06-02-2023, 06:37 AM
Forgive me if posted.

Gorebridge Hibb
06-02-2023, 10:00 AM
It’s tomorrow night, 7th.

06-02-2023, 10:02 AM
Up in Dundee tomorrow, hopefully get it on in the boozer somewhere.

06-02-2023, 10:32 AM
5,500 tickets sold already
Well done again Hibs fans

Gorebridge Hibb
06-02-2023, 10:36 AM
It’s tomorrow night, 7th.

06-02-2023, 10:45 AM

Where's it being played at?

06-02-2023, 10:47 AM

Home game. Am going with a crowd, we are hoping to get our tickets online today

Garymcl
06-02-2023, 10:54 AM
At only a £5 I would hope we get a good turnout and back these young boys who have done exceptionally well so proud of them future looks good for our club 🇳🇬

06-02-2023, 11:27 AM

ER

06-02-2023, 11:31 AM

Excellent. I enjoyed the first two games v Molde and Nantes. Hopefully get over 6K.

SON OF PADDY
06-02-2023, 11:31 AM
Up in Dundee tomorrow, hopefully get it on in the boozer somewhere.

Unfortunately I don't think they are allowed to show these games on tv, more the pity.

Gloucester Hibs
06-02-2023, 11:35 AM
Unfortunately I don't think they are allowed to show these games on tv, more the pity.

Think the game is on BT Sport 2

the_ginger_hibee
06-02-2023, 11:35 AM
It's on BT Sport 2 :aok:

06-02-2023, 11:38 AM

Check out the first post on this very thread, although they managed to get the date wrong.

06-02-2023, 11:43 AM
The ticket office is open until just after kick off ( confirmed with them on the phone today ) looks like the tickets have sold really well. Could have a crowd in excess of 6,000 which aint bad for an under 19s game. I mean, it might not sound much, but it's bigger than yer average Jambo hero's testimonial match :greengrin

That's what's mental about this club. Even though our crowds can suffer badly when the first team isn't doing well we can get 20,000 at home to St Johnston at reduced prices, 8,000 for a women's team game when it's free to get in and likely over 6,000 for an under 19s game at a fiver to get in.

Chuck in the crowds we did achieve on the back of what was fairly limited success and it shows the bubbling under potential support the club has and what we could achieve if just once an owner could lead it to a sustained period of success ... EG a couple of cup wins and 4 or 5 3rd place finishes in a 10 year period.

06-02-2023, 12:23 PM
Depending on what we get from BT it may have been better with no TV coverage

on-the-level
06-02-2023, 02:04 PM

Also on UEFA.tv
Ive joined and hopefuly can watch a bit off the second half as im working back shif tomorow nite
Just a thought can Fish play?

06-02-2023, 02:28 PM

Fans stepping up to the plate again and giving the young team the backing they deserve. Looking forward to it.

SON OF PADDY
06-02-2023, 02:43 PM
Check out the first post on this very thread, although they managed to get the date wrong.

Cheers mate I didn't notice that, I'll now be able to watch it in Gran Canaria.
I went to the previous games, but was gutted when I realised I'd miss this one. 😉👍🏻

06-02-2023, 03:30 PM

The club have sent out loads of comps to local football teams. Plenty of our boys going along for free.

Well done Hibs.

06-02-2023, 04:49 PM
The club have sent out loads of comps to local football teams. Plenty of our boys going along for free.

Well done Hibs.

That’s great Ronaldo, well done Hibs

06-02-2023, 04:56 PM
The ticket office is open until just after kick off ( confirmed with them on the phone today ) looks like the tickets have sold really well. Could have a crowd in excess of 6,000 which aint bad for an under 19s game. I mean, it might not sound much, but it's bigger than yer average Jambo hero's testimonial match :greengrin

That's what's mental about this club. Even though our crowds can suffer badly when the first team isn't doing well we can get 20,000 at home to St Johnston at reduced prices, 8,000 for a women's team game when it's free to get in and likely over 6,000 for an under 19s game at a fiver to get in.

Chuck in the crowds we did achieve on the back of what was fairly limited success and it shows the bubbling under potential support the club has and what we could achieve if just once an owner could lead it to a sustained period of success ... EG a couple of cup wins and 4 or 5 3rd place finishes in a 10 year period.

I agree and look at our support at Paisley on Saturday!

06-02-2023, 05:07 PM
What time is kick off?

06-02-2023, 05:12 PM
What time is kick off?

19:00.

tanfield
06-02-2023, 05:14 PM
What time is kick off?

7pm

06-02-2023, 05:34 PM
7pm

Thanks.

06-02-2023, 06:17 PM
Thanks.

Nae bother.😀

Daniel 1875
06-02-2023, 08:52 PM
Looks like the singing section has sold out behind the goal and only single seats left in the middle five sections of the East 👍

06-02-2023, 09:25 PM
Looks like the singing section has sold out behind the goal and only single seats left in the middle five sections of the East 👍
Get another section of the singing section opened

06-02-2023, 10:38 PM

I'm having to buy tickets on the night, given the tickets sold so far I presume Hibs would open at least the rest of the FF lower to accommodate fans if the East was sold out before tomorrow afternoon :confused:

06-02-2023, 10:44 PM
Is there any other British teams in the competition?

06-02-2023, 10:45 PM
Get another section of the singing section opened

And that's what folk have been talking about. If they can sell out a section for a UEFA under 19s match on a Tuesday night (again) then exactly why couldn't the FF lower end up a vibrant and colourful singing section with 1500 to 2000 folk in it on most matchdays?

06-02-2023, 11:02 PM
Is it one leg only or two leg?

06-02-2023, 11:04 PM
Is it one leg only or two leg?
One leg

davhibby
06-02-2023, 11:20 PM
I'm having to buy tickets on the night, given the tickets sold so far I presume Hibs would open at least the rest of the FF lower to accommodate fans if the East was sold out before tomorrow afternoon :confused:

The Dortmund section is in the west lower so I’d guess they’ll open a section or two in the west for Hibs fans if the East sells out

Donegal Hibby
07-02-2023, 12:32 AM
Apologies if already posted . Story so far 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/the-story-so-far-wee-hibees-european-adventure

07-02-2023, 07:32 AM
Is there any other British teams in the competition?

Liverpool and Man City, Dortmund finished second in the group with Man City, Copenhagen and Sevilla

07-02-2023, 09:53 AM
Also on UEFA.tv
Ive joined and hopefuly can watch a bit off the second half as im working back shif tomorow nite
Just a thought can Fish play?

Is it free to watch on the UEFA.tv app?

Lendo
07-02-2023, 10:06 AM
Is it free to watch on the UEFA.tv app?

Yeah according to their Twitter it’s free on their website

07-02-2023, 10:31 AM
Apologies if already posted . Story so far 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/the-story-so-far-wee-hibees-european-adventure
What an experience for the lads. Hopefullly a good few will make the transition to the senior squad but potentially for some, this run will be the highlight of their footballing career. Certainly beats being loaned out to or signing for the likes of Edinburgh City or Alloa. That can wait until 23-24.

07-02-2023, 10:41 AM
Surprised that there's no further sections opened. Imagine that some folk would rather sit behind the goals rather than the very end sections of the East.

07-02-2023, 01:37 PM
Surprised that there's no further sections opened. Imagine that some folk would rather sit behind the goals rather than the very end sections of the East.

Hibs have opened another section in the Famous Five Stand

Donegal Hibby
07-02-2023, 02:38 PM
Our fans are brilliant . Well done everyone 👏.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/astonishing-hibs-crowd-dortmund-clash-29155485

07-02-2023, 02:44 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/astonishing-hibs-crowd-dortmund-clash-29155485

That article ends with them saying Murray Aiken is suspended but I thought I read on here that he had won his appeal?

07-02-2023, 02:46 PM
Not like the Record to fail to properly research the facts.:wink:
Aiken is available after successfully appealing his second yellow.

Donegal Hibby
07-02-2023, 04:10 PM
That article ends with them saying Murray Aiken is suspended but I thought I read on here that he had won his appeal?

Record gets most of its facts wrong and and rarely has anything good to say about Hibs which is why this article as me in a state of shock!!! 😂

07-02-2023, 04:26 PM
I see that's FF 20 now open as well.

PHeffernan
07-02-2023, 04:33 PM

Thanks for confirming that.
Our young guys need every possible break and all our best players tonight.

chippy
07-02-2023, 04:34 PM
Record gets most of its facts wrong and and rarely has anything good to say about Hibs which is why this article as me in a state of shock!!! 😂

Half the Spl with average attendances below 7,000 and that with visits from the old firm, Hibs Hearts, Dons and Arabs. Whilst decent clubs with good fan bases toil in the Championship, like Thistle, Dunfermline, Dundee and Falkirk- crazy not to have a 16 club league.

07-02-2023, 04:49 PM
Rudi and McAllister on the bench.

Trinity Hibee
07-02-2023, 05:00 PM
Laidlaw is number 4. Thought he was a forward? We doing what we did with Joe baker years ago and trying to confuse them?

07-02-2023, 05:26 PM
Laidlaw is number 4. Thought he was a forward? We doing what we did with Joe baker years ago and trying to confuse them?

Shhhhh :greengrin

07-02-2023, 05:39 PM
Rudi and McAllister on the bench.

Is this their 1st time in this squad? I know they are younger, maybe 16?

07-02-2023, 05:42 PM
Is this their 1st time in this squad? I know they are younger, maybe 16?

Rudi no, he scored in the 2-1 win away to nantes but I think it might be for Reuben.

Mrimbetween
07-02-2023, 05:43 PM
Games on BTS 2, nice one

07-02-2023, 05:46 PM
Rudi no, he scored in the 2-1 win away to nantes but I think it might be for Reuben.

Reuben has been on the bench.

The Wireless
07-02-2023, 05:46 PM
And that's what folk have been talking about. If they can sell out a section for a UEFA under 19s match on a Tuesday night (again) then exactly why couldn't the FF lower end up a vibrant and colourful singing section with 1500 to 2000 folk in it on most matchdays?
should have happened 20 years ago

07-02-2023, 05:50 PM
Reuben has been on the bench.

OK thanks. Rudi is one I have high hopes for and have seen a few posts saying Reuben has looked better since he first came.

07-02-2023, 05:55 PM
Stubbs saying he spoke to someone at Everton while he was at Hibs and said it would be the best five million they could spend.

07-02-2023, 05:58 PM
Really looking forward to this.

Will be good to see the young boys against good competition and how close they look to first team football

07-02-2023, 05:58 PM
some tall laddies in that Dortmund side, the keepers about a foot taller than ours

07-02-2023, 05:59 PM
Do we have VAR tonight to brighten thing up?

BigKev
07-02-2023, 06:02 PM
East only looks about half full if that. Was it not sold out?

Zambernardi1875
07-02-2023, 06:04 PM
Singing section is so much better behind the goals

07-02-2023, 06:05 PM
Live on Uefa for those who don't have BT. Just login with Facebook, Google or other.

I'm watching Hibernian - Dortmund on UEFA.tv https://www.uefa.tv/match/live/231910/2036636

07-02-2023, 06:05 PM
Singing section behind the goal looks superb. Surely a no brainer for senior games.

HendoDelivered
07-02-2023, 06:07 PM
Their no. 10 looks decent

Sorry if already asked; does this go straight to pens if it’s a draw?

Our pitch is a mess. Again.

Boys have started OK.

HendoDelivered
07-02-2023, 06:10 PM

Boys have started OK.

:agree: Need to invest in one of they Hybrid fellys

07-02-2023, 06:13 PM
Pitch looks terrible, guessing weather and games had impact

Think we have a new head groundsman too hopefully get better

07-02-2023, 06:13 PM
Sorry if already asked; does this go straight to pens if it’s a draw?

Yes mate!

07-02-2023, 06:14 PM
Laidlaw looks very composed on the ball playing in a central role

Chorley Hibee
07-02-2023, 06:17 PM

Boys have started OK.

Looks heavily over-watered in places, thought the same against Aberdeen the other week too.

07-02-2023, 06:19 PM
They're a big technical team but the lads are holding their own so far with some good break aways, got to keep our composure and bide our time.

Bridge hibs
07-02-2023, 06:19 PM
Stubbs saying he spoke to someone at Everton while he was at Hibs and said it would be the best five million they could spend.Who are we talking about ?

HendoDelivered
07-02-2023, 06:20 PM
Who are we talking about ?

SJM. There was a programme on before the 19s game with SJM, Stubbs and Darrell Currie talking about the cup final 2016.

The Pointer
07-02-2023, 06:20 PM
This is what I'm getting when I try to log in. Anyone else getting it? And despite copying the full text, it's not copied it!

APOLOGIES, FOOTBALL FAN!

The content you’re looking for may not be available in your territory due to geo-restrictions or publication timings.
For more information, please see our FAQ (https://www.uefa.tv/faq) or click here (https://www.uefa.tv/) to return to the homepage.

07-02-2023, 06:21 PM
Who are we talking about ?

McGinn was it not, was on a podcast ages ago

07-02-2023, 06:22 PM
[QUOTE=Bridge hibs;7272823]Who are we talking about ?

07-02-2023, 06:22 PM
would wee Gareth still do a job in the first team if we pick up more injuries

Bridge hibs
07-02-2023, 06:23 PM
SJM. There was a programme on before the 19s game with SJM, Stubbs and Darrell Currie talking about the cup final 2016.Ah cheers mate 👍

The Pointer
07-02-2023, 06:23 PM
This is what I'm getting when I try to log in. Anyone else getting it? And despite copying the full text, it's not copied it!

APOLOGIES, FOOTBALL FAN!

The content you’re looking for may not be available in your territory due to geo-restrictions or publication timings.
For more information, please see our FAQ (https://www.uefa.tv/faq) or click here (https://www.uefa.tv/) to return to the homepage.

Don't worry all, second attempt got it.https://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon7.png

Still Smiling
07-02-2023, 06:26 PM
Watching on BT Sport in Tenerife, cracking game!

07-02-2023, 06:27 PM
The numbers being worn by players in certain positions is hugely frustrating 🤣

woop :flag:

HendoDelivered
1-0!!! BOOOOOOM. What a header Blaney.

Brilliant

1-0 Blaney.

Great cross and header.

07-02-2023, 06:28 PM
What a bloody good header. Fantastic.

07-02-2023, 06:28 PM
Still 0-0?

Edit - never mind lol...

07-02-2023, 06:29 PM
Cracking goal, just how good are this Dortmund team BTW, we're doing really well here, just got to keep this going.

Green Reaper
What a ball in from Hamilton and bullet header from Blaney

FT soon shirly

cameronw-hfc
07-02-2023, 06:31 PM
Malik Zaid is a lovely wee footballer isn't he?

07-02-2023, 06:31 PM
Very much jumping the gun but who could we get it we progress? I'd 100% be doing an away trip to somewhere like Madrid.

SJNB Hibby
07-02-2023, 06:33 PM
Malik Zaid is a lovely wee footballer isn't he?

Yes but he needs to not try and do it all himself

HibeeSince85
07-02-2023, 06:33 PM
These young lads are superb. Please Hibs make sure they are given consistent opportunities once we're comfortable within the league. Key to their development and our future first team.

07-02-2023, 06:34 PM
Can this be watched anywhere (Other than ER)

HibeeSince85

BT Sport's 2

Would love to see that singing section behind the goal for the first team

Hibby Mike
Looks and sounds much better with the 'Ultras' behind the goal, lower section. They should consider moving there next season 👌🏻

7-Heaven
07-02-2023, 06:35 PM

BT Sport 2

07-02-2023, 06:36 PM

https://www.uefa.tv/match/live/231910/2036636

Sign up and watch online for free. Can cast it to the TV also using the app if you Chromecast or the like.

07-02-2023, 06:37 PM
Singing section behind the goals just has to happen

07-02-2023, 06:38 PM
Looks and sounds much better with the 'Ultras' behind the goal, lower section. They should consider moving there next season 👌🏻

Should have happened years ago.

hibbie02
07-02-2023, 06:39 PM
Megwa having some game tonight.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

07-02-2023, 06:40 PM
Every time I’ve seen Megwa he’s really really impressed me.

07-02-2023, 06:41 PM
Megwa and Laidlaw stand outs so far.

Murray Johnson looks very assured in goals for such a young lad.

07-02-2023, 06:41 PM
Dortmund starting to get more space and time on the ball. :worried:

07-02-2023, 06:43 PM
That Bamba must be so frustrating to play with. Hasn’t used the ball well once.

07-02-2023, 06:43 PM
I like the look of Megwa.

hibbie02
07-02-2023, 06:47 PM
I think the senior team could even get a result against these Germans…

I like the look of Megwa.

Looks tidy defensively. It would be good to see him in attacking phases of play more as well. Looks to have potential.

I think the senior team could even get a result against these Germans…

Walking off crying to the referee

Gaffer1875
07-02-2023, 06:48 PM
Megwa and Laidlaw stand outs so far.

Murray Johnson looks very assured in goals for such a young lad.

I agree with Megwa and Laidlaw.

Johnson’s demeanour reminds me of Craig Gordon 20 years ago

Bridge hibs
Megwa is a unit, very clever player

Dortmund looks physically bigger and technically a bit better.

They also look horrendously over coached. Everything is robotic and almost like they are on auto pilot at times. If Hibs keep their discipline and hold the lines we could well get a result here.

Megwa and Laidlaw the stands outs for His. Murray Johnson has done well too and Malik Zaid just needs to learn to keep it simple at times. Wants a touch too many a lot of the time.

07-02-2023, 06:49 PM
Outstanding.

Dortmund quicker, stronger, and technically more proficient. Hibs showing guts, heart, teamwork, and dedication.

WillowbraeHibby
Walking off crying to the referee

Dortmund laddies thought they were here for a stroll.... Not happening... :wink:

Enjoyed that first 45, boys keeping it tight and not afraid to get stuck in.

Megwa has been outstanding so far for me.

MagicSwirlingShip
07-02-2023, 06:50 PM
Megwa is a unit, very clever player

Times his tackles really well. Doesn’t dive in. Doesn’t panic on the ball. Think we’ve got a good one here!

07-02-2023, 06:51 PM
Keep it going young team impressive

07-02-2023, 06:51 PM
HT

1-0 Hibs with a fantastic cross free kick from Hamilton putting it on the head of Blaney who headed in brilliantly.

Dortmund have had the lions share of possession but done nothing with it. Johnson yet to make a save and as a whole we’re defending really well.

Johnson seems really assured and confident in goals.

Think Megwa and Blaney have defended brilliantly. In the limited viewings I’ve had of this team they to me look the most ready for first team football.

Hastie and the McIntyre boys doing well.

Aiken and Hamilton I’d like to see on the ball more however both competing well.

Laidlaw reminds me a bit of David Turnbull. Doesn’t look a winger or striker to me but has quality and composure on the ball, his pass in the first 5 minutes to O’Connor was an inch away from outstanding.

Zaid looks a really tricky player, full of confidence however a bit lightweight and sometimes guilty of doing a bit much - I don’t mind that however, especially in younger players who are learning. Would hate to coach it out of him.

O’Connor has a tough game up top himself against two big centre half’s, would like to see him hold it in and protect it a bit better however the service into him has been poor.

I think we look the far more likely to score again, great first half from all.

I think the boys deserve even more credit as the dortmund boys look quite a bit bigger, muscular and just more developed but they’re more than competing with them

07-02-2023, 06:53 PM
We have been good. Johnston looks very confident in goal. Think they have a couple of gears however think we can score again and if we get next one they will be well rattled and probably lose their discipline.

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2023, 06:53 PM
HT

1-0 Hibs with a fantastic cross free kick from Hamilton putting it on the head of Blaney who headed in brilliantly.

Dortmund have had the lions share of possession but done nothing with it. Johnson yet to make a save and as a whole we’re defending really well.

Johnson seems really assured and confident in goals.

Think Megwa and Blaney have defended brilliantly. In the limited viewings I’ve had of this team they to me look the most ready for first team football.

Hastie and the McIntyre boys doing well.

Aiken and Hamilton I’d like to see on the ball more however both competing well.

Laidlaw reminds me a bit of David Turnbull. Doesn’t look a winger or striker to me but has quality and composure on the ball, his pass in the first 5 minutes to O’Connor was an inch away from outstanding.

Zaid looks a really tricky player, full of confidence however a bit lightweight and sometimes guilty of doing a bit much.

O’Connor has a tough game up top himself against two big centre half’s, would like to see him hold it in and protect it a bit better however the service into him has been poor.

I think we look the far more likely to score again, great first half from all.

SJNB Hibby
07-02-2023, 06:55 PM
Not sure the pitch needs any more watering

07-02-2023, 06:55 PM
First time I’ve seen this Hibs team.

They look well coached to me - quite mature and disciplined, knowing when to stand up and when to dive in, when to stay back and when to go forward etc. The players and coach deserve credit for Dortmund having threatened so little.

A few players have caught the eye - Megwa, Laidlaw and Zaid, with Hamilton and Blaney both doing brilliantly for the goal.

sadtom
07-02-2023, 06:56 PM
Anyone know if any of the 1st team squad or staff are there to cheer on the Hibs pups?

07-02-2023, 06:57 PM
Anyone know if any of the 1st team squad or staff are there to cheer on the Hibs pups?

I would assume / hope some of the management team would be there

07-02-2023, 06:59 PM
Not sure the pitch needs any more watering

Maybe tactics to make middle of pitch harder to play on forcing long balls

07-02-2023, 07:01 PM
Been feeling really detached from the men’s team this season and in many ways a bit of the club overall.

The Wee Hibees are reminding me why I love this club. Incredible attitude

Tha Cabbage Kid
07-02-2023, 07:01 PM
any idea how many fans are in the stadium? east looks almost full!

07-02-2023, 07:04 PM
any idea how many fans are in the stadium? east looks almost full!

About 8k.

07-02-2023, 07:05 PM
Not sure why that's a yellow. Same lad with the bandage must've committed about 5 fouls in the 1stband hasn't been booked.

Great save from Johnson but Dortmund players offside.

07-02-2023, 07:05 PM
My Airdrie supporting colleague is adamant that Craig Gordon is Murray Johnson’s dad, he’s definitely got something about him that’s for sure.

Dmas
07-02-2023, 07:06 PM
What a save that was

Tully
07-02-2023, 07:07 PM
My Airdrie supporting colleague is adamant that Craig Gordon is Murray Johnson’s dad, he’s definitely got something about him that’s for sure.

My airdrie mate says he was outstanding for airdrie

07-02-2023, 07:08 PM
Great save that

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-02-2023, 07:10 PM
Unbelievable save, season after next throw him in as first choice

07-02-2023, 07:13 PM
Should have been 2.

Some run though

HendoDelivered
07-02-2023, 07:14 PM
Laidlaw is rapid

WillowbraeHibby
Should have been 2.

Some run though

Really should have squared it...

Great play by Laidlaw but probably should have hit the target.

Probably burst after the run he went on

We’ve got to keep hold of Laidlaw. He is some prospect. His pace is frightening

So unlucky what a run

Stubbsy90+2
07-02-2023, 07:15 PM
Is Laidlaw actually that fast? Or was that defender Michael Nelson-esque?

07-02-2023, 07:16 PM
Is Laidlaw actually that fast? Or was that defender Michael Nelson-esque?

I'd be surprised if a top German team had a slow player in their side. Great athleticism is a prerequisite.

MagicSwirlingShip
07-02-2023, 07:18 PM
We’ve got to keep hold of Laidlaw. He is some prospect. His pace is frightening

Such a buzz watching a player turn on the afterburners with an open pitch ahead of them!

JammyDoidger
07-02-2023, 07:18 PM
Shame O'Connor wasn't in a better position for the pull back, Their defenders got back well, some run!

07-02-2023, 07:19 PM
Looking forward to seeing Rudi, heard really really good things

Looks solid for being 16

07-02-2023, 07:19 PM
Really should have squared it...

I thought the defender did quite well to prevent that option and make him go himself…

There’s certainly some talent in this team, talent in all departments.

What I can’t help think watching this is in relation to our recent recruitment - why have we signed so many players who haven’t made an impact at first team level but who have provided another layer for this lot to clamber over to get into the first team?

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-02-2023, 07:20 PM
I'd be surprised if a top German team had a slow player in their side. Great athleticism is a prerequisite.

Per Mertesacker.

hibbie02
07-02-2023, 07:21 PM
We look well drilled. Maybe Kean should get more involved with the first team.

07-02-2023, 07:22 PM
Hanging on a bit but defending well.

07-02-2023, 07:22 PM
Are we tiring here? No surprise if so as the lads have put everything into it but just seems a bit leggy and they seem to have half a yard more space the last 5 minutes.

07-02-2023, 07:23 PM
Starting to drop a tad deep, but what an effort from this young group...:cb

Torto7
Looking tired now could do with some possession. Also has Gareth Evans found the fountain of youth? He doesn't age.

Their #10 that just went off is getting a bit angry with the dugout.

Wouldn’t surprise me if Dortmund try to poach Laidlaw

07-02-2023, 07:24 PM
Penalty them.

Pen to them

Aiken off due to head knock

That’s not a penalty it came off his thigh ffs

07-02-2023, 07:25 PM
big blunder by the keeper

07-02-2023, 07:25 PM
Cool as you like. 1-1

07-02-2023, 07:26 PM
Bit of a mess what just happened.

Aiken off with head knock but ref never allowed sub to be made.

Johnson then spills a shot and then the second shot hits off Hasties arm and penalty given.

Pen scored

1-1

Also shafted by not getting to make a sub, good to see it's not only Scottish refs that don't have a clue

big blunder by the keeper

Yes not a good moment.

Need to settle down a bit and try get on front foot again.

07-02-2023, 07:27 PM
It's a rarity to hold off against that much pressure for so long. Unlucky but not over yet.

Joke from the ref

Been sitting far too deep

Be doing well to get through this now. Hope they can find something to go again.

Shame there is no var as it would be no pen

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2023, 07:28 PM
Been sitting far too deep

Yep... Need to push up a bit...

07-02-2023, 07:29 PM
Penalty shout for Hibs? Looked it here but would have liked to see a replay.

07-02-2023, 07:29 PM
Yes not a good moment.

Need to settle down a bit and try get on front foot again.

unfortunately they've stepped up a gear, we obviously need to step up as well now

delbert
07-02-2023, 07:30 PM
Also shafted by not getting to make a sub, good to see it's not only Scottish refs that don't have a clue

Aitken had been struggling for a while, sub should have been ready to go, big mistake from Kean and Evans not to have the sub ready, they had loads of time to prepare, that one wasn’t down to the ref.

07-02-2023, 07:30 PM
Goalie pushes O'connor and nothing, definitely a pen for us.

cameronw-hfc
07-02-2023, 07:31 PM
Goalie pushes O'connor and nothing, definitely a pen for us.

Pen was on Megwa there imo. Thought josh went down a bit easy, Megwa was dragged down

Per Mertesacker.

Footballs moved on a tad since the 2 decades ago he played in a German youth side.

WillowbraeHibby
This ref' isn't the best... Dortmund getting away wi' wee shoves etc... Never seems to see them..

07-02-2023, 07:32 PM
Aitken had been struggling for a while, sub should have been ready to go, big mistake from Kean and Evans not to have the sub ready, they had loads of time to prepare, that one wasn’t down to the ref.

Yup. They wanted more time but given how long it took Aitken to come off we should've had someone ready.

As for our penalty claim it was super soft. We'd have been spewing if it was the other way round. Not for me.

07-02-2023, 07:33 PM
Pen was on Megwa there imo. Thought josh went down a bit easy, Megwa was dragged down

Josh went down too easy? 2 hands in his back and a good hard shove, enough to put anyone on their erse.

07-02-2023, 07:33 PM
Laidlaw is ****ed.

07-02-2023, 07:34 PM
Laidlaw is ****ed.

Shades of Magennis against St Johnstone

StarMan10
Few of the boys looking leggy. Understandably so, it’s been some shift.

Josh went down too easy? 2 hands in his back and a good hard shove, enough to put anyone on their erse.

Wouldn't be enough to put a bairn on their arse. Josh was looking for a penalty.

Laidlaw is ****ed.

Aye, he looks goosed.

07-02-2023, 07:35 PM

Not a pen for me, don’t think it looked a particularly hard shove at all.

Was looking for it

Does it go straight to penalties after 90 i.e. no extra time?

HendoDelivered
Think young McAllister will be on soon

ErinGoBraghHFC
Does it go straight to penalties after 90 i.e. no extra time?

Yes

07-02-2023, 07:36 PM
Need some fresh legs, lads have put in a right shift.

07-02-2023, 07:36 PM
Laidlaw is ****ed.

Just keep enough in those legs for the winning penalty...:aok:

He looks goosed.

Glory Glory

HendoDelivered
07-02-2023, 07:37 PM
Ethan has that boy on toast

Yes

Ta. Keep the shape and keep working hard for another 10 minutes then. Guessing it's worth keeping a few of the tired players on in the event they're good at pens.

Laidlaw lucky he never caught him there after he was pulled back

McGruber

Yeah, that was on our coaches. Why was the sub not ready. If not ready have the injured boy sit down on the park. Was a bit amateur

07-02-2023, 07:38 PM
How good is the BT Sports Commentator?

Very knowledgable and passionate.

AugustaHibs
07-02-2023, 07:38 PM

Chelsea tv commentator. Brilliant on comms.

07-02-2023, 07:39 PM
Laidlaw lucky he never caught him there after he was pulled back

:agree: he would have been off

Their left winger is a cracking wee player, caused trouble all night.

The commentator on BT is having a laugh with himself isn't he :greengrin

07-02-2023, 07:41 PM

Think he’s become a Hibs fan tonight

07-02-2023, 07:42 PM
We just need to be a bit smarter keeping the ball. Take this to pens and we have done exceptionally well.

07-02-2023, 07:43 PM
Dortmund look unbelievably fit.

07-02-2023, 07:44 PM
Their left winger is a cracking wee player, caused trouble all night.

They've got a few players who've shown great skill and turn of pace when under pressure. The ease in which some of them have passed a man at times is a joy too watch despite it being against us. Thankfully though we've doubled up well and shown a lot of heart and energy to win the ball back when it's happened.

07-02-2023, 07:44 PM
Think he’s become a Hibs fan tonight

Coming across a bit negative from what I'm hearing.

07-02-2023, 07:45 PM
Dortmund look unbelievably fit.

We've been chasing the ball all this 2nd half, no wonder we are flagging a bit now.

2-1 Dortmund.

That is so gutting

07-02-2023, 07:46 PM
1-2 game

cameronw-hfc

Yeah. Looked a soft push, 2 hands on the back doesn't indicate how strong the push was. Just felt he went down easy and Megwa was the one fouled

2-1 Dortmund. So sad but it had been coming unfortunately

Sickner

1-2. Was coming.

We really should have been killing time when Johnson got the ball rather than rolling it out then hitting it long.

That comes with experience though.

FFS. :boo hoo:

From the manager down, they seem like a right bunch of unlikable *****

07-02-2023, 07:47 PM
through two players and the keeper

Torto7
07-02-2023, 07:47 PM
I can see why the manager was at Hearts. He's a giant tit of a boy. Heart breaking.

07-02-2023, 07:48 PM
Ah that's dull one. Can't fault the lads, done exceptionally well. The gulf despite the effort is just too big. 6 minutes so still a small chance but need to find something special.

Keeper error on first then pen cost us so bad in end.

I can see why the manager was at Hearts. He's a giant tit of a boy. Heart breaking.

Absolute ****ing ****

Hibs sub midfielder (McCulloch?) unfortunately to blame there. Just runs back into the box with no awareness of the goalscorer.

07-02-2023, 07:49 PM
**** this crooked ref.

HendoDelivered
Hows that no a corner 🤣🤣

Ah well, great effort by the young lads, fantastic to get this far in the 1st place. The futures bright at Hibs with these youngsters coming through, just need to get a good few signed up to extensions.

i did think that came of josh, some in the FF will have had a better angle

07-02-2023, 07:50 PM
The positive is that there’s some real prospects in their team. Key now to develop them further and integrate into the first team at the right time but some of these lads look not far off first team material now

Hows that no a corner 🤣🤣

Watching from home but didn't look a corner to me. Defender blocks the camera view somewhat however.

WillowbraeHibby
**** this crooked ref.

Had my doubts about him all game... Sees what he wants to see..

07-02-2023, 07:51 PM
UEFA can't have one of their favourites going out the competition to a Scottish team.

Had my doubts about him all game... Sees what he wants to see..
Their goal came when we weren’t allowed to make a sub for a head knock too.

Should have at least hit the target there.

OtleyHibs
This free kick is last chance saloon

WillowbraeHibby
07-02-2023, 07:52 PM
UEFA can't have one of their favourites going out the competition to a Scottish team.

Makes ye wonder right enough..

get the keeper up

****. Thought that was in.

OtleyHibs
This free kick is last chance saloon

Alright, the corner is

07-02-2023, 07:53 PM
And that. So, so unlucky.

Its been a top effort. We ran out of steam a little I thought but put up a brave performance against a team that man for man is simply better than us. I think we can be very proud they gave their all.
So close there at the end!

Hand ball last second

Well played lads. Well played.

brilliant effort

Wull
07-02-2023, 07:54 PM
Laidlaw reminds me a lot of Porteous, lots of talent.

Jeez thought that was in, keeper a lucky laddie.

I always had a soft spot for Dortmund but no more.

What a shower of unlikebale *******s this team and their gaffer are.

That’s a clear handball at the end. Cheating prick. Why couldn’t a ref see that?

OtleyHibs
Should we have got a penalty there?

Great run by the young team, they've done great.
Be interesting to see a couple of these guys step up