View Full Version : Sticky Jailed For Chucking A Bottle
A wee reminder for those who like lobbing stuff around at the footy, sometimes there are consequences.......
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-65112380
Edina Street
29-03-2023, 03:58 PM
A wee reminder for those who like lobbing stuff around at the footy, sometimes there are consequences.......
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-65112380
This appears to be the new type of football hooligan. The type that deliberately commits an offence whilst knowing damn fine they are going to be caught on camera, arrested, charged, and exposed in the media.
I wonder if psychologists have built a profile on this type of offender yet, and what it is they actually suffer from?
29-03-2023, 04:01 PM
This appears to be the new type of football hooligan. The type that deliberately commits an offence whilst knowing damn fine they are going to be caught on camera, arrested, charged, and exposed in the media.
I wonder if psychologists have built a profile on this type of offender yet, and what it is they actually suffer from?
More likely just absolutely off his napper at the time.
Abbey Hill 03
29-03-2023, 04:18 PM
A Brain.
29-03-2023, 04:22 PM
Hopefully he'll be sharing a cell with a gigantic Celtic fan.
29-03-2023, 04:26 PM
Mr Diamond said: "He said to me that if he could take the injury away from the physiotherapist who was hit and impose the injury on himself, he would do that.
yeah right ok
29-03-2023, 04:47 PM
Mr Diamond said: "He said to me that if he could take the injury away from the physiotherapist who was hit and impose the injury on himself, he would do that.
yeah right ok
I know. What sort of defence is that? Immediately shot down by the fact he can't!
29-03-2023, 04:47 PM
yeah right ok
Nobody is stopping him. Hope he films it.
29-03-2023, 04:49 PM
I know. What sort of defence is that? Immediately shot down by the fact he can't!
It's not a defence. He's trying to show remorse.
Nothing stopping him doing half of it.
29-03-2023, 04:56 PM
It's not a defence. He's trying to show remorse.
And quite rightly laughed out the courtroom.
29-03-2023, 05:44 PM
And quite rightly laughed out the courtroom.
I wasn't there but I hope you're right.
29-03-2023, 05:56 PM
The “home supporter at Ibrox” is certainly a new type of criminal.
29-03-2023, 06:00 PM
The “home supporter at Ibrox” is certainly a new type of criminal.
That's a fact!
davy67 +
29-03-2023, 06:31 PM
This muppet should be banned from attending all football for life , he'd learn what walking away means
This muppet should be banned from attending all football for life , he learn what walking away mean
And castrated.
30-03-2023, 07:43 AM
I am no expert on journalism but it strikes me that the last sentence in this report is completely unnecessary.
Just seems added as a GIRUY to the subject of the report.:greengrin
Victor
30-03-2023, 08:31 AM
I am no expert on journalism but it strikes me that the last sentence in this report is completely unnecessary.
Just seems added as a GIRUY to the subject of the report.:greengrin
Agree. This could start a new trend in reporting, adding a result at the end of every report. “ Today Scotland appointed a new First Minister. Scotland won 2-0.”
30-03-2023, 08:50 AM
Agree. This could start a new trend in reporting, adding a result at the end of every report. “ Today Scotland appointed a new First Minister. Scotland won 2-0.”
I agree.
We should adopt that style as a Hibs.net sign off in lieu of our absent photographer friend, Bad Martini's "End of" denouement.
Hibs won 3-2.
30-03-2023, 10:08 AM
And castrated.
With the said bottle(broken) Hopefully.
Reminds me once again.....an old memory.
My wee brother ,Billy. Well he wisnae wee,as folk may remember,but two years younger.
Story was Billy ,a schoolboy in the 1960s and Hearts pals and neighbours in Clermiston went to Tynie for a midweek SC Q/Final replay v rAngers FC 1968?
44.000 plus at the game and Donald Ford,Hearts centre forward scores the only goal in the dying minutes.
Game over !
The neanderthal hordes then went radge in the streets outside.
Billy (14 at the time) and his mates witnesses a Hun smashing a beer bottle over a young laddies head.
Blood streaming from the poor lad.
The crowds were like cheek to jowl leaving the ground Such a squeeze .
Not for the timid. Frightening for some.
Incidents like that Billy witnessed were not uncommon back then,particularly with that club's followers.
It really has to be genetic/heriditory.
They really are a species apart from the rest of us. some real disturbed sociopaths,and worse among them.
Its always been with them that they are superior.
WATP is what that is about .
Banging drums outside St Teresa's on July 12th IS that statement .
Looking back to those days of huge crowds when they descended on the Capital at ER or Tynie ,its no surprise many parents would say to their schoolboy son/daughter.
No!! No, You are not getting any money for that game. NO, dont ask again !
Go to the baths or play up the park , Here ...get yersel juice and a sweetie !
That era was far worse for football violence than the casuals were involved in some years later .
Big games could lead to dozens arrested, A&E depts being mobbed and local police cells full.
Courts on the Monday packed with lawyers and accused .
Awful days they were at some crucial/high profile games.
Mostly involving them "who must be obeyed"
Police now seem more proactive than reactive .
That was proven at Hampden 2016.
That could have got uglier than it turned out .
Polis embarrassed themselves,then spent 18 months digging oot and hounding mostly Hibs fans to charge.
That really was their petty,costly and mostly unnecessary revenge.
Strange days the mid/late sixties era,though
Peace/love//anti war marches on a Saturday morning .
Violence and mayhem at football in the afternoon
As Mary Hopkins once sang ..........
Scotty Leither
30-03-2023, 11:31 AM
I notice the Sheriff was called “Tony Kelly”. Surely the guy will instruct his counsel to appeal on the grounds that there was no way he could get a fair hearing from someone with a name like that.
Apparently he left the dock muttering “I wonder what school he went to.”
Allegedly.
Fuzzywuzzy
30-03-2023, 11:50 AM
I always wondered what happened to/if ever caught the guy that tries to grab/drag the young supporter. The laddie looked about 11
30-03-2023, 12:17 PM
I agree.
We should adopt that style as a Hibs.net sign off in lieu of our absent photographer friend, Bad Martini's "End of" denouement.
Hibs won 3-2.
Whatever happened to Bad Martini?
30-03-2023, 12:21 PM
This muppet should be banned from attending all football for life , he'd learn what walking away means
The Huns should show some leadership and announce a lifetime ban from Ibrox.
30-03-2023, 01:35 PM
Whatever happened to Bad Martini?
He just stopped posting. I can't remember any reason. I'm pretty sure he does photography and might have a Facebook presence but I'm not sure about that bit.
30-03-2023, 06:58 PM
The Huns should show some leadership and announce a lifetime ban from Ibrox.
They're more likely to give him a season ticket if the lack of comment from their Board over the disgraceful disruption of the the minute's silence for Ron Gordon is anything to go by.
31-03-2023, 06:17 AM
They're more likely to give him a season ticket if the lack of comment from their Board over the disgraceful disruption of the the minute's silence for Ron Gordon is anything to go by.
Agree which higher standards as a club and support are they referring too.