View Full Version : Hibs v Rangers Dot Count
Callum7
05-03-2023, 12:35 PM
Sales are pretty poor right now, around 1,798 seats remaining. Don't think this will be a sell out, sadly.
FF - 660
West - 627
East - 511
Total - 1798
Garymcl
05-03-2023, 12:47 PM
We’ve really got to try sell the rest of tickets surely we can fill our three stands the way we’re playing just now on a great run and finally more importantly our chance to say our goodbyes to Ron cmon get these tickets sold
05-03-2023, 01:00 PM
For all I get bent out of shape about folk not turning out to support the team I can still recall a time when I near enough pished masel wi excitement because Hibs had got a crowd north of 9,000 for our opening day fixture against Motherwell ... late 70s early 80s as I recall.
How far we have come that we can be disappointed that we've only sold 14,000 or so home tickets for a match, even against the Rangurz. If anybody had said back then we would get 20,000 for a league game against St Johnstone, even if it had been free to get in, you would have kept them warm until the men in white coats arrived :greengrin
Still 3 days to go and after Saturday I'm pretty sure we'll get at least another 1000 sold :aok:
Scotty Leither
05-03-2023, 01:01 PM
I suspect there’ll be a push from the club via the usual channels over the next couple of days in an attempt to boost the sales.
18k-plus at this stage still isn’t bad, but it would be nice to break 19k or get close to capacity; the team are slowly beginning to click and there’s some cohesion to our play and there’s also now a goal threat from 2 or 3 players beyond Martin Boyle.
C’mon hibees, get yourselves along there if you can…
Bridge hibs
05-03-2023, 01:03 PM
Sales are pretty poor right now, around 1,798 seats remaining. Don't think this will be a sell out, sadly.
FF - 660
West - 627
East - 511
Total - 1798Game is also on PPV which may hit sales a bit too
Garymcl
05-03-2023, 01:08 PM
Same situation that we’re in now change the opposition to Hearts all tickets would have been gone something that always puzzles me anyway cmon guys hopefully we can shift a number of these tickets in the next few days our team and Ron Gordon deserve a sold out stadium
JamesHFC
05-03-2023, 01:10 PM
Expected a bit more appetite for this one. Particularly as it’s another opportunity to pay tribute to Ron. On a school night against a club with some of the most vermin supporters in football so I do understand there be those who aren’t so keen.
Looking forward to this one though. Win would be massive.
HarpOnHibee
05-03-2023, 01:16 PM
Expected a bit more appetite for this one. Particularly as it’s another opportunity to pay tribute to Ron. On a school night against a club with some of the most vermin supporters in football so I do understand there be those who aren’t so keen.
Looking forward to this one though. Win would be massive.
It will be a combination of that and knowing that no matter how well we play, we simply won't be allowed to win.
Torto7
05-03-2023, 02:28 PM
They'll go in the next 48 hrs surely? I don't know how anyone who can be there would be missing it. I cannae wait.
05-03-2023, 02:38 PM
Hopefully thousands take the PPV option to witness us pumping them
Garymcl
05-03-2023, 08:36 PM
If we’re serious about not giving the huns few if any tickets in future due to their disgusting behaviour we need to show them we can sell our own allocation the least we can do is sell out our three stands
ErinGoBraghHFC
05-03-2023, 08:43 PM
If we’re serious about not giving the huns few if any tickets in future due to their disgusting behaviour we need to show them we can sell our own allocation the least we can do is sell out our three stands
Don’t need to show them **** all, it’s our stadium.
Unless you’re talking about us supporters showing the Hibs board we can sell our allocation, then I agree.
05-03-2023, 09:05 PM
Same situation that we’re in now change the opposition to Hearts all tickets would have been gone something that always puzzles me anyway cmon guys hopefully we can shift a number of these tickets in the next few days our team and Ron Gordon deserve a sold out stadium
The sad thing is that Hearts would also be more likely to behave themselves; wouldn't put it past them doing a banner of support tbh.
Rangers are the absolute worst opposition to have for an event like this.
05-03-2023, 09:25 PM
Game is also on PPV which may hit sales a bit too
Why is PPV so cheap?
When you factor in getting to sit by the fireside in an armchair, drink alcohol is so desired, no travel expenses or hassles, as many snacks as you like and hot water in your toilet sink..
If anything, PPV should be at least the same price as a match ticket, if not more.
GreenGray
05-03-2023, 09:45 PM
Why is PPV so cheap?
When you factor in getting to sit by the fireside in an armchair, drink alcohol is so desired, no travel expenses or hassles, as many snacks as you like and hot water in your toilet sink..
If anything, PPV should be at least the same price as a match ticket, if not more.
Nothing beats being there though, imo.
06-03-2023, 08:22 AM
There will be a few like me who refuse to attend games against that particular club.
chippy
06-03-2023, 08:54 AM
There will be a few like me who refuse to attend games against that particular club.
I think I understand , but isn’t that hurting Hibs rather than them?
06-03-2023, 09:16 AM
I can’t see there being that many. Our best attended fixtures outwith derbies. Brilliant games when we have a team on the park capable of competing. Should be a great atmosphere on Wednesday. Hopefully shift a good number of the remaining tickets.
06-03-2023, 09:21 AM
Only a few. Best games of the season.
06-03-2023, 09:26 AM
Thanks to the move, my seat's empty as I'm in Cyprus. Thought I was only going to miss Livvy away. Quite peeved especially since jts not being broadcast.
Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
06-03-2023, 09:29 AM
A midweek game against Rangers is one that a lot of people just won't take their kids too, add in the forecast weather and it's a triple whammy. That means 2 seats that may have been sold on a Saturday or Sunday not being sold.
My daughter has a ST but she won't be there on Wednesday. Too cold and too late and I'm not mad keen on her being exposed to that mob either even if she is too young to really get it at the moment.
18K or so would be a very good crowd all things considered.
hhibs
06-03-2023, 10:12 AM
Only a few. Best games of the season.
Don't think it is only a few though,certainly impacts family groups,perhaps some research on this would be helpful.
06-03-2023, 10:16 AM
Thanks to the move, my seat's empty as I'm in Cyprus. Thought I was only going to miss Livvy away. Quite peeved especially since jts not being broadcast.
It’s on Hibs PPV I think🤔
06-03-2023, 10:25 AM
Not if you're a season ticket holder. A few dozen voices fewer won't affect our atmosphere.
06-03-2023, 10:49 AM
Possibly if it was a lot but i'm just completely scunnered by Rangers and the brain dead idiots that follow them. Sad state of affairs when i'm sacrificing seeing my team because of it but that's how strongly i feel about them. Nothing would please me more if we beat them.
06-03-2023, 11:12 AM
125 sold since yesterday in the East and West, can’t be bothered counting the FFS
There will be numerous empty seats in the For F***'s Sake. 😀
06-03-2023, 11:30 AM
There will be numerous empty seats in the For F***'s Sake. 😀
Guid name for it actually ....... you look at it on any given matchday see all the empty seats and go FFS !!! :greengrin
Callum7
06-03-2023, 12:58 PM
Just short of 200 sold in the last 24 hours.
FF - 626
West - 611
East - 379
Total - 1616
06-03-2023, 03:11 PM
It’s on Hibs PPV I think[emoji848]Saw that about 15 mins after posting [emoji1787]
PHeffernan
06-03-2023, 04:02 PM
Just short of 200 sold in the last 24 hours.
FF - 626
West - 611
East - 379
Total - 1616
No trips to Hampden this season.
It's a shame some our daytrippers haven't decided to go to the Rangers game instead for their annual fix.
06-03-2023, 04:09 PM
1534 left for sale
06-03-2023, 05:33 PM
It’s on Hibs PPV I think🤔
Do you know if ST holders can access to that, or would they need to buy the game additionally?
Have to pay.
Baught PPV myself. Defo worth it for a Wednesday night and great to put some cash into Hibs.
06-03-2023, 06:53 PM
298 sold since yesterday in the East and West, still can’t be bothered counting the FFS
06-03-2023, 07:11 PM
Guid name for it actually ....... you look at it on any given matchday see all the empty seats and go FFS !!! :greengrin
Family section... childish comments... amazingly appropriate.
06-03-2023, 07:55 PM
Looks like it will be a pretty good crowd on a freezing Wednesday night against the hun.
06-03-2023, 07:58 PM
298 sold since yesterday in the East and West, still can’t be bothered counting the FFS
Add one. Just bought a ticket for the wife . Her third game of the season.
Cat Stanton
06-03-2023, 07:59 PM
It's a shame some our daytrippers haven't decided to go to the Rangers game instead for their annual fix.
No need for that really, is there? Games at Hampden attract people back home from all over the UK and beyond; for obvious reasons people will make the effort for those games that they can't do for a midweek league fixture.
(and before you have a go, no, I'm not one of them - I'll be there on Wednesday)
06-03-2023, 09:16 PM
Have to pay.
Ta. :aok:
HendoDelivered
06-03-2023, 10:10 PM
X2 tickets purchased
07-03-2023, 07:28 AM
Uber fan hath spoketh alert from crap username fellae:rolleyes:
There will be a big crowd at ER for an important fixture, the East and West will be rammed, the FF will have gaps and thus has nearly always has been the case , especially for a midweek game, probably on the telly. Either way, it’ll be a good effort from the fans.
07-03-2023, 07:31 AM
Uber fan hath spoketh alert from crap username fellae:rolleyes:
There will be a big crowd at ER for an important fixture, the East and West will be rammed, the FF will have gaps and thus has nearly always has been the case , especially for a midweek game, probably on the telly. Either way, it’ll be a good effort from the fans.
:agree: 18k on a freezing cold Wednesday night against the knuckle draggers is very good indeed.
07-03-2023, 07:41 AM
:agree: 18k on a freezing cold Wednesday night against the knuckle draggers is very good indeed.
Hundreds missing from each stand will barely be noticeable as a lot of them will be single seats. There’ll also be an uptake in tickets today and tomorrow.
I don’t really get why people care but even the ones that do, this game isn’t one to moan about. The attendance will be good.
Garymcl
07-03-2023, 07:44 AM
Absolutely brilliant effort from our support let’s really get right behind the team from start right to the end drown out all the bile from the huns end
Ardenttwo
07-03-2023, 09:03 AM
Absolutely brilliant effort from our support let’s really get right behind the team from start right to the end drown out all the bile from the huns end
Managed to get a ticket for the wife on the row behind where my ST is at Upper FFS. Just hoping some kind will swap so she can sit with me. :wink:
07-03-2023, 09:37 AM
King Cosell
07-03-2023, 10:20 AM
10-15% of season ticket holders won't show up on a freezing night. Probably looking a an official attendance of just under 20,000 with 18,000 in the ground.
patlowe
07-03-2023, 10:35 AM
Hibs v Rangers, October 2000 - a swashbuckling Hibs team full of stars (Latapy, Zitelli, Sauzee etc) puts Dick Advocaat's expensively assembled Rangers team to the sword at Easter Road as we continued to ride high near the top of what was a high quality league. Attendance 14,523 (2,000 shy of capacity) in an incredible season in which our biggest crowd was 14,939. There were plenty times in the nineties and noughties where our average attendance dropped below 10k, and I'm sure folk can remember worse going further back.
Cut to now - we're going to get 18,000+ on a cold midweek night when the club (admittedly with a recent upturn in results) has by most accounts been a bit of a basket case for the past couple of years. The way the fans have continued to back the club beyond the 2016 boom (not to mention the pandemic and current financial crisis) is really incredible and often gets lost amid the media love in for our noisy neighbours and the obsession with seats among their own support.
I believe the year 2000 was actually the year we built the new West Stand - it's notable to remember that with the construction of both the new West and East stands there were many grumblings at the prospect of expanded capacity, with little prospect of filling it. Looks like the right decision now...
Callum7
07-03-2023, 12:23 PM
FF - 575
West - 529
East - 221
Total - 1325
07-03-2023, 12:54 PM
FF - 575
West - 529
East - 221
Total - 1325
That's pretty close to 19k tickets sold
I expect we'll be over the 19k mark by kick off.
07-03-2023, 12:57 PM
Hibs v Rangers, October 2000 - a swashbuckling Hibs team full of stars (Latapy, Zitelli, Sauzee etc) puts Dick Advocaat's expensively assembled Rangers team to the sword at Easter Road as we continued to ride high near the top of what was a high quality league. Attendance 14,523 (2,000 shy of capacity) in an incredible season in which our biggest crowd was 14,939. There were plenty times in the nineties and noughties where our average attendance dropped below 10k, and I'm sure folk can remember worse going further back.
Cut to now - we're going to get 18,000+ on a cold midweek night when the club (admittedly with a recent upturn in results) has by most accounts been a bit of a basket case for the past couple of years. The way the fans have continued to back the club beyond the 2016 boom (not to mention the pandemic and current financial crisis) is really incredible and often gets lost amid the media love in for our noisy neighbours and the obsession with seats among their own support.
I believe the year 2000 was actually the year we built the new West Stand - it's notable to remember that with the construction of both the new West and East stands there were many grumblings at the prospect of expanded capacity, with little prospect of filling it. Looks like the right decision now...
I remember around about the time we built the new main stand McLeish was practically begging fans to go along and support the team.
Tbf football got very expensive back then. I know people will argue, with justification, it is expensive now but it went mad around the turn of the century. When Hearts fans boycotted the 6-2 game it was because tickets had been hiked to £28. Today a derby ticket costs between £31 and £33, adjusted for inflation that should be £48. By comparison a ticket for Man Utd V Leeds cost 70p in 1977, in 2000 (the same gap as 2000 to today) that should have cost £2.16. I bet a ticket for a comparable fixture cost a fair bit more than that.
Hibs crowds have been almost unprecedented in recent years. Go back to the season around about the time of the Mercer takeover and there is a crowd of 4400 for a league game v St Mirren, 5600 against Dundee Utd and 4100 against Dunfermilne. The following season our 1st game after the Skol Cup win saw 19K v Hearts but that dropped right back to 6600 for the very next game v Airdrie. Fast forward 10 years and we opened our home campaign with 9500 v Dundee Utd, 10 years after that it was 13400 v St Mirren and 10 years on again it was 0 v Killie due to covid but if we take 19/20 as an approximate benchmark it was 16600 v St Mirren again.
These days what were far from uncommon league crowds would be considered low for a League Cup group game. 18K and over for a midweek league game v Rangers is a fantastic crowd and testament to how much the fans have stood up to be counted for the best part of the last decade.
Fuzzywuzzy
07-03-2023, 01:14 PM
Going with at least one kid and they've been made well aware of the temperature!!
hibeerealist
07-03-2023, 01:19 PM
I remember around about the time we built the new main stand McLeish was practically begging fans to go along and support the team.
Tbf football got very expensive back then. I know people will argue, with justification, it is expensive now but it went mad around the turn of the century. When Hearts fans boycotted the 6-2 game it was because tickets had been hiked to £28. Today a derby ticket costs between £31 and £33, adjusted for inflation that should be £48. By comparison a ticket for Man Utd V Leeds cost 70p in 1977, in 2000 (the same gap as 2000 to today) that should have cost £2.16. I bet a ticket for a comparable fixture cost a fair bit more than that.
Hibs crowds have been almost unprecedented in recent years. Go back to the season around about the time of the Mercer takeover and there is a crowd of 4400 for a league game v St Mirren, 5600 against Dundee Utd and 4100 against Dunfermilne. The following season our 1st game after the Skol Cup win saw 19K v Hearts but that dropped right back to 6600 for the very next game v Airdrie. Fast forward 10 years and we opened our home campaign with 9500 v Dundee Utd, 10 years after that it was 13400 v St Mirren and 10 years on again it was 0 v Killie due to covid but if we take 19/20 as an approximate benchmark it was 16600 v St Mirren again.
These days what were far from uncommon league crowds would be considered low for a League Cup group game. 18K and over for a midweek league game v Rangers is a fantastic crowd and testament to how much the fans have stood up to be counted for the best part of the last decade.
Aye a boycott on ticket prices was their cry, feared o a battering (which dully arrived) was the real reason PB.
DIXIHIBS
07-03-2023, 01:37 PM
Aye a boycott on ticket prices was their cry, feared o a battering (which dully arrived) was the real reason PB.
Spot on. If they thought they were gonna win...sell out.
Garymcl
07-03-2023, 01:56 PM
1157 :thumbsup::hibees
Earlydelivery
07-03-2023, 01:58 PM
I’m old enough to remember the Tornadoes and our biggest average attendance was 16k .. our crowds now are tremendous.
PHeffernan
07-03-2023, 02:26 PM
No need for that really, is there? Games at Hampden attract people back home from all over the UK and beyond; for obvious reasons people will make the effort for those games that they can't do for a midweek league fixture.
(and before you have a go, no, I'm not one of them - I'll be there on Wednesday)
I'm just disappointed that there is no chance of the club reducing the number of tickets it sells to Rangers supporters in our ground whilst we remain unable to sell out our own three sides. More female fans attending games every year is a ray of hope.
07-03-2023, 03:11 PM
I'm just disappointed that there is no chance of the club reducing the number of tickets it sells to Rangers supporters in our ground whilst we remain unable to sell out our own three sides. More female fans attending games every year is a ray of hope.
Yes would be great to do so.
In these challenging economic times for many non ST fans,particular those with youngsters,going to a midweek game might just not be feasible.
Money issues, school day.... or maybe just the opposition.
Many wont take kids to that fixture. Reasons well known .
When i was younger there was no child prices (boys gate, as it was known)for this fixture.
My Grandson took his son to Livvy on Saturday.
Dear day out (He got correct score though,so bookie paid for the day!)
The wee one wont be going the morn cos he has school the next day !!
Others might have chose to do that and miss the hun game,juggling finances.
Two games in a short space of time
Many older guys may give it a miss cos of night time temps forecast.
Am sure the PPV option will be something some of our fans,who maybe otherwise would have went to the game, will take up instead.
Just a viewpoint !
All that said !
Still be a good turnout for Ron and the team!:agree:
We Love Ron !
nickwhibs
07-03-2023, 03:26 PM
Yeah I think it’s still a really good crowd
07-03-2023, 03:30 PM
Try just saying that instead of the nonsense you originally posted?
Garymcl
07-03-2023, 03:34 PM
Yes tomorrow night is of great importance under normal circumstances but this is a special occasion it is our chance in our way as fans to say goodbye to a fine man as we have been asked to do be in our seats 15 mins before kick off (and don’t forget to bring you’re scarves )let’s really make a lot of noise and drown the huns out with continual singing and get behind the team and hope fully another three points towards a European place ggtth
HIBS NUTS
07-03-2023, 09:27 PM
i wonder if everyone knows the game isn’t on sky,
if not there could be a last day rush.
08-03-2023, 07:15 AM
1100 tickets left for all stands
Garymcl
08-03-2023, 07:40 AM
Right guys let’s keep this dot count going for the rest of the day remember (1)This is our one chance to give Ron a proper send off (2)the team are on good run and playing good football and a place in Europe is up for grabs (3) We need not only a big support on the night but a noisy one to drown out the bile from the away end oh and by the way can someone copy the poster which was made from block seven and put it on the net if possible regarding being in the ground 15 mins before kick off cheers let’s ram the ground and make noise early and right to the end :hibees
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FqkG1hXWIAAKXRm?format=jpg&name=900x900
08-03-2023, 07:54 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FqkG1hXWIAAKXRm?format=jpg&name=900x900
Pleased to see them referred to as The Rangers.
Garymcl
08-03-2023, 07:58 AM
Cheers foxy there it is folks even if you don’t normally wear a scarf bring one as they are asking and hold it high sing loud and proud and drown those huns out DO IT FOR RON AND HIS FAMILY :flag:
tbfhibs2
08-03-2023, 08:38 AM
Can make the match now, famous five stand for me.
08-03-2023, 09:00 AM
East 84
West 448
FF Upper 271
FF Lower 223
Fuzzywuzzy
08-03-2023, 11:44 AM
This kind of explains a lot re. over capacity in the away end (maybe??)
https://twitter.com/__72Eddie/status/1633223216754839553?t=tr3sjjuyvI7Tn9aYKFUIPA&s=19
JamesHFC
08-03-2023, 11:56 AM
This kind of explains a lot re. over capacity in the away end (maybe??)
https://twitter.com/__72Eddie/status/1633223216754839553?t=tr3sjjuyvI7Tn9aYKFUIPA&s=19
The QR Code would only work once.
08-03-2023, 12:09 PM
East 32
FFL 209
FFU 237
West 431
Seats available 909
Sell another 200 would give us an official crowd of about 19500. Less 1500 non season ticket attendees will be about 18k in the ground
Callum7
08-03-2023, 12:32 PM
FF - 445
West - 428
East - 41
Total - 914
Garymcl
08-03-2023, 02:05 PM
Great turn out again so proud let’s get more sold if possible :thumbsup:
08-03-2023, 02:21 PM
Well under 900 available now
08-03-2023, 02:24 PM
Well under 900 available now
833 :agree:
08-03-2023, 02:32 PM
833 :agree:
Cheers could not be bothered counting. Hopefully sell another 150 or so
08-03-2023, 02:54 PM
The fact the weather is a lot better than forecast earlier in the week will help the crowd. It's cold but it's dry and still. A couple of extra layers and it will be a nice night to watch football.
08-03-2023, 03:04 PM
Whilst I agree with your overall point - Re the Rangers game in 2000 Capacity was not as as high as 16,500 as you suggest. The capacity had been reduced that season due to pitch levelling as well as further seats being taken out the old West stand, so the Rangers game was close to capacity. Thats why our highest crowd that year ( v Celtic soon after) was just under 15k.
HendoDelivered
08-03-2023, 03:15 PM
Is there PATG/walk up option for tonight?
08-03-2023, 03:18 PM
Is there PATG/walk up option for tonight?
No. Police don't allow it.
Can buy online up until kick off though.
DIXIHIBS
08-03-2023, 03:20 PM
I’m old enough to remember the Tornadoes and our biggest average attendance was 16k .. our crowds now are tremendous.
Dont forget those average crowds were boosted by 3 huge crowds...40k the uglies and 30k for hertz roughly. General game crowds now are much better.
08-03-2023, 03:47 PM
Dont forget those average crowds were boosted by 3 huge crowds...40k the uglies and 30k for hertz roughly. General game crowds now are much better.
Just had a check for 72/73 season.
Biggest home crowd was 45.500 Celtic (official att.) Was like a sardine tin
Tom Hart got his holiday money that day !
Final game of the season. They had won the title..... that we missed !!
Lowest 7000 odds v QoS league cup section
Queens Park LC tie similar crowd at home.
Loads of games in the 10/12000 bracket.
Home game against hertz in Sept was 21.000 .
That surprised me,yet few weeks later, 22.000 v Aberdeen.
New year game of course ...
The Zorro Game at tiny 35.000 ....plus lift overs and double ups !!:greengrin
Which was likewise at Celtic home game.... cheek to jowl,it was.
Couldnae get leg room for a proper pee on the terracing.
Well for me ,anyway:greengrin
So your point on better averages now ,stands .
Am sure if the Tornadoes were this era ,Holy Ground would be full.
Maybe more apathy back then ?
Strange thinking back why the ground was not at least half full every game during TTs
Hard to say. Big games and European nights got the crowds out ..but that would happen now.
08-03-2023, 03:48 PM
Cheers could not be bothered counting. Hopefully sell another 150 or so
I have a script to read it off the ticketing site so no counting involved. :wink:
08-03-2023, 03:56 PM
I have a script to read it off the ticketing site so no counting involved. :wink:
Will leave it you for the updates 👍
Just had a check for 72/73 season.
Biggest home crowd was 45.500 Celtic (official att.) Was like a sardine tin
Tom Hart got his holiday money that day !
Final game of the season. They had won the title..... that we missed !!
Lowest 7000 odds v QoS league cup section
Queens Park LC tie similar crowd at home.
Loads of games in the 10/12000 bracket.
Home game against hertz in Sept was 21.000 .
That surprised me,yet few weeks later, 22.000 v Aberdeen.
New year game of course ...
The Zorro Game at tiny 35.000 ....plus lift overs and double ups !!:greengrin
Which was likewise at Celtic home game.... cheek to jowl,it was.
Couldnae get leg room for a proper pee on the terracing.
Well for me ,anyway:greengrin
So your point on better averages now ,stands .
Am sure if the Tornadoes were this era ,Holy Ground would be full.
Maybe more apathy back then ?
Strange thinking back why the ground was not at least half full every game during TTs
Hard to say. Big games and European nights got the crowds out ..but that would happen now.
I remember the previous season [1971/2] Rangers had a crowd of about 4,000 against Morton, this was around the time of their 0-2 semi final defeat against Hibs & winning their successful Cup Winners Cup semi against Bayern Munich.
08-03-2023, 04:27 PM
Will leave it you for the updates 👍
Might be my last one - 741
Not a bad crowd all told.
Garymcl
08-03-2023, 04:28 PM
Just counted 728 Famous Five 359
West 370
looks like East is sold out :thumbsup:
08-03-2023, 04:36 PM
Using my Tynecastle calculator, we’re looking at a crowd of 23,000.
Should be a cracking night :flag:
#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 04:42 PM
love it
08-03-2023, 04:42 PM
If you include PPV probably nearer 30k😉
alibaba
08-03-2023, 04:43 PM
I remember the previous season [1971/2] Rangers had a crowd of about 4,000 against Morton, this was around the time of their 0-2 semi final defeat against Hibs & winning their successful Cup Winners Cup semi against Bayern Munich.
As a young Hibs fan growing up in the 70s I can’t remember ever paying to get in either a lift over in my younger days and climbing the wall as I got older. Probably like most of my generation so attendance’s were higher than stated unfortunately kids now don’t have that luxury if you want to call it that
08-03-2023, 04:45 PM
Wish i had mentioned that.
Seems oldco didnae do walking away back then as well !
They and Celtic when i was a laddie could go from a few thousand one week to full houses the next.
Oldco could get 85/90.000 for European games
Celtic 70.00 plus,even when some domestic games had very low crowds(for them)
!
Also before Jock Stein took Celtic to glory
Crowds at Celtic Park were not anywhere like we see now or during Stein's time ....Old Firm games apart
Although......
I was at a game mid sixties with ma old man v Hearts at Celtic Park ,midweek it was.
71.000 and that was the old way of counting crowds:greengrin
08-03-2023, 05:31 PM
Might be my last one - 741
Not a bad crowd all told.
So quite a bit over 19,000, then.
Never a good idea to moan about the potential attendance with 3 or 4 days still to go, as you run the risk of looking a bit daft.
As a young Hibs fan growing up in the 70s I can’t remember ever paying to get in either a lift over in my younger days and climbing the wall as I got older. Probably like most of my generation so attendance’s were higher than stated unfortunately kids now don’t have that luxury if you want to call it that
Yes, I started with a lift over, a few years before that. I was always relient on a stranger, with my late dad a jambo, he wasn't really interested in football [obviously, with his choice of Edinburgh team]!
08-03-2023, 05:37 PM
Is it on PPV?
08-03-2023, 05:57 PM
Is it on PPV?
Yes