View Full Version : Riot outside Hampden

26-02-2023, 08:06 AM
...at 8:45 this morning!

WTAF?

Edited title to be less controversial.

😏

I'm looking forward to reading all about this in our glorious SMSM.

26-02-2023, 08:08 AM
Polis have finally turned up, Helicopters and all, but they're a bit late.

DIXIHIBS
26-02-2023, 08:18 AM
Where are you seeing this?

26-02-2023, 08:23 AM
Where are you seeing this?

Well, the noise from my window, and watching the people running for cover. I live five minutes from the stadium.

It was so loud it actually sounded at first like they were playing crowd noises over the Hampden tannoy, but then we heard the 'Billy Boys' songs, and the shouts of people challenging others to a fight.

It's all quietened down now but it was incredibly loud, so presume it was a really large number of people involved

DIXIHIBS
26-02-2023, 08:36 AM
Well, the noise from my window, and watching the people running for cover. I live five minutes from the stadium.

It was so loud it actually sounded at first like they were playing crowd noises over the Hampden tannoy, but then we heard the 'Billy Boys' songs, and the shouts of people challenging others to a fight.

It's all quietened down now but it was incredibly loud, so presume it was a really large number of people involved

Could be a wild day😚

26-02-2023, 08:38 AM
Just saw a video of a bit. No sure how to share on here

26-02-2023, 08:41 AM
Hardly a riot, out the 200 people involved about half a dozen punches thrown, kept apart by about 4 polis, which seems pretty standard for modern football fights.

GB and UB in early setting up tifos I'm assuming, so bang goes that privilege for everyone else now I guess.

26-02-2023, 08:43 AM
Utterly bonkers behaviour. These people are weirdos.

26-02-2023, 08:45 AM
Best thing that could happen today as it at some point during the game all of Hampden is sucked into some horrible dark dimension of the multiverse and replaced by a nice Victorian garden with fountains and butterflies who have one green wing and one blue wing 😁

26-02-2023, 08:46 AM
Best thing that could happen today as it at some point during the game all of Hampden is sucked into some horrible dark dimension of the multiverse and replaced by a nice Victorian garden with fountains and butterflies 😁

Bunnies. Can we have bunnies too?

26-02-2023, 08:47 AM
Just saw a video of a bit. No sure how to share on here

https://twitter.com/lc__1872/status/1629775422085820416?s=46&t=IKu_3SC-3-AZ0GnppDERcA

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-02-2023, 08:58 AM
Two observations from what I’ve seen of it are 1) Lesser Hampden is coming on well and 2) our polis are thoroughly ****in useless, waddling about after these wee laddies giving them the slip ffs

Bridge hibs
26-02-2023, 09:07 AM
Poor traffic cones, what the **** did they do, sitting innocently by the side of the road chilling on a Sunday morning 🤬

Mon the cones

26-02-2023, 09:12 AM
Handbags at dawn

26-02-2023, 09:15 AM
Wonder if the polis will be trawling through the footage and early morning knocking on doors to bring these over exuberant people to justice :greengrin

What a load of Fannie’s.

ErinGoBraghHFC
26-02-2023, 09:19 AM
Handbags at dawn

Quite literally too [emoji16]

26-02-2023, 09:25 AM
A bit early to be at Hampden

Bridge hibs
26-02-2023, 09:29 AM
Wonder if the polis will be trawling through the footage and early morning knocking on doors to bring these over exuberant people to justice :greengrin

What a load of Fannie’s.They have been granted the ok from Hampden or whomever to set up their banners and flags etc early doors and then they act like utter ****ing fannies. Someone should go round, collect them all and chuck them in a ****ing skip 🤬

And the flags n banners

26-02-2023, 09:35 AM
Poor traffic cones, what the **** did they do, sitting innocently by the side of the road chilling on a Sunday morning 🤬

Mon the cones

Hope the cones are ok.

26-02-2023, 09:37 AM
They have been granted the ok from Hampden or whomever to set up their banners and flags etc early doors and then they act like utter ****ing fannies. Someone should go round, collect them all and chuck them in a ****ing skip 🤬

And the flags n banners

I'd imagine it's been an organised meet of the two groups rather than them simply bumping into each other by chance.

26-02-2023, 09:41 AM
Hope the cones are ok.

Thoughts and prayers

hibby rae
26-02-2023, 09:52 AM
I'd imagine it's been an organised meet of the two groups rather than them simply bumping into each other by chance.

Surely organised meets happen in more discreet locations?

Victor
26-02-2023, 09:58 AM
Hope the cones are ok.

Maybe we should start a support group, or a fundraising page? Cone Alone or Cones R Us?

26-02-2023, 10:14 AM
Hardly a riot, out the 200 people involved about half a dozen punches thrown, kept apart by about 4 polis, which seems pretty standard for modern football fights.

GB and UB in early setting up tifos I'm assuming, so bang goes that privilege for everyone else now I guess.

Sounds like a riot to me.

26-02-2023, 10:23 AM

Apparently the Huns were there to setup their display and the GB turned up

26-02-2023, 10:27 AM
Bunnies. Can we have bunnies too?

I'm sure I could find a couple of rampant rabbits to donate as well

hibby rae
26-02-2023, 10:33 AM
Apparently the Huns were there to setup their display and the GB turned up

Both sides were given permission, but laddies who didn't have permission turned up on both sides

26-02-2023, 10:34 AM
Both sides were given permission, but laddies who didn't have permission turned up on both sides

I’d heard the GB were in yesterday setting up and it was UB turn this morning

26-02-2023, 10:34 AM
I'm sure I could find a couple of rampant rabbits to donate as well

I'd be buzzing for that.

26-02-2023, 10:42 AM
I'd be buzzing for that.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

The dalmeny
26-02-2023, 10:45 AM
https://twitter.com/fitbaculture/status/1629802121062146049?s=61&t=nFsf1VQHcQNJoAkLRAsXWA

26-02-2023, 10:48 AM
Traffic Scotland are releasing images of those responsible for battering their cones. Rangers fans are saying they did not touch any of their Orange brethern.

hibby rae
26-02-2023, 10:59 AM
I’d heard the GB were in yesterday setting up and it was UB turn this morning

Maybe, I'm going by what Graeme Thewliss said. Works for SPFL

26-02-2023, 11:04 AM
Should be interesting to see what a couple more hours of drinking will do to today!

Zambernardi1875
26-02-2023, 11:06 AM
Should be interesting to see what a couple more hours of drinking will do to today!

200 kids and no pumches thrown, looked more like a couch to 5k Sunday that. Riot.

26-02-2023, 11:09 AM
Should be interesting to see what a couple more hours of drinking will do to today!https://youtu.be/hamKl-su8PE

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Dublin07
26-02-2023, 11:11 AM
From the videos I have seen this morning all that I take from it is that they are total phantoms on both sides. It’s like a benny hill video with folk running away from each other all you need is inappropriately dressed women and the funny music.

LunasBoots
26-02-2023, 11:31 AM
Idiots, both sides want to expand there sections within respective stadiums, if I was police Scotland I'd deny them that. Horrible bunch, GB done the 100mph run away after turning up at Rangers end.

Rick Rude
26-02-2023, 11:36 AM
Never want to defend a hun but everything looks to be happening at the Huns end of the stadium. Else something else happened before then there's no really any reason for Celtic fans to be down there.

26-02-2023, 11:39 AM
Just keep this as the match thread eh?

Bunch of fuds. My kids fight more intensely than that.

26-02-2023, 11:43 AM
Just keep this as the match thread eh?

Bunch of fuds. My kids fight more intensely than that.

I was just thinking that.

Or if we're to have another one, call it "Riot inside Hampden".

LunasBoots
26-02-2023, 11:46 AM
Shouldn't be too hard to round them all up as they are entering the stadium later and refuse them entry.

26-02-2023, 12:13 PM
Looks more like a revamped Glasgow marathon than a riot.

More running than punches. Pathetic.

scm70nyd1973
26-02-2023, 12:22 PM
Looks more like a revamped Glasgow marathon than a riot.

More running than punches. Pathetic.

Nothing in the Daily Record yet - quel surprise - if it had been HIBS and Hearts cue front page news 🤬

Torto7
26-02-2023, 01:30 PM
More proof the big bad hard weegies couldnae shovel snow off a dyke. There's a reason most boxing champions from Scotland are from the east coast. F@nnies.

26-02-2023, 01:32 PM
Huns were there to set up their display. GB turned up team handed but didn't realise there was as many UB guys there so done their usual and kit themselves before the UB gave chase.

Cat Stanton
26-02-2023, 01:42 PM
Makes me depressed to be human.

26-02-2023, 01:45 PM
https://twitter.com/fitbaculture/status/1629802121062146049?s=61&t=nFsf1VQHcQNJoAkLRAsXWAOne of the weegiest things ever, the whole thing.

As Hibs fans we should be getting prepared to shoulder the blame. Get ready for 6am knockups from plod.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

26-02-2023, 02:03 PM
Rangers fans signing 'hello hello' during the minutes applause for Ron, doesn't bode well for the 8th March

26-02-2023, 02:04 PM
Expect nothing less from those horrible *****

Classy from Rangers fans as always.

Same bams that were the guardians of moral righteousness when it came to the minutes silence for the Queen.

LunasBoots
Disgusting Hun bustards, well need yo think if we're planning on doing something at our next home game unfortunately

26-02-2023, 02:05 PM
Disgusting Hun bustards, well need yo think if we're planning on doing something at our next home game unfortunately

We should press ahead with whatever we have planned.

Let them show themselves up for the trash that they are.

26-02-2023, 02:06 PM
They're vile ****.

Always have been, always will be.

zitelli62
Not that I needed another reason to hate them even more but I have one now ****my club with ****my fans.

Noticed yesterday on twitter that Barrie the announcer said our plans have already been decided.

26-02-2023, 02:10 PM
Rangers fans signing 'hello hello' during the minutes applause for Ron, doesn't bode well for the 8th March

Utter ****bags, but we know that already, hope celtc destroy them today.

Hibs3-2
26-02-2023, 02:10 PM
Give them 1 section regardless of our ticket sales. If they have already sold theirs - tough.

26-02-2023, 02:12 PM
Is anyone surprised? I’m not.

26-02-2023, 02:13 PM

Hope we do go for a minute’s silence for RG, they will spoil it and let the media embarrass them for what they are.

26-02-2023, 02:15 PM
Hope we do go for a minute’s silence for RG, they will spoil it and let the media embarrass them for what they are.

The media won’t embarrass them for it though. Just like the continual singing of a certain banned song won’t get a mention today.

26-02-2023, 02:20 PM

Correct.

And cut their allocation. Morals are more important than money. And release a statement detailing exactly why we have cut their allocation. ****** them.

Svengali
26-02-2023, 02:22 PM
They’re ****. Puddle drinkers

The media in Scotland turn a blind eye. Nothing mentioned on via play.

They will do the same on the 8th if Hibs do something. Would love to F them on 8th March.

LunasBoots
26-02-2023, 02:22 PM

Media will say nothing, not even a peep from them after that disruption today

26-02-2023, 02:30 PM
The media won’t embarrass them for it though. Just like the continual singing of a certain banned song won’t get a mention today.

The media will give them it tight, they can’t hide from doing something like that, it’s how we as a club react to it after the game, ticket allocation cut for games at ER, and a very strong worded statement on why we are cutting there allocation, and the club force the Police to hold back the 500 huns for at least 30 minutes after the game, and hopefully the CCS get them after the game and kick them up Easter Road and along London Road.

Bridge hibs
26-02-2023, 02:36 PM
The media will give them it tight, they can’t hide from doing something like that, it’s how we as a club react to it after the game, ticket allocation cut for games at ER, and a very strong worded statement on why we are cutting there allocation, and the club force the Police to hold back the 500 huns for at least 30 minutes after the game, and hopefully the CCS get them after the game and kick them up Easter Road and along London Road.CCS, are they not about 60 now ? 😀

h1bs4life
26-02-2023, 02:40 PM
Up to our knees in fenian blood 30 seconds into a 1 minute tribute for a 68 year old man who passed away and has in the past spoke positively about your club shows the cretins they are .
1st home game since Ron’s passing . Sunshine On Leith should be playing before the game with volume up loud extra loud in the Dunbar end.
No chance of a minute’s silence before the game , minutes applause it will need to be.
When think you can’t despise a club anymore they always find a way to make that happen
The tribute act are as bad as the originals

26-02-2023, 02:41 PM
CCS, are they not about 60 now ? 😀

That’s still young for them, c’mon the auld yins. :greengrin

26-02-2023, 02:41 PM
Enough is enough. Ban the lot of them from Easter Road. **** of the earth.

26-02-2023, 02:42 PM
The media will give them it tight, they can’t hide from doing something like that, it’s how we as a club react to it after the game, ticket allocation cut for games at ER, and a very strong worded statement on why we are cutting there allocation, and the club force the Police to hold back the 500 huns for at least 30 minutes after the game, and hopefully the CCS get them after the game and kick them up Easter Road and along London Road.

I’d be willing to bet there will be virtually no comment in the MSM about them singing the Billy Boys and more specifically singing it during an applause. And we’ll definitely not comment as a club.

26-02-2023, 02:47 PM
I’d be willing to bet there will be virtually no comment in the MSM about them singing the Billy Boys and more specifically singing it during an applause. And we’ll definitely not comment as a club.

I’m talking about when they play us at ER, if we go for a minutes silence and they start their crap during it the media will pan them for it.

26-02-2023, 02:48 PM
That will shut the huns up.

26-02-2023, 02:51 PM
I’m talking about when they play us at ER, if we go for a minutes silence and they start their crap during it the media will pan them for it.

We put up with their crap every single week and they’re never panned for it. Half of the media would be more than happy to join in with it if they were sitting in amongst them. It won’t be any different if/when they disrupt anything. It’ll get nothing more than a passing mention at most.

Bridge hibs
26-02-2023, 02:51 PM
That’s still young for them, c’mon the auld yins. :greengrin

Aye true mate 🤣

Zambernardi1875
26-02-2023, 02:52 PM

That’s what I would do

26-02-2023, 02:53 PM

Wrong choice in my opinion if we maintain a ‘dignified silence.’ Silence = justification in their eyes. Vocal dissent is the only way to highlight the depth of their depravity.

26-02-2023, 02:59 PM
Wrong choice in my opinion if we maintain a ‘dignified silence.’ Silence = justification in their eyes. Vocal dissent is the only way to highlight the depth of their depravity.

Yep.

We maintained a dignified silence when Mowbray, Collins, Stubbs and Lennon were subjected to sectarian abuse. When Mowbray was taunted about his wife who had passed away. When Lennon was told to 'go home'. When our wider support has been told to 'go home' and subjected to sectarian abuse.

Dignified silence doesn't work. Making a scene won't work either but it will make it harder for the media and authorities to pretend it isn't happening if even one club is screaming from the rooftops about it.

26-02-2023, 03:00 PM
Simple statement is required from Hibs that if the Huns disrupt the minutes silence then their future allocation will be reduced significantly.

26-02-2023, 03:02 PM
Hun ****.

Anyone that follows this disgrace of a club needs their head/morals examined.

26-02-2023, 03:04 PM

Absolutely no comment from the succulent lamb no doubt

26-02-2023, 03:07 PM

I said earlier , make it a silence.. Show these **** up for what they are

26-02-2023, 03:09 PM

Club need to come out and highlight this .. Its not ****ing good enough

Zambernardi1875
26-02-2023, 03:10 PM
I said earlier , make it a silence.. Show these **** up for what they are

The volume on tv will be turned down, commentary won’t mention it and there will be silence on radio shows and in papers.

26-02-2023, 03:14 PM
Up to our knees in fenian blood 30 seconds into a 1 minute tribute for a 68 year old man who passed away and has in the past spoke positively about your club shows the cretins they are .
1st home game since Ron’s passing . Sunshine On Leith should be playing before the game with volume up loud extra loud in the Dunbar end.
No chance of a minute’s silence before the game , minutes applause it will need to be.
When think you can’t despise a club anymore they always find a way to make that happen
The tribute act are as bad as the originals

We should cancel all away end tickets and sell it out to Hibs fans...**** em!

26-02-2023, 03:16 PM
The volume on tv will be turned down, commentary won’t mention it and there will be silence on radio shows and in papers.

Our club need to highlight these things. Im sick of them and their ****my fans . I hope we will not Just be bending over and taking it as per usual , call it out

Victor
26-02-2023, 03:22 PM
Our club need to highlight these things. Im sick of them and their ****my fans . I hope we will not Just be bending over and taking it as per usual , call it out

Don’t know what all the fuss is about, they’re just celebrating their heritage…..[emoji11](light touch paper and retire)

26-02-2023, 03:42 PM

And on the off chance a single reporter happens to mention it, they will be banned from Ibrox and, after a few years, their employer will force them out and apologise to The Rangers.

Going by past experience.

26-02-2023, 03:43 PM
Grown men.

26-02-2023, 03:46 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10281562/rangers-fans-blasted-hibs-chanting-ron-gordon-applause-celtic/amp/

26-02-2023, 03:46 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10281562/rangers-fans-blasted-hibs-chanting-ron-gordon-applause-celtic/amp/

Hopefully the club condone this ..

LewysGot2
26-02-2023, 03:49 PM
Hopefully the club condone this ..

Condone?

Surely you mean condemn?

26-02-2023, 03:51 PM

"A section" 😂

26-02-2023, 03:56 PM
Condone?

Surely you mean condemn?

Yeah , a typo ..

26-02-2023, 04:02 PM
Grown men.

**** of humanity more like

26-02-2023, 04:05 PM
At least Rangers won the running about the street cup

Bridge hibs
26-02-2023, 04:12 PM
At least Rangers won the running about the street cup🤣

26-02-2023, 04:25 PM
Polis have finally turned up, Helicopters and all, but they're a bit late.
Were they waiting at Ibrox again 😆

27-02-2023, 11:57 AM
4 arrests by Police Scotland, that will teach the ugly sisters to not behave badly again. Deary me.