View Full Version : When will the authorities act on physical intervention of the home support at Gorgie

LewysGot2
27-05-2023, 03:26 PM
It's long time coming a look at the behaviour of their fans at throw ins and other times players need to stand on the touchline at the Bus Shelter.

Several incidents today of fans laying hands on players. Then farcical robbing the ball off boys to cause a confrontation.

The mythical Tynecastle atmosphere gets an easy ride when the behaviour crosses a line repeatedly.

27-05-2023, 03:30 PM
It's long time coming a look at the behaviour of their fans at throw ins and other times players need to stand on the touchline at the Bus Shelter.

Several incidents today of fans laying hands on players. Then farcical robbing the ball off boys to cause a confrontation.

The mythical Tynecastle atmosphere gets an easy ride when the behaviour crosses a line repeatedly.

Yup. If it was Hibs fan doing this it would be all over the papers and the club would be issuing statements promising action, zero tolerance etc.

If you touch a opposition player you should be ejected from the ground immediately.

27-05-2023, 03:38 PM
That would not be accepted in any other stadium but it’s Tiny Tynie…best atmosphere in Scotland don’t you know.

LunasBoots
27-05-2023, 03:40 PM
Only makes the news when Hibs fans do it.

norhfc
27-05-2023, 03:41 PM
Not forgetting the VAR screen is basically in the home end with no security for the ref.

Hibees1973
27-05-2023, 04:19 PM
Has become the norm.

A few twisted faces in their front rows. Has been happening for years but as no action is taken it 'has become the norm'.

Up to the SPFL and Neil Doncaster to take action, however they turn a blind eye to the bigotry and bile in the game up here so nothing is going to change.

Guess have to just put up and shut up.

27-05-2023, 04:22 PM
I think Hibs, and other clubs, should make an official complaint.

Maybe an idea to also put some pressure on the SFA/SPFL to do something about it by mentioning it in press interviews.

Helensburghhibs
27-05-2023, 04:28 PM
They have given us less and less tickets (front row and corners) and probably rightly so. But surely we can use this as an example of what we expect to happen in their end following the numerous assaults today

27-05-2023, 04:56 PM
I think Hibs, and other clubs, should make an official complaint.

Maybe an idea to also put some pressure on the SFA/SPFL to do something about it by mentioning it in press interviews.

I think the club have to make representations on this and make it known that they have done so. When that joke of a goalie went down like he'd been shot a few years ago at the merest touch our support got pelters.

ElginHibbie
27-05-2023, 07:57 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/club-statement-hearts-a

27-05-2023, 08:00 PM

Good, they've been getting away with it fir far too long, thug **** 🤮

27-05-2023, 08:02 PM

Quite right. Media can't sweep under the carpet now surely.

LunasBoots
27-05-2023, 08:05 PM

Good, should be in the media like other occasions its happened, every throw in there was fans foaming at the mouths shouting abuse/pushing, I expect it'll be investigated and action taken

27-05-2023, 08:09 PM
It's also the only ground where people get to jump over the barriers to the touchline and goad opposing fans then return to their seat like nothing had happened.

LewysGot2
27-05-2023, 09:48 PM
It's also the only ground where people get to jump over the barriers to the touchline and goad opposing fans then return to their seat like nothing had happened.
One of them got lifted today. Was a really bizarre tug of war where he was being pulled out of the stand by stewards and fans were trying to pull him back. Polis got involved and helped haul the daftie over and out of the ground. Straight after the goal from the area formerly known as Section N

27-05-2023, 10:21 PM
Need to remove front two rows of seats from around that dump of a stadium.

broondog
27-05-2023, 10:47 PM
These ****my pricks do it time and time again, every match we play at that bus shelter their fans are on top of the players and intervening in the match. Something needs to be done about it. When it comes down it is its was common assault on Cabreja and something that should really be a police matter. Suggest if you saw the incident raise a complaint with the police reporting the assault which can be easily confirmed and verified from the video evidence from todays game. Those involved will end up in court with a hefty fine and so they should

Criswell
27-05-2023, 11:07 PM
They really need to re-install fences around the perimeter of that stadium. It is just not safe for opposition players (Hibs principally) to play there.

LewysGot2
28-05-2023, 07:04 AM
They really need to re-install fences around the perimeter of that stadium. It is just not safe for opposition players (Hibs principally) to play there.

No they don't. We don't want any club to be back in the 80s.

However, removing seats is an option. Hits them financially too

28-05-2023, 07:51 AM
No they don't. We don't want any club to be back in the 80s.

However, removing seats is an option. Hits them financially too

But then their stadium wouldn’t hold 20,000+ spectators 🤨…
Sorry, my mistake, must have been thinking of a stadium that actually holds 20,00+ 🤔

I noticed Sportscene didn’t show the attendance of the sellout crowd yesterday and it’s not on the bbc page. Anyone see what the “official attendance” was?

28-05-2023, 07:57 AM

No they need to shut minimum three front rows of the stand down that side. Should have happened years ago players trying to get a ball either get it thrown back at them or hilariously thrown down the line.

28-05-2023, 10:00 AM
But then their stadium wouldn’t hold 20,000+ spectators 🤨…
Sorry, my mistake, must have been thinking of a stadium that actually holds 20,00+ 🤔

I noticed Sportscene didn’t show the attendance of the sellout crowd yesterday and it’s not on the bbc page. Anyone see what the “official attendance” was?
Sure I heard it was 18700 sell out.

big gogs
28-05-2023, 10:22 AM

When the hibs fans are whiter than white at Easter road,when hibs fans stop throwing chips,flares and bottles at opposing teams.verbal assaults on players are part of football ,some on here are guilty of slating players in their own team,most of it is not pleasant,and downright insulting.let’s get our own house in order first,before we get self righteous.

LewysGot2
28-05-2023, 12:39 PM
When the hibs fans are whiter than white at Easter road,when hibs fans stop throwing chips,flares and bottles at opposing teams.verbal assaults on players are part of football ,some on here are guilty of slating players in their own team,most of it is not pleasant,and downright insulting.let’s get our own house in order first,before we get self righteous.

Assaulting people at their work is never ok.

Nothing self righteous about that

MelbourneHibees
28-05-2023, 12:44 PM
Is there any footage kicking about of the assault? I've seen a couple pictures but no video yet.

28-05-2023, 12:49 PM

When Hibs fans misbehave at Easter road there is nothing but condemnation on here?

28-05-2023, 12:55 PM
Sure I heard it was 18700 sell out.

Sounds a bit high to me 🤣

28-05-2023, 01:17 PM

Pish.

When Hibs fans do anything illegal or against ground rules, they are traced and banned.

big gogs
28-05-2023, 06:07 PM
Pish.

When Hibs fans do anything illegal or against ground rules, they are traced and banned.
Really,have all the fans that throw flares been caught.

LEaston87
28-05-2023, 06:21 PM
They should be forced to cordon off the first row of seats

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-05-2023, 06:38 PM

Assuming you went and ironed your cardigans and cleaned your rover after this post, hope you had a good afternoon

28-05-2023, 06:48 PM
They should be forced to cordon off the first row of seats

Either erect a fence (on both stands pitch side) or remove first three rows of seats.

They’d opt for a fence given the desperation to be
as close to 20k seats as they can squeeze in.

28-05-2023, 07:23 PM

Least we take responsibility. Still waiting on the statement from along the road condoning their favs behaviour.

Btw just to let you know you cannot use the term ‘whiter than white’ anymore!

Don’t want you getting into trouble do we. Hibs fans need to be beyond reproach from now on!

28-05-2023, 07:29 PM
But then their stadium wouldn’t hold 20,000+ spectators [emoji2955]…
Sorry, my mistake, must have been thinking of a stadium that actually holds 20,00+ [emoji848]

Let’s not kid ourselves on here CL.

Fact is (we all know they don’t do FACT) is that if was anywhere near our capacity we would know all about it. They’ve not officially annoyed their current capacity however their safety certificate shows 19,852 (and that’s a push)

The pish spouted by Robbie Klopp about 20k cheering them on in Europe was about 3 k short.

28-05-2023, 07:37 PM

Fact is (we all know they don’t do FACT) is that if was anywhere near our capacity we would know all about it. They’ve not officially annoyed their current capacity however their safety certificate shows 19,852 (and that’s a push)

The pish spouted by Robbie Klopp about 20k cheering them on in Europe was about 3 k short.

It’s actually more entertaining to just agree with them rather than point out the shortfall when they are droning on about crowd sizes.

Even instigate it yourself by remarking how impressive 20k looks on any given “sell out” at Tynecastle.

They won’t correct your number, but the best thing is that they know, and they know you know.

It pains them greatly.

28-05-2023, 07:40 PM
It’s actually more entertaining to just agree with them rather than point out the shortfall when they are droning on about crowd sizes.

Even instigate it yourself by remarking how impressive 20k looks on any given “sell out” at Tynecastle.

They won’t correct your number, but the best thing is that they know, and they know you know.

It pains them greatly.

I’ll have to try and remember that.

28-05-2023, 08:22 PM

Thank Aldo, I’m sure you read all of my post and realised I was being ironic. Totally agree with you. The 20k figure is and always was a joke. Even their 19,852 figure is only achieved by having the smallest allowable seats crammed in. Priceless

28-05-2023, 08:25 PM
Thank Aldo, I’m sure you read all of my post and realised I was being ironic. Totally agree with you. The 20k figure is and always was a joke. Even their 19,852 figure is only achieved by having the smallest allowable seats crammed in. Priceless

I did CL and realised that. The wee bit (matter of fact) more was for those looking in should we say! Maybe should have added an emoji of sorts after that bit! [emoji1303]

The seats are a tad snug in that single tiered main stand!

28-05-2023, 08:33 PM
I did CL and realised that. The wee bit (matter of fact) more was for those looking in should we say! Maybe should have added an emoji of sorts after that bit! [emoji1303]

👍🏻The seats are a tad snug in that single tiered main stand!

One well respected Hibs historian once told me that their seats at almost two inches narrower than ours. Shocking to me as my fat ass doesn’t fit on our plastic seats. Thankfully the comfy ones from the Albion Bar are almost big enough. Not been in a seat at tynecastle since the St J cup semi there though, so their inadequacies haven’t affected me.
Onwards and upwards next season.

28-05-2023, 08:43 PM
One well respected Hibs historian once told me that their seats at almost two inches narrower than ours. Shocking to me as my fat ass doesn’t fit on our plastic seats. Thankfully the comfy ones from the Albion Bar are almost big enough. Not been in a seat at tynecastle since the St J cup semi there though, so their inadequacies haven’t affected me.
Onwards and upwards next season.

Indeed CL

29-05-2023, 07:12 AM
Still silence from them?

29-05-2023, 07:25 AM
Still silence from them?Unique, atmospheric silence.

They don't do shame (think charities on creditors list) so am guessing the people who run the club are being a bit hunnish on this one and are probably proud of their wee roasters?

29-05-2023, 07:31 AM
Unique, atmospheric silence.

They don't do shame (think charities on creditors list) so am guessing the people who run the club are being a bit hunnish on this one and are probably proud of their wee roasters?

Probably and wouldn’t surprise me if the try and turn this on Cabraja!

29-05-2023, 10:16 AM
Probably and wouldn’t surprise me if the try and turn this on Cabraja!

is there any footage of this? Never made jumboscene highlights unsurprisingly!

29-05-2023, 10:33 AM

Not a mention

29-05-2023, 10:51 AM

Not sure.

Did it not. That’s bad patter like. You can imagine the media frenzy if it was a Hibs fan!

big gogs
29-05-2023, 02:36 PM
Least we take responsibility. Still waiting on the statement from along the road condoning their favs behaviour.

Btw just to let you know you cannot use the term ‘whiter than white’ anymore!

Don’t want you getting into trouble do we. Hibs fans need to be beyond reproach from now on!
Used as a figure of speech,not racist remark.

29-05-2023, 02:37 PM
Used as a figure of speech,not racist remark.

I know but it’s about perception.

29-05-2023, 02:43 PM

97 mins 15 seconds on the game clock. Same guy pushes Youan too.

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/video/8131

big gogs
29-05-2023, 02:52 PM
Assuming you went and ironed your cardigans and cleaned your rover after this post, hope you had a good afternoon

With your remark there ,you are mistaken,to think I’m a jambo .up to the end of last season a young woman was reported for using bad language and drinking alcohol,she was reported on a few occasions,nothing was done.a number of fans with young families had to move seats.I’m nearly 70,I’ve been a season ticket holder for many years,travelled the length and breadth of the country supporting hibs,a been abroad with hibs.I don’t have a rover but I own a b.m.w.I don’t own cardigans.I hope this sets the record straight.

Victor
29-05-2023, 02:54 PM
With your remark there ,you are mistaken,to think I’m a jambo .up to the end of last season a young woman was reported for using bad language and drinking alcohol,she was reported on a few occasions,nothing was done.a number of fans with young families had to move seats.I’m nearly 70,I’ve been a season ticket holder for many years,travelled the length and breadth of the country supporting hibs,a been abroad with hibs.I don’t have a rover but I own a b.m.w.I don’t own cardigans.I hope this sets the record straight.

[emoji23]

Ómaigh-Hib
29-05-2023, 03:03 PM

Broadcasters tend to get a bit nervous of showing anything that casts direct accusations. That's also why you'll hear things like "the Hibs manager appeared to throw a punch at his Hearts counterpart" or "Hearts fans appeared to grapple for the ball with the Hibs player".

They seem to think of it as some sort of legal get out of jail card. Would love to hear a real legal expert comment on it.

Ómaigh-Hib
29-05-2023, 03:07 PM

I was going to say big gogs indicated he was a dyed in the wool HiBee, but then I read he had a BMW...:wink:

big gogs
29-05-2023, 03:42 PM
I was going to say big gogs indicated he was a dyed in the wool HiBee, but then I read he had a BMW...:wink:
All bought and paid for ,along with season tickets for mrs.big gogs and myself.

Victor
29-05-2023, 03:49 PM
All bought and paid for ,along with season tickets for mrs.big gogs and myself.

[emoji23][emoji23]

29-05-2023, 06:22 PM

and by counting the dugout seats, seats in the hospitality dining areas, in the police area and in the players cars…. (Probably :wink:)

31-05-2023, 06:48 AM
4 days down the line and still nothing from them condoning their fans behaviour!

31-05-2023, 07:05 AM
I know but it’s about perception.

Not really, the phrase has nothing to do with race so let's give that nonsense a miss.

Hibs fans haven't been whiter than white in the past, far from it. That doesn't make the silence from Tiny any more excusable though.

LewysGot2
31-05-2023, 08:48 PM
4 days down the line and still nothing from them condoning their fans behaviour!
I’d rather they condemned it :wink:

31-05-2023, 09:39 PM

Oi! Stop that. I’ve got a perfectly respectable green cardigan. Nowt wrong wi thum. Don’t have a rover though.

big gogs
01-06-2023, 08:38 AM
Oi! Stop that. I’ve got a perfectly respectable green cardigan. Nowt wrong wi thum. Don’t have a rover though.
I respect your freedom to wear a cardigan,but does it have a zip or buttons.

01-06-2023, 10:43 AM
Have they not even replied to Hibs on this issue confirming they are looking into the matter and will take action once individuals identified

Jpdhfc
07-09-2023, 06:25 PM
Has there been an update on this or is it firmly under the carpet

07-09-2023, 08:59 PM
Has there been an update on this or is it firmly under the carpet

Good question. Sadly the answer is already clear. Shocking really

Victor
08-09-2023, 01:04 AM
The answer is, “Heart of Midlothian moplc* expect some physical intervention as they are now a Hotel and they have limited control over what consenting adults do behind closed doors. If they are notified of non consensual intervention they will notify their non compliance officer who will instigate an investigation into said non consensual intervention.”

Addendum: “To date Heart of Midlothian Football Club moplc have not employed a non compliance officer as they are yet to decide if this important role should come under the remit of the first team manager, the first team coach, or a combination of both roles and they are not sure which individual currently holds, which position.”

*member owned public limited company