View Full Version : 150th Anniversary Scotland Kit

09-02-2023, 04:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Foih7_rXgAUmImk?format=jpg&name=small.

:hyper

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-02-2023, 04:37 PM
Beautiful

09-02-2023, 04:38 PM
Love it.

Renfrew_Hibby
09-02-2023, 04:39 PM
When's it out. Might be in Dorset over Easter, that'll show 'em down Sandbanks way.

09-02-2023, 04:43 PM
When's it out. Might be in Dorset over Easter, that'll show 'em down Sandbanks way.

They might think you're Millwall in a retro kit!

Renfrew_Hibby
09-02-2023, 04:46 PM
They might think you're Millwall in a retro kit!

"You want sum"

09-02-2023, 05:22 PM
Outstanding

Musselbound
09-02-2023, 05:27 PM
Looks quite tasteful to me.

09-02-2023, 05:33 PM
That is gorgeous!

09-02-2023, 05:35 PM

We've got games in March so would think it will be out before them.

09-02-2023, 05:40 PM
Definitely buying this.

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-02-2023, 05:43 PM
Definitely buying this.

My wife is definitely buying this, for me [emoji6]

09-02-2023, 06:03 PM
Their best effort in yonks. Will be buying

itslegaltender
09-02-2023, 09:14 PM
Outstanding. Love this strip. Best one in a very long time.

09-02-2023, 09:15 PM
I'm actually not sure about it. Will need to see it in the flesh.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-02-2023, 07:46 AM
Makes you wonder what Joma will think up for us in a couple of years time.
Would be great if it could be sponsorless but I realise that will be a non starter.

10-02-2023, 08:05 AM
I’ve not bought a new Scotland top for years, will definitely be getting this though.

hibby rae
10-02-2023, 08:19 AM
I'm actually not sure about it. Will need to see it in the flesh.

Same. Very first time I saw it I was getting retro Rangers vibes 😬😬

Adidas shirts have lost something since they were stopped from having the three stripes all the way down the sleeves.

10-02-2023, 09:33 AM
Same. Very first time I saw it I was getting retro Rangers vibes ����

Adidas shirts have lost something since they were stopped from having the three stripes all the way down the sleeves.

A Rangers supporting friend sent me a photo of it when it was leaked before the official announcement and I assumed it was a Rangers top until I reasoned that it was far too dark to be one and must be Scotland. I think it is the badge (plus it being to sent to me by a Hun).

I'll probably get it though, as badge aside, I really like it - we have the multigame pass for the Scotland games, so it will get good use.

10-02-2023, 09:36 AM
We've got games in March so would think it will be out before them.

Dunno... the tweet said "150 years. Coming soon..." so we might have a long wait :wink:

10-02-2023, 10:24 AM
I have a love hate relationship with the national side.

Probably more accurately described these days as a hate, hate, hate, hate, hate, hate, love, hate, leave me alone, hate, hate, you've done what?, hate, meh, I see you've ****ed it again, hate, meh, hate, love, please make it stop, hate, oh God it's another tournament, hate, hate relationship.

But that strip is a thing of very deep beauty.

10-02-2023, 12:53 PM
I always thought the lion on the original Scotland kit was red but a quick search suggests this is disputed and it may have been white.

Irrelevant really as that strip is a beauty. Interesting to see what they do with the rest of the kit. The socks on the 1st Scotland kit were Queens Park club socks which were navy and white hoops.

10-02-2023, 12:59 PM
I always thought the lion on the original Scotland kit was red but a quick search suggests this is disputed and it may have been white.

Irrelevant really as that strip is a beauty. Interesting to see what they do with the rest of the kit. The socks on the 1st Scotland kit were Queens Park club socks which were navy and white hoops.

Always happy with a red-free Scotland kit.

Next get it Pantone 300!

chippy
10-02-2023, 01:57 PM
Would be great if it could be sponsorless but I realise that will be a non starter.

I’d like one of our early strips. Say the one with the proper white collar and a 70s strip as in pics of the King or Peter Cormack . Round crew neck collar white, white full length sleeves

chippy
10-02-2023, 01:58 PM

I’d like one of our early strips. Say the one with the proper white collar and a 70s strip as in pics of the King or Peter Cormack . Round crew neck collar white, white full length sleeves. Or the famous five strip

Trinity Hibee
10-02-2023, 02:10 PM
For Hibs 150th id like to see Similar to the 70s kit that was a little darker shade of green. Simple classic perfect. Could add a collar if they didn’t want to copy it completely.green cuffs on the sleeves a must

10-02-2023, 02:27 PM
Cost will be the issue with it. Price of replica shirts is ridiculous nowadays.

10-02-2023, 02:35 PM
Our 150th should be white top, white shorts and green socks. Like the first strip we wore, I think that would look classy. All green as an away strip, with green with white sleeves as the third. Would take us through all the major stages of our strips development from first ever strip, to all green, to white sleeves. I know we wore hoops for one year but imo they just don't look right so I'd not touch them.

10-02-2023, 03:21 PM
Hope we have a long sleeve version available.

10-02-2023, 03:47 PM
Definitely a bit hunnish

SideBurns
10-02-2023, 04:18 PM
Definitely a bit hunnish

You're not the first to suggest it has some Rangers look, but I'm not seeing it (other than the fact there'll always be a slight colour similarity, unless Scotland change from blue!).

HendoDelivered
10-02-2023, 05:23 PM
Unreal will probs buy

10-02-2023, 05:42 PM

The whole kit was a Queens Park strip as were all the players.
Queens Park 0 England 0

10-02-2023, 07:19 PM
For Hibs 150th id like to see Similar to the 70s kit that was a little darker shade of green. Simple classic perfect. Could add a collar if they didn’t want to copy it completely.green cuffs on the sleeves a must

I think we have to go further back than the 70s

A hooped shirt with HFC on the chest?

Would certainly cause ripples.

10-02-2023, 07:19 PM
Please can it not be skinny barsteward sizing!

Ged
10-02-2023, 07:40 PM
The whole kit was a Queens Park strip as were all the players.
Queens Park 0 England 0

The black and white stripes on the cuff are a nod to Queens Park.

11-02-2023, 05:04 AM
When is it available to buy?

Gloucester Hibs
11-02-2023, 06:49 AM
Would have been decent were it not for the stripey trim round the ends of the sleeves 🤢

11-02-2023, 09:52 AM
I think we have to go further back than the 70s

A hooped shirt with HFC on the chest?

Would certainly cause ripples.

Our very first strip was white so I'd be fine with that.

The hooped kit started in our second season so wouldn't be appropriate to recognise the 150th anniversary of our first season even without the problem that it's now associated with soap dodging terrorist loving player thieving Irish wannabes from Glasgow.

12-02-2023, 09:15 AM
The hooped shirt, which as has been pointed was our second design, has very little relevance. Had it not been for Celtic adopting a similar style when they changed from a vertical green and white striped shirt to hooped in the early 1900’s then it’s a shirt we would barely give a second thought to.

The point scoring over the hooped shirt is all a bit a lame when you look at it properly.

14-02-2023, 11:44 PM
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2023/02/scotland-150th-anniversary-kit.html

Some better photos here.

03-03-2023, 11:39 AM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/334615362_586767843105443_4880009791217222744_n.jp g?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=JknbKinTdQUAX9juh4G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfAXSxHjq5MVZpYThEBxrxg7SjQ55SRxSLKbM56wQVRq Eg&oe=6406EF12

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-03-2023, 11:41 AM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/334615362_586767843105443_4880009791217222744_n.jp g?_nc_cat=1&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=JknbKinTdQUAX9juh4G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfAXSxHjq5MVZpYThEBxrxg7SjQ55SRxSLKbM56wQVRq Eg&oe=6406EF12

Leaving it a bit fine for the first game on the 25th, no? Less so for myself and other central belt supporters, but there’s folk that live in the back arse of nowhere that’ll be wanting one for that game vs Cyprus and the chances of it being delivered in time are pretty slim. Should’ve brought it out a few days earlier imo

03-03-2023, 12:27 PM
You're not the first to suggest it has some Rangers look, but I'm not seeing it (other than the fact there'll always be a slight colour similarity, unless Scotland change from blue!).

Reminds me more of a Dundee strip from the early 60's.

https://www.toffs.com/shop-by-team/football/scottish/dundee/dundee-late-1960s-retro-football-shirt

03-03-2023, 07:37 PM
Its a pretty smart shirt to be honest.

03-03-2023, 07:41 PM
I'm still wanting to see it in real life but it's looking better than in the leak. I suppose that's to be expected!

03-03-2023, 07:42 PM
I'm still wanting to see it in real life but it's looking better than in the leak. I suppose that's to be expected!

I want a long sleeve version, hopefully they sell one.

03-03-2023, 07:43 PM
Any idea on price? Bound to be a daft number.

03-03-2023, 07:53 PM
Any idea on price? Bound to be a daft number.

If the last England shirt is any guidline it was generally £55

04-03-2023, 06:26 AM
Leaving it a bit fine for the first game on the 25th, no? Less so for myself and other central belt supporters, but there’s folk that live in the back arse of nowhere that’ll be wanting one for that game vs Cyprus and the chances of it being delivered in time are pretty slim. Should’ve brought it out a few days earlier imo

Unless Royal Mail announce a strike before the 12th ,it should be delivered by the 25th

04-03-2023, 08:58 AM
Price will be £60. 15% discount for SSC members. If you (or anyone you know) is going through Edinburgh airport, JD Sports will have it VAT free and also honour the SSC discount. So, around £40. Martin Lewis has nothing on me!

20-03-2023, 02:46 PM
Price will be £60. 15% discount for SSC members. If you (or anyone you know) is going through Edinburgh airport, JD Sports will have it VAT free and also honour the SSC discount. So, around £40. Martin Lewis has nothing on me!

Talk on social media it will be £90 for the top!

20-03-2023, 07:44 PM
Talk on social media it will be £90 for the top!

That’s for collectors version £90 ,only know it comes in a box.
don’t know what else you get with it.
£65 for the JD on the coat hangers.2655426554

21-03-2023, 07:14 AM
That’s for collectors version £90 ,only know it comes in a box.
don’t know what else you get with it.
£65 for the JD on the coat hangers.2655426554

Confirmed it’s £90!

£63 with SSC discount.

21-03-2023, 07:25 AM
Confirmed it’s £90!

£63 with SSC discount.

Just ordered. Normal discount is 15% so was surprised to get the 30% off.

If anyone is buying, do it on the JD Sports app and use discount code SSC19337 and it takes 30% off

21-03-2023, 07:31 AM

If anyone is buying, do it on the JD Sports app and use discount code SSC19337 and it takes 30% off

if it wasn’t for the discount, I wouldn’t have bought it.

21-03-2023, 07:35 AM
if it wasn’t for the discount, I wouldn’t have bought it.

Same here mate. I’d heard a couple of different prices mentioned but wasn’t paying £90 for something that they will wear 3 times. Not long bought the other home top that was meant to be for these qualifiers

21-03-2023, 07:39 AM
Will the difference not be the "match" Jersey and "replica" Jersey?

21-03-2023, 07:45 AM
Will the difference not be the "match" Jersey and "replica" Jersey?

There is only 1 strip

Just_Jimmy
21-03-2023, 08:17 AM
I got it early doors on the app but apparently its sold out now already.

It's beautiful but 90 quid is outrageous. Its a total gimmick giving you a discount to get it for the price a normal kit is these days.

Football is truly lost.

Mugs like me give them the excuse.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

21-03-2023, 08:20 AM

It's beautiful but 90 quid is outrageous. Its a total gimmick giving you a discount to get it for the price a normal kit is these days.

Football is truly lost.

Still every size from XL and below available.

21-03-2023, 08:28 AM

Seems the 30% off was an error as it doesn’t work anymore.

hibsforeurope
21-03-2023, 08:29 AM

Must have fixed it, only 15% on app now too.

21-03-2023, 08:31 AM
Must have fixed it, only 15% on app now too.

Hopefully the 30% orders aren’t cancelled.

21-03-2023, 08:33 AM
It's a beauty. Won't/can't be paying that price though. Ah well

21-03-2023, 10:18 AM
Sold out.

21-03-2023, 11:41 AM
i'll wait a few years until JD sports have surplus stock and reduced in price

**** you petrie :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 11:53 AM
It’s no wonder folk buy copies from China when the real deal is at that price, absolute robbery.

21-03-2023, 12:33 PM
It’s no wonder folk buy copies from China when the real deal is at that price, absolute robbery.

Yep. Ordered my knock off copy today. My mates got his already. Very good quality. £12.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 01:19 PM
Yep. Ordered my knock off copy today. My mates got his already. Very good quality. £12.

Where from if you don’t mind me asking? Seen a few places doing them for £30ish

21-03-2023, 01:23 PM

Also curious... would take a DM if its allowed on here

21-03-2023, 01:52 PM
nae Scotland retros left how aboot coughing up for this retro and wait until the Scotland top price goes doon.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/1994-96-retro-shirt-released

21-03-2023, 01:55 PM

Also curious... would take a DM if its allowed on here

Sent you both a private message with the link :aok:

21-03-2023, 02:25 PM
Sent you both a private message with the link :aok:I mean... if there's DMs going about... [emoji6]

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 02:32 PM
I mean... if there's DMs going about... [emoji6]

[emoji102][emoji102]

Cuikyhibs
21-03-2023, 03:08 PM
there will be a special "boxed" edition on the 31st....wonder how much that will cost

21-03-2023, 03:13 PM
I mean... if there's DMs going about... [emoji6]

Ditto

21-03-2023, 03:16 PM
there will be a special "boxed" edition on the 31st....wonder how much that will cost

£150 apparently!

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 03:22 PM
Ditto

I’ll forward it on to anyone who asks so that Easty isn’t needing to send it to 30 different people, day off work anyway [emoji106]

21-03-2023, 03:53 PM

Me too 🥺

21-03-2023, 04:18 PM

How did you get the code? I'm a member of SSC and know I'm supposed to get a discount but I've not heard from them.

Green Reaper
21-03-2023, 04:20 PM
I’ll forward it on to anyone who asks so that Easty isn’t needing to send it to 30 different people, day off work anyway [emoji106]

Please

21-03-2023, 04:49 PM
How did you get the code? I'm a member of SSC and know I'm supposed to get a discount but I've not heard from them.

I’m sure it’s somewhere on the SSC website. I got it from Twitter this morning though, I’ve only ever used my card in-store to get the discount previously

21-03-2023, 05:44 PM

Cheers guys

WeeCraigy
21-03-2023, 05:54 PM

Me please🫣

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 06:12 PM
Everyone should now have the link that’s asked for it [emoji106][emoji2528]

sticky windaes
21-03-2023, 06:12 PM
[QUOTE=ErinGoBraghHFC;7312120]I’ll forward it on to anyone who asks so that Easty isn’t needing to send it to 30 different people, day off work anyway [emoji106]

link would be appreciated....Cheers

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 06:15 PM
[QUOTE=ErinGoBraghHFC;7312120]I’ll forward it on to anyone who asks so that Easty isn’t needing to send it to 30 different people, day off work anyway [emoji106]

link would be appreciated....Cheers

Enjoy your grey market merchandise [emoji16]

Gaffer1875
21-03-2023, 06:24 PM

Yes please!

jakedance
21-03-2023, 06:38 PM
I’d take a cheeky wee DM if they’re going. Ta.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 06:40 PM
I’d take a cheeky wee DM if they’re going. Ta.

You’ve got a DM, a cheeky one is a tenner though

21-03-2023, 06:40 PM
here here ta muchly

just for a wee looky likes

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 06:42 PM
here here ta muchly

just for a wee looky likes

There ye do go, SFA are going to be fuming if aw **** here buys one from this website[emoji23] **** JD Sports

21-03-2023, 06:47 PM
There ye do go, SFA are going to be fuming if aw **** here buys one from this website[emoji23] **** JD Sports

muchos gracias amigo :agree:

21-03-2023, 06:49 PM

Yes please

Paulie Walnuts
21-03-2023, 06:55 PM
Would take a DM if possible.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 07:11 PM
Yes please

Sorted [emoji106]

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 07:11 PM
Would take a DM if possible.

Also sorted

21-03-2023, 07:27 PM

Yes please.

bringbackbenny
21-03-2023, 07:37 PM
A link would be appreciated as well👍

PH91
21-03-2023, 08:46 PM
Me too, please. Cheers.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 08:54 PM
Me too, please. Cheers.

Check your dms mate [emoji106]

18Craig75
21-03-2023, 08:57 PM
A link would be ideal if poss!

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 08:59 PM
A link would be ideal if poss!

Of course, good sir

21-03-2023, 09:21 PM
Link please if possible, appreciated.

tricky
21-03-2023, 09:38 PM
Me too for link please if possible ta

21-03-2023, 09:39 PM
Even though I’ve bought it, I want a link too.

Renton1875
21-03-2023, 09:46 PM
Would appreciate the link too, cheers.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 10:00 PM
I’ll sort out anyone else in the morning, the baseball’s starting so the beer is being cracked open. Have a good night everyone [emoji482]

21-03-2023, 10:25 PM
I’ll sort out anyone else in the morning, the baseball’s starting so the beer is being cracked open. Have a good night everyone [emoji482]

I’ll take one in the morning please mate [emoji1360] Enjoy the [emoji482]

WeAreHibs
21-03-2023, 10:27 PM

Me too please👍🏻

21-03-2023, 10:34 PM
Me too please👍🏻

✋🏻 please

The Rebel
21-03-2023, 10:45 PM

Yes please if you can. Thanks.

vahibbie
21-03-2023, 11:18 PM

A copy of the link would also be much appreciated here as well. Thanks.

ErinGoBraghHFC
21-03-2023, 11:23 PM
A copy of the link would also be much appreciated here as well. Thanks.

Sent everyone the link just there, now I’m going to have a few and try to see the end of this game without falling asleep [emoji482] cheers

Helensburghhibs
21-03-2023, 11:35 PM
Can I have the link please mate

BFG
22-03-2023, 12:35 AM
Link would be appreciated

22-03-2023, 01:07 AM
Link would be appreciated

Me too. Cheers

Partyraiser
22-03-2023, 05:39 AM
Me too. Cheers

And me please!

JDT
22-03-2023, 05:56 AM
https://www.soccer02.com/Scotland-150th-Anniversary-Edition-Jersey-p611159.html

I know a few people who have used this site and say there stuff is decent. Takes about 3 weeks to come but still the quality is very decent.

StevieT
22-03-2023, 10:20 AM
I would like a link too please.

22-03-2023, 10:31 AM
I’ll add my name to the list for a pm too, cheers :greengrin

22-03-2023, 10:46 AM
I’ll take a PM too if that’s OK. Thanks very much 👍

22-03-2023, 10:55 AM
The link is there in post 120 on this thread.

22-03-2023, 11:07 AM
What is the box for the boxed edition made from? Solid gold?

£90 for the top bought yesterday or £119 for the boxed edition. That must be some ****ing box to cost £29.

22-03-2023, 11:31 AM

£90 for the top bought yesterday or £119 for the boxed edition. That must be some ****ing box to cost £29.

But for a mere extra £30 you get a 25cl of Malt and a commemorative coin.

22-03-2023, 11:33 AM

I know a few people who have used this site and say there stuff is decent. Takes about 3 weeks to come but still the quality is very decent.

This is the link, for anyone after a pm for it.

number7
22-03-2023, 05:55 PM
Can I have one too please? 🙂

22-03-2023, 06:31 PM

Games up the pole now 🤣

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-03-2023, 06:57 PM
Games up the pole now [emoji1787]

Aye it’s out there now [emoji16] rather wait 3 weeks than give JD a penny tbh. Would’ve paid £60 for it but taking the piss at £90

He's here!
22-03-2023, 07:29 PM

Football is truly lost.

Sold out?! What cost of living crisis?

Bemused by the boxed edition. I'd understand if it was a signed shirt or one worn on a famous occasion (ie one you'd not want to wear) but 90 quid for that just seems bonkers.

HibsGW
22-03-2023, 07:46 PM
Does anyone know what the sizes are like? Pretty much like the real tops or what? The size chart makes it sound like they’re a lot smaller than normal so if anyone knows about the sizing would be good 👍

22-03-2023, 07:49 PM

A dick Turpin mask

Just_Jimmy
22-03-2023, 08:21 PM
Sold out?! What cost of living crisis?

Bemused by the boxed edition. I'd understand if it was a signed shirt or one worn on a famous occasion (ie one you'd not want to wear) but 90 quid for that just seems bonkers.Discount or not mine is going back. They're tiny made. There's loads on ebay for ridiculous amounts but I'm not being that guy. So back to the shop for some lucky fool to find on the shelf in a random JD in a week or so.

18Craig75
22-03-2023, 08:31 PM
Discount or not mine is going back. They're tiny made. There's loads on ebay for ridiculous amounts but I'm not being that guy. So back to the shop for some lucky fool to find on the shelf in a random JD in a week or so.

I’d happily take it off your hands if it’s a large and you’re in Edinburgh 🤣

22-03-2023, 08:40 PM

Seen they have cancelled a lot of orders with the 30% off on Twitter. Luckily my order has been dispatched.

Has your order been dispatched or cancelled mate?

Just_Jimmy
22-03-2023, 09:02 PM
I’d happily take it off your hands if it’s a large and you’re in Edinburgh [emoji1787]It's not and I'm not. Sorry pal.

23-03-2023, 07:33 AM
Seen they have cancelled a lot of orders with the 30% off on Twitter. Luckily my order has been dispatched.

Has your order been dispatched or cancelled mate?

Mine arrived yesterday, no issues at all with the 30% off

Also don’t think they’re small made. I went a size up as the top is slim fit but it’s a touch on the baggy side, could have got away with my normal size I think

23-03-2023, 02:48 PM
Mine arrived yesterday, no issues at all with the 30% off

Also don’t think they’re small made. I went a size up as the top is slim fit but it’s a touch on the baggy side, could have got away with my normal size I think

Mines arrived earlier.

Mines is my normal size and fits perfect.

23-03-2023, 03:35 PM
We have compared a knock off version to an original. A few minor difference.....the badge is smaller on the knock off, the '150 years' round the knock off badge looks more like '160' :dunno:, the label says 'made in Thailand' instead of Cambodia, the 'Aeroready' logo is silver on the original and white on the knock off and the sizing is slightly smaller on the knock off. Despite all that, if you weren't inspecting the fake, you'd never notice. For £20, £30 or £40 (depending on your supplier) I'd say it's pretty decent.

MountcastleHibs
23-03-2023, 08:29 PM
Mines arrived earlier.

Mines is my normal size and fits perfect.

Mine too. I got same size as I would get for Hibs’ tops and should’ve gone a size down.

25-03-2023, 02:40 PM
Red socks!!! Boooooooooooo!!!

25-03-2023, 08:34 PM
Am I correct in saying after the boxed edition, there won’t be any more tops on sale?

25-03-2023, 08:37 PM
Am I correct in saying after the boxed edition, there won’t be any more tops on sale?

Think there’s some being released before we play England later this year.

25-03-2023, 10:41 PM
Piss-take pricing like all football tops but that’s the smartest I’ve seen our national team in my life. Class.

26-03-2023, 09:50 AM
Strip looked lovely yesterday. Should have had this for the full qualifying campaign rather than only using it for 3 games

26-03-2023, 12:16 PM
Having seen it in person I have to say, I don't like it and really don't get the love for it. Surely I'm not the only one.

26-03-2023, 12:19 PM
Having seen it in person I have to say, I don't like it and really don't get the love for it. Surely I'm not the only one.

I dont like mate but then Im English :) seriously though i think its a great shirt.

26-03-2023, 05:19 PM

I'm not convinced either (think it's the edge of the sleeves), maybe my £11.50 knock off version will look better.

26-03-2023, 07:17 PM
I'm not convinced either (think it's the edge of the sleeves), maybe my £11.50 knock off version will look better.

Agree about the sleeves.

The more I think about it, I don't get the black-and-white tribute to QP. The whole point is that they didn't wear that at the time!

IMHO, if there needs to be a black-and-white feature to reference them, in the interests of simplicity of design it should have been black socks with white at the top.

27-03-2023, 10:31 AM
We have compared a knock off version to an original. A few minor difference.....the badge is smaller on the knock off, the '150 years' round the knock off badge looks more like '160' :dunno:, the label says 'made in Thailand' instead of Cambodia, the 'Aeroready' logo is silver on the original and white on the knock off and the sizing is slightly smaller on the knock off. Despite all that, if you weren't inspecting the fake, you'd never notice. For £20, £30 or £40 (depending on your supplier) I'd say it's pretty decent.

Got mine on dhgate for equivalent of about £18.

Based on your description, I’ve got the same one you’ve seen.

Got a size Large and it’s fine. Usually get XL in Hibs tops and they are quite neat in places…

ErinGoBraghHFC
29-03-2023, 06:32 PM
Anyones order from Soccer02 arrived yet? Mine is due to be delivered tomorrow morning

Trinity Hibee
29-03-2023, 06:42 PM
Anyones order from Soccer02 arrived yet? Mine is due to be delivered tomorrow morning

Let us know what it’s like. Might order one if it seems alright.

Devonhibs
29-03-2023, 07:16 PM
I ordered one from soccer02 and a couple of Arsenal retro ones so will let you know about all three but others will arrive before mine

29-03-2023, 07:30 PM
Why didn't the team wear the new strip last night?

ErinGoBraghHFC
29-03-2023, 07:33 PM
Why didn't the team wear the new strip last night?

Only being worn twice I think, vs Cyprus and England

29-03-2023, 08:00 PM
Only being worn twice I think, vs Cyprus and England

We are pleased to say that we are in advanced talks on production timelines with the aim of having additional supplies in place before the 150th Anniversary Heritage Match against England in September. We will confirm an exact release date in due course.

From the Supporters Club email today.

Newhaven
29-03-2023, 08:02 PM
Anyone got a link to the special edition strips being released tomorrow?

30-03-2023, 01:45 PM
Mine came today (fake) but looks very very genuine. Even came in an addidas bag😂 also has the inside sticker inside the top at the back. Very happy. Doesn't feel fake and even the badge is tough, not like other fakes. 5/5

30-03-2023, 01:54 PM
Mine came today (fake) but looks very very genuine. Even came in an addidas bag�� also has the inside sticker inside the top at the back. Very happy. Doesn't feel fake and even the badge is tough, not like other fakes. 5/5

what about the sizing, true ? :greengrin

anyway, i was in JD sports in Livingston the other day and the dude i spoke to had no idea when more stock will be in

30-03-2023, 02:04 PM
what about the sizing, true ? :greengrin

anyway, i was in JD sports in Livingston the other day and the dude i spoke to had no idea when more stock will be in
Sizing really good. I'm a bit big and a large has a bit of give

30-03-2023, 02:21 PM
Sizing really good. I'm a bit big and a large has a bit of give

thanks, may just take the plunge then

Trinity Hibee
30-03-2023, 03:56 PM
Mine came today (fake) but looks very very genuine. Even came in an addidas bag😂 also has the inside sticker inside the top at the back. Very happy. Doesn't feel fake and even the badge is tough, not like other fakes. 5/5

How long did it take to arrive from you ordering? So you just ordered your standard size and it’s okay?

Thinking of ordering them for a stag do in June

30-03-2023, 04:35 PM
How long did it take to arrive from you ordering? So you just ordered your standard size and it’s okay?

Thinking of ordering them for a stag do in June
I ordered mine the day it came out from here https://www.soccer02.com/Scotland-150th-Anniversary-Edition-Jersey-p611159.html

My size is normally large. So I believe you'll definitely get it before June

Trinity Hibee
30-03-2023, 04:49 PM
I ordered mine the day it came out from here https://www.soccer02.com/Scotland-150th-Anniversary-Edition-Jersey-p611159.html

My size is normally large. So I believe you'll definitely get it before June

👍🏼

30-03-2023, 04:53 PM
it advertises one of the payment methods as PayPal but when i went to finally pay it's only two options, one credit/Debit card details and another called wire, no PayPal option

i hate putting Debit Card details in, looking like i'll pass :(

30-03-2023, 10:08 PM
Mine arrived today, about a week after ordering.
The quality is great although I made a mistake in the size, should have ordered medium rather than large.
Not to worry ordered medium and I’ll have no problem getting rid of the large.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-03-2023, 12:18 PM
Mine arrived this morning, a day later than expected (posties, eh) and have to say I’m impressed. The 150 bit above the badge looks a little bit like 160 but other than that it’s exactly like the real thing, well chuffed with it

Gaffer1875
31-03-2023, 12:20 PM
Mine arrived this morning, a day later than expected (posties, eh) and have to say I’m impressed. The 150 bit above the badge looks a little bit like 160 but other than that it’s exactly like the real thing, well chuffed with it

Agreed, not bad for £12! [emoji1303]

01-04-2023, 01:18 AM
Mines on the way!

ErinGoBraghHFC
01-04-2023, 01:29 AM
Mines on the way!

Even comes in a wee adidas plastic bag [emoji23]

01-04-2023, 01:29 AM
Even comes in a wee adidas plastic bag [emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkGot to go all out I suppose!

01-04-2023, 12:50 PM
Arrived today from the posted link, really decent. May get a couple more from them.

01-04-2023, 01:43 PM
Arrived today from the posted link, really decent. May get a couple more from them.

Mine is also on its way, also ordered the boy a Mexico Away kit. Can't really go wrong for £11 a pop

The Hibee Harp
01-04-2023, 06:26 PM
For those that ordered off SoccerO2, did you pay with debit card?

Eaststand
01-04-2023, 07:46 PM

I ordered 2 strips tonight and paid by debit card as there doesn't seem to be a PayPal option.

Torto7062
02-04-2023, 10:06 PM

DM sent

Torto7062
02-04-2023, 10:07 PM
I ordered 2 strips tonight and paid by debit card as there doesn't seem to be a PayPal option.

Have you got a link please mate

ErinGoBraghHFC
02-04-2023, 10:17 PM

The link is further up the thread mate

Torto7062
02-04-2023, 10:23 PM
The link is further up the thread mate

Cannae see it lol

ErinGoBraghHFC
02-04-2023, 10:26 PM
Cannae see it lol

02-04-2023, 10:31 PM
Mine is en route. Sizing wasn't particularly clear, but for £11 if I need to size up or down I'm sure I'll manage to buy another. Usually a L/XL and ordered the latter. Great to hear the quality is there. Excellent find

02-04-2023, 10:45 PM

Yes

03-04-2023, 08:36 AM
Would you go up a size or normal size?

Torto7062
03-04-2023, 01:13 PM

Cheers mate,

What's sizes like ie I would normally get a large

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-04-2023, 01:57 PM
Cheers mate,

What's sizes like ie I would normally get a large

I’m usually a small in hibs jerseys so ordered the same, this fits more like a hibs medium would but it’s not drowning me. Not sure if that makes sense but aye, if you’re wanting it tight fitting I’d probably go medium if not large should be sound

Eaststand
03-04-2023, 01:57 PM

I see somebody has supplied the link. 👍

Re sizes, for the 2 jerseys I ordered we just used a measuring tape to check our chest size and then chose the suitable size from the size chart on the sellers website front page.

Good luck bud

05-04-2023, 08:51 AM

Strip arrived this morning, only bought it to wind up my mates as i dont think i have the figure for football tops. :greengrin

Got to say the quality is very good, and for £12 it is a snip. Anyone wanting strips for their kids or grandkids would be mad paying the full price when these are available for a fraction of the cost.

05-04-2023, 10:15 AM

Strip arrived this morning, only bought it to wind up my mates as i dont think i have the figure for football tops. :greengrin

Got to say the quality is very good, and for £12 it is a snip. Anyone wanting strips for their kids or grandkids would be mad paying the full price when these are available for a fraction of the cost.

Did it fit? 😁

Nah looks good, cheers for pics.

05-04-2023, 10:44 AM
Did it fit? 😁

Nah looks good, cheers for pics.

Yes it fits, XXL is a XXL. :agree:

Torto7062
06-04-2023, 09:36 AM

Ordered mine in a Large, fingers crossed

11-04-2023, 08:50 AM
I ordered one for me (XXL) and one for my wife (M) from a seller on DH Gate. They've arrived and look good other than a random bit of white thread on a bit of the badge. My issue is that instead of a M and XXL, they've sent a M and XL.

Has anybody had experience of returning/requesting a refund from them? Or am I better just ordering a new one for the price?

11-04-2023, 11:12 AM
Mine is en route. Sizing wasn't particularly clear, but for £11 if I need to size up or down I'm sure I'll manage to buy another. Usually a L/XL and ordered the latter. Great to hear the quality is there. Excellent find

Arrived this morning. XL fits perfectly. Looks/feels really good

11-04-2023, 08:34 PM
The women's team were wearing it tonight. Anyone know if they are only wearing it a couple of times like the men's team or they gonna be wearing for all their games.

11-04-2023, 08:42 PM
The women's team were wearing it tonight. Anyone know if they are only wearing it a couple of times like the men's team or they gonna be wearing for all their games.

I think it’s only this game.

Cyprus and England games for the men’s team and Costa Rica for the women’s team

Fuzzywuzzy
12-04-2023, 04:49 PM
Mines still shown on royal mail as "sender has dispatched item" from last Monday. Is this normal for those that have received there's?

12-04-2023, 05:48 PM
Ordered mine on the 31st and it arrived today. Even in a wee Adidas bag. It's decent quality for $18 and change.

Bad Habits
06-07-2023, 05:11 AM
Apologies for dragging up an old thread, after one of these for my dad's birthday and the link in the three doesn't seem to be working. Does anyone have another source for the kit? Of a decent quality, can't stomach £90, even for the old man's birthday

06-07-2023, 05:18 AM
Apologies for dragging up an old thread, after one of these for my dad's birthday and the link in the three doesn't seem to be working. Does anyone have another source for the kit? Of a decent quality, can't stomach £90, even for the old man's birthday

Here you go:

https://www.soccer03.com/Scotland-150th-Anniversary-Edition-Jersey-p611159.html

Quality great - kept shape and colour after first few washes too

Trinity Hibee
06-07-2023, 06:07 AM

Shirt takes about 2 weeks to arrive. Perfect fakes. So good for the price

Fuzzywuzzy
06-07-2023, 06:40 AM
There is a header saying deliverys are taking a bit longer due to an increase in orders.

I've had about six tops from here and can't fault the quality

Bad Habits
06-07-2023, 06:58 AM
Thank you 👍

legend
06-07-2023, 07:51 AM
[QUOTE=sticky windaes;7312212]

Enjoy your grey market merchandise [emoji16]

Link would also be appreciated

hibsforeurope
06-07-2023, 08:00 AM
Does anyone know if there will be a restock of the official top?

Trinity Hibee
06-07-2023, 08:02 AM
Does anyone know if there will be a restock of the official top?

Not 100% sure but think they said it was a limited production, never know they might bring out more around time of England game as they are due to wear it again in that game

hibsforeurope
06-07-2023, 08:03 AM
Not 100% sure but think they said it was a limited production, never know they might bring out more around time of England game as they are due to wear it again in that game

Thanks, hopefully they do release more.

06-07-2023, 08:17 AM
There is a header saying deliverys are taking a bit longer due to an increase in orders.

I've had about six tops from here and can't fault the quality

My lad got the Liverpool away about 6 weeks ago and it looks exactly the same. £12 delivered 😂

wazoo1875
06-07-2023, 08:18 AM
[QUOTE=ErinGoBraghHFC;7312213]

Link would also be appreciated

https://www.soccer03.com/

06-07-2023, 08:40 AM
That soccer03 site (well soccer02 when I used it) is great. The prices are cheaper that a lot of gym gear these days. I got a whole load of European teams' tops just for using for the gym, gardening, etc.

06-07-2023, 03:30 PM
That soccer03 site (well soccer02 when I used it) is great. The prices are cheaper that a lot of gym gear these days. I got a whole load of European teams' tops just for using for the gym, gardening, etc.

I picked up a Benfica shirt (my team in Europe) for jyst under £12. Well pleased with it i challenge anyone to think its a fake.