View Full Version : LOL - Naismith permanent Hearts manager

BegbieHSC
29-05-2023, 09:43 PM
According to the record

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/steven-naismith-set-permanent-hearts-30106018

����������

:lolyam:

Cammy
29-05-2023, 09:51 PM
Fantastic news, all the motivation that the boys need.

Bronson
29-05-2023, 09:53 PM
Superb news he hasn’t got a scooby and is somehow duller than his predecessor which seemed an impossible task

29-05-2023, 09:58 PM
According to the record

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/steven-naismith-set-permanent-hearts-30106018

����������

:lolyam:

"Naismith has impressed in the role which saw just two defeats from his seven games in charge "

Very impressive, just 2 defeats, 3 draws and 2 wins. 😂

29-05-2023, 10:01 PM
Jambos and Dons with new management before Christmas. Got.to love Hearts. Sack Robbie replay as third was in doubt. Just stave off being 5th and offer the job to a novice. My money on Leprechaun Lookalike Liam Boyce next up.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

29-05-2023, 10:01 PM
Great news for us.

I’m convinced he’ll be utterly hopeless.

29-05-2023, 10:07 PM
Great news. He’s a downgrade on Robbie Replay.

29-05-2023, 10:13 PM
Pleasing

29-05-2023, 10:15 PM
Christ.

ehf
29-05-2023, 10:25 PM
Excellent, the gunts have appointed a loathsome welt with virtually no managerial experience; what could possibly go wrong?

29-05-2023, 10:31 PM
This proves beyond any doubt Budge and co lack any real ambition for Hearts first team.

Budge in particular is very keen to ensure the women’s team and the boutique hotel are given the right investment and focus. To her it’s the whole project and she has her friends to wine and dine.

1875godsgift
29-05-2023, 10:31 PM
Gutted by this.

I was hoping they'd appoint another German who'd never heard of them before and who liked to spend long liquid lunches drinking heavily in Digger's :drunk:

GreenPJ
29-05-2023, 10:35 PM
We need to have them at home for first derby. Imagine if he had no wins in 3 against us - the fans would be hounding him out before we got to Autumn.

29-05-2023, 10:50 PM
You can't just presume the guy will be Eartha Kitt. But how often does an ex player being handed a top job ( in a Scottish context ) as his first gig work out? Not very often. He can talk about all the top managers he has played under all he wants, but so have hundreds of players who haven't made a dent in management.

It has to be said the guy's temperament is incredibly suspect, he was a dirty wee scrote on the pitch with a nasty streak and when his team hit a bad patch, as they inevitably will, how will he react? You have to wonder is his short fuse will end up losing him the dressing room.

He does have a charitable streak and has personally supported a number of charities, so as a human being you can't say he's all bad. But in a football context that side of him seems to get swamped ... if what he allegedly said to Kevin Nisbet in the cup semi final is true, then there's no excusing it, it was beneath contempt.

Never mind what he does at Hearts, this is exactly the sort of hateful wee twat we need on that side of the city to motivate our players to greater efforts in the derby.

29-05-2023, 10:57 PM
Our infuriating inability to break down their ten men on Saturday has ultimately led to Naismith getting the gig, because if we'd won there is no way he would have been appointed.

Lets hope that's a blessing.

29-05-2023, 11:01 PM
They can draft a press release about this, and not about the attacks on our players?

I ****ing hate that club.

GRA
29-05-2023, 11:01 PM
We need to have them at home for first derby. Imagine if he had no wins in 3 against us - the fans would be hounding him out before we got to Autumn.

We had them first at home this season so can virtually guarantee we'll be at Tynie first next season.

30-05-2023, 07:49 AM
I shouldn't imagine most Hearts fans would be happy about this news.

DIXIHIBS
30-05-2023, 07:55 AM
I shouldn't imagine most Hearts fans would be happy about this news.

Right now they are more concerned that the daily record has us ahead of them in the attendance league this season. Keekbackers are beside themselves.

30-05-2023, 08:02 AM
Money clearly drying from Benny as his old and new investments suffer big losses.

30-05-2023, 08:03 AM
Money clearly drying up from Benny as his old and new investments suffer big losses.

hibsfan7
30-05-2023, 08:12 AM
Cheap option

I'm Spartacus
30-05-2023, 08:16 AM
He doesn't have a pro license, hahahaha amazing.

Folk saying he'll be gone by Christmas, I totally disagree.......................................... .................... I'll bet the leaves are still on the trees when he's packing his desk away and off to coach some Under 12 team.

Trinity Hibee
30-05-2023, 08:21 AM
Hahahahahahahahahearts

30-05-2023, 08:21 AM
The perfect fit for these arrogant nobodies 😄 pleasing 💩

Paulie Walnuts
30-05-2023, 08:41 AM
Money clearly drying up from Benny as his old and new investments suffer big losses.

It’s really not no matter how many times you say it.

30-05-2023, 08:53 AM
Please happen 😂😂😂😂😂

30-05-2023, 08:55 AM
It’s really not no matter how many times you say it.

TiCk ToCk TiCk ToCk!!!!!

30-05-2023, 09:03 AM
Fantastic news, all the motivation that the boys need.
Totally agree there will be no need to talk the game up in the Hibs dressing room.

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-05-2023, 09:17 AM
TiCk ToCk TiCk ToCk!!!!!

What you waiting forrrrrrrr?!!!

30-05-2023, 09:36 AM
That would be VERY funny.

30-05-2023, 09:38 AM
What you waiting forrrrrrrr?!!!

Look at your watch now!

30-05-2023, 10:13 AM
Reminds of when Budge appointed Potter after weeks of searching and no one wanted the job. The best candidate was right under their noses and already in the building.

30-05-2023, 10:36 AM
You can't just presume the guy will be Eartha Kitt. But how often does an ex player being handed a top job ( in a Scottish context ) as his first gig work out? Not very often. He can talk about all the top managers he has played under all he wants, but so have hundreds of players who haven't made a dent in management.

It has to be said the guy's temperament is incredibly suspect, he was a dirty wee scrote on the pitch with a nasty streak and when his team hit a bad patch, as they inevitably will, how will he react? You have to wonder is his short fuse will end up losing him the dressing room.

He does have a charitable streak and has personally supported a number of charities, so as a human being you can't say he's all bad. But in a football context that side of him seems to get swamped ... if what he allegedly said to Kevin Nisbet in the cup semi final is true, then there's no excusing it, it was beneath contempt.

Never mind what he does
at Hearts, this is exactly the sort of hateful wee twat we need on that side of the city to motivate our players to greater efforts in the derby.

What did he (allegedly) say to KN?

MelbourneHibees
30-05-2023, 10:49 AM
Bizarrely it's also who most of Hearts fans seem to want too. They reckon he has done a decent job so far!

30-05-2023, 11:14 AM
The cheap option. It was evident from day one this clown didn’t have the temperament to be a manager and it will all end in tears. Great news.

HendoDelivered
30-05-2023, 11:16 AM
Sacked by Christmas.

30-05-2023, 11:19 AM
Why would anybody choose this guy over Neilson?

SickBoy32
30-05-2023, 11:21 AM

“He let hibs win the cup eh”

A % of their fanbase have never (and will never) get over 2016 😂

30-05-2023, 11:34 AM

Sensational.

30-05-2023, 11:44 AM
Brilliant news. Look forward to watching him being red carded to the stands after every hate-filled, Hunnish outburst while his first 11 run about like disorganised morons :thumbsup:

30-05-2023, 11:45 AM
Apparently Hibs give away 3,00 tickets free for every non Old Firm or Hearts game.

Where do they get such nonsense from?

30-05-2023, 11:51 AM
A cheap option for Hearts and they're taking a big risk in appointing him. Not well liked by many on and off the pitch either it seems.

Would present a good opportunity for Hibs to kick on next season and become dominant over them.

30-05-2023, 12:04 PM
Money clearly drying from Benny as his old and new investments suffer big losses.

You're obsessed with this.

Great news for us if Naismith does get the job full time. He'll be sacked by Christmas.

30-05-2023, 12:13 PM
Always assuming ICT lose to Celtic in the cup final (and it would be the biggest cup final shock of all time if Caley were to win) last Saturday might just be the perfect result for us.

:hyperWe still get into Europe
:hyperThere's a decent chance we get a fair draw and head through to the 3rd qualifying round anyway (same as finishing 4th anyway) so no harm done
:hyperIf we'd beaten Hearts Naismith stood no chance of getting the job (2 derby defeats & a 5th place finish)

So now we *should* get to the 3rd qualifying round in Europe AND Hearts season 23/24 is holed under the waterline before it's even begun

30-05-2023, 12:26 PM
A match made in heaven

I'm Spartacus
30-05-2023, 12:49 PM
So the chat is a 2 year contract. Talk about hedging your bets! Hahaha

30-05-2023, 12:57 PM

Seems very weird.

DIXIHIBS
30-05-2023, 01:18 PM
It shows the ridiculous fine lines in football these days. If we had won (deservedly) on Saturday, Naismith would have been hounded out of Tinycastle. He scrapes a draw and possibly gets the permanent job.

JamesHFC
30-05-2023, 01:21 PM
Are they skint again?

30-05-2023, 02:04 PM
Genuinely think Robson and Naismith will both be emptied early. Massive gambles.

30-05-2023, 02:04 PM
Apparently Hibs give away 3,00 tickets free for every non Old Firm or Hearts game.

Where do they get such nonsense from?

I think we probably do through our various community initiatives but only Hearts fans could turn charitable donation into a negative.

30-05-2023, 02:07 PM
I think we probably do through our various community initiatives but only Hearts fans could turn charitable donation into a negative.

Based on the placement of the comma I guess it's a typo for 3000, not 300 tickets.

30-05-2023, 02:16 PM
Congratulations to Naismith on getting the job thanks to fans, who don't celebrate draws, wildly celebrating draws in their last 2 matches.

30-05-2023, 04:14 PM
A cheap option for Hearts and they're taking a big risk in appointing him. Not well liked by many on and off the pitch either it seems.

Would present a good opportunity for Hibs to kick on next season and become dominant over them.

He’s well liked enough to help out with coaching the national team-they don’t appoint anyone liable to cause problems. If he gets the job he’ll be ok but no star.

30-05-2023, 04:37 PM
He manged to turn a plummet from 3rd by a distance to scraping 4th by a whisker into a Lazarus type performance , so no doubt he ticks all the boxes for the Jambo lovein.

30-05-2023, 04:45 PM
Brilliant news for us!!

30-05-2023, 04:49 PM
Reminds of when Budge appointed Potter after weeks of searching and no one wanted the job. The best candidate was right under their noses and already in the building.

That is true, I fancy the same is happening here .
Media has it that new manager to be announced in "next few days"
Well i read that Naismith is off on his holidays. So guess his interview has been done already :greengrin

30-05-2023, 04:50 PM
He manged to turn a plummet from 3rd by a distance to scraping 4th by a whisker into a Lazarus type performance , so no doubt he ticks all the boxes for the Jambo lovein.

Was reading an article earlier saying that Naismith had transformed Hearts but ran out of time. Talk about spin!

30-05-2023, 05:01 PM
I’d like to think that LJ’s comment on 250 games pressurised their board to back him

30-05-2023, 05:25 PM
I suppose they think he is worth a chance. What a fud the man is; he'll be right at home.

30-05-2023, 05:25 PM

No surprise that Budge has gone for the under the nose safe option again. The 2 times she's been a bit adventurous (Cathro and Stendel) it has been a bigger disaster than when she's gone for the safe, cheap option.

30-05-2023, 05:41 PM

🥱 if you say enough times it might come true one day.

30-05-2023, 05:50 PM
He’s well liked enough to help out with coaching the national team-they don’t appoint anyone liable to cause problems. If he gets the job he’ll be ok but no star.

Football history is littered with very good coaches who couldn’t make the step up to the big job.

30-05-2023, 06:29 PM
Based on the placement of the comma I guess it's a typo for 3000, not 300 tickets.

Oops, yeah, 3,000. Thanks!

I know we like a bit of charity, but that's almost the entire north stand.

30-05-2023, 06:44 PM

It's absolutely brilliant much how us winning the cup hurt them, so much so that irrespective of what Neilson done for them a huge part of their support can't let go of that hurt.

Enjoy going backwards under Naismith! Neilson will feel like Pep after the season they're going to have under that Hun idiot! - Glorious indeed.

30-05-2023, 07:35 PM
Last time Neilson left (not sacked but hounded out) he was replaced by a young rookie manager who took them over in 3rd place and they got worse. Is history repeating itself with Naismith? A young rookie manager who took them over in 3rd and they just scraped into 4th. Both Cathro and Naismith were born in that gloriously jinxed year for them, 1986. 😃

BegbieHSC
31-05-2023, 10:56 AM
Last time Neilson left (not sacked but hounded out) he was replaced by a young rookie manager who took them over in 3rd place and they got worse. Is history repeating itself with Naismith? A young rookie manager who took them over in 3rd and they just scraped into 4th. Both Cathro and Naismith were born in that gloriously jinxed year for them, 1986. 😃

difference is, Cathro had a brain!

Naismith will be back to coaching by Christmas.

31-05-2023, 05:14 PM
So has he got the job then I don't see it announced anywhere ?

31-05-2023, 06:12 PM
difference is, Cathro had a brain!

Naismith will be back to coaching by Christmas.

You mean back to putting the cones out

31-05-2023, 06:18 PM
Right now they are more concerned that the daily record has us ahead of them in the attendance league this season. Keekbackers are beside themselves.

The wee maroon team and their Tiny scaffold stadium.

31-05-2023, 06:19 PM
You mean back to putting the cones outOnly if the cones don't outsmart him and end up putting " Naisy" out.

31-05-2023, 06:27 PM

The wee maroon team and their Tiny scaffold stadium.

Brilliant absolutely brilliant.

Statement incoming

Davy Mac
31-05-2023, 09:04 PM
This proves beyond any doubt Budge and co lack any real ambition for Hearts first team.

Budge in particular is very keen to ensure the women’s team and the boutique hotel are given the right investment and focus. To her it’s the whole project and she has her friends to wine and dine.

Cost cutting already! skint again...lol

cocteautwin
01-06-2023, 05:09 AM
Cost cutting already! skint again...lol

Watch this space.

Will be interesting to see if Anderson continues his annual £4m gift to Hearts after this coming season. He provided a guarantee, for 5 more years of support during Covid. I think there's one more to go after this season.

For this season just ended Hearts would have had £4m from Anderson, £1m+ from Foundation, and £4m+ injection from Euro money. Imagine how c@@p they are going to be with £10m less in their pockets. I hope they've made some good plans for life after Anderson.

They've had nearly £45m of funding pumped in to them the last few years and finished 2 points ahead of Hibs. If that's not worth a LOL then what is?

Bridge hibs
01-06-2023, 05:15 AM
Watch this space.

Will be interesting to see if Anderson continues his annual £4m gift to Hearts after this coming season. He provided a guarantee, for 5 more years of support during Covid. I think there's one more to go after this season.

For this season just ended Hearts would have had £4m from Anderson, £1m+ from Foundation, and £4m+ injection from Euro money. Imagine how c@@p they are going to be with £10m less in their pockets. I hope they've made some good plans for life after Anderson.

They've had nearly £45m of funding pumped in to them the last few years and finished 2 points ahead of Hibs. If that's not worth a LOL then what is?

No matter what happens they will squirm out of it, that lot could swim in a slurry tank and still come out smelling of roses. If Anderson pulled that plug be rest assured another maroon shining knight of armour will trot up to the plaza

01-06-2023, 07:57 AM
The b team and womens team must be taking up resources

01-06-2023, 08:30 AM
Watch this space.

They've had nearly £45m of funding pumped in to them the last few years and finished 2 points ahead of Hibs. If that's not worth a LOL then what is?Was going to post something similar. The free money train is close to stopping. The fact he's on the board too will stop the gifts under fair play rules. Unlike der hun, Hearts can't offer shares as it dilutes the Foundation's ownership.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

cocteautwin
01-06-2023, 10:30 AM
Was going to post something similar. The free money train is close to stopping. The fact he's on the board too will stop the gifts under fair play rules. Unlike der hun, Hearts can't offer shares as it dilutes the Foundation's ownership.

Are there restrictions on directors gifting money to clubs and are the FFP rules followed in Scotland?

Anderson has been a director for a couple of years now I think. I guess he wanted a board seat to observe how his £25m has been spent.

A bit like the financier of a circus asking for front seats to the clown show.

Victor
01-06-2023, 10:35 AM

[emoji23]

01-06-2023, 11:12 AM
Are there restrictions on directors gifting money to clubs and are the FFP rules followed in Scotland?

Anderson has been a director for a couple of years now I think. I guess he wanted a board seat to observe how his £25m has been spent.

I don't know the rules around FFP, but in an interview with the Times recently, Anderson talked about how it wasn't easy / simple to just donate money to the club. Maybe something to do with these rules?

At the time, he had just donated £80m to a school or uni in Italy!

01-06-2023, 11:26 AM

We don't have our own FFP, or similar. However, it becomes relevant for those clubs playing in UEFA competitions, where restrictions are enforced.

cocteautwin
02-06-2023, 02:13 AM
We don't have our own FFP, or similar. However, it becomes relevant for those clubs playing in UEFA competitions, where restrictions are enforced.

Ok, I think I read that before. I think the numbers are so high though that they would never affect Hearts with their current levels of free money.

K-Zazu
03-06-2023, 07:53 AM
Looks like a Spanish manager is in the running now manager of a Swedish club

03-06-2023, 08:01 AM

That could possibly be Marti Cifuentes

03-06-2023, 05:31 PM
Only if the cones don't outsmart him and end up putting " Naisy" out.

Was kind of wondering how the musty maroon cardiginers would be addressing the new man. They like addressing their lot as if they’re best friends with them. “Robbie”, “Craig”, “Anne”.

“Naisy” it appears to be then, until he’s hounded out in Autumn and referred to as Naismith.

The most sycophantic support in the UK.

03-06-2023, 05:42 PM
Juan Querr? Could be perfect for them

05-06-2023, 06:08 AM
Juan Querr? Could be perfect for them

Yep apparently a number of their supporters hav the same name :greengrin

05-06-2023, 06:20 AM
Little rodent

I give him a year

The fans of a club that have won 4 trophies in 60 years will not put up with mediocrity

Greenio
05-06-2023, 08:37 AM
They are managing this really badly.

Clearly they don't want to give it to him. Hence leaving him hanging out to dry while they try and score someone better

If they do get someone else I'd be surprised but then you've pissed off half the support.

If they don't get someone in, he gets it reluctantly and half the support won't back him.

Amateurs

05-06-2023, 08:39 AM
They are managing this really badly.

Clearly they don't want to give it to him. Hence leaving him hanging out to dry while they try and score someone better

If they do get someone else I'd be surprised but then you've pissed off half the support.

If they don't get someone in, he gets it reluctantly and half the support won't back him.

Amateurs

I think he’s got some issues over coaching in Europe, as he doesn’t have his badges

05-06-2023, 08:51 AM
They will need to get Robbie Horne in who has all his badges straight swap for king Naisy lol 😆 🤣

05-06-2023, 09:22 AM
I'll be delighted if they give Naismith the gig, 4 year contract again please

05-06-2023, 09:56 AM
I'll be delighted if they give Naismith the gig, 4 year contract again please

Think it will be 2 years, as they are still paying Robbie for another 2 years😂

Victor
05-06-2023, 05:18 PM
They will need to get Robbie Horne in who has all his badges straight swap for king Naisy lol [emoji38] [emoji1787]

I think that would be quite interesting, to give a manager with his experience a crack at the ‘big time’. Maybe show that there is not much difference between him and an ex-pro starting out on the management ladder.

Hibiza
05-06-2023, 05:59 PM
Brilliant news , didn't think Nasal ( I contribute to charities but don't like to talk about ) Naismith, would have got it .

JamesHFC
05-06-2023, 11:38 PM
Do the fans genuinely want him as permanent manager just because they scraped a draw against us? I don't get it at all, horrific appointment if they go through with it.

Trinity Hibee
06-06-2023, 11:19 AM
Do the fans genuinely want him as permanent manager just because they scraped a draw against us? I don't get it at all, horrific appointment if they go through with it.

Hearts fans I know says he plays more attacking than neilson. I don’t see it tbh but let’s hope he gets the job

06-06-2023, 11:21 AM

Thought they played well against Aberdeen and did look a bit more cohesive attacking wise. Difficult to tell from our game given the early goal and sending off. Assume he must have something if Clarke had got him in international squad though can’t imagine Nisbet too happy with that.

06-06-2023, 11:35 AM
He was helped by Ginnelly up front being in a purple patch too.

Pity for Hearts then, if the rumours are true that the out-of-contract Ginnelly is heading back to Preston on a free transfer

06-06-2023, 11:41 AM

They seem to have gotten carried away after pumping Ross County. They were strangely happy with their 2-2 draw at Ibrox aswell, disregarding the fact that it was a meaningless game for Rangers and they only scraped a point with a last minute equaliser. It's like us thinking we're world beaters cos we beat Celtic 4-2.

Strange bunch.

06-06-2023, 12:29 PM
Hearts fans I know says he plays more attacking than neilson. I don’t see it tbh but let’s hope he gets the job

This is a bit like saying that watching gloss paint dry is more interesting than watching matt emulsion dry I feel.

MelbourneHibees
06-06-2023, 07:52 PM
He was helped by Ginnelly up front being in a purple patch too.

Pity for Hearts then, if the rumours are true that the out-of-contract Ginnelly is heading back to Preston on a free transfer

Is that true? I bloody hope so as he has been their main attacking threat from what I've seen. Quiet in the Derby though. Doubt they'd be able to replace him cheaply.

I'm Spartacus
07-06-2023, 03:04 PM
So the chat is a 2 year contract. Talk about hedging your bets! Hahaha

So does this mean i'm officially 'In The Know'? :)

07-06-2023, 03:10 PM
So he's not the manager - he's the technical director.

Frank Mcavoy (their academy head) becomes head coach.

Weird.

07-06-2023, 03:10 PM
Steven Naismith appointed Hearts Technical Director

The lack of a UEFA pro licence means he cannot be appointed Manager

Frank McAvoy appointed Head Coach

BBC Sport

Edit :

He cannot begin to take his licence until next year

Hope he passes 😂

07-06-2023, 03:13 PM

BBC SportThey'll spin the set-up as "a world leading managerial structure, the envy of every other Scottish club".

Tin-pot weirdos.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

TelaStella
07-06-2023, 03:19 PM
It’s actually all pretty Romanov isn’t it

07-06-2023, 03:22 PM

BBC Sport

Edit :

Hope he passes 😂

All a bit tinpot :hilarious

07-06-2023, 03:23 PM
I'm laying money on Naismith/MacAvoy not being Hearts management team at Easter 2024 - sacked before then I reckon.

Appointed on a new manager bounce, where they got men sent off every other game (due to poor tactics & set up), fell out with 3 opposing managers out of 6, & scraped 4th due to a couple of wonder goals from an out of contract Ginnelly.

There may be trouble ahead...

07-06-2023, 03:24 PM
Love the job title !
Is George Orwell on the board there?
Looks awfy like the cash for a new coach/team was not forthcoming.
After all those pretendy interviews, too. Some short list !!
The players are not allowed to call him "boss" or gaffer"
Just call me Techie !:greengrin

07-06-2023, 03:26 PM

BBC Sport

Edit :

Hope he passes 😂

What are the odds on him being the 1st ever manager sacked before officially being appointed manager? 😃

Sergio sledge
07-06-2023, 03:30 PM
Is that really all you have to do to get around the requirement for a UEFA Pro License? He can still do the role and everyone know's he's doing the role, but as long as his official job title isn't manager or head coach then everything is ok....?

07-06-2023, 03:32 PM
Gordon Forrest appointed Hearts First Team Coach

All three Ratboy McAvoy and Forrest have signed contracts until summer 2025 with the option of a further year

BBC Sport

I'm Spartacus
07-06-2023, 03:37 PM
Is that really all you have to do to get around the requirement for a UEFA Pro License? He can still do the role and everyone know's he's doing the role, but as long as his official job title isn't manager or head coach then everything is ok....?

Someone should have told Reims that as they've been paying that £22k fine for every game!

JamesHFC
07-06-2023, 03:38 PM
The gift which keeps on giving 🤣

The Tubs
07-06-2023, 03:46 PM
Someone should have told Reims that as they've been paying that £22k fine for every game!

You inspired me to have a read about this story and it seems like they're no longer being fined as he's now enrolled in the pro course. Pity.

https://talksport.com/football/1363115/reims-will-still-fines-pro-licence-west-ham/

07-06-2023, 03:49 PM
Technical Director hahahaha. Honestly they are the gift that keeps on giving

07-06-2023, 03:57 PM
With the panic sacking of Neilson and the budget appointment here it makes me think they may have budgeted for the group stage. Very weird appointment and set up.

07-06-2023, 03:57 PM
https://youtu.be/w0Apd0IXZs0?t=40

https://i.ibb.co/w05GQnb/PSX-20230607-170001.jpg (https://ibb.co/xCx9gnc)

Green Blood
07-06-2023, 04:03 PM
Mickey Mouse club, managed by Dumbo!

BegbieHSC
07-06-2023, 04:06 PM
Cause all big teams have to officially name a youth coach as manager, cause the guy they want doesn’t have a licence…

Green Blood
07-06-2023, 04:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h1FIcSnToJ4

07-06-2023, 04:11 PM

Yep seems odd that.

07-06-2023, 04:22 PM
It’s the same flump that forgot to order the seats innit?

07-06-2023, 04:46 PM
Cheap option as per usual from the deluded morons 😄

Bridge hibs
07-06-2023, 04:46 PM
My sides, ****ing Frank who ? 🤣🤣

07-06-2023, 04:49 PM

Spencer

07-06-2023, 04:50 PM
So is his full title: The interim manager but have to wait until I pass ma exams so am the technical director but will be manager in Spfl but cannae manage in Europe so they had tae appoint Frankie boy as head coach to get around this.

leith lynx
07-06-2023, 04:54 PM
Frankie McAvoy sounds like a Glasgow underworld drugs baron.

07-06-2023, 04:58 PM
You can always rely on them to pull further comedy out of the bag - relentless.

07-06-2023, 04:59 PM
The banter years are back. Only Hearts.

07-06-2023, 05:09 PM
Frankie McAvoy. Y'know, the guy.

07-06-2023, 05:19 PM
He must have applied but wasn't selected for the course. Here are 20 the candidates deemed better than Naismith. Hearts should maybe have appointed one of them. 😃

https://i.ibb.co/1nJvdQf/Screenshot-20230607-181459-Brave.jpg (https://ibb.co/hM17Z9R)

Bridge hibs
07-06-2023, 05:23 PM
I dont go onto that cesspit kackback, I assume the jambo fans are delighted and are planning an open top bus to celebrate this triumph

07-06-2023, 05:23 PM
What a weird mess they’ve made of that hahahaha

07-06-2023, 05:27 PM
I mean he will be doing the manager job obviously.

But they've plucked that 'Technical Director' pish straight from Football Manager :greengrin

07-06-2023, 05:44 PM
Hertz chairman told STV news
"After a robust recruitment process, we are delighted to have appointed ..... blah blah blah.
What he missed out was
"We all took a deep breath and,fingers crossed of course,opted for the cheapest candidate,who is already in the building "

FOH wont be too unhappy.This has not been too costly. Phew !
Status quo.

07-06-2023, 05:47 PM
So does this only apply to European games!
If it is, after they are knocked out in the 2nd round, would Naismith be named the new Manager?

Donegal Hibby
07-06-2023, 06:04 PM
I dont go onto that cesspit kackback, I assume the jambo fans are delighted and are planning an open top bus to celebrate this triumph
Getting carried away again with the best manager ( who's not actually a manager ) since Alex Ferguson. WAIT WAS THAT NO ROBBIE.....🤭. A few quotes from one " We play attacking possession football . We use to be the old firms b***h but that mentality is changing. We need a bigger stadium , 30,000 then watch us go . We are pulling away from the sheep and Hibs now. Clearly this one's drink is away too strong 😂😂😂

Bridge hibs
07-06-2023, 06:37 PM
Getting carried away again with the best manager ( who's not actually a manager ) since Alex Ferguson. WAIT WAS THAT NO ROBBIE.....🤭. A few quotes from one " We play attacking possession football . We use to be the old firms b***h but that mentality is changing. We need a bigger stadium , 30,000 then watch us go . We are pulling away from the sheep and Hibs now. Clearly this one's drink is away too strong 😂😂😂Ooft !! 🤣🤣

Victor
07-06-2023, 06:37 PM
"After a robust recruitment process, we are delighted to have appointed ..... blah blah blah.
What he missed out was
"We all took a deep breath and,fingers crossed of course,opted for the cheapest candidate,who is already in the building "

Status quo.

I heard that too. ‘robust recruitment process’ Oh! My sides. Do Hearts fans really believe that nonsense? If he was the best candidate in the ‘process’ the rest must have been unconscious.

07-06-2023, 06:50 PM
Given having a manager without a pro licence earns you fines per game played… will this get investigated? It’s patently obvious, given he was caretaker, heavily hinted at getting the job and now suddenly he’s a ‘Technical Director’ with a patsy as Head Coach… surely UEFA will come looking for their due / proof he isn’t actually managing the team?

07-06-2023, 06:57 PM
Very strange appointment by Hearts. You can't even say he came in and had a flukey run like Robson at Aberdeen so deserved it. 2 wins in 7. Bizarre appointment and even more bizarre with the Technical Director job title. Can always count on Hearts to give you a laugh.

WeAreHibs
07-06-2023, 07:03 PM
Given having a manager without a pro licence earns you fines per game played… will this get investigated? It’s patently obvious, given he was caretaker, heavily hinted at getting the job and now suddenly he’s a ‘Technical Director’ with a patsy as Head Coach… surely UEFA will come looking for their due / proof he isn’t actually managing the team?

Take their place off them.

07-06-2023, 07:04 PM
Blatantly obvious that technical director, tea boy, tin pot, whatever title is used is simply a way to avoid stating the fact that Naismith is the permanent manager despite having the same qualifications as a recently deceased rat.

07-06-2023, 07:05 PM
I will never be sick of saying it **** the hertz :lolyam:
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

monarch
07-06-2023, 07:25 PM
They’re just following their “comfort zone” ethos of appointing from within or recent known quantities. Jeffries, Levein and Neilson all rejoined them for a second spell. Even Cathro was a pupil of Levein at Dundee United. Mind you their one recent left field appointment (Stendel) must have scared them to death.

SonOfDavidFrancey
07-06-2023, 07:27 PM
He must have applied but wasn't selected for the course. Here are 20 the candidates deemed better than Naismith. Hearts should maybe have appointed one of them. 😃

https://i.ibb.co/1nJvdQf/Screenshot-20230607-181459-Brave.jpg (https://ibb.co/hM17Z9R)

Is that Brian ‘Unseen Work’ Kerr?

Gloucester Hibs
07-06-2023, 07:28 PM
The perfect candidate was right under their noses the whole time (again) 😍

MountcastleHibs
07-06-2023, 08:11 PM

In his defence, he only finished his A-License this year and you need a year between completing that and starting the Pro. He’ll not be on it until next year.

Although, it is all very tinpot.

xyz23jc
07-06-2023, 09:00 PM
What he missed out was

Status quo.

:thumbsup::top marks:smokin

07-06-2023, 09:06 PM
In his defence, he only finished his A-License this year and you need a year between completing that and starting the Pro. He’ll not be on it until next year.

Although, it is all very tinpot.

He’ll be sacked before he starts it.

07-06-2023, 09:47 PM
I didn’t realise Whittaker was at Fleetwood with Brown. And is that Dickie Foster from Sportscene? Never knew he was still in the game.

07-06-2023, 09:59 PM

Is that not the Scottish actor that was in Shameless 😉

08-06-2023, 07:42 AM
My money is on Hearts being out of 2 competitions before the schools go back (Conference & League Cups) with minimum 3 red cards in the 3 games

Naismith's tactics leave huge gaps in behind at full back that (like in the last derby) the space is easy for a decent team to exploit, inviting desperate red card challenges game-by-game-by-game.

08-06-2023, 07:56 AM
My money is on Hearts being out of 2 competitions before the schools go back (Conference & League Cups) with minimum 3 red cards in the 3 games

Naismith's tactics leave huge gaps in behind at full back that (like in the last derby) the space is easy for a decent team to exploit, inviting desperate red card challenges game-by-game-by-game.

I agree with that. Hearts fans I know are gushing about this new high energy, attacking style. It’s one thing doing that for 7 games it’s another doing that over a 40+ game season. I think it is a nice idea but it’s a bit naive, if it was easy, all clubs would just play that way. His points total over the last 7 games wasn’t anything out the ordinary either.

All it would take would be a pumping from one of the better sides and they’d soon be questioning their own strategy, like what happened to Hibs at Parkhead last season.

08-06-2023, 08:13 AM
He’ll be sacked before he starts it.

Check the odds for

Sacked before Christmas
Sacked before the first Derby
Sacked after the first Derby
Sacked before the stand is completed (could be there a long time)
and my favourite
Sacked before the clocks go back !

08-06-2023, 08:40 AM
My hearts mates all seem really happy with this. They say they enjoy ‘his brand of football’, which given Robbie Rotten’s style you can understand. What makes me happy is our two main rivals in the league next season are newly appointed rookies while we have an established manager with 10 years experience who’s been with us for a year. Gonna be an interesting season!

08-06-2023, 08:59 AM
Who gets sacked should they have to make that decision? The Head Coach or the Technical Director?

Steven79
08-06-2023, 09:11 AM
Who gets sacked should they have to make that decision? The Head Coach or the Technical Director?

Good point!

08-06-2023, 09:28 AM
If that scenario arose and it may well,cue blame game/finger pointing from sourpuss.
"It wisnae me,it was him !"

08-06-2023, 09:32 AM

The technical director will sack the head coach

08-06-2023, 09:48 AM
According to the News Hearts are set to announce their new manager today.Wonder who it’ll be.

08-06-2023, 11:35 AM
The technical director will sack the head coach

Not long ago it was Levein the DoF's job to sack Levein the Head Coach and now it's the Head Coach (but not the Head Coach)'s job to sack the kiddy-on Head Coach. 🤔

08-06-2023, 12:19 PM
I don’t buy this sound bite that he has them ‘playing a more attacking style of football’.

With Hertz fans, they’ve always got to try and take any positives out of any situation and this is their narrative for the Naismith appointment.

Cheap option, zero experience, unlikable character, sacked by Halloween.

08-06-2023, 12:22 PM
Are Technical Directors allowed to be in the Technical Area on a Saturday?

mixumatosis
08-06-2023, 12:38 PM
What happens if Frank McAvoy leaves ? Is there a cut off date and as long as you have someone with the UEFA Pro License in post on that date you're covered ? Or would they have to find someone else who has the license, who's prepared to take the title of head coach while basically being second in command ?

08-06-2023, 12:58 PM
Are Technical Directors allowed to be in the Technical Area on a Saturday?

Technically,yes. Not sure about Sundays though:greengrin

Its a mess over there.
They get rid of Robbie (again) but have no foresight(again)
Amateur bunch,this big team is .

08-06-2023, 03:39 PM

Its a mess over there.

I’m not having this Mick. McKinley says they followed a robust process

1875godsgift
08-06-2023, 05:14 PM
I’m not having this Mick. McKinley says they followed a robust process

Makes a change from a 'go bust' process I suppose...

08-06-2023, 05:51 PM

Its a mess over there.
The joys of fan ownership 😀

08-06-2023, 07:27 PM
I’m not having this Mick. McKinley says they followed a robust processWho is Mick McKinlay?

04-07-2023, 09:39 PM
Does anyone know who's actually in charge at that lot?

I thought it was Naismith but with some geezer, McEvoy (who?), named officially as head coach just to keep UEFA happy. Just noticed this DR article from yesterday evening with McEvoy (who?) saying it is definitely him that's in charge.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/frankie-mcavoy-ends-hearts-confusion-30380990.amp

I wonder what the Jambos' take on it is, I bet they don't even have a clue themselves and would tie themselves in knots trying to give a coherent answer. He's trying to suggest it is a collaboration with 3 of them jointly deciding and him having the final say. Sounds like an effing mess that's not likely to go wrong, is it? 😂😂😂

We need to be totally ripping the p¡ss out of them about this set up. You know for a fact they would if we had something like this going on.

It probably explains why they've not signed anyone yet as nobody knows who the **** is in charge. 😂😂

Paulie Walnuts
05-07-2023, 06:34 AM

I thought it was Naismith but with some geezer, McEvoy (who?), named officially as head coach just to keep UEFA happy. Just noticed this DR article from yesterday evening with McEvoy (who?) saying it is definitely him that's in charge.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/frankie-mcavoy-ends-hearts-confusion-30380990.amp

I wonder what the Jambos' take on it is, I bet they don't even have a clue themselves and would tie themselves in knots trying to give a coherent answer. He's trying to suggest it is a collaboration with 3 of them jointly deciding and him having the final say. Sounds like an effing mess that's not likely to go wrong, is it? 😂😂😂

We need to be totally ripping the p¡ss out of them about this set up. You know for a fact they would if we had something like this going on.

It probably explains why they've not signed anyone yet as nobody knows who the **** is in charge. 😂😂

Hearts fans are adamant there’s nothing weird about it and other fans are just slagging them for the sake of it. Any hearts fan who admits it’s a shambles is shot down by the deluded ones.

05-07-2023, 06:56 AM
Your bold predictions thread over there is an absolute hoot 😆 a must read, takes their delusion to new heights 😮😆😆😆

05-07-2023, 06:57 AM

That article is hilarious!! It’s so obvious it’s a fluff piece planted to make uefa or other mugs looking in think that The Rat is not the man calling the shots. You’re telling me hearts have basically installed McEvoy as their new manager 😂😂😂.

Let’s see how they conduct the media roles. No doubt McEvoy will do the first few especially on video (evidence he’s in charge) and Naismith will pick up the majority of love-ins on BBC radio.

Watch this space Naismith will have been sacked before he even gets the job. That’s a first!!

05-07-2023, 07:30 AM
Hearts fans are adamant there’s nothing weird about it and other fans are just slagging them for the sake of it. Any hearts fan who admits it’s a shambles is shot down by the deluded ones.

To be fair the boy at my work seems like he knows what's going on.

"Why are we (Hearts) like this?" was his response this morning :greengrin

05-07-2023, 07:35 AM
All seems a bit of an amateurish comedy act over there at the moment. They finally looked like they'd got their house in order but they are making a right good go of shooting themselves in the foot again. If they're being honest with themselves nobody is going to bring them the level of success Neilson did and they've emptied him, for who? Nobody seems to know who is in charge. Both Naismith and McAvoy are saying they are. Do they talk to each other? Has their DOF just given the job to his mate? A management team that won 2 in 7. Bizarre situation, even for Heart of Midlothian and that's saying something. Funny though.

05-07-2023, 07:38 AM
To be fair the boy at my work seems like he knows what's going on.

"Why are we (Hearts) like this?" was his response this morning :greengrin

They are all making out like they don’t care but the do really!

Bit of spin by Budge and co.

Looks like it’s all UEFA’s fault anyway because of their rules around licences etc. rules that have been in for how long??

05-07-2023, 08:32 AM
The weirdest thing about it for me is they brought McEvoy in to overhaul their academy on Savage’s recommendation having worked together down South. They have now removed him from that role to act as a front man for the highly inexperienced Naismith and their academy is now essentially without leadership until they find a replacement. Chat was Andy Webster coming back to run their academy but that’s gone quiet. If it doesn’t work out for Naismith at Tynie and he’s sacked, is McEvoy punted too? Why give up a relatively safe role as Academy Director to be a patsy for a first-time manager?

Steven79
05-07-2023, 08:35 AM
The weirdest thing about it for me is they brought McEvoy in to overhaul their academy on Savage’s recommendation having worked together down South. They have now removed him from that role to act as a front man for the highly inexperienced Naismith and their academy is now essentially without leadership until they find a replacement. Chat was Andy Webster coming back to run their academy but that’s gone quiet. If it doesn’t work out for Naismith at Tynie and he’s sacked, is McEvoy punted too? Why give up a relatively safe role as Academy Director to be a patsy for a first-time manager?

They can't sack Naismith if things aren't going well as he's not the manager! :wink:

WeAreHibs
05-07-2023, 08:50 AM
They can't sack Naismith if things aren't going well as he's not the manager! :wink:

Naw, but would you be surprised if they sacked him as DoF then hired him as manager a day later? It's what big teams do.

05-07-2023, 08:56 AM
Naw, but would you be surprised if they sacked him as DoF then hired him as manager a day later? It's what big teams do.Surely they should just bring back Levein and be done with it?

Bridge hibs
05-07-2023, 08:58 AM
Surely they should just bring back Levein and be done with it?

Dont think the cludgie hugger would fancy a step down from his job at Brechin

05-07-2023, 08:58 AM
Dont think the cludgie hugger would fancy a step down from his job at Brechin[emoji16]

05-07-2023, 09:51 AM
I believe there's a requirement for any permanent manager (ie not interim) in all of the top divisions in European leagues to have the full badges.

Basically if naismith was to pretend he was boss, hearts would cop a £20k fine every time they take the field, in all competitions

"A Pro Licence is required for anyone who wishes to manage a football club in the top tier of any European nation's league system on a permanent basis, i.e. more than 12 weeks (the amount of time an unqualified caretaker manager is allowed to take control). Such a licence is also required to manage in the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League.[2][3]"

05-07-2023, 10:19 AM
I believe there's a requirement for any permanent manager (ie not interim) in all of the top divisions in European leagues to have the full badges.

Basically if naismith was to pretend he was boss, hearts would cop a £20k fine every time they take the field, in all competitions

"A Pro Licence is required for anyone who wishes to manage a football club in the top tier of any European nation's league system on a permanent basis, i.e. more than 12 weeks (the amount of time an unqualified caretaker manager is allowed to take control). Such a licence is also required to manage in the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League.[2][3]"

I think there are some exemptions if coach is enrolled. Steven Gerrard didn’t have his license in his first season at Rangers but they didn’t have this drama. The guy Will Still at Reims… his fines stopped when he was enrolled.

Why didn’t Hearts just announce a timeline for Naismith doing his qualification and outline how long McAvoy would be number 1?

Or really, why not just hire a coach who is qualified? They’re going through all this for Naismith?! Bizarre

05-07-2023, 01:17 PM
I think there are some exemptions if coach is enrolled. Steven Gerrard didn’t have his license in his first season at Rangers but they didn’t have this drama. The guy Will Still at Reims… his fines stopped when he was enrolled.

Why didn’t Hearts just announce a timeline for Naismith doing his qualification and outline how long McAvoy would be number 1?

Or really, why not just hire a coach who is qualified? They’re going through all this for Naismith?! Bizarre

Such a pity that there isn't an A Licence course available until 2024 at the earliest

There's literally everything else (but not the UEFA A Licence course)

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/football-development/coaching/find-a-course/

Well done Mr Petrie:greengrin

Steven79
05-07-2023, 01:58 PM
Such a pity that there isn't an A Licence course available until 2024 at the earliest

There's literally everything else (but not the UEFA A Licence course)

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/football-development/coaching/find-a-course/

Well done Mr Petrie:greengrinHe will be sacked before then!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

I'm Spartacus
05-07-2023, 02:01 PM
The chat is there's one overseas but it's somewhere absolutely mental haha.

Also, a few of my mates are causing chaos on BrokeBack! Kicking off about the lack of signings, Naismith and the shambles it all is, hooking plenty it seems from the screenshots :)

05-07-2023, 03:20 PM
The chat is there's one overseas but it's somewhere absolutely mental haha.

Also, a few of my mates are causing chaos on BrokeBack! Kicking off about the lack of signings, Naismith and the shambles it all is, hooking plenty it seems from the screenshots :)

One of them knockbackers thinks soorpuss and his style of football will cement third place ,if not better :greengrin
Go deep in Europe (but that might be a reference to an Eastern European massage parlour)
And win a major cup,.... Well it cannae be the Diddy cup ,can it ?
Thats beneath the big team.
I think the guy was sitting in Hunter's Square cider club when he wrote that !

Oh, 75 today (not me!)
Thank You ,Nye Bevan, and our beloved NHS :not worth

I would not be here had you not existed !

Hibs4185
05-07-2023, 03:22 PM

Aye but Steven Gerard could read and write and had some hope of getting a licence and his badges.

Naismith has no chance

Hibiza
05-07-2023, 03:27 PM
Well done " Nasal " Naismith. Well done for your charity work even though " you don't want to talk about it " unfortunately you do.

05-07-2023, 04:01 PM
NaiBadges is having a right old torrid time of it.

Just need big Jim Jefferies to be spotted bimbling around in the Hearts club store now and we’re back to square one.

05-07-2023, 04:08 PM
NaiBadges is having a right old torrid time of it.

Just need big Jim Jefferies to be spotted bimbling around in the Hearts club store now and we’re back to square one.

NaiBadges 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Absolutely love that, definitely how he'll be referred to by me going forward! 🤣🤣

05-07-2023, 09:08 PM
I'm absolutely loving the turmoil that lot seem to be in at the moment. They've not signed anyone yet, nobody knows who the **** is in charge of the team and to cap it off Levitt has joined Hibs instead of them so they're tying themselves in knots trying to convince themselves that they didn't want him in the first place. They are a f***ing glorious omnishambles at the moment, it's almost as hilarious as the covid demotion/proposed league reconstruction season.

Meanwhile we seem to be going about our recruitment quietly and efficiently. 😃😃😃

MountcastleHibs
05-07-2023, 09:28 PM

Part of the issue is that he has not confirmed to have achieved his A license yet. He then has to wait a year after that before he could do his Pro. I suppose they could’ve said McAvoy is in charge for this season and then Naismith takes over after that, once enrolled. But there’s no certainties.

cocteautwin
05-07-2023, 09:50 PM
I'm absolutely loving the turmoil that lot seem to be in at the moment. They've not signed anyone yet, nobody knows who the **** is in charge of the team and to cap it off Levitt has joined Hibs instead of them so they're tying themselves in knots trying to convince themselves that they didn't want him in the first place. They are a f***ing glorious omnishambles at the moment, it's almost as hilarious as the covid demotion/proposed league reconstruction season.

Meanwhile we seem to be going about our recruitment quietly and efficiently. [emoji2][emoji2][emoji2]

And to add to the omnishambles they’ve just proudly announced the fans have contributed almost £16m to the foundation. As if spending that, the £25m sent by Anderson, the European money, the 3 cup final runs etc wasn’t something to be embarrassed about. At what stage does someone actually pipe up and ask where the hell has the money gone?

05-07-2023, 09:58 PM
The press are not buying it. The likes of BBC Sportsound should crucify them at every pre and post march interview (but they do love the jambos) and the Jambo fans just want everyone to stop talking about it!

I think it will continue to be an issues and focus for months to come.

UEFA might need some proding to make it more visible 😉

1875Sean
05-07-2023, 10:14 PM

If the first part was true they would have started to get fined last season and there was nothing about it in the news until they looked at the Europe requirements

05-07-2023, 10:18 PM
Part of the issue is that he has not confirmed to have achieved his A license yet. He then has to wait a year after that before he could do his Pro. I suppose they could’ve said McAvoy is in charge for this season and then Naismith takes over after that, once enrolled. But there’s no certainties.

Unreal. What's the wee weirdo been doing these last few years?

Normal big team behaviour though. Nothing to see here

05-07-2023, 10:21 PM
If the first part was true they would have started to get fined last season and there was nothing about it in the news until they looked at the Europe requirements

Think the "more than 12 weeks" is the crucial part there.

05-07-2023, 10:24 PM
And to add to the omnishambles they’ve just proudly announced the fans have contributed almost £16m to the foundation. As if spending that, the £25m sent by Anderson, the European money, the 3 cup final runs etc wasn’t something to be embarrassed about. At what stage does someone actually pipe up and ask where the hell has the money gone?

The more they announce how much the fans/Anderson have donated, the more it hightlights how badly they are mismanaged by Budge/Savage. If it wasn't for the donations they'd be an upper level Championship side on a par with their chums Partick.

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-07-2023, 10:36 PM
I’ve heard a rumour that hertz are actually brassic at the minute, due to budgeting for finishing 3rd again this season. You’d think with Benny, their European money from last year and their crowdfunding dosh they’d be able to outdo hibs and get levitt and a better manager than rat boy. Makes you wonder, how much are these duds Neilson signed last year on a week?

05-07-2023, 11:02 PM
Can someone edit the thread title? Should say pretend manager not permanent.

06-07-2023, 05:15 AM
How long a contract did Naibadges get?

Bridge hibs
06-07-2023, 06:31 AM
How long a contract did Naibadges get?

It hasnt been signed yet, they cant find the crayons

Trinity Hibee
06-07-2023, 06:36 AM
Steven Naismith when he sees Lee Johnson:

https://twitter.com/famousfivescout/status/1676660650829926420?s=46&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

06-07-2023, 08:17 AM
I see things are ramping up with our neighbours, mate telling me that Levitt’s salary is now £11k a week and that they planned this.

Such a weird bunch.

Steven79
06-07-2023, 08:24 AM
I see things are ramping up with our neighbours, mate telling me that Levitt’s salary is now £11k a week and that they planned this.

Such a weird bunch.Will be on Saudi style wages at this rate very soon...

06-07-2023, 08:25 AM

Such a weird bunch.

He is 100% on £11k a week, but Hibs are only paying him £5k with Hearts paying the difference in order to make us look bad. Always thinking three moves ahead.

Fanforlife
06-07-2023, 08:33 AM
Seemingly Jack Hendry is their latest target rumour, and according to another slaver over there who is continually putting up names of players they should be after this could be a goer,as it would help Hendry become a Scottish International, must be another Jack Hendry who has played for Scotland in last few games then.🤣🤣

Steven79
06-07-2023, 09:21 AM
When we are thrashing them next season who do we direct the song "Getting sacked in the morning" towards?

It's not very clear who is in charge and must be affecting their chances of signing players for next season.

06-07-2023, 09:25 AM
When we are thrashing them next season who do we direct the song "Getting sacked in the morning" towards?

It's not very clear who is in charge and must be affecting their chances of signing players for next season.

Look on the bright side, it gives us 3 chances of the chant being correct.

Steven79
06-07-2023, 09:26 AM
Look on the bright side, it gives us 3 chances of the chant being correct.

Steven79
06-07-2023, 09:28 AM
To be fair to Hears this isn't the first time the official manager wasn't in charge of picking the team so they will be used to this type of scenario...

Juice-Terry
06-07-2023, 09:37 AM

"Who's getting sacked in the morning? Who's getting sacked in the moooorning?"

06-07-2023, 06:28 PM

Harsh.

They added yet another lower league title to their collection in 20/21.

06-07-2023, 06:52 PM
Seemingly Jack Hendry is their latest target rumour, and according to another slaver over there who is continually putting up names of players they should be after this could be a goer,as it would help Hendry become a Scottish International, must be another Jack Hendry who has played for Scotland in last few games then.🤣🤣

We will take him too from the tramps.

07-07-2023, 02:07 PM

It’ll be Jake Hendry fae the grassmarket they’re after

07-07-2023, 02:08 PM

The restaurant seat in the dug oot

07-07-2023, 04:03 PM
It’ll be Jake Hendry fae the grassmarket they’re after

Mair like Jake Ball!

Got to love their delusion though!

07-07-2023, 07:23 PM
Steven Naebadge of The Three Stooges doing the media and TV studio stuff this week to quell some false reports that suggest he needs official accreditation(badges) to perform his duties as number two stooge,but really number one stooge.
Or is that number three ?:dunno::confused:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XT8hE7_8BCY

07-07-2023, 09:35 PM
Prefer the Three Stooges.

07-07-2023, 09:43 PM

Me too ! Edited !!:greengrin

07-07-2023, 11:32 PM

Larry , Curly and No

08-07-2023, 09:51 AM
Larry , Curly and No

Close. Larry,Curly and Moe.

08-07-2023, 09:53 AM
Me too ! Edited !!:greengrin

Nothing like some sophisticated humour. In fact definitely nothing like it.

09-07-2023, 09:30 AM
I’ve heard a rumour that hertz are actually brassic at the minute, due to budgeting for finishing 3rd again this season. You’d think with Benny, their European money from last year and their crowdfunding dosh they’d be able to outdo hibs and get levitt and a better manager than rat boy. Makes you wonder, how much are these duds Neilson signed last year on a week?

Think Benny will be tightening his wallet to. His old Scottish Mortgage Trust is down 60% from its all time high, down 11% this year. He is a non executive director at Kinnevik which up just 10% this year. For comparison the tech heavy Nasdaq 100 is up 38% this year.

09-07-2023, 09:34 AM
Think Benny will be tightening his wallet to. His old Scottish Mortgage Trust is down 60% from its all time high, down 11% this year. He is a non executive director at Kinnevik which up just 10% this year. For comparison the tech heavy Nasdaq 100 is up 38% this year.

You've been making such claims for several years, yet Anderson not only continues to piss away money on Hearts but also made a £100m donation to an Italian university.

So the facts demonstrate that he's not running out of money any time soon.

09-07-2023, 09:45 AM

Do you not get bored trying to tell us the same stuff every few months

09-07-2023, 10:07 AM

Do you not think a man with his expertise in the field of investment banking, got out before it plummeted?? Or should I say take a hit!

You answered your own question there…. His old.

The guys absolutely minted

09-07-2023, 10:10 AM
The guys absolutely minted

But is he happy?

09-07-2023, 10:11 AM
But is he happy?

Would you be happy at our Gorgie chums???

09-07-2023, 02:15 PM

Lol 🥱🥱🥱

09-07-2023, 02:24 PM
Zander Clark taking off during the warm up, not sure if serious or just precautions.

Steven79
09-07-2023, 04:04 PM
Zander Clark taking off during the warm up, not sure if serious or just precautions.He's now on crutches.

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-07-2023, 04:06 PM
He's now on crutches.

I hope he’s okay and it’s not too serious… but at the same time, that more than suits us if he’s out for a while. Who’s their other “other goalie”?

Bridge hibs
09-07-2023, 04:07 PM
Heard they are trying to get De Gea in as emergency cover

Steven79
09-07-2023, 04:10 PM
I hope he’s okay and it’s not too serious… but at the same time, that more than suits us if he’s out for a while. Who’s their other “other goalie”?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHarry Stone that is in the U20 squad.

09-07-2023, 04:14 PM
He's now on crutches.

On the basis that a broken clock is right twice a day the one thing the Yams got right was signing Clark as back up to spotty, he's decent. It would be terrible if they had to start the season with their 3rd choice keeper :greengrin

09-07-2023, 06:08 PM
On the basis that a broken clock is right twice a day the one thing the Yams got right was signing Clark as back up to spotty, he's decent. It would be terrible if they had to start the season with their 3rd choice keeper :greengrinHe looked fat from decent at nisbets free kick in last derby.

09-07-2023, 06:11 PM
He looked fat from decent at nisbets free kick in last derby.

Indeed, but also made a few decent saves to keep the score 1 - 1 I believe. He's not in Gordon's class, but they guy aint bad and if it is a semi serious injury Hearts will have a job getting somebody as good without laying out a few bob IMO.

09-07-2023, 06:30 PM
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1678089208148246535?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

In case anybody is keeping tabs, McAvoy was the post match manager today.

My jambo mates tell me that the pre-game manager was Naismith though.

09-07-2023, 06:32 PM
https://twitter.com/jamtarts/status/1678089208148246535?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Shambles lol

09-07-2023, 06:37 PM

And to complete the set, the half time team talk was delivered by the third Stooge.

Paul1642
09-07-2023, 06:52 PM
I could quite possibly be proved wrong but so far hearts are not worrying me at all for the coming season. Their management team are poor and the playing squad fished last season on a downwards slope and they are yet to do anything to improve that team.

Meanwhile we have strengthened well and early.

Aberdeen are the competition for 3rd imo.

09-07-2023, 07:45 PM
I could quite possibly be proved wrong but so far hearts are not worrying me at all for the coming season. Their management team are poor and the playing squad fished last season on a downwards slope and they are yet to do anything to improve that team.

Meanwhile we have strengthened well and early.

Aberdeen are the competition for 3rd imo.

I think it’s too early to make a proper judgment.

We have lost Nisbet and haven’t yet replaced Fish or got him
Back in. I am pleased we have stenghternin goalkeeping and left back and we look like we have recruited well. But we are 4-5 players short with at least two absolutely crucial. We have Boyle back as well.

Hearts have lost ginnelly (2nd best player) and have lost all remaining pace. But they have Beni (so) and Boyce back and should have the financial power to recruit well. Agree Naismith is a week link and it will end in tears. However they could buy some decent quality hence I think it’s too early judge IMHO.

Fiddich
09-07-2023, 08:57 PM
Shambles lol

Totally agree. They are embarrassing themselves big time. A complete shambles. With our new policy of smarter signings, I'm fairly certain, that we will finish above, the confusion, and , melee, that has developed down gorgie way. The Gordons deserve our gratitude, for the way we are conducting business, in a dignified, and honorable fashion.