View Full Version : 2023-2024 Non Hibs Kits

07-05-2023, 05:23 PM
Following last season's threads I thought I'd start a thread on kits for the 23/24 season. I'm sure there will be some crackers and some shockers in the coming weeks.

Here's the Liverpool home kit for next season

https://i.ibb.co/5xs57Tc/home-kit-shirt-gv.webp (https://ibb.co/5xs57Tc)

07-05-2023, 07:55 PM
Liverpool always seem to do good tops.

07-05-2023, 09:08 PM
How long until the debate over price starts?

07-05-2023, 09:48 PM

Most of us can't afford to get involved.

07-05-2023, 10:03 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/ce592e91e4a213e57f708fbf551c40ac.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/5923c9aa62e89e9ddb07bbca2e0c6d4f.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/4bfdd6ab19aeeb19151d367bf37bfd52.jpg

Apparently the new Roma Kits.

08-05-2023, 06:29 PM
I'd take the "SPQR" with a pinch of salt.

08-05-2023, 07:19 PM

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2022/10/liverpool-23-24-away-kit.html?m=1

Donegal Hibby
08-05-2023, 07:28 PM
Newcastle United.
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/05/newcastle-united-23-24-home-away-third-kits.html

08-05-2023, 07:55 PM
I'd take the "SPQR" with a pinch of salt.

Not sure about next season but quite possibly the case for the rest of this season:

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/04/roma-to-wear-spqr-instead-of-digitalbits.html?m=1

ElginHibbie
08-05-2023, 08:05 PM
Newcastle United.
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/05/newcastle-united-23-24-home-away-third-kits.html

Think they'll just go between green with white details and the reverse every season from now on?

Donegal Hibby
08-05-2023, 08:39 PM
Think they'll just go between green with white details and the reverse every season from now on?
Probably will now tbh .

08-05-2023, 09:43 PM
Not sure about next season but quite possibly the case for the rest of this season:

https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/04/roma-to-wear-spqr-instead-of-digitalbits.html?m=1

Ego sentio stultus nunc.

09-05-2023, 07:40 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/ce592e91e4a213e57f708fbf551c40ac.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/5923c9aa62e89e9ddb07bbca2e0c6d4f.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230507/4bfdd6ab19aeeb19151d367bf37bfd52.jpg

Apparently the new Roma Kits.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAn away top for us in the creamy colour they’ve used for their away kit for with dark green trims/ shorts would be very smart

1 8 7 5
09-05-2023, 09:29 AM
Newcastle United.

The toon are my English team which I get down to see acouple of times a season.

That away top is simply gorgeous

Donegal Hibby
09-05-2023, 09:54 AM
The toon are my English team which I get down to see acouple of times a season.

That away top is simply gorgeous
My English team as well . Both tops are nice imo then again I am biased :aok:

vercol36
09-05-2023, 11:26 AM
An away top for us in the creamy colour they’ve used for their away kit for with dark green trims/ shorts would be very smart

Agreed, would be lovely

12-05-2023, 08:49 AM
https://twitter.com/BBCMOTD/status/1656937101630349313?s=20

Not a fan

12-05-2023, 08:51 AM

Not a fan
Strikingly similar to Tam Cowans zebra/ Juventus joke 😂

Trinity Hibee
12-05-2023, 12:27 PM
Generally, kits are disappointing nowadays. Fans draw up far better mock-ups than designers at these companies. As someone has said a cream top may be nice to try for a change or a beach away/3rd.

I really hope our 150th kit is getting some input from fans.

12-05-2023, 06:37 PM

Not a fan

It’s absolutely bowfin’

How they used to be:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230512/4233c89022b8b1c1cbf88a0f48c30924.jpg

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-05-2023, 08:17 PM
New Chapecoense strip looks smarthttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230512/2fa83a6fc77418932ed19979312bd128.jpg

McHibby
13-05-2023, 03:29 PM

Not a fan

Aw nut. That's horrid.

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2023, 04:26 PM
Celtic's third strip.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10670991/celtic-fans-divided-weird-third-kit-leaked-adidas/

15-05-2023, 04:27 PM
Celtic's third strip.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10670991/celtic-fans-divided-weird-third-kit-leaked-adidas/

Rubbish

15-05-2023, 05:03 PM
Have they ever had an original thought over at the Hibs tribute act. That's just our cabbage strip with a fancy pattern

15-05-2023, 08:43 PM
Celtic's third strip.

Rumoured Celtic home kit 👀

https://i.ibb.co/0Zxk5ss/celtic-23-24-home-kit-update-3.jpg (https://ibb.co/0Zxk5ss)

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2023, 08:52 PM

https://i.ibb.co/0Zxk5ss/celtic-23-24-home-kit-update-3.jpg (https://ibb.co/0Zxk5ss)
Definitely a improvement on there third strip but still not as nice as the green and white of Hibs :wink:

Stairway 2 7
15-05-2023, 08:55 PM

The green looks like fungus or mould, fitting knowing the wearer's

Greenio
15-05-2023, 09:37 PM
Celtic's third strip.

Think that's quite nice. Although I like those kind of kits ..big fan of our cabbage one from this season

It's time for purple for us again this new season?

Donegal Hibby
15-05-2023, 09:46 PM
Think that's quite nice. Although I like those kind of kits ..big fan of our cabbage one from this season

I'm not a great fan tbh of kits like the cabbage one . Purple one from 95/ 96 season was good though

Greenio
16-05-2023, 07:20 AM
We do have quite a limited colour options for away n third

White
Yellow
Black
Purple

My fav recent kits have been the grey one from last season and this seasons cabbage

I do think cream with green trim could be a lovely strip!

16-05-2023, 08:41 AM

White
Yellow
Black
Purple

My fav recent kits have been the grey one from last season and this seasons cabbage

We’re not limited at all. We could probably try anything except maroon or Rangers blue, plus maybe red.

16-05-2023, 08:43 AM

Wonder why the mint green strip has been so popular this time round. I really liked the first one with the black socks but as far as I can remember it got panned by the support and we only wore it twice I can remember, away to Dunfermline pre season and away to aberdeen

Fuzzywuzzy
16-05-2023, 08:53 AM
Go for bit of Nantes -yellow and green stripes
or yellow with a large green v like airdrie .

16-05-2023, 02:45 PM
Wonder why the mint green strip has been so popular this time round. I really liked the first one with the black socks but as far as I can remember it got panned by the support and we only wore it twice I can remember, away to Dunfermline pre season and away to aberdeen

Yep I was confused by that too. Arguably that one was nicer without all the noisy imprints that are going on with this season’s one.

Paulie Walnuts
16-05-2023, 02:58 PM
Go for bit of Nantes -yellow and green stripes
or yellow with a large green v like airdrie .

That would be quite cool. The Nantes one that is.

I still can’t believe we’ve never went back to purple and green stripes (other than the effort recently with the green pin stripes).

16-05-2023, 03:05 PM

Not a fan

That Juve kit is absolutely horrendous. Looks like fur.

How can you get classic black and white stripes so wrong? As above their old 80s and 90s kits were spot on.

Greenio
16-05-2023, 05:08 PM
We’re not limited at all. We could probably try anything except maroon or Rangers blue, plus maybe red.

Orange too!

Which basically leaves what I've listed.

We tend to do block colours really, so if you exclude any shade of red or blue. Not that many options to look at.

Or maybe I'm colour blind!

16-05-2023, 09:09 PM
Rumoured new Bayern top

https://i.ibb.co/48YsCGP/bayern-23-24-home-kit-3.jpg (https://ibb.co/48YsCGP)

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-05-2023, 09:14 PM
Rumoured new Bayern top

https://i.ibb.co/48YsCGP/bayern-23-24-home-kit-3.jpg (https://ibb.co/48YsCGP)

Not a fan of that at all, looks a bit cheap?

New St Pauli home top (allegedly), weird that it’s not brown? There’s a brown one exactly the same doing the rounds that’s supposedly the away top. I like this one, though https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230516/46f48073d24a2b17130da71a3d6b7146.jpg

17-05-2023, 09:42 AM

Was just about to say this.

I could see us never wearing royal blue or maroon, but everything else should be in play.

Like you red would be great. Dark blue like a Scotland strip, (let’s face it, dark blue is just one step away from black which we use every second season).

Pink, that goalie top from a few seasons ago flew out the shop.
Sky blue
Some stripy effort (like the Calor Gas away strip) doesn’t have to be green and purple.

So much choice.

mcohibs
17-05-2023, 09:55 AM

White
Yellow
Black
Purple

Don’t think we’re limited at all. Actually think in terms of Scottish clubs there can’t be many that have as big a colour palette as we do.

expresso
17-05-2023, 10:05 AM
Orange too!

Which basically leaves what I've listed.

We tend to do block colours really, so if you exclude any shade of red or blue. Not that many options to look at.

Or maybe I'm colour blind!

Orange maybe?

17-05-2023, 10:57 AM
Was just about to say this.

I could see us never wearing royal blue or maroon, but everything else should be in play.

Like you red would be great. Dark blue like a Scotland strip, (let’s face it, dark blue is just one step away from black which we use every second season).

Pink, that goalie top from a few seasons ago flew out the shop.
Sky blue
Some stripy effort (like the Calor Gas away strip) doesn’t have to be green and purple.

So much choice.

We’ve had loads of very smart navy blue training wear, particularly Le Coq Sportif. I’d not be against it.

I’ve also got a champagne coloured LCS training top I wear for kicking about the house which would also make a smart colour for an away kit.

I’d like us to try something different, I absolutely hate Hibs in yellow or anything fluorescent and black/ white/ purple is getting boring.

ErinGoBraghHFC
17-05-2023, 11:53 AM
We’ve had loads of very smart navy blue training wear, particularly Le Coq Sportif. I’d not be against it.

I’ve also got a champagne coloured LCS training top I wear for kicking about the house which would also make a smart colour for an away kit.

I’d like us to try something different, I absolutely hate Hibs in yellow or anything fluorescent and black/ white/ purple is getting boring.

Every hibs away top should be purple imo, it’s just right

17-05-2023, 12:01 PM
Le coq stuff was great esp the retro look also the yellow was smart

17-05-2023, 12:11 PM
Every hibs away top should be purple imo, it’s just right

Real Valladolid had a purple away kit last season which is stunning. It was two tones of purple in a kind of cloudy effect. Kinda like the tattoo folk get done of clouds to fill in a sleeve.

Green Reaper
17-05-2023, 01:18 PM
Not a fan of that at all, looks a bit cheap?

New St Pauli home top (allegedly), weird that it’s not brown? There’s a brown one exactly the same doing the rounds that’s supposedly the away top. I like this one, though https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230516/46f48073d24a2b17130da71a3d6b7146.jpg

I had bedroom curtains similar to that in the 80's

Donegal Hibby
17-05-2023, 02:55 PM
Sorry Leeds fans . Think your 3rd strip is honking 😳
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/04/leeds-united-23-24-third-kit.html

hibstag
17-05-2023, 03:23 PM
I had bedroom curtains similar to that in the 80's

Aye me too possibly from woolies

17-05-2023, 03:29 PM
Glad we’re back on track

17-05-2023, 05:56 PM

I don't mind that.

I'm always of the opinion that a home top should stick close to tradition so you avoid something like that Juventus monstrosity. Away and 3rs kits are a license to go a bit bonkers though.

Oh and keepers tops too. I miss the early to mid 90s, the zenith of radge goalie tops.

17-05-2023, 06:32 PM

Looks like a Man Utd top to me .

19-05-2023, 11:56 AM
https://www.mancity.com/news/club/puma-202324-home-kit-launch-63819997

Good to see the maroon gone

19-05-2023, 01:26 PM
https://www.mancity.com/news/club/puma-202324-home-kit-launch-63819997

Good to see the maroon gone

sometimes plain is better,keepers top's nice

19-05-2023, 02:30 PM
Not usually a fan of Puma kits but that Man City kit is a belter.

26-05-2023, 11:29 AM
https://www.rangersnews.uk/club-news/rangers-kit-picture-would-be-controversial-23-24-castore-effort/

Leaked rangers away top. Dundee united top with a rangers badge 😆

26-05-2023, 11:35 AM
https://www.rangersnews.uk/club-news/rangers-kit-picture-would-be-controversial-23-24-castore-effort/

Just like everything about that club, absolutely humming.

26-05-2023, 11:41 AM
Not usually a fan of Puma kits but that Man City kit is a belter.

Agreed not normally a fan of puma or man city lots but the new kit does look good

Pete70
26-05-2023, 11:42 AM
Strange they have 5 stars above their badge, I can’t recall them winning 5 trophies.
League 2
League 1
Championship
SPL
Does anyone know the 5th?

HendoDelivered
26-05-2023, 11:47 AM
Strange they have 5 stars above their badge, I can’t recall them winning 5 trophies.
League 2
League 1
Championship
SPL

Petrofac :greengrin

26-05-2023, 12:16 PM
League 2
League 1
Championship
SPL

Scottish last year. Sure I was cheering them on

26-05-2023, 12:17 PM
League 2
League 1
Championship
SPL

Beat our neighbours in the Scottish cup final. Sorry to be a spoilsport

Pete70
26-05-2023, 01:09 PM
I genuinely forgot about the Scottish. I try to pay as little attention to them as I can.

26-05-2023, 04:15 PM

Ah yes, once again going with that traditional Rangers colour of orange. They just can't help themselves; then, out the other side of their mouths they claim to be doing all they can to fight bigotry.

They know that orange kits will always be a massive money-spinner for them.

Funkydunc
01-06-2023, 09:17 AM
League 2
League 1
Championship
SPL

They’re not allowed by UEFA to have them on their strips when they play in Europe

one day maybe...
01-06-2023, 12:53 PM

First thoughts are “Let’s play darts”. That is a honking strip

StevesFamau5
01-06-2023, 01:59 PM
https://www.footballshirtculture.com/new-kits/boavista-fc-2023-kelme-120th-anniversary-shirt.html

little overboard with sponsors but wow.... some of the mroe bespoke manufacturers are really good at designing kits.

Mizuno, Kelme and Lotto for example

King Cosell
06-06-2023, 07:52 PM
New Liverpool shirt with Premier League patch, name & number:

£137.95

That's for the Match Jersey, the Stadium Jersey is a bit cheaper. Don't know what the difference is.

Fuzzywuzzy
06-06-2023, 08:46 PM

£137.95

That's for the Match Jersey, the Stadium Jersey is a bit cheaper. Don't know what the difference is.

There is a place you can get the same for less than £13🤔

BlackSheep
07-06-2023, 07:03 AM

£137.95

Match jersey is an authentic replica of what the players wear on the pitch, so contains certain features and clothing tech that the Stadium jersey doesn’t.
The stadium jersey is a less hi tech version with lower costing materials (though still a high quality) replica.

07-06-2023, 02:44 PM

£137.95

How long has that been a thing, a ‘match jersey’, and do Hibs use them?

09-06-2023, 04:44 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

https://i.ibb.co/RNy5H0N/20230609-174110.jpg (https://ibb.co/C62r076)

BlackSheep
09-06-2023, 04:50 PM
How long has that been a thing, a ‘match jersey’, and do Hibs use them?

A few years now…. Only the elite teams tend to get them. Bigger manufacturers too… not the likes of Joma, Macron, Kelme, Errea…. Etc

Just_Jimmy
09-06-2023, 06:27 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

https://i.ibb.co/RNy5H0N/20230609-174110.jpg (https://ibb.co/C62r076)That's smart

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

09-06-2023, 06:31 PM
That's smart

Stripes are on the back of the shirt too? Deal breaker for me if not. Football shirt pet hate, "block" backs on stripey kits. Newcastle had stripes on the back last season.

Donegal Hibby
09-06-2023, 09:44 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

Class strip :hyper

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-06-2023, 09:51 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

Bit left field for Newcastle that, black and white stripes is very out there for them. Will be controversial.

09-06-2023, 10:15 PM
Class strip :hyper

Best shirt so far for next season.

10-06-2023, 05:30 AM
Stripes are on the back of the shirt too? Deal breaker for me if not. Football shirt pet hate, "block" backs on stripey kits. Newcastle had stripes on the back last season.

I think stripes are on the back for domestic games but there has to be a block back for Champions League games. Same reason Celtic always have a European version of their kits.

leithsansiro
10-06-2023, 09:12 AM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

Newcastle Utd should be an easy strip to get right for any designers. Black and white stripes, keep it simple and uncluttered and you're sorted. Same for Juventus, except they seem to look ghastly more often than not recently!

11-06-2023, 11:57 AM
Can't get excited for any strip that isn't the Hibs one. They all look ***** to me.

sauzeelegod
12-06-2023, 10:42 AM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

Nice kit that 👌🏼

12-06-2023, 10:45 AM
Sorry if already posted but Hearts fans on Twitter not happy they’re apparently going with Joma this season.

12-06-2023, 11:19 AM
Newcastle Utd should be an easy strip to get right for any designers. Black and white stripes, keep it simple and uncluttered and you're sorted. Same for Juventus, except they seem to look ghastly more often than not recently!

Also a sympathetic sponsor. Remember Wongas big blue block?

tomhorn
12-06-2023, 01:52 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

I don't know why but I hate that Castore company or whatever they are called. They are like some fake bbig brand but with none of the history. Feel like cowboy's masquerading as one of the big boys.

Willis1875
12-06-2023, 02:02 PM
I don't know why but I hate that Castore company or whatever they are called. They are like some fake bbig brand but with none of the history. Feel like cowboy's masquerading as one of the big boys.

A shop I walk right past in Livi Centre,Too Hunnish for me

12-06-2023, 02:42 PM

I don't know what it is like now but I remember when they first went with Castore that Huns were saying that the stuff was quite poor quality both the strips and the other merchandise. Was there not a polo shirt or something that was clearly from a supermarket with the The Rangers and Castore logos added on as well?

12-06-2023, 06:26 PM
I don't know what it is like now but I remember when they first went with Castore that Huns were saying that the stuff was quite poor quality both the strips and the other merchandise. Was there not a polo shirt or something that was clearly from a supermarket with the The Rangers and Castore logos added on as well?

Kids school jumper or something to that effect…

12-06-2023, 07:04 PM
New Newcastle Utd shirt

Complete with Saudi sponsers, think they make sword sharpeners or something like that, big company, they sellahelloalot.

13-06-2023, 08:11 PM
The Italy 125 year anniversary strip is a thing of beauty

14-06-2023, 09:31 PM
is this fake ? :greengrin

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/347247258_6733751453315280_7968531154322720058_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=111&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=uWVjuPJdsfgAX_QVzym&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDDXo9s-Cu98KrsRp8qpxLWIO6Wy0rgCBkPmcmb92zWnA&oe=648E7F19

14-06-2023, 09:32 PM

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/347247258_6733751453315280_7968531154322720058_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=111&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=uWVjuPJdsfgAX_QVzym&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDDXo9s-Cu98KrsRp8qpxLWIO6Wy0rgCBkPmcmb92zWnA&oe=648E7F19Staunch as.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Jakhog1
14-06-2023, 09:46 PM

https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/347247258_6733751453315280_7968531154322720058_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=111&cb=99be929b-3346023f&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=uWVjuPJdsfgAX_QVzym&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfDDXo9s-Cu98KrsRp8qpxLWIO6Wy0rgCBkPmcmb92zWnA&oe=648E7F19

Very hunish

14-06-2023, 10:52 PM
The Italy 125 year anniversary strip is a thing of beauty

Lovely that [emoji106][emoji106]

AliboyFC
15-06-2023, 01:29 PM
Very hunish

Yeah it's fake seemed to piss off a lot of hearts fans. :greengrin

sauzeelegod
15-06-2023, 03:52 PM
https://amp.footyheadlines.com/4168991593670847473/

New Fiorentina kit is lovely.

Fuzzywuzzy
15-06-2023, 08:39 PM
https://www.redmolotov.com/football-shirts?tracking=footballshirts&fbclid=IwAR1PmThhxyCYwkiZ9dIO6Niky0-MgQyR_f8RGICqMO_Qxy1UtEOw0UZxBgo_aem_th_AV6rUE5mUE EPeR7hhxB7e3C3STxroHNt3ExnSngqC_RKHEFbKmYEfFKm_TPv-VmZdKSrrbL4m9ehJwjNWdn5deuj

A lighter look at football strips

20-06-2023, 10:56 AM
Aberdeen have released a "northern lights" inspired away kit

Can't tell if it's hideous or actually not bad, nice bit of purple on there

AFC 23/24 AWAY JERSEY ADULT - Adidas | Aberdeen FC (https://shop.afc.co.uk/item/5388/afc/AFC-2324-AWAY-JERSEY-ADULT.html)

20-06-2023, 11:04 AM

AFC 23/24 AWAY JERSEY ADULT - Adidas | Aberdeen FC (https://shop.afc.co.uk/item/5388/afc/AFC-2324-AWAY-JERSEY-ADULT.html)

Take away the Aberdeen badge and that's outstanding

20-06-2023, 11:04 AM

I think that’s hideous

20-06-2023, 11:21 AM

Not my cup of tea, and I think it looks like a training top.

20-06-2023, 11:28 AM

Agree.

EGL2000
20-06-2023, 11:31 AM

Agree, very nice kit.

20-06-2023, 11:35 AM
I’m not a fan of the Aberdeen kit, but I like the thought process behind it which makes it quite cool.

20-06-2023, 12:08 PM

Reminds me a wee bit of the 90-92 Adidas goalkeeper template. Think Budgie in the Skol Cup final.

I quite like it. You can be a bit out there with change kits imo.

ErinGoBraghHFC
20-06-2023, 12:36 PM

That’s a monstrosity that

20-06-2023, 06:33 PM
That Aberdeen strip is the best I've seen in many a year. Already a classic. If it was a Hibs away shirt I'd buy two so I could wear one while the other was in the wash.

21-06-2023, 08:51 PM
https://amp.footyheadlines.com/4168991593670847473/

New Fiorentina kit is lovely.

Collar on that is worst I've ever seen!

23-06-2023, 11:03 AM
https://i.ibb.co/D5G6yHf/20230623-120222.jpg (https://ibb.co/FgsfML4)

23-06-2023, 11:06 AM

Looks delighted to be draped in a boring, **** coloured, glorified t-shirt.

23-06-2023, 12:21 PM

Alexa. Show me a picture of dull.

23-06-2023, 12:22 PM

Can’t go wrong with Umbro imo. Nice and simple. Shame about the colour/badge/model.

23-06-2023, 12:59 PM
Hearts should really play in white shorts. At least brightens it up a bit. All maroon is dull, drab and boring. The complete opposite of Hibs strip.

23-06-2023, 01:24 PM

"Where's my cardigan?"

Paulie Walnuts
23-06-2023, 01:26 PM
Alexa. Show me a picture of dull.

Obviously a level of bias from Hibs fans but every Hearts strip just looks incredibly boring.

23-06-2023, 02:04 PM

I like the design; obviously, the colour and badge are horrendous.

23-06-2023, 02:07 PM
I love that Hearts fans don't seem to realise this isn't their 150th anniversary year. So much moaning that it isn't a retro or collectible design.

If you were founded in 1874 then your centenary season is 2024/25 not 23/24. Same as Hibs will be 2025/26 and not next season.

23-06-2023, 02:22 PM
I love that Hearts fans don't seem to realise this isn't their 150th anniversary year. So much moaning that it isn't a retro or collectible design.

If you were founded in 1874 then your centenary season is 2024/25 not 23/24. Same as Hibs will be 2025/26 and not next season.

I don’t think that’s right.

Hearts are celebrating 150 years this season - https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/club-unveil-plans-for-150th-anniversary-celebrations

Rangers (founded 1872) celebration season was 2021/22

Celtic (founded 1888) celebration season for 125 years was 2012/13

Hibs will celebrate 150 years next season.

23-06-2023, 02:28 PM

Hearts are celebrating 150 years this season - https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/club-unveil-plans-for-150th-anniversary-celebrations

Hibs will celebrate 150 years next season.

Surely everyone is getting it wrong then? If we were founded in August 1875 then season 1875/76 was our 1st season (I know we didn't compete in the league then but you get my point) so season 2025/26 is our 150th anniversary not the season that starts in 2024.

I could even get if we had a 150th anniversary year starting on January 1st 2025, maybe releasing a commemorative kit at that point.

23-06-2023, 02:39 PM
A faithful 150th anniversary kit means green and white hoops, which I'm not sure many would appreciate.

Edit: Actually, just checked, it would be an all white top bar green stripes down the shorts, and green socks. Hooped one was 1876.

23-06-2023, 02:48 PM
Surely everyone is getting it wrong then? If we were founded in August 1875 then season 1875/76 was our 1st season (I know we didn't compete in the league then but you get my point) so season 2025/26 is our 150th anniversary not the season that starts in 2024.

I could even get if we had a 150th anniversary year starting on January 1st 2025, maybe releasing a commemorative kit at that point.

With our foundation date in August, season 2025/26 would make more sense.

Celtic were actually formed in 1887 but didn’t play their first official match until the following year.

Rangers were March 1872 so the 21/22 season makes sense as their birthday fell during that season.

Can’t seem to get an exact date for when Hearts were founded.

23-06-2023, 02:56 PM
Can’t seem to get an exact date for when Hearts were founded.

That's because they were never founded. They were spawned.

Just_Jimmy
23-06-2023, 03:13 PM

Hibs will celebrate 150 years next season.Rangers died in 2012.

Paulie Walnuts
23-06-2023, 03:39 PM
Rangers died in 2012.

They’ve got a hell of a long time until they’re at the 150 mark.

23-06-2023, 05:43 PM
A faithful 150th anniversary kit means green and white hoops, which I'm not sure many would appreciate.

Edit: Actually, just checked, it would be an all white top bar green stripes down the shorts, and green socks. Hooped one was 1876.

Could be done as the 3rd kit.

23-06-2023, 05:49 PM
We should get tye idea of hooped strips out of our thinking. It wasn't the first, it's not what we're known for and everyone associates them with celtic. There is absolutely no reason for Hibernian to reproduce a strip we wore for one year only and is not associated with any particular milestone or success

23-06-2023, 05:50 PM
I absolutely detest all things Celtic as is pretty common knowledge on this forum and up until recently I was dead against this as the green and white hoops are universally known as Celtic wether we like it or not

They did however steal them from us let’s not forget so I’d absolutely love the bam up it would cause and the fact it would also piss off both the Old Firm and Hearts means I’m probably on board now

Would be the ultimate reminder for all as to how unashamedly unoriginal they Celtic tramps really are.

However although it’s never been proven there are the obvious doubts to wether or not they hoops were ever our true first kit so that would need to be resolved first anyway

23-06-2023, 05:53 PM
I absolutely detest all things Celtic as is pretty common knowledge on this forum and up until recently I was dead against this as the green and white hoops are universally known as Celtic wether we like it or not

They did however steal them from us let’s not forget so I’d absolutely love the bam up it would cause and the fact it would also piss off both the Old Firm and Hearts means I’m probably on board now

Would be the ultimate reminder for all as to how unashamedly unoriginal they Celtic tramps really are.

Yeah, I can't wait till all the celtic supporters remind us that they have worn hoops for decades and we wore it once. They actually had 8 different kits before hoops so they didn't even actually steal them directly from us!!

23-06-2023, 05:57 PM

However although it’s never been proven there are the obvious doubts to wether or not they hoops were ever our true first kit so that would need to be resolved first anyway

Exactly why I want the hooped kit to happen as well. Rub their patronising, smug, self affirming, we're the bestest most original club ever faces right in it.

Can't stand them. Pricks.

23-06-2023, 06:01 PM
We should get tye idea of hooped strips out of our thinking. It wasn't the first, it's not what we're known for and everyone associates them with celtic. There is absolutely no reason for Hibernian to reproduce a strip we wore for one year only and is not associated with any particular milestone or success

I was meaning the white top one Diclonius was referring to. This one:

https://i.ibb.co/bFBWbfh/hibernian-1875-b.gif (https://imgbb.com/)

23-06-2023, 06:31 PM

It wasnt for very long but i think from reading the historical kits site it was for more than one year.

Im not in favour of using that to celebrate our 150 either. If we want to go down the historical kit route then surely it should be the white first kit.

23-06-2023, 07:59 PM

https://i.ibb.co/bFBWbfh/hibernian-1875-b.gif (https://imgbb.com/)

It just must be this. And wear it every home game and only change if away to a team it genuinely clashes with.

Apart fi the belt, of course.

23-06-2023, 08:12 PM
It just must be this. And wear it every home game and only change if away to a team it genuinely clashes with.

Apart fi the belt, of course.

Wholly agree.

24-06-2023, 09:26 AM

https://i.ibb.co/bFBWbfh/hibernian-1875-b.gif (https://imgbb.com/)Are there any actual photos of us in that kit?

Just_Jimmy
24-06-2023, 10:59 AM

Apart fi the belt, of course.Definitely keep the belt. We can even introduce shoes to match. Could be worn on a night out then.

150th mustaches too.

24-06-2023, 09:00 PM
I would like to see the harp badge on whatever we decide to do.

26-06-2023, 01:25 PM
https://i.ibb.co/ZfzJ3Cw/20230626-142325.jpg (https://ibb.co/MgkhbLj)

Not sure if this is a confirmed Man Utd Away kit?

26-06-2023, 02:12 PM

:hyper:hyper

Superb

26-06-2023, 02:30 PM
:hyper:hyper

Superb

Shame it's a Man U top. :greengrin

26-06-2023, 02:35 PM
Shame it's a Man U top. :greengrin

If that's released, I'm buying it. :agree:

26-06-2023, 04:30 PM
That's absolutely awful from man u.

Why do they take money from a company known Indian scammers use to scam the crap out of people.

26-06-2023, 04:39 PM
That's absolutely awful from man u.

Why do they take money from a company known Indian scammers use to scam the crap out of people.

You would say that, but I think it's superb. I hope it also has green shorts and socks. :agree:

Donegal Hibby
27-06-2023, 03:44 PM
Celtic fans not happy with there new home strip .
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/05/celtic-23-24-home-kit.html

27-06-2023, 04:38 PM

That is stinking and is what happens when manufacturers mess with traditional designs. Adidas should be charged with vandalism for that.

27-06-2023, 04:47 PM

No wonder they aren't happy.

Everything about that from the weird shade of green, the black trim, the reptile skin and the wavy hoops is awful. A failure on every single level.

27-06-2023, 04:54 PM

Everything about that from the weird shade of green, the black trim, the reptile skin and the wavy hoops is awful. A failure on every single level.

Yes, it makes you wonder who gives the go ahead for some of these kits to be released. They can't possibly think most fans are going to like something like that.

Hibees1973
27-06-2023, 04:54 PM

That must surely be a wind-up.

Looks like it's run in the wash.

27-06-2023, 04:56 PM

😄😄😄

Donegal Hibby
27-06-2023, 05:05 PM
That is stinking and is what happens when manufacturers mess with traditional designs. Adidas should be charged with vandalism for that.

It's probably up there as one of the worst home Celtic tops i can remember them having tbh .Wonder if there's a few Huns working for Adidas ? 😄

27-06-2023, 05:30 PM
Yeah, I can't wait till all the celtic supporters remind us that they have worn hoops for decades and we wore it once. They actually had 8 different kits before hoops so they didn't even actually steal them directly from us!!

100% :agree:

They’ve claimed the shirt as their own after dabbling in a few different styles before opting for hoops that is now recognised as a “Celtic shirt”. Bit like us trying a few different styles before opting for white sleeves and green body, and again a shirt that most fans in the UK would recognise as “Hibs”.

To make a big play of something that wasn’t even our first shirt would just scream small time and petty.
It’s a shirt that looks completely out of place in our collection of historical strips.

27-06-2023, 06:24 PM
Surely celtic club officials sign off the kit?

30-06-2023, 08:59 AM
Celtic's new kit is one of the worst I have ever seen.

30-06-2023, 12:52 PM
New Liverpool Away shirt.

https://backend.liverpoolfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/lg/public/acquiadam/2023-06/away-kit-30062023-pre-order.webp?itok=xkWiiJHo&width=1680

30-06-2023, 12:55 PM

https://backend.liverpoolfc.com/sites/default/files/styles/lg/public/acquiadam/2023-06/away-kit-30062023-pre-order.webp?itok=xkWiiJHo&width=1680

There's a creeper from Minecraft in the bottom right corner.

30-06-2023, 01:51 PM
I like Everton's home shirt, simple and smart.

HendoDelivered
30-06-2023, 02:15 PM

Think that’s tidy. Will probably buy that!

30-06-2023, 02:16 PM
There's a creeper from Minecraft in the bottom right corner.

Hahahaha

30-06-2023, 03:05 PM
Think that’s tidy. Will probably buy that!

Would make a decent Hibs away top. :greengrin

30-06-2023, 04:01 PM
Going against the grain, If I was a Celtic fan I'd quite like their new kit (although most of them hate it!)

The new Barnsley kit is an absolute shocker for sure:

Barnsley release 'vile' new kit that appears to be in homage to season they finished 19th - Daily Star (https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/barnsley-new-home-kit-stars-30350548)

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-06-2023, 04:03 PM

I hope so, my bank account most likely hopes otherwise

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-06-2023, 04:06 PM

That’s utterly *****, designing Celtic strips should be the easiest job in the world tbh. No idea how folk manage to come up with things as rank rotten as that. Same goes for Liverpool, Man Utd, Rangers, Juventus, Inter etc. Doesn’t have to be too out there, keep it simple and you’ll sell plenty of them.

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-06-2023, 04:09 PM
Going against the grain, If I was a Celtic fan I'd quite like their new kit (although most of them hate it!)

The new Barnsley kit is an absolute shocker for sure:

Barnsley release 'vile' new kit that appears to be in homage to season they finished 19th - Daily Star (https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/barnsley-new-home-kit-stars-30350548)

I actually like that, but in that sort of ironic way. Looks like an old NASL jersey

Green Reaper
30-06-2023, 04:23 PM
I actually like that, but in that sort of ironic way. Looks like an old NASL jersey

It does look like something in the US leagues

01-07-2023, 11:37 AM
saw that new sellick top in the window of their shop in Livi yesterday it looks terrible :greengrin

06-07-2023, 04:23 PM
New Blackburn home kit by Macron is absolutely horrendous:

Amazes me that 1) someone in a sports company is actually getting paid to come up with such a bad design; and 2) that a club actually signs something like this off and thinks it will be popular.

07-07-2023, 08:53 AM
Anyone seen the new Werder Bremen Home kit.

07-07-2023, 09:46 AM
https://twitter.com/YTFC/status/1676863661128785921?t=EQu2x77uWcZBoNfnMv77pw&s=19

Have to say I like Yeovil's new home kit.

07-07-2023, 10:28 AM
I believe Hearts have launched their away kit today.

07-07-2023, 10:32 AM

And it’s honking

07-07-2023, 11:49 AM
And it’s honking

Extraordinarily so. Anyone over 15 buying that needs sectioned ASAP.

07-07-2023, 11:56 AM

And it’s honking

Extraordinarily so. Anyone over 15 buying that needs sectioned ASAP.

Normally people will slate their rivals kit no matter what, so I went for a look thinking it might not be that bad but jesus christ, its surely one of the worst kits ever produced!

K-Zazu
07-07-2023, 12:01 PM
Brighton’s new away kit is pretty smart

Langlee Hibs
07-07-2023, 01:02 PM
Normally people will slate their rivals kit no matter what, so I went for a look thinking it might not be that bad but jesus christ, its surely one of the worst kits ever produced!

Ahem! Hold my beer!

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/hearts-new-away-kit.png

Paulie Walnuts
07-07-2023, 01:02 PM
That Hearts top is really bad and I genuinely mean this when I say it, I’d think the same if it was the Hibs away. Truly awful.

07-07-2023, 01:10 PM
If it was just pink that'd be fine but the crazy shapes are a bit much.

07-07-2023, 02:56 PM
Hearts fans on Twitter and kickback are genuinely trying to convince themselves that it is better than the Hibs kit.

7 Up
11-07-2023, 11:40 AM
Decent effort from St. Johnstone.
https://twitter.com/StJohnstone/status/1678434013533335554

Aberdeen are going gold for some reason.
https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1678686913379672065

11-07-2023, 11:59 AM
Decent effort from St. Johnstone.
https://twitter.com/StJohnstone/status/1678434013533335554

Aberdeen are going gold for some reason.
https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/1678686913379672065

That Aberdeen top is brilliant. Adidas have made some great kits for them over the last few years. Hibs adidas kits would be incredibly popular if we went down that route.

11-07-2023, 11:09 PM
That Aberdeen top is brilliant. Adidas have made some great kits for them over the last few years. Hibs adidas kits would be incredibly popular if we went down that route.

Looks like it’s been left in a smokers house

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-07-2023, 11:16 PM

Aye that’s rotten, the “gold” is the same shade as Dot Cottons fingernails

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2023, 07:22 AM

Always hear how we’d end up with some ***** template but our kit is so unique that nobody else will have it.

Adidas tops would look brilliant.

12-07-2023, 09:04 AM

Aye that’s rotten, the “gold” is the same shade as Dot Cottons fingernails

Looks nothing like that, but ok:hilarious

12-07-2023, 09:06 AM

Always hear how we’d end up with some ***** template but our kit is so unique that nobody else will have it.

Yeah never understood why people so desperate to have a "unique" template. Its like they feel the addition of a wacky design feature will somehow improve upon a classic simple green and white design.

Fuzzywuzzy
12-07-2023, 09:09 AM
https://verdevan.com/products/2023-austin-secondary-authentic-jersey-apple-3

Like it!

12-07-2023, 09:16 AM

Like it!

$165 😳

12-07-2023, 09:18 AM

An Adidas top would become our best selling top ever.

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-07-2023, 10:58 AM

Like it!

Not for me, think that’s a shocker. Price doesn’t help either mind you

13-07-2023, 08:02 PM
Waiting for the reaction to Walthamstow new strip 🤔

https://twitter.com/stellacreasy/status/1679170199713378304?t=1RtRHBbU9af6I7FGTorynw&s=19

14-07-2023, 05:12 PM
New killie away strip, with a bit of history thrown in

https://kilmarnockfc.co.uk/news/the-chemistry-of-our-away-kit/

14-07-2023, 05:54 PM
New killie away strip, with a bit of history thrown in

https://kilmarnockfc.co.uk/news/the-chemistry-of-our-away-kit/

That’s cool but it’s the molecular structure of the drug 👀

Penicillin doesn’t have DNA 👻

14-07-2023, 06:01 PM
Looks nothing like that, but ok:hilarious

Did you make it? 😂

15-07-2023, 05:04 PM
Did you make it? 😂

:tumble:

21-07-2023, 02:12 PM
Credit where credit is due.

Rangers modelling their new away kit on the Swiss Guard uniform is a big step forward in tackling sectarianism in Scotland.

Well done Rangers.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.footyheadlines.com/6587676769208927169/

https://www.google.com/amp/s/angelusnews.com/news/vatican/be-faithful-to-christ-pope-francis-urges-new-swiss-guard-recruits/amp/

21-07-2023, 02:44 PM
Credit where credit is due.

Rangers modelling their new away kit on the Swiss Guard uniform is a big step forward in tackling sectarianism in Scotland.

Well done Rangers.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.footyheadlines.com/6587676769208927169/

https://www.google.com/amp/s/angelusnews.com/news/vatican/be-faithful-to-christ-pope-francis-urges-new-swiss-guard-recruits/amp/

Indeed!

27030 27031

King Cosell
21-07-2023, 11:27 PM
Was having a look at the Robey Sports range, the brand that make the Groningen kits, and found this belter. Sparta Rotterdam away.

Mr Grieves
22-07-2023, 08:29 AM
I like this, Leith Athletic's Paolozzi top

https://store.hopeandglorysportswear.co.uk/product/leith-athletic-fc-shirt