View Full Version : Anyone remember (or play for) Hibs Southern?

He's here!
26-03-2023, 01:13 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEyFwNlMqKg

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 01:21 PM
Hands up....i played. Offshorehibby on here as well. We were pretty bad but there was a bit artistic license in that report. Some of the guys on the tv hardly ever played but turned up that day to make up the numbers (and get on telly 😀). We actually went on to win the supporters association league a couple of years later but they didnt put that on scotsport!! Big davie our "manager" passed away recently. Great guy.

26-03-2023, 01:36 PM
HH
Wonderful film and very funny too .....what a find that is !

Dixi
Great memory for you !

Sad to hear about Davie

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 01:54 PM
HH
Wonderful film and very funny too .....what a find that is !

Dixi
Great memory for you !

Sad to hear about Davie
Cheers mick. Aye its good to see some old friends that ive not seen for years. A few have sadly pased away.I had hoped that the video it was buried in the dark web never to be seen again😀. Big John our celebrity centre forward never tired of telling us how he scored against Andy Goram...forgetting to mention it took about 5 takes before he finally scored. The football was crap but the laughs were great.

26-03-2023, 03:44 PM
Cheers mick. Aye its good to see some old friends that ive not seen for years. A few have sadly pased away.I had hoped that the video it was buried in the dark web never to be seen again😀. Big John our celebrity centre forward never tired of telling us how he scored against Andy Goram...forgetting to mention it took about 5 takes before he finally scored. The football was crap but the laughs were great.

Haha, G you should know by now the Youtube video always surfaces every now and again just to embarrass us. Still love watching it.

26-03-2023, 03:45 PM
Jim Forbes used to drive the bus, I see him at the bowling.

26-03-2023, 04:17 PM
What a brilliant clip - never seen that before.

Recognise the manager from many a game, sad to read he has passed on.

h1bs4life
26-03-2023, 04:34 PM
Brilliant wee film , don’t know anyone but recognise a few faces from travelling to away games over the years.
Davie the manager was instantly recognisable sorry to hear of his passing.
Good to see a fresh faced Andy Goram as well

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 04:38 PM
Haha, G you should know by now the Youtube video always surfaces every now and again just to embarrass us. Still love watching it.

It must be 35 years old !!

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 04:38 PM
Jim Forbes used to drive the bus, I see him at the bowling.

Best driver we ever had. Nothing was too much for him.

26-03-2023, 04:42 PM

And we've not changed a bit :greengrin:greengrin

26-03-2023, 04:44 PM
Best driver we ever had. Nothing was too much for him.

Wait til I tell him that

26-03-2023, 06:53 PM

Some balloons in that, Malkie and Richie:greengrin

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 07:25 PM
A few more balloons than that. Me and biff for a start😀😀

26-03-2023, 08:54 PM
A few more balloons than that. Me and biff for a start😀😀

Thought I saw Biff was he in that clip with moustache? Jon Petrie was awful huh:greengrin

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2023, 08:57 PM
Aye big john was nae fitba player. Biff is one with tache. I was in dugout with cap on and goalie strip😊😊

26-03-2023, 09:00 PM
Aye big john was nae fitba player. Biff is one with tache. I was in dugout with cap on and goalie strip😊😊

Haha would never have known that in a million years.....

Big90inOz
28-03-2023, 04:19 AM
Watched a few games when the Ian and Derek Hollingdale were playing, mind you Southern were winning games at that time :greengrin

DIXIHIBS
28-03-2023, 07:36 AM
Watched a few games when the Ian and Derek Hollingdale were playing, mind you Southern were winning games at that time :greengrin

Both decent players...especially ian. Derek sadly another who has passed away.

He's here!
29-03-2023, 08:01 AM
Brilliant wee film , don’t know anyone but recognise a few faces from travelling to away games over the years.
Davie the manager was instantly recognisable sorry to hear of his passing.
Good to see a fresh faced Andy Goram as well

Yes, loved the young Andy Goram at Hibs. A hugely important signing by Miller. Roughie had been great but Goram was on a different level.