View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston v Hibs

04-03-2023, 12:53 PM
Team: Marshall, Cabraja, Hanlon, Cadden, Hoppe, Jeggo, Henderson, Youan, Fish, Egan-Riley, Campbell

Bench: Johnson, Miller, Tavares, Nisbet, Stevenson, Devlin, MacIntyre, O'Connor, Kuharevich

04-03-2023, 12:55 PM
Missing from squad: Magennis, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, McKirdy, Bushiri, McGeady, Boyle

04-03-2023, 12:59 PM
If Henderson continues his good form, that's a more than decent starting 11.

04-03-2023, 01:00 PM
4-2-3-1?

Marsh

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo
CJ

Henderson
Campbell
Youan

Hoppe

04-03-2023, 01:01 PM
Team: Marshall, Cabraja, Hanlon, Cadden, Hoppe, Jeggo, Henderson, Youan, Fish, Egan-Riley, Campbell

Bench: Johnson, Miller, Tavares, Nisbet, Stevenson, Devlin, MacIntyre, O'Connor, Kuharevich

Was hoping to see Nisbet starting but obviously not fit enough. Hopefully he gets a good 30 minutes.

Cat Stanton
04-03-2023, 01:03 PM

Is Magennis injured again? After having just returned from injury again? Or is he not being risked on crappy pitch?

04-03-2023, 01:05 PM
Is Magennis injured again? After having just returned from injury again? Or is he not being risked on crappy pitch?

Injury again.

supershotmo
04-03-2023, 01:19 PM
Yohan will be up front with Hoppe and Campbell wide..

04-03-2023, 01:22 PM
Injury again.

It’s time to cut our losses with him. An absolute crock

04-03-2023, 01:25 PM

He's a good player, but has been an absolutely terrible signing.

04-03-2023, 01:31 PM
I see Delferierre is out warming up - who did he replace in the squad?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-03-2023, 01:31 PM
Feeling good about this one today. Think we'll score a few in a decent win.

04-03-2023, 01:32 PM

Unfortunately he’ll be here until the end of his contract, what team in their right mind are going to pick up his wages.

04-03-2023, 01:35 PM
Unfortunately he’ll be here until the end of his contract, what team in their right mind are going to pick up his wages.

Aw aye absolutely

He’s a cracking player but constantly injured

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 01:36 PM
Feeling good about this one today. Think we'll score a few in a decent win.

Same oddly enough. Our run has to come to an end at some point, but I don't feel like it will be today.

Hibee Daft
04-03-2023, 01:42 PM
4-2-3-1?

Marsh

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Cabraja

Jeggo
CJ

Henderson
Campbell
Youan

Hoppe

I think more likely 4-3-3

CJ Fish Hanlon Cabraja
--------Jeggo---------
Henderson Campbell
Cadden Hoppe Youan

04-03-2023, 01:46 PM
Canny be many teams who seem to come back from breaks with more injuries than they had when they went into them

Hibees1973
04-03-2023, 01:49 PM
Our record is poor here and this pitch is a disgrace.

Happily take a draw to keep them below us and no more injuries.

04-03-2023, 01:52 PM
Minute's silence today.

Hopefully well observed.

04-03-2023, 01:52 PM
Think it is one of the worst pitches in the spfl.

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 01:54 PM
Think it is one of the worst pitches in the spfl.

It's still no excuse. The club know what to expect there and have hopefully prepared the players in training for such terrain.

04-03-2023, 01:57 PM
Canny be many teams who seem to come back from breaks with more injuries than they had when they went into themHave we got more injuries than the break?

I thought it's only mcgeady added?

Nisbet and Mykola back too

Donegal Hibby
04-03-2023, 01:59 PM
Cmon Hibs :flag:

04-03-2023, 02:02 PM
Minutes silence impeccable

As it should be

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 02:03 PM

As it should be

Very well observed from both sets of fans. :agree:

04-03-2023, 02:03 PM

As it should be

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkGood on the livi fans[emoji106]

04-03-2023, 02:04 PM
Was Omeonga not sent off in his last game?

04-03-2023, 02:05 PM
Which is why it has to be a minute's silence on Wed - let the Huns embarrass themselves (again)

04-03-2023, 02:06 PM
Couldn’t get to the game today, is there radio commentary anywhere? I

MGmick
04-03-2023, 02:06 PM
Obviously I have no idea what that pitch is like to play on but how on earth can it look so bad?

Surely the company that made it can't still be in business with an advert that looks like that.

04-03-2023, 02:10 PM
Was Omeonga not sent off in his last game?

Previous one, he's served his suspension.

cameronw-hfc
04-03-2023, 02:10 PM
Obviously I have no idea what that pitch is like to play on but how on earth can it look so bad?

Surely the company that made it can't still be in business with an advert that looks like that.

Played on it a few times, it's murder. The training pick out the back is where the team I coach play their games in the morning and it's 2x as good a pitch as the one in the ground. Swear they let it get this bad on purpose

04-03-2023, 02:13 PM
Welcome back Hibs. Absolutely pathetic defending.

04-03-2023, 02:13 PM
Utterly appalling by Cabraja. Mystery to me how Stenson doesn't start

04-03-2023, 02:14 PM
Oh FFS !!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

04-03-2023, 02:14 PM
Nouble seems to love playing us

04-03-2023, 02:15 PM
Utterly appalling by Cabraja. Mystery to me how Stenson doesn't start

Cabraja isn't good enough, so flat footed there.

Marshall should do better tae.

They’ve gotten behind us with ease a couple of times already.

Nouble seems to love playing usWe seem to be made for him, perfect match. Awful goal to lose

Could Marshall have done better :dunno:

04-03-2023, 02:16 PM
Can we sign Nouble before Hearts do please?

To be fair it was a terrific strike

Sometimes it just good forward play

Break came at the wrong time for us imo, we had the momentum.

Plenty time left thankfully

It looked like it went straight over him, he should do much better

04-03-2023, 02:17 PM

Defo. But as could the defenders to be fair.

04-03-2023, 02:17 PM
They will just isolate Nouble against Cabraja all day.

04-03-2023, 02:18 PM
Seen a stat through the week that Marshall was one of the worst in the league at % of saves made (think that was the stat anyway)

Cabraja poor but Marshall has to do better there.

Cabraja hooked for Stevenson please. Getting absolutely schooled.

Henderson offering absolutely nothing in the first 15 minutes aswell.

04-03-2023, 02:19 PM
Cabraja getting rinsed down the left side. Nouble's not even fast but he's being made to look it.

04-03-2023, 02:19 PM
Cabraja hooked for Stevenson please. Getting absolutely schooled.Looks that way just now, he looks okay going forward but I'm not convinced about his defending at all

04-03-2023, 02:20 PM
Looks that way just now, he looks okay going forward but I'm not convinced about his defending at all

He's good going forward until he actually has to cross it, when it generally shanks out for a goal kick

MikeyS
04-03-2023, 02:20 PM
Cabraja hooked for Stevenson please. Getting absolutely schooled.

Henderson offering absolutely nothing in the first 15 minutes aswell.

Totally agree on both points. Nouble has Cabraja and Hanlon right where he wants them!

We'd get on so much better if we could get another ball on the park and just let Youan play with that one!

04-03-2023, 02:21 PM
Cabraja, on the whole, hasn’t looked very good. Getting roasted today.

04-03-2023, 02:22 PM
I didn't understand the decision to bring Cabraja in for Stevenson when it happened and I still don't now.

He looked really promising at first but he's regressed rapidly. Understandable given all he has been through this season but I'd have LS in before him every week at the moment.

Plenty time in this game for us to get something. We just need to be a bit braver on the ball and start putting a pass or 3 together.

04-03-2023, 02:23 PM
Best part of the game so far is listening to Cliff say hoppy every time hoppe gets the ball 😂😂

Worse case scenario we need to keep this at 1-0 till at least half time to regroup. Best case we get a goal, more realistically crest a goal scoring chance by the looks of things.

Who’s on hibs tv commentary?

04-03-2023, 02:24 PM
No club with a plastic pitch ever plays football. We’ve not adapted our game at all and trying to play our normal footballing game on a non footballing surface.

Times on our side but we might be better adopting a more robust and direct route to goal.

What a ****ing waste of a chance by Henderson. I'm just gonnae kick it as hard as I can and hope for the best.

Unlucky Henderson

Henderson hits the bar

Micky Weir

We've started pretty well on the whole

Close by henderson

Quite an open game so far

04-03-2023, 02:25 PM
Big Hibs support, big let down from the team as usual.:rolleyes:

04-03-2023, 02:26 PM
No club with a plastic pitch ever plays football. We’ve not adapted our game at all and trying to play our normal footballing game on a non footballing surface.

Times on our side but we might be better adopting a more robust and direct route to goal.

Tbh it’s the worst pitch in Scottish Football. High Schools and local Sports Centres have better!

Disgraceful a pitch this bad is allowed in professional football.

04-03-2023, 02:26 PM
I didn't understand the decision to bring Cabraja in for Stevenson when it happened and I still don't now.

He looked really promising at first but he's regressed rapidly. Understandable given all he has been through this season but I'd have LS in before him every week at the moment.

Plenty time in this game for us to get something. We just need to be a bit braver on the ball and start putting a pass or 3 together.

Yip Nouble has Cabraja on toast

04-03-2023, 02:27 PM
As usual?

Liam978
04-03-2023, 02:28 PM

C'mon G. keep the faith.

04-03-2023, 02:28 PM
He's good going forward until he actually has to cross it, when it generally shanks out for a goal kickYeah, on strength of what I've seen up to now defensively Johnson needs to hook him before Nouble exploits the situation further

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 02:30 PM

Agreed. It's clearly set up as a battle ground and we should have been well prepared for it.

04-03-2023, 02:31 PM
Agreed. It's clearly set up as a battle ground and we should have been well prepared for it.

I don't think we have the players for a "battle" style of game in the squad.

We've started pretty well on the whole

Close by henderson

Quite an open game so far

You have got to be trolling. We are getting schooled in the middle and Cabraja is getting absolutely rinsed.

04-03-2023, 02:32 PM
Looked offiside, no?

I'll take it!

Fotmob saying 1-1, Youan?

You have got to be trolling. We are getting schooled in the middle and Cabraja is getting absolutely rinsed.Haha right

Noubles touched the ball like 3 times in 25 mins

'schooled' in the middle? Lol, brilliant analysis mate

1-1

Might be offside

Nah he's definitely on from the replay.

Get in!

Nah he's definitely on from the replay.

Get in!Looks like it

04-03-2023, 02:33 PM
Micky Weir

I’m sure our friends in the VAR room will be checking every possible angle

Haha right

Noubles touched the ball like 3 times in 25 mins

1-1

Might be offside

And he absolutely rinsed Cabraja for the goal. Which is the main thing.

Yesss get in.

Great finish, Youan is sheer class.

04-03-2023, 02:34 PM
And that's why you don't flag for offside until the move's over.

And he absolutely rinsed Cabraja for the goal. Which is the main thing.Is it?

And he absolutely rinsed Cabraja for the goal. Which is the main thing.

I only want defenders that never, ever get beaten at my club.

HarpOnHibee
Looks like we've switched to being more direct. Just the kind of goal we needed to get back in to things.

Stubbsy90+2
Seen a stat through the week that Marshall was one of the worst in the league at % of saves made (think that was the stat anyway)

That wouldn’t surprise me. I expected better from him this season tbh.

Great goal from Youan there. We really need to get him signed up.

04-03-2023, 02:35 PM
Get in. Excellent response from Hibs....GG

I only want defenders that never, ever get beaten at my club.Don't even mind beaten, just let a shot be taken

Unacceptable!

Been a really enjoyable game so far imo

Micky Weir

ta. Never heard him before. Knows what he’s talking about.

04-03-2023, 02:36 PM
Is it?

Yup, and it needs addressed for the second half.

Thank god for Youan being on form.

bringbackbenny
Been quite impressed with Hoppe, some nice touches and movement

Need to get Youan signed up

04-03-2023, 02:37 PM
That wouldn’t surprise me. I expected better from him this season tbh.

Great goal from Youan there. We really need to get him signed up.

Have to agree with this; Marshall’s save ratio is pretty poor.

04-03-2023, 02:39 PM
Very even game.

Benny Brazil
04-03-2023, 02:41 PM
Yes!!

Youan again?

Yasssss! Youan again.

OtleyHibs
Superb turnaround here!

04-03-2023, 02:42 PM
Theres is getting schooled in the middle again

2-1 hibs

Youan

Get the man signed up pronto :thumbsup:

Big support big performance as usual.

Youan's pretty good.

Ahhh superb, c’mon Youan, get a hat trick

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Bridge hibs
What a ****ing player 5 in 5 now 😵

A. Christian Doidge finish there

[emoji23][emoji23]

As bad as Marshall was for their goal...their keeper has had a mare there.

Hows that gone in? Slow motion dive.

Youan again though...what a player!

What utter roaster was it that called Youan 'rotten'?

Bet he doesn't post on here anymore........

Youan again. 2-1

04-03-2023, 02:43 PM
Not long in, what I've seen looks a bit scrappy, lot of poor touches and little flow to the game, seems very little composure on the ball as per usual and as I type, Youan scores :flag::thumbsup:

A sclaff haha.

HarpOnHibee
Not sure if it was intentional, but that was a very cute finish in the end. The boy is a natural.

Big support big performance as usual.Never in doubt

[emoji51][emoji3166][emoji1787]

Yasssss! Youan again.
Need to get him signed up 😁

Youann needs signed up. He's been unreal since the restart

Not sure if it was intentional, but that was a very cute finish in the end. The boy is a natural.The way he bobbled that in at the far past in slow motion was world class

04-03-2023, 02:44 PM
That's when you know a player is on form!! Fantastic

04-03-2023, 02:44 PM

I was probably one when we went on that bad run. Happy to say I was very wrong, think it shows it’s hard to judge a players ability when the whole team is on bad form.

04-03-2023, 02:45 PM
I don't think Will Fish assist at the first has received enough praise btw

cameronw-hfc
04-03-2023, 02:45 PM
Lovely wee nutmeg and give and go from Hendo there. Think folk have been harsh on him so far. Really hard surface for his type of player to shine and whilst not being massively involved he's putting himself about well and has had a few nice touches. Wasn't far away with the chance too, a bit lower and it's a goal.

cameronw-hfc
04-03-2023, 02:46 PM

Does it not take a massive deflection? Might be the crap stream I've got but looked like it took a deflection. If not is an outstanding pass

He was pinging those passes about for fun against Killie as well.

I know we all want to see attacking attractive football but sometimes you just need to get the job done, especially this season it's all about getting the points.

Liam978

Yes G that is more like the Hibby you are.

Egan Reiley - player

I was probably one when we went on that bad run. Happy to say I was very wrong, think it shows it’s hard to judge a players ability when the whole team is on bad form.

Na it wasn't you I was thinking about.

It was some guy with about 50K posts, might even be an admin. Clueless.

04-03-2023, 02:47 PM
I know we all want to see attacking attractive football but sometimes you just need to get the job done, especially this season it's all about getting the points.

04-03-2023, 02:47 PM
Na it wasn't you I was think about.

Ahh I see, say no more 😂

Wull
04-03-2023, 02:48 PM
The second goal was actually very well played into the box, the strike was a wee bit sclaffy but 2 - 1 it is cummon the Hibees :thumbsup:

04-03-2023, 02:49 PM
The winter recruitment has been very good.

04-03-2023, 02:50 PM
Fancied 4-1 hibs before it started, looking good. Great turnaround

cameronw-hfc
04-03-2023, 02:50 PM
Still feel like Marshall has been a massive let down this season. Doesn't make many massive mistakes but seems to be a lot of goals you could question him for this season. 3 off the top of my head, one today, hearts and at least one vs Celtic. He's not been poor per se, but has just not quite lived up to expectations for me.

04-03-2023, 02:51 PM
The winter recruitment has been very good.

It has.

I look pretty silly now for slating it but delighted to be wrong

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 02:51 PM

Indeed and we were never going to see it on that pitch. So no use wasting energy trying to provide it when it can go into winning the game instead.

04-03-2023, 02:52 PM
Big support big performance as usual.Hehe

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

04-03-2023, 02:52 PM
Egan Reiley - player

He is different class.

04-03-2023, 02:54 PM
Just seen Noubles goal

I know we like to nit pick from our side but I do think a big part in that is jjsh good striker play and a rocket of a shot

04-03-2023, 02:55 PM
Nervously following the game on.net sat in a Chesterfield pub so cant comment on how we are playing but Livingston has been a notoriuosly difficult place for us to win so delighted to date with this.

'Mon the Hibs

04-03-2023, 02:55 PM
Good turn around. Stopped playing golf ball and started looking for players. They've stopped pinging the ball to Nouble which has relieved the pressure early on.

Egan Riley is quality. Youan has taken his chances well. Henderson needs to get more involved. Rest have been ploughing away. Keep moving the ball and you'll find gaps against Livingston all day. They work hard to close down but keep calm and find the ball and their game plan falls apart.

04-03-2023, 02:56 PM
Great response to their goal.

Great to be ahead at HT.

A win would be class.

Na it wasn't you I was thinking about.

Think I might know the answer :greengrin

Nervously following the game on.net sat in a Chesterfield pub so cant comment on how we are playing but Livingston has been a notoriuosly difficult place for us to win so delighted to date with this.

'Mon the Hibs

Let’s just say we were being dominated all over the park and were far too deep. Jeggo seemed to drag us up the park and we’ve reall punished them when the two chances came up.

04-03-2023, 03:04 PM
Been concentrating on trying to watch one match on the tellybox and one on my comp, so 1st visit to the thread, and boy oh boy some of the asswipes earlier in the thread looking a bit red-faced now :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
04-03-2023, 03:04 PM
Hopefully we get a early third so I can relax abit :greengrin

04-03-2023, 03:10 PM
Poor from Hoppe, really has to be scoring that.

Hopefully we get a early third so I can relax abit :greengrin

Need a try and conversion before i can relax with Hibs 😀

Big chance to put a but of breathing space between us there. Hoppe should score.

HendoDelivered
04-03-2023, 03:11 PM
Criminal hes not scored thst

WillowbraeHibby
Poor from Hoppe, really has to be scoring that.

Been better laying it off there... Should have / Could have been 3..

He mightve been offside anyway, gotta score but seeing the replay its a decent save too

04-03-2023, 03:12 PM
Livi down to ten

ZitellZeTime
04-03-2023, 03:12 PM

Lol I never saw that one, doesn't surprise me though. Seen about tons of players on here after a 30 min cameo on their debut first gae in Scotland ever and they give it all the, not a hint of a player in there, no in a million years, seen better players in ma sunday league team bla bla bla.

I did think Claros was ***** but after a few games but then was gutted, I'm usually the opposite. Get too excited when look at previous records. Going all the way back to Barry Lavety. I remember as a kid seeing him score on teletext all the time wishing we would sign him like I used to goto bed wishing Man Utd could get Cole fae Newcastle. Both happened. one did better than the other.

I expected Lavety to do how Nisbet has done for us and Shankland for them. Although tbf think the swejers and his general attitude toward diet and training etc had a lot to do with it. Same with boy from Dundee I think Yogi signed I remember wanting us to sign him, skillful attacking midfielder. Forget his name and he didn't do much either. Same when JJ came back to Scotland to play for us. He wasn't that old on paper but had deffo aged on the pitch and wasn't same player.

I even bought into the Mueller hype to the point I said it will be a Claros situation where he's excellent next season after getting used to the football. Posted it on here then few days later it was revealed we weren't keeping him from someone ITK allegedly and they were right.

I have been a critic of Newell, but different from the way they slate them. He clearly is a player was just his inconsitency that used to bother me.

Players probably read forums of the clubs they play for too, I probably would. If they do that probably didn't help Mueller he would have had a meltdown even with the banter we had about his book etc not picking up on the sarcasm.

good to see big Kuch is fit again.

I didn't make the game as I've got my kid and had something to do. He got an alert saying 1-0 down. Martindale has Livi well driled and done well there so I didn't see us coming back to be 2-1 up.

But aye all those Youan haters wont admit they said he was utter garbage probably. I wonder how much the fee is if we decide to keep him. Also worrying if he keeps improving other teams might be interested end of season too.

How are CJ and Jeggo doing in the middle together? The line up I looked up shows them two central mid, with Hendo right, Youan left with Campbell behind Hoppe as attacking centre.

Also who assisted one of the goals, we scored two but when I check its only showing the Hoppe?

04-03-2023, 03:14 PM
We can only beat 10 men should be good

He's never Offisde but didn't seem much contact

Livi defender didn't seem shocked tho doni assume he knows he clipped him

Hoppe does seem to cause problems got defenders

Preston and his cronies having a wee greet on the radio

:giruy2:

HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 03:16 PM
Never thought that was a sending off tbh. Looked like a very clear dive from Hoppe.

04-03-2023, 03:17 PM
That freekick from Cabraja was so ****. If it doesn't hit the boy in the face it's going straight into the keepers hands.

Hows livi been given that ball back btw?

Never thought that was a sending off tbh. Looked like a very clear dive from Hoppe.

Just clips his heels, unlucky on the defender.

Steven79
04-03-2023, 03:18 PM

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI was wondering the same.

Should have went back to us surely as we had the ball when the ref blew.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Never thought that was a sending off tbh. Looked like a very clear dive from Hoppe.No chance its a dive

He clips his heels and I think fitzater just hit his heel (accidentally I reckon)

Great defending from Hanlon.

04-03-2023, 03:19 PM
Penalty to rangers that [emoji1787][emoji1787]

Absolute farce that it wasn't played back to us.

Cat Stanton

Eh? Preston has been talking up Hibs the whole game!

Sioux
04-03-2023, 03:20 PM
Just clips his heels, unlucky on the defender.

The defender knew exactly what he was doing. Just hoping the ref would fall for it.

04-03-2023, 03:20 PM

Very rarely listen to open mike but if it’s Preston commenting on the Hibs fans he’s been quite complimentary🤷🏼

04-03-2023, 03:21 PM
No chance its a dive

He clips his heels and I think fitzater just hit his heel (accidentally I reckon)

You do however realise that the Sportsound and Sportscene gang will analyse this to death and look for every way to blame the Hibs player for diving

Getting sick of this if the ball hits any part of the face or head the game stops as players are now going down and staying down. Most players are conning the ref with this. We were in possession attacking and the ref blows and give a bounce ball straight back to the Livi keeper. :grr:

Eh? Preston has been talking up Hibs the whole game!

In a very subdued tone.

04-03-2023, 03:22 PM
3-1 :flag:

Passports out everyone

3-1 God knows how [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

HarpOnHibee
What was the Livi keeper doing there? :greengrin

Keeper having another mare there!

Another one trickles past the keeper.

Brilliant result for us through here.

Bit lucky there but will take it. :greengrin

Omeonga OG.

04-03-2023, 03:23 PM
3-1 og.

HendoDelivered
04-03-2023, 03:23 PM
Some finish cads 🤣🤥

04-03-2023, 03:24 PM
Cads made a Right mess of that too [emoji1787]

What was the Livi keeper doing there? :greengrin
Deflection keeper no chance wrong footed

On BT given as an Omeonga own goal.

Once a Hibs boy always a Hibs boy.

I love Egan Reileys aggression BTW

Right in amongst any wee flash point

ErinGoBraghHFC
Bbc says own goal Omeonga, what a pler

04-03-2023, 03:25 PM
Stephane trying to secure a future Hibs contract😎👏

Bridge hibs
04-03-2023, 03:25 PM
On BT given as an Omeonga own goal.

Once a Hibs boy always a Hibs boy.

Agent Omeonga, come in your time is up 😀

04-03-2023, 03:26 PM
Preston makes no secret of his loyalties but credit where credit's due he's been full of compliments for Hibs today.

04-03-2023, 03:28 PM
Nisbet on for hoppe

04-03-2023, 03:29 PM
And Mykola on to

Nisbet and mykola on

Hoppe and Hendo off

04-03-2023, 03:29 PM
Is that McGhee in the dugout for Livi?

04-03-2023, 03:31 PM
Don't know but seen Christophe Berra sitting in there looking very glum faced. Hope he's enjoying his day :agree:

leith lynx

Would imagine Berra would be there, hopefully absolutely sickened.

This is a great result

Bridge hibs
04-03-2023, 03:32 PM
Don't know but seen Christophe Berra sitting in there looking very glum faced. Hope he's enjoying his day :agree:

Thats his normal face, sour faced hearts plum

04-03-2023, 03:32 PM
Reiley might be off here

04-03-2023, 03:33 PM
Bbc alba tonight

04-03-2023, 03:33 PM
We're winning this by playing them at their own game, physical and direct.

04-03-2023, 03:34 PM
Preston makes no secret of his loyalties but credit where credit's due he's been full of compliments for Hibs today.

……. as has that Jambo scunner, Tom English. Probably had no other option. :greengrin

04-03-2023, 03:34 PM
WTF is going on with this VAR check?

04-03-2023, 03:35 PM
Reiley might be off here

Surely no, barely touched the boy, wasn't high.

WTF is going on with this VAR check?Checking red card - might be finished and just waiting on injured guy getting up

Its not a red but he did dive in stretching

No need when cruising

That was after me praising his aggression too [emoji1787]

HendoDelivered
That Egan Riley burst was John McGinn-esque

That's a yellow.

Wull
For once the refs been fair decent job today

04-03-2023, 03:36 PM
Reiley might be off here

Really liking what im seeing of this boy. 100% every challenge. This is what we've been missing for months someone who gets stuck in in the middle of the park.

This had the feel of a bit of a must win today.

We've done it and done it well too.

This had the feel of a bit of a must win today.

We've done it and done it well too.Hey! Jesus.

04-03-2023, 03:38 PM
I was trying to do a “likely lads”, avoid the score and watch it on Alba.

Took my wee girl for ice cream and the game’s on a big telly in the ice cream place.

Great scoreline.

We are Hibs we are good

Harsh booking nisbet there

Nothing in the challenge

I don't even think nisbet made a challenge

04-03-2023, 03:39 PM
Lewis Miller coming on

CJ off for Miller

04-03-2023, 03:40 PM
Did Nisbet get booked for mouthing off there, or for the tackle? Was never worth a booking.

04-03-2023, 03:41 PM
Game might finish at 5.30 the night

04-03-2023, 03:42 PM
Omeonga is finished

Think they have made all there subs too

cameronw-hfc
04-03-2023, 03:42 PM
Livi time wasting even when 3-1 down, mental 😂

04-03-2023, 03:43 PM
Livi down to 9 men

Get fish up front

04-03-2023, 03:44 PM
Omeonga is finished

Think they have made all there subs too

Remember folk were saying we should sign him 😂

04-03-2023, 03:45 PM
Bit of pressure from Livi here

bringbackbenny
04-03-2023, 03:47 PM
Bit of pressure from Livi here

Looks like Hibs with the 9 men!!

04-03-2023, 03:47 PM
Jeggo loves a booking

Wull
04-03-2023, 03:49 PM
Cummon hibs get a grip o this game, all the stoppages have stuffed the game as a spectacle

04-03-2023, 03:51 PM
8 mins added time

JGS56
04-03-2023, 03:52 PM
8 minutes injury time

HarpOnHibee
Looks like Hibs with the 9 men!!

Nah, we're just stifling the game out. We've played Livi at their own plastic pitch game today, we've just done it better.

Great 3 points and to be fair performance especially after the first 20 minutes which was really poor.

04-03-2023, 03:53 PM
Jeggo loves a booking

He’ll be die a suspension soon

04-03-2023, 03:56 PM
He’ll be die a suspension soon

Think he's had 4 yellows now in 7 games.

Hopefully not get suspended for the Derby.

HendoDelivered
04-03-2023, 03:57 PM
Mickey “y’know” Weir

cameronw-hfc
Think he's had 4 yellows now in 7 games.

Hopefully not get suspended for the Derby.

Think he will be. Imagine he will be a cert for a yellow next week and isn't it 5 for a suspension?

Great win. Even Sportsound liked us today!

JGS56
04-03-2023, 03:58 PM
Think he will be. Imagine he will be a cert for a yellow next week and isn't it 5 for a suspension?
6 for a suspension

04-03-2023, 03:59 PM
Didn't that come off the Livi player?

04-03-2023, 04:00 PM
Preston singing Hibs praises, especially impressed by Fish.

Myko :not worth

That looked off to me.

04-03-2023, 04:01 PM
Martindale sent off 😂

HendoDelivered
Martindale 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hibs crowd making some noise on Sportsound.

Beautiful. What a day.

04-03-2023, 04:02 PM
Dare is say fish & hanlon are a cracking partnership … defo think fish is much more keen to listen and be talked thro game than Porto was in last few season which we are seeing benefits of

04-03-2023, 04:03 PM
Jeggo has been such a good signing for us. Good to see Miller getting some more time on the pitch too.

Fantastic comeback, our recent turnaround is really impressive. Long may it continue.

Ray Donovan
What a win! Europe here we come!!

04-03-2023, 04:05 PM
Excellent performance, could have a lot more,beer please 😀

04-03-2023, 04:05 PM
Martindale sent off [emoji23]I seen him sticking the finger up at someone [emoji1787]

04-03-2023, 04:06 PM
Anyone got a clip of the Martindale incident? :greengrin

04-03-2023, 04:07 PM
Just walking back to the car, good performance despite having a few players missing, good to see players coming back also, that pitch is shocking though, not until you see it up close you realise how bad it is

04-03-2023, 04:08 PM
Martindale sent off 😂

I seen him sticking the finger up at someone [emoji1787]

Not a nice guy at all.