04-03-2023, 04:12 PM
Really important three points. Well done Hibs :thumbsup:
Silky
That looked off to me.
About time we got a break.
e2los
Just walking back to the car, good performance despite having a few players missing, good to see players coming back also, that pitch is shocking though, not until you see it up close you realise how bad it is
Makes the comfortable win all the more satisfying.
Great result in an important game.
So nice that we didn't make it stressful.
04-03-2023, 04:15 PM
Fantastic result, very fitting performance in memory of Ron.
04-03-2023, 04:15 PM
That looked off to me.I'm pretty sure it was but I wonder if the defender player the ball then made him on?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
04-03-2023, 04:19 PM
Fancied 4-1 hibs before it started, looking good. Great turnaround
You got numbers for the Texas lottery by any chance? :greengrin
JamesHFC
04-03-2023, 04:20 PM
Amazing day out. Seven unbeaten in the league and playing some great stuff, Ron would have been proud. 💚
04-03-2023, 04:20 PM
Excellent result. It’s been some turn around since losing to Hertz in the cup. Bring on the The Rangers!
04-03-2023, 04:21 PM
Excellent result. It’s been some turn around since losing to Hertz in the cup. Bring on the The Rangers!We've actually been playing pretty well since the return from the WC
HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 04:22 PM
7 unbeaten, 5 wins. Roll on VARangers.
04-03-2023, 04:25 PM
Fantastic performance & win from the boys today on a shocking surface. Could easily have gone into our shells after the recent events at the club and the spare week last week. Well done.
Hearts are catchable despite all the noise from outside. Difficult few games coming up but this team has turned the corner :aok:
Silky
04-03-2023, 04:26 PM
Looks like Hibs with the 9 men!!
Job done. Nae need to be swashbuckling and taking risks. See it out and be professional.
04-03-2023, 04:27 PM
Na it wasn't you I was thinking about.
It was some guy with about 50K posts, might even be an admin. Clueless.
Great win really looking strong now Myko and Nizzy coming off the bench game already comfortable still missing big players like Boyle Newell and mcgeady, great signs even better coming from behind today would have struggled to get back in it earlier in the season well done the cabbage
Scotty Leither
04-03-2023, 04:29 PM
Really want us to take the game to the zombies on Wednesday.
Nothing to fear from them and I hope the Hibs fans turn out and sell the place out. The sad events of the last couple of weeks could end up really galvanising us, and propel us to one of the European spots, which was one of Ron’s aims.
Here’s hoping.
04-03-2023, 04:29 PM
I thought we were again very very good today (even as we went a goal down)
We just look like a cohesive unit now
Massive test on Wednesday for sure but we have put ourselves in a good position
Well. Done Lee et all
04-03-2023, 04:30 PM
Well done Hibs.
No Newell and Porto...:cool2:
We are definitly playing more like a team and midfield more stable.
Brilliant from the fans too :hibees
04-03-2023, 04:31 PM
Outstanding win for us. It was an absolute must win for multiple reasons.
Staying with Hearts (who I expected to win).
Getting some daylight between us and the others (Livi now five points, hopefully DU and Celtic win to keep the others at bay).
The games coming up.
Outstanding win. Coming back from 1 down. I thought we looked fairly poor in the early stages but looked decent after the start of the second. Weirdly looked poor after they went down to nine for 10 mins but then strolled it.
Hibees1973
04-03-2023, 04:33 PM
Best result of the season so far. Well done.
Next up in the next few games are Rangers, Celtic & Hearts. Can we get a real statement win against any of these.
04-03-2023, 04:34 PM
Just walking back to the car, good performance despite having a few players missing, good to see players coming back also, that pitch is shocking though, not until you see it up close you realise how bad it is
tbf, Easter Rd isn't exactly a golf green :greengrin
04-03-2023, 04:34 PM
Martindale should've tried screaming at his players again today.
04-03-2023, 04:38 PM
Aggregate score of 8-1 v Livingston the last two games.
HarpOnHibee
04-03-2023, 04:38 PM
It's the Garden of Eden compared to Almondvale.
04-03-2023, 04:39 PM
Hope Nouble enjoyed his 5 mins of fame and cupping his ears to us. Big gangly fud.
04-03-2023, 04:39 PM
You got numbers for the Texas lottery by any chance?
Lol..... Ted Cruz would accuse you of fixing it :greengrin:cb
On a happier note,my Great-Grandson predicted 4.1 lol
So his dad put a bet on.
£100 return.:greengrin
Good day oot all round.
Bring on the zombies !!
We Love Ron !
04-03-2023, 04:43 PM
Hope Nouble enjoyed his 5 mins of fame and cupping his ears to us. Big gangly fud.
Someone on the thread when he scored urged us to go get him before Hearts did. No thanks from me. Reminded me of Nade :nade:
04-03-2023, 04:43 PM
We so need a 'Like' button
LunasBoots
04-03-2023, 04:48 PM
Hard Place for us in the past to go to, happy to come away with the 3 points.
Paulie Walnuts
04-03-2023, 04:55 PM
Someone on the thread when he scored urged us to go get him before Hearts did. No thanks from me. Reminded me of Nade :nade:
Reminds you of Nade? :confused: he’s nothing like Nade.
Jakhog1
04-03-2023, 04:56 PM
Really enjoyed that today, took my daughter to her first game and being only 6 she managed to stay engrossed for the whole match, asked her what she thought and gave a very enthusiastic" I loved it" was originally just going to go me and my laddie but she asked to go too, think she was feeling left out before, lucky wee charm.
04-03-2023, 04:57 PM
Aye he’s worse
JamesHFC
04-03-2023, 04:57 PM
Hard Place for us in the past to go to, happy to come away with the 3 points.
Thought it was going to be another one of those days when they went 1-0 up but the turnaround sums up our progress since the WC break.
Cruising through the game and we have Nisbet & Mykola to bring on. Newell, Magennis, McKirdy, Rocky, McGeady & Boyle all out yet we are now seven games unbeaten.
Looking forward to the game on Wednesday, got a feeling we can do them with that cup final defeat still fresh on their mind, they were apparently poor in the 2nd half v Killie today too who are woeful.
Today was massive in our hopes to secure at least top 6 prior to the split. Confident that we can go and maintain a proper challenge for top 4 now.
JamesHFC
04-03-2023, 04:59 PM
Really enjoyed that today, took my daughter to her first game and being only 6 she managed to stay engrossed for the whole match, asked her what she thought and gave a very enthusiastic" I loved it" was originally just going to go me and my laddie but she asked to go too, think she was feeling left out before, lucky wee charm.
I’m sure there will be times in the future where she regrets getting involved in the first place but the good times will be worth it. Another addition to the Hibs family 👏
raeburnhibs
04-03-2023, 05:00 PM
but it is,, you know, actual grass
04-03-2023, 05:01 PM
Great stuff Hibs..proper tribute to Ron..now let's pump Rangers
04-03-2023, 05:04 PM
Huge win today. Only team that even attempted to play football.
Win pretty much secured top six, makes us favourites for fourth and gives us a fighting chance of going after hearts IMO.
Jakhog1
04-03-2023, 05:05 PM
I’m sure there will be times in the future where she regrets getting involved in the first place but the good times will be worth it. Another addition to the Hibs family 👏
That's what it's all about mate, through thick and thin, just told her it's not like that all the time, although we have rattled them in recently. Makes it more memorable when you go the very first time and you get a good win, my boy was even younger when he went to his first game against Patrick thistle in a 2-0 win for Hibs. It's days like this sitting with the family and enjoying a decent win makes it all the worthwhile.
04-03-2023, 05:06 PM
Anti-football 1 - Football 4
04-03-2023, 05:07 PM
but it is,, you know, actual grass
In places
JamesHFC
04-03-2023, 05:09 PM
That's what it's all about mate, through thick and thin, just told her it's not like that all the time, although we have rattled them in recently. Makes it more memorable when you go the very first time and you get a good win, my boy was even younger when he went to his first game against Patrick thistle in a 2-0 win for Hibs. It's days like this sitting with the family and enjoying a decent win makes it all the worthwhile.
Well said 👍💚
Think he's had 4 yellows now in 7 games.
Hopefully not get suspended for the Derby.
That was only his 2nd yellow in his 5th league game - he did get booked on his debut in the Scottish Cup.
04-03-2023, 05:16 PM
best £27.50p i've spent for at least a few weeks :flag:
nice getting to finally sit with a couple of mates at a game this season
well done the singing section and other sections as well
p.s. scotch pies were rank
04-03-2023, 05:18 PM
Well played Hibs
No complaints
Ron would have been proud of you
04-03-2023, 05:23 PM
Just watching on Alba now. My Subbuteo pitch pre ironed is better than that surface.
Its currently 1-0 to Livi so a good time to tune in its all plus plus plus from here 😀
Donegal Hibby
04-03-2023, 05:39 PM
Very good result on a really awful pitch against a anti - football team and to think some wanted Martindale as our manager at one point , guys clueless.
04-03-2023, 05:43 PM
Very good result on a really awful pitch against a anti - football team and to think some wanted Martindale as our manager at one point , guys clueless.
Just read an article in the Irish Times, who touted him as 'Moving on to better things'. I have my doubts :greengrin
Bridge hibs
04-03-2023, 05:44 PM
To be fair I dont think he is clueless, he sets up teams to play ugly football and hard to beat, they wont ever play silky attacking football. He has a good match with a club the size of Livvy, if he was to move to a bigger club he wouldnt last long as his style would bore the tits off people and gates would plummett
04-03-2023, 05:48 PM
To be fair I dont think he is clueless, he sets up teams to play ugly football and hard to beat, they wont ever play silky attacking football. He has a good match with a club the size of Livvy, if he was to move to a bigger club he wouldnt last long as his style would bore the tits off people and gates would plummett
Would suit Hearts
Getting sick of this if the ball hits any part of the face or head the game stops as players are now going down and staying down. Most players are conning the ref with this. We were in possession attacking and the ref blows and give a bounce ball straight back to the Livi keeper. :grr:
It is open to gamesmanship/cheating by defenders in the penalty area because Law 8.2 states that the ball is dropped for the defending team goalkeeper in their penalty area if, when play was stopped the ball was in the penalty area or the last touch of the ball was in the penalty area - not too sure when the ref blew for the head knock in this instance.
04-03-2023, 05:51 PM
and well done to all that attended with a respectful minutes silence
04-03-2023, 05:51 PM
Very good result on a really awful pitch against a anti - football team and to think some wanted Martindale as our manager at one point , guys clueless.He's obviously not clueless as he's had livi punching above there budget for years
04-03-2023, 06:03 PM
If anyone wants a good laugh check out the players ratings on the BBC website.
Their worst player is ranked almost higher than our best player.
Crazy stuff
04-03-2023, 06:11 PM
Certainly isn't clueless
ErinGoBraghHFC
04-03-2023, 06:12 PM
The irony in the last part of your statement being clueless is wonderful
04-03-2023, 06:15 PM
He’s taller
04-03-2023, 06:20 PM
Just watching on Alba now. My Subbuteo pitch pre ironed is better than that surface.
Its currently 1-0 to Livi so a good time to tune in its all plus plus plus from here 😀
Horrific pitch which unquestionably plays different to grass, giving Livi a ridiculous advantage. Should never have been approved for the top flight and highlights how Mickey Mouse our league is.
04-03-2023, 06:21 PM
I have to say I'm concerned - concerned that all the folk with low post counts seem to have disappeared, I do hope they are OK
Really enjoyed that today, like others I was concerned when we went behind but showed great character to get back into it. Impressed with Egan Reilly today thought he was probably our best player. Youan done well with his 2 goals but can be frustrating at times.
04-03-2023, 06:48 PM
Decided to watch on alba on the big tv rather than a dodgy stream on my phone.
A huge and great result for us, at 1-0 down the players heads and fans could of dropped but thought the fans helped us get back into the game and full credit to the players.
First half for 25 minutes or so it did look frustrating but two excellent goals from Youan set us on our way.
Second half was far from great but another 2 goals and alot of heart and battle seen us walk away 1-4 winners.
Fish and CJ outstanding for me, Youan with a mixbag as was very frustrating and poor at times but the first with how he timed his run and the link up for the second was excellent.
04-03-2023, 06:54 PM
todays scoreline matched our result in 2020
Livi, Dykes
Hibs, Nisbet Hat Trick, Doidge
04-03-2023, 06:54 PM
Horrific pitch which unquestionably plays different to grass, giving Livi a ridiculous advantage. Should never have been approved for the top flight and highlights how Mickey Mouse our league is.
I'm just relieved that we got through the game without any more injuries. That pitch is lethal but this time it was Livi that came of worse injury wise.
Donegal Hibby
04-03-2023, 09:46 PM
Skysports highlights of the match , there's also a short video of the players coming off the field below the highlights . Really seems to be a great spirit in our team now and long may it continue 🇳🇬.
https://www.skysports.com/football/livingston-vs-hibernian/report/465183
04-03-2023, 09:54 PM
If anyone wants a good laugh check out the players ratings on the BBC website.
Their worst player is ranked almost higher than our best player.
Crazy stuff
Most likely Hearts fans putting in low marks for our players.
04-03-2023, 10:27 PM
Lovely wee nutmeg and give and go from Hendo there. Think folk have been harsh on him so far. Really hard surface for his type of player to shine and whilst not being massively involved he's putting himself about well and has had a few nice touches. Wasn't far away with the chance too, a bit lower and it's a goal.
Been critical of him recently, but definitely a very good performance from him today.
Long May it continue
Donegal Hibby
05-03-2023, 01:34 AM
Hibs players ratings.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-player-ratings-five-players-score-810-in-victory-over-livingston-4050978
HarpOnHibee
05-03-2023, 01:54 AM
Most likely Hearts fans putting in low marks for our players.
It'll be Rangers fans. BBC website is full of them. We also get bombarded with thumb downs whenever a Hibs goal is announced in the live updates.
06-03-2023, 03:28 AM
Watched the highlights and it's hard to understand how an artificial pitch can be in such crap condition.
Crunchie
06-03-2023, 05:11 AM
As bad as Marshall was for their goal...their keeper has had a mare there.
Hows that gone in? Slow motion dive.
Youan again though...what a player!
How anyone can blame Marshall for that goal is beyond me, the guys lashed it in off the underside of the crossbar from about 6 yards out, Reed Richards would have stood no chance with that.
I had us down for a defeat but what a performance from the boys after a tetchy start. Bring on the uglies :flag:
06-03-2023, 08:17 AM
How anyone can blame Marshall for that goal is beyond me, the guys lashed it in off the underside of the crossbar from about 6 yards out, Reed Richards would have stood no chance with that.
I had us down for a defeat but what a performance from the boys after a tetchy start. Bring on the uglies :flag:
6 yards? There’s a 6 yard box and he’s further out than that, further wide than that tae. He’s at least 10 yards from goal, at an angle, and the ball goes right over Marshall.
We’ve won, so I’m not looking to chuck blame anywhere now, but Marshall should be doing better with that shot.
Paulie Walnuts
06-03-2023, 08:35 AM
6 yards? There’s a 6 yard box and he’s further out than that, further wide than that tae. He’s at least 10 yards from goal, at an angle, and the ball goes right over Marshall.
We’ve won, so I’m not looking to chuck blame anywhere now, but Marshall should be doing better with that shot.
Marshall should be doing better imo.
Crunchie
06-03-2023, 09:19 AM
:faf: Okay, you win
06-03-2023, 09:20 AM
:faf: Okay, you win
Win what?
07-03-2023, 07:37 AM
Hopefully that puts an end to folk saying we should sign Omeonga every time we play Livi.
07-03-2023, 07:46 AM
It was somewhere around 15 yards out including the angle, you’re right about that, but blaming Marshall very harsh considering the pace on the shot and coming down off the bar.
07-03-2023, 10:49 AM
It was somewhere around 15 yards out including the angle, you’re right about that, but blaming Marshall very harsh considering the pace on the shot and coming down off the bar.
I actually think Cabraja is more at fault for the goal, but Marshall should do better with it.
I'm not sure it's quite 15 yards out, that's further than the penalty spot...but for arguments sake lets say it is. If our keeper was beat by a penalty hit straight at him, and it went right over him...then he should do better. Regardless of how hard the shot is.
Donegal Hibby
07-03-2023, 12:06 PM
The irony in the last part of your statement being clueless is wonderful
Probably the wrong choice of words on my part as he's not clueless , he has a plan on how he wants his team to play and it's pretty grim to watch also his team play on possible the worst pitch in the premier league which gives them a advantage over other teams , specially ones like ourselves that like to play football . Our game was a prime example how near impossible it is to play football on that pitch though thankfully the better team won . I'm not surprised Livingston are struggling to get fans to attend there games it must be soul-destroying paying £20 or £30 quid to watch that style of football every Saturday.
Newhaven
07-03-2023, 12:30 PM
Hopefully that puts an end to folk saying we should sign Omeonga every time we play Livi.
They moved onto the get Scott Allan back to the San Siro campaign