View Full Version : McKirdy

Pages : 1 [2] 3

12-05-2023, 10:02 AM
This time next year it will be McKirdy who??

12-05-2023, 10:26 AM
This time next year it will be McKirdy who??

Correct. His lasting legacy at Hibs will be displacing Hurtado in our top 10 worst signings.

12-05-2023, 11:12 AM
McKirdy will be away this summer I'm convinced of it.

Almost certainly.

Would anyone be that worried if it was O'Connor or Laidlaw on the bench ahead of him between now and season's end? Given his contributions so far then it's hard to imagine they could offer much less.

cekim
12-05-2023, 11:17 AM
This time next year he'll be working in Tesco.Boys never a football player.

12-05-2023, 11:21 AM
Almost certainly.

Would anyone be that worried if it was O'Connor or Laidlaw on the bench ahead of him between now and season's end? Given his contributions so far then it's hard to imagine they could offer much less.

Absolutely not. Said it before but they must be so frustrated with this guy getting the minutes he's had. It's been detrimental to these guys development.

12-05-2023, 11:30 AM
Thought that was Ian Murray ?

Murray's was only 1 finger, iirc. :greengrin It might have been to the celebrating corner at the end of the Ivan Sproule game? He certainly played for them in it.

12-05-2023, 11:44 AM

To be fair I wish I had the talent McKirdy has. He'll play at league 2 level down south, could maybe do a job in the championship up here but he's never Hibs standard.

12-05-2023, 12:19 PM
Murray's was only 1 finger, iirc. :greengrin It might have been to the celebrating corner at the end of the Ivan Sproule game? He certainly played for them in it.

It was, but I thought he did a V sign when we sang…’Murray, Murray,look at the score”

12-05-2023, 02:13 PM

absolute nonsense.

12-05-2023, 04:27 PM
He wouldn't have been getting the grief he reacted to if he was performing well.

However, if any player called Hibs fans "nonces", they'd be hammered for it.

It is just a cheeky chappie London wide-boy saying, for anyone who has worked or lived among them they would be well aware, it is just a bit o banter.
As to his football ability, well he has yet to really let us see if he has talent or not.

Bridge hibs
12-05-2023, 05:52 PM
Professional football player earning a decent living, remind us of who you play for ?

12-05-2023, 10:34 PM
He's clearly not happy here, time for him to go. Chelsea fans pub team awaits..

connerg
12-05-2023, 11:41 PM
Why does he support Chelsea?

12-05-2023, 11:57 PM
Why does he support Chelsea?

Born in London, might be his familys team

connerg
13-05-2023, 12:07 AM
Born in London, might be his familys team

Ok. Never knew that. Thought he was Scottish due to his surname.

13-05-2023, 06:08 AM
Will be interesting to see if he travels up to Aberdeen. IMO he'll be away in the summer. Another player to add to the "what was the point of that" signing along with Bojang, Tavares, Mueller and possibly Melkerson, MacKay, Tait etc

Auckland Hibs
13-05-2023, 06:36 AM
Will be interesting to see if he travels up to Aberdeen. IMO he'll be away in the summer. Another player to add to the "what was the point of that" signing along with Bojang, Tavares, Mueller and possibly Melkerson, MacKay, Tait etc

That's a depressing list when you look at the names.

Appreciate that we're not going to get everything right when signings come into the club but there really needs to be caution applied over the summer to avoid another disaster.

What would that list cost in transfer fees and wages? I'll bet it was a very decent sum.

13-05-2023, 07:34 AM
Ok. Never knew that. Thought he was Scottish due to his surname.

Really :greengrin

13-05-2023, 07:36 AM
That's a depressing list when you look at the names.

Appreciate that we're not going to get everything right when signings come into the club but there really needs to be caution applied over the summer to avoid another disaster.

What would that list cost in transfer fees and wages? I'll bet it was a very decent sum.

Yep bit of a shocker and as you say will be a significant sum. Probably 2 to 3m or so all in.

13-05-2023, 11:16 AM
Correct. His lasting legacy at Hibs will be displacing Hurtado in our top 10 worst signings.

Still have visions of Donald Park crossing balls and zitelli blasting overhead kicks in net every time and hurtado ball just bouncing off him lol to Parky and Zitellis amusement

13-05-2023, 11:22 AM
More chance of him doing that with petrol than a fitba in my humble opinion.

Don't give him ideas!

:eek:

JammyDoidger
13-05-2023, 12:26 PM
Mckirdy has travelled, video Hibs just put on social media. Surprised at that tbh.

13-05-2023, 01:22 PM
Mckirdy has travelled, video Hibs just put on social media. Surprised at that tbh.

On the bench, may get twenty minutes to save his Hibs career?

13-05-2023, 04:14 PM
Unlucky - handball robbed him of a goal and Nisbet's miss meant it was worth nothing.

However I have to say, still shocking outside the 18 yard box.

13-05-2023, 04:19 PM
After this week and everything that happened , McKirdy takes the pen, we win.

13-05-2023, 04:20 PM
Unlucky - handball robbed him of a goal and Nisbet's miss meant it was worth nothing.

However I have to say, still shocking outside the 18 yard box.

Aye, unlucky today. Still, all set for the winner at Tynecastle.

13-05-2023, 04:22 PM
The game was there to be won Some excellent defending by dons , and dome wasteful finishing by us , including the penalty Two points dropped

13-05-2023, 04:22 PM
After this week and everything that happened , McKirdy takes the pen, we win.

Would have been a cert but football is a funny old game. who knows he may be a fine player who stars for us next season, stranger things have happened in the game.

cameronw-hfc
14-05-2023, 01:08 AM
Not seen it mentioned(apologies if it had been), but when Nizzy missed the penalty the first person over to him is Mckirdy. Puts an arm round him and tries to encourage.

Not usually a sign of a bad egg. He's just an emotional boy.

14-05-2023, 05:19 AM
Not seen it mentioned(apologies if it had been), but when Nizzy missed the penalty the first person over to him is Mckirdy. Puts an arm round him and tries to encourage.

Not usually a sign of a bad egg. He's just an emotional boy.According to my lip reading skills Mckirdy actually said "I told you to give the penalty to me. You are as much an erse as that wee laddies father"

FACT

ENDOFF

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Stokesy's on fire
14-05-2023, 05:43 AM
Maybe it's just me but I thought McKirdy did OK when he came on he made one bad through ball decision but apart from that he injected some pace and if that Aberdeen player doesn't commit the intentional hand ball then this discussions very different. And yes he did comfort Nisbet he's not the big bad wolf as if often made out to be.

cameronw-hfc
14-05-2023, 05:54 AM
According to my lip reading skills Mckirdy actually said "I told you to give the penalty to me. You are as much an erse as that wee laddies father"

FACT

ENDOFF

😂😂

14-05-2023, 07:34 AM
Maybe it's just me but I thought McKirdy did OK when he came on he made one bad through ball decision but apart from that he injected some pace and if that Aberdeen player doesn't commit the intentional hand ball then this discussions very different. And yes he did comfort Nisbet he's not the big bad wolf as if often made out to be.I don't even think that through ball was a bad decision, nisbet looked like he was making that run and changed his mind and mckirdy just played the ball into that space.

14-05-2023, 08:06 AM
Very unlucky not to score the match winner yesterday.

Stokesy's on fire
14-05-2023, 09:29 AM
I don't even think that through ball was a bad decision, nisbet looked like he was making that run and changed his mind and mckirdy just played the ball into that space.

Thats fair i thought he just didn't look up but let's be honest that hand ball has denied him a goal scoukd argue that was actually save of the season

14-05-2023, 09:30 AM

Yep shame for the guy would have been a hero if scored the winner. Fine margins

14-05-2023, 10:54 AM

Very true. I couldn't believe he missed at first, turns out he didn't, great volley that was going to burst the net before the boys elbow knocked it onto the post

14-05-2023, 10:57 AM
Anyone prepared to give Harry time ? LJ must have faith could he come good

HarpOnHibee
14-05-2023, 11:05 AM
Yep shame for the guy would have been a hero if scored the winner. Fine margins

Shot was heading in before it hit the elbow. Very unfortunate. Still don't think he's up to this level, but it would have given him something to remember.

LewysGot2
14-05-2023, 11:07 AM
I don't even think that through ball was a bad decision, nisbet looked like he was making that run and changed his mind and mckirdy just played the ball into that space.

Agree- we said that at the time

14-05-2023, 11:08 AM
Anyone prepared to give Harry time ? LJ must have faith could he come good
I’ll give him credit for getting into a position where he could have scored the winner yesterday - but after the season so far and the Instagram stuff, it’s the end of the road for me. Best for all parties if he moves on.

CB Hibs 68
14-05-2023, 06:09 PM
In Harry I believe.No idea why but think one day he will show that there is a Fitba player in him.

Paulie Walnuts
14-05-2023, 07:46 PM
I’ll give him credit for getting into a position where he could have scored the winner yesterday - but after the season so far and the Instagram stuff, it’s the end of the road for me. Best for all parties if he moves on.

14-05-2023, 08:41 PM
In Harry I believe.No idea why but think one day he will show that there is a Fitba player in him.

There might well be. But will he knuckle down over his holidays and return for pre season fit as a butcher’s dug, or drink away his sorrows and grumble about his lot?

He obviously thinks he should be in the team, but the gaffer doesn’t. So if he wants to change things he needs to change things himself.

Helensburghhibs
14-05-2023, 09:07 PM
I actually quite like him. I think a lot will depend on what happens with Kevin. And if he goes what options we have for replacements

xyz23jc
14-05-2023, 10:09 PM
Aye, unlucky today. Still, all set for the winner at Tynecastle.

Cult Status Guaranteed...! :top marks

HendoDelivered
14-05-2023, 10:25 PM
Literally a handball onto the post away from seeing the Machine Gun celly!

Donegal Hibby
16-05-2023, 05:08 PM
I've listened to 3 different podcasts and they were all very good though the " up the slope " one had a interesting bit in it when it said a section of the Hibs support booed Mckirdy coming on . Find it quite astonishing we would do that to one of our own player's coming on the park tbh . Quality podcast by Ryan btw :thumbsup:

https://youtu.be/glRCqi6vQJI

cameronw-hfc
16-05-2023, 05:42 PM
I've listened to 3 different podcasts and they were all very good though the " up the slope " one had a interesting bit in it when it said a section of the Hibs support booed Mckirdy coming on . Find it quite astonishing we would do that to one of our own player's coming on the park tbh . Quality podcast by Ryan btw :thumbsup:

I love our club and most part our fans but we have a section of absolute idiots in our support who are desperate to have a go at certain people.

It would take some pretty extreme circumstances to boo a hibs player for me. Let's get behind the guy, he's clearly had a tough first year on and off the pitch, maybe some support will help rather than abuse.

16-05-2023, 05:49 PM
I love our club and most part our fans but we have a section of absolute idiots in our support who are desperate to have a go at certain people.

It would take some pretty extreme circumstances to boo a hibs player for me. Let's get behind the guy, he's clearly had a tough first year on and off the pitch, maybe some support will help rather than abuse.

It’s been done to death but, with the stupidity of his tweet the week before, he was always likely to get some kind of reaction.

FWIW, I was at the game and never noticed him being booed on to the park.

16-05-2023, 06:00 PM
We’ve waited far too long for the machine gun celebration…..last minute winner at Tinycastle to secure 4th would be a good start and all would be forgotten/forgiven😂

17-05-2023, 12:07 PM

There's always been a small but vocal portion of utter morons in our support.
They sicken me with pish like that - gormless AF & STUPID x 10

17-05-2023, 12:39 PM

Agree, the only people that sort of behaviour helps are our opponents.

Donegal Hibby
17-05-2023, 01:21 PM
I know there's been issues with Mckirdy though once he's coming on in a Hibs shirt we should be backing him 100% or any other Hibs player as well . Absolutely nothing to be gained by booing our own players .

Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2023, 01:50 PM
Was McKirdy actually booed when he came on?

I’ve not seen anyone mention it anywhere apart from these podcast guys.

17-05-2023, 01:58 PM

I was at the game and certainly never heard anything. I’d been on the half 9 train up and had a few bevvies, but still think I’d have noticed/remembered.

17-05-2023, 02:12 PM
I know there's been issues with Mckirdy though once he's coming on in a Hibs shirt we should be backing him 100% or any other Hibs player as well . Absolutely nothing to be gained by booing our own players .

Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2023, 02:12 PM
I was at the game and certainly never heard anything. I’d been on the half 9 train up and had a few bevvies, but still think I’d have noticed/remembered.

Yeah the only time I’ve seen it mentioned is in response to the podcast with everyone else saying they never heard it.

I’m a bit dubious as to whether it actually happened tbh. Seems more like a podcast trying to get their name out there by creating a bit of scandal.

17-05-2023, 02:15 PM
He's not good enough. We can do better.

17-05-2023, 02:16 PM

Somebody said they'd messed up the sound on Hibs TV and the crowd noise was actually from the game in Paisley.

So maybe it was actually the St Mirren fans booing McKirdy...

Paulie Walnuts
17-05-2023, 02:23 PM
Somebody said they'd messed up the sound on Hibs TV and the crowd noise was actually from the game in Paisley.

Interesting.

I can’t be bothered listening to the podcast tbh, they’re not my thing but I wonder if that’s where they heard it?

Seems strange nobody actually heard it at the game.

Funkydunc
17-05-2023, 02:28 PM

The sound of the crowd was completely different to the game, random boing and or cheering when nothing at all was happening. So that makes sense, I did think it was a bit strange watching it.

17-05-2023, 02:31 PM
Think Longbangers Matty mentioned along the lines of a couple of teenagers behind them started booing and someone in his group told them off about never booing a Hibs player. No idea if that was the scale of it.

17-05-2023, 02:33 PM
The sound of the crowd was completely different to the game, random boing and or cheering when nothing at all was happening. So that makes sense, I did think it was a bit strange watching it.

Yes i thought it was just out of sync and was expecting a goal to happen as had been a huge cheer at one point. :greengrin

18-05-2023, 03:33 PM
Booing our own players is nothing new. Joe T got boos when the team was announced by more than a few halfwits.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

18-05-2023, 03:43 PM

It was me who thought it was from St Mirren v Hearts. A goal went in and I checked sky sports app and Shaughnessy had just scored for St Mirren.

18-05-2023, 03:47 PM
McKirdy was definitely getting booed by quite a number of people round where we were standing on Saturday.

Maybe I was just near all the morons.

18-05-2023, 04:31 PM

Yes he was booed by a few folk around where I was standing. I politely told them that they really shouldn’t be doing that. 😆

18-05-2023, 04:32 PM
Can't understand anyone booing a Hibs player. No matter what you think of them.

j'adorehibs
20-05-2023, 10:31 AM
i heard boos too but thought they may have been directed at Duk who went off injured/subbed at same time roughly...if its aimed at McKirdy thats shocking.

Donegal Hibby
20-05-2023, 11:48 AM
i heard boos too but thought they may have been directed at Duk who went off injured/subbed at same time roughly...if its aimed at McKirdy thats shocking.

I suppose most of us Hibs fans have a player we either dislike or think isn't good enough and I suppose mine is Henderson though I don't dislike him but do think he's not good enough tbh .

Though in saying that if I was at a game and he was coming on I'd clap and try and give him encouragement because I know he's coming on to do his best and try help the team .

Whatever issues fans have with Mckirdy when he's coming on for us they should be put aside and he should be given the same encouragement as the rest of the team.

Booing our own players coming on should never happen. It doesn't help the player or the team and can only have a negative effect on the team and by doing it we are just helping the opposition as well. Hopefully it won't happen again and the fans that were doing it will grow up and support the team .
GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

20-05-2023, 11:57 AM
Yeah the only time I’ve seen it mentioned is in response to the podcast with everyone else saying they never heard it.

I’m a bit dubious as to whether it actually happened tbh. Seems more like a podcast trying to get their name out there by creating a bit of scandal.

It 100% happened. The guy standing next to us called the boy behind us out for it.

The Down the Slope boys don’t need to pretend there was booing to get attention.

20-05-2023, 12:01 PM
Think Longbangers Matty mentioned along the lines of a couple of teenagers behind them started booing and someone in his group told them off about never booing a Hibs player. No idea if that was the scale of it.

It wasn’t widespread but there was definitely booing when he came on, all a bit pathetic really.

21-05-2023, 07:51 AM
It wasn’t widespread but there was definitely booing when he came on, all a bit pathetic really.

Absolutely pathetic totally agree

thebausburst
21-05-2023, 08:01 AM
I would never boo McKirdy or any Hibs player, I’m just ambivalent towards him and just don’t expect him to deliver anything that’s going to change a game.

21-05-2023, 08:05 AM
I would never boo McKirdy or any Hibs player, I’m just ambivalent towards him and just don’t expect him to deliver anything that’s going to change a game.

To be fair if the guy hadn't handled he would have done exactly that last week.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 12:57 PM
Will get pelters for this as praising Mckirdy on here is basically the worst thing you can do according to some, but he was good today. Few good one twos to beat his man, unlucky with the one right after he came on and forced the keeper into a good save.

21-05-2023, 12:57 PM
Will get pelters for this as praising Mckirdy on here is basically the worst thing you can do according to some, but he was good today. Few good one twos to beat his man, unlucky with the one right after he came on and forced the keeper into a good save.

21-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Good shot, won the corner for our goal.

21-05-2023, 01:01 PM
Get him emptied asap.

21-05-2023, 01:05 PM
Will get pelters for this as praising Mckirdy on here is basically the worst thing you can do according to some, but he was good today. Few good one twos to beat his man, unlucky with the one right after he came on and forced the keeper into a good save.Definitely has his moments... question is, are they enough?
I'm not so sure anymore (I'd previously thought he needed a decent chance)

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 01:06 PM
Definitely has his moments... question is, are they enough?

Depends, he has his moments and he's barely had a full 90. That to me says if we give him a run there might actually be a useful player in there

21-05-2023, 01:07 PM
He has to add composure and the willingness to take a man on when one on one with them. All too often he just tries to batter it towards the goal area rather than trying to beat his man and if he can do that then he’ll become an immeasurably better footballer.

When he gets into the position he’s got the ability to do it, but he takes the easy option too often for me.

21-05-2023, 01:11 PM
Definitely has his moments... question is, are they enough?

He got a chance today, and i think he took it. He did well, did create a chance on his own, and looked dangerous at times, in a game we created little in, he did his bit.

He has been dissapointing since signing, today was not one of those.

If we keep him we should maybe look to loan him to a championship team to try and build his confidence. I'd rather we just cut our losses though.

He got a chance today, and i think he took it. He did well, did create a chance on his own, and looked dangerous at times, in a game we created little in, he did his bit.

He has been dissapointing since signing, today was not one of those.Exactly how I seen it today, looked lively

21-05-2023, 01:13 PM
Unless he's in striking distance he doesn't offer anything. Weak, poor touch, no great pace, no ball recovery. Don't see him growing in to a place in the team and definitely has no prospect of making an impact out wide.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 01:17 PM
Exactly how I seen it today, looked lively

Genuinely confused at some of the replies. Some folk will never budge on him.

Hibees1973
21-05-2023, 01:34 PM
Exactly how I seen it today, looked lively

Lively, effin lively. Is that the standard.

My daughter's guinea pig was lively. McKirdy has about the same intelligence as the said guinea pig. On and off the park.

When I turn up a ER next season I will be gutted if this imposter is still around the club.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 01:37 PM

My daughter's guinea pig was lively. McKirdy has about the same intelligence as the said guinea pig. On and off the park.

When I turn up a ER next season I will be gutted if this imposter is still around the club.

Criticise his performances but leave the imposter stuff out. Poor post.

21-05-2023, 01:41 PM

That’s a shocker of a post. It hasn’t worked out for him at Hibs as he would have liked but that’s not his fault.

21-05-2023, 01:47 PM
Give the guy a chance, shows a willingness to move into positions to receive the ball and find a teammate. Think he needs to play in front two. Youan makes more mistakes on the ball than McKirdy does.

21-05-2023, 01:48 PM
He done alright today, he is also one of the few at Hibs to have some character about him, he may turn out a half decent player he may not but good luck to him.

ShadesLongThrow
21-05-2023, 01:57 PM
Get him bulked up during the summer. Far too easily pushed off the ball. I still think there’s a player in there somewhere though.

21-05-2023, 02:18 PM

When I turn up a ER next season I will be gutted if this imposter is still around the club.Post a photo of the hamster bending one into the top corner. With or without the keeper saving it.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

duffers
21-05-2023, 02:38 PM
I still want him to get a chance up top. Every time he comes on, he gets shunted out wide. Sure we signed him as an out and out striker

21-05-2023, 02:40 PM
He's nowhere near good enough for our standard.

21-05-2023, 02:40 PM
He will be back off to Swindon, cut your losses hibs. He can’t be doing much in training if he’s not taking a place of cadden.

Not worked out, learn from it and get someone else in.

21-05-2023, 02:42 PM
He done alright today, he is also one of the few at Hibs to have some character about him, he may turn out a half decent player he may not but good luck to him.

How do you know he's got character compared to the rest of the squad? Have you met him? Otherwise, I wouldn't class having different coloured hair and posting random stuff on social media as "character".

21-05-2023, 02:44 PM
He’s awful. Can’t do the basics. Lewis ran past him to press a player. He should never play for hibs again.

thebausburst
21-05-2023, 02:54 PM
Give the guy a chance, shows a willingness to move into positions to receive the ball and find a teammate. Think he needs to play in front two. Youan makes more mistakes on the ball than McKirdy does.

Difference is Youhan has 7 goals and 7 assists!

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 03:00 PM
Difference is Youhan has 7 goals and 7 assists!

And the fans have given him considerably more patience.

Fuzzywuzzy
21-05-2023, 03:04 PM
Get him bulked up during the summer. Far too easily pushed off the ball. I still think there’s a player in there somewhere though.

I can remember when Boyle was a sub a lot with forster. Next to him when they warmed up, Boyle looked like a twig that would snap at anytime. Obviously put the time in and bulk a bit and helped his game massively

21-05-2023, 03:11 PM
How do you know he's got character compared to the rest of the squad? Have you met him? Otherwise, I wouldn't class having different coloured hair and posting random stuff on social media as "character".

My,my who pissed in your chips? he has a bit more personality (character) than some of the other's around E.R. in my very humble opinion of course.

Donegal Hibby
21-05-2023, 03:16 PM
Thought Mckirdy was lively today when he came on , had a great shot that he was unlucky with tbh . Certainly was trying and can't fault the guy for his effort.

21-05-2023, 03:25 PM
I'm not a fan and still hope he won't be here next season, but McKirdy was one of the few players today who I'd give close to a pass mark.

21-05-2023, 03:32 PM
It’s hard to take him seriously…the pink boots, low socks, weird bandage thing and the red Mohawk…what a state he looked.

And aye how you look doesn’t reflect how you play but he doesn’t exactly impress there either.

And the comments about his physique are spot on. He’s not an 18 laddie so quite how he’s so slight is beyond me.

IF he was to stay at Hibs for next season I’d be hoping the coaching staff will be having a few words with him in terms of focussing on his football rather than his comedy looks and basically locking him in the gym over the summer.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 03:42 PM
It’s hard to take him seriously…the pink boots, low socks, weird bandage thing and the red Mohawk…what a state he looked.

And aye how you look doesn’t reflect how you play but he doesn’t exactly impress there either.

And the comments about his physique are spot on. He’s not an 18 laddie so quite how he’s so slight is beyond me.

IF he was to stay at Hibs for next season I’d be hoping the coaching staff will be having a few words with him in terms of focussing on his football rather than his comedy looks and basically locking him in the gym over the summer.

Not sure the fans should give much of a crap how he looks. Whether you think he looks a 'state' or not, not really relevant what so ever is it?

Again, call out his performances, but personal digs and having a go at his appearance is a low blow and then some.

21-05-2023, 03:43 PM
I'd be tempted to give him a run for a few games. He showed enough enthusiasm during his brief time on the pitch today to make me wonder whether he isn't at least more up for it than most of the others.

21-05-2023, 03:46 PM
Put in a lot more effort than Nisbet did today, and I’m not his biggest fan.

21-05-2023, 03:48 PM
Was fine when he came on and had our only real chance at goal other than our goal. I'll jot this down as a transition period and see how he gets on after a pre-season etc.

Probably start him over Cadden the last few games and see how he gets on with a run of games.

Also, what is it with our players and the need to try and cut inside all the time though? Never seems to work.

21-05-2023, 04:23 PM
My,my who pissed in your chips? he has a bit more personality (character) than some of the other's around E.R. in my very humble opinion of course.

What are you basing that on though? The colour of his hair?

21-05-2023, 04:24 PM
McKirdy was one of the very, very few bright spots today.

21-05-2023, 04:31 PM
He looks pathetic a laughing stock.

21-05-2023, 04:32 PM
He’s awful. Can’t do the basics. Lewis ran past him to press a player. He should never play for hibs again.

Ok Pep 👍 Would have won us three points last week but for a hand ball and almost scored today with a decent effort. Brought a save from their dodgy keeper which none of our more illustrious front men could do. Wise words from you as ever 🙄

21-05-2023, 04:33 PM
He’s not had a great start to his Hibs career but at least when he gets on the ball you feel he can create something. The majority of our team are horrendously pedestrian. I’d rather him playing in the advanced midfield role over Cadden, Henderson, Campbell and Hoppe any day. And I’d literally have him playing any position rather than JDH🙈

LewysGot2
21-05-2023, 04:34 PM
McKirdy was one of the very, very few bright spots today.

He tried. That’s rule No1.
He was busy. Given the publicity of late he had baws.

Paulie Walnuts
21-05-2023, 04:38 PM
Genuinely confused at some of the replies. Some folk will never budge on him.

Do you expect people to budge off the back of looking ‘lively’ in a game?

He done nothing of note today. It was a slightly better ‘nothing’ but still nothing really.

21-05-2023, 04:40 PM
Not sure the fans should give much of a crap how he looks. Whether you think he looks a 'state' or not, not really relevant what so ever is it?

Again, call out his performances, but personal digs and having a go at his appearance is a low blow and then some.

Aye well maybe someone’s appearance shouldn’t or doesn’t matter but often it does.

And it’s hardly a low blow calling him a state…he doesn’t look like a professional footballer should in either his physique or his appearance or often his overall demeanour and I stand by that.

Maybe he should pull his socks up literally and metaphorically and we can talk about his contributions instead.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 04:42 PM
Do you expect people to budge off the back of looking ‘lively’ in a game?

He done nothing of note today. It was a slightly better ‘nothing’ but still nothing really.

No, but the abuse he's STILL taking is disgusting. Multiple comments not even focusing on his ability and instead just slating how he looks.

I'd hope after an improved performance the abuse would be put on hold, but nope, it's right back to abusing him

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 04:44 PM
Aye well maybe someone’s appearance shouldn’t or doesn’t matter but often it does.

And it’s hardly a low blow calling him a state…he doesn’t look like a professional footballer should in either his physique or his appearance or often his overall demeanour and I stand by that.

Maybe he should pull his socks up literally and metaphorically and we can talk about his contributions instead.

Someone's appearance almost never matters, if were talking about sports. Says more about you than him if you're having to go low enough to slate how he looks.

Unless he's miles overweight I don't see what his appearance has to do with anything. His body, he can dress and die his hair whatever colour he wants and that's none of our business in the slightest.

Paulie Walnuts
21-05-2023, 04:50 PM
No, but the abuse he's STILL taking is disgusting. Multiple comments not even focusing on his ability and instead just slating how he looks.

I'd hope after an improved performance the abuse would be put on hold, but nope, it's right back to abusing him

He shouldn’t be getting abuse based on his looks no matter how bad he’s playing.

In terms of his performances though today done nothing to suggest he’s good enough imo so I’m not sure why you’re expecting peoples opinion to have shifted off the back of it. He’s absolutely pish.

Bridge hibs
21-05-2023, 04:51 PM

Maybe he should pull his socks up literally and metaphorically and we can talk about his contributions instead.Did you slate Riordan when he played, he had bleached blonde hair and was built like the side of a fag paper

Nah probably not

21-05-2023, 04:52 PM
He had a nice 1-2 right after coming on and was unlucky more didn't come from it and the shot that led to the goal was a cracker.

Beyond that I thought it was more of the same from him in the cameos he gets. Floated about on the edge of the action without really being involved (I counted, after aforementioned 1-2 he had 6 touches off the ball in the next 10 minutes), looked lightweight and was a bit wasteful.

21-05-2023, 05:00 PM
He had a nice 1-2 right after coming on and was unlucky more didn't come from it and the shot that led to the goal was a cracker.

Beyond that I thought it was more of the same from him in the cameos he gets. Floated about on the edge of the action without really being involved (I counted, after aforementioned 1-2 he had 6 touches off the ball in the next 10 minutes), looked lightweight and was a bit wasteful.

6 touches in 10 minutes is a lot, especially for a winger.

Cadden had 21 touches in an hour.

21-05-2023, 05:05 PM
6 touches in 10 minutes is a lot, especially for a winger.

Cadden had 21 touches in an hour.

And Cadden was utterly useless today. McKirdy was an improvement on him, I'll give him that.

raeburnhibs
21-05-2023, 05:54 PM

The hair is a disaster, but the physique part is plain wrong, there are plenty wee guys playing football at the highest level

raeburnhibs
21-05-2023, 05:55 PM
And Cadden was utterly useless today. McKirdy was an improvement on him, I'll give him that.

Cadden looks like he doesnt believe to me

Hillsidehibby
21-05-2023, 05:58 PM
Did you slate Riordan when he played, he had bleached blonde hair and was built like the side of a fag paper

Nah probably not

No comparison. Riordan was decent. You need to be a good player to go about looking that ridiculous

21-05-2023, 05:58 PM
Cadden looks like he doesnt believe to me

What in fairies / Santa?

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 05:59 PM

Btw, what should a professional footballer look like? I'm you're incredibly informed and professional beauty standards opinion obviously.

jakeshibs
21-05-2023, 06:01 PM
Least he looked like he tried, had a shot on target and made their keeper save, more than other had managed today.

Bridge hibs
21-05-2023, 06:02 PM
No comparison. Riordan was decent. You need to be a good player to go about looking that ridiculous

**** me, I must have missed those rules

21-05-2023, 06:05 PM
Maroon hair wtf?

Hillsidehibby
21-05-2023, 06:08 PM
**** me, I must have missed those rules

Not rules. Just reality.

Paulie Walnuts
21-05-2023, 06:11 PM
Maroon hair wtf?

Why does this keep getting mentioned? His hair isn’t maroon, it’s not even close :confused:

21-05-2023, 06:11 PM
Btw, what should a professional footballer look like? I'm you're incredibly informed and professional beauty standards opinion obviously.

Oh bit touchy are we not…apols if you have put a bit of red colouring on yer hair recently ;-)

As to your question..that’s dead easy. Not like McKirdy.

21-05-2023, 06:13 PM
The hair is a disaster, but the physique part is plain wrong, there are plenty wee guys playing football at the highest level

He’s not wee. He’s lightweight and clearly lacks up body strength.

There was a perfect example near the end when he chased down an over hit ball and literally bounced back off the Rangers defender when they went to close him off.

21-05-2023, 06:13 PM
Maroon hair wtf?

It clearly isnt

21-05-2023, 06:15 PM
Did you slate Riordan when he played, he had bleached blonde hair and was built like the side of a fag paper

Nah probably not

Deeks did his talking on the pitch as well! There is no comparison between him and McKirdy

21-05-2023, 06:18 PM
No idea why there is a chat about him. Bye bye.

Bridge hibs
21-05-2023, 06:20 PM
Deeks did his talking on the pitch as well! There is no comparison between him and McKirdy

He dyed his hair and was skinny, thats the level a few are sinking to when ripping a player, why not just talk about his lack of ability without the personal **** ?

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 06:21 PM
Oh bit touchy are we not…apols if you have put a bit of red colouring on yer hair recently ;-)

As to your question..that’s dead easy. Not like McKirdy.

Nah, just find adults slating other adults appearance a bit childish. Sort of stuff a high-school bully would do.

As I said, slate his performance and I'll debate that happily all night long, but don't go bringing appearance into it.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 06:22 PM
He dyed his hair and was skinny, thats the level a few are sinking to when ripping a player, why not just talk about his lack of ability without the personal **** ?

👍👏

21-05-2023, 06:23 PM

Nah probably not

Let’s be honest there’s not really a comparison to be made here.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230521/6875f8f2a971fcf163831817f0f92cfb.jpg

21-05-2023, 06:24 PM

Now we’re talking

Quality

Bridge hibs
21-05-2023, 06:25 PM

Skinny and dyed hair, thats ****ing disgraceful for a professional player, am I doing this right ?

raeburnhibs
21-05-2023, 06:28 PM
What in fairies / Santa?

in his ability, as in goin onto the pitch believing he could win, but you knew that already

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 06:29 PM

If were taking footballing ability out of the question and just talking about appearance, there 100% is a comparison to be made.

Skinny, a hairstyle a lot would deem flashy/silly and kit that looks 2 sizes too big.

What was your reasons for bringing up Mckirdy and his looks? Was it because his facial structure doesn't suit your preferences or because of his physique and hairstyle?

21-05-2023, 06:41 PM
No idea why there is a chat about him. Bye bye.

He can follow the likes of Jair and Kenneh out the door. So much money going to waste.

21-05-2023, 06:44 PM
If were taking footballing ability out of the question and just talking about appearance, there 100% is a comparison to be made.

Skinny, a hairstyle a lot would deem flashy/silly and kit that looks 2 sizes too big.

What was your reasons for bringing up Mckirdy and his looks? Was it because his facial structure doesn't suit your preferences or because of his physique and hairstyle?

Who's taking footballing ability out the question though? Do you honestly think there would be anyone slating McKirdy if he moved here and started banging the goals in?

Folk bringing Riordan into things are completely missing the point. One has scored over 100 goals for Hibs and the other is yet to score.

21-05-2023, 06:45 PM

For my reasons on bringing up McKirdy see my previous posts on McKirdy on the McKirdy thread [emoji1787]

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 06:49 PM
For my reasons on bringing up McKirdy see my previous posts on McKirdy on the McKirdy thread [emoji1787]

That was a typo, I was eating whilst typing and meant to say what was your reason for bringing up Mckirdys looks, didn't mean the and👍

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 06:51 PM
Who's taking footballing ability out the question though? Do you honestly think there would be anyone slating McKirdy if he moved here and started banging the goals in?

Folk bringing Riordan into things are completely missing the point. One has scored over 100 goals for Hibs and the other is yet to score.

Considering my last 3/4 posts have been specifically talking about, and replying to posts about his looks, it's fair to take the ability out.

Someone made a comparison between how they looked, others tried to say there isn't a comparison because Deeks was a better player, my point was it doesn't matter if Derek was a better player, having a go at someone's looks is poor form and high school behaviour.

Bridge hibs
21-05-2023, 06:54 PM

I brought Riordan into it, Im not disputing his ability either and I was a big fan of him and loved him when he played. However if you slate a guy for having not scored goals or for lack of ability then fair game, if however ripping a ****ing player because he is skinny and has a **** haircut then thats personal and has nothing to do what he is doing or not doing on the pitch

21-05-2023, 06:56 PM

He was a player

21-05-2023, 06:57 PM
Considering my last 3/4 posts have been specifically talking about, and replying to posts about his looks, it's fair to take the ability out.

Someone made a comparison between how they looked, others tried to say there isn't a comparison because Deeks was a better player, my point was it doesn't matter if Derek was a better player, having a go at someone's looks is poor form and high school behaviour.

No one would care in the slightest how McKirdy looks, pink hair, mohawk, skinhead or whatever if he hit the ground running.

Folk are pissed off at the lack of ability shown so far, and the digs about his hair, socks and bandage etc are a by-product of that. I do agree though, quite high school banter stuff.

21-05-2023, 07:00 PM
I brought Riordan into it, Im not disputing his ability either and I was a big fan of him and loved him when he played. However if you slate a guy for having not scored goals or for lack of ability then fair game, if however ripping a ****ing player because he is skinny and has a **** haircut then thats personal and has nothing to do what he is doing or not doing on the pitch

It's frustration at the lack of ability shown so far. So it spills over into slagging other things. Hair, socks whatever. If he came up and scored a few goals no one would really mention it.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2023, 07:01 PM
No one would care in the slightest how McKirdy looks, pink hair, mohawk, skinhead or whatever if he hit the ground running.

Folk are pissed off at the lack of ability shown so far, and the digs about his hair, socks and bandage etc are a by-product of that. I do agree though, quite high school banter stuff.

Nobody should care what he looks like regardless of his ability, there's no defending it.

Aye, he's been disappointing but if you look past the surface there's quite a few things that could have caused it.

He's had 2 injuries just as he was getting more minutes that put a stop to any momentum, Lee spoke about him needing time to adjust attitude-wise as it was a big step up, he also mentioned a few months ago how Harry had struggled at first to settle in Scotland.

One of those issues can be a huge factor behind a bad season, add them together and its totally understandable why he's not got going this year.

I for one really hope he gives next year another go here as theres a good player in there somewhere and after a full pre-season under his belt, I'll judge him on next year.

21-05-2023, 07:06 PM
Nobody should care what he looks like regardless of his ability, there's no defending it.

Aye, he's been disappointing but if you look past the surface there's quite a few things that could have caused it.

He's had 2 injuries just as he was getting more minutes that put a stop to any momentum, Lee spoke about him needing time to adjust attitude-wise as it was a big step up, he also mentioned a few months ago how Harry had struggled at first to settle in Scotland.

One of those issues can be a huge factor behind a bad season, add them together and its totally understandable why he's not got going this year.

I for one really hope he gives next year another go here as theres a good player in there somewhere and after a full pre-season under his belt, I'll judge him on next year.

Absolutely agree, but unfortunately it doesn't work like that and because he's had a poor start he's getting abuse for having his own sense of style etc. ***** but that's what it is.

I honestly hope he comes good for us, love players that eventually come good, but it'll take a hell of an improvement on his part. Big pre-season for him ahead.

21-05-2023, 07:28 PM
If McKirdy played for Hearts or Aberdeen would anyone be remotely worried if he was lining up or coming on against us? Needs to go. We need better. I'd imagine he's only on the bench as Mykola isn't available.

21-05-2023, 07:40 PM
McKirdy has zero goals and assists, and has made social media posts such as “Chelsea, girlfriend, golf, Hibs” (or words to that effect).

There’s no need to debate his appearance, his record is damning enough.

21-05-2023, 09:20 PM
Not sure if mentioned already but I was pissing myself laughing the way he was running after a ball near the east, he had his hands in the air waving them about as he was running

21-05-2023, 09:47 PM
If he comes good at Hibs I’ll get fat on everyone’s hats.

21-05-2023, 10:17 PM
Kids these days can't go one day without changing their hair colour or their phones, it's PC gone mad and a disgrace I tell you

Stokesy's on fire
21-05-2023, 10:28 PM
I thought he came on and offered more than Nisbet did today. Lets see how he gets on with a full pre season under his belt.

shetlandhibee
21-05-2023, 11:30 PM
I thought he came on and offered more than Nisbet did today. Lets see how he gets on with a full pre season under his belt.
i agree :agree:

21-05-2023, 11:35 PM
He came on, played two 1-2’s and had a decent strike from distance.

Looked relatively sharp but still got to do way more

Re Nisbet he wasn’t his best but still worked hard, had two good chances with headers and should have got an assist with his cross for Campbell.

Unfortunately for Mckirdy I just wouldn’t feel comfortable or confident with him starting against Celtic or at Tynecastle

22-05-2023, 12:12 AM
I see a lot of comments about Mckirdy and not getting a proper chance, something I’ve said myself at times.

I wanted to look into it a bit more for context and found the following stats - all taken from ‘Transfer Markt’

Since he joined he has made 20 league appearances. Of those 20 he has started 4 of them;

Celtic - 45 minutes
Hearts - 45 minutes
St Mirren - 18 minutes (injured)
Dundee United - 75 minutes

He has never consecutively started for Hibs.

He has made 15 sub appearances in the league as follows;

Kilmarnock - 39 minutes
Ross County - 35 minutes
Motherwell - 32 minutes
Dundee United - 45 minutes
St Johnstone - 5 minutes
Kilmarnock - 29 minutes
Rangers - 4 minutes
Livingston - 19 minutes
Celtic - 24 minutes
Dundee United - 26 minutes
Aberdeen - 73 minutes
Ross County - 66 minutes
Rangers - 6 minutes
Motherwell - 45 minutes
Aberdeen - 17 minutes. Won a pen
Rangers - 31 minutes

He has played 1 game in the Scottish cup when he came on as a sub;

Hearts - 17 minutes

A total of 694 minutes - the equivalent of 7.7 games in total.

In the 21 appearances he hasn’t scored or got an assist.

I was really optimistic about his signing and thought the game against Dundee United where he came on at half time he looked good and like he was showing what he could do - he was then put in for his first start against Celtic at Parkhead when the whole squad was poor.

His next start was against Hearts at Tynecastle where Will Fish also started, both hooked at half time.

Whilst I do think he has had ample amount of minutes (numerous sub appearances with half an hour or more remaining) to show far more than he has I can’t help but feel he’s not had a proper run.

Many wanted Fish punted in January, now I imagine the majority want him to sign permanently. The difference? Consistent games.

I thought Youan was poor for the vast majority of games until about November, but he adjusted and got far better and now he’s one of our best players imo and I think it’s great business to sign him permanent.

I would be really interested to see a Harry McKirdy after say a 5 game run of consistent starts.

22-05-2023, 12:17 AM
I think Harry is a free spirit who tries very, very hard and on occasion is unlucky.

However I do not think he is SPL standard.

He would I think, be happier, and possibly effective, in the lower leagues.

22-05-2023, 07:36 AM

At one point we saw Stevenson run past him to close a rangers player down. He’s either lazy or has zero game intelligence. Another occasion for a throw in a rangers player simply walked past him to receive the ball.

22-05-2023, 07:22 PM
I see a lot of comments about Mckirdy and not getting a proper chance, something I’ve said myself at times.

I wanted to look into it a bit more for context and found the following stats - all taken from ‘Transfer Markt’

Since he joined he has made 20 league appearances. Of those 20 he has started 4 of them;

Celtic - 45 minutes
Hearts - 45 minutes
St Mirren - 18 minutes (injured)
Dundee United - 75 minutes

He has never consecutively started for Hibs.

He has made 15 sub appearances in the league as follows;

Kilmarnock - 39 minutes
Ross County - 35 minutes
Motherwell - 32 minutes
Dundee United - 45 minutes
St Johnstone - 5 minutes
Kilmarnock - 29 minutes
Rangers - 4 minutes
Livingston - 19 minutes
Celtic - 24 minutes
Dundee United - 26 minutes
Aberdeen - 73 minutes
Ross County - 66 minutes
Rangers - 6 minutes
Motherwell - 45 minutes
Aberdeen - 17 minutes. Won a pen
Rangers - 31 minutes

He has played 1 game in the Scottish cup when he came on as a sub;

Hearts - 17 minutes

A total of 694 minutes - the equivalent of 7.7 games in total.

In the 21 appearances he hasn’t scored or got an assist.

I was really optimistic about his signing and thought the game against Dundee United where he came on at half time he looked good and like he was showing what he could do - he was then put in for his first start against Celtic at Parkhead when the whole squad was poor.

His next start was against Hearts at Tynecastle where Will Fish also started, both hooked at half time.

Whilst I do think he has had ample amount of minutes (numerous sub appearances with half an hour or more remaining) to show far more than he has I can’t help but feel he’s not had a proper run.

Many wanted Fish punted in January, now I imagine the majority want him to sign permanently. The difference? Consistent games.

I thought Youan was poor for the vast majority of games until about November, but he adjusted and got far better and now he’s one of our best players imo and I think it’s great business to sign him permanent.

I would be really interested to see a Harry McKirdy after say a 5 game run of consistent starts.

Bojang didn't get a consistent run of starts to show what he could do either.

McKirdy hasn't shown enough in his time on the pitch to justify a run of starts, and he can't be showing enough in training to justify getting more time on the pitch. We'd all love him to turn it round and be a good player for us but the evidence so far is not in his favour.

Paulie Walnuts
22-05-2023, 07:55 PM
Bojang didn't get a consistent run of starts to show what he could do either.

McKirdy hasn't shown enough in his time on the pitch to justify a run of starts, and he can't be showing enough in training to justify getting more time on the pitch. We'd all love him to turn it round and be a good player for us but the evidence so far is not in his favour.

You don’t just get a run of starts. You have to earn it. McKirdy hasn’t come close to doing that.

We’ve probably got about 25 first team players including the youngsters in and around the squad. If everyone deserves numerous consecutive starts then we’d never play the same starting 11, never have nearly our strongest starting 11 playing and we’d get relegated.

McKirdy should count himself lucky he continues to get the opportunities, never mind count himself unlucky he doesn’t get consecutive starts.

23-05-2023, 12:05 PM
The bottom line is that he isn't doing enough to force himself into the starting line up and that's during a season where Boyle, Nisbet and Kuka have been out a lot through injury and Youan took a bit of time to find his feet. I don't care about his hair/boot colour or that he wears his socks down but we need to make sure we have 18/20 players good enough to make a contribution to being top 3 and to do that we need to let players go that aren't good enough. McKirdy is far from being alone in that but I suspect he's taking more of our financial resources than most so it's time to cut our losses.

cameronw-hfc
24-05-2023, 08:47 PM
Good again today. Looks absolutely rapid too. Him and Youan caused chaos when he came on with their pace

24-05-2023, 08:48 PM
Enjoyed his performance tonight. Much better.

1875Sean
24-05-2023, 08:48 PM
Good again today. Looks absolutely rapid too. Him and Youan caused chaos when he came on with their pace

Runs about but still no sure about his end product

24-05-2023, 08:51 PM
Runs about but still no sure about his end product

He's have scored in the Rangers game if it wasn't for the foul. Feels like a player who needs a goal then he'll be banging them in

cameronw-hfc
24-05-2023, 08:55 PM
He's have scored in the Rangers game if it wasn't for the foul. Feels like a player who needs a goal then he'll be banging them in

Stuck up for him all season, he's getting better every week. A run of games and intrude believe he'd have beeb good this season

Helensburghhibs
24-05-2023, 08:57 PM
I'm still holding out hope for him next year. No idea why but I am.

24-05-2023, 09:00 PM
Tried hard and made some good runs, end product still a bit iffy though.

supermcginn
Done well again, pleased for him.

HendoDelivered
He scores the winner next week.

24-05-2023, 09:05 PM
Next week - The Mckirdy Derby, scores a last minute winner and with the machine gun celebration in front of Hearts fans😎

24-05-2023, 09:10 PM
Tried hard and made some good runs, end product still a bit iffy though.

This. He also needs to get a bit of muscle, he's as light as a feather. We don't need all our players to be built like brick **** houses but he is so powderpuff.

sauzeelegod
24-05-2023, 09:17 PM
Next week - The Mckirdy Derby, scores a last minute winner and with the machine gun celebration in front of Hearts fans😎

Imagine 😍

24-05-2023, 09:18 PM

That’s the dream. :greengrin

24-05-2023, 09:54 PM
Singing along at the end too.. maybe I’ll forgive him a wee bit.

24-05-2023, 09:59 PM
If he does score the winner next week, I fully expect him to be sent off for his celebration 🤣

HarpOnHibee
24-05-2023, 10:00 PM
Again, worked really hard. His decision making and lack of physical strength are holding him back though. He'll need to be spending the summer pushing and pulling weights if he's to have any chance of making the grade at this level.

HIBS NUTS
24-05-2023, 10:01 PM
I was hoping when he came on, he would score, he tried hard.
But he is really really poor.
And that’s me being kind, as i’m im a good mood. 😳

Paulie Walnuts
24-05-2023, 10:02 PM
Good effort wise but his play on the ball is still very poor imo.

ErinGoBraghHFC
24-05-2023, 10:02 PM
And that’s me being kind, as i’m im a good mood. [emoji15]

Bollocks, every hibs player is world class

24-05-2023, 10:03 PM
Trying hard should be a given.

Skol
24-05-2023, 10:05 PM
Gave 100% tonight and enjoyed the win. Still needs a fair bit of coaching but could be something to work with. Needs a goal badly

cameronw-hfc
24-05-2023, 10:10 PM
And that’s me being kind, as i’m im a good mood. 😳

Helped change the game tonight. Some folk just point blank refusing to give him any credit lol.

24-05-2023, 10:15 PM
He got a good reception when he came on tonight

24-05-2023, 10:15 PM
He did well. Some good touches, held onto the ball and didn’t give them time when they had it.

24-05-2023, 10:17 PM
Worked his wee cotton socks off when he came on and ran his heart out

Speaking of cotton what happened to the trade mark bandage ?

Needs a goal

The winner on Saturday will give him cult status

At least he has got fitter playing for us

Stewboy
24-05-2023, 10:21 PM
I’m in the camp of ‘hopeful he comes good’. Needs to happen sooner rather than later though

24-05-2023, 10:23 PM
Really want him to do well here. He shows glimpses of what he could produce on a regular basis. Decent game tonight. Like others I'm judging him on a full season.

Paulie Walnuts
24-05-2023, 10:29 PM
Really want him to do well here. He shows glimpses of what he could produce on a regular basis. Decent game tonight. Like others I'm judging him on a full season.

He arrived in the summer.

24-05-2023, 10:32 PM
Clip of him singing SOL.

24-05-2023, 10:35 PM
He did fine when he came on.

24-05-2023, 10:40 PM
I think there’s a player in there and he showed some of that tonight. I just wonder if he might blossom next season.

24-05-2023, 10:41 PM
I remain convinced he’s going to score at some point this season.

24-05-2023, 10:41 PM
He could make a positive start by coming off social media and focus on his game even just for a few months.

cameronw-hfc
24-05-2023, 10:44 PM
He arrived in the summer.

And has been injured twice and first 6 months almost wiped off due to LJ admitting he really struggled to adapt. Done well for a few games and looked like he was going to get a run of games then typically for us pulled up injured when he got a start vs County.

Been very stop start this season for loads of reasons and that can have a significant impact.

24-05-2023, 10:46 PM
Winner on Saturday will do just fine Harry.

24-05-2023, 10:54 PM
I remain convinced he’s going to score at some point this season.

A hat trick of hat tricks at Tynie. Finally put the 7-0 game to bed :greengrin

147lothian
24-05-2023, 10:57 PM
I can see Harry coming off the bench on Saturday scoring the winner in injury time and running straight over to the Gorgie shed to machine gun them all down!:giruy2:

24-05-2023, 10:58 PM
I don’t know why… I just have this feeling he is going to be a hero at some point

yonder1875
24-05-2023, 11:04 PM
Really want him to succeed here. I don’t even know why but I like him!

He looked sharp tonight and was loving it at full time too.

24-05-2023, 11:07 PM
I like him. Another good performance tonight.

24-05-2023, 11:09 PM
Was desperate for something to fall for him tonight. Still living in hope the confidence of a goal would transform him. Let it be Saturday.

24-05-2023, 11:10 PM

If it’s going to happen. It’s going to be here.

24-05-2023, 11:13 PM
He brought a lot of energy and showed some restraint, rather than giving away nippy wee fouls and picking up a booking - something he’s definitely been guilty of previously. It’s good to see improvement and he contributed positively to us converting the win.

I still think he lacks the quality and/or physically for our level, but I’m glad he enjoyed the celebrations at the end. That’s the kind of behaviour he should focus on, he’ll win a hell of a lot more favour that way.

Tbh I’m on board the derby day winner train. It’s written in pink hair dye in the stars.

Stokesy's on fire
24-05-2023, 11:18 PM
McKirdys face says it all so happy for the the team and the fans. Speaks volumes

Steven79
24-05-2023, 11:44 PM
I can Harry coming off the bench on Saturday scoring the winner in injury time and running straight over to the Gorgie shed to machine gun them all down!:giruy2:[emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

24-05-2023, 11:52 PM
He did ok when he came on, although he still lacks compusure, and he's definitely light weight.

I'd like him to do well. We'll see.

25-05-2023, 05:59 AM
Infectious attitude and energy which shows he cares. Did well and game was ideally set up for him. Could have more composure but you can see he is desperately trying to do well. Hope he kicks on next season.

Peanut Shaz
25-05-2023, 10:09 AM
You could sense the crowd willing him to score last night. Hopefully Saturday he can become a Hibs hero

25-05-2023, 10:13 AM
Opinion seems to have swayed in favour of Harry

Hibs fans love a maverick

It is down to him now and seems to be getting closer and closer on the park

Saturday would be just dandy

25-05-2023, 10:49 AM
It's been the same with players we have signed from league one league two in England they usually need a season to adapt to the spfl and playing at a higher level.

Dmas
25-05-2023, 11:19 AM
I still think he looks like a kid chasing the ball around rather than a professional with an understanding of his job role I can’t fault the effort he puts in he runs around non stop I just think he could be saving and using that in the areas he supposed to be playing in.

I hope he turns it round I really do I can’t wait to see him score I’m just not convinced it’s going to happen for him here

25-05-2023, 01:03 PM
Credit where it's due, he did well when he came on last night. Showed really energy and hunger and he kept better possession of the ball. He also made much better choices when in possession and looked more of a threat.

27-05-2023, 01:35 PM
Talentless fraud with a massive ego. Cheerio.

1875Sean
27-05-2023, 01:37 PM
Get the imposter out of the club, can’t believe we paid a fee for him

Hibs4185
27-05-2023, 01:37 PM
Absolute fraud

Hibs4185
27-05-2023, 01:38 PM
I’ve said before. A Poundland Jason Cummings.

That was being generous.

27-05-2023, 01:38 PM
He had the biggest chance 2nd half. Easy to take on the chest and roll in. Instead he tries that awful header.

Clear him and many others out. Failure.

27-05-2023, 01:39 PM
He's had enough chances now. How can people still defend this joker?

27-05-2023, 01:39 PM
He is PISH

27-05-2023, 01:40 PM
He's just one of many that needs to go.

We just don't have strength in depth.

hibee1875
He has to go

I’ve said before. A Poundland Jason Cummings.

That was being generous.

Jason would've been so up for it today if we had him. Absolutely nailed on to score in such a big derby.

Thought today could be his day … failed .. see you later

27-05-2023, 01:41 PM
Mark Oxley has more goals for Hibs than him.

27-05-2023, 01:41 PM
Needs to be gone Monday morning. Possibly the worst player in the league.

cameronw-hfc
27-05-2023, 01:42 PM
He was crap today but some of these posts are atrocious

27-05-2023, 01:42 PM
Not good enough. Get rid.

27-05-2023, 01:45 PM
He was crap today but some of these posts are atrocious

Agreed. He's just one of many players that just can't cut it at this level, so no need to single him out

supermcginn
That was his last chance, he's garbage but so are the majority.

PiemanP
Awful today, as he has been all season. He’s publicly mugging us off - get rid back to league 2.

h1bs4life
27-05-2023, 01:47 PM
Never shown any time this season he has got it at this level . Get rid along with a lot of others

27-05-2023, 01:48 PM
Awful today, as he has been all season. He’s publicly mugging us off - get rid back to league 2.

He wouldn’t get a game in Scotland’s league 2.

Just get him to **** back down the road

I think he is an absolute honking player. Nowhere near good enough for our level and doesn't seem to have a clue about any aspect of the professional game.Seems like he just turns up with his boots and then plays

Can't see him being here next season, he just isn't very good, that header was terrible

27-05-2023, 01:49 PM
Tries hard apparently