24-05-2023, 09:33 PM
https://youtu.be/W6wH2xYEa24

Miss you mum x

Scotty Leither
24-05-2023, 09:39 PM

Miss you mum x

Bless you, pal. I knew TWELVE people on that tribute. Makes you think…

Thought it was really tastefully done.

24-05-2023, 09:45 PM
💚

24-05-2023, 09:56 PM
Watched with more than a few tears in the eyes, very well done by Hibs

alhibby
24-05-2023, 09:59 PM
Have to say that reduced me to tears,never knew anyone personally but it got to me, im still bubbling as I type this, RIP all , GGTTH

24-05-2023, 10:07 PM
Miss you mum x

💚

24-05-2023, 10:18 PM

Miss you mum x

💚

Jakhog1
24-05-2023, 10:30 PM
God bless old man

HendoDelivered
24-05-2023, 10:30 PM
💚

24-05-2023, 10:58 PM
Was late getting in to the game so just watched it on Facebook.

It's a really, really good thing for Hibs to do and I'm glad it seems to be a permanent fixture in the season now.

24-05-2023, 11:00 PM
Just love this tribute hibs have done to long lost fans, just makes you think about life and how we all end up. RIP

Power
24-05-2023, 11:00 PM
💚

patlowe
24-05-2023, 11:08 PM
Such a simple idea but no doubt brings so much comfort to so many - brilliant.

24-05-2023, 11:16 PM
Was in quite early and it was a powerful and emotional few minutes to reflect on those fellow fans who have sadly passed.

24-05-2023, 11:32 PM
Miss you dad. The games just aren't the same now.

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-05-2023, 11:33 PM
Miss you dad. The games just aren't the same now.

Sorry for your loss mate, sure your auld man will have seen that tonight and be having a party upstairs. God bless.

24-05-2023, 11:42 PM
Sorry for your loss mate, sure your auld man will have seen that tonight and be having a party upstairs. God bless.

Oh aye, he would have enjoyed that!

Just_Jimmy
25-05-2023, 12:14 AM
Was a year last week, I lost my Mum. I knew a couple on that. Very well done. I hope its something that becomes an annual thing.

Striking how many mention 21.05.16 and the Cup win. It just shows how much it meant.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

25-05-2023, 07:04 AM
Jeez, that was a powerful watch. I’m in bits.:top marks

Green Man
25-05-2023, 07:15 AM
It was a beautiful tribute and I’m glad the club introduced it. I didn’t know any of the people personally but still got quite emotional watching it, and there were a couple of faces I recognised from Easter Road.

25-05-2023, 07:30 AM
Beautifully done, heartbreaking and comforting in equal measure. Such a wonderful club we are all part of. :flag:

25-05-2023, 07:48 AM
The round of applause for Ron was beautiful.

25-05-2023, 07:49 AM
The round of applause for Ron was beautiful.

25-05-2023, 07:53 AM
Was wondering what is the title of the proclaimer song on that?

After your gone is the title

25-05-2023, 07:55 AM
Any link please?

25-05-2023, 07:57 AM
Any link please?

Post 7 in this thread.

25-05-2023, 07:58 AM
Any link please?

Earlier on thread on YouTube

25-05-2023, 08:13 AM
I saw it at the game and it was very moving. I think they could have replayed it at half time as I expect a lot of fans may have missed it.

Deepest condolences to all those that lost someone.

patlowe
25-05-2023, 08:18 AM
Was a year last week, I lost my Mum. I knew a couple on that. Very well done. I hope its something that becomes an annual thing.

Striking how many mention 21.05.16 and the Cup win. It just shows how much it meant.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

I remember a thread on here in the aftermath of the cup win, with many paying tribute to those who passed before they got to witness that day. Was extremely moving and really hit home how important that win was/is.

Bridge hibs
25-05-2023, 08:19 AM
RIP fellow hibbys, I knew a few of those passed, very sad to see so many and so many very young too 💚💚

25-05-2023, 08:23 AM
It was a beautiful tribute.

It featured my wife who passed last October. She would’ve been mortified that her face was on the big screens.

GGTTH.

25-05-2023, 08:50 AM

Miss you mum x

Too hard to watch, had to stop. Prayers for them all and thinking of all those who are missing them.

25-05-2023, 08:52 AM
I saw it at the game and it was very moving. I think they could have replayed it at half time as I expect a lot of fans may have missed it.

Deepest condolences to all those that lost someone.

Agree with this. I was hoping it would be replayed at half time.

25-05-2023, 09:19 AM
Very very moving. Glad the club have introduced this.

25-05-2023, 09:19 AM
lovely tribute, hard to watch and definitely hit me in the feels.

h1bs4life
25-05-2023, 09:21 AM
Was late getting into match missed it , watched a couple of times last night and again this morning.
Great initiative by the club , recognised a few faces .
Very emotional watch , each picture having its own story behind it . Sad seeing how many people gone far too soon.
Despite all the moans / groans and disagreements we may have with each other or the club we are all part of a special unique family , the Hibs family

Condolences to everyone who has lost someone .RIP to all that have passed. To the Angels high above. 💚

25-05-2023, 09:33 AM
Was late getting into match missed it , watched a couple of times last night and again this morning.
Great initiative by the club , recognised a few faces .
Very emotional watch , each picture having its own story behind it . Sad seeing how many people gone far too soon.
Despite all the moans / groans and disagreements we may have with each other or the club we are all part of a special unique family , the Hibs family

Condolences to everyone who has lost someone .RIP to all that have passed. To the Angels high above. 💚

It was extremely moving and like you, I was stuck by how young some people were when they departed. It puts football into context.

R.I.P to my darling sister, a fine Hibernian, you were in my thoughts as I watched this. Gone, but never forgotten.

25-05-2023, 10:08 AM
Post 7 in this thread.

Thanks, was on my phone, and dont seem to get the links with that, just watched on pc and that is truely wonderful.

Like others i knew a few of the fans who have sadly passed.

Well done Hibs, and RIP everyone. :not worth

25-05-2023, 11:44 AM
Agree with this. I was hoping it would be replayed at half time.

Assume time was an issue. Did it not last 15 mins.

25-05-2023, 11:45 AM
It was a beautiful tribute.

It featured my wife who passed last October. She would’ve been mortified that her face was on the big screens.

GGTTH.

Sorry for your loss.

25-05-2023, 12:11 PM

Miss you mum x

Just bawled my eyes out watching that, beautiful. R.I.P Dad who passed away listening to the derby win in April on the radio xxx Love to everyone who has lost someone 💚

25-05-2023, 01:26 PM
Very moving

Roxyhibee
25-05-2023, 05:36 PM
That’s an emotional watch. Recognise a few faces from the decades without actually knowing them.

But Pat Devine and family (brother Tam) stayed opposite us at Fernieside Cres in the 60’s - and as a wee Hibs daft laddie I used to go and get their rolls and papers every Sunday morning whilst they slept off the night before. Mary the mum used to let me keep the change and Pat snr used to give me the match programme from the day before. Great family, great days 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

the_ginger_hibee
25-05-2023, 05:57 PM
That’s an emotional watch. Recognise a few faces from the decades without actually knowing them.

But Pat Devine and family (brother Tam) stayed opposite us at Fernieside Cres in the 60’s - and as a wee Hibs daft laddie I used to go and get their rolls and papers every Sunday morning whilst they slept off the night before. Mary the mum used to let me keep the change and Pat snr used to give me the match programme from the day before. Great family, great days 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Thanks for sharing that mate, means a lot. Have sent to my family not on .net as they'll love it. Paddy/Pat Snr missed 2016 by a few months but my grandad Pat was at Hampden that day with us and it was special & even more so after his passing last year. Tam still going strong!

Thank you & Glory Glory.

25-05-2023, 08:45 PM
RIP to everyone. Real lump in the throat stuff and tear in the eye.

25-05-2023, 09:17 PM
RIP to everyone. Real lump in the throat stuff and tear in the eye.

Agree 100%. Somehow wonderful but upsetting at the same time. I struggled a bit at the end when 2 friends for over 60 years, Big Frank and Jim O appeared. Huge kudos to our club.
PS, what is 2nd song?

MagicSwirlingShip
25-05-2023, 09:24 PM
Agree 100%. Somehow wonderful but upsetting at the same time. I struggled a bit at the end when 2 friends for over 60 years, Big Frank and Jim O appeared. Huge kudos to our club.
PS, what is 2nd song?

The Silencers - I can feel it

Roxyhibee
25-05-2023, 09:32 PM
Thanks for sharing that mate, means a lot. Have sent to my family not on .net as they'll love it. Paddy/Pat Snr missed 2016 by a few months but my grandad Pat was at Hampden that day with us and it was special & even more so after his passing last year. Tam still going strong!

Thank you & Glory Glory.

My pleasure mate. Pretty sure I have a few grainy pics of your grandad Pat and Paddy snr with my dad at a Hibs POTY away back in the late 70’s with the likes of Joe Baker and other ex and current players in them. And I definitely have one of Paddy snr and my mum at Hampden just an hour or two before the 1991 Cup Final, when we bumped into him. I’m on holiday just now but give me a couple of weeks and although I’m hopeless at these things, I’ll try and work out how to PM them to you.

25-05-2023, 09:35 PM
The Silencers - I can feel it

Thanks!

25-05-2023, 09:37 PM
Always find these difficult to watch, so many lives lost at too early an age. What I did find so heart warming was the number of lost hibees that managed to see us lift the Scottish Cup and share that incredible day with the people they loved. Just wonderful memories for those of us left behind.

25-05-2023, 09:50 PM
Always find these difficult to watch, so many lives lost at too early an age. What I did find so heart warming was the number of lost hibees that managed to see us lift the Scottish Cup and share that incredible day with the people they loved. Just wonderful memories for those of us left behind.

Absolutely. Very well said :top marks

the_ginger_hibee
26-05-2023, 08:22 AM
My pleasure mate. Pretty sure I have a few grainy pics of your grandad Pat and Paddy snr with my dad at a Hibs POTY away back in the late 70’s with the likes of Joe Baker and other ex and current players in them. And I definitely have one of Paddy snr and my mum at Hampden just an hour or two before the 1991 Cup Final, when we bumped into him. I’m on holiday just now but give me a couple of weeks and although I’m hopeless at these things, I’ll try and work out how to PM them to you.

That would be brilliant. Thank you & enjoy your hols!

Power
23-04-2024, 09:46 AM
Hibs fans are invited to send in tributes to lost loved ones ahead of our final home game of the season against Motherwell, taking place at Easter Road Stadium on Wednesday 15 May (7:45pm kick-off).

A now annual tradition, messages and photos of Hibees who have passed away over the season will be shown on the stadium screens ahead of the game.

Supporters are encouraged to send in messages containing of no more than 30 words and can also include one photograph with their tribute.

Please email your tribute to [email protected] before Wednesday 8 May to be included.

Fans will be asked to be inside the stadium around 7:30pm on the night of the game to see the tributes.

The Tribute to Absent Friends presents fans with the opportunity to remember Hibees who have passed away over the last year at the home of Hibernian FC.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2024/april/23/hibs-to-host-annual-tribute-to-absent-friends-at-easter-road/

KP

Cardinal G
23-04-2024, 10:32 AM
Of all the things wrong at our club right now this is the one thing they get 100 percent right.
Its a guaranteed tear jerker for me when it's shown at ground.

23-04-2024, 10:55 AM
Of all the things wrong at our club right now this is the one thing they get 100 percent right.
Its a guaranteed tear jerker for me when it's shown at ground.

Yes very emotional and brilliantly done

23-04-2024, 12:36 PM
Means I have to go now. My recently departed dad getting one last laugh in.

23-04-2024, 12:44 PM
That got to me. A reminder that life is very short.

23-04-2024, 01:23 PM
Wow .... so many people and so many young ones. RIP and God bless.

15-05-2024, 09:19 PM
Once again it's something we get so right. My son struggled for a bit when his grandad appeared on the big screen but we had a good chat about the good times.

Emotional night all round.

15-05-2024, 09:20 PM
It was a right tear jerker tonight.

15-05-2024, 09:21 PM
https://youtu.be/CMHPokjuBEM?si=7h04R7YXAHnAQn3i

15-05-2024, 09:31 PM
Well done Hibs this is something that is very poignant and sad looking at people who use to be on the terracing at Easter road and who will no longer have that privilege.

Gorebridge Hibb
15-05-2024, 10:12 PM
Sad to see my Dad, Douglas Murray, but it was such a brilliant tribute. I knew so so many of those we have lost. Hibs at their best 💚🥬

15-05-2024, 10:13 PM
When was it shown?

15-05-2024, 10:17 PM
When was it shown?

Just before kick off

16-05-2024, 05:49 AM
Just before kick off

Ok cheers was in about 5 mins before must have already been on.

16-05-2024, 07:06 AM
When was it shown?

It was on quite sharp at 7:30 I think. I made my way to my seat from concourse at that point and it had already started.

It was a nice thing for Hibs to do. A lot of good tributes - it was difficult but nice to see my Dad at ER again.

16-05-2024, 07:11 AM
Was sad watching that. What really hit me was the amount of young people in it. Not nice.

Roxyhibee
16-05-2024, 07:46 AM
Always an emotional watch seeing so many people young and old 💚 Is there a song missing in the middle bit though.? It may be my device..

16-05-2024, 08:01 AM
That was a touching tribute, a very emotional night all round last night.

16-05-2024, 09:32 AM
Just watched the full thing on YouTube. Not sure what's going on with the tunes but the first one is apt, there's then a big silence then the last tune isn't really appropriate 😬

It was different at the ground last night, just the link.

16-05-2024, 10:14 AM
Just watched the full thing on YouTube. Not sure what's going on with the tunes but the first one is apt, there's then a big silence then the last tune isn't really appropriate 😬

It was different at the ground last night, just the link.

I've just watched it... and it's really quite inappropriate.

I wonder if Hibs know and if it could / should be changed?

Great song... wrong context.

16-05-2024, 11:39 AM
I've just watched it... and it's really quite inappropriate.

I wonder if Hibs know and if it could / should be changed?

Great song... wrong context.

I've emailed the same person I sent my entry to.

Id imagine that someone has chosen a track in error. It's over and done with and losing virginity probably not the best lyrics. My dad would have found it funny mind you

Roxyhibee
16-05-2024, 12:06 PM
Yes this is still a lovely emotional video but compared to last years amazing tribute with the 3 appropriate songs running straight through, it’s definitely not the same. I’ve emailed the club too, as I have a family member right in the middle of that silence and I’m also wondering why the last song has been chosen. I’m suspecting (hoping) it’s an error they can rectify before I send the link on to others.

16-05-2024, 12:12 PM
Went on to watch via the link but looks like the club have removed video for now

16-05-2024, 12:15 PM
It was on quite sharp at 7:30 I think. I made my way to my seat from concourse at that point and it had already started.

It was a nice thing for Hibs to do. A lot of good tributes - it was difficult but nice to see my Dad at ER again.

Ok cheers. Yes always find it very emotional

16-05-2024, 12:16 PM
Yes this is still a lovely emotional video but compared to last years amazing tribute with the 3 appropriate songs running straight through, it’s definitely not the same. I’ve emailed the club too, as I have a family member right in the middle of that silence and I’m also wondering why the last song has been chosen. I’m suspecting (hoping) it’s an error they can rectify before I send the link on to others.

Sounds like an error. Did seem odd the silence through the middle

16-05-2024, 12:24 PM
I can't find this years one on youtube ( the last 2 are there) hopefully if get posted up again

16-05-2024, 12:26 PM
Hibs replied to say they muted the Silencers due to copyright. Did they use Over and Done With at the stadium? I can't remember, they are uploading with no music so I'm going to suggest they just loop the first track which is beautiful

16-05-2024, 12:37 PM
Hibs replied to say they muted the Silencers due to copyright. Did they use Over and Done With at the stadium? I can't remember, they are uploading with no music so I'm going to suggest they just loop the first track which is beautiful

Yes they played over and done with last night, felt it was distasteful and not appropriate for a tribute to absent friends and family.

16-05-2024, 12:39 PM
Yes they played over and done with last night, felt it was distasteful and not appropriate for a tribute to absent friends and family.

See, I thought it worked. Beauty of music!

PHeffernan
16-05-2024, 12:57 PM
PS, what is 2nd song?

RIP Brian.
Hope you are having fun with Frank and Jim O

16-05-2024, 01:42 PM
I can't find this years one on youtube ( the last 2 are there) hopefully if get posted up again

It’s there mate or at least it was earlier today.

Fanforlife
16-05-2024, 02:51 PM

Mary was my Dad,s cousin and Pat snr worked with us up in Invergorden in the late 70,s. Wouldn't start work on a Sunday until after he had been to mass.

The Baldmans Comb
16-05-2024, 03:07 PM
Hibs called it exactly right just as they did in the preceding years.

Nothing to add.✌👏.

16-05-2024, 06:57 PM
Always very striking the number of people lost at too a young age, really puts our footballing struggles in context.