View Full Version : Maksymilian Boruc on trial at Hibs

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 09:19 AM
Apparently according to the daily record we have a young polish keeper on trial who the article says is a cousin of ex Celtic keeper Arthur Boruc .
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-hand-artur-borucs-cousin-29562564

28-03-2023, 09:28 AM
Apparently according to the daily record we have a young polish keeper on trial who the article says is a cousin of ex Celtic keeper Arthur Boruc .
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-hand-artur-borucs-cousin-29562564

DH
Remember good ole Artur and his crazy dancing routine aimed at the East in his nightmare game at the Holy Ground

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYu2CI_Tbfg

Its the game where the Celtc fans failed their spelling bee and Artur threw his gloves away :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 09:46 AM
DH
Remember good ole Artur and his crazy dancing routine aimed at the East in his nightmare game at the Holy Ground

Its the game where the Celtc fans failed their spelling bee and Artur threw his gloves away :greengrin
Everything backfired on them that day , from there banner , boruc's Dancing , Caldwell gloating at the Hibs fans when he scored though Hibs were excellent that day even with the help of a couple of howlers from boruc's . Brilliant stuff :thumbsup:

28-03-2023, 10:02 AM
Everything backfired on them that day , from there banner , boruc's Dancing , Caldwell gloating at the Hibs fans when he scored though Hibs were excellent that day even with the help of a couple of howlers from boruc's . Brilliant stuff :thumbsup:

Aye, Caldwell with his smug face .
That was soon wiped for him :greengrin
Although he did that to get his own back on the East,because they booed his every mistake near the end of his playing days with us,as he was rumoured to have signed a pre season contract with Celtic, with Hibs getting no fee.

He had the brass neck to return with Maloney :greengrin

A rare win at Celtic Park
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COW-QQmt6Mw

Two former Hibs managers on show ,in hoops.

28-03-2023, 10:20 AM
Watch out for the squiggler

AugustaHibs
28-03-2023, 10:44 AM
does anyone remeber Arthur’s save from a wotherspoon volley at ER?

He had a howler in him no doubt, but that must be the best save I’ve ever seen at ER.

Trinity Hibee
28-03-2023, 10:45 AM

He had a howler in him no doubt, but that must be the best save I’ve ever seen at ER.

Think we might have lost 1-0 around 2009? But we played great that day.

28-03-2023, 10:53 AM
Think we might have lost 1-0 around 2009? But we played great that day.

TH
You got the score/year correct.
McGeady sent off for diving !!:greengrin
This Celtic view also says Hibs were excellent that day

https://www.thecelticwiki.com/2009-08-30-hibernian-0-1-celtic-spl/

Game highlights
https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=p61jMMp5u9c

Trinity Hibee
28-03-2023, 10:54 AM
TH
You got the year correct.
McGeacdy sent off for diving !!

Game highlights

Just remember the year due to the strip we were wearing.

28-03-2023, 11:00 AM

That was his redemption game. Wonder save and then first to come over and wave the physio on when one of our players went down injured. Was applauded by us for that.

Gloucester Hibs
28-03-2023, 11:02 AM
TH

Game highlights

Best save I've ever seen at ER. Even now watching the replays you still think Wotherspoon's strike is heading in!

28-03-2023, 11:51 AM
TH

Game highlights

A few "Hibs" fans in the lower west don't seem to be very enthused that the wee diver got sent off.

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 11:53 AM
2018 . Hibs v Celtic 2-1 the good guys .
https://youtu.be/o3LDEL9uMyA

28-03-2023, 12:28 PM
Some save. Some strike.

Noticeable the Hibs atmosphere is ten times better than it is these days

28-03-2023, 12:38 PM
One of my favorite games I’ve attended that one. It had everything.
I liked Boruc’ and his strutting and preening antics, and the outrage from some Hibs fans at him giving us some back was a bit pathetic to be honest. We are no worse than other fans in that respect I know, but FFS if we’re going to give players brutal treatment we can’t be surprised if they give a bit back. I laughed and enjoyed it. And we won in the end which helps of course :greengrin

28-03-2023, 12:42 PM
First time I ever saw us play Celtic and we won! Naturally I assumed these days would last forever.

Donegal Hibby
28-03-2023, 02:36 PM
Seen this of the keeper we are supposed to have on trial .
https://youtu.be/5f-Qj7aSwKA

28-03-2023, 07:45 PM

I recall pretty much the exact same thing happening to Spoony at Tynie in the same season as well

29-03-2023, 07:14 AM
TH

Game highlights
Even watching the highlights I still thought it was going in for a wonder goal.

Kevvy1875
29-03-2023, 09:52 AM
DH

I remember this game well. Went to BTG after the game for a couple of Jars, left after that, about 6 or 7 of us, standing outside the FF and who walks round the corner(about an hour after FT) but Boruc, with a dolly bird on each arm! My pal shouts 'Eh Artur, when you signing for Hibs then?' to which he replies 'Not in this lifetime' :greengrin. Was not intimidated at all by 7 lads giving him pelters. All in good spirits and fair play to the big man who was undoubtedly a fud on the pitch and especially that day!

29-03-2023, 09:59 AM
I recall pretty much the exact same thing happening to Spoony at Tynie in the same season as well

That was an off-target shot which deflected off Nish (deliberately, I think) and hit the bar. Desperately unlucky.

29-03-2023, 02:56 PM
I remember this game well. Went to BTG after the game for a couple of Jars, left after that, about 6 or 7 of us, standing outside the FF and who walks round the corner(about an hour after FT) but Boruc, with a dolly bird on each arm! My pal shouts 'Eh Artur, when you signing for Hibs then?' to which he replies 'Not in this lifetime' :greengrin. Was not intimidated at all by 7 lads giving him pelters. All in good spirits and fair play to the big man who was undoubtedly a fud on the pitch and especially that day!

Not in this lifetime :greengrin decent response