View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Motherwell

Pages : [1] 2 3

01-04-2023, 12:36 PM
Boyle and McGeady make surprise returns from injury and both in starting XI.

01-04-2023, 12:42 PM

Wow. Didn’t think we’d see Boyle again this season tbh. Great news

ardecos
01-04-2023, 12:44 PM
Wow. Didn’t think we’d see Boyle again this season tbh. Great news

1/4/23

one day maybe...
01-04-2023, 12:45 PM
If only eh

01-04-2023, 12:49 PM
Looks like a 3-5-2

Marshall

Fish
Egan Riley
Hanlon

Cadden
Jeggo
JDH
Campbell
Lewis

Nisbet
Hoppe

01-04-2023, 12:49 PM
How about Shefki Kuqi on an emergency loan?

Greenio
01-04-2023, 12:55 PM
What predictions we got people?

I'm going

3-1 Hibs

Campbell, Nisbet and Hoppe

Would have liked to have seen Miller keep his place but I'm feeling pretty confident we can get a result

01-04-2023, 01:02 PM

You know it stops at midday?

Donegal Hibby
01-04-2023, 01:11 PM
What predictions we got people?

I'm going

3-1 Hibs

Campbell, Nisbet and Hoppe

Would have liked to have seen Miller keep his place but I'm feeling pretty confident we can get a result
3-0 Hibs .
Nisbet, Campbell , Cadden.
I would have liked to seen miller keep his place as well , he was excellent against Celtic though gone for a more attacking option with Cadden..

McGruber
01-04-2023, 01:12 PM
Looks like a 3-5-2

Marshall

Fish
Egan Riley
Hanlon

Cadden
Jeggo
JDH
Campbell
Lewis

Nisbet
Hoppe

Decent line up with what's available, not much of any width though. If they shut Cadden off it'll be very narrow. Maybe Tavares could come on at some point if we need that option

LunasBoots
01-04-2023, 01:13 PM
Mon Hibs.

Going for 2-1, Motherwell a bit better than previously, should be a good game.

01-04-2023, 01:15 PM
Not far off what I expected. Would have had Kucharevyk in before Hoppe as he offers far more in terms of holding the ball up, I don't really see how Nisbet and Hoppe work together as a pair tbh.

I don't know how ready the former is in terms of fitness though.

01-04-2023, 01:19 PM
None of that is massively surprising other than Hoppe instead of Kuhkarevych imo. He does seem to really like Hoppe though and maybe thinks his movement in behind will really compliment Nisbet.

The issue with players returning as it can be a case of thing to shoehorn some players in.

Hopefully that’s not the case but I think changing (presumably) to a 352 to get CJ, JDH, Jeggo and Campbell in could be part of it.

Obviously could be other reasons like wanting a back 3 to deal with 2 physical strikers of Motherwell and then a lack of options out wide.

Looking forward to this today though, been torture being without Hibs playing every week.

C’mon the Hibees!

01-04-2023, 01:19 PM

Made me laugh :)

Donegal Hibby
01-04-2023, 01:26 PM
Team look's good and a strong bench as well when you consider the players we have out .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/team-news-motherwell-h

01-04-2023, 01:28 PM
1/4/23

Oh god I’ve been done like a kipper! 😂

01-04-2023, 01:29 PM
Good to see that Motherwell appear to be wearing their home kit today.

I know it's marketing, contracts blah blah blah but I like a visiting team in their proper strip rather than some random away or 3rd kit. Hardly ever happens now.

01-04-2023, 01:33 PM
Good to see that Motherwell appear to be wearing their home kit today.

I know it's marketing, contracts blah blah blah but I like a visiting team in their proper strip rather than some random away or 3rd kit. Hardly ever happens now.

Good point.

Proper fitba.

01-04-2023, 01:36 PM
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1642153616092872704?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Thinks it’s a 4231 with Campbell on the right and Hoppe the left.

This is what I was meaning about shoe horning players in. It could of course work and if it does I hold my hands up, but a middle 3 of CJ, Jeggo and JDH is a bit too safe imo, Campbell also isn’t a winger

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 01:37 PM

:rules:ahem... after midday

MartinfaePorty
01-04-2023, 01:39 PM
Big queue at the Hibs shop. Anyone know why? Or is it just simply folk wanting to buy stuff!

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

01-04-2023, 01:42 PM
Big queue at the Hibs shop. Anyone know why? Or is it just simply folk wanting to buy stuff!

Is this the 1st home game since all the kits went to 50% off?

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 01:44 PM
important who drops onto Spittal does not allow him space in the lines - and Van Veen v Hanlon will be important too

Silky
01-04-2023, 01:45 PM
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1642153616092872704?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Thinks it’s a 4231 with Campbell on the right and Hoppe the left.

This is what I was meaning about shoe horning players in. It could of course work and if it does I hold my hands up, but a middle 3 of CJ, Jeggo and JDH is a bit too safe imo, Campbell also isn’t a winger

Could have CJ at right back and Cadden wide?

01-04-2023, 01:46 PM
Not stunned into awe at the starting 11 but that been no barometer of our results this season [emoji2957]

Half decent looking bench tho so hopefully we can get the result today!

01-04-2023, 01:55 PM
Big queues outside the East.

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 02:00 PM
wish i could get commentary - the coverage of anything non-OF is hopeless

01-04-2023, 02:00 PM
Lets go!

Donegal Hibby
01-04-2023, 02:01 PM
Cmon Hibs :flag:

01-04-2023, 02:01 PM
Looks a 352

01-04-2023, 02:03 PM
two one-min clapping asked for by friends etc today, one on 15 mins for the young hearts fan and one on 21 mins for a hibs fan

just incase anyone is wondering what any clapping is for

Greenio
01-04-2023, 02:06 PM
Pitch is looking a bit shabby.

01-04-2023, 02:07 PM
Oh god I’ve been done like a kipper! 😂
Not even any bait on the hook 🐟

We haven't started so far. So flat and frankly awful.

Marshall to thank that we aren't 1 down.

good save marshall, van veen really should be scoring

01-04-2023, 02:08 PM
0-1

Some free kick tbf and little more than they deserve.

1-0 motherwell

Well, this is *****.

01-04-2023, 02:09 PM
Too easy for Van Been originally and a stupid foul to give away. No saving that. Postage stamp.

01-04-2023, 02:10 PM
Interesting to see what Motherwell do now. They are pressing us very high and forcing loads of silly mistakes.

Wonder if they will sit off now they have the lead.

Some goal that.

Been a poor start, unbelievable free kick though.

Unsure what fish was doing that allowed Van Veen to get through 1v1 to begin with.

Nisbet needs to find his touch.

01-04-2023, 02:11 PM
chance for a 2nd there

HendoDelivered
Good goal

All other results going against us here too

Greenio
Well. Some free kick that was

Poor defensively bt Fish to give van veen a chance. Great save from Marshall but hibs give away a free kick from rebound which motherwell score from. Need to wake up here.

Up-the-slope
couldnt be worse start... i goto make coffee and come back to find were 1 down Heart 1 up and dons playing against 10 men :rolleyes:

ionahibby
01-04-2023, 02:12 PM
Marshall’s distribution is horrendous again

Really poor start. Need to massively improve this performance

Think it was a massive over reaction by the ref for the well free kick

Boys rolling about holding is head which wasn't anywhere near the hibs player

Brilliant strike none the less

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Down to 6th with the way other scores going

01-04-2023, 02:14 PM
Hopefully we'll turn up any second mow

01-04-2023, 02:14 PM
Only player that's looks comfortable on the ball is Egan-Riley. Rest of the team need to settle and those not on the ball need to move more and look for the ball. Forcing the long ball needlessly.

Bit better there from Hoppe. Couldn't find a team mate.

01-04-2023, 02:15 PM
Nissy header forces a good save from well keeper.

01-04-2023, 02:15 PM
Good save from a Nisbet header. Come on Hibs. Get a goal quickly and settle in to this game.

01-04-2023, 02:17 PM
Is the grass long or just crap, a few passes played short, we've only come to life when we went 1 down.

01-04-2023, 02:20 PM
Think nisbet has gave it away every time he’s touched it

Hibdan12
Nisbet looks uncomfortable on the ball today.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
wish i could get commentary - the coverage of anything non-OF is hopeless

and in 6 mins since goal 2 bbc text updates telling me of corners conceded by well...... utterly hopeless coverage

Poor stuff so far apart from the Nisbet header.

01-04-2023, 02:21 PM
Some dreadful passing here

01-04-2023, 02:21 PM
Is the grass long or just crap, a few passes played short, we've only come to life when we went 1 down.

The weighting of the Hibs passes so far has been abysmal, Motherwell have settled much better than us. Early days though.

01-04-2023, 02:22 PM
Motherwell really pressing us but we need ti calm it down a bit. No composure on the ball

Some dreadful passing here

I looks like the pitch is causing this.

We need to sharpen up our passing. It's been sloppy giving motherwell much more possession than they should have and making it difficult to get into decent areas.

Looks like the boys forgot to take their snus today.

01-04-2023, 02:23 PM
I hate international breaks

JDH is either hiding or taking a 5 min breather. Poor so far

Looks like the boys forgot to take their snus today.

Too much George St and not enough snus.

Up-the-slope
01-04-2023, 02:25 PM
St Mirren currently above us...............

01-04-2023, 02:26 PM
JDH is either hiding or taking a 5 min breather. Poor so far

We're doing that thing where our midfield are doing bare minimum cause all of them struggle under pressure.

Decent attempt from Cadden. Joelle Murray saying the pitch was t watered pre-match. Possibly since it had been raining?

01-04-2023, 02:27 PM
Need to see more from JDH in the remainder of the half or I’d be swapping to 4231 with CJ and Jeggo centre mid

SJNB Hibby
01-04-2023, 02:28 PM
Hibs tv down

01-04-2023, 02:28 PM
Hibs tv down

Back up now

SJNB Hibby
01-04-2023, 02:29 PM
Hibs tv down

and back---was hoping I might have missed a Hibs goal

What a day

Nisbet down, nightmare

Nisbet getting treatment

1875Sean
01-04-2023, 02:30 PM
Doesn’t look good for Nisbet

That's worth a card that on nisbet there

Wonder if they are still singing? 1-1 now.

01-04-2023, 02:31 PM
If Newell is fit enough to play then get JDH off at HT.

This defending is ****ing dreadful.

Nah. He's runs across the defender to block the ball and the defender has punted the ball and caught him.

ChilliEater

I don't think thats even a free kick, but there was a Dundee Utd player given a straight red at Tynecastle for the same thing, so if they're being consistent....:rolleyes:

01-04-2023, 02:32 PM
And the midfield isn't much better. Every time Motherwell we go forward we are shaking like a ****ting dog.

This needs a change soon Lee…

This has been utter rank

01-04-2023, 02:33 PM
This is terrible. Midfield is non existent!

01-04-2023, 02:33 PM
Should have been 2. 60 yard punt and we can't deal with it.

***** touch saved us.

01-04-2023, 02:34 PM
Van Veen keeping the score down for us.

1875Sean
01-04-2023, 02:35 PM
Worrying how easy they are opening us up

01-04-2023, 02:35 PM
Midfield balance is all wrong. Start by taking off one of Jeggo or Doyle Hayes and push Egan-Riley up. Bring on Miller at RB.

It's eye bleeding stuff at the minute.

01-04-2023, 02:36 PM
Van Veen keeping the score down for us.

We should be trying to sign him in the summer.

Hoppe has actually had a couple of nice bits of play, just not getting the ball nearly enough

What a load of ***** this is.

The players are playing like they have just met each other.

This needs a change soon Lee…

He usually waits until we're two behind before he makes worthwhile changes by which time it's too late.

Don't understand why we've altered a midfield combination that's worked so well over the last 6 weeks

Get JDH off and ER back in to CM

01-04-2023, 02:37 PM
Doyle Hayes off for literally anyone in the ground and one of either Hoppe or Nisbet off for big Myko at HT please.

01-04-2023, 02:37 PM
Long way to go. Wasnt keen on Johnson talking about europe ahead of this game but guess we need a target,

01-04-2023, 02:38 PM
Changed to a 4231 now

JJP
Poor first half here. Motherwell looking hard working and organised and we look half asleep. Subs required I think.

Changed to a 4-3-3 now but it won’t work with these midfielders and Campbell wide tight

01-04-2023, 02:39 PM
Half time cannae come soon enough.

Changes need to be made. We’re lucky Van Veen made a **** of the chance to go 2-0 up.

Middle of the park is non existent.

McGruber
01-04-2023, 02:41 PM
If Johnson's worth his salt he'll make changes. Always looked a danger of being too narrow and too samey

Doesn't seem to be affecting Well anyway 🙄

Newell on at HT

When Johnson spoke about football IQ I think that last spell summed up what he meant.

JDH let's a man walk past him, Jeggo tries to balance the ball on his head then Egan Riley tries to pass through 3 Motherwell payers on the edge of his own box.

01-04-2023, 02:42 PM
Doubt Motherwell have had an easier game all season.

What is going on here.

Our players are incapable of passing or controlling the ball.

This has been so poor, Motherwell by far the better team

Jeggo is poor, Newell a much better player.

Hoppe is dreadful. Get Myko on.

When Johnson spoke about football IQ I think that last spell summed up what he meant.

JDH let's a man walk past him, Jeggo tries to balance the ball on his head then Egan Riley tries to pass through 3 Motherwell payers on the edge of his own box.

It's all part of the master plan.

01-04-2023, 02:43 PM
Hoppe step and a pull

01-04-2023, 02:43 PM
Jeggo is poor, Newell a much better player.

Hoppe is dreadful. Get Myko on.

Jeggo is lucky JDH is on the park to take the heat off him.

Miles off the pace.

01-04-2023, 02:44 PM
JDH had one good game v Celtc, and loads of folk instantly forgot that this is the kind of performance we’ve been used to from him.

Heart of a mouse.

01-04-2023, 02:46 PM
The Motherwell players are a yard faster throughout the team.

fs josh

Up-the-slope
St Mirren had a great first half

Talk of 3rd. ….. a pipe dream. Top 6 will be a struggle.

1875Sean
5 sub rule means we shouldn’t be afraid in making at least 2 changes, take of JDH and Campbell

01-04-2023, 02:47 PM
Can the 2nd half be any worse?

Curried
Half this Hibs team need hooked at half time.

Hearts losing now too. What a chance for us and we’re absolutely ****ing it up so far.

Up-the-slope
Killie score... thats cheered me up

01-04-2023, 02:48 PM
It's all part of the master plan.
For who 🤔

Up-the-slope
Sounds like we will have got off lightly if we get to HT only 1 down

Doidge as well

Big turnaround would be huge for us

01-04-2023, 02:49 PM
Jeggo is lucky JDH is on the park to take the heat off him.

Miles off the pace.

TBF the majority of this team is miles off it.

As poor a 1st half as we've seen this season, no composure and zero guile in the final 3rd and panic style defending.

please please blow for HT

please

The Manager has to sort this mess out at half time.

one day maybe...

Doidge as well

Bobo
Horrendous 45 minutes of anti-football, zero threat going forward and slow and timid all over the park.

Marshall suspect again for the goal, new keeper needed for next season?

Maybe they'll turn up 2nd half 🙄

There’s not one player that could argue or complain about being subbed after that half.

It’s genuinely like a comedy sketch at times.

Bring on Newell, Henderson/McKirdy and Kuhkarvych and take off anyone.

Good old Christian

Bring Miller, newell and kuharevich on at HT, get cadden, jeggo(or JDH) and hoppe off

1875Sean
01-04-2023, 02:50 PM
Horrendous 45 minutes of anti-football, zero threat going forward and slow and timid all over the park.

Did you see the goal? Not suspect at all, made a great save just before it

Shocking display so far. Utter garbage.

The Tubs
Take off Stevenson, Cadden and Doyle-Hayes.

Up-the-slope
Doidge as well

Big turnaround would be huge for us

:greengrin hes chosen a great time to find his shooting boots

As poor a 1st half as we've seen this season, no composure and zero guile in the final 3rd and panic style defending.

Team full of players who are more likely to have a bad game than a good one. Can spend days discussing why but the reality is too many aren't good enough and the quality isn't there.

Our better players being out I jured all the time doesn't help our cause.

JJP
What a terrible first half. Only positive is that we are only 1 goal down.

Victor
Bring Miller, newell and kuharevich on at HT, get cadden, jeggo(or JDH) and hoppe off

I would keep Hoppe on he has done more than Nisbet

01-04-2023, 02:51 PM

Absolutely miles off it.

Thing is, we know we’ve got the ability in the team, just need to raise the game.

Cadden has got down the right a few times but I don’t think we’ve done a thing down the left in that half at all.

This is why I laugh when some people criticise Marshall.

Wtf is he meant to do about that goal?! Right in the top corner and he made a brilliant save just before it to save the defence

that performance was a joke

01-04-2023, 02:52 PM
Brutal stuff

JDH had one good game v Celtc, and loads of folk instantly forgot that this is the kind of performance we’ve been used to from him.

Heart of a mouse.

The majority of this team are very inconsistent and that's why they play for Hibs and not at a bigger better team.

Pretty pathetic half. Totally disjointed with most players showing an inability to make a simple pass. Lost a majority of 2nd balls.

Big big 45mins for us with the scores as they are now

Sioux

:faf::faf::faf:

Nisbet totally garbage aswell

I’d get McKirdy wide right, Nisbet on left and Myko middle. JDH and Hoppe off

Maybe they'll turn up 2nd half [emoji849]Did you have the eyes shut at the goal? [emoji1787]

If love to hear tour take on what's Marshall supposed to do there?

01-04-2023, 02:53 PM
That was an absolutely horrendous 45 minutes of football from Hibs.

I would keep Hoppe on he has done more than Nisbet

Nisbet has had no support whatsoever from midfield

It's hard to articulate just how bad we've been so far

Major boot up the arse required

He’s got to change it. Same as Rangers though, will he wait till it’s too late?

Mr Grieves
Absolute gash, midfield are a bunch of ***** bags that are 2nd to every ball

Suspect at the goal, it was pretty much right in the top corner, no keeper was saving that

LunasBoots
Really poor first half from us, not creative enough and struggled to put two passes together

01-04-2023, 02:54 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

Possibly the worst take of all time 🤣🤣

It’s a game like this I’d be half tempted to chuck Tavares on and say go and run at them.

McKirdy will come on however he’s had loads of chances in a similar position without doing much.

Think we can hurt them down the flanks.

Henderson in fairness improved a lot and was doing really well until the rangers game.

snedzuk

Where are motherwell playing

The worst half of football I’ve seen for some time.

At least we've a chance of seeing the JDH-Campbell-Newell dream team!

Don't bring Cadden off, he's our only player who gets forward.

01-04-2023, 02:55 PM
Absolutely miles off it.

Thing is, we know we’ve got the ability in the team, just need to raise the game.

Cadden has got down the right a few times but I don’t think we’ve done a thing down the left in that half at all.

Lewis isn't a wingback, his 1st thought is to defend, if you play a 3412 like today you need someone like Doig on the left to attack the wing.

Terrible first but you know wee Lee he won't change anything 😏

Greenio
LJ never makes changes at half time. He'll hopefully rip shreds off the lot of them because they've all been miles off it, but I can see the same team coming out.

It's just poor football really. Bad control , bad passing (kick it harder and it moves faster lads!) and zero creativity

With hearts losing we need to be taking advantage here

Chorley Hibee
Suspect at the goal, it was pretty much right in the top corner, no keeper was saving that

I agree with the OP, I thought his positioning left a lot to be desired.

It's a brilliant strike, but Marshall's positioning practically invited him to have a go right there.

Did you have the eyes shut at the goal? [emoji1787]

If love to hear tour take on what's Marshall supposed to do there?

Into the top corner on the side his wall was on.

If he stood that side and the boy passed it into the other corner it would’ve been his fault too no doubt.

McGruber
01-04-2023, 02:56 PM
We are heading for a loss as it stands and we need to completely change it up. I'd bring on Kukharevych, Newell and one or both of McKirdy and Tavares.

What we are doing isn't going to work

01-04-2023, 02:59 PM
Shocking. Complete lack of appetite for the game.

When we changed shape we had to change players as well. Can’t end up with Campbell on the right wing and Jeggo playing further forward.

01-04-2023, 03:00 PM
We are heading for a loss as it stands and we need to completely change it up. I'd bring on Kukharevych, Newell and one or both of McKirdy and Tavares.

What we are doing isn't going to work

McKirdy rather than Taveres for sure.

01-04-2023, 03:00 PM
Got to have trust in manager to make the changes required. LJ is not afraid of ripping things up and making big changes.

01-04-2023, 03:01 PM
I agree with the OP, I thought his positioning left a lot to be desired.

It's a brilliant strike, but Marshall's positioning practically invited him to have a go right there.

Nah not having it sorry, no chance the keeper was to blame

01-04-2023, 03:01 PM
C'mon hibees

01-04-2023, 03:02 PM
Nisbet has had no support whatsoever from midfield
I can’t remember a pass to his feet.

Nah not having it sorry, no chance the keeper was to blame

Correct.

Donegal Hibby
I'd take off Hoppe and put on Mckirdy and Newell on for Jeggo

Coach Jon
01-04-2023, 03:03 PM
There are too many players in that hibs team who are bang average, and thats being kind.
Man for Man Motherwell have won every individual battle and should be further ahead.

that performance was a joke
Just when you feel things are improving and coming together, back we slip into a performance from yester year, so disappointing.

Got to have trust in manager to make the changes required. LJ is not afraid of ripping things up and making big changes.

He does make changes... They're just usually too late. Given how that half went one of the central pairing should've been subbed in the 1st. If the same team comes out then whatever bollocking they got better work cause that 1stbhalf was pitiful.

nickwhibs
01-04-2023, 03:04 PM
We’ll still win this

01-04-2023, 03:05 PM
Good old Christian
Think that’s his first goal for Killie all season

Any HT subs?

Up-the-slope
shows how hard it is for players coming back from long injury lay offs... JDH & Nisbet i would have had on bench and give 30 mins at end rather than starting - getting up to full match pace takes time... play the fitter players from start

SJNB Hibby
01-04-2023, 03:06 PM
Is the audio on Hibs tv all crackly for everybody else? or is it just my computer?

McKirdy coming on, he’s well overdue a goal

McKirdy for JDH.

Aye

Any HT subs?

Mckirdy by the look of it

01-04-2023, 03:07 PM
Is the audio on Hibs tv all crackly for everybody else? or is it just my computer?

me too...

Mckirdy by the look of it

Yip for jdh

It is for me too

There are too many players in that hibs team who are bang average, and thats being kind.
Man for Man Motherwell have won every individual battle and should be further ahead.

The stars need to align for most of the players in this squad to have a better than average game. How often do we find ourselves saying too many of the team are having an off day. Be easier to count how how many 'on' days they've had.

Hopefully a different team comes out, whether than be personnel or mentality wise... McKirdy on for JDH.

Is the audio on Hibs tv all crackly for everybody else? or is it just my computer?Yep, you are not alone

MileHighBees

Same here

Just when you feel things are improving and coming together, back we slip into a performance from yester year, so disappointing.

i was thinking beforehand youan would be a big loss

Mckirdy on for........... missed it

01-04-2023, 03:08 PM

Same for me. Sounds like Davros the Dalek doing commentary

01-04-2023, 03:08 PM
Think that’s his first goal for Killie all season

Second.

Greenio
01-04-2023, 03:09 PM

Same for me.

I don't think there's been one match all season where there's not been some kind of issue

Never anyone ever owning it either

Numptie
A team that’s going to be 3rd or 4th comes back to win or draw this game. Proof will show in the 2nd half

Never a foul.

The Tubs
01-04-2023, 03:10 PM
It’s the same referee as the last trip to dingwall, isn’t it?

01-04-2023, 03:12 PM
Refs lost the plot this half so far

01-04-2023, 03:12 PM
penalty motherwell

01-04-2023, 03:13 PM
What is Marshall doing? He's going away from goal.

And whoever didn't clear it on the edge of the box.

****ing atrocious.

In what world does he live in where he thinks that the ball isn't sticking up top and we can't keep the ball in midfield that bringing on McKirdy is the answer? Perplexed

What an absolute **** show of defending that is

Stupid by Marshall

01-04-2023, 03:14 PM
Wtf Marshal?

What an absolute shambles. Edge of our own box and giving the ball away like that.

Shower of wasters.

Stubbsy90+2
That is abysmal from Marshall.

Poor from Campbell again.

No idea where Marshall is going there and then make that challenge though

Team full of ****ups. Deserve to lose.

We’re needing a new goalie in the summer

Time to give young Johnson a chance.

Not even sure Marshall could argue if he gave a red there, that’s wild

01-04-2023, 03:15 PM
Ffs🤬

One step forward two steps back. Usual from Hibs

And that is atrocious from the penalty as well.

That's a ****ing passback.

and THAT is game set and freakin match

horrible

'slithers' under marshall, oh dear

Need a new keeper.

We’re needing a new goalie in the summer
More than just a goalie

Johnson out !

Wull
What was Campbell doing

WTF was Marshall thinking, Cadden was coming across to cover, stay where you are ffs.

Same crap performance so far.

Some couple of minutes from Marshall

Lucky as ****. Ball squirms under Marshall

MartinfaePorty
01-04-2023, 03:16 PM
Can't see us coming back. We've been dreadful.

Marshall is an embarrassment today. Get him hooked.

Wull
David Marshall wtf

JJP
Oh my gosh. How has he not saved that!?

1875Sean
Should have saved that

**** off Marshall 😡

What a horrendous minute marshal has had there

No need to rush and dive in and poor at the attemotes save

Naw $h1t3 save

FFS has Marshall got a hole in his friggin body.

That’s twice in a week Marshall has done that for a pen.

I’m not saying keepers should save them, but surely if you’re guessing the right way for the two pens he has he then needs to save them? Both squirm under him

That's enough for me. Hope we find away to get something but can't see it. Better manager set his team up better and reaps the rewards.

Dreadful got to lose really. Marshall, Campbell, Nisbet. Absolutely brutal performance.

It’s pish rather than lucky.

Nae point even trying to make the save if you’re as useful as a wet paper towel.

Same against celtc at the penalty

Hibee Daft
01-04-2023, 03:17 PM
Why back heel it, just ****ing clear the ball. Too many players just not doing the basic things.

Dear God we are desperate to give the points away here.Team should be ashamed of their efforts today.

JJP
No excuses for how poor we have been but this referee isn’t giving us anything today.

Coach Jon
Marshall is an embarrassment today. Get him hooked.

The whole team is a F..... Embarrassment!!!

Pathetic