View Full Version : Rangers supporters group issue statement

10-03-2023, 08:41 AM
Rangers supporters group, The Broomloan Collective have issued a statement moaning about the treatment of their fans outside ER on Wednesday night. Apparently they were made to queue single file and were subject to rub down searches.

The poor wee lambs!

Try being a hibs fan at Ibrox where your spat on, have coins, bottles, lighters etc raining down on you, have supporters buses windows tanned in etc THEN you have a right to winge about poor treatment.

The brass neck of them. Always the victims :rolleyes:

10-03-2023, 08:44 AM
They should think themselves lucky.

If I had my way they would be made to queue single file, told to about turn then marched up to Waverley and stick on trains back to Dingwall, Kilmarnock, Livingston, Falkirk, Ayr, Airdrie and whatever other towns they have slithered out of for the night.

10-03-2023, 08:44 AM
Did they call themselves “bears” or anything in the statement?

McSwanky
10-03-2023, 08:47 AM
They don't do irony much, do they?

10-03-2023, 08:48 AM
They don't do irony much, do they?

Nope, completely lost on them as usual.

10-03-2023, 08:50 AM
Always the victims. Pathetic.

10-03-2023, 08:51 AM
Weirdos, plain and simple.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

10-03-2023, 08:54 AM
It's being reported in the s** and the D**** R*****. Journalists must have found their box of crayons.

10-03-2023, 09:04 AM
And yet they still managed to get their pyro's in. :confused:

10-03-2023, 09:04 AM
Angry bear speaking? to fellow hun, who is a representive of the daily myth.

"Thers awe us stauning outside,while the bers are giving it belters wae our anthem during thon tribute an that
No right so its no ,nought tae dae wae us
Nae match day experience ataw ,
Awe the way doon fay Wick me and ma pal billy ther, eh,billy ....no fair,so its no
That fe..ian mob need tae huv a word, so they do.We should ban them fae ibrox !!"

Laughed at the article mentioning single file queues so the polis could better search for pyros,etc.

Then we witness a display inside the ground like the last night of the tattoo.

Bridge hibs
10-03-2023, 09:08 AM
They should think themselves lucky.

If I had my way they would be made to queue single file, told to about turn then marched up to Waverley and stick on trains back to Dingwall, Kilmarnock, Livingston, Falkirk, Ayr, Airdrie and whatever other towns they have slithered out of for the night.I would add in power washing them with ice cold water whilst single file, and thats me being kind

****ing mutants

Bridge hibs
10-03-2023, 09:11 AM
Rangers supporters group, The Broomloan Collective have issued a statement moaning about the treatment of their fans outside ER on Wednesday night. Apparently they were made to queue single file and were subject to rub down searches.

The poor wee lambs!

Try being a hibs fan at Ibrox where your spat on, have coins, bottles, lighters etc raining down on you, have supporters buses windows tanned in etc THEN you have a right to winge about poor treatment.

Yep and they can look on the bright side, when their allocation is reduced to 300 or so then they will get patted down a bit quicker

10-03-2023, 09:13 AM
I won't waste my time reading their garbage except to say that the rangers fans can go **** themselves.

********s one and all.

10-03-2023, 09:20 AM
They're very silly boys.

Up to their knees in indignation, and liquidation.

10-03-2023, 09:30 AM
They don’t get locked in either for 15 mins, like we do at Ibrox

10-03-2023, 09:30 AM
Honestly assumed this was related to their disgusting behaviour on Wednesday. Always the ****ing victims. Horrible horrible ********

10-03-2023, 09:33 AM
I mean, they snuck dozens of flares in, so they clearly deserved any treatment they got. Was also hundreds more than capacity again.

10-03-2023, 09:37 AM
I foolishly thought they might be offering an apology for trying (and dismally failing) to interrupt the tribute to RG.

How naive of me.

I can’t stand these *****. I have no rangers supporting pals and this is why.

10-03-2023, 10:40 AM
Go **** yourself. Don't come.

BS44
10-03-2023, 11:12 AM

The poor wee lambs!

Best they stay away.

10-03-2023, 11:17 AM
Can they only afford one brush between them? :wink:

Scotty Leither
10-03-2023, 11:21 AM
Classic deflection from that mob, indulged by their mates in the press, another “institution” in Scotland that’s thankfully dying on its arse.

10-03-2023, 11:34 AM
This is no way to treat decent ordinary fitba fans. But exactly the right way to treat them, act like animals get treated like animals, it's not difficult to work out.
Is there a club out there with fans fuller of wind and pish than Sevco ... in the immortal words o' Rabbie Burns

'Oh wud some poor the gift tae gie us, tae see oorsels as others see us' :faf:

10-03-2023, 11:40 AM
I foolishly thought they might be offering an apology for trying (and dismally failing) to interrupt the tribute to RG.

How naive of me.

I can’t stand these *****. I have no rangers supporting pals and this is why.

I thought so too.

ben johnson
10-03-2023, 11:52 AM
Its time we had an option to purchase a seat for the Rangers end when they play at ER added to our season ticket
An extra £60 and leave the seat empty. 3k purchase that and we can give them 300 and put them right behind the goal. Watch it through a net. Problems with access solved. It’s the way forward imo.

10-03-2023, 11:53 AM
Rangers fans: Literally interrupt, boo and sing over a tribute to a dead club's owner

Rangers fans: WAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH BIG BAD STEWARDS DIDNT TREAT US LIKE WE'RE THE MOST SPECIALIST AND BESTEST FANS EVER BY CHECKING US FOR BANNED THINGS WE BRING IN EVERY TIME WE GO TO A STADIUM ITS NOT FAIRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Donegal Hibby
10-03-2023, 11:54 AM
What a joke this line is in a article I read about it " it left many with an unpleasant match- day experience" no word of the countless of fans from clubs across the country that have to listen to there vile singing at games on a regular basis , that's what I call a unpleasant match - day experience , Jez they couldn't even show some respect to our chairman that passed away and now they are demanding answers? F*** sevco and all there fans . Wish for once the club would make a stance and fight back.

ACLeith
10-03-2023, 11:55 AM
I thought so too.

I did as well. A friend was in our house yesterday, she has no real interest in football though knows about the sectarian dynamics of the OF. She asked about the game, I described what happened during the beautiful tribute and SOL.

Her comment was "what type of human being can't stand quietly for a minute during a memorial for someone who has died?". I didn't need to answer her she knew what I would say.

10-03-2023, 12:03 PM
This is no way to treat decent ordinary fitba fans. But exactly the right way to treat them, act like animals get treated like animals, it's not difficult to work out.
Is there a club out there with fans fuller of wind and pish than Sevco ... in the immortal words o' Rabbie Burns

'Oh wud some poor the gift tae gie us, tae see oorsels as others see us' :faf:

And to any of those people in the scottish press/ sportscene/ sportsound etc that turn a blind eye to this Catholic hatred, the following Burns could have been penned for them.

Wee,sleekit, cowerin,tim'rous beastie

Sadly,in the words of the immortal Oliver Hardy

"Twas ever thus!"

10-03-2023, 12:04 PM
Rangers fans: Literally interrupt, boo and sing over a tribute to a dead club's owner

Rangers fans: WAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH BIG BAD STEWARDS DIDNT TREAT US LIKE WE'RE THE MOST SPECIALIST AND BESTEST FANS EVER BY CHECKING US FOR BANNED THINGS WE BRING IN EVERY TIME WE GO TO A STADIUM ITS NOT FAIRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Oi mate .... no need to bring David Murray into this :greengrin

DIXIHIBS
10-03-2023, 12:05 PM
Wonder if they mention the hundreds extra who clearly managed to get into the stadium without tickets. Top deck well over capacity.

10-03-2023, 12:07 PM
Maybe if they didn't emerge from under their rocks and act like absolute ***** everywhere they go then they would get treated slightly better.

Honestly Hibs please get these ****bags as far away from Easter Road as possible.

ben johnson
10-03-2023, 12:08 PM
I noticed one of their intolerant followers posted
“ the best funeral he had ever attended hands down”
Time for action to limit their numbers coming to ER.

Scotty Leither
10-03-2023, 12:09 PM
Its time we had an option to purchase a seat for the Rangers end when they play at ER added to our season ticket
An extra £60 and leave the seat empty. 3k purchase that and we can give them 300 and put them right behind the goal. Watch it through a net. Problems with access solved. It’s the way forward imo.

Someone else mentioned something similar to this on another thread. Id be up for this, and give the ticket to Hibs fans that otherwise couldn’t afford to go, a bit like the “kicks for kids” initiative.

Id also stick their rump support in the top left hand corner of the South; lastly I’d keep them back for half an hour after the game. Job done.

10-03-2023, 12:09 PM
I notice 2 young lads have been charged for throwing items on the park
Were these Hibs or Rangers fans

10-03-2023, 12:16 PM
God I can’t even put into words how much I fuvking hate them.

10-03-2023, 12:25 PM
I noticed one of their intolerant followers posted
“ the best funeral he had ever attended hands down”
Time for action to limit their numbers coming to ER.

What mostly saddened and angered me was knowing that Ron's family witnessed and endured this vile hatred during our tribute/anthem.
Malcolm and the board have to take some action in regards to these fascist,racist sociopaths (not) returning to the Holy Ground.

10-03-2023, 12:28 PM
Forgetting for a minute who we’re talking about here and what went on the other night… I’ve been patted down and queued single file to get in to football matches (and gigs, venues, other events) before, without ever causing bother at these things.

It’ll happen again… and I won’t release a statement ****ing moaning about it.

The brass neck on the complete **** bags.

10-03-2023, 12:28 PM

Haven’t seen but I’ll take a punt on hibs.

10-03-2023, 12:31 PM
What is needed is security detectors to get through and that might put a stop to the pyro mob.

10-03-2023, 12:37 PM

Hibs.

10-03-2023, 01:04 PM
Hibs.

Not to condone any stupidity .
However,giving of what went on at the game, it seems easy pickings for PC Plod,while ignoring the elephant in the room.
They)police) should be marshalling the gangways (not low paid civilians) in the South and digging out those breaking the law,singing banned sectarian songs.... or is Police Scotland also living in the dark ages?

PHeffernan
10-03-2023, 01:55 PM
Not to condone any stupidity .
However,giving of what went on at the game, it seems easy pickings for PC Plod,while ignoring the elephant in the room.
They)police) should be marshalling the gangways (not low paid civilians) in the South and digging out those breaking the law,singing banned sectarian songs.... or is Police Scotland also living in the dark ages?

Playing devils advocate with your post for a minute.

Hibernian Football Club are a private business.
It is for Hibs to steward their customers and create a safe environment within the stadium. Overcrowding, clear walkways, pyro, throwing things at the players are all health and safety issues for Hibs to continually monitor and effectively address.

That leaves the issue of sectarian singing
Hibs ignore the existence of this mass law breaking within their business premises by their customers. If such mass law breaking was occurring in a night club and the owners failed to acknowledge or address it the Police would make an application to the licencing board to close the premises down.

For too long football clubs have been held to different standards than other entertainment businesses.
It is not the job of the Police to routinely babysit private business premises.
With football clubs, including our own, failing to acknowledge or address mass law breaking by it's customers sectarian singing within their business premises the time has come to licence them and hold them to account.

The likely outcome of such licensing at Easter Road would be a drastic reduction of the current ticket allocation to the OF in order that they could be effectively stewarded and policed. The ticket allocation would continue to be cut until compliance was achieved.
A quick end to mass sectarian singing within our stadium.

10-03-2023, 02:01 PM
Better with a big cage like they use in the WWE with a very strong padlock.

10-03-2023, 02:02 PM
Better with a big cage like they use in the WWE with a very strong padlock.

....or the one they used on Tiswas.

10-03-2023, 02:06 PM
....or the one they used on Tiswas.
Will we be allowed to bring our buckets to the game. They do need a wash

10-03-2023, 02:11 PM
https://youtu.be/NnPYmT6N69c
This is what we want

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

10-03-2023, 02:15 PM

They ignore the existence of the elephant in the room and the mass breaking of the law that is occurring within their business premises.
It is for Hibs to steward their customers and create a safe environment.
If such mass law breaking was occurring in a night club and the owners failed to acknowledge or address it the Police would make an application to the licencing board to close it down.

For too long football clubs have been held to different standards than other entertainment businesses.
With football clubs, including our own, failing to acknowledge or address mass law breaking through sectarian singing within their business premises the time has come to licence them and hold them to account for unaddressed mass law breaking committed by their customers.
'
Are you a policeman?
Police have been policing games for over a 100years !
And "lifting" people for breaking the law inside what say are "private business premises"
The advent of poorly paid men and women to usher/steward crowds came about due to clubs finances/police rising and eye bleeding costs.
Most of the bams ignore the stewards and likewise many stewards look away or walk on.
Oor police are no policing games the way they used to.
If they did,most of the incidents, we now witness wouldn't happen .
The bother at Hampden could have been so different had they been proactive.
But no ,they got that wrong,and the day could have ended up in tragedy.
And they then went on an 18 month witch hunt using cctv to lift (mostly) Hibs fans.
That was mostly spite.and expensive.
Ok, i went on a tangent there.
But...Had Plod had numbers in South Upper on Wednesday doing their job,what we witnessed with flares/pyros,would not have happened.
That so many of these flares/pyros managed to be smuggled in is frightening in itself. Think on that .
The polis need to do more. Is it prevention or managing ?
Its really neither at the moment at football games.

10-03-2023, 02:27 PM
I totally agree with them it’s absolutely shocking to get treated like this in a free state. To that end I suggest they all boycott Easter Road for the good of the Rangers fans and stop coming to places that do this to them.

Please God let them do this.

10-03-2023, 02:44 PM

It is for Hibs to steward their customers and create a safe environment.
Hibs ignore the existence of the elephant in the room you mention and the mass law breaking that is occurring in relation to it within their business premises by their customers. If such mass law breaking was occurring in a night club and the owners failed to acknowledge or address it the Police would make an application to the licencing board to close the premises down.

With football clubs, including our own, failing to acknowledge or address mass law breaking through sectarian singing within their business premises the time has come to licence them and hold them to account for unaddressed mass law breaking committed by their customers.

The likely outcome of such licensing at Easter Road would be a drastic reduction of the current ticket allocation to the OF in order that they could be effectively stewarded and policed. The ticket allocation would continue to be cut until compliance was achieved.
A quick end to mass sectarian singing within our stadiums.
I think there is still a minimum number of police that have to be in attendance per number of fans at the game. There is usually a large police presence outside the ground prior to the games.

Halmyre Hibee
10-03-2023, 02:49 PM
God I can’t even put into words how much I fuvking hate them.

I regard myself as a fair minded person but I’m now 63 years old and have been listening to this rubbish from that **** since I first started attending matches as an 8 year old. Hate them with a passion.

PHeffernan
10-03-2023, 03:17 PM
'
Are you a policeman?
Police have been policing games for over a 100years !
And "lifting" people for breaking the law inside what say are "private business premises"
The advent of poorly paid men and women to usher/steward crowds came about due to clubs finances/police rising and eye bleeding costs.
Most of the bams ignore the stewards and likewise many stewards look away or walk on.
Oor police are no policing games the way they used to.
If they did,most of the incidents, we now witness wouldn't happen .
The bother at Hampden could have been so different had they been proactive.
But no ,they got that wrong,and the day could have ended up in tragedy.
And they then went on an 18 month witch hunt using cctv to lift (mostly) Hibs fans.
That was mostly spite.and expensive.
Ok, i went on a tangent there.
But...Had Plod had numbers in South Upper on Wednesday doing their job,what we witnessed with flares/pyros,would not have happened.
That so many of these flares/pyros managed to be smuggled in is frightening in itself. Think on that .
The polis need to do more. Is it prevention or managing ?
Its really neither at the moment at football games.

I was solely writing about mass sectarian singing which policing has never managed to effectively address and which Hibs refuse to even acknowledge the existence off for fear of having to turn away the blue and Celtic pound.
Pyro is a different issue and I agree that the Police should have sufficient resources in the ground to huckle those using pyro in the stands at games like Wednesday when it was an entirely predictable occurence.

Personally I have to admit I like watching bright pyro from a safe distance, it adds to the spectacle. I smiled when the burning residue from the Rangers pyro dropped onto their supporters in the tier below. A free win win for me.
I dislike smoke bombs which add no spectacle, burn the pitch and cause the game to stop until it completes it's tedious smelly cycle. P.S. i'm not a cop!

10-03-2023, 03:31 PM
**** Rangers.

PHeffernan
10-03-2023, 03:31 PM
I think there is still a minimum number of police that have to be in attendance per number of fans at the game. There is usually a large police presence outside the ground prior to the games.

The public purse pays for the Policing outside the ground because it is a public place and Hibs pay for any Policing required inside the stadium because it is a private business premises. The numbers of cops inside the stadium will vary according to the opposition and I can barely remember seeing cops in the ground in recent times other than when the opposition is the OF or Hearts and to a lesser extent Aberdeen or Dundee Utd.

10-03-2023, 03:32 PM
Could we not apply for a football banning order in the name of The Rangers Football Club 2012 or what ever they are called.

10-03-2023, 03:33 PM
I stupidly opened this thinking it might be an apology for the vile singing of their fans during the tribute to Ron Gordon.

10-03-2023, 05:22 PM
Something needs done. And I’m happy to be a part of it. Make it loud enough that it’s impossible for the SFA, the media and the government to ignore it.

10-03-2023, 05:45 PM
Could we not apply for a football banning order in the name of The Rangers Football Club 2012 or what ever they are called.Sevco? Self selected new name for the club that cheerfully liquidated themselves to a void their debts, particularly those owed to their Majesty?

10-03-2023, 05:47 PM
Hibs.

Rules are rules, but the colour of the scarf determines whether you are to be sanctioned for breaking any rules.

10-03-2023, 05:52 PM
We are in control of the tannoy, every time they start spouting their bigoted vile pish why don’t we just start putting out a recording of one of our chants, it could be something as simple as “Hibees, Hibees “ on a loop. They would soon get the message

10-03-2023, 05:59 PM
For all their bleating, the South Stand seemed to be three quarters full one minute then packed full the next.

Did the gates just get opened to let everyone stuck outside in for KO? Would maybe explain how so many pyros and additional Huns found there way in.

10-03-2023, 06:09 PM
We are in control of the tannoy, every time they start spouting their bigoted vile pish why don’t we just start putting out a recording of one of our chants, it could be something as simple as “Hibees, Hibees “ on a loop. They would soon get the messagehttps://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonic_weapon

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

10-03-2023, 06:13 PM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonic_weapon

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkOne of these pointed at the south stand would just about do it.

Would it be expensive to crowdfund?https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230310/2eed1479a45a9c9e1ccdb7269822e5f8.jpg

10-03-2023, 06:34 PM
Classic bigot behaviour. Let’s deflect appalling behaviour by blaming everyone else.

10-03-2023, 07:14 PM
We are in control of the tannoy, every time they start spouting their bigoted vile pish why don’t we just start putting out a recording of one of our chants, it could be something as simple as “Hibees, Hibees “ on a loop. They would soon get the message

Hibs have never had a spine when it comes to the old firm. They never will.

10-03-2023, 07:18 PM
Hibs have never had a spine when it comes to the old firm. They never will.

What about when we were major players in getting them tumbling down the leagues.

Logie Green
10-03-2023, 07:25 PM
For all their bleating, the South Stand seemed to be three quarters full one minute then packed full the next.

Did the gates just get opened to let everyone stuck outside in for KO? Would maybe explain how so many pyros and additional Huns found there way in.

The thread on Follow Follow about it suggests it was a combination of the searches being stopped and a door being ‘rushed’.

10-03-2023, 07:26 PM
What about when we were major players in getting them tumbling down the leagues.

I mean, was that a difficult decision? Would've cost the club more money not to do it, many of our fans would've walked away. We also had many other strong friends in that situation. Wasn't exactly Hibs doing something groundbreaking.

Doing something about their bigotry would be a difficult thing to do. We couldn't even support our own manager in Lennon against it.

10-03-2023, 07:26 PM
The thread on Follow Follow about it suggests it was a combination of the searches being stopped and a door being ‘rushed’.

In other words, it's not possible to safely accommodate a stand full of these lowlife thugs.

Cut their capacity to the absolute minimum tickets allowed. All must have photo ID to prove they are who they say they are, and if any sectarian singing or other crime occurs, they're reported to Police Scotland (who lets face it are probably ticket holders for the game anyway).

10-03-2023, 07:36 PM

Likely with the polis either not looking or not around ,some huns already through turnstile have intimidated /bullied steward to open exit door.
If the case, could have ended badly.
They need banned..

10-03-2023, 07:46 PM
The only statement they should be issuing is an apology for disrespecting Ron’s memory. ****bags.

10-03-2023, 07:58 PM
I wondered if it was a deliberate act from Hibs and the authorities to delay the Huns getting into the stadium. To stop them causing as much damage as possible to our remembrance for Ron Gordon

LewysGot2
10-03-2023, 08:01 PM
Nae wan likes uz

But we really, really do care so it is

I've seen a lot of mental comments online that we only drowned them out by putting a very loud backing track on. I hope that means Barrie put the speakers on full pelt in the South so they couldn't hear themselves properly...as, sorry to spoil yer conspiracy theories...we outsang your bile.

Fratelli
10-03-2023, 08:09 PM
The problem in this little country of ours is the almost complete lack of appetite by the media to confront the racist and sectarian singing by The Rangers fans at every ground in the country, week in, week out.

Wednesday night was an extremely high profile match, in more ways than one given the Ron Gordon tribute but the lack of reporting of the singing was sadly, not surprising but an indictment of our spineless media, whether it be the written press, online, radio or TV.

Clubs in Scotland must also share the blame as too often, they are silent when in fact they should be on the front foot. In this case, our Club is being hammered by this statement which of course has been well publicised.

Hopefully Hibs are conducting an investigation and if CCTV along with statements from police and stewards confirm some of the allegations made elsewhere in this thread, then I hope we release a statement condemning as a minimum the racist and sectarian singing, as well as the aforementioned allegations.

10-03-2023, 08:28 PM
I wondered if it was a deliberate act from Hibs and the authorities to delay the Huns getting into the stadium. To stop them causing as much damage as possible to our remembrance for Ron Gordon

That also crossed my mind,particularly with the club knowing about their vile chanting at Hampden last week.
Would the police match commander have agreed with Hibs to use a delaying tactic?
They certainly let their guard down at some point,if a gate was breached and the zombies got in with loads of flares/pyros.
Having said that,you may well be correct about the police slowing them down ensuring stand wasn't full during the tribute .

Something needs to change though when that mob coming to our ground.
Needs to be more cops in the South .Not stewards who many will be too terrified to say anything to mob handed fuelled up bampots.
The banners/flags draped over the advert boards is another bug bear (pun intended)
Glasgow cops used to confiscate our ones back in the day ,saying claim them under the main stand after the game.
Like you were gonna do that at ibrox and run the gauntlet,or a razor down your coupon.
I saw that once at Hampden .

10-03-2023, 08:30 PM
Hope they checked to make sure each one of the **** had a valid ticket

10-03-2023, 08:39 PM
That also crossed my mind,particulary the club knowing their vile chanting at Hampden last week
Would the police match commander have agreed with Hibs to use a delaying tactic?
They certainly let their guard down at some point,if a gate was breached and the zombies got in with loads of flares/pyros.
Having said that,you could be correct about the police slowing them down ensuring stand wasn't full during the tribute .
Something needs to change though with that mob coming to our ground.

The only way we will see change is if our club instigate the change. We need to stop them by actually calling their behaviour out , and then doing something meaningful about it. Unfortunately we will be having the same chat 10 years down the line , until the club actually stands up for itself

10-03-2023, 08:54 PM
The problem in this little country of ours is the almost complete lack of appetite by the media to confront the racist and sectarian singing by The Rangers fans at every ground in the country, week in, week out.

Wednesday night was an extremely high profile match, in more ways than one given the Ron Gordon tribute but the lack of reporting of the singing was sadly, not surprising but an indictment of our spineless media, whether it be the written press, online, radio or TV.

Clubs in Scotland must also share the blame as too often, they are silent when in fact they should be on the front foot. In this case, our Club is being hammered by this statement which of course has been well publicised.

Hopefully Hibs are conducting an investigation and if CCTV along with statements from police and stewards confirm some of the allegations made elsewhere in this thread, then I hope we release a statement condemning as a minimum the racist and sectarian singing, as well as the aforementioned allegations.

During the second half mass pyro, a couple of stewards went up to where two fans had pyros and looked like they were making sure that the pyros were fully extinguished before wandering back down.

If they can’t identify someone by standing right in front of them whilst holding aloft a pyro, then I doubt they’re not going to have much joy trawling CCTV.

Just_Jimmy
10-03-2023, 08:58 PM
What about when we were major players in getting them tumbling down the leagues.They didn't tumble down the leagues. They died and a new club purchased another clubs space in the lowest division. Of course Hibs played a part but I just wanted any huns looking in to read the history.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

10-03-2023, 09:25 PM
Classic bigot behaviour. Let’s deflect appalling behaviour by blaming everyone else.

We need to coin a word for that.
In America, the democrats/liberals call it Trumpism.

10-03-2023, 10:08 PM
We need to coin a word for that.
In America, the democrats/liberals call it Trumpism.

Take away the T and r
replace them with s and c, get rid of the p and there you have the perfect word for it.

andrew70
11-03-2023, 02:57 AM
Whilst I love a bit of Hun bashing this is the exact same for us at Tynecastle. We are being treated like second class citizens and clearly it’s pointless the amount of pyro that still gets in.

Anyway supporters, of all teams, need to stand against this nonsense.

Herded like cattle, pushed and pulled in every direction. It’s not good enough.

I can almost guarantee there will be none of that for the boisterous rugby fans this week.

11-03-2023, 05:56 AM
Personally I think it’s a good thing that the stewarding, whether by stewards or police, is doing its job. The pyro is a problem but making people enter in single file should go some way to addressing the overcrowding. The combination of both is a recipe for disaster that we have seen too often end in tragedy.
I just don’t see what the fuss is about when fan safety is at the heart of this. I love the fact it’s the tribal sevconians that are greetin’ about this, it’s all very suitably Prince Harryesque.

11-03-2023, 06:04 AM
Let’s go one better next time and request printed names on tickets with a valid ID. Clear instructions to arrive at the ground early for checks. Banned for 20 years if they have a pyro. Oh and an allocation of 200. Done.

11-03-2023, 07:13 AM
https://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2023/03/hibernian-fans-charged-no-apology-forthcoming-to-rangers/ this is almost beyond parody.

Fratelli
11-03-2023, 07:15 AM
During the second half mass pyro, a couple of stewards went up to where two fans had pyros and looked like they were making sure that the pyros were fully extinguished before wandering back down.

If they can’t identify someone by standing right in front of them whilst holding aloft a pyro, then I doubt they’re not going to have much joy trawling CCTV.

Sorry but please read my post again; the use of CCTV was to provide evidence to release a statement condemning the various allegations (not just pyros) and by definition, standing up for our Club.

It’s not the job of a ‘couple of stewards’ to make arrests but the police and that is another major and valid question as to why they seem to allow the Hun hordes to do what they please at all away grounds.

11-03-2023, 07:51 AM
https://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2023/03/hibernian-fans-charged-no-apology-forthcoming-to-rangers/ (https://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2023/03/hibernian-fans-charged-no-apology-forthcoming-to-rangers/) this is almost beyond parody.
A grown man or woman wrote that. They probably thought it was normal behaviour too.

The Baldmans Comb
11-03-2023, 08:08 AM
Sevconians standing up for their fellow creatures is almost beyond parody but it has the desired affect of both deflection and supporter solidiarity as well as putting that extra bit of pressure onto the authorities to reign back on what the bigots and racists see as heavy handed policing.

However spineless Hibs have just been walked over twice in 4 days by racists and bigots and never opened their gobs so you can hardly blame the Sevconians for rightly thinking they have the upper hand and playing the victim card.

Chorley Hibee
11-03-2023, 08:16 AM
Sevconians standing up for their fellow creatures is almost beyond parody but it has the desired affect of both deflection and supporter solidiarity as well as putting that extra bit of pressure onto the authorities to reign back on what the bigots and racists see as heavy handed policing.

However spineless Hibs have just been walked over twice in 4 days by racists and bigots and never opened their gobs so you can hardly blame the Sevconians for rightly thinking they have the upper hand and playing the victim card.

That "zero tolerance" statement issued by Hibs only a few weeks ago, has been shown up for the obvious nonsense (lie) that it was.

Bigotry and racism is fine, as long as it's worth a suitable amount of cash.

That's the statement we should have released.

11-03-2023, 08:22 AM
Huns have every right to be pissed off. I often walk in round that way and its been the same for visits of Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Celtic and Hearts supporters. It's nothing to do with pyro and searches and everything to do with the lack of turnstiles. The ques at St Mirren for us were ridiculous and there was no searches taking place. Tannadice midweek towards end of last year was a twenty minute que and again no searching. Tynie might have some searching but I don't think thats the problem either seeing the amount of bottles, cans and flares that are snuck in.

The fact is most stadiums don't have enough turnstiles to deal large travelling supports, including ours. And with nothing on offer in the stadiums there's no incentives for fans to arrive earlier other than the usual 10-minutes before kick-off.

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 08:50 AM
Huns have every right to be pissed off. I often walk in round that way and its been the same for visits of Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Celtic and Hearts supporters. It's nothing to do with pyro and searches and everything to do with the lack of turnstiles. The ques at St Mirren for us were ridiculous and there was no searches taking place. Tannadice midweek towards end of last year was a twenty minute que and again no searching. Tynie might have some searching but I don't think thats the problem either seeing the amount of bottles, cans and flares that are snuck in.

The fact is most stadiums don't have enough turnstiles to deal large travelling supports, including ours. And with nothing on offer in the stadiums there's no incentives for fans to arrive earlier other than the usual 10-minutes before kick-off.
Good, they get absolutley zero ****ing sympathy from me no matter how tough the poor souls were treated. What the **** did they expect, green carpet rolled out for them, welcoming glasses of champagne ?

They have been visiting Easter Road and that particular stand for years but Ive never read any previous statements, I havent read any complaints from clubs who also bring large supports such as celtic, hearts or aberdeen, it appears its only those ****ing knuckle dragging brain deads that are being victimised

And what incentives do they need as a reason for turning up early ? Since when was that a requirement ? For decades I was going my incentives were to get to the pie stand early or get to the bogs for a piddle so I could have room to shake it and without someone pissing down my legs

Perhaps if the poor misguided souls had actually made an attempt to get into the ground earlier then the issue may have been avoided

**** them all and everything they stand for 🖕

11-03-2023, 08:54 AM

They’ve twice tried to sing and disrupt a tribute to a man who died from cancer, and their continual behaviour means that security have to be vigilant which leads to these checks.

They can shove their self pity up their arse. If they can learn to behave like adults, they can be treated like adults.

11-03-2023, 09:20 AM
They’ve twice tried to sing and disrupt a tribute to a man who died from cancer, and their continual behaviour means that security have to be vigilant which leads to these checks.

They can shove their self pity up their arse. If they can learn to behave like adults, they can be treated like adults.

Two entirely different things.

Going by your logic the treatment Hibs fans had at Tynie was justified because of the dodgy Mercer songs?

The singing of certain songs needs addressed. But completely separately, the fact a lot of stands in Scotland can't cope with an influx of large travelling supports also needs addressed.

11-03-2023, 09:50 AM
Good old Hibs still saying nothing on Wednesday though. Hibs Class and that though eh

I am beyond sick of them and to an extent Celtic coming here and taking the piss and having a free rein to do whatever they want to to with no repercussions and Hibs just bending over. Wednesday was one step too far, surely the club are starting to see how strong the feeling is amongst the support in regards to them continuing to get a full end in the bin.

11-03-2023, 11:25 AM
Two entirely different things.

Going by your logic the treatment Hibs fans had at Tynie was justified because of the dodgy Mercer songs?

The singing of certain songs needs addressed. But completely separately, the fact a lot of stands in Scotland can't cope with an influx of large travelling supports also needs addressed.

I don’t think they are completely separate. Crowd behaviour is the common factor. Other large travelling supports like say Hearts or Aberdeen don’t report this kind of problem being admitted to ER.

11-03-2023, 11:53 AM
the broomloan collective

lol it's like something out of star trek

which is quite apt for a shower of aliens

11-03-2023, 12:04 PM
I'm confused. Surely I'm not the only one who gets searched/ patted down when we go to ibrox?

11-03-2023, 12:08 PM
the broomloan collective

lol it's like something out of star trek

which is quite apt for a shower of aliens

It's life Jim,but not as we know it 👾

11-03-2023, 12:11 PM
It's life Jim,but not as we know it ��

we can only hope they don't live long and prosper

11-03-2023, 12:21 PM

Deary me clearly you are somebody that has not had to queue when there was 50k at Easter Road when there were less turnstiles than we have today. It is up to you to get to the game in good time and not wait till the last minute to get into the stadium. I can tell you that most stadiums have more turnstiles than they did in the past.No sympathy for their odious fans.

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 12:28 PM
I'm confused. Surely I'm not the only one who gets searched/ patted down when we go to iron?

If I ever attempt to iron my Wife gets me certified 😵

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 12:32 PM
Deary me clearly you are somebody that has not had to queue when there was 50k at Easter Road when there were less turnstiles than we have today. It is up to you to get to the game in good time and not wait till the last minute to get into the stadium. I can tell you that most stadiums have more turnstiles than they did in the past.No sympathy for their odious fans.Im not familiar with turnstyles of the 50s but there were far more in the old east terrace in the late 70s than there are now

11-03-2023, 12:44 PM
Deary me clearly you are somebody that has not had to queue when there was 50k at Easter Road when there were less turnstiles than we have today. It is up to you to get to the game in good time and not wait till the last minute to get into the stadium. I can tell you that most stadiums have more turnstiles than they did in the past.No sympathy for their odious fans.

That's the strangest take on things yet. Fans shouldn't complain about the lack of turnstiles in 2023 because there was less in the 50s? LOL

Rumble de Thump
11-03-2023, 12:57 PM
That's the strangest take on things yet. Fans shouldn't complain about the lack of turnstiles in 2023 because there was less in the 50s? LOL

The Sevco fans didn't complain about the number of turnstiles. They complained that so many of them turned up to gain entry at the same time and that they were told to queue in single file and some were searched.

11-03-2023, 12:59 PM
The Sevco fans didn't complain about the number of turnstiles. They complained that so many of them turned up to gain entry at the same time and that they were told to queue in single file and some were searched.

That’s what happens at Tynecastle every time we visit
I always make sure I get in early

Rumble de Thump
11-03-2023, 01:01 PM
That’s what happens at Tynecastle every time we visit
I always make sure I get in early

It sounds like it's pretty standard for Sevco's away fans to attempt to get more than one person through a turnstile at a time. It must be quite dangerous. An individual getting through a turnstile can be challenging enough.

11-03-2023, 01:17 PM

Dear oh dear there is not a lack of turnstiles it's peoples behaviour. You clearly didn't understand my post.You clearly don't follow follow Hibs.

11-03-2023, 01:26 PM
Im not familiar with turnstyles of the 50s but there were far more in the old east terrace in the late 70s than there are now
Not talking about the 50s

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 01:33 PM
Not talking about the 50s

Obviously not, I misread was well before my time, what era did we get gates of 50k ?

11-03-2023, 01:38 PM
Obviously not, I misread was well before my time, what era did we get gates of 50k ?

The 50s :tee hee: Although technically did get 54,000 59/60 season on Jan 1st so 1960.

11-03-2023, 01:40 PM
Dear oh dear there is not a lack of turnstiles it's peoples behaviour. You clearly didn't understand my post. You clearly don't follow follow Hibs.

Home and away every week....

11-03-2023, 01:50 PM
In 1972/73 and 1973/74 There were crowds of 46k and 48.5k at Easter Road both games I was at. I rounded these up to 50k if you want to split hairs.

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 02:01 PM
In 1972/73 and 1973/74 There were crowds of 46k and 48.5k at Easter Road both games I was at. I rounded these up to 50k if you want to split hairs.
Im not splitting hairs, if you cared to read my posts in response to the guy you were replying to 👍

I added or counter replied to your post with regards to the amount of turnstyles we had when I started attending (well after 50k gates) as to how many we have now, which in my opinion is less

That said, thats not what the horrible knuckle draggers complaint is so Im probably taking this thread off course 👍

11-03-2023, 02:21 PM
Im not splitting hairs, if you cared to read my posts in response to the guy you were replying to 👍

I added or counter replied to your post with regards to the amount of turnstyles we had when I started attending (well after 50k gates) as to how many we have now, which in my opinion is less

That said, thats not what the horrible knuckle draggers complaint is so Im probably taking this thread off course 👍
No problem. I do think there is more turnstiles at the ground now than there was in the past. I was trying to emphasise that it is not the number of turnstiles that the issue it's peoples behaviour, don't expect to turn up in numbers and queue 10 minutes before kick off and get in for the start.

11-03-2023, 02:57 PM
https://www.ibroxnoise.co.uk/2023/03/hibernian-fans-charged-no-apology-forthcoming-to-rangers/ this is almost beyond parody.

Oh my god. That is properly doolally.

11-03-2023, 02:58 PM
This is an absolute non story

Fans queuing to enter football stadium

No **** Sherlock.

I have zero sympathy for anyone or anything associated with that vile bigoted club who r indeed anyone who can see it from their point of view.

All they have done here as once again portrayed themselves as the victim to deflect their actions on the night.

LunasBoots
11-03-2023, 03:00 PM

Hibs, Rangers fans don't get charged with these offences, they are allowed to do what they want and the law doesn't apply or is not applied to them by police Scotland

11-03-2023, 03:03 PM

If that's right, it reminds me of the time they did the same at Killie and... blamed Killie.

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 03:38 PM
If that's right, it reminds me of the time they did the same at Killie and... blamed Killie.

Yep

A the Rangers spokesman said the club was thankful nobody was seriously injured and said it had asked Kilmarnock to look into a second safety issue, the "failure" of their ticketing system, which was apparent "well before the kick off and which was the cause of serious congestion and crushing."

"On behalf of our supporters we had highlighted concerns about this facility [the shelter] but it is up to Kilmarnock to improve it. After all, it is their ground.

"However, Rangers does not condone the behaviour of those fans who invaded the pitch and who caused the damage to the facility housing disabled supporters. The appropriate action will be taken to deal with those who can be identified but it should be pointed out that Rangers had made Kilmarnock aware of concerns over facilities for the disabled at Rugby Park."

Chorley Hibee
11-03-2023, 03:38 PM
As the Brixton Academy tragedy showed last year, these ****bags forcing entry without tickets, rushing doors etc, will eventually result in serious injuries, or even deaths.

That's why the police and clubs need to treat this so seriously.

11-03-2023, 04:15 PM
As the Brixton Academy tragedy showed last year, these ****bags forcing entry without tickets, rushing doors etc, will eventually result in serious injuries, or even deaths.

That's why the police and clubs need to treat this so seriously.

I said the same earlier.Its not being paranoid either.
Consider this scenario.
sevco at ER last game of season in title decider.
They would arrive in hordes and double up at turnstiles even more than now.
And fuelled up,if in numbers,might even challenge the polis,if allowed en masse near the gates/turnstiles
Like they did in George Square in Glasgow a few years ago.

A system need to be put in place were ticket/maybe also id ,is checked a good bit away from turnstiles/gates.
I would include polis checkpoints at buses on Regent Road,the top of ER and corner of Bothwell Street.

Their behaviour is getting way out of control,as they seem assured that no action is ever going to be taken against them.
Law unto themselves .
Laws are in place to prevent their nonsense at games,but not enforced.
Statements like that supporters group came out with are straight out of the Donald Trump playbook.
Deflect,deny your guilt,ridicule and blame others.
Just emboldens the ignorant hordes .

11-03-2023, 04:18 PM

**** sevco and all who support them, end of.

Bridge hibs
11-03-2023, 04:26 PM
**** sevco and all who support them, end of.

:thumbsup:Is the correct answer 🇳🇬🤣🇳🇬

11-03-2023, 04:30 PM
Maybe the rub down searches were because the Stewards thought that some of them could do with a wipe.

Green Reaper
11-03-2023, 08:04 PM
Maybe the rub down searches were because the Stewards thought that some of them could do with a wipe.

Hmm, we should install cattle dips becore the turnstiles when playing sevco, will stop them piling in and also gives them a good cleaning 😁

12-03-2023, 03:30 PM
https://news.stv.tv/sport/union-bears-absent-from-rangers-scottish-cup-win-after-offensive-banner-row

Wonder if that's related.

12-03-2023, 03:32 PM
https://news.stv.tv/sport/union-bears-absent-from-rangers-scottish-cup-win-after-offensive-banner-row

Wonder if that's related.

Think they are going to tear each other apart
Lot of hatred between the fans and the board, due to lack of investment

12-03-2023, 03:46 PM
Aw the poor wee bears 🐻

12-03-2023, 03:52 PM
Aw the poor wee bears [emoji199]Must have been some offensive banner if it wasn't acceptable to the thick skinned bigots that run the football club

12-03-2023, 03:57 PM
Complain about the police ?
They get away with murder every week in towns and grounds throughout the Country.
When the go down to England they terrorise wearing union flags !!
....and in Manchester the cowards were kicking lumps out the head of a policeman until more police arrived.
They wrecked George Square fighting and throwing objects including bottles,huge traffic cones,barriers and benches at the police.

Notice their attention seeking boycott was at a game they would be well expected to win and not included on their season ticket.! Doubt they would have "boycotted" a game against Celtic.

Its Celtic's league .Thats what they cannot handle .
I hope newco go the way of oldco. and dont ever return.
"You're no rangers anymore",but still the same bigots turn up to watch the tribute act .
They have no where else to go outside of marching season.

Boycott ?
They would have loved the man whose name represents that expression of protest.

12-03-2023, 04:23 PM
Must have been some offensive banner if it wasn't acceptable to the thick skinned bigots that run the football club

The same thick skinned bigots who run that football club have been noticeable by their silence when their own fans disrupted both tributes to Ron Gordon.

Chorley Hibee
12-03-2023, 04:25 PM
The same thick skinned bigots who run that football club have been noticeable by their silence when their own fans disrupted both tributes to Ron Gordon.

We can't even get our own club to stand up and condemn it.

12-03-2023, 05:12 PM

had the gaul to turn up at his memorial service though… 2 faced p*****

12-03-2023, 09:25 PM
We can't even get our own club to stand up and condemn it.
Our club should have made a statement as soon as the match finished. I am disappointed that they didn't

12-03-2023, 09:27 PM
Our club should have made a statement as soon as the match finished. I am disappointed that they didn't

Maybe they did, to the appropriate authorities but not in public?!

Tarrahib
12-03-2023, 09:32 PM
Think they are going to tear each other apart
Lot of hatred between the fans and the board, due to lack of investment
If that football club wanted to clean up their act they should ban all the fans who didn’t take their seats in that section of the ground today,it wouldn’t be hard to work out who the fans are.
The club should then remove their season tickets now or not let them renew them when due.
That would send out a message from the club and I’m sure they could sell the tickets to fans on their waiting list.

12-03-2023, 09:36 PM
Must have been some offensive banner if it wasn't acceptable to the thick skinned bigots that run the football club

Who are these hilariously pompous Onion Bares? What a load of small minded nonsense these fans are, why do they need a silly name for their little club? Do they feel nervous when not in groups of like minded neanderthals? Worrier they may bump in a Catholic in Morrisons? They are such a joke and such a throwback.

Am sure they are convinced their way of life is under threat by foreigners and the SNP and Gary Lineker.

LunasBoots
12-03-2023, 10:00 PM

Seemingly a picture of a pig in uniform with 1312 underneath

12-03-2023, 10:08 PM

1312?

12-03-2023, 10:20 PM
1312?

Just looked it up. It's ACAB (all cops are b******s).

ErinGoBraghHFC
12-03-2023, 10:41 PM

Is that actually offensive now? If this is the police banning them from displaying that banner then maybe 1312 indeed [emoji2371]

13-03-2023, 06:16 AM

Absolute cringe..

School playground stuff :lolrangers:

13-03-2023, 07:06 AM
Is that actually offensive now? If this is the police banning them from displaying that banner then maybe 1312 indeed [emoji2371]

Try following the actual story.

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-03-2023, 07:03 PM
Try following the actual story.

Hi Keith, I said IF it is the police, indicating I wasn’t sure or didn’t know. Try basic English comprehension before getting sarcy for no apparent reason.

14-03-2023, 10:13 AM
In other words, it's not possible to safely accommodate a stand full of these lowlife thugs.

Cut their capacity to the absolute minimum tickets allowed. All must have photo ID to prove they are who they say they are, and if any sectarian singing or other crime occurs, they're reported to Police Scotland (who lets face it are probably ticket holders for the game anyway).

Also can we not put a ring of fencing across Albion Road with scanners and ticket checking.

No ticket no access to the actual gates in the South Stand. Should completely remove the pyro issue. Also be interesting to check the fire safety certificates for their crass home made bedsheet banners. No certificate no entry.

Don’t think the above would cost a fortune and only needs to be rolled out for the OF. Could even add a couple of quid “booking fee” for the away end to help fund it.

It’s all about not allowing crowds of beds “rushing” the gates or going in two at a time through the turnstiles.

I’ve had this done multiple times across Europe and at the NFL at Spurs.

14-03-2023, 10:30 AM
Also can we not put a ring of fencing across Albion Road with scanners and ticket checking.

No ticket no access to the actual gates in the South Stand. Should completely remove the pyro issue. Also be interesting to check the fire safety certificates for their crass home made bedsheet banners. No certificate no entry.

Don’t think the above would cost a fortune and only needs to be rolled out for the OF. Could even add a couple of quid “booking fee” for the away end to help fund it.

It’s all about not allowing crowds of beds “rushing” the gates or going in two at a time through the turnstiles.

Many grounds had something similar when covid passports were a requirement for entry as well. At Hampden, for example, you had to show the covid passport before getting onto the wider Hampden grounds before the turnstiles - so quite easy to implement

14-03-2023, 11:31 AM

Add in sniffer dogs trained to detect drugs and explosives, walking the line of them as they queue and facial recognition cameras to detect those wanted on warrant. Treat these erseholes with the contempt they deserve.

14-03-2023, 12:39 PM
Hi Keith, I said IF it is the police, indicating I wasn’t sure or didn’t know. Try basic English comprehension before getting sarcy for no apparent reason.

Apologies for the sarcasm, but I didn't see the need for a dig at the Police.

My view is that, for once, The Rangers acted correctly as the banner was definitely offensive and driven by a sense of entitlement from a bunch of bigoted ****.

Stick
14-03-2023, 03:31 PM
I think that we should be doing all we can to protect our friends from the west. So to ensure their safety a sprinkler system should be installed in the south stand as a matter of urgency. Should a fire break out the smoke would automatically activate the sprinklers in both the upper and lower tiers. I’m sure this considerate action would be appreciated by our visitors.

14-03-2023, 03:46 PM
Add in sniffer dogs trained to detect drugs and explosives, walking the line of them as they queue and facial recognition cameras to detect those wanted on warrant. Treat these erseholes with the contempt they deserve.

We'd need to implement that on our own fans which would affect our own wee bams.

14-03-2023, 03:56 PM

I remember seeing guys with ACAB tattooed across their knuckles back in the 80s.

Maybe it's easier for them to remember the numbers?!

14-03-2023, 05:01 PM
I remember seeing guys with ACAB tattooed across their knuckles back in the 80s.

Maybe it's easier for them to remember the numbers?!

IIRC, it originally stood for (among followers of Der Hun) 'All Catholics are *********s'

14-03-2023, 07:05 PM
I think that we should be doing all we can to protect our friends from the west. So to ensure their safety a sprinkler system should be installed in the south stand as a matter of urgency. Should a fire break out the smoke would automatically activate the sprinklers in both the upper and lower tiers. I’m sure this considerate action would be appreciated by our visitors.

The system would need tested on a regular basis (say four times a season) and the spray of water could be difficult to see so adding a detergent would help to confirm it is working.

linlithgowhibbie
16-03-2023, 04:14 PM
The system would need tested on a regular basis (say four times a season) and the spray of water could be difficult to see so adding a detergent would help to confirm it is working.

Or a dye, green for when the currents are there and blue for the other mob!