View Full Version : Fight at the end

Pages : 1 [2]

27-05-2023, 07:32 PM
Can’t speak for Brightside but I’ll be delighted if he moves on this summer. Not sure I’ll have any reason to post any more about it though.

Let’s face it mate you are biased against LJ. Naismith could have spat in his face and you’d still blame LJ. Not sure about LJ but your obsession borders on the embarrassment

You strike me as the type that puts their hands over their eyes and says “If I can’t see it, it hasn’t happened”.

You strike me as someone that makes a melodrama out of nothing and then revels in the attention.

Cool, celebrate our manager punching another teams manager.

I await the smart-arse response, that some way justifies our managers behaviour.

I think LJ should have booted him in the baws when he walked out the tunnel before the start of the game, imagine the celebrations if that had happend?

HFC93
Very clever. Fancy posting something constructive?

Can only do my best match to match your level of discourse.

27-05-2023, 07:38 PM
Let’s face it mate you are biased against LJ. Naismith could have spat in his face and you’d still blame LJ. Not sure about LJ but your obsession borders on the embarrassment

LJ could absolutely dement the life out of Jeffers’ wife in a hotel even though she said she was single and he’d still want him castrated.

27-05-2023, 07:40 PM
LJ could absolutely dement the life out of his wife in an hotel even though she said she was single and he’d still want him castrated.

That makes less sense than anything LJ has ever said.

Donegal Hibby
27-05-2023, 07:40 PM
You strike me as the type that puts their hands over their eyes and says “If I can’t see it, it hasn’t happened”.
You strike me has the type that won't open there eyes 👀 . I've been hit harder by my wee nephew than that ! .

27-05-2023, 07:43 PM
That makes less sense than anything LJ has ever said.

Reported.

27-05-2023, 07:44 PM
Reported.

😀

27-05-2023, 07:44 PM
People seriously calling that slow swing a punch???

The world is becoming very soft.

27-05-2023, 07:45 PM

The world has gone mad when we are defending violence against Naismith imo.

27-05-2023, 07:46 PM
Thanks for cementing you opinion.

One of the ****test posts on here ever. Our manager and players ****ing hate the hearts, I’m delighted with that.

27-05-2023, 07:47 PM
One of the ****test posts on here ever. Our manager and players ****ing hate the hearts, I’m delighted with that.

Great to see some fight in the team.

27-05-2023, 07:48 PM
Because the poster didn’t hear what I was saying.

The poster would have read it.

DJHibby
Embarrassed to see the manager of my club react like that. Words will always be said but to throw a punch is not on. Sfa will throw the book at him. He threw a sly punch that has led to a bit of a brawl kicking off. Forget his tactical misgivings and poor signings, I expect a higher level of class at hibs.
Realy dude, we always call out on how soft we are. Show a bit fight & it's unacceptable. Do you think klopp & Pep would take that **** from hearts?

LunasBoots

Just looks like a push to me, nothing in it really.

27-05-2023, 07:50 PM
Great to see some fight in the team.

How many times do they get called out for not showing fight/bottle/whatever and rolling over to them.

Today didn’t go our way, it’s happened before, so what? I’m happy to see what I saw at the end.

27-05-2023, 07:53 PM
Really very sorry to have missed this .net swedge about the actual dugout mini-swedge that took place today. You're all reported.

27-05-2023, 07:54 PM
How many times do they get called out for not showing fight/bottle/whatever and rolling over to them.

Today didn’t go our way, it’s happened before, so what? I’m happy to see what I saw at the end.

Same mate,

I want that fight every game.

#2 Double Tap
27-05-2023, 07:55 PM
Just looks like a push to me, nothing in it really.

a poke in the ribs.
from the hibs

27-05-2023, 07:59 PM
If you watch the footage back they have to be the smuggest bunch around.

Picture of one of the baldy ones smirking away to himself when LJ and Naismith are shaking hands.

One of the things holding back Hibs is this "Hibs class" thing. Their fans can push and throw punches when we take throw-ins at Tiny. They can time-waste to ridiculous levels. They can shout on ball boys to throw the ball away. They can play chronic anti-football. One of their players can get sent off in a crucial game but still be their hero.

Us? Polar opposite. We think such things are beneath us. Almost make a fight and some grit out as some unprofessional behaviour.

In other words it seems like people excuse other clubs when they are filthy little ratbags but are quite happy to jump on Hibs and say its scandalous behaviour, we should be better.

27-05-2023, 07:59 PM
LJ could absolutely dement the life out of Jeffers’ wife in a hotel even though she said she was single and he’d still want him castrated.

😂😂

HibeeHendo
27-05-2023, 08:03 PM
Granted we should’ve won today, but the minute we show a bit fight some fans get their knickers in a twist.

**** Naismith and **** hearts.

27-05-2023, 08:08 PM

Obsession? Hilarious. I don’t like him I’ve never hidden that. Clearly you are easily embarrassed. I think his wee dig was snidey as was his trip of one of their subs in the last derby. I’d have more respect for him if he’d actually properly squared up to Naismith.

27-05-2023, 08:11 PM
Pipe down sugar tits.

I concur.

paddy1875
27-05-2023, 08:14 PM
I was pleased to see LJ show a bit of fight tbh. No issue with that. Endears me to him a bit more.

His tactics were miles away against 10 men.

He should have a look in the mirror.

Simply not good enough, again

bringbackbenny
27-05-2023, 08:14 PM
Who the Jambo lady who was going tonto ? She was well up for a scrap!!

27-05-2023, 08:15 PM
Club statement regarding the Cabraja incident on Official site!

Let’s see what our gorgie chums have to say about it!

27-05-2023, 08:16 PM
Why do LJ and Rat boy hate each other.

LunasBoots
27-05-2023, 08:17 PM
Who the Jambo lady who was going tonto ? She was well up for a scrap!!

Clare Cowan I think, she really shouldn't be getting involved at all.

27-05-2023, 08:18 PM
Possibly mentioned already, but Morelos had a right go at Naismith when he scored on Wed. There’s a pattern emerging here, and it all points to what we’ve always suspected - that Naismith is a proper wee fanny.

Funniest moment of the season has to be when Naismith got put on his arse during the last Hearts v Celtic game at tynecastle. A horrible little prick , got all the hallmarks of a right sneaky little tit..

https://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/12875586/jota-wipes-out-naismith-thats-a-yellow-card

27-05-2023, 08:20 PM
Naismith is a fud.

Was at it during the week with Morelos also.

Even the last Derby at Easter Road he was stepping outside the technical area.

He’s still not beaten us as manager in a derby.

What LJ did today has actually make me like him more as a manager - Naismith was the one celebrating the draw when he turned round when the whistle went - absolute clown.

27-05-2023, 08:21 PM
Obsession? Hilarious. I don’t like him I’ve never hidden that. Clearly you are easily embarrassed. I think his wee dig was snidey as was his trip of one of their subs in the last derby. I’d have more respect for him if he’d actually properly squared up to Naismith.

Come on mate. I’m no fan of LJ but he can’t do anything right in your eyes. I also wish he’d just knocked Naismith out. I remember hearing things Naismith has said before and he is sleekit

mcohibs
27-05-2023, 08:23 PM
About time we got a bit nasty with that mob.

27-05-2023, 08:24 PM

Sportscene pictures and pundits seem to suggest the swing towards Naismith did not make contact at all. Would suggest Naismith reacted to some verbal LJ uttered as I don’t imagine he saw the swing

I like LJ but do not believe it’s acceptable for him to behave like that. That said, the Naismith bloke is an outrage

27-05-2023, 08:26 PM
Delighted to see that passion. That mob are odious to a man. We are beginning to show more mettle

Mantis Toboggan
27-05-2023, 08:28 PM
Delighted to see that passion. That mob are odious to a man. We are beginning to show more mettle

Absolute state of them every time we took a corner in the first half.

27-05-2023, 08:31 PM

LJ is mates with Neilson and Naismith is a snake who contributed to Neilson losing his job.

Obviosusly what happens to Neilson isn’t our concern however if that’s what LJ knows about him, it’ll go some way to explaining his dislike of him.

There’s also the issue about what he said to Nisbet about his dad, I’m sure that won’t have passed LJ by.

27-05-2023, 08:31 PM

I wonder if there's any truth the rumor that naismith said some horrible things to Kevin Nisbet after the penalty miss and this has carried over to LJ. Also LJ seems to be friends with Robbie Nelson

Willis1875
27-05-2023, 08:33 PM
Maybe Johnson like myself just has to look at the rats face and have an instant dislike

27-05-2023, 08:34 PM
LJ is mates with Neilson and Naismith is a snake who contributed to Neilson losing his job.

Obviosusly what happens to Neilson isn’t our concern however if that’s what LJ knows about him, it’ll go some way to explaining his dislike of him.

There’s also the issue about what he said to Nisbet about his dad, I’m sure that won’t have passed LJ by.
If this is remotely true then LJ has went up in my estimations by being prepared to fight back. Will also get the backing of the squad for doing it

27-05-2023, 08:36 PM
Sportscene pictures and pundits seem to suggest the swing towards Naismith did not make contact at all. Would suggest Naismith reacted to some verbal LJ uttered as I don’t imagine he saw the swing

I like LJ but do not believe it’s acceptable for him to behave like that. That said, the Naismith bloke is an outrage

Problem is they've built unity and fan base off the back of rodents like Naismith. They're starting to develop a wee Rangers thing of everyone hates us but we don't care attitude.

While we debate a soft swing from our manager, our manager' attire, our manager' hair, anything and everything they'll just think Naismith is a legend.

LJ has my backing in this.

27-05-2023, 08:39 PM
Problem is they've built unity and fan base off the back of rodents like Naismith. They're starting to develop a wee Rangers thing of everyone hates us but we don't care attitude.

While we debate a soft swing from our manager, our manager' attire, our manager' hair, anything and everything they'll just think Naismith is a legend.

LJ has my backing in this.

They sure have but the bad attitude really got going under MacDonald and Jardine.

27-05-2023, 08:47 PM
Any truth in the rumour McKirdy swung a punch… and missed horribly?

27-05-2023, 08:48 PM

100% correct and that jambo bird that got involved too was extra odious.

27-05-2023, 08:49 PM
Any truth in the rumour McKirdy swung a punch… and missed horribly?

Naughty

Fuzzywuzzy
27-05-2023, 08:58 PM
Clare Cowan I think, she really shouldn't be getting involved at all.

Someone on Facebook was claimingrocky assaulted her

27-05-2023, 09:03 PM
I am 100% behind any Hibs manager banjoing those *****.

LunasBoots
27-05-2023, 09:04 PM

Seen that, think he was grappling with some hearts players and made contact accidently

Cammy
27-05-2023, 09:12 PM
Get where you are coming from but LJ should have hung around after causing the bother rather than letting everyone else get involved while he sneaked away, not often you will here this but I agree with brightside, everyone will be talking about the aggro and not the game, was pure deflection by LJ, at least Lennon would have got stuck in, LJ started it then ran away, he left Rocky to get stuck in on his own.

Maybe it was comments that Naismith made to LJ that started it, we will never know. What we do know is that Naismith has a track record for snide comments that belong in the gutter.

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-05-2023, 09:16 PM
Lee Johnson, brought our club into disrepute today.

Anyone that celebrates his behaviour, are as big an ******** that he is.

Guess I’m an ******** then, I’d rather that than be a *****bag and a push over though.

We are all Lee Johnson [emoji3037]

Donegal Hibby
27-05-2023, 09:17 PM
Maybe Johnson like myself just has to look at the rats face and have an instant dislike
Very much were I'm at with him too . Don't think you , me and LJ are the only ones either 😁

ErinGoBraghHFC
27-05-2023, 09:18 PM
Seen that, think he was grappling with some hearts players and made contact accidently

That’s unfortunate but if you walk into a group of men “scrapping” then you can’t complain. She has no one to blame but herself if she’s caught one in the melee.

Cammy
27-05-2023, 09:19 PM
What did LJ do to deflect attention, I missed that ?

Yeah me too. Interview afterwards certainly wasn’t deflecting anything. Obviously something was said by Naismith the started it.

27-05-2023, 09:19 PM
I want him arriving at the next derby like he’s Rambo.

27-05-2023, 09:20 PM

Looks more like her hurling abuse at him.

https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1662472173376749569?t=5g_rZb-bc-RGy5i6-ijSrw&s=19

Cammy
27-05-2023, 09:21 PM
Where’s the narrative coming from that LJ started it then ran away?

Bright side

Cammy
27-05-2023, 09:24 PM
Firstly I didn’t say he ran away. I said he started and then left his players to deal with it. That’s what happened. He kicks off. If he doesn’t kick off none of the players have to react in that manner. That’s actually what happened.

You’re ignoring the fact that it was Naismith that started it but that obviously doesn’t fit your narrative.

27-05-2023, 09:31 PM
You’re ignoring the fact that it was Naismith that started it but that obviously doesn’t fit your narrative.

Clearly was a comment by Naismith kicked it off.

Cammy
27-05-2023, 09:32 PM
Embarrassed to see the manager of my club react like that. Words will always be said but to throw a punch is not on. Sfa will throw the book at him. He threw a sly punch that has led to a bit of a brawl kicking off. Forget his tactical misgivings and poor signings, I expect a higher level of class at hibs.

Where was the punch 🥊, must be some cracking fights happening in Shetland. :rolleyes:

Stokesy's on fire
27-05-2023, 09:40 PM
Lee Johnson, brought our club into disrepute today.

Anyone that celebrates his behaviour, are as big an ******** that he is.

Lee Johnson fought for the club and stuck up to that little parasite I'm proud of him. For too long we have been soft good on Lee Johnson and his players for fighting for Hibernian. Celebrations ongoing F*** Steven Naismith and his team of bottle jobs

27-05-2023, 09:41 PM
Guess I’m an ******** then, I’d rather that than be a *****bag and a push over though.

Guess I'm one to, add me to the list.

27-05-2023, 09:49 PM
Looked a fairly amicable handshake to begin with,wouldn’t be surprised if that rat muttered something to prompt Johnson’s reaction
Exactly how I seen it.

27-05-2023, 09:56 PM
**** the Hertz

HerbDailly
Lee Johnson fought for the club and stuck up to that little parasite I'm proud of him. For too long we have been soft good on Lee Johnson and his players for fighting for Hibernian. Celebrations ongoing F*** Steven Naismith and his team of bottle jobsHard to disagree with any of this

Absolutely, especially that rat Naismith.

27-05-2023, 09:59 PM
I’m crying on a Bulgarian balcony.

I'm crying on a Swedish balcony🤣🤣

27-05-2023, 10:12 PM
Quality was lacking today.

Not fight or desire. We’ll do all right next year.

27-05-2023, 10:21 PM
Quality was lacking today.

Not fight or desire. We’ll do all right next year.
👍

27-05-2023, 10:27 PM
A few undercover Jumbos letting their guard down on this thread. 😂😂😂😂

HibeeMackenzie
27-05-2023, 11:14 PM
I just wish the 11 on the park showed the fight Cj and Rocky showed at full time

27-05-2023, 11:16 PM
I just wish the 11 on the park showed the fight Cj and Rocky showed at full time

Nowt wrong with todays ‘fight’ unfortunately it was the quality that was lacking.

I'm Spartacus
27-05-2023, 11:22 PM
CJ going tonto because someone popped his cap off, like imagine something actually bad happened! He'd have murdered someone out there.

Exactly the same thing happened to one of our group on a stag in Ibiza and he lost the plot! Chucking chairs, the boy had a complete meltdown, turned up mid-day acting like nothing had happened :)

27-05-2023, 11:23 PM
Nowt wrong with todays ‘fight’ unfortunately it was the quality that was lacking.

Well known fact that if you want to win, you will. Unless you don't.

27-05-2023, 11:31 PM
CJ going tonto because someone popped his cap off, like imagine something actually bad happened! He'd have murdered someone out there.

Exactly the same thing happened to one of our group on a stag in Ibiza and he lost the plot! Chucking chairs, the boy had a complete meltdown, turned up mid-day acting like nothing had happened :)

Wtf are you on about?

I'm Spartacus
27-05-2023, 11:41 PM
Wtf are you on about?

Im saying CJ's cap was pinged off and he's gone ****ing absolutely mental for some reason, can't you read?

Stokesy's on fire
28-05-2023, 12:13 AM

See I disagree I don't think the hibs team lacked fight. We lacked quality in footballing terms

28-05-2023, 12:15 AM

This. I thought we were very, very flat from about 65 mins onward and never really looked like scoring for most of the second half.

It sure looked like a lack of fight to me. That bothers me a lot more than some nonsense after the game has ended.

LJ is judged on results on the pitch. Showing some exuberance after it is all well and good but we didn't win when we had to.

Next season he needs to make sure these games turn out differently more often than not.

WestCoastHibby
28-05-2023, 12:31 AM
Hideous Weegie talking bawbag of a scrotum

Technically a scrotum is a baw bag but I look forward to your next contribution

Broxburn Greens
28-05-2023, 05:28 AM

Yup. LJ behaved unprofessionally but he clearly showed the frustration we all felt after that.

If that we rat has made a snyde comment he deserves a dig in the ribs.

I’d rather have a manager with passion than one who hangs his head.

That said he’ll likely be looking at a touchline van at the start of next season which isn’t good.

But add me to the ******** list as well please.

28-05-2023, 05:46 AM
Be interesting to find out what cards were issued after the game. We could potentially have players suspended at the start of next season all because Johnson reacted to something Naismith said to him at the end of the game, but that’s all fine ‘cos Naismith is a bawbag…

28-05-2023, 05:55 AM
How the F is that a terrible performance?

Most bizzare comment of the week to holder of the most ironically sarcastic handle in history.

Yup

28-05-2023, 05:59 AM
Be interesting to find out what cards were issued after the game. We could potentially have players suspended at the start of next season all because Johnson reacted to something Naismith said to him at the end of the game, but that’s all fine ‘cos Naismith is a bawbag…

Rocky Bushiri and LJ were the Hibs red cards shown after the game.

28-05-2023, 06:00 AM

Players are responsible for their own actions.

28-05-2023, 06:30 AM

Cheers.

Stokesy's on fire
28-05-2023, 06:52 AM
Yup. LJ behaved unprofessionally but he clearly showed the frustration we all felt after that.

If that we rat has made a snyde comment he deserves a dig in the ribs.

I’d rather have a manager with passion than one who hangs his head.

That said he’ll likely be looking at a touchline van at the start of next season which isn’t good.

But add me to the ******** list as well please.

Will the ban not start in the league Cup group matches?

28-05-2023, 06:53 AM

Hopefully we won't have any.

LewysGot2
28-05-2023, 07:05 AM

Hope not

NC1875
28-05-2023, 08:20 AM
After the dust has settled on a disappointing result.

As much as Naismith is clearly a horrible little rat. They’ve done they’re talking on the pitch this season where it matters, no wonder most of them are laughing during that “fight”.

They got what they wanted from their biggest rivals again.

The simple thing to do is put a team on the pitch with fight, a lot more quality and beat them regularly. Then we can be the ones laughing while they act the hard man.

28-05-2023, 08:24 AM

As much as Naismith is clearly a horrible little rat. They’ve done they’re talking on the pitch this season where it matters, no wonder most of them are laughing during that “fight”.

The simple thing to do is put a team on the pitch with fight, a lot more quality and beat them regularly. Then we can be the ones laughing while they act the hard man.

Aye they done a grand job finishing two points clear despite being 11 clear in January.

He’s got a total of 1 point from 6 available this season from us.

28-05-2023, 08:24 AM

Celtic will pump ICT by 5 or 6, so no.

28-05-2023, 08:25 AM

Yep, nobody celebrates a draw more than a jambo and their talking was all about third and pulling away from the rest. That didn’t go so well for them. Given the position we started the season in, I think it was us that showed improvement. Nine points behind and still finished with a chance of pipping third. We are all hurting about the result yesterday because we tend to celebrate wins but let’s not lose sight of the catastrophic collapse our neighbours treated us to from their lofty third position. Make no mistake, behind all the blister, they will be hurting from that fail.

NC1875
28-05-2023, 08:28 AM
Aye they done a grand job finishing two points clear despite being 11 clear in January.

He’s got a total of 1 point from 6 available this season from us.

Exactly, they finished above us. Job done. Doesn’t matter how many points they were ahead at any point.

It was the relegation derby all over again. We just have to beat them for the bragging rights and to achieve something. We **** the bed again.

They’re laughing at us, again. If we win the game yesterday, Naismith says something and Johnson laughs at him.

Instead, theyve got what they wanted and we lose the head.

28-05-2023, 08:32 AM
Exactly, they finished above us. Job done. Doesn’t matter how many points they were ahead at any point.

It was the relegation derby all over again. We just have to beat them for the bragging rights and to achieve something. We **** the bed again.

They’re laughing at us, again. If we win the game yesterday, Naismith says something and Johnson laughs at him.

What have they got to laugh about mate?

Disappointing to not win the game, massively disappointing.

The lack of quality on the bench, and the fact that we had three starters taken off with injury didn’t help.

They’ve got nout to laugh about. They were going for Rangers this season, never mind finishing fourth.

28-05-2023, 08:32 AM
Yep, nobody celebrates a draw more than a jambo and their talking was all about third and pulling away from the rest. That didn’t go so well for them. Given the position we started the season in, I think it was us that showed improvement. Nine points behind and still finished with a chance of pipping third. We are all hurting about the result yesterday because we tend to celebrate wins but let’s not lose sight of the catastrophic collapse our neighbours treated us to from their lofty third position.

Indeed.

They believe the hype that they are the best of the rest and a big team. Bemoan injuries constantly as an excuse however let’s not get away from the fact that they’ve wasted tens of millions and done what. One or 2 seasons in Europe.

I remember them laughing at us celebrating a last minute equaliser against them but yesterday they celebrated like they won something.

Roll on next season and I really hope Ratboy gets the gig

28-05-2023, 08:34 AM

We never **** the bed yesterday. We just lacked quality. In a big way.

Look at the team that was on the park at the end and for a fair chunk of the second half. Some of them shouldn’t be anywhere near it.

We didn’t fail yesterday because of lack of desire or anything like that.

NC1875
28-05-2023, 08:39 AM

The lack of quality on the bench, and the fact that we had three starters taken off with injury didn’t help.

They’ve got nout to laugh about. They were going for Rangers this season, never mind finishing fourth.

all we had to do was beat them and we finish 4th, with them dropping to 5th. We even got to play against 10 men for over an hour and we were pathetic. That’s what they’re laughing at.

If the shoe was on the other foot, they win that game and take the bragging rights. We never do it.

Now we’ve got suspensions for next season before this one’s even finished by stupidly getting involved in a silly fight. All because yet again. We can’t just beat them on the pitch where it matters.

Stokesy's on fire
28-05-2023, 08:51 AM
Celtic will pump ICT by 5 or 6, so no.

Let's hope super caley don't go ballistic then

28-05-2023, 08:56 AM

They get to laugh because they stopped us overtaking them however there is no doubt they are a bit weird. Saw a bit of Hearts tv and Gary Welsh I think it is was saying something prematch like they would usually be happy with a point at Ibrox however now they were disappointed by it.

28-05-2023, 09:12 AM
They get to laugh because they stopped us overtaking them however there is no doubt they are a bit weird. Saw a bit of Hearts tv and Gary Welsh I think it is was saying something prematch like they would usually be happy with a point at Ibrox however now they were disappointed by it.

Your first sentence - never a truer word said.

28-05-2023, 09:53 AM

not even close to being comparable. The relegation party derby, and our subsequent relegation with them, was the most embarrassing episode I’ve known as a Hibs fan. It makes me wince even now.

that game yesterday? Frustrating yes, but come on… in time no one will even remember who finished 4th and 5th. Ultimately meaningless.

hearts failure to secure 3rd from such a strong position is the real story outside of Glasgow this season

28-05-2023, 11:04 AM
**** them. I personally like the fact that we are taking a different stance against them. Millers chat before the game, LJ, CJ, Rocky post match, our statement. For too long we've complained about being soft, not getting Hibs, not understanding the derby importance, and talking up hearts for all of that. I think we can see that the players and management do get all of that and won't be pushovers.

28-05-2023, 11:31 AM
**** them. I personally like the fact that we are taking a different stance against them. Millers chat before the game, LJ, CJ, Rocky post match, our statement. For too long we've complained about being soft, not getting Hibs, not understanding the derby importance, and talking up hearts for all of that. I think we can see that the players and management do get all of that and won't be pushovers.

This 100%.

Oh no, our manager got in a little fight after the game. Do you think they care one bit that theirs did the same? No, because that attitude is what you need in a derby. This "oh no let's not hurt the poor wee Hearts" bull**** is half the reason we lose so many of these ****ing games.

If you want us to be dignified and polite and respectful then you do you, but I don't want to see any "3-0 us easy" predictions before every derby because those two expectations are incompatible.

28-05-2023, 12:13 PM

This. **** them, especially the wee runt Naismith

Donegal Hibby
28-05-2023, 12:22 PM
:agree:. :top marks

28-05-2023, 01:10 PM
Incredible that any supporter would suggest Hibs messed the bed! Think some people need to get a fresh perspective on life.

Victor
28-05-2023, 01:31 PM
Incredible that any supporter would suggest Hibs messed the bed! Think some people need to get a fresh perspective on life.

[emoji106]

28-05-2023, 03:00 PM
This 100%.

Oh no, our manager got in a little fight after the game. Do you think they care one bit that theirs did the same? No, because that attitude is what you need in a derby. This "oh no let's not hurt the poor wee Hearts" bull**** is half the reason we lose so many of these ****ing games.

If you want us to be dignified and polite and respectful then you do you, but I don't want to see any "3-0 us easy" predictions before every derby because those two expectations are incompatible.
I'm elderly now, but equally fortunate to have watched Turnbulls team of the 1970s. I can definitely say that Schaedler, Blackley, Brownie, Stanton and Edwards to name a few, would have considered yesterday's little fracas as nothing, and they certainly would have laughed at any Hibs supporter suggesting they were an embarrassment to the club and should apologise. Thank goodness our players and management have grown a pair at last.

I'm Spartacus
28-05-2023, 09:45 PM

I wonder what the fall out is from a yellow card then a straight red. Both clubs will be charged with failing to control their players, Rocky will be suspended for 3, I'll guess LJ will get like a 6 game ban, 3 games and 3 suspended, I also suspect CJ will get a ban, both clubs will be fined like £10k or something to help the GFA Christmas shopping trip.

Meanwhile they had 2 goalies doing their dirty work with one leaving and the other a coach.

Cochrane back with a second straight red in a row that's got to be a decent ban coming his way.

Johnny Clash
28-05-2023, 10:49 PM
all we had to do was beat them and we finish 4th, with them dropping to 5th. We even got to play against 10 men for over an hour and we were pathetic. That’s what they’re laughing at.

If the shoe was on the other foot, they win that game and take the bragging rights. We never do it.

Now we’ve got suspensions for next season before this one’s even finished by stupidly getting involved in a silly fight. All because yet again. We can’t just beat them on the pitch where it matters.

“We were pathetic” ?? Get a grip mate.

28-05-2023, 11:05 PM
Johnson only had a swipe as had rocky in his corner. Should always be in their face