View Full Version : Shankland
31-05-2023, 10:50 AM
What’s going on here? Looks like a punch to me?
https://twitter.com/gorgietalk/status/1663248726335315973?s=46&t=tpntE5fUrxij08bRRrFnkg
31-05-2023, 11:00 AM
Didn't notice what his arms were doing at the time, but did notice him scream a couple of times at Cabraja as he ran away, just thought what a weirdo screaming at someone for a ball going out for a throw in, he is well suited to them
BegbieHSC
31-05-2023, 11:02 AM
Hun rat
31-05-2023, 11:07 AM
Cheap shot playing up to the zoo
McGruber
31-05-2023, 11:09 AM
Just aswell never connected, punch to the back of the head dangerous
31-05-2023, 11:18 AM
Think Ally McCoist done the exact same thing during the Souness game at ER when it all kicked off?
fiolex1
31-05-2023, 11:18 AM
You couldn’t miss if you threw a punch at him. His forehead is huge!
31-05-2023, 11:24 AM
You couldn’t miss if you threw a punch at him. His forehead is huge!
Boy's got a fivehead.
Also OP think you spelt it wrong, I usually see it as Shankland (P)?
31-05-2023, 11:29 AM
Retrospective red surely incoming.
31-05-2023, 11:32 AM
Retrospective red surely incoming.
Should certainly be
That’s brutal.
Red card incoming.
Bridge hibs
31-05-2023, 11:34 AM
****ing satellite dish heided hearts ****** 🤬
Sergio sledge
31-05-2023, 12:12 PM
Not surprising when this is his manager: https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2018/08/NINTCHDBPICT000426135341-e1534963596524.jpg
That’s brutal.
Red card incoming.
It is.
Not a chance. I’d be surprised if they looked at that
Berwickhibby
31-05-2023, 12:34 PM
It is.
I agree, someone within the club should send this to the compliance officer
31-05-2023, 12:57 PM
It is.
Not a chance. I’d be surprised if they looked at thatMore likely some sort of award to mark the occasion of the attempted assault.
Cowardly stuff.
31-05-2023, 01:04 PM
Definitely should it would happen the other way round and probably has
McGruber
31-05-2023, 01:06 PM
It is.
Surely there is a time limit for incidents in a game, can't be any action taken now. Should be a red though
31-05-2023, 01:09 PM
More likely some sort of award to mark the occasion of the attempted assault.
Cowardly stuff.
They’ll probably name a pint after it.
31-05-2023, 01:22 PM
It’s never a “punch”, and never in a million years a red card.
I’m more annoyed at Cabraja being bullied and running away with his tail between his legs.
31-05-2023, 01:25 PM
They’ll probably name a pint after it.[emoji106]
A hogshead?
31-05-2023, 01:25 PM
It’s never a “punch”, and never in a million years a red card.
I’m more annoyed at Cabraja being bullied and running away with his tail between his legs.
I thought at the time that Cabraja never even realised any of it happened which makes that wee weirdos behaviour even stranger
31-05-2023, 01:34 PM
I thought at the time that Cabraja never even realised any of it happened which makes that wee weirdos behaviour even stranger
Yes don't think it connected
Svengali
31-05-2023, 01:43 PM
He also put the studs on Miller, might have been twice but can definitely remember the once.
You can see his spam from space.
Argylehibby
31-05-2023, 02:15 PM
Yes don't think it connected
Doesn’t have to connect to be a red card… you don’t get brownie points for missing and if there is intent it’s a red card.
31-05-2023, 02:31 PM
Doesn’t have to connect to be a red card… you don’t get brownie points for missing and if there is intent it’s a red card.
Didn’t say it wasn’t. I was responding to a post mentioning Cabraja apparent lack of reaction
McSwanky
31-05-2023, 02:53 PM
Hardly!
31-05-2023, 02:53 PM
Pish.
Hibees1973
31-05-2023, 03:01 PM
Looks like we are in for a period of snide, cowardly and spiteful behaviour from the Yam team with this captain and potential manger Naismith in charge.
Fine with me when they rack up a list of red cards and suspensions. I may be wrong but they seemed to get a higher than normal amount of red cards for the short time Naismith was interim manager.
https://twitter.com/gorgietalk/status/1663248726335315973?s=46&t=tpntE5fUrxij08bRRrFnkg
The ugly side of the game.
31-05-2023, 03:49 PM
So the pair of them will now be known as Ratface and Spaceheid.
31-05-2023, 03:58 PM
They just can't help themselves against us, continually wound up by their moronic fans and ex players to play that way, absolute gang.
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2023, 03:58 PM
Even his reaction after it looks like he's lost the head .
Bridge hibs
31-05-2023, 04:09 PM
Even his reaction after it looks like he's lost the head .No ****ing chance of losing that heid !!
****ing space hopper heid
31-05-2023, 04:27 PM
He elbowed Rocky in the first game as well . Coward
31-05-2023, 04:59 PM
Shankland is a snidey ******* and needs melted when we play them again. He gets away with murder ie when he flattened Marshall at Easter road and miller in first minute at ***********.
31-05-2023, 05:41 PM
31-05-2023, 05:53 PM
Looks like a hybrid of Shankland and Naismith.
They just can't help themselves against us, continually wound up by their moronic fans and ex players to play that way, absolute gang.It's now ingrained in their culture and seems to be seen as ok by the press. Carthorses.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
31-05-2023, 06:18 PM
No ****ing chance of losing that heid !!
****ing space hopper heid
True enough 😉 though if he did it would probably end up in area 51 as some 👽 heid 😂😂😂
jakeshibs
31-05-2023, 06:59 PM
This must be reported to the compliance officer as disgusting behaviour
31-05-2023, 06:59 PM
Should be cited for that and potential red on Miller in first minute. Hope the club or somebody else sends to the SFA
31-05-2023, 07:02 PM
Sets example to fans who also punched Cabraja … should definitely be cited
31-05-2023, 07:10 PM
He'll have that mark on him now and no doubt the squad will be well aware and he'll get the treatment next time we play. Stupid ugly wee rat.
31-05-2023, 07:14 PM
Red all day long for me
Fanforlife
31-05-2023, 07:20 PM
He also put the studs on Miller, might have been twice but can definitely remember the once.
You can see his spam from space.Definitely done Millar first couple of minutes into game,mutant over on sickbag is adamant that fiveheed got booked at that point,did he fek,got away with another 3 or 4 dull ones before being booked late on in game.
percy veer
31-05-2023, 08:10 PM
i really hope hibs remember all these instances and cause mayhem if we win there , right over to that section and goad shankland and the rest of their fans and players , then when a statement comes out just say nothing.