View Full Version : Heart vs hibs possible beam back?
percy veer
10-05-2023, 07:26 PM
Could hibs do a beam back to easter road? Or are we not allowed.
HIBS NUTS
10-05-2023, 07:43 PM
not allowed
11-05-2023, 05:08 AM
Sounds like a no then :)
11-05-2023, 07:11 AM
It was crap the last time anyway, and not just because of the result. Overcrowded, poor quality out of sync screens etc, wouldn't do it again.
11-05-2023, 10:15 AM
It was crap the last time anyway, and not just because of the result. Overcrowded, poor quality out of sync screens etc, wouldn't do it again.
Technology eh ?
Your post reminded me of when my dad and his pals went through to a Glasgow picture house,the only public place in Scotland that had access to the satellite beam of the Cassius Clay(Ali)v Sonny Liston fight , shown during the wee sma' hoors.
The dawn of the commercial satellite age 1964:greengrin
Cannae get a decent picture on a "beam back" age 2023:confused:
Steven79
11-05-2023, 10:25 AM
It was crap the last time anyway, and not just because of the result. Overcrowded, poor quality out of sync screens etc, wouldn't do it again.I assume they have Hibs TV on?
Maybe they should invest some money in it as we get the same problems at home.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
11-05-2023, 10:28 AM
Assuming this will be on VPN Hibs TV?
11-05-2023, 10:36 AM
If they could they would as they seem to be trying to make money out of other things.
11-05-2023, 02:48 PM
I assume they have Hibs TV on?
Maybe they should invest some money in it as we get the same problems at home.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
There’s not much they can do about different TVs being at different points in the game. That’s what happens when using an internet based feed. For the same reason, there’s not much they can do about the feed being behind score apps which I remember being the complaint at the time - folk giving away that something was about happen. It would be the same if they were showing EPL games on Amazon Prime.
WeAreHibs
24-05-2023, 09:09 AM
Will Hearts TV be showing the game and will that be shared on HibsTV?
Hoping some form of stream will be available.
Failing that, is everyone just huddling around the good old radio?
the_ginger_hibee
24-05-2023, 11:12 AM
Will Hearts TV be showing the game and will that be shared on HibsTV?
Hoping some form of stream will be available.
Failing that, is everyone just huddling around the good old radio?
Think all games are shown for international viewers on club TV channels. You just won't be able to get this on in the UK officially.
Johnny Clash
25-05-2023, 07:34 AM
We really need this to be available. I live in England but still have my ST and travel up as often as I can. It costs a few quid . Had to watch last nights game on PPv but well worth it. Hoping something can be sorted in time for Saturdays game.
25-05-2023, 07:46 AM
We really need this to be available. I live in England but still have my ST and travel up as often as I can. It costs a few quid . Had to watch last nights game on PPv but well worth it. Hoping something can be sorted in time for Saturdays game.
It can't. Sky rules don't allow it.
MKHIBEE
25-05-2023, 08:19 AM
Technology eh ?
Your post reminded me of when my dad and his pals went through to a Glasgow picture house,the only public place in Scotland that had access to the satellite beam of the Cassius Clay(Ali)v Sonny Liston fight , shown during the wee sma' hoors.
The dawn of the commercial satellite age 1964:greengrin
Cannae get a decent picture on a "beam back" age 2023:confused:
Didnt that finish in the first round?
Johnny Clash
25-05-2023, 10:17 AM
It can't. Sky rules don't allow it.
Ah … thanks for clarifying … I was hoping that only applied to 3pm kick offs .
Is there any chance Sky might decide to show it as an option?
25-05-2023, 10:36 AM
Ah … thanks for clarifying … I was hoping that only applied to 3pm kick offs .
Is there any chance Sky might decide to show it as an option?
Zero chance this close to the game I would have thought. They aren’t interested in anything but the Old Firm
seanshow
25-05-2023, 02:50 PM
Need 8 tickets for sw.ine.castle!
4 for friends from denver (who think it's american football.)
1 for my uncle .(never been to a game since 1976)
1 for the other half, on the off chance she wants to go.
2 for the kids who will sit lookin at their phones. :greengrin
:duck:
:offski:
26-05-2023, 05:19 AM
Think all games are shown for international viewers on club TV channels. You just won't be able to get this on in the UK officially.
Any hints as to what we need to do to watch this 'unofficially'?
26-05-2023, 05:27 AM
Dodgy firestick
26-05-2023, 05:45 AM
Fought twice.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Ali_vs._Sonny_Liston
MKHIBEE
26-05-2023, 07:26 AM
Fought twice.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Ali_vs._Sonny_Liston
Old age eh? Thanks for that
the_ginger_hibee
26-05-2023, 08:20 AM
Firestick. IPTV. Or just search around Google for a stream on the day.
26-05-2023, 11:45 AM
Anyone know of pubs who'll be streaming it? Well aware they're not allowed to but that doesn't mean they won't
DMs are open I'm case you're worried about ratting anyone out 😅
26-05-2023, 11:54 AM
Apparently the Globe are advertising they are showing it.
NthCarolinaHibs
26-05-2023, 04:36 PM
Anyone know of pubs who'll be streaming it? Well aware they're not allowed to but that doesn't mean they won't
DM sent 😉
Hibs4185
26-05-2023, 04:37 PM
Is it on international Hibs tv?
Trinity Hibee
26-05-2023, 04:53 PM
Is it on international Hibs tv?
Yes
26-05-2023, 04:58 PM
They fought twice.
Second fight was one round.
The Ghost Punch ��
Ma auld man was a boxer,and went to loads of fights ,but one or both of those fights were satellite feed to selected cinemas in UK .
Glasgow cinema must have paid a few quid to show it.
Auld man new the glesca faces ,so he would not likely have paid :greengrin
But those that paid a fortune ,if it was the second fight,would have been ragin in the wee sma' hoors,to witness two minutes of "boxing" :grr:
MagicSwirlingShip
26-05-2023, 04:59 PM
Any tips how to watch? Would happily get IPTV setup tonight if it’s going to be possible, got a fire stick here…DM’s open
26-05-2023, 05:06 PM
Any tips how to watch? Would happily get IPTV setup tonight if it’s going to be possible, got a fire stick here…DM’s open
That’s your only method.
26-05-2023, 05:07 PM
Same here, any info appreciated.