View Full Version : Aberdeen away
28-04-2023, 09:46 AM
Tickets now on sale. Who is heading up? I do like a visit to Aberdeen; a really nice city, though it's the coldest place on earth.
28-04-2023, 10:13 AM
Tickets now on sale. Who is heading up? I do like a visit to Aberdeen; a really nice city, though it's the coldest place on earth.
Tickets purchased
28-04-2023, 10:34 AM
Did consider heading up for this one but I'll be attending every other post-split game so can't really justify it.
28-04-2023, 10:53 AM
This should sell out quite quickly
28-04-2023, 02:11 PM
Tickets purchased
I'm leaning towards heading up.
NthCarolinaHibs
28-04-2023, 03:28 PM
Train and match tickets bought...first trip up there in 45 years...🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
28-04-2023, 03:31 PM
I frequent Pittodrie quite a lot when we play there however I think the last time I actually saw us win was in 2005 when Deek scored.
More often than not when I’m there we get gubbed.
But yes, I’ll be going.
Train and match tickets bought...first trip up there in 45 years...🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
It's not changed.
28-04-2023, 04:38 PM
It's not changed.
Other than Pittodrie being in better nick back then than it is today.
28-04-2023, 07:51 PM
4 tickets purchased 💚
28-04-2023, 09:24 PM
How many tickets did we get.
Helensburghhibs
28-04-2023, 09:31 PM
2 bought
28-04-2023, 09:33 PM
How many tickets did we get.
Im sure its about 1800 .. There or thereabouts
badabing67
28-04-2023, 09:39 PM
Tickets purchased
I hope it doesn't get moved to a Friday night
badabing67
28-04-2023, 09:40 PM
Did consider heading up for this one but I'll be attending every other post-split game so can't really justify it.
You sorted for tickets for the Hertz game then ?
I hope it doesn't get moved to a Friday night
They can't move it after the tickets have gone on sale.
hibbyboy1
29-04-2023, 02:35 AM
Any supporters busses got spare seats
29-04-2023, 09:35 AM
Given the form that Aberdeen are in they should really sell out the home tickets and make it a cracking atmosphere.
hawkhill harp
29-04-2023, 10:08 AM
Don't know what part of town your in but the milton mowbray bus is leaving from danderhall and picking up at milton road and jocks lodge,still some seats available if it's any good to you
29-04-2023, 10:09 AM
I'm sure there will be, mate.
Can anyone help him out here?
Given the form that Aberdeen are in they should really sell out the home tickets and make it a cracking atmosphere.
Beat St Mirren next Saturday and I'd guess we'd be taking a big support up to Aberdeen. And as it's May it might be above five degrees in the stadium too.
29-04-2023, 11:40 AM
Beat St Mirren next Saturday and I'd guess we'd be taking a big support up to Aberdeen. And as it's May it might be above five degrees in the stadium too.
Doubtful :greengrin
maturehibby
29-04-2023, 04:52 PM
They will still be hurting after the 6-0 defeat and will be up for it .
Cold hole of a ground and they lump you in a corner with little or no cover
Take your winter gear up there with you
davhibby
29-04-2023, 05:13 PM
It’s the anniversary of them winning the cup winners cup so they’ve had a big day around having a home game that weekend planned for months.
29-04-2023, 05:34 PM
It’s the anniversary of them winning the cup winners cup so they’ve had a big day around having a home game that weekend planned for months.
Wonder if Sir Alex will be in attendance
29-04-2023, 06:34 PM
The crunch game during Lennon’s tenure in 2018 (?) sold out within a day or so - surprised this one hasn’t gone yet.
HIBEELASS
01-05-2023, 08:30 PM
I can’t make Aberdeen away so have two adult tickets to sell if anyone looking. 🇳🇬🇳🇬
02-05-2023, 06:15 PM
Due to a change of plans I have a spare adult ticket for this game. Block R, £30 face value, will take £20 just to get rid. Can meet before St Mirren game or collectable from Restalrig in the evenings or Bonnington during the day. DM me if interested.
07-05-2023, 02:55 PM
Down to the last block of tickets, think we’ll sell this out now
07-05-2023, 04:06 PM
Down to the last block of tickets, think we’ll sell this out now
And fingers crossed it stays dry for those being for the final block!
07-05-2023, 04:08 PM
And fingers crossed it stays dry for those being for the final block!
Forecast is dry on Saturday, they may even get a sun tan
LewysGot2
07-05-2023, 04:18 PM
Forecast is dry on Saturday, they may even get a sun tan
More likely to be sand blasted or wind burn from that god forsaken Beach End.
After the last escapade up there wouldn't park on the promenade again. They didn't let anyone go over the direct way and forced everyone back into town meaning we had to walk back again, doubling the distance and delaying the departure by about half an hour...
07-05-2023, 04:54 PM
We played them immediately after they won the cup winners cup, and they gubbed us 5-0.
My first ever visit to Pittodrie.
Steven79
07-05-2023, 05:41 PM
It’s the anniversary of them winning the cup winners cup so they’ve had a big day around having a home game that weekend planned for months.Usually when teams have something like that lined up they fall flat on their face.
Let's hope this happens here..
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
07-05-2023, 06:06 PM
We played them immediately after they won the cup winners cup, and they gubbed us 5-0.
Yup we were in the Beach end of the ground. Not many of us made the trip up.
Logie Green
07-05-2023, 06:09 PM
Yup we were in the Beach end of the ground. Not many of us made the trip up.
Indeed. Hibs clapped them onto the park and then got the runaround.
I think that was the day Dundee United won the League. Changed days.
07-05-2023, 06:11 PM
Don't care if they've had a good run under their temporary, now permanent manager. They lost today. That's done. We gubbed then 6-0 last time we played them. We should absolutely be going up there to win the game.
07-05-2023, 10:20 PM
My recollection is that the SCF was the next game after the ECWC, which is what made Ferguson's post match rage about his team seem utterly crazy.
We did play them at Pittodrie on their flag day in 84. 0-2 up early on. Ended 2-2 thanks to an Iain Porteous goal scored after Rough had basically been battered in the build up.
08-05-2023, 07:03 AM
My recollection is that the SCF was the next game after the ECWC, which is what made Ferguson's post match rage about his team seem utterly crazy.
We did play them at Pittodrie on their flag day in 84. 0-2 up early on. Ended 2-2 thanks to an Iain Porteous goal scored after Rough had basically been battered in the build up.
Did John McGachie not score at this game, we were in the beach end again, couldn’t believe it when we were winning.
08-05-2023, 07:26 AM
iconic moment in Scottish football history. Ferguson regrets it now but it revealed the ruthlessly high standards of the man even at that early point in his career.
as for this game, well it seems these days that we hammer them at Easter Road and they hammer us at Pittodrie. I’ll be there but not expecting too much.
08-05-2023, 07:31 AM
Did John McGachie not score at this game, we were in the beach end again, couldn’t believe it when we were winning.
Yes he did was at that game too. Done by the ref at the end for the equaliser.
Can remember Johns celebration was interesting giving it get it up you to the Dons fans as pretty sure he had been at Aberdeen prior to us. :greengrin
08-05-2023, 07:35 AM
iconic moment in Scottish football history. Ferguson regrets it now but it revealed the ruthlessly high standards of the man even at that early point in his career.
as for this game, well it seems these days that we hammer them at Easter Road and they hammer us at Pittodrie. I’ll be there but not expecting too much.
Yep just typified Ferguson and his ruthlessly high standards as you say. Was no doubt thinking that if he praised them for an amazing season the players would have thought they had made it and came back from preseason not as focussed.
08-05-2023, 01:26 PM
Have you still got tickets if so are they under cover & what block & price. Have concession over 65 s/ticket but only under cover available block P.
I stay in Portobello happy to collect if not too far away. Cheers Gibby
I’d take your number off the board, and send her a PM
HIBEELASS
08-05-2023, 01:33 PM
Have you still got tickets if so are they under cover & what block & price. Have concession over 65 s/ticket but only under cover available block P.
I stay in Portobello happy to collect if not too far away.
I am sorry but my tickets are no longer available
08-05-2023, 08:02 PM
More likely to be sand blasted or wind burn from that god forsaken Beach End.
After the last escapade up there wouldn't park on the promenade again. They didn't let anyone go over the direct way and forced everyone back into town meaning we had to walk back again, doubling the distance and delaying the departure by about half an hour...
I had parked in the Beach Boulevard and the detour wasn’t quite so bad to get back down to there, so probably best to err on the side of caution and look to park nearer there than further along the promenade closer to ground In case of a similar procedure.
It would be handy if the club could find out in advance if there is to be post match segregation and relay that to the fans ahead of travel.
JasonC1875
09-05-2023, 11:05 AM
Just read on Facebook that the Butchers Arms only letting in regulars and Aberdeen fans…usual pub out the window so any other suggestions/recommendations?
09-05-2023, 12:19 PM
Just read on Facebook that the Butchers Arms only letting in regulars and Aberdeen fans…usual pub out the window so any other suggestions/recommendations?
Pub called the Saltoun had a few Hibbies in it at the Rocky red card game last season. Pretty empty not that far a walk from stadium
Donegal Hibby
09-05-2023, 12:24 PM
Referee for Aberdeen game is Nick Walsh.
09-05-2023, 12:25 PM
Think he is probably the best ref in the country imo.
09-05-2023, 12:32 PM
Is this sold out? Looking to buy a ticket as consolation for missing out on Tynecastle and getting the same 'not tickets available' message.
09-05-2023, 12:34 PM
Is this sold out? Looking to buy a ticket as consolation for missing out on Tynecastle and getting the same 'not tickets available' message.
Son seemed to think it was not sure if he is correct
09-05-2023, 12:36 PM
After the riot in November the police have really clamped down. Only Aberdeen based Hibbys are allowed in. Can't say I'm surprised after that carry on in November.
09-05-2023, 12:37 PM
After the riot in November the police have really clamped down. Only Aberdeen based Hibbys are allowed in. Can't say I'm surprised after that carry on in November.
What happened? Never heard about that
I was hoping for Beaton as apparently bear hugs on Duk are allowed.
09-05-2023, 12:41 PM
Son seemed to think it was not sure if he is correct
Apparently like the Hearts game some have come available.
09-05-2023, 12:44 PM
Block 7 and the Aberdeen Ultras arranged a fight outside the pub, it escalated as more fans from both sides piled in. A few Hibs fans got done for mobbing and rioting.
09-05-2023, 12:46 PM
Block 7 and the Aberdeen Ultras arranged a fight outside the pub, it escalated as more fans from both sides piled in. A few Hibs fans got done for mobbing and rioting.
Brilliant idea to arrange that. Pathetic
09-05-2023, 01:17 PM
Yip, after the rammy last time, police told the owner it was to be home fans only. He explained that he’s the home pub for the local Hibs supporters club so they’re allowing NESH members only, in the lounge. He also needs to have security on. We had a good thing going but ruined by daft laddies.
LewysGot2
09-05-2023, 01:29 PM
It was the reason why we were herded like cattle into town whether we liked it or not after the game. Friday night in the middle of winter and the journey home added to by crazy police detours away from where we parked up.
09-05-2023, 01:48 PM
Brilliant idea to arrange that. Pathetic
Thanks for that Block 7 - ruining for the rest of us what was an ideal Hibs friendly pre match pub near Pittodrie.
09-05-2023, 01:54 PM
I have a spare PB, DM me if you're still looking for a ticket, its an AST ticket so decent location.
Niagara Lad
09-05-2023, 04:56 PM
Yip, after the rammy last time, police told the owner it was to be home fans only. He explained that he’s the home pub for the local Hibs supporters club so they’re allowing NESH members only, in the lounge. He also needs to have security on. We had a good thing going but ruined by daft laddies.
09-05-2023, 05:42 PM
Still tickets on the Hibs site for this game
09-05-2023, 07:14 PM
Riot? Was a bit of pavement dancing between both sets who were kept apart by a total of 4 police officers lol.
09-05-2023, 08:15 PM
https://twitter.com/days_scottish/status/1588651887468851202?s=20
09-05-2023, 08:18 PM
https://twitter.com/days_scottish/status/1588651887468851202?s=20
What a bunch of rockets
Stokesy's on fire
09-05-2023, 10:07 PM
A massive game for the club and one the fans are much needed for hope we sell out our allocation
LewysGot2
10-05-2023, 06:46 AM
Only single *seats* left now…should get this over the line 🤞
This made me giggle 🤭
Mair like single spaces on a run down 1980s concrete terracing with a cage round it where naebody sits 🙈🤣
Worst ground we visit by a long way
EGL2000
10-05-2023, 04:30 PM
Aberdeen sold out the home end fair play to them.
davhibby
10-05-2023, 05:53 PM
Our end looks to be sold out now as well.
10-05-2023, 06:07 PM
Looking forward to this.
Be strange going up there with their end full. Should be a good atmosphere. Come on Hibs.
Green-Hibee-7
10-05-2023, 07:13 PM
Our end looks to be sold out now as well.
It’s not. It’s the website being a bit weird. Depending on how you access the page to buy tickets, you will either get a message saying “no tickets match your filter” making it look like it’s sold out, but if you go in another way, there looks to be a fair few still available in Block P (uncovered).
davhibby
10-05-2023, 07:53 PM
It’s not. It’s the website being a bit weird. Depending on how you access the page to buy tickets, you will either get a message saying “no tickets match your filter” making it look like it’s sold out, but if you go in another way, there looks to be a fair few still available in Block P (uncovered).
That won’t be helping us shift the last few!
Green-Hibee-7
10-05-2023, 07:57 PM
True. Would understand someone logging in thinking it’s sold out.
Maybe a wee update from the club confirming tickets sold could prompt a final push.
Looking forward to it.
10-05-2023, 08:48 PM
Anyone driving, give yourself extra time. There’s lots of road works and road closures on the road via the harbour, the traditional ‘football traffic’ route. It’s chaos just now the entire city centre was gridlocked today. I’d add at least as n hour to your journey time or go via the new bypass, coming off at Stonehaven.
10-05-2023, 09:01 PM
It was only accepting single tickets yesterday but now seems to have multiples together.
11-05-2023, 11:25 AM
Anyone driving, give yourself extra time. There’s lots of road works and road closures on the road via the harbour, the traditional ‘football traffic’ route. It’s chaos just now the entire city centre was gridlocked today. I’d add at least as n hour to your journey time or go via the new bypass, coming off at Stonehaven.
Do you come off the bypass to travel through city centre centre or go right round and come in from the top end of Aberdeen and down to Pittodrie that way?
11-05-2023, 11:33 AM
Do you come off the bypass to travel through city centre centre or go right round and come in from the top end of Aberdeen and down to Pittodrie that way?
I always go the harbour way, wonder how much longer it would be going round the bypass?
11-05-2023, 12:04 PM
I always go the harbour way, wonder how much longer it would be going round the bypass?
The harbour way is a shambles, avoid. You'll be quicker round the bybass.
11-05-2023, 12:05 PM
I would come off half way round. Follow directions for the hospital and drive in via Langstracht.
Fb, any boozers that have a beer garden of seating outside in city centre or close to stadium? Looks like it might be a reasonable day on Saturday
Helensburghhibs
11-05-2023, 12:55 PM
Google maps is your friend. Or waze uses the same software. It will take you the quickest way including traffic
11-05-2023, 01:09 PM
Fb, any boozers that have a beer garden of seating outside in city centre or close to stadium? Looks like it might be a reasonable day on Saturday
I'm sure the old school house pub in the city centre has a beer garden.
cam75
11-05-2023, 01:26 PM
The bridges in and out of Aberdeen have road works expected delays if coming in and out👍
11-05-2023, 01:36 PM
Thanks. Will be coming in from that side anyway due to a family visit pre match.
11-05-2023, 01:39 PM
1300 tickets sold.
Not sure what the away end holds, but doesn’t really seem that great an away support for a big game considering some of the crowds this season.
The regular travelling crowd I guess.
11-05-2023, 01:46 PM
1300 tickets sold.
Not sure what the away end holds, but doesn’t really seem that great an away support for a big game considering some of the crowds this season.
Found this about the total away allocation at Aberdeen.
A total of 1,662 tickets will subsequently be available in the away section.
A segregation banner will be utilised in the middle of section R and will be stewarded and policed accordingly.
Garymcl
11-05-2023, 01:55 PM
Looks like a lovely day in Aberdeen on Saturday sunny and decent temps :flag:
11-05-2023, 02:04 PM
Think he is probably the best ref in the country imo.
No chance, he's a snivelling Hun rat
Drumlanrig
11-05-2023, 03:21 PM
Looking forward to this.
Be strange going up there with their end full. Should be a good atmosphere. Come on Hibs.
You can't beat having yer end full! :tsk tsk:
11-05-2023, 03:21 PM
With the sheep celebrating a few accomplishments from 40 yrs ago, hibs could spoil their party. 🤞
11-05-2023, 04:03 PM
No chance, he's a snivelling Hun rat
When not reffing Rangers imo
Myko hopefully available. Sounds unlikely JDH will be.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/fitness-update-ahead-of-aberdeen
11-05-2023, 06:36 PM
1300 tickets sold.
I think we get around 1400 tickets after seats are lost to segregation. Its rare we start selling section P though. We've done well this time round.
11-05-2023, 09:07 PM
Where is best to park?
I'm sure the old school house pub in the city centre has a beer garden.
Thanks, mate. I'll take a wander along there and mix with the hoi polloi
Donegal Hibby
11-05-2023, 10:36 PM
Lee Johnson pre-match interview if you've not seen it 👍.
https://youtu.be/WnemV0x6OMg
connerg
11-05-2023, 11:43 PM
He speaks like a manager of men. Know's the Scottish game (eventually) and i'm impressed. Can he get us third?. We are competeting against the sheep and yams. Not Real Madrid or even an average European Club.
12-05-2023, 06:15 AM
Lee Johnson pre-match interview if you've not seen it 👍.
https://youtu.be/WnemV0x6OMg
Thought it was a bit mean (but slightly satisfying) to withhold credit from Barry Robson, who has done a phenomenal job. I suppose he's not there to make opponents feel good.
12-05-2023, 06:43 AM
He speaks like a manager of men. Know's the Scottish game (eventually) and i'm impressed. Can he get us third?. We are competeting against the sheep and yams. Not Real Madrid or even an average European Club.
I’m afraid not at this stage. DU and MWell put paid to that. Even if we win all our remaining games we could still end up not being third.
We really had to pick up the six points from they two games before the Hearts game.
12-05-2023, 08:19 AM
Stonehaven?
12-05-2023, 09:28 AM
They do say good things come in 3's, first Lewis with the new deal then second was Youan yesterday so I'm guessing the 3rd will be 3 points tomorrow 😃
Don't think we will see much change apart from JDH with probably Campbell coming in for the start.
They do say good things come in 3's, first Lewis with the new deal then second was Youan yesterday so I'm guessing the 3rd will be 3 points tomorrow 😃
Don't think we will see much change apart from JDH with probably Campbell coming in for the start.
Would agree with that. Team pretty much picks itself at the moment.
12-05-2023, 09:54 AM
I think josh has scored 5 against Aberdeen this season, so I’d be starting him regardless!
12-05-2023, 09:55 AM
Ordered a ticket for my old man on Tuesday and its still not arrived, thats after getting stung for a delivery fee for 1st class post as well. :rolleyes:
Give Kieran Power a shout, he can probably help.
12-05-2023, 10:29 AM
Give Kieran Power a shout, he can probably help.
Hibs tweeted yesterday that if your tickets haven't arrived by 12pm today you've to email the ticket office. This is frustrating because if he has to collect a ticket before the game tomorrow it will screw up pre match plans.
12-05-2023, 12:47 PM
Stonehaven?
Yes, leave the A90 at Stonehaven and join the A92 (AWPR)
Spudster
12-05-2023, 12:58 PM
Road closures are so bad I'd be tempted to come off at Stonehaven, take the AWPR all the way to black dog then south along King St!
Google suggests that adds 7mins of driving but IMO avoids 45mins of queues.
12-05-2023, 01:16 PM
Yes, leave the A90 at Stonehaven and join the A92 (AWPR)
Sorry I was getting my A90 and A92’s mixed up. That’s the way I usually go
12-05-2023, 01:35 PM
With the sheep celebrating a few accomplishments from 40 yrs ago, hibs could spoil their party. 🤞
Expect Jim Leighton will get a rousing reception from everyone. Mark McGhee not so much 😁
one day maybe...
12-05-2023, 01:47 PM
As Frazerbob says the city centre is an absolute nightmare, so use the slip road onto the AWPR (City bypass) just after Stonehaven, it will take around Aberdeen and bring you in from the opposite side of the City. YOU WILL get caught up in huge traffic issues if you don't.
Stokesy's on fire
12-05-2023, 02:14 PM
All the pressure on them
Stokesy's on fire
12-05-2023, 03:18 PM
Have we sold out our allocation for that tip?
12-05-2023, 03:23 PM
First time I went there was this fixture post split in April 2006.
Got horsed 4-0.
Never a happy place there for Hibs.
12-05-2023, 03:26 PM
All the pressure on them
Disagree. They lose they’re still third in the league. It’s absolutely must win for us if we have any aspirations of catching them (might be unlikely but it’s not impossible). And also we need to try and cement fifth or get in to fourth.
12-05-2023, 03:29 PM
Disagree. They lose they’re still third in the league. It’s absolutely must win for us if we have any aspirations of catching them (might be unlikely but it’s not impossible). And also we need to try and cement fifth or get in to fourth.
Agreed. We can't play against a low block and prefer when teams open up a bit. From what I've seen of Aberdeen under Robson they'll play a brutal, yet effective, back 5 and restrict our best players.
12-05-2023, 03:30 PM
Aye have to agree. Pressure is on us to win. They'll still be third regardless and have already played their second hardest fixture. We still have both ugly sisters to play.
Regardless I'm absolutely buzzing for the game tomorrow.
Stokesy's on fire
12-05-2023, 03:33 PM
A full house and a fanbase expecting to win before a balls kicked and celebration of their olden days...that's pressure
connerg
12-05-2023, 03:38 PM
I’m afraid not at this stage. DU and MWell put paid to that. Even if we win all our remaining games we could still end up not being third.
We really had to pick up the six points from they two games before the Hearts game.
Yes. Even a win at home to Motherwell would have put us ahead of Hearts. Leaving us 3 points behind Aberdeen. A win tomorrow could've had us in 3rd place on goal difference!!!
12-05-2023, 03:46 PM
A full house and a fanbase expecting to win before a balls kicked and celebration of their olden days...that's pressure
It's absolutely the type of stage where we've disappointed as the home team. We need to be streetwise tomorrow. Let's see what Aberdeen are made of. They've had a good run of late but let's see how they do against us when the pressure is really on. They capitulated the last time.
12-05-2023, 04:05 PM
All the pressure on them
No it’s not? Lose tomorrow and we can all but give up on 4th.
Chorley Hibee
12-05-2023, 04:08 PM
Have we sold out our allocation for that tip?
Seems to have disappeared off the list of available games.
Club haven't announced it as sold out though.
Stokesy's on fire
12-05-2023, 04:16 PM
It's absolutely the type of stage where we've disappointed as the home team. We need to be streetwise tomorrow. Let's see what Aberdeen are made of. They've had a good run of late but let's see how they do against us when the pressure is really on. They capitulated the last time.
Correct.
JasonC1875
12-05-2023, 04:18 PM
Tickets had to be collected before 5pm when the ticket office shuts so no way of getting them now despite not being sold out.
12-05-2023, 04:47 PM
No it’s not? Lose tomorrow and we can all but give up on 4th.
Not sure that's right, only 1 point behind 4th
12-05-2023, 04:57 PM
I’d imagine points will be up for grabs with the OF two horse race now over. Not many points but I reckon there will be draws available.
12-05-2023, 05:01 PM
I’d imagine points will be up for grabs with the OF two horse race now over. Not many points but I reckon there will be draws available.
I fancy us against the hun at ER. They will be without Kent, Morellos, Tillman, Colak, and others I think. And I also don't think they are all that good. Hopefully celtic will have been oot on the lash the night before playing us and down tools. Win tomorrow and I think 4th is definitely in reach and we have a chance of 3rd
DIXIHIBS
12-05-2023, 05:18 PM
I fancy us against the hun at ER. They will be without Kent, Morellos, Tillman, Colak, and others I think. And I also don't think they are all that good. Hopefully celtic will have been oot on the lash the night before playing us and down tools. Win tomorrow and I think 4th is definitely in reach and we have a chance of 3rd
Theres defo points to be grabbed and 3rd is unlikely but possible...4th less unlikely but still tough...i think postions at the moment could well be the final positions. 5th is still europe and although an extra game we might be seeded? Considering the up and down season weve had 5th is not that bad.
12-05-2023, 05:21 PM
Unlikely we’ll beat either OF going by recent form against them. Hearts at Tynecastle is a rare 3pt result for us. Mathematically possible, I’m a realist. Delighted if I’m wrong!
12-05-2023, 05:22 PM
They absolutely hammered us at ER last time.
12-05-2023, 05:35 PM
Unlikely we’ll beat either OF going by recent form against them. Hearts at Tynecastle is a rare 3pt result for us. Mathematically possible, I’m a realist. Delighted if I’m wrong!
1st and 2nd are settled, they might rest players or try youngsters, greater chance than against their normal sides
12-05-2023, 05:48 PM
They absolutely hammered us at ER last time.
Indeed they did. But the time before that they beat us at Ibrox and we gave them a game and should have had a pen to go 1-3 up. Time before that we drew 2-2 at ER. They will be missing players and have zero to play for
12-05-2023, 06:07 PM
1st and 2nd are settled, they might rest players or try youngsters, greater chance than against their normal sides
Celtic players are playing for a cup final place, even if they play their fringe players they will be well up for it in an effort to impress the manager.
12-05-2023, 06:20 PM
Very doubtful it has sold out which is a bit disappointing
PHeffernan
12-05-2023, 06:21 PM
If we lose and Hearts beat St Mirren we will be 4 points behind 4th and in poor shape to improve our placing but rock steady in 5th.
Power
12-05-2023, 06:24 PM
For those travelling up - There is ongoing disruption over the Bridge Of Dee and the King George Bridge, you should avoid both. A recommendation is follow the road signs at the Charleston turn off and come in that route.
Supporter Buses to park their buses at West side of the Golf Road car park at no charge, no access for cars though.
12-05-2023, 07:08 PM
Very doubtful it has sold out which is a bit disappointing
What's dissapointing about taking 1500 to Aberdeen? Never in my lifetime have we taken 1500 to Aberdeen twice in one season.
Green Reaper
12-05-2023, 08:00 PM
If we lose and Hearts beat St Mirren we will be 4 points behind 4th and in poor shape to improve our placing but rock steady in 5th.
If we win and hertz lose to st.mirren we go 2 points ahead
Spudster
12-05-2023, 08:05 PM
For those travelling up - There is ongoing disruption over the Bridge Of Dee and the King George Bridge, you should avoid both. A recommendation is follow the road signs at the Charleston turn off and come in that route.
Supporter Buses to park their buses at West side of the Golf Road car park at no charge, no access for cars though.
Victoria bridge and Tory bridge aren’t much better tho?
Hibees1973
12-05-2023, 08:59 PM
My biggest concern going into tomorrow is Marshall.
He has thrown a few howlers recently. Need a match winning performance from him tomorrow. if not, we can forget anything better than 5th.
Obviously a class keeper on his day. Just hope his day is tomorrow.
12-05-2023, 09:21 PM
What's dissapointing about taking 1500 to Aberdeen? Never in my lifetime have we taken 1500 to Aberdeen twice in one season.
It’s our biggest game of the season being played on a Saturday with a 3pm kick off. We took more for the Friday night game
I think it's fantastic that we are almost selling out in Aberdeen for a pretty ordinary Hibs team who have been really hard to watch for big parts of the season. Was the Friday night game Lennon's team?
12-05-2023, 09:35 PM
I think it's fantastic that we are almost selling out in Aberdeen for a pretty ordinary Hibs team who have been really hard to watch for big parts of the season. Was the Friday night game Lennon's team?
No this season when we got beat 4-1 after VAR gave a penalty just on halftime
12-05-2023, 09:55 PM
Complete rubbish, our allocation is circa 1400.
12-05-2023, 10:23 PM
There will be very few unsold seats in the Hibs end on Saturday. We’ve taken good crowds away all season. Even at times we’ve been doing well I rarely remember us taking a good crowd up there.
connerg
12-05-2023, 11:26 PM
Not having a go at you but when were Hibs ever streetwise? Been watching them since the mid/late seventies and we have always been easy pushover's.
Why? I do not know. Maybe a Scottish sociall problem.
JamesHFC
13-05-2023, 12:38 AM
We've beaten them twice already this season so we are more than capable. Feel that scoring the first goal will be important.
connerg
13-05-2023, 12:51 AM
Beat them twice at ER. Lost 4-1 at Pittodrie. Think the referee was trying to balance things up after that utter fanny Goodwin made such a noise about Porteous.
Would he have said the same about an Old Firm player. No chance.
He thought he had hit the big time, in with the media and the SFA. Part of the estabishment. Look at him now? Fighting relegation.
13-05-2023, 01:44 AM
I think we will will all our remaining games comfortably.
13-05-2023, 05:41 AM
That's me leaving the house now 😴. See you up there folks.
NthCarolinaHibs
13-05-2023, 05:58 AM
That's me leaving the house now 😴. See you up there folks.
👋👋🇳🇬👋👋
davhibby
13-05-2023, 07:17 AM
Beat them twice at ER. Lost 4-1 at Pittodrie. Think the referee was trying to balance things up after that utter fanny Goodwin made such a noise about Porteous.
He thought he had hit the big time, in with the media and the SFA. Part of the estabishment. Look at him now? Fighting relegation.
We were by far the better team until the crazy penalty decision the last game up at Pittodrie. That completely changed the game and we collapsed in the second half. An early goal would be good today to silence the big crowd
13-05-2023, 07:25 AM
That was also the game bizarrely when Goodwin was banned from dug out yet was able to sit and coach from the row behind. As far as I am aware no one made any fuss about it not us, press or Sfa. Absolute farce
Big day. Mon the hibs.
Predicted 0-0 but would love a 1-0 smash and grab for us.
13-05-2023, 07:37 AM
Big day. Mon the hibs.
Predicted 0-0 but would love a 1-0 smash and grab for us.
Yep visualising Myko coming off the bench to score a last minute winner then body surfs into the away fans :greengrin
13-05-2023, 07:59 AM
That’s me on my way. 9.50 service bus gets up there at 12.50
Don't forget to take an empty coke bottle folks, in case you get stuck in a traffic jam. 🥴
Bridge hibs
13-05-2023, 08:25 AM
Don't forget to take an empty coke bottle folks, in case you get stuck in a traffic jam. 🥴Coke bottle ? I would need a 50 ltr water butt, and that would be before I left Edinburgh 🫣
13-05-2023, 08:39 AM
A win today would make things very interesting, although complicates the Aberdeen v Hearts game.
Hopefully StMirren can do us a favour v Hearts. It's almost more important. :greengrin
Steven79
13-05-2023, 08:58 AM
A win today would make things very interesting, although complicates the Aberdeen v Hearts game.
Hopefully StMirren can do us a favour v Hearts. It's almost more important. :greengrinI would probably prefer a draw in that game if we win.
13-05-2023, 09:01 AM
I would probably prefer a draw in that game if we win.
Looks like all possible outcomes from the St Mirren game leave us in a decent place. Perish the thought that Hearts winning would be welcomed, but that would more or less guarantee us European football.
13-05-2023, 10:05 AM
Looks like all possible outcomes from the St Mirren game leave us in a decent place. Perish the thought that Hearts winning would be welcomed, but that would more or less guarantee us European football.
Third is out of reach, I believe, but to paraphrase Kevin Keagan I would love it, love it, to get fourth ahead of hahahahearts
13-05-2023, 10:08 AM
Third is out of reach, I believe, but to paraphrase Kevin Keagan I would love it, love it, to get fourth ahead of hahahahearts
I don’t really think we’ll get third. But win today, get to 3 points behind them with 3 games to go and you’re in with a right chance. Come on Hibs.
13-05-2023, 10:08 AM
It would be pretty funny if both us and St.Mirren got European spots while Hearts miss out.
Steven79
13-05-2023, 10:13 AM
It would be pretty funny if both us and St.Mirren got European spots while Hearts miss out.Or Hearts finished 5th behind us and Inverness won the cup.
If that was the scenario I would try and get tickets in the Inverness end for the final.
[emoji1787]