View Full Version : Sevco left disgusted by Aberdeen chants
Donegal Hibby
24-04-2023, 07:22 PM
While I don't condone any hateful chants at football games , I am surprised sevco's been left disgusted by it .You'd think the amount of horrible stuff there fans chant every Saturday they'd be use to it by now ! Don't see them coming out saying they are disgusted with there fans sectarian singing!
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/rangers-left-disgusted-aberdeen-chants-26771880
Trinity Hibee
24-04-2023, 07:27 PM
This statement is Rangers all over. A club that doesn’t do irony
Ashamed of nothing, offended by everything
24-04-2023, 07:28 PM
They must’ve got beat at the weekend then.
Paulie Walnuts
24-04-2023, 07:49 PM
You’ve got to laugh really.
24-04-2023, 07:50 PM
No one likes us, but we do care.
24-04-2023, 07:52 PM
I'm generally of the opinion that whataboutery helps no one and that if everyone concentrated on getting their own house in order then the scourge of sectarianism and the like would be easier to tackle from a position of strength.
However after Rangers fans behaviour surrounding our own club in recent months they can get to **** with this nonsense.
24-04-2023, 08:01 PM
It’s the sheer arrogance and double standards from them that gets my goat Tgey feel they have a Devine right to call out other clubs and expect action to be taken but they won’t get Thier own house in order
And after everyone started bending over backwards to appease them and get them back into the top league Their sense of entitlement seems to have got worse
24-04-2023, 08:04 PM
Sevco are infinitely more odious than the now defunct Glasgow rangers.
I'm still waiting on a proper self serving statement from when their angry man head butted the celtc ladies coach and dragged the Ladies game into their hate filled swamp.
It’s the sheer arrogance and double standards from them that gets my goat Tgey feel they have a Devine right to call out other clubs and expect action to be taken but they won’t get Thier own house in order
And after everyone started bending over backwards to appease them and get them back into the top league Their sense of entitlement seems to have got worse
Yeah, just because Sydney supported them it doesn't mean they can do and say whatever they like. 🙂
ErinGoBraghHFC
24-04-2023, 08:17 PM
No one likes us and it’s pure no fair man, SNP/Police Scotland/SFA/SPFL/Aberdeen/Celtic/Hibs/Ross Wilson/Rod Petrie/whoever the **** else they whinge about are aw part of a papist conspiracy to undermine the great Glasgow rainjurz.
Or something like that.
24-04-2023, 08:22 PM
Sevco, and anyone connected to or supporting them in any way can go and get f****d. That's all I've got to say about that.
This statement is Rangers all over. A club that doesn’t do irony
Ashamed of nothing, offended by everything
Don't do irony but excel at erseholery.
24-04-2023, 08:26 PM
Hope they’ve got insurance for their glass house
24-04-2023, 08:40 PM
Hullo Hullo we are the upset boys
They try a deflection tactic like this every season when the league's as good as Celtic's. Their fans are probably too stupid to realise that's what it is.
kentao
24-04-2023, 09:06 PM
Plenty to say when they have been abused but The Rangers have nothing to say when their fans don't honor a minutes silence and force our hand to sing over their bigoted pish for our late great owner.
Wish they would **** off and die again.
24-04-2023, 09:06 PM
Did they make a statement condeming their own fans abusing Alan Stubbs in the play off game? I'll wait......
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
24-04-2023, 09:17 PM
Did we get any statement when their fans sang we thought you were dead we hoped you dead to Neil Lennon, no their fans are angels🤔
Malonga's Cat
24-04-2023, 09:24 PM
Their lack of self awareness is staggering. We shouldn't be shocked by now.
The cry was we surrendered.
24-04-2023, 09:30 PM
The cry was we surrendered.And liquidated and died........
Their lack of self awareness is staggering. We shouldn't be shocked by now.Cowards. They think anything is a laugh when they are winning, crowing at everyone else with their daft hate songs. When it happens to them they turn into torn faced bairins.
Stupid cowards.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
24-04-2023, 09:33 PM
Hullo Hullo we are the upset boys
Or how about Hullo hullo we are the Beale(ing) boys.....😁
24-04-2023, 09:42 PM
While I don't condone any hateful chants at football games , I am surprised sevco's been left disgusted by it .You'd think the amount of horrible stuff there fans chant every Saturday they'd be use to it by now ! Don't see them coming out saying they are disgusted with there fans sectarian singing!
https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/rangers-left-disgusted-aberdeen-chants-26771880
"There have also been reports of sectarian chanting from the away end throughout the game."
Strange they forgot to be disgusted about this 🤔
24-04-2023, 09:45 PM
Sevco are disgusting.
This is just more evidence of it.
Donegal Hibby
24-04-2023, 10:05 PM
"There have also been reports of sectarian chanting from the away end throughout the game."
Strange they forgot to be disgusted about this 🤔
87 word statement from them though no mention of that . Are complaining about Dons fans singing about one of there current players dying, seem to remember a game at ER when one of our players took a bad turn ( think it was Alen Orman ) and they started singing 'Die Fenian die ' . Sevco are a horrible club just like the other one who died with the same horrible fans !
24-04-2023, 10:16 PM
Rangers and their fans can simply **** off. 👍🏻
Edina Street
24-04-2023, 10:33 PM
Here is something for them to be offended about.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4-YG6H8vrM
24-04-2023, 11:03 PM
If RFC didn’t exist, the irony gods would have had to create them.
24-04-2023, 11:04 PM
Greetin' faced pish like this from the worst club in the country with the most hateful support should be treated like them opening a Pandora's box.
Yes Aberdeen should issue a statement condemning their fans, but also say in that statement they await with interest Sevco's response to the never ending sectarian chanting and singing from their own fans whenever they visit Pittodrie and their response to the way Aberdeen fans are treated by Sevco fans when they visit Ibrox ... like every other club their fans will have a wealth of stories relating to that.
An Aberdeen spokesperson said: More than any other club Glasgow Rangers 2012 must realise how difficult it is to stop fans singing offensive songs, we know they have been trying for years to put a stop to the hateful sectarian bile spewing out of their support at every ground in the country, including Pittodrie, with absolutely no success, in view of which they will obviously appreciate that just like them there's very little we can do about it.
Greetin' faced pish like this from the worst club in the country with the most hateful support should be treated like them opening a Pandora's box.
Yes Aberdeen should issue a statement condemning their fans, but also say in that statement they await with interest Sevco's response to the never ending sectarian chanting and singing from their own fans whenever they visit Pittodrie and their response to the way Aberdeen fans are treated by Sevco fans when they visit Ibrox ... like every other club their fans will have a wealth of stories relating to that.
An Aberdeen spokesperson said: More than any other club Glasgow Rangers 2012 must realise how difficult it is to stop fans singing offensive songs, we know they have been trying for years to put a stop to the hateful sectarian bile spewing out of their support at every ground in the country, including Pittodrie, with absolutely no success, in view of which they will obviously appreciate that just like them there's very little we can do about it.Good work that.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
24-04-2023, 11:14 PM
They must’ve got beat at the weekend then.
Don't take getting beat at all well 😂😂😂.
https://youtu.be/fwaBOGjpLmM
25-04-2023, 12:32 AM
I used to be of the opinion that the best approach in dealing with them was to take the high ground.
I now think that's wrong. They have got away with far, far too much for too long. Off the field is the focus here but someone mentioned on another thread that it's been 50+ games since there was a penalty awarded against them.
Clubs need to start responding to pish like this, calling out their hypocrisy, and issuing their own statements when we inevitably encounter similar issues at Ibrox.
DstN75
25-04-2023, 01:30 AM
I used to be of the opinion that the best approach in dealing with them was to take the high ground.
I now think that's wrong. They have got away with far, far too much for too long. Off the field is the focus here but someone mentioned on another thread that it's been 50+ games since there was a penalty awarded against them.
Clubs need to start responding to pish like this, calling out their hypocrisy, and issuing their own statements when we inevitably encounter similar issues at Ibrox.
Totally agree. It’s way past the time to ‘take the high ground’. They knowingly and flagrantly influence the Scottish game from a position of complete hegemony that they pretend is one of persecution. Ask yourself why they’re always ready with a press release about how hard done by they are in any situation where a mildly contentious thing has meant they haven’t been allowed to coast to victory. Or how the Scottish game and its media indulges their talking points and their priorities over everyone else’s.
They’re directly responsible for a situation in which medium sized clubs like hibs and hearts and Aberdeen have to behave like English League 2 outfits because all they care about is keeping their oversized share of a pathetically dwindling cake.
25-04-2023, 04:52 AM
The super trooper song is pretty awful tbf. So is the Ricksen one.
Still, immensely difficult to feel one ounce of sympathy for Rangers. They've been doing it for decades.
Why don’t the old firm just move to the Irish leagues?
It isn’t too far and Irish dispute history is all their fans seem to care about.
Perfect.
25-04-2023, 05:31 AM
Loathsome horrible club
As others have said this has been going on for decades
I remember in 1971 defeating them at Hampden 70 Hibs Supporters’ Buses returned to Leith each one with a window caved in and being subjected to sectarian abuse and physical injury post match
What did the SFA do ?
Sweet FA
50 years on nothing has changed
No excuse for songs about the Ibrox Disaster or Rangers players dying though
The sectarian bile from Celtic and The Rangers needs to stop now
They are stuck in a 19th Century time warp
No one gives a damn nowadays
Time for them to join the rest of us in the 21st Century
Maybe the Uglies should introduce a form of Strict Liability a form of self policing to rid themselves of this scourge
I doubt either club has the desire or inclination and are both quite happy to continue to take the bigot pound
25-04-2023, 05:46 AM
The super trooper song is pretty awful tbf. So is the Ricksen one.
Still, immensely difficult to feel one ounce of sympathy for Rangers. They've been doing it for decades.
I agree, definitely a low point in the bands career.
25-04-2023, 06:11 AM
The whole Rangers identity is immersed in a culture of bigotry and songs of hate directed at others.
The big issue here is that they don’t like others singing songs of hate directed at them.
25-04-2023, 06:48 AM
Rangers are a bit like the ex wife. By now you really shouldn't bite at anything they say or do but they have a way of pressing your buttons. Absolute abomination of a football club.
25-04-2023, 06:55 AM
The whole Rangers identity is immersed in a culture of bigotry and songs of hate directed at others.
The big issue here is that they don’t like others singing songs of hate directed at them.
You could argue that responding to hatred with more hatred isn’t the answer though. Surely the rest of us should be better than the bigots in their support.
Edina Street
25-04-2023, 07:16 AM
You could argue that responding to hatred with more hatred isn’t the answer though. Surely the rest of us should be better than the bigots in their support.
25-04-2023, 08:43 AM
Correct answer.
25-04-2023, 08:52 AM
You could argue that responding to hatred with more hatred isn’t the answer though. Surely the rest of us should be better than the bigots in their support.Are you suggesting we "hug a hun"?
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
25-04-2023, 08:56 AM
Correct answer.Never acknowledging the now defunct clubs "history" as belonging to the abomination that replaced it, and always calling them huns and the abomination Sevco is enough for me in my dealings with the two huns in my life[emoji16].
They really don't like it but rejoice in the sectarian "tradition" stuff on which they remain "staunch" so I'll never talk to them about it.
25-04-2023, 09:11 AM
Can we all just refuse to play Celtic or Rangers? Boycott them the 3 points, let them play 4 matches a year in their biggot fest?
25-04-2023, 09:20 AM
Can we all just refuse to play Celtic or Rangers? Boycott them the 3 points, let them play 4 matches a year in their biggot fest?
Loser mentality.
Donegal Hibby
25-04-2023, 09:21 AM
While I wouldn't have sung the stuff the Dons fans were singing and wouldn't want the Hibs support too either . I have absolutely no sympathy for sevco on this whatsoever . They are playing the victim on this after singing vile and nasty stuff for years that have absolutely disgusted fans all over Scotland . If they realise now that they don't like it maybe they should look at ways of sorting out there own support who are undoubtedly the worst in Scottish football for hate filled singing!
https://youtu.be/AdePewU1ah8
25-04-2023, 09:30 AM
No one likes us, we really do care:boo hoo:
Wish they would just gtf and die again
25-04-2023, 11:15 AM
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/king-william-fortified-wine-label-deemed-divisive-and-inflammatory-by-watchdog
Maybe relevant to this thread. WTAF!!!
Torto7
25-04-2023, 11:15 AM
Celtic shouldn't be lumped in with Sevco imo. Apart from the wee green brigade f@nnies the Celtic support is tame these days. Rangers on the other hand.....
25-04-2023, 11:31 AM
Celtic shouldn't be lumped in with Sevco imo. Apart from the wee green brigade f@nnies the Celtic support is tame these days. Rangers on the other hand.....
Not sure about tame and think they are at a different level however the song sheet there were signing in the last game at ER was despicable also. Imo. Depressing as that we now have the same old firm songs being sung which should have been consigned to the bin decades ago being regurgitated due to a complete lack of responsibility by all partucularly football authorities and clubs.
ErinGoBraghHFC
25-04-2023, 11:38 AM
https://news.stv.tv/west-central/king-william-fortified-wine-label-deemed-divisive-and-inflammatory-by-watchdog
Remember when this was released, never seen it in a shop yet and I drink buckfast fairly regularly. Wouldn’t give them a fiver for it mind you, probably gut-rot sold to the gullible because their favourite product of inbreeding is on it
25-04-2023, 02:11 PM
Are you suggesting we "hug a hun"?
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
They’re just misunderstood.
Deep down, they have a heart of gold, and this summer will descend on Bury to spread their goodwill and cheer.
“Grab your tickets for this monumental occasion to celebrate our hero Lee Rigby’s life as a team of Ex- Rangers Footballing legends take on a team of Northwest Superstars.
Early VIP - meet and greet-Main stand premium seating.
Late VIP - Evening including food with Guest speakers Mark Hatley, Trevor Steven, Jimmy Nicholl and hosted by David Tanner
Kick-off is 3pm however a host of events in and around Bury town centre will start from 9am that include Parades, Marching and Military bands”
Who cares if the Rigby family continually plead with these types of people to not use their son’s image for their own political agendas? We are the people etc
A wonderful set of lads.
https://twitter.com/blueheart1872/status/1650465453184106496?s=46&t=03KvtapbemQQWjh_HZzAeA
25-04-2023, 02:50 PM
LGBT+ groups not happy.😁 (if rumours are correct)
Lendo
25-04-2023, 07:46 PM
Genuinely thought this was an April Fools. That is absolutely wild.
ErinGoBraghHFC
25-04-2023, 08:21 PM
Genuinely thought this was an April Fools. That is absolutely wild.
Plenty of knuckle draggers whinging away about it on Facebook about how it canny be sectarian cos he was a real person and a monarch of this country etc etc [emoji23] away to start Armagh Sniper Tonic Wine, he was a real historic figure too. What’s good for the goose…
Argylehibby
25-04-2023, 09:19 PM
Maybe the Uglies should introduce a form of Strict Liability a form of self policing to rid themselves of this scourge
I doubt either club has the desire or inclination and are both quite happy to continue to take the bigot pound
The clubs are more than happy to take the bigot pound as for one it keeps them ahead of everyone else and for the other it keeps them alive. These clubs provide a safe haven for those people who are sectarian. Where else could you get 10's of thousands of people indulging in songs of hate and discrimination with absolutely no threat of reprisals?
There is an abject fear of these 2 clubs and their fans that paralyses every organisation that should be addressing the problem. The football authorities fear the clubs leaving Scotland and the loss in revenue it would bring. The media fear a drop in sales or viewers costing them significant amounts of cash and the political parties fear losing votes. In addition individuals within those organisations fear the backlash from the fans if they speak out and attempt to address the issue. It shouldn't be forgotten either that many within those organisations support one or other of the clubs and are therefore happy to have the situation continue.
connerg
26-04-2023, 01:53 AM
The clubs are more than happy to take the bigot pound as for one it keeps them ahead of everyone else and for the other it keeps them alive. These clubs provide a safe haven for those people who are sectarian. Where else could you get 10's of thousands of people indulging in songs of hate and discrimination with absolutely no threat of reprisals?
There is an abject fear of these 2 clubs and their fans that paralyses every organisation that should be addressing the problem. The football authorities fear the clubs leaving Scotland and the loss in revenue it would bring. The media fear a drop in sales or viewers costing them significant amounts of cash and the political parties fear losing votes. In addition individuals within those organisations fear the backlash from the fans if they speak out and attempt to address the issue. It shouldn't be forgotten either that many within those organisations support one or other of the clubs and are therefore happy to have the situation continue.
An accurate description of what has been happening in Scotland for a long long time, not just the west coast either.
Loathsome horrible club
As others have said this has been going on for decades
I remember in 1971 defeating them at Hampden 70 Hibs Supporters’ Buses returned to Leith each one with a window caved in and being subjected to sectarian abuse and physical injury post match
What did the SFA do ?
Sweet FA
50 years on nothing has changed
No excuse for songs about the Ibrox Disaster or Rangers players dying though
The sectarian bile from Celtic and The Rangers needs to stop now
They are stuck in a 19th Century time warp
No one gives a damn nowadays
Time for them to join the rest of us in the 21st Century
We beat them in semi's 3 times in 1972 Billy, two at Hampden. To be fair, the final in May 72, 50k Hibs fans bought tickets and I was one of thousands that was in the "Rangers End" [covered section], with Celtic fans on both sides, who were throwing bottles into the metal beams and the broken glass was raining down on the Hibs support and nothing was done there either.
HIBS NUTS
26-04-2023, 06:37 AM
We beat them in semi's 3 times in 1972 Billy, two at Hampden. To be fair, the final in May 72, 50k Hibs fans bought tickets and I was one of thousands that was in the "Rangers End" [covered section], with Celtic fans on both sides, who were throwing bottles into the metal beams and the broken glass was raining down on the Hibs support and nothing was done there either.
I was 11 year old at that game at the rangers end.
My dad got knocked down by by a missle.
26-04-2023, 06:57 AM
Was on the pitch at 1-4 as part of the overspill when the paggering got too much especially for a 12 year old who was only there to watch a game of football
26-04-2023, 07:13 AM
Spot on
Time for other clubs to start calling them out but we have the mini me’s and diet Huns and so it goes on
Rinse and repeat
There is also the problem of unconscious bias from SFA officials the failure to give decisions against the Uglies - The Rangers have not conceded a penalty this season yet Tavernier has scored loads - and the inherent failure of VAR in this country
Will be interesting to see how Jeggo gets on today with his appeal
Edit
I can still see the look of glee on Brother Beaton’s pus as he gave a penalty for The Rangers against us at Easter Road
Spot on
Time for other clubs to start calling them out but we have the mini me’s and diet Huns and so it goes on
Rinse and repeat
There is also the problem of unconscious bias from SFA officials the failure to give decisions against the Uglies - The Rangers have not conceded a penalty this season yet Tavernier has scored loads - and the inherent failure of VAR in this country
Will be interesting to see how Jeggo gets on today with his appeal
Edit
I can still see the look of glee on Brother Beaton’s pus as he gave a penalty for The Rangers against us at Easter Road
The clubs won't call them out otherwise they would have done it by now. A better way would be for fans of all other clubs to film them every week singing their sectarian songs and then spread it as much as possible on social media to such an extent that the mainsteam media cannot ignore it (would probably be the English MSM). If it was going viral week in week out then it would heap pressure on the governing bodies to do something about it.
Argylehibby
27-04-2023, 08:07 AM
What should happen is other clubs should arrange a meeting to tackle the growing problem of sectarian and hate chants at grounds. See if the old firm agree to join and if they don’t publish that while going ahead with the meeting. By including hate chants in the remit it forces Rangers who have gone public with their comments re Aberdeen fans hand.
The league have show racism the red card displays, add another display for show sectarianism the red card.
27-04-2023, 10:07 AM
Typical Huns. Do nothing to challenge the behaviour of their own fans, act the victim. Distract and deflect after a bad result.
Terrible if a fan was injured, but given the lies they have told previously does anyone believe them?
27-04-2023, 11:12 AM
It’s always a great thing to see when the bully is bullied back with some of their own medicine, and they run away crying.
27-04-2023, 12:09 PM
show sectarianism the red card.
They'll just change it to be the red hand.
27-04-2023, 12:14 PM
It’s always a great thing to see when the bully is bullied back with some of their own medicine, and they run away crying.
28-04-2023, 09:44 AM
This is exactly it. Their gall is astounding. The club with the most disgusting and bigoted chants in British football has the audacity to be upset at other supporters. Come on, they have zero credibility on this issue.
30-04-2023, 08:44 PM
I see some of Scotlands shame had genuine Nazi iconography on one of their banners today.
30-04-2023, 08:49 PM
I see some of Scotlands shame had genuine Nazi iconography on one of their banners today.
No real surprise
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-04-2023, 09:00 PM
With a Mussolini quote on the same banner, such nice folk
30-04-2023, 09:01 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/3JtGZL3Y/56-AA149-C-29-AD-44-B1-9-E11-240-FCD524525.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
A clearer image of flag. The Mussolini Loyal.
https://i.postimg.cc/g2rZtv0R/EFDFBFCC-14-F2-4-C21-89-EC-AE23-B49-CF451.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
Lendo
30-04-2023, 09:24 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/3JtGZL3Y/56-AA149-C-29-AD-44-B1-9-E11-240-FCD524525.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
A clearer image of flag. The Mussolini Loyal.
https://i.postimg.cc/g2rZtv0R/EFDFBFCC-14-F2-4-C21-89-EC-AE23-B49-CF451.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
Holy ****, that is ridiculous
30-04-2023, 09:24 PM
Wonder if they enjoyed this one?
https://twitter.com/chunkymark/status/1652769480181788678/mediaViewer?currentTweet=1652769480181788678¤tTweetUser=chunkymark
ErinGoBraghHFC
30-04-2023, 09:53 PM
Wonder if they enjoyed this one?
https://twitter.com/chunkymark/status/1652769480181788678/mediaViewer?currentTweet=1652769480181788678¤tTweetUser=chunkymark
Going off that banner they’d be more bothered by “you can stick your beer hall putsch up your arse”
30-04-2023, 10:08 PM
Going off that banner they’d be more bothered by “you can stick your beer hall putsch up your arse”
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[emoji16]
01-05-2023, 03:54 PM
Had no idea the ICF were still on the go (936). Thought it was all that union bear crap now. Deaths head was the logo of the combat 18 section of the Chelsea headhunters back in the day and they were linked to the ICF. Very surprising to see it turning up in this day and age.
01-05-2023, 04:39 PM
Had no idea the ICF were still on the go (936). Thought it was all that union bear crap now. Deaths head was the logo of the combat 18 section of the Chelsea headhunters back in the day and they were linked to the ICF. Very surprising to see it turning up in this day and age.
You forget that most of the hun dont really belong to this day and age. Knuckle dragging neanderthals!!
DIXIHIBS
01-05-2023, 05:21 PM
Was wondering what the 936 was all about👍
Lendo
01-05-2023, 05:53 PM
If some Hibs fan was stupid and vile enough to bring that to Easter Road or Hampden there would be a 20+ page on here about it within minutes (and rightfully so). Not a single thread or discussion on FollowFollow. Almost like to the norm and not even worth a discussion
01-05-2023, 07:16 PM
So are Rangers ”liaising with police Scotland” to get to the root of the nazi slogan and insignia emblazoned on a banner spotted at Hampden on Sunday then?
Not so “disgusted” now are they?
Bridge hibs
01-05-2023, 07:36 PM
So are Rangers ”liaising with police Scotland” to get to the root of the nazi slogan and insignia emblazoned on a banner spotted at Hampden on Sunday then?
Not so “disgusted” now are they?
The banner didnt invade the pitch and assault every celtc player though so sweep sweep sweep
Willis1875
01-05-2023, 07:53 PM
Der Hun are likely to be all upset again this weekend at Aberdeen fans reactions to their inevitable celebration of all things King Charles
Fuzzywuzzy
02-05-2023, 09:33 AM
I saw the the sun were running stories on the flag and the spitting incident. There will be lots of "aye, but..."