View Full Version : Where is the poster Sir David Gray ?

hibeg
02-02-2023, 06:03 AM
Noticed the prolific SDG hasn’t posted for a while, not like him at all.
Hope all is ok

Crunchie
02-02-2023, 08:24 AM
Noticed the prolific SDG hasn’t posted for a while, not like him at all.
Hope all is ok
Hopefully sunning it up somewhere nice :agree:

WestCoastHibby
02-02-2023, 09:54 AM
Maybe he has a life outside all this

02-02-2023, 10:01 AM
Maybe he has a life outside all this

That won't be it.

02-02-2023, 10:27 PM
I’m sure he’ll be grand. One of the best posters on the site IMO, clever, knowledgeable and always fair in his assessment without being a smart arse which can be a bit of rarity on here sometimes. Usually find myself nodding along with his views in the Holy Ground too.

02-02-2023, 10:53 PM
I’m sure he’ll be grand. One of the best posters on the site IMO, clever, knowledgeable and always fair in his assessment without being a smart arse which can be a bit of rarity on here sometimes. Usually find myself nodding along with his views in the Holy Ground too.

Hopefully he's still drunk after Man U got to a cup final.

Donegal Hibby
02-02-2023, 11:27 PM
Enjoy his posts and the banter about Man U with other posters . Hope the guys ok .

03-02-2023, 05:56 AM
Did Shaun Maloney take him to Wigan?

03-02-2023, 06:20 AM
Did Shaun Maloney take him to Wigan?

:hilarious I hope we got a good sell on clause, the guy has potential.

03-02-2023, 02:16 PM
I'm sure he'll be posting very soon. Top guy.

hibeg
03-02-2023, 04:27 PM
I'm sure he'll be posting very soon. Top guy.

When he goes on holiday he still posts, that’s why I was surprised nothing has been heard from him for so long. Hopefully hear from him soon

03-02-2023, 05:26 PM
Maybe like many of us, too depressed after a bad run to come on here.

JamesHFC
03-02-2023, 05:28 PM
😔

05-02-2023, 02:59 PM
Has Cropley Was God been on lately? Another excellent regular I haven't seen for a while, unless I've missed his posts.

Bridge hibs
05-02-2023, 03:02 PM
Has Cropley Was God been on lately? Another excellent regular I haven't seen for a while, unless I've missed his posts.
Posted a few minutes ago on the dug oot forum

05-02-2023, 03:03 PM

You've probably got him on ignore.

05-02-2023, 03:07 PM

Haha quality.

05-02-2023, 04:08 PM

Aye, I never liked the guy :greengrin

05-02-2023, 05:31 PM
Aye, I never liked the guy :greengrin

Don't blame you. He's such an objectionable ****.

Gaffer1875
05-02-2023, 09:19 PM
I enjoyed following coonster on Twitter but he’s been quite in there too… not sure if he’s on here. Hope he’s okay.

17-02-2023, 05:25 PM
Has SDG been back on?

17-02-2023, 05:28 PM
Has SDG been back on?

Wasn't he getting married soon?

17-02-2023, 05:41 PM
Wasn't he getting married soon?

I wasn't aware of that. Well, if he's absent because of a celebration, that's fine. Just as long as he's okay.

17-02-2023, 07:33 PM
Has SDG been back on?

I spoke to him the other day.

He's fine. Just busy at work and taking a break from here. He's very touched people were asking after him though.

17-02-2023, 07:36 PM

He's fine. Just busy at work and taking a break from here. He's very touched people were asking after him though.

Great news thanks for posting

Nothing wrong with a wee break

17-02-2023, 07:55 PM

Good to hear. There have been so many good contributors on here who have just stopped posting and you always wonder what the reason was.

17-02-2023, 07:57 PM

A wise man lets be honest.

17-02-2023, 08:01 PM

Thanks for that. At least we can all stop worrying. He's a great guy.

Donegal Hibby
17-02-2023, 08:13 PM

Glad he's ok .

17-02-2023, 08:15 PM
Haste ye back SDG 👍🏻👍🏻

17-02-2023, 08:18 PM
Good to hear. There have been so many good contributors on here who have just stopped posting and you always wonder what the reason was.

On that note, Lapsed Hibee?

17-02-2023, 08:25 PM

Must have had a relapse.

17-02-2023, 08:26 PM

I liked Bad Martini and Rupert bear , Many many more , Hope these guys are all doing ok

Sir David Gray is one of the best for me though , Even if he does like Man u :big grin:

17-02-2023, 08:46 PM

Yep he was one I was thinking about. Going back further, Mr White as well.

17-02-2023, 08:47 PM
loanhead kicking about?…Ooh yeaaaah

Santa Cruz
17-02-2023, 11:01 PM

No idea if you speak regularly, but if not and you made contact as a result of this thread to check on his wellbeing that's really touching and so decent. Glad he's doing ok. You do notice when regular posters stop posting and hope they're just ofski doing their own thing, sometimes wonder about Lord B, used to lol at some of his posts.

ehf
17-02-2023, 11:11 PM
I liked Bad Martini and Rupert bear , Many many more , Hope these guys are all doing ok

Sir David Gray is one of the best for me though , Even if he does like Man u :big grin:

Slovenian Sam and Tony are two I miss; not seen for over 20 years.

17-02-2023, 11:22 PM

Aye, Bad Martini was a good member; I'd forgotten him/her. It's strange, you don't notice that some really good posters are no longer bothering, until someone mentions their name and you think, "aye, whatever happened to so and so".

17-02-2023, 11:53 PM
Doddie and Filled Rolls. What happened? Enjoyed their contributions. Especially Doddie. FR I had a few run ins with as he seemed to think he was the only fitba fan who'd ever read a book. Seem to recall a thread going quite badly wrong but his input was generally good and encouraged debate iirc.

18-02-2023, 12:02 AM
Doddie and Filled Rolls. What happened? Enjoyed their contributions. Especially Doddie. FR I had a few run ins with as he seemed to think he was the only fitba fan who'd ever read a book. Seem to recall a thread going quite badly wrong but his input was generally good and encouraged debate iirc.

It's a danger for even the most longstanding posters. Any of us can very quickly make ourselves look a right fanny, if posting on a bad day, so undoing years of good posting. I think drinking and posting has done for a few folk. Many of us have posted after a few beers (me included) and it isn't a good idea.

Donegal Hibby
18-02-2023, 12:49 AM
Not that long with you all on the Hibs .Net though have missed SDG even though he likes the wrong United :greengrin . Also missing Mick O'Rourke another good Hibby and on a wee note wish the rest of you all well :aok:

18-02-2023, 12:55 AM
Not that long with you all on the Hibs .Net though have missed SDG even though he likes the wrong United :greengrin . Also missing Mick O'Rourke another good Hibby and on a wee note wish the rest of you all well :aok:

Au contraire, SDG supports the CORRECT United :greengrin

It's good to have you along, mate. I'm an old timer now, but there are plenty who have been here much longer.

18-02-2023, 05:27 AM

Doddie was a really interesting guy, a retired CoS Minister.

Iirc he was taking a break from Hibs and football in general. I think he posted he was a bit tired of all the tribalism in football and had started watching speedway of a weekend.

I hope he is doing well.

18-02-2023, 07:00 AM
Can’t remember the last time I saw a post from
Bob Marleys Dug just loved the name lol

18-02-2023, 07:13 AM
I always thought Peevemor was a good poster.

OldEast
18-02-2023, 07:26 AM

White Knight surely

18-02-2023, 08:32 AM

He's on the Bounce. As is the previously-mentioned SlovSam.

18-02-2023, 08:38 AM

Iirc he was taking a break from Hibs and football in general. I think he posted he was a bit tired of all the tribalism in football and had started watching speedway of a weekend.

I hope he is doing well.

Doddie was really funny, especially when he was telling us about the banter he used to have with one of his friends, who just happened to be a RC priest.

IIRC, they referred to each as other 'Father Ted' and 'Rev I.M Jolly'

OldEast
18-02-2023, 08:49 AM
He's on the Bounce. As is the previously-mentioned SlovSam.

Where else would banned posters go?

18-02-2023, 10:48 AM

I hope he is doing well.

Didn't know that about CoS! A very amusing poster, who was always worth reading, much missed. Fillled Rolls just seemed to disappear despite being on here all the time. Thanks PB

18-02-2023, 11:01 AM
Didn't know that about CoS! A very amusing poster, who was always worth reading, much missed. Fillled Rolls just seemed to disappear despite being on here all the time. Thanks PB

Thought Filled Rolls got banned

18-02-2023, 11:20 AM

That's the name i've noticed recently not posting. Hope everything is okay.

HNA8
18-02-2023, 11:44 AM
Closing this thread now we know SDG is ok.