genuine 1st team players won't be risked and shouldn't even have to travel for such meaningless tosh.

I guess it does give a game to the real duffers, injury specialists and the "promising youngsters" so there is that aspect but its not much of spectacle for traveling supporters watching a glorified development team.

Another Northern English dump of a town as well in a poverty stricken region of so many to choose from.

15-06-2023, 07:37 AM
Blackpool away is a very strange fixture to arrange as tightly sandwiched between 2 European games means genuine 1st team players won't be risked and shouldn't even have to travel for such meaningless tosh.

I guess it does give a game to the real duffers, injury specialists and the "promising youngsters" so there is that aspect but its not much of spectacle for traveling supporters watching a glorified development team.

Another Northern English dump of a town as well in a poverty stricken region of so many to choose from.

That’s one way of looking at it

JammyDoidger
15-06-2023, 08:35 AM

Also a good chance for a summer piss up and something for the fans that can't afford to travel to Europe. It'll be a cracking weekend hopefully with the sun shininng!

Train booked
6:15am Saturday morning. Return for under £40, happy days.

15-06-2023, 08:39 AM

Went there for a pre-season game a few years ago. Several friends and relatives made a weekend of it, staying over on Friday and Saturday. This meant we could all drive down and arrive and leave when it suited. The sun shone all weekend, watched a comedy show (not the match) and a good time was had by all.
Most of the "good time" was because we were all Hibbys and got to see a match in the close season and were among friends and like minded folk and the trip would not have happened without the match being held there. Blackpool is was it is. Not my cup of tea for a holiday but fine for a boozy football weekend.

We are not social snobs so a "dump of a town in a poverty stricken region" would never be a game changer for attending an away friendly.

15-06-2023, 08:43 AM
Also a good chance for a summer piss up and something for the fans that can't afford to travel to Europe. It'll be a cracking weekend hopefully with the sun shininng!

Train booked
6:15am Saturday morning. Return for under £40, happy days.

Another (more relevant) way of looking at it.

Mainstandman
15-06-2023, 09:30 AM
Does anyone know if we will be at home for the first or second leg of the euro match. or is it a straight draw?

15-06-2023, 09:58 AM
Does anyone know if we will be at home for the first or second leg of the euro match. or is it a straight draw?

We should be at home for the second leg

15-06-2023, 10:03 AM
We should be at home for the second leg

Last time we were at home for the 1st game v Santa Coloma and the same v Rijeka

JasonC1875
15-06-2023, 10:18 AM

No way of knowing until the draw is made.

15-06-2023, 02:27 PM

I think it alternates.

Unseeded team picked first v Seeded team picked first
Seeded team picked second v unseeded team picked second
Unseeded team picked third v Seeded team picked third

I hope we are away second. For purely travel reasons.

Deconflict with Blackpool away and my Anniversary on Friday the 28th.

Donegal Hibby
16-06-2023, 11:37 AM
Watford friendly in doubt ?.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-friendly-in-doubt-after-opposition-club-chief-makes-no-holidays-remark-4185653

16-06-2023, 12:19 PM
Last time we were at home for the 1st game v Santa Coloma and the same v Rijeka

Good point, I never even thought of that

16-06-2023, 01:07 PM

(3 days instead of 2 but) I remember getting back from Maribor at about midnight on the Saturday night then heading down to Carlisle at about 0900 on the Sunday morning, quite a messy few days. IIRC Celtic were playing Arsenal in a pre season friendly and I managed to convince about half the punters in The Border Rambler to back Carlos Vela for 1st scorer, I'm sure he scored after about 3 mins which was nice! 👍🍺👍

I seem to remember a fellow Hibby being chucked out of Wetherspoons beer garden at about 1230 for downing 3 cocktail pitchers in a row in double quick time! 🥴

16-06-2023, 07:13 PM
Watford friendly in doubt ?.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-friendly-in-doubt-after-opposition-club-chief-makes-no-holidays-remark-4185653

Let's see if Millwall are up for a kick about as a replacement 😁

16-06-2023, 07:21 PM
Let's see if Millwall are up for a kick about as a replacement 😁

Away please.

17-06-2023, 08:05 AM
Hibs head to Marbella 🇪🇸

Lee Johnson's men will travel to Spain next month for a Training Camp, including two pre-season fixtures against @EuropaFC and @AFCBournemouth! ⚽️

The trip will also include an Open Training Session for fans making the journey 😄

Read here 👇

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-head-to-marbella-for-pre-season-training-camp

Power
17-06-2023, 08:26 AM
Details released here for Marbella first team training camp between 6th and 14th July - https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-head-to-marbella-for-pre-season-training-camp

Hibs vs Europa FC
Saturday 8 July, 6pm kick-off
Location TBC

Open Training Session
Tuesday 11 July, Time: Morning (TBC)
Atalaya Park Football Center

Hibs vs AFC Bournemouth
Thursday 13 July, 6pm kick-off
Marbella Football Center

17-06-2023, 08:55 AM

everything is a moan about the club or players from you on here, now having a pop about the town we are going to be playing in, must be depressing having such a constant negative outlook on things

17-06-2023, 09:20 AM

Well I'm looking forward to it.

Won't be able to afford a European away trip so a night in Blackpool with one of my bairns, some arcades, some rides on the piers, a trip up the tower and a chance to see the Hibs with a few pints for me and as many fruit shoots as she can manage.

Don't really care who is playing or who the opposition are. I'll have fun.

17-06-2023, 09:37 AM
Hopefully these two games in Spain will be show on YouTube like last season.

17-06-2023, 09:50 AM

Pre season is to get our squad fit. **** all else.

Power
17-06-2023, 09:50 AM
Hopefully these two games in Spain will be show on YouTube like last season.

We plan to stream both games live on YouTube once again - but we'll confirm this when we have full details ✅

17-06-2023, 09:51 AM

Won't be able to afford a European away trip so a night in Blackpool with one of my bairns, some arcades, some rides on the piers, a trip up the tower and a chance to see the Hibs with a few pints for me and as many fruit shoots as she can manage.

Perfectly summed up, enjoy! 🍦

scm70nyd1973
17-06-2023, 10:32 AM
Details released here for Marbella first team training camp between 6th and 14th July - https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibs-head-to-marbella-for-pre-season-training-camp

Hibs vs Europa FC
Location TBC

Open Training Session

Hibs vs AFC Bournemouth
Marbella Football Center

Dream come true for me as I live next to the place in Atalya - I can walk to it 🤭Any pub and eatery recommendations will be gladly passed on 👍

JammyDoidger
17-06-2023, 11:21 AM

Exactly mate, a win win situation for many, bairns are happy and the adults too! If I could pick a summer friendly Blackpool would probably be it tbh😂, superb place for a game of football!

17-06-2023, 11:32 AM
I will pop down to one of the pubs near the ground next week, and see if they are willing to be a Hibs pub for the day and get back here with the answer if folk want that? :aok:

JammyDoidger
17-06-2023, 11:36 AM
I will pop down to one of the pubs near the ground next week, and see if they are willing to be a Hibs pub for the day and get back here with the answer if folk want that? :aok:

That would be superb mate, appreciated.

Bridge hibs
17-06-2023, 11:38 AM

Was there not a big club hibs fans were booked into a few years ago, I think I remember a mate saying he was on a coach that stopped and dropped them off, he cant remember the name of it, he was drunk and is old 🤣

17-06-2023, 11:38 AM

The away pubs near the ground are the Bridge, The Manchester and the Castle for league games.

JammyDoidger
17-06-2023, 11:48 AM
The away pubs near the ground are the Bridge, The Manchester and the Castle for league games.

The Manchester would be alright if it was full of hibbys right enough.

17-06-2023, 11:48 AM
Was there not a big club hibs fans were booked into a few years ago, I think I remember a mate saying he was on a coach that stopped and dropped them off, he cant remember the name of it, he was drunk and is old 🤣

Aye, i organised that, but it's closed down now like a lot of working mens clubs have.

Yip, i was thinking the Bridge, they have a decent sized back room if my memory is correct, and wouldnt have as many nutters in as the Manchester and Castle.

17-06-2023, 11:50 AM

Hibs vs Europa FC
Location TBC

Open Training Session

Hibs vs AFC Bournemouth
Marbella Football Center
Expect the Europa FC game will be at played in Gib, can’t see a Gibraltarian team playing in Spain.

17-06-2023, 11:52 AM
652 train to Preston booked for the Blackpool game. Can’t wait

17-06-2023, 12:01 PM
Expect the Europa FC game will be at played in Gib, can’t see a Gibraltarian team playing in Spain.

They have a confirmed game in Spain vs Portsmouth.

17-06-2023, 12:55 PM

Hibs vs Europa FC
Location TBC

Open Training Session

Hibs vs AFC Bournemouth
Marbella Football Center

Bridge hibs
17-06-2023, 01:08 PM
Aye, i organised that, but it's closed down now like a lot of working mens clubs have.

Yip, i was thinking the Bridge, they have a decent sized back room if my memory is correct, and wouldnt have as many nutters in as the Manchester and Castle.Cheers mate sorry to hear its closed, I better tell my mate or else he will probably be camped outside the doors 🤣

17-06-2023, 07:12 PM

LJ already put his hands up and took it on the chin for treating last season's early games as preseason friendlies, this helps avoid that.

Preferred first XI play the European tie, others get a chance in the Blackpool game. No need to be chopping and changing line ups for important European games just because players need game time.

17-06-2023, 07:21 PM
Is the Watford friendly happening or are we waiting on what happens in Europe?

JamesHFC
17-06-2023, 07:28 PM
Is the Watford friendly happening or are we waiting on what happens in Europe?

Their new manager doesn't want any trips away this summer apparently, I'd imagine we will still play them at some point though if it's contractually obliged.

Season ticket holders are promised entry to at least one home pre season match so I expect the opposition for that will be announced shortly.

Hibeewilly
17-06-2023, 07:58 PM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;7374233]Aye, i organised that, but it's closed down now like a lot of working mens clubs have.

That was brilliant BH.......I'm assuming you're talking about Stanley Road WMC ? Are there no other clubs near the ground that we could use?

17-06-2023, 08:56 PM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;7374233]Aye, i organised that, but it's closed down now like a lot of working mens clubs have.

That was brilliant BH.......I'm assuming you're talking about Stanley Road WMC ? Are there no other clubs near the ground that we could use?

I dont think so matey, i had tentative discussions this afternoon with a pub who will have all the songs we want played, and a bit of karaoke too.:greengrin

It's limited to a couple of hundred though, but it would be good.

17-06-2023, 10:12 PM
Dream come true for me as I live next to the place in Atalya - I can walk to it 🤭Any pub and eatery recommendations will be gladly passed on 👍

Is that in Marbella or San Pedro de Alcantara?

17-06-2023, 10:16 PM
[QUOTE=Hibeewilly;7374764]

I dont think so matey, i had tentative discussions this afternoon with a pub who will have all the songs we want played, and a bit of karaoke too.:greengrin

It's limited to a couple of hundred though, but it would be good.

What is it about you and Karaoke's? 🤔🙂

scm70nyd1973
17-06-2023, 11:03 PM

El Paraiso mate 😁

18-06-2023, 06:24 AM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;7374785]

What is it about you and Karaoke's? 🤔🙂

Don't know what you mean matey.lol

18-06-2023, 06:49 AM
El Paraiso mate 😁

How far is that from Marbella?

18-06-2023, 06:59 AM
How many fans you reckon will take to Blackpool?

I'm sure for weekend game last time was 1.5 to 2k?

scm70nyd1973
18-06-2023, 05:46 PM
How far is that from Marbella?

20 mins on the A7

scm70nyd1973
18-06-2023, 05:47 PM

Just inside the Estepona “jurisdiction” or area

19-06-2023, 06:37 PM
20 mins on the A7
Is that no Gorebridge?

19-06-2023, 07:10 PM
20 mins on the A7

20-06-2023, 05:59 AM
Is that no Gorebridge?

scm70nyd1973
20-06-2023, 07:48 AM
Is that no Gorebridge?

🤭😁😂

22-06-2023, 03:01 PM
RMT just called a strike for the 29th July. Heads up for those who have booked a train or are thinking of the train to Blackpool.

22-06-2023, 03:16 PM
That rail strike is a nightmare. Possibility it won’t go ahead?

22-06-2023, 03:19 PM
That rail strike is a nightmare. Possibility it won’t go ahead?

Can’t see why it wouldn’t

22-06-2023, 04:01 PM
RMT just called a strike for the 29th July. Heads up for those who have booked a train or are thinking of the train to Blackpool.

Sair yin for folk that.

Willis1875
22-06-2023, 04:41 PM

Pain in the ringpiece this!

25-06-2023, 06:16 PM
Really keen to take the kids to their first game as a family this time round, any further games at ER been released yet?

ErinGoBraghHFC
25-06-2023, 06:20 PM
Really keen to take the kids to their first game as a family this time round, any further games at ER been released yet?

Don’t know if it’s been mentioned on here yet but Groningen at ER

HIBS NUTS
25-06-2023, 07:03 PM
FC EDINBURGH this saturday 3PM , against hibs team.
I’ve booked hospitality at meadowbank
£55.

Fuzzywuzzy
25-06-2023, 07:06 PM
£55.

Does that get you a swim and gym as well?

25-06-2023, 07:30 PM
Does that get you a swim and gym as well?

Nah. You have the option of a vigorous game of badminton and a shower or 90 minutes of Yoga and a protein bar.

25-06-2023, 07:52 PM
£55.

For that price, I hope you get to run around the pitch.

HIBS NUTS
26-06-2023, 07:01 AM
For that price, I hope you get to run around the pitch.

I get to pick the team.

26-06-2023, 09:56 AM
How is football back already lmao

HIBS NUTS
26-06-2023, 11:14 AM
How is football back already lmao

Probably mostly development players 👍🏻
There was a few of them practicing at pinkie astroturf last week.
Possibly the mcintyre brothers , and ethan laidlaw.
However i could be wrong, i was wasent close.