18-03-2023, 03:34 PM
Lewis

Thought it was CJ.

Miller been great as an out ball at bye kicks

Done well to get back on that counter, who got it off the line?

Lewis
Egan-Riley?

Off the bar
Strange sub, fish must be injured or struggling somehow

leith lynx
Fish hooked, Nae luck

ChicoM1875
18-03-2023, 03:35 PM
Lewis

Thought it was CJ

Helensburghhibs
Not a performance we usually yearn for but definitely the best approach for darkhead these days

badabing67
Not sure about Hoppe for Fish

leith lynx
Thought it was CJ.

Scott allan said Lewis

Wull
18-03-2023, 03:36 PM
If we could produce this performance every game, we would have 3rd place garenteed, cummon the hibees

18-03-2023, 03:36 PM
Surely of you want the ball you stick then you bring in Myk rather than Hoppe

leith lynx
18-03-2023, 03:37 PM
Surely of you want the ball you stick then you bring in Myk rather than Hoppe

Agreed

18-03-2023, 03:38 PM
Strange sub, fish must be injured or struggling somehow

Hamstring

ChicoM1875
18-03-2023, 03:38 PM
Scott allan said Lewis

Both were in the mix trying to clear it - fair play to them

Off the bar
18-03-2023, 03:39 PM
Hamstring

👍 hope it’s just a precaution

Really under the kosh here, hopefully we can hold out until 12 o’clock to get the draw.

ChicoM1875
Hamstring

Nightmare. He's been good last few weeks

18-03-2023, 03:40 PM
We've only committed 4 fouls and had 3 yellows.

18-03-2023, 03:43 PM
Good time wasting from Hanlon.

18-03-2023, 03:43 PM
Think I'll take the dog out now so I can get back for the final whistle.

gaz1875
18-03-2023, 03:44 PM
We've only committed 4 fouls and had 3 yellows.

Is it not 4 & 4 Youan booked twice.

archie
I'm following from here. Sounds like we are putting in an immense shift. Fingers 🤞

Whatever happens in the next 10+ minutes the players and manager can be proud of themselves today.

They have given it absolutely everything and their task was made all the harder by a shambles of a sending off.

18-03-2023, 03:45 PM
2-1 defending

18-03-2023, 03:45 PM
Cheated in Glasgow again.

Stairway 2 7
18-03-2023, 03:46 PM
Sakes

**** off celtic. Just **** off and die.

Had to happen. Monumental effort though.

free header

he does have a little tug at cambell's shirt thoguh

18-03-2023, 03:47 PM
Watch the ref not add any additional time.

Cheating *******s.

Leagues tight as **** now from 3rd to 7th

That's the extra time cut from 10 minutes to 1.

Ref looked liked he was basically apologising for booking him there

Deary me

McHibby
18-03-2023, 03:48 PM
That's the extra time cut from 10 minutes to 1.

Guaranteed

18-03-2023, 03:48 PM
Tramps 😡

18-03-2023, 03:49 PM
Whatever happens in the next 10+ minutes the players and manager can be proud of themselves today.

They have given it absolutely everything and their task was made all the harder by a shambles of a sending off.
100%. If we had eleven men then it could have been different, and I don’t think it’s a penalty to them. Jota initiates the tussle for me, similar to Scales being sent off against us for Aberdeen when tangling with Porteous.

Great effort.

Helensburghhibs
Taking miller off is strange. We have competed in the air well. Losing fish was a blow but then to take miller off We suddenly have no height in there

Why is the ref apologising for booking the goal scorer :rolleyes:

I hear that we are now called ' ten man Hibs'

DIXIHIBS

👍👍

VAR ignoring a clear tug on Campbells shirt for the goal.:rolleyes:

This has been way better than expected, especially going down to ten men. LJ has learned how he’s got to play when going to Glasgow. It’s not pretty but needs must.

18-03-2023, 03:50 PM
VAR ignoring a clear tug on Campbells shirt for the goal.:rolleyes:

Of course it is.

Our subs have been mental.

Real shame. Good guys absolutely cheated. I hope (in vain I know) that the club make a serious stink about this.

Spirited showing from us. Need to take that into the rest of the season.

Another pen Celtc.

Off the bar
What the f how is that a pen?

Torto7
Smelly tramps getting everything they need. Im proud of my team today.

18-03-2023, 03:51 PM
soft penalty sellick

in fact probably not even a penalty :rolleyes:

marshall yellow card

terrible refereeing says dude on the radio

var checking, will marshall card get taken back again

VAR says naw penalty

DIXIHIBS
Var

What the f how is that a pen?

Got to keep their GD up.

Var better get this right.

Torto7
I hope Hibs find their balls and call the weegie cartel out on this.

Off the bar
18-03-2023, 03:52 PM
Ref has been dreadful today.

18-03-2023, 03:52 PM
Justice is actually served. Well done, you actually did your ****ing job.

18-03-2023, 03:53 PM
Var must overturn that

Ref shows his bias in awarding a pen VAR tells him to wind his neck in

Never a penalty, saves it and the guy falls over him by kicking the ground.

Was their first penalty VAR checked?

Taking miller off is strange. We have competed in the air well. Losing fish was a blow but then to take miller off We suddenly have no height in there

As well as Hibs have done I don't rate the two subs LJ has made in this game, Myk is much better at holding the ball up than Hoppe and may as well bring Nizzy on in midfield rather than Hendo, much stronger

Rumble de Thump
18-03-2023, 03:54 PM
If Celtic were happy to be awarded a penalty there that they didn't deserve isn't there a Celtic player who should be getting a yellow card for simulation? I'm just listening on the radio so don't really know what's going on :greengrin

Off the bar
18-03-2023, 03:54 PM
Was their first penalty VAR checked?

Not on field. They would have looked in their studio and elected not to ask the ref to look again.

18-03-2023, 03:55 PM
7 mins.. could we snatch a draw?😅

Off the bar
18-03-2023, 03:55 PM
7 minutes to play.

leith lynx
18-03-2023, 03:56 PM
Get Nisbet on

This has been way better than expected, especially going down to ten men. LJ has learned how he’s got to play when going to Glasgow. It’s not pretty but needs must.

LJ has been a bit naive at times in the games against Celtic, Rangers and Hearts.

We're not going to get the result today but this is much, much better.

There's been a lot of howling about 'the gulf" in recent weeks but both Celtic and Rangers have had to work very hard for their points today. They are nowhere near as good as they were 25 years or so ago. The problem we've had is that we're a bit weaker, and that we've been a bit naive in our approach to games with them up until now.

LF doesn't always get it right but I do like that he sometimes tries different things and I think he shows a great ability to adapt and learn at times.

As well as Hibs have done I don't rate the two subs LJ has made in this game, Myk is much better at holding the ball up than Hoppe and may as well bring Nizzy on in midfield rather than Hendo, much stronger

true Hoppe has been a man short. I hope he’s just keeping Myk in cotton wool.

Trinity Hibee
Get Nisbet on

How he is not on when chasing a goal?

chi-bee
Get Nisbet on
out of sub windows

First yellow that was actually a yellow.

franck sauzee
Get Nisbet on

Don't think we can make any other subs as Henderson came on

18-03-2023, 03:57 PM
the standard of referees in scotland truly is an utter shambles. they are absolutely ****ing clueless.

The Sundance Kid
How he is not on when chasing a goal?

We’ve used all our subs

bringbackbenny
Not on field. They would have looked in their studio and elected not to ask the ref to look again.

Probably not seen as a clear and obvious error. No danger that it would have been given at the other end.

Trinity Hibee
We’ve used all our subs

Why was he not one of the subs?

ChicoM1875
18-03-2023, 03:58 PM
Stick Nisbet or Myk on and go for broke

18-03-2023, 03:59 PM
Peter Grant of all people suggesting Campbell could have had a red hahahaha

Off the bar
3-1 good finish.

badabing67
Game over

A game we were never going to be allowed to win. Decent effort.

18-03-2023, 04:00 PM
7 mins.. could we snatch a draw?😅

We need to get in there half for that. :greengrin

leith lynx
18-03-2023, 04:00 PM

Rumble de Thump
18-03-2023, 04:01 PM
The ref will be rewarded for his efforts.

Can't fault any of the players in that game, gave it their all and got screwed over

the standard of referees in scotland truly is an utter shambles. they are absolutely ****ing clueless.

Or they are just corrupt.

3-1

Bridge hibs
18-03-2023, 04:02 PM
Hard enough playing against them with 11 men, gutting we had to play the majority of the game with 10 men when they had 12 🤬

true Hoppe has been a man short. I hope he’s just keeping Myk in cotton wool.

Hoppes really annoyed me since he came in doing zero running or pressing.

franck sauzee
Clear handball for that goal. Var had a look and award it. Ridiculous

18-03-2023, 04:03 PM
Game over

Game was over as soon as they sent Youan off.

We’ve done well to keep it to 3 but what chance do you have when the refs are so poor, never mind the gulf between the clubs.

18-03-2023, 04:03 PM
No chance in winning that. Shame as the team was finally set up well from the start and despite being up against it as a result of some brutal refereeing they have given their all which is all you ask for when going through their. Unlucky Hibs. Hope LJ slaughters McLean (best Scottish ref or not!).

18-03-2023, 04:04 PM
Stays like this my 3-1 in the prediction league will be correct.

Playing with 10 men for so long was always going to be a tough ask, worked hard for so long but just ran out of steam.

18-03-2023, 04:05 PM
Or they are just corrupt.

3-1

I think probably a mixture of the 2 tbh. I don’t believe for a minute that if the bias and corruption somehow got removed that these guys would be good at their jobs; they are an embarrassment to their profession.

18-03-2023, 04:06 PM
That's now 17 without a win against the OF or Hearts.

HibsGW
18-03-2023, 04:06 PM
Great shift there, was always going to be very tough with a man down for so long. Still can’t believe Youan’s red card, absolute joke. 2 bookings for nothing challenges 20 mins in. Referee had a disaster today.

franck sauzee
18-03-2023, 04:07 PM

Any need?

Pissed off we lost that.

Pre match I thought we were gonna get pumped!

main takeaway from the game is at least LJ now knows what he needs to do against the oldfirm

Big worry if fish is out as Hanlon is fish.

GRA
Decent effort considering it was 12 v 10 for most of that game against the league leaders. Sure those decisions will even out over the season though... 😐

18-03-2023, 04:08 PM
Good effort, was always going to be tough on the players legs but no more old firm now until the split so we need to put on a good run.

what’s your point here? Weird fascination with stats or trolling?

Can't fault the effort there. Hope Fish isn't too bad and makes the next game.

Cheated by an appalling refereeing performance.

Absolutely mental that one of the Celtic TV guys are saying the Abada one should have been a penalty! 😂😂

18-03-2023, 04:10 PM
Decent effort considering it was 12 v 10 for most of that game against the league leaders. Sure those decisions will even out over the season though... [emoji52]Exactly. Sadly they get evened up for us during season 2078-79.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

18-03-2023, 04:11 PM
10 men. We didn't stand a chance.
But hope the players get confidence from this.

HibeeSince85
18-03-2023, 04:12 PM
Decent effort considering it was 12 v 10 for most of that game against the league leaders. Sure those decisions will even out over the season though... 😐

Half expecting the penalty to stand and Marshall to be upgraded to a sending off such was the level of bias.

18-03-2023, 04:12 PM

Absolutely mental that one of the Celtic TV guys are saying the Abada one should have been a penalty! 😂😂

Fish has been outstanding. Way better than I ever expected him to be.

cameronw-hfc
18-03-2023, 04:13 PM
Positives, Miller was very good for 50 mins, tired though. Marshall best game for us shot stopping, midfield and JDH in particular after his absence very impressive.

Overall more p****d off about the ref than the result.

ElginHibbie
18-03-2023, 04:14 PM
Sore one but players can keep heads held high

Can now focus on the run to the split, with Hearts losing competing with 3rd is definitely on as things stand

ErinGoBraghHFC
18-03-2023, 04:14 PM
Only just finished work so haven’t seen any of the game, would’ve been delighted with a point and to come within what 10 mins of a draw with ra shellick at parkheed with 10 men sounds like a good performance.

18-03-2023, 04:16 PM
We deserved something for our efforts. Frustrating to give away the penalty and a goal from corners having defended so well otherwise though.

Thought the sending off was a joke and we were playing well prior to it.

18-03-2023, 04:17 PM

What are the stats for us being ****ing cheated?

18-03-2023, 04:21 PM
Looking at the bigger picture and the remainder of the season, I know which result I prefer……… a home drubbing from a close rival or a good away but unfortunate loss to the best team in the country. No need for us to be ashamed or worried about that performance today.

18-03-2023, 04:24 PM
What are the stats for us being ****ing cheated?

17 as well I'd imagine. Refereeing in this country, and particularly against the old firm, is abysmal.

Laughably bad. Without VAR they would have actually got the Abada penalty. Beggars belief.

18-03-2023, 04:25 PM
35 shots on goal for them vs 3 shots for us.

That’s quite an incredible stat. A shot on our goal near enough every two and a half minutes.

We’ve done incredibly well to hold out as long as we did.
The gulf is becoming a chasm.

18-03-2023, 04:25 PM

Absolutely mental that one of the Celtic TV guys are saying the Abada one should have been a penalty! ����

Nothing new still the same after watching us get shafted through, in the weedge time after time.
We should kick them oot the league and watch the game grow without the two cheeks, no sure which one cheats more.

18-03-2023, 04:26 PM
Stitch up by the BBC, no mention of the red card to Postecoglou to see what he thought of it.

Donegal Hibby
18-03-2023, 04:27 PM
Good performance from the team . Positives Lewis Miller who I thought was excellent, looks a good player. Good to see JDH back who was also excellent . Referee was absolutely shocking , just another example of how corrupt the game is sadly.

HFC93
18-03-2023, 04:28 PM

Great post. Would read again.

18-03-2023, 04:30 PM

That’s quite an incredible stat. A shot on our goal near enough every two and a half minutes.

you’d nearly imagine they had more players on the field with that stat!

we’d probably have lost anyway but the referee made it a certainty. 85 minutes with a man down thanks to that prick ref

18-03-2023, 04:36 PM
Looking at the bigger picture and the remainder of the season, I know which result I prefer……… a home drubbing from a close rival or a good away but unfortunate loss to the best team in the country. No need for us to be ashamed or worried about that performance today.

both were away drubbings

ours was a lesser away drubbing though, and against the leaders

ACLeith
18-03-2023, 04:42 PM
Not seen any of the game so far was relying on following it on here.

But the stats I've seen show we committed 7 fouls and got 6 yellow cards. They committed 6 and had 1 card. I'm assuming it was for doing something stupid after he scored.

We must be a right dirty team then and all their fouls were minor ones. Have I got that right?

18-03-2023, 04:43 PM

But the stats I've seen show we committed 7 fouls and got 6 yellow cards. They committed 6 and had 1 card. I'm assuming it was for doing something stupid after he scored.

We must be a right dirty team then and all their fouls were minor ones. Have I got that right?

He even aplolgised whilst booking the Celtic player, who took his shirt off to celebrate his goal.

18-03-2023, 04:43 PM

No no, congratulations are in order. Celtic must be ecstatic to be winning a one horse race so emphatically.

coldingham hibs
18-03-2023, 04:44 PM

😂 Their yellow was taking a top off.

18-03-2023, 04:45 PM

To be fair, about half of those were speculative from miles out as our defensive shape was really good.

Always been tough going through there but saw enough today to think we can compete in the two games against the two of them post split. The way we set up today is absolutely the way to go.

The sending off removed any chance of us getting up the park and I thought we had looked decent when we did get on it. Including the 15 minutes added time we played 80 minutes with 10 men.

18-03-2023, 04:45 PM

Agree thought we battled very well and is how we should compete every game.

18-03-2023, 04:48 PM
Stitch up by the BBC, no mention of the red card to Postecoglou to see what he thought of it.

not sure who the reporter was but in half time summary he said summin along the lines “we know that Celtic will come through in the second half” ffs.

18-03-2023, 04:50 PM
both were away drubbings

ours was a lesser away drubbing though, and against the leaders

I stand corrected. I never looked closely at their game……. I just assumed they were at home. Good result for them, then.:greengrin

18-03-2023, 04:59 PM
I stand corrected. I never looked closely at their game……. I just assumed they were at home. Good result for them, then.:greengrin

yeah i didn't understand that either, i can only think it was because Scotland were at Murrayfield but then it's usually us that are at home when there's a game at Murrayfield

and us that take the attendance hit for that

Hillsidehibby
18-03-2023, 05:07 PM
Can the red card be appealed?

Green forever
18-03-2023, 05:07 PM
Can the red card be appealed?

Two yellows so no ....

18-03-2023, 05:08 PM
The ref has the final say. Point stands, if it was corrupt we wouldn’t have been given a penalty.

You have no point bad decisions only go one way.

18-03-2023, 05:09 PM
Two yellows so no ....

Is that definitely right? I'm sure there was a successful appeal by a team earlier on in the season for two yellows? Can't remember who though, which maybe means it didn't happen.

Fuzzywuzzy
18-03-2023, 05:11 PM
Is that definitely right? I'm sure there was a successful appeal by a team earlier on in the season for two yellows? Can't remember who though, which maybe means it didn't happen.

I think it might have been the rangers so will be an exception

Green forever
18-03-2023, 05:12 PM

Possibly, I was under the impression that it was only mistaken identity but could well be wrong.

18-03-2023, 05:17 PM
I think it might have been the rangers so will be an exception

Sure it was Morelos a couple of seasons back.

18-03-2023, 05:18 PM
Highlights...

https://youtu.be/y0HP9-PZU4w (https://youtu.be/y0HP9-PZU4w)

Fuzzywuzzy
18-03-2023, 05:29 PM
Sure it was Morelos a couple of seasons back.

I thought it was jack. Wouldn't put it past being a couple they've had overturned mind

18-03-2023, 05:37 PM
Can you appeal a 2nd yellow?

18-03-2023, 05:46 PM
Can you appeal a 2nd yellow?

No

Donegal Hibby
18-03-2023, 05:46 PM
Lee Johnson post - match.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/lee-johnson-reviews-celtic-defeat

18-03-2023, 05:55 PM
Will it be the Motherwell game Youann misses?

Silky
18-03-2023, 06:02 PM
Lee Johnson post - match.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/lee-johnson-reviews-celtic-defeat

Slavering again!

18-03-2023, 06:11 PM
Will it be the Motherwell game Youann misses?

Yes scandalously

18-03-2023, 06:21 PM
Yes scandalously

He's been cheated out of 80 minutes today and 90 v Motherwell.

18-03-2023, 06:29 PM
Slavering again!

Are you? Get yourself a bib.

18-03-2023, 06:33 PM
Slavering again!

Don't see anything in that which isn't true. Not sure how he is slavering?:confused:

18-03-2023, 06:33 PM
Slavering again!

Stick your dummy back in again and you should be fine

18-03-2023, 06:34 PM
Hamstring
If Fish is out for a few weeks with a Hammy thats s big blow for us
We now need to be winning a few games in a row and need our best players to achieve that

Silky
18-03-2023, 06:36 PM
Don't see anything in that which isn't true. Not sure how he is slavering?:confused:

He always slavers, does he not? That was widely accepted here.

18-03-2023, 06:37 PM

Not in my opinion, no....

18-03-2023, 06:37 PM
Slavering again!

I really don't get so called Hibs fans who would rather abuse our own staff and players yet have nothing bad to say about the opposition.

You should just get a ST for tiny (if you don't already have one)

Mikey_1875
18-03-2023, 06:38 PM
Night and day from our last performance at Parkhead. Referee took every chance he had to ensure a Celtic win today.

Thought Doyle Hayes played with plenty energy and bite. He has given himself a chance to start in the next game and can hopefully stay fit.

Silky
18-03-2023, 06:38 PM
Stick your dummy back in again and you should be fine

Ahh, so he's only a slaver sometimes? I was just quoting posters from earlier months. I thought it was a .net fact. Sorry for toeing the party line!

Silky
18-03-2023, 06:39 PM
Not in my opinion, no....

Nor mines, funnily enough. But I thought that was the stock response to everything he says. Amazing how the tide turns.

18-03-2023, 06:41 PM
Nor mines, funnily enough. But I thought that was the stock response to everything he says. Amazing how the tide turns.

I like him, I really do. Tries to make time to tell you what he is going to do, I find that fairly refreshing

18-03-2023, 06:42 PM
Did anyone expect an anything but a 0 point return today.

More disappointed with the 🔴

We don’t qualify for Europe with games vs the OF.

Onwards to Motherwell at home.

sean
18-03-2023, 06:45 PM
Just back from the game, hibees were immense today, you can’t ask more from ten men at parkhead. Proud of the club today, stood up to wave after wave of attack. Fair play to Lee not taking any pish and sticking up for his players and club. Always get the impression Celtic want everyone to turn up and just roll over to them while they get jizzed over for spanking everyone. Hopefully Lee has seen this is how we need to play the old firm home and away.

18-03-2023, 06:45 PM
Did anyone expect an anything but a 0 point return today.

More disappointed with the 🔴

We don’t qualify for Europe with games vs the OF.

Onwards to Motherwell at home.

I was hoping we'd get through with a respectable scoreline and no injuries or suspensions. Sad state of affairs when that is the best you can hope for.

18-03-2023, 06:53 PM
If Fish is out for a few weeks with a Hammy thats s big blow for us
We now need to be winning a few games in a row and need our best players to achieve that

Chance for Devlin to win himself a longer deal.

18-03-2023, 06:53 PM

What he says is fine, and without having seen the game, seems an accurate assessment. “Final third entries” and “box entries” is like a computer has written answers for him though. Unique phrases aside, he talks a lot of sense and slowly starting to back up that talk.

18-03-2023, 06:59 PM
What he says is fine, and without having seen the game, seems an accurate assessment. “Final third entries” and “box entries” is like a computer has written answers for him though. Unique phrases aside, he talks a lot of sense and slowly starting to back up that talk.

That is just the cut of his jib. That aside, I feel he talks a lot of sense also.

We had a plan, which was blown apart by the red card

LewysGot2
18-03-2023, 07:00 PM
Tell you what...after the last visit there I left angry, disillusioned and fed up with MY team. Today I left frustrated and annoyed with the officiating and the attitudes in
this country when it comes to the 2 establishment favourites.

Today we saw the biggest library in Scotland find the volume button after nearly 90 minutes of entitled sweetie paper rustling.

I wonder what attracted the 60,000 book borrowers from Dublin, Arbroath, East Lothian and Inverness to the Glasgow Celtic?

Glory hunting weirdos...

LewysGot2
18-03-2023, 07:03 PM
That is just the cut of his jib. That aside, I feel he talks a lot of sense also.

We had a plan, which was blown apart by the red card

Definitely. And despite being unfairly hampered for most of the Match they executed pretty well. However any intended subs probably changed as soon as the red was given...as the intention of attacking was replaced by the need to defend for longer then he definitely planned

18-03-2023, 07:03 PM
Chance for Devlin to win himself a longer deal.

Egan Riley I would have thought

Donegal Hibby
18-03-2023, 07:24 PM
Good to see Hibs are questioning the decision's today .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/heated-exchange-at-celtic-park-as-furious-hibs-chief-confronts-sfa-officials-over-refereeing-performance-4070289

Silky
18-03-2023, 07:41 PM
Good to see Hibs are questioning the decision's today .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/heated-exchange-at-celtic-park-as-furious-hibs-chief-confronts-sfa-officials-over-refereeing-performance-4070289

Good. About time we stood up to it and called it out.

18-03-2023, 07:45 PM
If Hanlon impeded Carter Vickers it was before the corner was taken, he's almost on the deck by the time it was taken. Ref not even looking at it either but still gave penalty.

https://i.ibb.co/NKHb0K2/20230318-203552.jpg (https://ibb.co/VTP5FTY)

https://i.ibb.co/pxHLZGF/20230318-201435.jpg (https://ibb.co/drN561Y)

18-03-2023, 07:45 PM
Good. About time we stood up to it and called it out.

About time?

As the article points out, we've called it out several times before.

18-03-2023, 07:46 PM
I really don't get so called Hibs fans who would rather abuse our own staff and players yet have nothing bad to say about the opposition.

You should just get a ST for tiny (if you don't already have one)

well it is the internet so who knows the allegiances of folks behind some head-scratching posts.

Silky
18-03-2023, 07:48 PM
About time?

I meant overall. We've been on the receiving end of some shocking decisions for years and this season is the first I've heard of us properly calling it out. And doing it frequently.

18-03-2023, 07:51 PM
If Hanlon impeded Carter Vickers it was before the corner was taken, he's almost on the deck by the time it was taken. Ref not even looking at it either but still gave penalty.

https://i.ibb.co/NKHb0K2/20230318-203552.jpg (https://ibb.co/VTP5FTY)

https://i.ibb.co/pxHLZGF/20230318-201435.jpg (https://ibb.co/drN561Y)

I think it’s really soft in the end. And McLean must have eyes in the side of his head. But I also thought it was really poor from Hanlon. He was wrong side, not looking at the ball. Gave the boy a chance to buy it, similar to the one Porteous got against Aberdeen earlier in the season.

Funny how Hanlon ended up booked for it but Starfelt didn’t get booked for his one.

McLean was a disgrace today. I thought Johnson should have been stronger with his comments afterwards. Missed our penalty, gave them one that wasn’t and an absolutely disgraceful sending off.

Silky
18-03-2023, 07:57 PM
I think it’s really soft in the end. And McLean must have eyes in the side of his head. But I also thought it was really poor from Hanlon. He was wrong side, not looking at the ball. Gave the boy a chance to buy it, similar to the one Porteous got against Aberdeen earlier in the season.

Funny how Hanlon ended up booked for it but Starfelt didn’t get booked for his one.

McLean was a disgrace today. I thought Johnson should have been stronger with his comments afterwards. Missed our penalty, gave them one that wasn’t and an absolutely disgraceful sending off.

It is poor from Hanlon in that sense.hes an experienced defender and shouldn't be wrong side there. Also, the marking in the second pic is horrendous. Stevenson has lost his man and there is another unmarked coming in.

Don't think it was a pen, but I don't think Hanlon's position helped.

18-03-2023, 08:07 PM
It is poor from Hanlon in that sense.hes an experienced defender and shouldn't be wrong side there. Also, the marking in the second pic is horrendous. Stevenson has lost his man and there is another unmarked coming in.

Pretty gutted for, that all we stood up to today, we’ve been done by two corners. And at both, we survived a VAR check following the award of both corners as well.

Expected nothing heading through but to get so close to getting something, having put in so much, was a sore one.

18-03-2023, 08:11 PM
Widely accepted? Now your the slaver.

18-03-2023, 08:19 PM
Had a really interesting chat today with a random person next to me (who was great company). He was reconciling how he wanted LJ sacked and now doesn’t and is struggling to deal with that - might be on here for all I know. Think the point I’m making is it’s ok to change your mind with something Hibs related.

18-03-2023, 08:22 PM
Had a really interesting chat today with a random person next to me (who was great company). He was reconciling how he wanted LJ sacked and now doesn’t and is struggling to deal with that - might be on here for all I know. Think the point I’m making is it’s ok to change your mind with something Hibs related.
Every five minutes :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
18-03-2023, 08:25 PM
McLean's quick reaction to the penalty that was overturned and Marshall's yellow card was a strange one , I'm sure Cliff pike said he was 30 or 40 yards away from it , makes you wonder how he was so sure it was a penalty?

18-03-2023, 08:26 PM
Massive 4 games coming up for us. Could be sitting in the driving seat for a 3rd place finish, or could see us end up finishing in the bottom 6 come the split. We have got to win the home derby when it arrives. Pleased we are still in the hunt , having just cane through back to back games against the Huns and the soapdodgers.. would be absolutely fantastic if we were to finish 3rd , be the weirdest season ever as well..

18-03-2023, 08:29 PM
McLean's quick reaction to the penalty that was overturned and Marshall's yellow card was a strange one , I'm sure Cliff pike said he was 30 or 40 yards away from it , makes you wonder how he was so sure it was a penalty?

He almost looked apologetic when he was asked by var to review his non award of a penalty to Hibs. You could see in his face , he was ****ting his pants because he knew he was going to have to give us the penalty

18-03-2023, 08:34 PM
Massive 4 games coming up for us. Could be sitting in the driving seat for a 3rd place finish, or could see us end up finishing in the bottom 6 come the split. We have got to win the home derby when it arrives. Pleased we are still in the hunt , having just cane through back to back games against the Huns and the soapdodgers.. would be absolutely fantastic if we were to finish 3rd , be the weirdest season ever as well..

Going in to the run of Livi, Rangers and Celtic I’d have snapped your hand off to get out of that 5 points of third (same as we went in to that run of games).

Not saying we’ll get third but it’s there to have a go at.

18-03-2023, 08:54 PM
Going in to the run of Livi, Rangers and Celtic I’d have snapped your hand off to get out of that 5 points of third (same as we went in to that run of games).

Not saying we’ll get third but it’s there to have a go at.

Spot on .. To be in with a fighting chance of 3rd/4th as we enter the final round of fixtures seems crazy given our position and general mood in the camp tail end of last year.

Like you im not saying i think we will get 3rd , but its all to play for and we have at least given ourselves lots to play for. If ever there was a derby match to go and win for a complete change in mentality at both clubs then the next one is just that. Would be massive for Lee Johnson, and give us some payback from the last couple seasons derby performances.

18-03-2023, 09:18 PM
Thought Johnson got his set up right today and the red card killed it for him. However, thought he maybe made a mistake in bringing Hoppe on out of the three available strikers. And, I might be wrong on this bit, but am I right in thinking that although you can make 5 subs, you can only stop the game three times to do so? Hence why we couldn’t bring Myko or Nisbet on towards the end.

18-03-2023, 09:26 PM
About time?

Ben's said for ages that the SFA and SPFL run the game for the benefit of 2 clubs only.

18-03-2023, 11:03 PM
He almost looked apologetic when he was asked by var to review his non award of a penalty to Hibs. You could see in his face , he was ****ting his pants because he knew he was going to have to give us the penalty

Or maybe he was embarrassed that he'd made a mistake.

18-03-2023, 11:03 PM

It's shocking from Hanlon really. Not only because he won a penalty for similar in the first half, but he really should know after playing 500 or so games as a professional that the referee, rightly or wrongly, will be looking for a reason to level things up.

18-03-2023, 11:09 PM
We just look like a proper team again.

We have a spirit and dare I say a bit of siege mentality. I like the fact that the CEO is putting pressure on the officials. We have had some shockers recently.

Going into livi game was expecting we would be c8 points or worse behind Hearts when we got out at this point. Not only have we not lost ground but they are imploding and talking about crisis player meetings.

We have four winnable games coming up before the split including a derby that is now critical. 10 points before the break and we will be very close to 3rd.

19-03-2023, 07:29 AM
Where is jonnyboy's analysis today?

19-03-2023, 07:34 AM
Or maybe he was embarrassed that he'd made a mistake.

Yeah could have been that as well. But lets not give him the benefit of any doubt. His overall performance screams my theory 😁

19-03-2023, 09:31 AM
It was a great defensive effort for the most part, under that much pressure we were really compact and difficult to play through for large parts - considering the possession they had in the final third.

Credit for that. Going down to 10 and a referee determined to make things right after the audacity to give us a pen - It was a fight we couldn't win. His apologetic booking of 'Oh' for removing his shirt said it all to me. Everyone knows its a booking. He knows. Just book him.

19-03-2023, 09:48 AM
Really minor moan here, but for the Celtic 2nd goal in the build up to the corner, Lewis could easily have punted it for a throw. Gives away a corner a bit cheaply and when you’re defending 15 corners, you’re gonna switch off or lose your battle once or twice.

As I say, minor niggle but just annoyed me watching it back

19-03-2023, 10:55 AM
Really minor moan here, but for the Celtic 2nd goal in the build up to the corner, Lewis could easily have punted it for a throw. Gives away a corner a bit cheaply and when you’re defending 15 corners, you’re gonna switch off or lose your battle once or twice.

As I say, minor niggle but just annoyed me watching it back

Same. Really annoyed me too. Could easily have been out for a throw

19-03-2023, 10:57 AM
Yeah could have been that as well. But lets not give him the benefit of any doubt. His overall performance screams my theory 😁

Sorry. I must have been feeling unusually charitable.

Donegal Hibby
19-03-2023, 12:58 PM
Lee Johnson - Not something I want to do . If it wasn't LJ that put the ball on the park , I wonder who did .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-lee-johnson-has-say-on-his-yellow-card-against-celtic-not-something-i-want-to-do-4070486

19-03-2023, 01:51 PM
Where is jonnyboy's analysis today?

Sorry MY, I spent the day in bed in a darkened room due to a migraine

Captain Emerald
19-03-2023, 01:57 PM

I hope you're feeling much better today sir.

19-03-2023, 07:01 PM
Lee Johnson - Not something I want to do . If it wasn't LJ that put the ball on the park , I wonder who did .
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-boss-lee-johnson-has-say-on-his-yellow-card-against-celtic-not-something-i-want-to-do-4070486

Probably McKirdy :greengrin

19-03-2023, 09:13 PM

Cheers mate, glad you are better.