View Full Version : Free food, warm space and activities at Easter Road
Power
05-02-2023, 07:17 PM
Know anyone that would benefit from food and warmth support at Easter Road?
Hibernian Community Foundation are accommodating people in the Famous Five stand very Wednesday until the end of March, 12:30-3
We offer hot meals (including takeaway option) a warm space and activities for the afternoon.
We’re open to all and this service is free. Please share on ✅
https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/News/foundation-launches-club-together
—
This is in addition to Monday Lunch Club in the West Stand.
Every Monday 12-2, a free two course meal and the opportunity to connect with good company. Everyone welcome free of charge, no registration required ✅
https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/News/monday-lunch-club
05-02-2023, 07:19 PM
Very well done! 👏
05-02-2023, 07:22 PM
That is a terrific scheme; a big well done to the club. I'm sure it will help some vulnerable people in the community. :top marks
05-02-2023, 07:58 PM
Absolutely class, exactly what Hibs should be doing on the non playing side
05-02-2023, 07:59 PM
Brilliant stuff.
05-02-2023, 08:33 PM
Proud of my club when I hear about stuff like this.
HIBS NUTS
05-02-2023, 09:08 PM
Every second monday, the club has football memoirs in the North stand, for older football fans, and older people, with occasional guest speakers, a free meal is also provided in the main stand at 12.30 for everyone that comes. 👍🏻
05-02-2023, 09:09 PM
Well done Hibs
Bridge hibs
06-02-2023, 05:48 AM
Brilliant hibs 💚
OldEast
06-02-2023, 06:05 AM
Fantastic, you would think this would be something most clubs would be doing.
h1bs4life
06-02-2023, 06:48 AM
Fantastic, you would think this would be something most clubs would be doing.
Hibernian community foundation do lots of excellent work as do other clubs with support from the SPFL trust but not much is mentioned outwith the clubs certainly nothing in the media.
I took part in Football Fans In Training a couple of years ago which was supported by SPFL and seen 1st hand the excellent work the foundation and its team do.
Would recommend FFIT if / when it starts up again.
Power
06-02-2023, 08:42 AM
Every second monday, the club has football memoirs in the North stand, for older football fans, and older people, with occasional guest speakers, a free meal is also provided in the main stand at 12.30 for everyone that comes. 👍🏻
Hibernian community foundation do lots of excellent work as do other clubs with support from the SPFL trust but not much is mentioned outwith the clubs certainly nothing in the media.
I took part in Football Fans In Training a couple of years ago which was supported by SPFL and seen 1st hand the excellent work the foundation and its team do.
Would recommend FFIT if / when it starts up again.
Thanks both.
LustForLeith
06-02-2023, 06:49 PM
Well done
HarpOnHibee
06-02-2023, 06:55 PM
certainly nothing in the media.
The media has no interest in these kind of stories. They're too busy telling us all how miserable everything is and how the world is just full of awful people. Heroes without capes don't fit their narrative.
heidtheba
06-02-2023, 09:54 PM
Brilliant stuff - well done to everyone involved. I saw Motherwell were doing this a while back - hot food, company, wifi and no need to give your name. I wonder if there's scope for some graphicy person on this thread to give us some Instagram sized adverts/facebook posts which we could share? I'm not enough of a fan these days to post my own stuff about Hibs, but i'd definitely share this sort of stuff across social media. I'd imagine other may wish to as well.
Is that possible?
Thanks again.
07-02-2023, 04:25 PM
Brilliant stuff - well done to everyone involved. I saw Motherwell were doing this a while back - hot food, company, wifi and no need to give your name. I wonder if there's scope for some graphicy person on this thread to give us some Instagram sized adverts/facebook posts which we could share? I'm not enough of a fan these days to post my own stuff about Hibs, but i'd definitely share this sort of stuff across social media. I'd imagine other may wish to as well.
Is that possible?
Thanks again.
I don't do social media, but that's a good idea. There might be people who would welcome the initiative but haven't heard about it.
07-02-2023, 10:02 PM
Is that possible?
Thanks again.
Follow the foundation on Facebook or Twitter. and retweet or share their content.
07-02-2023, 10:27 PM
Proud of my club when I hear about stuff like this.
heidtheba
08-02-2023, 06:20 PM
Follow the foundation on Facebook or Twitter. and retweet or share their content.
Ah! That's great - thank you.
08-02-2023, 07:46 PM
The media has no interest in these kind of stories. They're too busy telling us all how miserable everything is and how the world is just full of awful people. Heroes without capes don't fit their narrative.
The media covered the meal on Christmas Day the Foundation did.
08-02-2023, 07:53 PM
I'm off to photograph the first session of the Hibernian Foundation Community Choir tomorrow. I'm really looking forward to seeing all the great work the Foundation does and providing them with some images. For me the Community part of the club is very important. We can always be a top club in that respect regardless of how it is going on the park.
If you fancy joining the choir the details are here (https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/Event/introduction-hibernian-community-choir?fbclid=IwAR0aVZB8SOoz-Qn4DpD2U4cIakN4mFglPCiWsHqFFMvZ03h4DkNYfCM2o-Y)
10-02-2023, 08:09 PM
What a fantastic evening in the Famous Five for the launch of the Hibernian Community Choir on Wednesday. I was genuinely uplifted by the whole event and it was impossible not to get swept away in a sea of energy, positivity and sheer joy. Anyone that knows me will say I am a half empty type and I struggle at time with mental health, well on Wednesday my glass was full to the brim with happiness. If you are like me or simply enjoy a sing song I would encourage you to pop along to the next Hibernian Community Foundation Choir meeting which will likely be in a month's time. It is free and you even get a cuppa and a biscuit at half time. You will know all the songs as they are all football staples and the atmosphere is very friendly. It is being run by the excellent Sing in the City choir and they had a great show from their members so it already sounds brilliant. I enjoyed it so much I joined in with the singing after my photography duties were complete and I think I will go along next time just to participate. Very kid friendly too and my 17 year old daughter loved it. The Community Foundation really do some great work and I encourage all Hibs fans and members of the Hibs Community to help out and participate in any way you can.
kevinc
14-02-2023, 08:26 PM
Wee bump
Hibernian Community Foundation
@HibsinCommunity
·
Follow
Club Together Wednesday Lunch & Social Cafe 🍽️
We are open tomorrow serving free lunch and offering activities 12.30-3 in our Community Hub, Easter Road Stadium 🏟️
With school out for the week why not bring the kids along as we have board games, pool & PlayStation on site 😃
Power
20-02-2023, 07:30 AM
𝗙𝗿𝗲𝗲 𝗖𝗼𝗺𝗺𝘂𝗻𝗶𝘁𝘆 𝗙𝗼𝗼𝗱
Monday lunch club is open today 12:30-2 at Easter Road stadium ✅
2 course meal. No registration required, just turn up and help yourself ✅
A place to share good food, reduce isolation and connect with others ✅
—
Wednesday programme of food and warm space on again this week from the Famous Five Stand, 12:30-3 ✅
20-02-2023, 04:36 PM
Monday lunch club is open today 12:30-2 at Easter Road stadium ✅
2 course meal. No registration required, just turn up and help yourself ✅
A place to share good food, reduce isolation and connect with others ✅
—
Wednesday programme of food and warm space on again this week from the Famous Five Stand, 12:30-3 ✅
I was photographing the Football Memories and the lunch today. I had a great time and I would encourage anyone who has a friend or family member who could do with getting out the house and has an interest in sport to try Football Memories. David Marshall answered questions today and there was a great crowd there with lots of laughter and conversation. Tom the club Historian hosts the event brilliantly and I could listen to him for hours.
The lunch was in the Tornadoes Suite and looked delicious. Again, there was a good number attending and some hard working volunteers dishing out the Lasagne followed by Trifle. I'm really impressed by the work being done by the Foundation in the Community and I hope we can all see this as being just as important as what happens on the park.
Hats of to David Marshall for giving up his time and being the perfect gent posing for photos and taking time to speak with those attending Football Memories and the lunch. A real ambassador for the club. By the way he never said he chucked a goal in at Ross County to Malky MacKay and he feels it should have been disallowed. I know who I believe.
It would be great if everyone on here can start liking and following the foundation on Facebook and Twitter etc and signposting the events to anyone they feel may benefit from them.
Peanut Shaz
20-02-2023, 06:41 PM
I was photographing the Football Memories and the lunch today. I had a great time and I would encourage anyone who has a friend or family member who could do with getting out the house and has an interest in sport to try Football Memories. David Marshall answered questions today and there was a great crowd there with lots of laughter and conversation. Tom the club Historian hosts the event brilliantly and I could listen to him for hours.
The lunch was in the Tornadoes Suite and looked delicious. Again, there was a good number attending and some hard working volunteers dishing out the Lasagne followed by Trifle. I'm really impressed by the work being done by the Foundation in the Community and I hope we can all see this as being just as important as what happens on the park.
Hats of to David Marshall for giving up his time and being the perfect gent posing for photos and taking time to speak with those attending Football Memories and the lunch. A real ambassador for the club. By the way he never said he chucked a goal in at Ross County to Malky MacKay and he feels it should have been disallowed. I know who I believe.
It would be great if everyone on here can start liking and following the foundation on Facebook and Twitter etc and signposting the events to anyone they feel may benefit from them.
My Dad has recently been diagnosed with Alzheimers and would really enjoy the Football Memories. Where can I find details of when it's on etc?
20-02-2023, 06:54 PM
Wonderful initiative, sometimes we forget just how lucky we are.
20-02-2023, 08:13 PM
My dad has been attending this for years and loves it! He has now got my mum going along with him, even though she isn’t a huge football fan she really enjoys it, especially when the guest is a “young handsome man” aka David Marshall 😂
It’s great to hear my dad having a passion for something else apart from on a Saturday. He enjoys the social aspect of the time and getting a meal and sometimes food to take home is great.
I’m planning on taking a Monday off work to go along with my dad as he keeps saying he wants to take me ☺️
20-02-2023, 08:15 PM
My Dad has recently been diagnosed with Alzheimers and would really enjoy the Football Memories. Where can I find details of when it's on etc?
https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/hibs-memories
Tom Wright the Hibs historian runs it
20-02-2023, 08:25 PM
Sorry to hear about your dad. My dad had Alzheimers too so I know what you will be going through.
Found it on the Foundation's website - https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/hibs-memories
HIBS NUTS
20-02-2023, 08:31 PM
Sorry to hear about your dad. My dad had Alzheimers too so I know what you will be going through.
I can't see anything specific for the one run at Easter Road on the football memories website (https://footballmemories.scot/the-regions/) as the click function doesn't look like it was working on their website and their socials aren't very up to date. Not surprising given their client base although quite a few attending gave me email addresses so they could get their photo with David Marshall.
Alzheimer Scotland works in partnership with Football Memories from what I can see so they may be a good place to start. Also if you drop a message to the Community Foundation on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/HibernianCommunityFoundation/) or Twitter (https://twitter.com/HibsinCommunity) or via the website (https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/contact) I am sure they will have details. It was on today and two weeks ago so I guess it will be every fortnight on a Monday but best to check. It really is a brilliant initiative.
It’s first and 3rd monday of the month
north stand.
20-02-2023, 08:46 PM
My dad has been attending this for years and loves it! He has now got my mum going along with him, even though she isn’t a huge football fan she really enjoys it, especially when the guest is a “young handsome man” aka David Marshall 😂
It’s great to hear my dad having a passion for something else apart from on a Saturday. He enjoys the social aspect of the time and getting a meal and sometimes food to take home is great.
I’m planning on taking a Monday off work to go along with my dad as he keeps saying he wants to take me ☺️
If your Dad was there today he may be in this gallery (https://ecossephoto.com/zg/hcf-memories-and-lunch) You should take your Dad up on his offer as it was a really good event and from what they were telling me they have had loads of ex players along for Q and As. I think the Lunch club runs on the same days so you can go from the memories session in the Famous Five along to the Lunch in Tornadoes in the West. All for free.
20-02-2023, 09:02 PM
If your Dad was there today he may be in this gallery (https://ecossephoto.com/zg/hcf-memories-and-lunch) You should take your Dad up on his offer as it was a really good event and from what they were telling me they have had loads of ex players along for Q and As. I think the Lunch club runs on the same days so you can go from the memories session in the Famous Five along to the Lunch in Tornadoes in the West. All for free.
He is in them, my mum sent me a photo she took of my dad with Marshall which was no nice to see as his smile was great to see after a difficult few weeks with deaths in the family
Peanut Shaz
20-02-2023, 09:07 PM
https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/hibs-memories
Tom Wright the Hibs historian runs it
Thank you.
Peanut Shaz
20-02-2023, 09:08 PM
Found it on the Foundation's website - https://www.hiberniancommunityfoundation.org.uk/hibs-memories
Yeah, its not easy as I'm sure you already know. We do what we can though. Thanks for the info.
20-02-2023, 09:09 PM
He is in them, my mum sent me a photo she took of my dad with Marshall which was no nice to see as his smile was great to see after a difficult few weeks with deaths in the family Hope things get better soon. I think David put a good few smiles on faces today.
20-02-2023, 09:09 PM
Really heart warming to read this and look at the pictures. Great stuff
kevinc
28-02-2023, 07:25 PM
Wee reminder for tomorrow.
Looking for something to do tomorrow ❓
We've got you covered at Club Together 🥘
Our free lunch club runs 12.30-3pm in our Community Hub space of the North Stand at Easter Road🍲🏟️
Hot food to enjoy on site or take away, Table Tennis, pool, wifi, book bank and devices to access & more
28-02-2023, 09:30 PM
Our free lunch club runs 12.30-3pm in our Community Hub space of the North Stand at Easter Road🍲🏟️
Hot food to enjoy on site or take away, Table Tennis, pool, wifi, book bank and devices to access & more
Fantastic initiative
28-02-2023, 10:50 PM
Absolutely brilliant by Hibs, the very essence of what being a community club should be all about. The fact that such things are required in the 21st century is a whole other conversation :fuming:
01-03-2023, 02:30 PM
Absolutely brilliant by Hibs, the very essence of what being a community club should be all about. The fact that such things are required in the 21st century is a whole other conversation :fuming:
Absolutely
Power
07-03-2023, 08:00 AM
Earlier this year Hibernian Community Foundation Launched 'Club Together' in partnership with the SPFL Trust and Empty Kitchens Full Hearts.
'Club Together' is a 12 week pilot programme which hosts a social cafe with free food, activities and warm space for community members of all ages to use in within the Community Hub at Easter Road Stadium on Wednesday afternoons.
Following 5 weeks of delivery, we have served over 320 meals, shared 300 clothing items out to attendees and also signposted to additional supporting organisations.
This project is becoming a key part of Hibernian CF delivery and we would love to continue this project for the remainder of 2023. To do so, we need your help (Family & Friends too) in the community participatory vote below to receive further funding.
https://yourvoice.edinburgh.gov.uk/budgets/1/investments/19
To help Hibernian CF please use the link above to create an a sign in to vote ✅
12-03-2023, 10:16 PM
Earlier this year Hibernian Community Foundation Launched 'Club Together' in partnership with the SPFL Trust and Empty Kitchens Full Hearts.
'Club Together' is a 12 week pilot programme which hosts a social cafe with free food, activities and warm space for community members of all ages to use in within the Community Hub at Easter Road Stadium on Wednesday afternoons.
Following 5 weeks of delivery, we have served over 320 meals, shared 300 clothing items out to attendees and also signposted to additional supporting organisations.
This project is becoming a key part of Hibernian CF delivery and we would love to continue this project for the remainder of 2023. To do so, we need your help (Family & Friends too) in the community participatory vote below to receive further funding.
To help Hibernian CF please use the link above to create an a sign in to vote ✅
Last chance to vote for HCF
29-03-2023, 07:17 PM
Another excellent night at Easter Road as the Hibernian Community Foundation held a reception to tell some of the stories from the great work they do and try to attract volunteers and sponsors. These fine pages got a mention too being thanked for the fantastic sponsorship of the Girls Academy. Nice to see a few old mates one of whom spoke bravely on his mental health battles. Also great to see Lee Johnson and Ben Kensell attending and also David Marshall taking part by interviewing a couple of the Girl's Academy players in true Sky Sports style. I can't recall the exact figure but it was mentioned that as a fanbase we don't seem to engage with the Foundation on Social Media as much as would be expected. We could change that quite quickly on these pages. The work that is being done to help our communities physical and mental health and to make life that bit easier in this cost of living crisis really should make all Hibs fans proud. There is also a couple of really nice initiatives that are in the pipeline, one of which will definitely need the help of fans and a possibility that the community kitchen could also open another day a week. There are some good signs for the future but I would encourage everyone to sign up to the Foundation on the usual social feeds, make their family and friends aware, take an interest and if you have the time or resource get involved and help out and make future success as big and quick as possible.
Power
20-04-2023, 04:56 PM
Good video update about the impact and value of Hibernian Community Foundation’s work.
https://twitter.com/hibsincommunity/status/1648715566725623814?s=46&t=rwfRMW9QPd4P-rSmsH76yg
20-04-2023, 06:50 PM
Good video update about the impact and value of Hibernian Community Foundation’s work.
https://twitter.com/hibsincommunity/status/1648715566725623814?s=46&t=rwfRMW9QPd4P-rSmsH76yg
Lewis is a top lad. Choir starting up again soon too
26-05-2023, 09:10 PM
Not often you get to listen to Sunshine on Leith two nights on the spin at Easter Road. I photographed the Hibernian Community Foundation Choir who as a treat were performing in the centre circle rather than the Hub in the Famous Five. 50 years I have been going to Easter Road and that was my debut in terms of entering the field of play. Please support the Community Foundation in any way you can. Regardless of the peaks and troughs of supporting the football team the Foundation wins for the community week in week out.
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/52928212254_afe6734b7a_h.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2oD5VvG)Hibernian Community Foundation Choir (https://flic.kr/p/2oD5VvG) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr
Power
28-06-2023, 10:35 AM
The monies raised from the Ron Gordon 24hour Challenge will help fund a new community lunch club 🙌
Every Friday, 12-2, throughout July and August at the Community Hub in the Famous Five Stand.
The school holidays start today, Hibernian Community Foundation can help families on Monday, Wednesday and Friday with food, activities + more ✅
Our lunches are always open to all & free to attend.
Hibiza
28-06-2023, 03:11 PM
Brilliant
28-06-2023, 03:46 PM
The monies raised from the Ron Gordon 24hour Challenge will help fund a new community lunch club 🙌
Every Friday, 12-2, throughout July and August at the Community Hub in the Famous Five Stand.
The school holidays start today, Hibernian Community Foundation can help families on Monday, Wednesday and Friday with food, activities + more ✅
Our lunches are always open to all & free to attend.
Are they always on 12-14:00 on these days KP?
Power
28-06-2023, 04:12 PM
Are they always on 12-14:00 on these days KP?
Good question.
Monday
12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday
12:30pm-2:30pm
Friday
12pm-2pm
LustForLeith
28-06-2023, 04:20 PM
I help out at the lunch club on a Wednesday and it’s a humbling and empowering experience. Well done to all involved for helping those who need it.
28-06-2023, 05:37 PM
I help out at the lunch club on a Wednesday and it’s a humbling and empowering experience. Well done to all involved for helping those who need it.
Well done to you.
xyz23jc
28-06-2023, 09:29 PM
Is there anyway to donate to the Foundation? I'd like to donate some money to a worthy and Hibernian FC cause. :agree:
Power
28-06-2023, 11:56 PM
Is there anyway to donate to the Foundation? I'd like to donate some money to a worthy and Hibernian FC cause. :agree:
That’s very generous. The Foundation’s work is made possible by donations like you. Donations helps support a number of programmes in Edinburgh and the Lothians ✅
https://hiberniancf.org/donate/
Power
13-07-2023, 03:11 PM
Hibs Memories is the perfect place to socialise, reminisce and have fun!
https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=27003&stc=1&d=1689261058
🗓 Monday
⏰ 10:45am-12:15pm
📌 Community Hub, Easter Road Stadium
Please contact
[email protected] for more information
05-10-2023, 06:19 PM
Attended a couple of brilliant events put on by Hibernian Community Foundation this week.
Every Monday they host a Women's Recreational Football event down at Portobello High. My daughter fancied it so I went along to get some images for the Foundation. Really well hosted by Samantha and lots of different ages and abilities playing along side each other and just having a great time.
Today I headed down to ER for the Older People's Activity Day. Not sure what I was expecting but I was greeted by a buzzing Community Hub in the Famous Five with loads of older people from all sorts of different Communities coming together to enjoy a lots of different activities. Table Tennis, Lunch, Tea Dance, Tour of teh Stadium with Tom, Resistance exercises and various stalls offering lots of useful information and support. It really was a tremendous event and all those involved need thanked for their efforts.
zitelli62
05-10-2023, 09:41 PM
Makes you feel great we're more than a club but an institution keep up the great work guys.
Power
27-11-2023, 02:33 PM
https://hiberniancf.org/hibernian-community-foundations-christmas-appeal/
The Hibernian Community Foundation’s Christmas Appeal, feeding over 500 people on Christmas Day!
The Foundation is delighted to announce that we will once again be bringing warmth and cheer to the local community as we feed over 500 people from Easter Road Stadium on Christmas Day.
In addition to the services we provide from Easter Road, we will be running food deliveries on Christmas Day to those who can’t make it to the stadium. We will have food hampers available to further help people who are struggling over the Christmas season, as well as presents for children in our local area.
Christmas is a time for togetherness and celebration, but for some, it’s a season of isolation and hardship. This has been an incredibly tough year for many people as a result of the cost-of-living crisis.
Without our support, many members of our community would likely go without a warm Christmas meal or in many cases, have little to no social contact during the festive period.
In order to raise funds for our Christmas Appeal and to provide support for our community, Hibernian Community Foundation are running a Silent Auction from Friday 1 December to Friday 15 December.
By participating in our Silent Auction, you’re not just securing fantastic items for yourself – you’re helping to create a brighter Christmas for those within our community.
We are also seeking volunteers with food prep, food deliveries, serving food and table hosts (2–3-hour commitment on Christmas Day).
If you are capable of providing support, please contact
[email protected]
27-11-2023, 05:31 PM
The Hibernian Community Foundation’s Christmas Appeal, feeding over 500 people on Christmas Day!
The Foundation is delighted to announce that we will once again be bringing warmth and cheer to the local community as we feed over 500 people from Easter Road Stadium on Christmas Day.
In addition to the services we provide from Easter Road, we will be running food deliveries on Christmas Day to those who can’t make it to the stadium. We will have food hampers available to further help people who are struggling over the Christmas season, as well as presents for children in our local area.
Christmas is a time for togetherness and celebration, but for some, it’s a season of isolation and hardship. This has been an incredibly tough year for many people as a result of the cost-of-living crisis.
Without our support, many members of our community would likely go without a warm Christmas meal or in many cases, have little to no social contact during the festive period.
In order to raise funds for our Christmas Appeal and to provide support for our community, Hibernian Community Foundation are running a Silent Auction from Friday 1 December to Friday 15 December.
By participating in our Silent Auction, you’re not just securing fantastic items for yourself – you’re helping to create a brighter Christmas for those within our community.
We are also seeking volunteers with food prep, food deliveries, serving food and table hosts (2–3-hour commitment on Christmas Day).
[email protected]
I have volunteered to do the photography for Christmas Day and would encourage everyone to do what they can to help the Christmas Appeal. It was an amazing event last year and I expect it will be even better this year as HCF is growing month on month. Do what you can it really does make a difference.
27-11-2023, 09:34 PM
I’ve volunteered too - brilliant that the community foundation are doing this.
27-11-2023, 09:52 PM
I’ve volunteered too - brilliant that the community foundation are doing this.
I was working at the event last year taking photos and I felt more connected to Hibs than I had in years. Met so many nice people and got involved taking photos for the foundation on a regular basis. Not sure which players will be there this year but last year Joe and David Marshall were both brilliant. If you are volunteering at the sit down meal please come over for a blether
28-11-2023, 05:00 PM
I was working at the event last year taking photos and I felt more connected to Hibs than I had in years. Met so many nice people and got involved taking photos for the foundation on a regular basis. Not sure which players will be there this year but last year Joe and David Marshall were both brilliant. If you are volunteering at the sit down meal please come over for a blether
Will do mate 👍🏼
14-12-2023, 09:38 PM
[email protected]
Some great auction items. But unfortunately most out the reach of normal working man/woman.
Good luck anyway.
25-12-2023, 02:02 PM
Another fantastic afternoon down at Easter Road as the Hibernian Community Foundation fed 500 community members. A Fantastic Turnout from the players, Manager and Board members with, Levitt, McKirdy, Fish, Newell, Whittaker and Doidge there along with Montgomery and a good turnout from the ladies team too. Special mention should go to Kit and Ian Gordon who worked serving food and collecting dishes etc for the full event and Mags and Malcom McPherson for being the perfect hosts. So many volunteers this year with lots of meals out being delivered and an excellent number in attendance in the Hospitality area.
Today marks a year since I volunteered and I think it is safe to say that the Foundation is growing and the range of help and events it is offering should make us all proud. We are very lucky to have such a great bunch of folks working and volunteering for such a great cause and they should be very proud of what they have achieved in the last year.
Merry Christmas everyone
25-12-2023, 02:07 PM
Another fantastic afternoon down at Easter Road as the Hibernian Community Foundation fed 500 community members. A Fantastic Turnout from the players, Manager and Board members with, Levitt, McKirdy, Fish, Newell, Whittaker and Doidge there along with Montgomery and a good turnout from the ladies team too. Special mention should go to Kit and Ian Gordon who worked serving food and collecting dishes etc for the full event and Mags and Malcom McPherson for being the perfect hosts. So many volunteers this year with lots of meals out being delivered and an excellent number in attendance in the Hospitality area.
Today marks a year since I volunteered and I think it is safe to say that the Foundation is growing and the range of help and events it is offering should make us all proud. We are very lucky to have such a great bunch of folks working and volunteering for such a great cause and they should be very proud of what they have achieved in the last year.
Merry Christmas everyone
I was there volunteering too, very proud of my club and the people at Hibs today, players, coaching and board were all great members of the community. A fantastic initiative for people who need a bit of support at this time of year.
SON OF PADDY
25-12-2023, 02:12 PM
Merry Christmas everyone
Take a bow everyone who volunteered today,it makes me proud to be a Hibby. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
25-12-2023, 02:17 PM
I was there volunteering too, very proud of my club and the people at Hibs today, players, coaching and board were all great members of the community. A fantastic initiative for people who need a bit of support at this time of year. The people of the Hibs Community have really stepped up this year and I'm sure the Foundation will continue to go from strength to strength. Well done for volunteering and I hope you get as much out of it as I have.
25-12-2023, 02:46 PM
Absolutely superb from all involved - if I lived closer would happily have volunteered.
Merry Christmas to everyone :)
LustForLeith
25-12-2023, 03:16 PM
I was there today and played a small part in the planning of the event
550 meals delivered or served to those less fortunate than others
No other club in Scotland did this today. Maybe no other club in the UK
We don’t always get things right but there’s stuff like this that makes you proud to be a Hibee
May21/05/216
25-12-2023, 04:45 PM
Merry Christmas everyoneWell done to all concerned
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
25-12-2023, 04:52 PM
Some great messages on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1739279356747194717) and lovely for everyone to be behind the club and foundation on this event. I've stuck some more images up if anyone wants to take a look - https://www.facebook.com/EcossePhoto
25-12-2023, 05:17 PM
Brilliant stuff.
The Foundation really has gone from strength to strength in recent months and it's great to see.
A huge well down to everyone who gave up their time today.
25-12-2023, 05:40 PM
Merry Christmas everyone
I was there and all set to come and meet you but completely forgot as got roped into some deliveries before the serving so my mind ended up elsewhere.
25-12-2023, 05:46 PM
I was there and all set to come and meet you but completely forgot as got roped into some deliveries before the serving so my mind ended up elsewhere. Lots of drivers today. Hope you enjoyed your day and have a great Christmas
25-12-2023, 05:55 PM
Lots of drivers today. Hope you enjoyed your day and have a great Christmas
You too mate. It’s strange to say due to how sad it all is but I really enjoyed that today.
25-12-2023, 06:14 PM
You too mate. It’s strange to say due to how sad it all is but I really enjoyed that today.
I know what you mean but helping others often benefits the giver of that help more than the receiver. It has been fantastic for my mental health to feel I am a small part of something doing so much good. I'd rather the hardship didn't exist but I completely buy into football clubs being about community first and the Foundation has done something I thought was impossible and made me love Hibs more.
25-12-2023, 06:26 PM
I was there today and played a small part in the planning of the event
550 meals delivered or served to those less fortunate than others
No other club in Scotland did this today. Maybe no other club in the UK
We don’t always get things right but there’s stuff like this that makes you proud to be a Hibee
St Mirren sent out 300 hot meals and hampers etc. I'm sure other clubs probably did good in their communities too. Not a day for one upmanship, a day to be proud of who we support
25-12-2023, 06:32 PM
I know what you mean but helping others often benefits the giver of that help more than the receiver. It has been fantastic for my mental health to feel I am a small part of something doing so much good. I'd rather the hardship didn't exist but I completely buy into football clubs being about community first and the Foundation has done something I thought was impossible and made me love Hibs more.
💚
zitelli62
25-12-2023, 06:46 PM
We're just a unique football club so so proud to say I support hibernian well done to everyone involved.
Merry Christmas everyone.
25-12-2023, 06:57 PM
Man ,thank you to all involved. This is truelly awesome inspiring
Some humans are different from others.
Thank you so much.
25-12-2023, 08:14 PM
Brilliant stuff from all involved - a great initiative and it’s amazing I see so many volunteers.
25-12-2023, 09:12 PM
Seen some sorry sites today delivering meals. I'm really lucky to have a healthy life. So glad I volunteered & will do so again next year if I'm able to.
Stay safe everyone & keep up the good work.
25-12-2023, 09:17 PM
I have volunteered to do the photography for Christmas Day and would encourage everyone to do what they can to help the Christmas Appeal. It was an amazing event last year and I expect it will be even better this year as HCF is growing month on month. Do what you can it really does make a difference.
Thank you so much.
Do yoy have a social media account to follow?
CB Hibs 68
25-12-2023, 09:18 PM
Makes me so proud to be a Hibs fan.Well done to everyone involved.
25-12-2023, 09:26 PM
Thank you so much.
Do yoy have a social media account to follow?
Thanks
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/EcossePhoto) Twitter (https://twitter.com/ecossephoto) Insta (https://www.instagram.com/ecosse.photo/)
25-12-2023, 10:15 PM
Thanks
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/EcossePhoto) Twitter (https://twitter.com/ecossephoto) Insta (https://www.instagram.com/ecosse.photo/)
Cheers buddy. Followed.
Thanks again for doing what you do.
25-12-2023, 10:24 PM
Cheers buddy. Followed.
Thanks again for doing what you do.
25-12-2023, 11:49 PM
Hibs fans can be ***** awe inspiring.
Thank you all for taking the time for this.
Really touched a nerve this year.
Thank you all so much.
26-12-2023, 12:53 AM
Well done to everyone who took part.
Amazing stuff and heart warming to hear.
Again, well done hibees.
05-05-2024, 04:23 PM
What a great morning at Hampden at the ‘Sir’ David Gray Cycle For Autism event. Some great people helping to raise funds for the neurodivergent kids Team that Hibernian Community Foundation now support. After taking a nice photo of all those taking part with SDG and the Scottish Cup on the platform he lifted that famous trophy I forgot to get one of myself. I have the memory at least. Such a brilliant cause and SDG was joined by another cup winner, Boozy and Monty and Sergio also cycled the route back to Easter Road along with @power from these pages. Please donate if you can at this link (https://www.justgiving.com/team/hibernianfccoachingstaff) if you want to support SDG and the coaching staff team
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53700564234_2a6b7514a1_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2pPkqR9)035 (https://flic.kr/p/2pPkqR9) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53700224846_a2746e7dfa_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2pPiFXC)074 (https://flic.kr/p/2pPiFXC) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53699332082_6a9ac62a7b_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7z9)154 (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7z9) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53699332117_f85a172aa2_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7zK)163 (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7zK) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr
https://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53699332107_1b5e69cc2a_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7zz)258-Enhanced-NR (https://flic.kr/p/2pPe7zz) by Simon Wootton (https://www.flickr.com/photos/192612307@N07/), on Flickr