View Full Version : Josh Doig

Cheshire Hibee
03-06-2023, 01:11 PM
It’s reported that Genoa are interested in signing Josh after winning promotion to Serie A, do we know if there is a sell on clause inserted into the deal with Hellas Verona and if so what the % is?

03-06-2023, 01:12 PM
No one on here knows for sure. Any answer is speculation.

03-06-2023, 01:30 PM
There’s definitely a sell on clause, but no idea how much.

HendoDelivered
03-06-2023, 02:09 PM
Was speaking to a mate about this the other day (who happens to be one of Josh’s best pals) and he told me the sell on clause is 27% and he’s very likely to be on the move this summer. Interest from Celtic as back up left back, but no chance he will go there to sit on the bench. Really likes it abroad seemingly.

Daniel 1875
03-06-2023, 02:10 PM
It’s reported that Genoa are interested in signing Josh after winning promotion to Serie A, do we know if there is a sell on clause inserted into the deal with Hellas Verona and if so what the % is?

Evening News reporting it as a 27.5% sell on. €6 million seems to be the transfer fee touted for him which would see Hibs get a very healthy return.

03-06-2023, 02:13 PM
Evening News reporting it as a 27.5% sell on. €6 million seems to be the transfer fee touted for him which would see Hibs get a very healthy return.

Would be 27.5% of the profit I suspect. Circa £600,000.

03-06-2023, 02:18 PM

Which would be £1.42M. Would be good if Verona negotiate a chunky sell-on %age too.

03-06-2023, 02:32 PM
Which would be £1.42M. Would be good if Verona negotiate a chunky sell-on %age too.

It’s the % of the price between we sold him to Verona, and the price they sell him on. Very welcome but not millions

03-06-2023, 02:39 PM
It’s the % of the price between we sold him to Verona, and the price they sell him on. Very welcome but not millions

Ok. Cheers.

03-06-2023, 03:22 PM
Given Mcginn doesn’t look like he will be going anywhere this season , it would be good to see us get this windfall to help Transfer kitty

03-06-2023, 03:31 PM

Not necessarily.Can be a percentage of fee -profit is too easily negotiable.Don’t think we would agree to a contract where we could get nothing if someone was sold for the same fee as was paid.

03-06-2023, 03:53 PM
Not necessarily.Can be a percentage of fee -profit is too easily negotiable.Don’t think we would agree to a contract where we could get nothing if someone was sold for the same fee as was paid.

Good point
I’m presuming another plus for Hibs if he’s sold, we won’t have any other clubs involved with big % on this deal
Are Hearts due anything

03-06-2023, 04:13 PM
Good point
I’m presuming another plus for Hibs if he’s sold, we won’t have any other clubs involved with big % on this deal
Are Hearts due anything
Why would they be due anything? He’s already been transferred since he left them.

03-06-2023, 04:22 PM
Why would they be due anything? He’s already been transferred since he left them.

Not sure how it works but pretty sure if SJM moved in the summer that St Mirren would be due a cut.

03-06-2023, 04:51 PM
Cant see SJM going anywhere at the moment unless a "super club" comes in for him with silly money. Hes loving life at the Villa and the Club is clearly on the up.

03-06-2023, 05:38 PM
Not sure how it works but pretty sure if SJM moved in the summer that St Mirren would be due a cut.
We structured that deal in a specific way to make sure we got SJM. Doig had been released when we picked him up.

03-06-2023, 07:27 PM
Good point
Are Hearts due anything

Yes Hearts would be due a small amount under the FIFA training compensation rules. A proportion of 5% based on how many years he was at Hearts.

03-06-2023, 07:29 PM

If it’s a % of profit then we could also be in line for future payments if Verona insert a sell on clause themselves when they sell him. This is what we had when we sold Steven Fletcher which resulted in extra future payments when he transferred again.

AltheHibby
03-06-2023, 07:38 PM
Cant see SJM going anywhere at the moment unless a "super club" comes in for him with silly money. Hes loving life at the Villa and the Club is clearly on the up.

I was speaking to a member of the ground team a few days ago. He said McGinn is loved by the fans and loves it there. Nobody at Villa wants to lose him.

03-06-2023, 10:28 PM
Yes Hearts would be due a small amount under the FIFA training compensation rules. A proportion of 5% based on how many years he was at Hearts.https://youtu.be/r7UVZlp8G2I
Hopefully this explains the position regarding Hearts?

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

04-06-2023, 05:59 PM
I was speaking to a member of the ground team a few days ago. He said McGinn is loved by the fans and loves it there. Nobody at Villa wants to lose him.

He seems to have had a resurgence under Emery as quite a few Villa fans were on his case under Gerrard.

AltheHibby
04-06-2023, 06:37 PM
He seems to have had a resurgence under Emery as quite a few Villa fans were on his case under Gerrard.

He said that too. He thought it was Gerrard's assistant who was the brains of the outfit.

04-06-2023, 07:43 PM
Spezia beaten Roma. As things stand Verona relegated. Assuming meaning more chance of Doig being sold.

Now 1-1

04-06-2023, 07:50 PM
Milan right on HT penalty, 1-0 v Verona

Roma equalise against the other dudes

04-06-2023, 08:50 PM
2-1 Milan with 5 mins remaining

04-06-2023, 08:54 PM
Is Doig playing

04-06-2023, 08:54 PM
penalty Roma

scored 2-1 Roma, 14 mins of added time over, ridiculous extra mins

3-1 Milan

FT's

Verona v Spezia play off

04-06-2023, 09:07 PM
Is Doig playing

Nope didn't get on

JoeT_WasTheBest
04-06-2023, 09:07 PM
Nope didn't get on

He’s injured is he not?

bringbackbenny
04-06-2023, 09:08 PM
He’s injured is he not?

On the bench

04-06-2023, 09:23 PM
I watch alot of seria A and doig hasn't played for a while now, and before that he was on the bench. I don't know what that means, but it's a shame as he had such a good start in Italy.

04-06-2023, 09:24 PM
Spezia beaten Roma. As things stand Verona relegated. Assuming meaning more chance of Doig being sold.

Now 1-1

Do they not still have a play off between teams 3rd bottom?

04-06-2023, 09:25 PM
Do they not still have a play off between teams 3rd bottom?

Yes it is a play off next Sunday

04-06-2023, 09:27 PM
Lewis Ferguson scored a 96th min winner for Bologna at Lecce to win 3-2

05-06-2023, 05:58 AM
I watch alot of seria A and doig hasn't played for a while now, and before that he was on the bench. I don't know what that means, but it's a shame as he had such a good start in Italy.

He was an unused sub again in their last league game.

Could be wrong, but I don’t see much interest in signing him coming from current Serie A teams…..irrespective of recent rumours.

K-Zazu
05-06-2023, 10:12 AM
Lewis Ferguson scored a 96th min winner for Bologna at Lecce to win 3-2

Lewis Fergoalson

1875Sean
11-06-2023, 06:30 PM
See Doig is on the bench for their biggest game of the season, must have lost some form

11-06-2023, 06:32 PM
See Doig is on the bench for their biggest game of the season, must have lost some form

Aye was thinking that as well. Or maybe there's an appearance fee if he plays a certain amount of games? Wouldn't be a huge value mind you so probably not that.

11-06-2023, 06:35 PM
Aye was thinking that as well. Or maybe there's an appearance fee if he plays a certain amount of games? Wouldn't be a huge value mind you so probably not that.

The cost of relegation would far outweigh any appearance fee. If they thought him playing would keep them in Seria A then he'd be playing.

1875Sean
11-06-2023, 06:36 PM

Wouldn’t think so, staying in the division would outweigh that!

Hopefully they stay up and he gets back in the team

11-06-2023, 06:37 PM
The cost of relegation would far outweigh any appearance fee. If they thought him playing would keep them in Seria A then he'd be playing.

It's just bizarre. He's looked the part any time I've seen him play for them. Goal and assist etc. Praise from the commentary team as well and rumours of teams interested in him.

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 06:37 PM

Been injured then lost his place. Genoa as noted above promoted from Serie B interested so doubt he will disappear into obscurity.

1875Sean
11-06-2023, 06:40 PM
Been injured then lost his place. Genoa as noted above promoted from Serie B interested so doubt he will disappear into obscurity.

Yeah but surely a better chance of a bigger fee if he stays up and gets back inform

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 06:44 PM
Yeah but surely a better chance of a bigger fee if he stays up and gets back inform

Agree entirely, hope he can come on and score!! Although don't know what his contract is, if it was similar to Mcginns then we could have written into it XX% of future transfers.

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 06:46 PM
Why the poor crowd? Just poor support?

11-06-2023, 06:49 PM
twice the length of journey Spezia have had to make than Verona

Spezia several players out

the only thing Spezia have going for them is that i've put £10 on Verona to win :greengrin

1-0 Verona under 5 mins played

11-06-2023, 06:51 PM
Why the poor crowd? Just poor support?

300 mile journey for Spezia fans, 140 for Verona

11-06-2023, 06:56 PM

It's nearly always a % of profit. If the selling club don't make a profit why on earth would they pay money to prior club?

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 06:57 PM

Thanks 👍, and we think the SFA are bad 😂

11-06-2023, 07:00 PM
wan-wan

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 07:00 PM
Two deflections. 1-1

pollution
11-06-2023, 07:11 PM

56 miles as the crow flies from La Spezia to Reggio Emilia I think.

11-06-2023, 07:11 PM
2-1 Verona

goalfest

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 07:14 PM
2-1 Verona

goalfest

Surpringly good. I'm thinking it's us in the away strip versus either St Mirren or The Pars

11-06-2023, 07:18 PM
56 miles as the crow flies from La Spezia to Reggio Emilia I think.

is it, i was reading an article the other day that spezia fans were up in arms at the distance they were having to travel compared to Verona fans

so i googled earlier today the distance from La Spezia to Udine and it said 280 miles, i was presuming La Spezia was where Spezia are from :hmmm: if you are indeed correct then it's a bit pathetic them complaining about 50+ miles for such an important game

we don't complain when we have to travel through to Hampden :)

11-06-2023, 07:20 PM
Surpringly good. I'm thinking it's us in the away strip versus either St Mirren or The Pars

Verona only introduced the mint green strip as a thank you to Hibs for Josh :agree:

only jokin :)

11-06-2023, 07:24 PM
3-1 looking good for Verona

wicked deflection

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 07:25 PM
Dreadful defending from the Pars/Buddies

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 07:32 PM
Verona only introduced the mint green strip as a thank you to Hibs for Josh :agree

only jokin :)

You've now stated a hibs.net fact; expect to see this mentioned on here in 10 years!

11-06-2023, 08:14 PM
in rugby not only would the red card be given but so would the goal that he deliberately stopped

obviously it would be a penalty try and no need to take the conversion :wink:

and there we have it, he's stopped a goal and the penalty missed, good result for verona

King Cosell
11-06-2023, 08:15 PM
Appalling pen.

pollution
11-06-2023, 08:18 PM
is it, i was reading an article the other day that spezia fans were up in arms at the distance they were having to travel compared to Verona fans

so i googled earlier today the distance from La Spezia to Udine and it said 280 miles, i was presuming La Spezia was where Spezia are from :hmmm: if you are indeed correct then it's a bit pathetic them complaining about 50+ miles for such an important game

we don't complain when we have to travel through to Hampden :)

Sorry, I should have said the game is at the neutral stadium in Reggio. As for Hampden: agreed !

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 08:25 PM
in rugby not only would the red card be given but so would the goal that he deliberately stopped

obviously it would be a penalty try and no need to take the conversion :wink:
and there we have it, he's stopped a goal and the penalty missed, good result for verona

Current rule is good, red card and penalty. Awful pen of course!!
I would like to see more of a basketball rules put in place. For the NBA it's 6 fouls and you're ejected. So say 4 fouls in football, what would happen?

11-06-2023, 08:29 PM
I would like to see more of a basketball rules put in place. For the NBA it's 6 fouls and you're ejected. So say 4 fouls in football, what would happen?

We could introduce a shot clock too.
Is there not also a back to front (pass back) rule too?

lots of great examples of how basketball and US sport could revitalise our jaded game.

11-06-2023, 08:38 PM
surely tae that's a penalty

11-06-2023, 08:44 PM

another rule from rugby, and it's something that fair rips ma knittin in football is when the referee gives a foul(pen) in rugby any player that backchats/disrespects the decision will automatically see their side pushed back a further 10 yards, hence why that rule is not very often needed in Rugby, and a lot more respect shown to the officials, some players still actually address the referee as Sir in rugby :) respect given

CyberSauzee
11-06-2023, 08:50 PM
We could introduce a shot clock too.
Is there not also a back to front (pass back) rule too?

lots of great examples of how basketball and US sport could revitalise our jaded game.

I like how you're taking the piss.

A stop clock like basketball has been examined by FIFA due to actual ball in play time going down from around 57 mins in top leagues towards 54. I think majority of people who watch fitba are on favour of adding extra time due to "stoppages".

Refs indicating a player has consistently fouled and has been given a booking goes down well with fans and pundits. Why not make it a rule for a fixed number if fouls?

11-06-2023, 09:36 PM

Hearts would be down to eight players by half time.

11-06-2023, 09:47 PM

Think that would be an awful rule here. With our referees?! We'd be down to mine men in the first half against the old firm.

James Stephen
12-06-2023, 08:08 AM

A stop clock like basketball has been examined by FIFA due to actual ball in play time going down from around 57 mins in top leagues towards 54. I think majority of people who watch fitba are on favour of adding extra time due to "stoppages".

Refs indicating a player has consistently fouled and has been given a booking goes down well with fans and pundits. Why not make it a rule for a fixed number if fouls?

Because then everyone would moan about a ref not showing a bit of common sense.

I mean, youd be sending off most centre halves, most games if it was 4 fouls per person

12-06-2023, 08:23 AM

Basketball also has a rule for team fouls. That is something that should be looked at in football as teams definitely go out using fouls as a way to break up the game. I remember when back passes used to be used to waste time. That is one of the few times that football has actually brought in a rule that worked and endured. Mind you watching the Champions League final it appears teh back pass is alive and well but the Keeper now doesn't pick it up. The 6 second rule for Keepers was good too but now pretty much ignored. Football could do so much to make the game better. However the actual game and spectacle is not even considered as money is the only thing that interests the administrators of football. Having 10 minutes of injury time just makes me get home later. It doesn't improve the product. The ball in play idea would be a good move imo but I would want more to get the game moving like time clocks on goal kicks and throw ins for example.

12-06-2023, 09:12 AM
Verona escaping relegation probably isn't great for Hibs. Doig likely wont be sold now.

1875Sean
12-06-2023, 06:47 PM
Verona escaping relegation probably isn't great for Hibs. Doig likely wont be sold now.

Don’t think he would have been attaching much offers anyway based on the last 2 months, would rather he gets back in the team playing in the top league and the offers will come

30-06-2023, 10:31 AM
Bologna closing in on a 5m move according to the Daily Ranger

Apologies if already posted

03-07-2023, 10:16 AM
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/josh-doig-hibs-transfer-windfall-27234750.amp

147lothian
03-07-2023, 07:54 PM
Bologna closing in on a 5m move according to the Daily Ranger

Apologies if already posted

I don't know how accurate this story is but its saying that the Bologna have pulled out and that Josh Doig is close to signing for Torino

https://cultofcalcio.com/torino-overtake-bologna-verona-doig/

147lothian
04-07-2023, 08:02 PM
Good news alert! If the Doig deal goes through Hibs will be due £1.65m plus the seven-figure remainder of the original transfer fee.

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-doig-transfer-latest-as-torino-push-to-sign-former-hibs-defender-4206689

04-07-2023, 08:04 PM
Good news alert! If the Doig deal goes through Hibs will be due £1.65m plus the seven-figure remainder of the original transfer fee.

edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-doig-transfer-latest-as-torino-push-to-sign-former-hibs-defender-4206689

I absolutely despise that website with all the ads! But if that's true then I take back any bad word I've said in the past about BK!

04-07-2023, 08:08 PM
I absolutely despise that website with all the ads! But if that's true then I take back any bad word I've said in the past about BK!

He gets a hard time, unfairly imo, but I think Ben Kensell is doing an excellent job. Revenue is up dramatically, we now have an excellent DoF that he pushed for and he’s negotiated great sell on clauses for Doig and Porteous.

04-07-2023, 08:10 PM
He gets a hard time, unfairly imo, but I think Ben Kensell is doing an excellent job. Revenue is up dramatically, we now have an excellent DoF that he pushed for and he’s negotiated great sell on clauses for Doig and Porteous.

Part of an excellent off field set up with no weaknesses you mean?

bringbackbenny
04-07-2023, 08:17 PM

Easier to read version here

http://archive.today/2023.07.04-201133/https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-doig-transfer-latest-

04-07-2023, 09:00 PM

edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/josh-doig-transfer-latest-as-torino-push-to-sign-former-hibs-defender-4206689

Am I missing something?

Player sold by Hibs - £3m
Player potential sale to Torino - £6m

That’s £3m profit. 27.5% of £3m profit is £825k (not £1.65m) plus whatever the outstanding fee Verona are due on the original transfer.

04-07-2023, 09:07 PM
Am I missing something?

That’s £3m profit. 27.5% of £3m profit is £825k (not £1.65m) plus whatever the outstanding fee Verona are due on the original transfer.

Maybe percentage of fee not profit would seem unlikely but who knows.

04-07-2023, 09:13 PM
Maybe percentage of fee not profit would seem unlikely but who knows.

Either way Evening News reporting it wrongly. As you say fingers crossed it’s a percentage of the total fee and not profit as they’ve reported. Either way good business for the club on a player we picked up on a free from Hearts.

04-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Either way Evening News reporting it wrongly. As you say fingers crossed it’s a percentage of the total fee and not profit as they’ve reported. Either way good business for the club on a player we picked up on a free from Hearts.

Exactly. Patrick McPartlin has made an error in his article, either that it is 27.5% of the sale price, so the £1.65m he's reporting. Or it is on the profit, as he's said, so only actually £825k. I'd guess it is just £825k (plus what they're still due us).

06-07-2023, 06:57 PM
He’s back in Edinburgh just now

06-07-2023, 08:26 PM
https://twitter.com/NicoSchira/status/1676934832536932353?t=TUmJISLFl6f83F4xdiz0Kg&s=19

Doig deal still appears to be on track.

07-07-2023, 03:47 AM
Am I missing something?

It will be 27.5 of the whole amount they sell for not profit. Pretty sure that's how it works on them deals.

07-07-2023, 04:21 AM
It will be 27.5 of the whole amount they sell for not profit. Pretty sure that's how it works on them deals.

Pretty sure it’s on profit.

Arguably not worth them selling for the net profit they would realise if it’s on sale price.

07-07-2023, 05:04 AM

Arguably not worth them selling for the net profit they would realise if it’s on sale price.

I'm sure I read they are in financial trouble and still owe us €1m. Maybe they are desperate for the cash and can't afford to pay us what we are still owed without this going through?

07-07-2023, 05:57 AM
Am I missing something?

Kieran Maguire on the Price of Football podcast has said in the pst that in the vast majority of cases, sell-on fees are usually based on profit.

This is why I don’t want him to move now. He arrived at 19, had a very good season and has settled in Italy well. It’s rational to think his career trajectory is going to rise even further meaning that in a years time, it’s highly likely that he’ll go for more than double if he continues to improve at the rate he has been.

If he goes for double the £6m fee that’s £2.5m.

I’d guarantee our board would’ve been expecting a lot more than £825k when they put that clause in. They’d have expected Milan, Juvenor a PL club to come in. Not Bologna and Torino.

If goes to Torino, and continues his expected progression, we get her haw when they sell him.

KdyHby
07-07-2023, 07:43 AM
If goes to Torino, and continues his expected progression, we get her haw when they sell him.

How did St Mirren benefit from the SJM sale to Villa? I'd hope that Hibs would use a similar clause 🤔

07-07-2023, 07:48 AM

Yes its on the profit. Plus they still owe a substancial part of the original fee.

Edinburgh Green
07-07-2023, 07:53 AM
Kieran Maguire on the Price of Football podcast has said in the pst that in the vast majority of cases, sell-on fees are usually based on profit.

This is why I don’t want him to move now. He arrived at 19, had a very good season and has settled in Italy well. It’s rational to think his career trajectory is going to rise even further meaning that in a years time, it’s highly likely that he’ll go for more than double if he continues to improve at the rate he has been.

I’d guarantee our board would’ve been expecting a lot more than £825k when they put that clause in. They’d have expected Milan, Juvenor a PL club to come in. Not Bologna and Torino.

A lot of ifs and buts in there and I’m fairly sure that the board didn’t think that it was a guarantee that he would be sold onto an Italian giant when we sold him.

McGruber
07-07-2023, 07:58 AM

I'm sure the board as always would be hoping to benefit as much as possible from the sell on clause. There's no chance it's ever a guarantee and doubt very much there would be expectation of Milan, Juventus and the like. These clubs are massive if Doig ever got to that level brilliant, though it's not likely. Breaking into the Scotland team might be his next realistic target. Maybe we would get some cash for that as a clause in the sell on - who knows how the deal is structured.
£825k from a sell on is still outstanding business for us even if we'd always want and hope for more

08-07-2023, 09:55 AM
Transfer News LIVE: Josh Doig has agreed his next Serie A transfer, and it could net his former club a cool £1.4m

⬇️⬇️⬇️

bit.ly/3XHr8Gq

08-07-2023, 10:10 AM

There's no hard and fast rule about this. Some sell on fees are on profit, some are on the full amount.

It would depend on the negotiations at the time of the initial sale. If a club doesn't have a great deal of capital available, like Verona in this instance, they might offer a transfer fee, with deferred payments, and a full fee sell on.

I would also think the press will know what deal we've got.

08-07-2023, 10:28 AM
It is always on the full transfer fee from the subsequent sell on. Never seen it otherwise.

08-07-2023, 10:31 AM
This supposed transfer seems to have been rumbling on for quite a while now.

I'm beginning to wonder if it will ever happen or whether Josh has decided that he is quite happy where he is - at least for now.

08-07-2023, 10:33 AM
This supposed transfer seems to have been rumbling on for quite a while now.

I'm beginning to wonder if it will ever happen or whether Josh has decided that he is quite happy where he is - at least for now.

The news from Italy seems to be that he is signing for Torino soon.

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/josh-doig-hibs-seven-figure-27282581

Hibs4185
08-07-2023, 10:52 AM
People saying it’s usually the profit. It can be whatever the selling club and the buying club agrees.

No one will know until the accounts come out whether it’s the profit or whole amount. Even then we might not know

147lothian
08-07-2023, 07:41 PM
Transfer News LIVE: Josh Doig has agreed his next Serie A transfer, and it could net his former club a cool £1.4m

⬇️⬇️⬇️

bit.ly/3XHr8Gq

Matthew Elder in the Scotsman comes up with the same figure Hibs getting 1.4M

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-poised-for-transfer-windfall-as-josh-doig-sell-on-clause-set-to-pay-major-dividends-4212201

08-07-2023, 09:54 PM

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-poised-for-transfer-windfall-as-josh-doig-sell-on-clause-set-to-pay-major-dividends-4212201

That’ll do me. Always respect your Elder.

Up-the-slope
09-07-2023, 01:10 PM
the major bonus is there is no way when Hibs agreed deal they would have been expecting a sale after only a year... so a welcome bonus to budget income

09-07-2023, 03:22 PM

Apparently we are still due a million quid from Hellas Verona from the original transfer. I would presume that given their stated financial problems that that million quid will be paid directly to Hibs by Torino .... I would imagine UEFA have a rule about this. So in the end before the summer is out we could have 2.4 million sitting in the bank once this transfer goes through.

Hibee Daft
09-07-2023, 03:22 PM
To all the hearts fans looking in... cheers for the cash 🥳

09-07-2023, 03:40 PM
To all the hearts fans looking in... cheers for the cash 🥳

At the end of every season when they release kids from their youth set up Hibs should have a minibus sitting outside Riccarton so they can all pile in and head directly to East Mains for a trial :greengrin

10-07-2023, 12:03 AM
I'm sure the board as always would be hoping to benefit as much as possible from the sell on clause. There's no chance it's ever a guarantee and doubt very much there would be expectation of Milan, Juventus and the like. These clubs are massive if Doig ever got to that level brilliant, though it's not likely. Breaking into the Scotland team might be his next realistic target. Maybe we would get some cash for that as a clause in the sell on - who knows how the deal is structured.
£825k from a sell on is still outstanding business for us even if we'd always want and hope for more

Not necessarily. If Verona have a sell on fee, which you'd think they would, then we'd still get our cut of their profit.

10-07-2023, 08:33 AM
It is always on the full transfer fee from the subsequent sell on. Never seen it otherwise.

No its not. But nobody will know until we see the accounts next year.

10-07-2023, 08:56 AM
No its not. But nobody will know until we see the accounts next year.

I've been trying to research this question, without a great deal of success, but every example of a sell on fee I can find, is a % of the full fee, not the profit.

Some examples here https://www.sportskeeda.com/football/how-sell-on-clauses-work-players-transferred-clubs

10-07-2023, 09:05 AM
I've been trying to research this question, without a great deal of success, but every example of a sell on fee I can find, is a % of the full fee, not the profit.

Some examples here https://www.sportskeeda.com/football/how-sell-on-clauses-work-players-transferred-clubs

Yeh I know - but there have been plenty other examples of it being based on profit. As I said none of us really know and even the press are just making up a figure based on what they have read elsewhere.

https://www.sports-king.com/dictionary.php?q=sell-on-clause#:~:text=Clubs%20using%20the%20sell%2Don,pro fits%20for%20any%20future%20transfers.

10-07-2023, 09:07 AM
Yeh I know - but there have been plenty other examples of it being based on profit. As I said none of us really know and even the press are just making up a figure based on what they have read elsewhere.

Strangely, I've never seen an example based on profit although there must be some.

10-07-2023, 09:10 AM
https://www.sports-king.com/dictionary.php?q=sell-on-clause#:~:text=Clubs%20using%20the%20sell%2Don,pro fits%20for%20any%20future%20transfers.

Even that article contradicts itself.

The sooner the season starts, the sooner someone can collar BK about it in hospitality! 😃

10-07-2023, 09:18 AM

As per Steven Fletcher it is normally that Hibs put in a sell on clause that includes we get a percentage of any future profit the club we sold to gets.

Suspect Verona will have a sell on clause with Torino so we would then get 27.5 % of what future sell on they get.

10-07-2023, 09:19 AM
To all the hearts fans looking in... cheers for the cash [emoji3060]

[emoji16][emoji16][emoji23][emoji23]

10-07-2023, 09:44 AM
As per Steven Fletcher it is normally that Hibs put in a sell on clause that includes we get a percentage of any future profit the club we sold to gets.

Suspect Verona will have a sell on clause with Torino so we would then get 27.5 % of what future sell on they get.

Exactly that. We benefited financially from each one of Fletchers transfers after leaving Burnley.

10-07-2023, 11:04 AM
Fletcher's contract was almost 20 years ago!

We've got new owners and a new board. Who knows what clauses are put in contracts nowadays.

I'd imagine every deal is different and that different clauses will be used as and when needed, by both the selling and buying clubs.

Greenworld
10-07-2023, 12:25 PM
Even that article contradicts itself.

The sooner the season starts, the sooner someone can collar BK about it in hospitality! [emoji2]The player himself seems to think its of the full value . Thats all I'm saying ..[emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Paulie Walnuts
10-07-2023, 12:29 PM
Apparently we are still due a million quid from Hellas Verona from the original transfer. I would presume that given their stated financial problems that that million quid will be paid directly to Hibs by Torino .... I would imagine UEFA have a rule about this. So in the end before the summer is out we could have 2.4 million sitting in the bank once this transfer goes through.

I’m not sure Torino will give it straight to us. It’s not their job to make sure we’re looked after, I’d have expected them to give the fee to Verona and then it’ll be on Verona to pay Hibs.

We’ll likely never find out though.

11-07-2023, 10:50 AM
Latest situation appears to be that Josh is still at Verona and has joined their pre season training camp.
He will apparently be training himself until the deal is concluded.

11-07-2023, 11:11 AM
Latest situation appears to be that Josh is still at Verona and has joined their pre season training camp.
He will apparently be training himself until the deal is concluded.

Yeah, he just got back from holiday too, which is what I suspected the 'delay' was.

11-07-2023, 08:35 PM
Report stating the fee is £5 m and we’re pocketing £1.4 m
And they gunts let him go for free 🤣🤣🤣

StevesFamau5
17-07-2023, 04:10 PM
Lazio potentially looking at Josh now. Based on recent posts I've seen in Italy.

17-07-2023, 05:00 PM
Report stating the fee is £5 m and we’re pocketing £1.4 m
And they gunts let him go for free 🤣🤣🤣

I'm just going to have to live with that.

17-07-2023, 05:03 PM
C'mon Verona hurry up and sell Joe's Dog

Hibs4185
17-07-2023, 06:05 PM
I'm just going to have to live with that.

The news article I read said 5-7 million fee

17-07-2023, 07:19 PM
Just seems to be dragging on thought they were needing cash

17-07-2023, 07:21 PM

They do, that’s why they are selling to the highest bidder

17-07-2023, 07:42 PM

This is exactly what we want to happen. We’ve got Torino, Wolfsburg and Lazio in for him and that’s only going to drive the price up.

Hibstrooper
17-07-2023, 08:54 PM
A lot of this seems to be agent chat to try and find a buyer, probably at the encouragement of Verona given their rumoured money issues.

I’m losing confidence there is actually anything concrete, hope to be proved wrong.

17-07-2023, 08:58 PM
A lot of this seems to be agent chat to try and find a buyer, probably at the encouragement of Verona given their rumoured money issues.

I’m losing confidence there is actually anything concrete, hope to be proved wrong.
You may be right, but the bottom line is Verona are still due us over £1m pound regardless if he is sold

18-07-2023, 06:54 AM

I have followed this pretty closely and haven't seen any of the "agent chat" you mention.
Do you have any links please?

CentreForward
18-07-2023, 07:56 AM
Am beginning to wonder if we’ll ever even see the £1m that Verona are due us, let alone anything else, given their money troubles. Was actually hoping that one day he might have gone for more than the current proposed fee, so don’t necessarily think that our share of £5m or whatever it might be, is actually as great as it could have been if it even happens.

18-07-2023, 08:23 AM
Am beginning to wonder if we’ll ever even see the £1m that Verona are due us, let alone anything else, given their money troubles. Was actually hoping that one day he might have gone for more than the current proposed fee, so don’t necessarily think that our share of £5m or whatever it might be, is actually as great as it could have been if it even happens.

What are their particular money troubles?

Can't find anything about them online.

18-07-2023, 08:24 AM

I’m not sure I have or had total confidence either.

In this era, I rarely believe the transfer fees quoted, and suspect that much of the claimed ‘interest’ in a player is manufactured by the players’ agents in an attempt to increase the player’s appeal.

That’s not to say that Josh’s transfer won’t eventuate, but I’ll wait until the signatures appear on the contract until I get excited about what our cut might be.

18-07-2023, 08:38 AM
What a really beautiful city Verona is.
He might just stay ,if suitable terms are offered .
But if Verona are struggling for cash.... well.

Josh recently talking about Verona 👍
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uPJw9_VUXg8&t=57s

Hibstrooper
18-07-2023, 11:40 AM
I have followed this pretty closely and haven't seen any of the "agent chat" you mention.
Do you have any links please?

Pretty simple really, look back to any link in this thread. Rumours are planted all the time to try and create/drive interest and make teams act.

Biggest red flag is all these new clubs that have emerged in the last few days.

18-07-2023, 11:42 AM
Pretty simple really, look back to any link in this thread. Rumours are planted all the time to drive internet, try and make teams act.

Biggest red flag is all these new clubs that have emerged in the last few days.

Pretty sure that's because Verona are still bickering with Torino over the fee.
Be surprised if that isn't where he ends up.

Hibstrooper
18-07-2023, 11:43 AM
Pretty sure that's because Verona are still bickering with Torino over the fee.
Be surprised if that isn't where he ends up.

Hope you are right and c’mon Verona in that case!

18-07-2023, 11:45 AM
Hope you are right and c’mon Verona in that case!

Am only going by what I can find on twitter but the guy I follow has 1.5 million followers so presume he isn't a fake.

18-07-2023, 12:42 PM
I don't really trust Italian clubs due to all the financial shenanigans over the years. The fact Verona are still due us a million for Doig concerns me a little. Not sure if that was part of the transfer, installments etc. Lets hope it's all legit and the price is going up all the time.

18-07-2023, 02:31 PM
I don't really trust Italian clubs due to all the financial shenanigans over the years. The fact Verona are still due us a million for Doig concerns me a little. Not sure if that was part of the transfer, installments etc. Lets hope it's all legit and the price is going up all the time.

Almost certainly part of the transfer and probably nothing to worry about.

19-07-2023, 02:15 AM

Very few transfer fees of a significant value are paid in one go.

They are usually paid in instalments over an agreed timeframe.

23-07-2023, 05:28 PM
There seems to be some speculation amongst a few Celtic fans that there is a private jet flying in from Verona this evening, obviously they are guessing who maybe on it and there is some guessing it may be Doig.

Not sure there would be need for him to get in a private jet?

23-07-2023, 05:29 PM
There seems to be some speculation amongst a few Celtic fans that there is a private jet flying in from Verona this evening, obviously they are guessing who maybe on it and there is some guessing it may be Doig.

Celtic already have 2 left backs

23-07-2023, 05:30 PM

Feel like that would be a backward step tbh. But if it brings more cash in then sound.

23-07-2023, 05:33 PM

Tbf that's like an English football fan saying "all Scottish clubs go bust, cheat & live beyond their means" look at Hearts and Rangers

Nevi_SOL
23-07-2023, 05:46 PM
He never took part in training today.

23-07-2023, 05:47 PM
He never took part in training today.

He was on the bench for their friendly this afternoon and was doing a shirt signing with his teammates pre-match - https://youtu.be/z2vJlJGFVTg

23-07-2023, 06:04 PM
If Doig signs for Celtic he can forget about reaching his potential. Pointless move.

Paul1642
23-07-2023, 06:08 PM
If Doig signs for Celtic he can forget about reaching his potential. Pointless move.

Don’t believe this will happen for a minute. In footballing terms he will get first team football at an Italian club over Celtic and in lifestyle terms who would live in Glasgow when they could earn the same money living in Italy.

23-07-2023, 06:56 PM
I think he has much more ambition than Celtic

Greenworld
23-07-2023, 07:48 PM
I think he has much more ambition than CelticHes not wages and games is all that matters if cetic pay 6 / million thats where he's going

23-07-2023, 07:49 PM

Is this the latest rumour? Not seen him linked to Celtic anywhere?

24-07-2023, 05:41 AM
Celtic already have 2 left backs

Neither of which are very good though.

Trinity Hibee
24-07-2023, 09:36 AM
Would imagine Celtic would be looking at getting tierney back than signing doig. They’ve got a fair whack to spend and need players ready for the CL group stage

24-07-2023, 09:45 AM
A few wee whispers that Lazio might be interested.

24-07-2023, 10:20 AM
This is dragging on forever When foes Their season start

hhibs
24-07-2023, 03:13 PM
looks like the start is 19rh August in the league .

24-07-2023, 07:15 PM
Neither of which are very good though.

Greg Taylor was excellent last season

24-07-2023, 07:17 PM

Was he?

Never really stood out when I seen him. He doesn't have the athleticism that Doig has, almost seemed a bit of a neh player to me.

GreenPJ
24-07-2023, 07:24 PM
Was he?

Never really stood out when I seen him. He doesn't have the athleticism that Doig has, almost seemed a bit of a neh player to me.

Celtic fans have definitely been won over by Taylor performances.

cameronw-hfc
24-07-2023, 07:24 PM
Was he?

He was. You'll struggle to find a single celtic fan that says otherwise as well

24-07-2023, 07:49 PM
He was. You'll struggle to find a single celtic fan that says otherwise as well

I'd be surprised if they think he's good enough for the Champions League, doesn't look close to that standard IMO.

Paulie Walnuts
24-07-2023, 08:08 PM

Cracking player.

24-07-2023, 08:12 PM
👀

Josh Doig Torino transfer latest as Hellas Verona explore swap deal placing Hibs windfall in doubt

📎bit.ly/3DrnXcF

24-07-2023, 08:13 PM
👀

Josh Doig Torino transfer latest as Hellas Verona explore swap deal placing Hibs windfall in doubt

📎bit.ly/3DrnXcF

Aw **** off!

24-07-2023, 08:17 PM
👀

📎bit.ly/3DrnXcF

Why would it be in doubt? The paperwork would still need to place a value on both players.

24-07-2023, 08:19 PM
Why would it be in doubt? The paperwork would still need to place a value on both players.

No idea? No idea how these things work financially?

24-07-2023, 08:23 PM
Would imagine Celtic would be looking at getting tierney back than signing doig. They’ve got a fair whack to spend and need players ready for the CL group stage

There will be a £20m difference in price

24-07-2023, 08:33 PM
👀

📎bit.ly/3DrnXcF

Aye but we get the players right leg instead

24-07-2023, 08:33 PM
Was he?

Yes he was

25-07-2023, 04:06 AM
Yes he was

Fair enough.

Your bar for excellent must be a bit lower tha nine, when I think of Celtic players who had excellent seasons guys like McGregor, Hatate, Maeda and Jota spring to mind, certainly not Greg Taylor, he'd pretty far down the list.

All about opinions I suppose but for me he's not a top level player. Doesn't have anywhere close to the power and pace needed at the top level for the position he plays, attributes Doig has in abundance.

25-07-2023, 04:10 AM
There will be a £20m difference in price

Arsenal would want at least 35/40 million for Tierney. Not many left backs around as good as him.

And he wont be leaving this summer anyway. Certainly not to Celtic.

25-07-2023, 06:25 AM
Fair enough.

Your bar for excellent must be a bit lower tha nine, when I think of Celtic players who had excellent seasons guys like McGregor, Hatate, Maeda and Jota spring to mind, certainly not Greg Taylor, he'd pretty far down the list.

All about opinions I suppose but for me he's not a top level player. Doesn't have anywhere close to the power and pace needed at the top level for the position he plays, attributes Doig has in abundance.

I thought that Greg Taylor looked a big weakness in the League Cup Final slow hesitant and lacking confidence a weakness that unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of especially as the clock ran down

I did watch him closely last season and in fairness he has improved in abundance

At one point I was hoping we could get Ralston on loan but that now looks unlikely :greengrin

25-07-2023, 06:49 AM
Fair enough.

Fair enough games I seen he was hugely improved and one of their more consistent performers.

25-07-2023, 06:52 AM
Meanwhile - does anyone think that the supposed Josh Doig transfer will ever go thru?

25-07-2023, 06:55 AM
Meanwhile - does anyone think that the supposed Josh Doig transfer will ever go thru?

A bit strange how long it has been drawn out.

25-07-2023, 06:57 AM
Starting to think that every player with a Hibs sell on clause is destined to never actually be sold for money.

25-07-2023, 08:26 AM

Nope

Cheshire Hibee
25-07-2023, 08:45 AM
More rumours re the Doig transfer saga,!!

Hibernian could miss out on £1.4m if Josh Doig joins Torino from Hellas Verona in a swap deal rather than a transfer, which could negate the 27.5% sell-on clause the Edinburgh club inserted in his deal last summer. (Football Scotland)

25-07-2023, 08:54 AM
More rumours re the Doig transfer saga,!!

Hibernian could miss out on £1.4m if Josh Doig joins Torino from Hellas Verona in a swap deal rather than a transfer, which could negate the 27.5% sell-on clause the Edinburgh club inserted in his deal last summer. (Football Scotland)

Same story as posted before and still pish – when there's a player swap, a value is assigned to the player involved and sell-on fees are based on that. There could be arguments about whether the assigned value is accurate, but the sell-on clause would not be 'negated'.

Gloucester Hibs
25-07-2023, 08:57 AM
Same story as posted before and still pish – when there's a player swap, a value is assigned to the player involved and sell-on fees are based on that. There could be arguments about whether the assigned value is accurate, but the sell-on clause would not be 'negated'.

Am convinced "Football Scotland" hate Hibs and/or are run by Jambos. Never miss the chance to to have a dig at us or present us in a negative light. Maybe I'm just paranoid!

Paloschi
25-07-2023, 09:10 AM

Seems like nonsense to me. Vojvoda is 28, can play on either side and at centre back and would suit Verona's system. They wouldn't dream of making a straight swap as they want to cash in and Doig is worth much more on the market. It may be Torino could offer something like 4m euros plus Vojvoda, which would reduce our windfall but not eradicate it.

The only scenario where the transfer could happen and we would lose out now would be Verona loaning Doig to Torino with an option/obligation to buy in 24-25 and Vojvoda coming the other way. This would still mean potential cash for us next season.

Vojvoda is also wanted by Fenerbache and I could absolutely see him choosing Turkey over Verona as Verona are tipped to struggle again this season and Fenerbache are making some good signings and will challenege for trophies.

Paul1642
25-07-2023, 09:12 AM
Who decides the player swap value and how is it decided to be fair? Surely they couldn’t get away with valuing him lower than the bids received in the last few weeks.

Paulie Walnuts
25-07-2023, 09:12 AM

25-07-2023, 09:16 AM
looks like the start is 19rh August in the league .
Thanks so hopefully a resolution in that time frame

25-07-2023, 09:20 AM
Are Verona trying to get out of paying us money?

25-07-2023, 09:20 AM
Who decides the player swap value and how is it decided to be fair? Surely they couldn’t get away with valuing him lower than the bids received in the last few weeks.

I think (but don't know for certain) that the starting point is the 'book value' of the player – i.e. the club's internal valuation of the player as an asset. If there's disagreement then it would be determined by a tribunal – not sure if this is UEFA or a completely independent body or what.

ChilliEater
25-07-2023, 09:26 AM

Maybe we offer 4M for him and see if they accept 🤔🙂

25-07-2023, 09:56 AM
Maybe we offer 4M for him and see if they accept 🤔🙂

That's a great idea.

Buy him for £4m. Pocket the 27.5% sell on fee (£1.1m) plus whatever Verona owe us from the original transfer.

Then sell him to Torino for £5m with another 27.5% sell on fee.

ChilliEater
25-07-2023, 10:03 AM
That's a great idea.

Buy him for £4m. Pocket the 27.5% sell on fee (£1.1m) plus whatever Verona owe us from the original transfer.

That's an even more cunning plan than mine 😂. I meant bid for Vojvoda so we had evidence of his value. Although it's a bit obvious if we bid, so maybe LJ could get some of his mates at the City Group and members of his football mafia to do it 🤔

25-07-2023, 10:07 AM
That's a great idea.

That's possibly the best "we owe it to ourselves" plan I've heard since Hearts went bust cheating the poppy tin people. & various local charities:cb

25-07-2023, 10:21 AM
That's an even more cunning plan than mine 😂. I meant bid for Vojvoda so we had evidence of his value. Although it's a bit obvious if we bid, so maybe LJ could get some of his mates at the City Group and members of his football mafia to do it 🤔

That's a decent fall back plan! :greengrin

25-07-2023, 12:16 PM
after this is all finished i would think it's safe to say our club won't be doing any business with Verona again, shysters :cb

can't be good for JD either not knowing where the heck he will be playing next season

25-07-2023, 12:22 PM
Am convinced "Football Scotland" hate Hibs and/or are run by Jambos. Never miss the chance to to have a dig at us or present us in a negative light. Maybe I'm just paranoid!

They probably took it from “The Scotsman”, as they reported this story

25-07-2023, 12:45 PM
after this is all finished i would think it's safe to say our club won't be doing any business with Verona again, shysters :cb

can't be good for JD either not knowing where the heck he will be playing next season

Why?

Verona don't have to sell him this window. It's not up to us what they do with his contract.

If they do sell him, we'll get what's owed to us.

01-08-2023, 04:57 PM
Fulham in talks with Verona.

01-08-2023, 05:08 PM
Fulham in talks with Verona.https://hammyend.com/index.php/2023/08/fulham-open-doig-discussions/

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

01-08-2023, 05:12 PM

Did they not just sign Bassey?

01-08-2023, 05:13 PM
Did they not just sign Bassey?

Is he not more a centre half?

01-08-2023, 05:14 PM
Is he not more a centre half?

Possibly remember him playing at Rangers left back.

01-08-2023, 05:15 PM
https://hammyend.com/index.php/2023/08/fulham-open-doig-discussions/

No-one tell Fulham he's Scottish or they'll lower their offer to half a million and a jimmy hat.

01-08-2023, 05:16 PM
No-one tell Fulham he's Scottish or they'll lower their offer to half a million and a jimmy hat.

Too true

01-08-2023, 05:46 PM
https://hammyend.com/index.php/2023/08/fulham-open-doig-discussions/

Good news for us

01-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Good news for us

Not liking the cut price part.

MartinfaePorty
01-08-2023, 06:53 PM
I took that to mean in terms of Premier League prices

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

01-08-2023, 06:55 PM
Not liking the cut price part.

If the fee is, say, £6 million that's "cut price" compared to what most players cost EPL clubs, especially from Serie A.

01-08-2023, 06:55 PM
I took that to mean in terms of Premier League prices

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Me too.

01-08-2023, 06:58 PM
If Verona were happy to let him go on the cheap he’d be away already.

01-08-2023, 07:12 PM
If Verona were happy to let him go on the cheap he’d be away already.
Good point

01-08-2023, 09:02 PM

This is tremendous news

10-08-2023, 01:07 PM
It’s all went a bit quiet.:whistle:

itslegaltender
10-08-2023, 02:53 PM

A lot of chat on social media from Der Hun fans that Doig could be on his way there. They are getting rid of the young Turkish LB they splurged 5 million on last season.

Hibs4185
10-08-2023, 03:00 PM
A lot of chat on social media from Der Hun fans that Doig could be on his way there. They are getting rid of the young Turkish LB they splurged 5 million on last season.

At least we will get two bags of haribo from them

Chorley Hibee
10-08-2023, 03:03 PM

I'll be honest, I don't understand all this chat about big money moves, when he wasn't even a regular for Verona last season.

Of course, I hope a big move is imminent, but I'll not be surprised if it's all talk and he is still at Verona for the forthcoming season.

Torto7
10-08-2023, 03:20 PM
I'll be honest, I don't understand all this chat about big money moves, when he wasn't even a regular for Verona last season.

Of course, I hope a big move is imminent, but I'll not be surprised if it's all talk and he is still at Verona for the forthcoming season.

He was a regular and starring then they decided not to play him as much due to contractual issues. They still owe the boy and Hibs money.

CentreForward
10-08-2023, 03:24 PM
He was a regular and starring then they decided not to play him as much due to contractual issues. They still owe the boy and Hibs money.

Could it have been that he had to play a certain amount of games for them before we got more money and that’s why they stopped playing him?

10-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Could it have been that he had to play a certain amount of games for them before we got more money and that’s why they stopped playing him?

They owe us money for the transfer fee, but maybe there was another clause which paid us after he had played x amount of games. :dunno:

Paulie Walnuts
10-08-2023, 03:52 PM

Best case scenario imo.

Gives him another season to develop in Serie A and hopefully get a bigger move next summer.

HendoDelivered
10-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Josh has been playing LW a few times recently and enjoying it. Wonder if thats somewhere he will continue playing.

Paul1642
12-08-2023, 08:06 PM
It’s all went very quite in regards to this transfer which is a shame.

Doig started tonight for Verona in the Coppa Italia. Currently 2-1 against Ascoli at HT.

buktapurple79
12-08-2023, 09:41 PM
Would be happy to see Josh leave Hellas, total reactionary right wing yammesque outfit

12-08-2023, 09:43 PM
So long as we've not accounted for him moving this summer, might another year with top performances be better for us? Move for double digits ideally next year

12-08-2023, 10:30 PM
https://footballtalentscout.net/2023/08/09/josh-doig-the-scottish-left-back-making-a-mark-in-serie-a-by-calum-scullion/

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Musselbound
12-08-2023, 10:33 PM

I watched probably the majority of Verona games on TV last season and basically agree with you. Not sure anyone really knows why he hasn't played that regularly. Sometimes he hasn't done enough in games to stay in the team for me.Tbf it was still a good first season but I wouldn't be that surprised if he's still there for the rest of the season either.

12-08-2023, 10:34 PM
He had talks with Fulham

14-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Sassuolo in talks with Verona according to Sky Sports Italy.

15-08-2023, 09:37 AM
Sassuolo in talks with Verona according to Sky Sports Italy.Who have they not been in talks with, according to Sky Sports

15-08-2023, 10:15 AM
Who have they not been in talks with, according to Sky Sports

AC Milan.

15-08-2023, 11:43 AM

He was very much a regular for them last season until he got injured in April

Chorley Hibee
15-08-2023, 12:24 PM
He was very much a regular for them last season until he got injured in April

He was injured in May, yet between the end of January and then only completed a full 90 minutes once, and played more than 45 minutes a further twice.

15-08-2023, 12:38 PM

Definitely injured. He came back before the end of the season. Also played the full 90 on Sat.

15-08-2023, 12:51 PM
He was injured in May, yet between the end of January and then only completed a full 90 minutes once, and played more than 45 minutes a further twice.

They were trying to nurse him through a foot problem in April and he then did his thigh in May.

15-08-2023, 01:42 PM
Who have they not been in talks with, according to Sky SportsExactly nothing to see here until a deal is done Never known a club to be linked in talks with so many clubs for one Player And months later he is still at the Club

19-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Started for Verona today in the league opener I see. 70 minutes in and 0-0 away to Empoli, who Hendo is on the bench for.

19-08-2023, 06:06 PM
Started for Verona today in the league opener I see. 70 minutes in and 0-0 away to Empoli, who Hendo is on the bench for.

Good luck to both of them.

itslegaltender
19-08-2023, 06:08 PM
just missed a chance there. hard one to take.

20-08-2023, 09:19 AM
Verona won 1 . 0, not sure if he played the full game

Bridge hibs
20-08-2023, 09:23 AM

Subbed off 88th minute

wallpaperman
20-08-2023, 09:24 AM

Almost did, subbed in the final minutes, no doubt running the clock down.

random sub
20-08-2023, 07:52 PM
What’s the take here on a transfer this window….looking less and less likely?

21-08-2023, 06:33 AM
What’s the take here on a transfer this window….looking less and less likely?

Hopefully he stays. Another solid season there and he'll be sold for a lot more than the £5m quoted.

Greenworld
21-08-2023, 10:24 AM
What’s the take here on a transfer this window….looking less and less likely?The offer from Torino remains on the Table I think the hope was someone would bid more. So they have waited.

01-09-2023, 08:21 PM
Any movement

01-09-2023, 08:28 PM
Ah bollox

02-09-2023, 12:31 PM
Any movement

Thankfully no. He’s started the season really well and if he continues to kick on, he’ll go for a hell of a lot more than £5m quoted this summer.

07-09-2023, 04:18 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/NF7NtwyZ/FB-IMG-1694103244255.jpg

Musselbound
18-09-2023, 07:23 PM
Looks like he's just picked up a nasty one there. Landed badly. Been subbed off.

18-09-2023, 08:40 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/NF7NtwyZ/FB-IMG-1694103244255.jpg

Good lad!